Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Vale Do Navio 4 stars

Rua Do Navio 47, 9545-140 Capelas, Portugal

#6 of 14 hotels in Capelas

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 489 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 65

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is generous, however too industrial and lacking local products (only fresh cheese is local, bread and pastries).

    The hotel is surrounded by a beautiful garden, very close to ocean. View over mountains and ocean glimpse is very nice. Rooms comfortable and extremely clean, bathrooms large and elegant with all amenities. We appreciated the terrace overlooking the garden. Pool looked lovely - too bad we couldn’t use it because of weather. We’ve got recommendation for a great restaurant in Capelas from hotel staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is not so nice as on the picutes. The room was very cold, I asked for mobile heather but it never arrived. There wasn't glass cup in the room, only plastic. The furnitures are old, the bathtube was broken, from the cold comes hot water, from the hot comes cold water. I've already seen cleaner room. The spa is old and disgusting, there are many broken parts. The service is good for a 2 or 3 star hotel, but it is a 4 star hotel! The staff is bored and unhelpful. At the breakfast the scrumbled egg smells bad.

    View from the balcony.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel is in very bad shape. The room is super moist. All the walls have wrecks. The bathroom is outdated and with a lot of plastic material. The air conditioner is old and outdated also. The breakfast is decent, and with some choices, but it's quite disappointing when we're there for 5 days and it's always the same thing. The fruit choice is very doubtful, especially when we don't have typical fruits from the region. With the offer that Azores has, it's at least disappointed. Also, it's the first hotel in which I saw, that I had to pay for a coffee expresso. 1.40 € each. Sorry guys, but are you familiarized with customer service? Interior pool the water is not hot at all, and the Jacuzzi has cold water, first time also ever saw. This is not a 4 star hotel. Having a Spa cannot be decisive for the rate of the hotel. Overall the experience is not brilliant, and I'd strongly recommend to avoid this facility. Honestly consider this is a poor 3 star hotel.

    Localization, although in Azores this is not an impressive point, but we had interesting things to see and explore near by. The breakfast was decent, not exciting, especially if we're in the hotel more than 2 days. Decent interior pool and sauna. Parking is near by, sometimes we needed to park out the outdoor park, which is okay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's hard to get to and from the hotel without a rental car. Especially if you arrive at a late / early time.

    Very clean and nice rooms. Breakfast is amazing. Swimming pool is nice after a long day of exploring.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The Hotel is located far away from the sea (at least 25min. walk !) But what was worse was beakfast. 11days exactly the same! Everything what was there was really cheap. 3kinds of cheese but all the cheapest you have ever tried. Wellness centre consists of 2 swimmiing pools - o.k. but 3 saunas. One of them has never been opened and the second was for 3 persons! and the last one was built from old fashioned plastic material - not nice.

    To be honest this was not the best stay I have ever been. Hotel is really average. Rooms were nice and clean. Nice surroundings and very quiet. Nice big parking, for free.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think there should be provision for a least a coffee for early morning travellers. The restaurant did not open until 7.30am. We had to leave at 7.30am and when asked if we could have at least a cup of coffee , the answer was NO. I personally did not find the mattress comfortable. I think there should be a thicker mattress cover used. We had a fridge in the room but had to pay to have it turned on. We had to pay for towels to use at the pool. The restaurant and drinks were very expensive even allowing for the fact that it is hotel prices. We found prices in general for food and drink on the island very reasonable so I think the hotel should address this and have at least some choice at a lower rate. The free WiFi was very limited at the best of times and often not available at all.

    The hotel was clean, modern and had good facilities. Our room had a balcony facing the garden which would have been very pleasant had it stopped raining for us to use it! The breakfast was good and varied. The coffee in particular was excellent. Good location, walking distance to the coastline and only 15-20 mins from Ponte Delgado. Large car park .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Indoor pool and jacuzzi were cold. At a 4 star hotel, it doesn't make sense to have to pay to use pool towels (2,50 euros each). Double bed is actually two single beds put together, which is quite uncomfortable. Parking was not always available within the hotel premises (we stayed 5 nights, out of which one we had to leave the car outside the premises and the other ended up leaving the car at the check-in area due to lack of space in normal parking area).

