Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Vice-Rei 2 stars

Rua Júlio Dinis, 779, Lordelo do Ouro e Massarelos, 4050-326 Porto, Portugal

#122 of 142 hotels in Porto

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1040 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.2
    Clean and very comfortable stay in a very convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little road noise with the windows wide open but then the room is equipped with air conditioning so there is no real need to open the window if you don’t want to.

    I particularly liked the hotels location, close to the metro which puts it within 30 mins or so from the airport. Very convenient. Patisserie on the doorstep amongst a selection of shoe shops and retail opportunities. Extremely clean and although the basic room was selected it was extremely comfortable. Additional bedding supplied in the wardrobe. Some sachets of shower gel and shampoo in the bathroom with soap. Black out blind provided.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.8
    Well situated in Porto
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived in our room it wasn't completely ready after waiting for the 2 pm check in.

    I liked the room and and very good location in Porto - close to a lot of important places to visit!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    Very good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The high number of homeless' that use to sleep on the footpath of the street of the hotel (but tehy don't bother turists)

    Very good position, near the metro and near the city center. It's easy to go anywhere. Very good bathroom, recently renovated (I think)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    2.9
    I wish to register a formal complaint about the quality of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish to register a formal complaint about the quality of the accommodation and the attitude and response of the Vice-Rei Hotel. I booked and paid for a "Superior Room" which was actually nothing of the sort. The items/amenities listed on the booking.com confirmation (which I printed out before I travelled) as being part of this category of room eg. radio, bidet and a number of other things were NOT there. I only discovered this just before checking out when I looked at the small print detailing what should have been included. I spoke to the hotel reception about this and basically they said ".. too bad. It's not our problem. You'll have to speak to booking.com about it." I told them it was their responsibility to provide the room as booked and that the room provided was clearly not what I'd booked. And on that basis I should receive a refund for the difference between what I paid for and the sub-standard quality room I was given. And to add insult to injury they said "Well you should have told us sooner." This is ridiculous! How the hell am I supposed to know the difference between a Standard Room and a Superior Room? I'm not a "hotel room standard vigilante". If I book a specific standard of room I expect it to be delivered. Clearly the room was (sub) Standard and pretty ordinary in quality - not 3 star as purported. The room was also at the front of the hotel on the street, a major thoroughfare, and extremely noisy all night, making it impossible to get a restful night's sleep. The only way to watch the television was flat on your back lying on the bed as it was angled awkwardly high on a wall close to the ceiling. The furnishings and amenity of the room overall were dowdy and 'well worn'. ACCOMMODATION BOOKING SCAM? Is this a scam?

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.5
    A good base for a couple of nights in Porto
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not too far from the busy/touristy centre, but in a slightly quieter more relaxed area. Very close to a shopping centre with a wide variety of cheaper food outlets to choose from. Also next door to a very good café.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    6.3
    Inaccurate room descriptions but ok value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pictures showing the economy room are not representative at all. The economy room doesn't