    Breakfast was quite decent, even though variety is limited. Hotel is quite far from everything but considering that in São Miguel you generally have to have a car to get around, it's not so bad.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were woken up two nights in a row by personnel taking a 'break' in the room next to us (room 3 on the ground floor). They were standing outside smoking, talking and laughing out loud. When I asked to respect our night's rest, they all went to the jacuzzi (!). The echoing of their laughter was even worse in the swimming pool. In the meantime the reception was unmanned and the phone kept ringing for about 5 minutes without anyone answering it. Bear in mind this was all around midnight. This behavior is truly unprofessional and unrespectful towards clients.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows are very small and the bed not the most comfortable. They have a gym but it needs new machines , they are all rusty.

    Breakfast is really good. Very easy to find by car and park just outside , also close to ponta delgada. Good location to visit the island.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The breakfast was good but when you are staying at a hotel for 10 days I would suggest some variation of what is served at the breakfast buffe, the last days it's hard to eat the same food.

    The hotel had a great location, beautiful views of the mountains and the vicinity. I liked that it was situated in a small village, it was quiet and we definitely could sleep and rest during the night. Most people rent a car when in Sao Miguel and the hotel is close to the bigger cities and major sites. It was a big plus to have free parking and a lot of available parking space and one of the reasons we chose this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wifi was not working properly at all times, in particular when in the room. The town where the hotel is located does not offer a lot of dining options so you need to take your car to go out for dinner.

    Hotel is situated in a calm town nearby Ponta Delgada. Swimming pool was OK. Price was a good compromise for a very crowded island in August.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was relatively difficult to find, with staff admitting some road signs having been taken down by unknown individuals, formerly making easier finding it. Also, the swimming pool wasn't clean enough to swim ..too many bubbles floating on the surface, I was grossed out, and turned my back and left it. Maybe it's a matter of opinion. Last, although parking is huge, late in the evening, all spots are taken, mysteriously, or almost. Get back early, to get a spot to park. All else was perfect ...

    Out of all hotels I've stayed at in S. Miguel Island, this hotel Hotel Vale Do Navio had the best breakfast, and the best Television (flat-screen.) It also served a part of the Island that is very busy in terms of tourists, but with hotels few and far between to find, and that includes the restaurants. It's a crowded part of the Island, narrow roads, which makes this hotel valuable. Nice garden.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Overall a bit disappointing. Not in a great location as it is right next to the main road in a fairly dull area. Not a busy road but not what we were expecting. The photos make the pool look huge which it is not. The rooms are clean but we spotted cockroaches along the corridor to the indoor pool. There is a gym but the equipment is old and half of it not in working order. Whilst breakfast was great, dinner was overpriced and disappointing. They have tried to make it fine dining but not quite hit the mark and the main waiter was a bit rude. There are better places to eat a short drive away.

    Clean and comfortable rooms. The pools (indoor and outdoor) are a bit small but nice for a dip after a day out walking. The breakfast is excellent with an extensive choice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Is not realy 4 star hotel, 3 star at most. Room cleaning was poor, very small balcony with to big table and chairs. Evening diner very poor versus the price, you can find far better elsewhere. WiFi quite poor and if you are unlucky to get the room above the kitchen is very noisy.

    Easy access, most if the staff helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My room was directly over the kitchen so it was quite loud, especially early in the morning. Wifi connection was horrible all over the property - there was never a strong spot.

    Bed was very comfortable and there was a nice balcony with views. Pool area was great although I used this hotel more as a base to see the rest of the island (so didn't have time to really take advantage of it). Breakfast was a great selection (although the coffee was not good).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bottom of the bath tub seems broken, it was uneven plastic surface which felt unsafe at times, Surprise they are not fixing it and still rent the room out.

    Decent good size room and good breakfast selection

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed and pillows uncomfortable, we had ants in our room one day, towels are small and thin, decoration is outdated, room had a musty smell, lobby always smelled of food

    Location, size of room and bathroom, breakfast was ok

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The waterpressure of the shower was quite low.

    Very friendly and helpful staff Great breakfast buffet with homemade bread and cakes Had a lovely stay in this hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The recepcionist on the 4th may evening could not handle the wellness area. First she said we have to wait to warm up the sauna, nothing happened after half an hour. Than she said "this is not her section, she does not know how to do...." She was completly lost and rude. In the wellness was written out you should ask reception, if you wish to use it. Lot of people wanted to use becouse of the bad weather, and she don't know how to swich it on....? How can such people work there....??? Anyway if it's written opening time till 20:00, why is it off? Moreover the opening time was poor, most of the people want to use it in the evening, and they strictly closed at 20:00 The wellness area is far away from the rooms, so longer opening hour would not disturb anyone.Daytime was nobody there in the evening you can not use....clever....

    Reggeli

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    During dinner I asked to order a side of curly potatoes (they gave me 4 with the entree ) and was told "No". After staring at me for almost 30 seconds the waiter, who had not checked on me during the meal until I called him (however I did see him checking on the other 4 tables) explained that those particular poatatoes ONLY come with the entree... I was not even allowed to purchase a plate of them. They were not that special... I just wanted a few more with my entree.

    Location was ok, breakfast was great!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    internet very poor (sometimes not at all), we needed to pay for the towels after using them in Caldeira Velha.

    quite a good breakfast, possibility of car rental

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Slow and unstable Wi-Fi in room. Chlorine and wet smell of the pool in the lobby. Nothing else.

    We liked comfortable beds, rich breakfast, helpful personell and tasty dinners. Also large parking place was helpful. We had rom with nice view to the countryside.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    I chose this stay because of the leisure facilities and was quite upset as I paid a lot of money to find the sauna, steam room, jacuzzi and most gym facilities out of order or not working properly I was very disappointed. Cleanliness in the room was great but after finding a few roaches roaming around in the restaurant on our last night was really off putting. I was reluctant to pay the full amount that's how dissatisfied I am. Also parking was an issue in the evenings. Poor internet coverage.

    Room was a good size and the bed was very comfy. Restaurant food was excellent I was very impressed. Staff were very friendly and approachable. Nice and quiet location and hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too big and crowded.

    Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Beautiful hotel resort with services included like gym, pool and whirlpool. Clean and spacious room. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    We practically did not have Wifi for the whole duration of our stay

    Very clean, great breakfast, very polite staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect service, staff, breakfast... any problem, nice place for stay!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast....and the worst coffee ever

    Views and the staff willing to sort out any problems

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Really poor breakfast and spa facilities

    Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They say that this is good for lone travellers, it is not, there is no spa there that you can use and the gym, all the machines were broken

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view on the midgetgolfcourt and the pool was quit small.

    The breakfast was really good with ple ty of choice like fresh fruit.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was a lot of plastic... the room was noisy, i guess some water pipes in the wall.

    The employees are very friendly!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Bed size was shorter than average.

    Hotel has great breakfast, we also enjoyed pool and sauna after hike.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    New, modern facility with amazing view in every direction. This is an area of natural beauty and not one with tourist facilities.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no wifi in rooms :(

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant on site is very expensive and not good quality.

    Pool outside, room is spacious

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    view could be a little better

    breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The indoor pool as heated, and a nice size for a morning or evening swim

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Furnishings were worn and the jacuzzi was poor.

    Restaurant was very good. Service was attentive. Breakfast was excellent.facilities were a bit worn. Pools adequate but the jacuzzi did not function properly although the steam an sauna and gym were excellent. Staff was very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Clearly aimed at people booking through tour operators (not the personal approach you get in smaller hotels). Drinks in the bar are too expensive (twice the price you pay in the village). Walls are very thin (lots of noise from neighbours).

    Newly built, modern hotel with several facilities. Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    none.

    Comfortable room with good bathroom, staff is friendly and polite, there are 2 swimming pools, the indoor one is heated, there is a jacuzzi, sauna, steam bath and a gym.Hotel is very well located to discover Sao Miguel island. But you better rent a car to get around the island from the hotel. There is a car rental service at the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff could be more helpful and sympathetic

    Location: just 20 min from ponta Delgada and 15 from sete cidades lake. Great indoor pool and jacuzzi Good parking area

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    only few rooms with ocean view, indoor pool with really hot water

    very good breakfast, bed, free parking, very good communication with most of the island best spots.

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Little bit far from ocean, but we had an ocean view, that was nice ?

    Best breakfast, full of everything- breads, eggs, fruits... May have little more fresh vegetables, not only tomatoes and lettuce. Staff was friendly and helpful. Warm swimming pool :) nice when outside was rainy ;)

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Aircon was very loud - when switched off it was even louder (hard to sleep at night), we didn't like the mildew smell in the hallway and inside the room, cushions were filthy...

    Hotel and room design, breakfast was delicious, staff is very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Difficult to reach without a rental car. Generally I recommend to rent a (preferrably small) car on the island. It makes very easy to visit all sights, avoiding expensive organized tours.

    Friendly and flexible staff, beautiful room, good breakfast with fresh, local products (try all pastries!), gym, pool, jacuzzi, sauna etc.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Holiday package resort in an odd location, quite far from the sea and dinner options. The first room we got was located directly above the kitchen air vent, which sounded like a jet engine and made the whole room shake. We were told the room would be fine once the kitchen closed. Only after a lot of fuss were we offered another room. We also booked a massage at the reception, but had to cancel this after we were told we would only be able to pay for it in cash (which we didn't have with us and the nearest cash point is miles away) as the service was delivered by a third party. The hotel refused to let us use their elictronic payments means for this transaction. All in all a rather awkward experience, and we were glad to leave the hotel after two nights.

    Sao Miguel is a beautiful island.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The reception staff and restaurant staff were very good to me. I loved my room and my privacy. My balcony and view were very pleasurable. The food in the restaurant was good.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast breads were not always fresh....the croissants dry one day were again being offered the next. No change in the foods being offered. for the 5 mornings we were there. Also the turkish bath was not operating.

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We stayed only one night but we enjoyed our stay. There is a free parking on side and a little swimming pool in front of the builiding. The hotel has very cozy lounge area with a bar and a restaurant. The breakfast was great! Our room and bathroom were nice and clean. We had a very nice stay!

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The minibar was not very cold, so we could not have a lot of food. The sink were clogged, so the water would not run through.

    Free minigolf, the pools and spa, the view, the breakfast, the helpfull staff.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    You need a car if you want to spend the evening outside the hotel but parking is free and this is a great +.

    The hotel looks brand new with plenty of facilities. We planned to hike in Sete Cidades and it took us only 25 minute by car (if you know the road). Breakfast is also good. Room was clean and big

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quality of service was ok, they were always there for you, although for 4 star hotel and such prize I would expect more smilling, pro activity asking how we are finding our stay etc. The restaurant has great food although is pricy too, was lacking a more affordable option to eat in the hotel.

    Great pool and gym not in the center, not many people around their car rental services are smoother than at the airport - would reccomend renting a car at the hotel

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No basic equipment in the rooms (eg. glass), uncomfortable plastic layer on the bed, the pool and the gym are open only 7am till 8pm and the gym is not air conditioned. Dinner menu with a poor price to quality ratio.

    Excellent breakfast menu with a lot of local products, nice and helpful staff, pools and saunas in place if you like. Rent a car available at the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was a bit hard, but I am used to memory foam. The rooms need a small refrigerator and a mirror above the desk.

    Location was amazing with views of the sea and long rolling pastures from our balcony on the 2nd floor. The Lounge had comfy sofas and chairs to relax in, restaurant was very nice with excellent food. Pool area indoors and outdoors were beautiful and the jacuzzi and sauna and turkish bath were great! Gym area had all modern equipment and was very large for a hotel this size. Parking was easy and the cleanliness of the hotel was top notch. The bathrooms were very nice. The staff were accommodating and pleasant. I will stay here again on my next trip to Sao Miguel.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor internet coverage in the room. No hot water in the evenings (probably the boiler system didnt have enough capacity for all the guest present). Staff laying around like the boss was out of town. Poor quality finishings in the hotel overall.

    Breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything! Location is in a quiet place and with a great view in the small village of Capelas. Breakfast was very good. You also have the option to book a hotel room or an appartment.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - busy road in front of hotel (under our windows - we had see view; I think garden view is better) - weak signal of wifi in the room

    - big parking - LAN connection (we had cable :) ) - nice pool (hot water in indoor pool) - rich breakfast (with local products)

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice area, beautiful view, excelent customer service, clean, cosy and delicious meals

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Soft bed,not good.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi was ok in the room

    The rooms were comfortable with an adequate breakfast. The staff were friendly and the stay was very enjoyable

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We liked everything, especially the food, spa, pool and staff in the dining room.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very Helpful Staff in an hotel with very good location. Beatifull and Clean Room and very nice breakfast;

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    few nearby restaurants/ bars

    Seing a humpback whale

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 65

Browse Hotel Vale Do Navio traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: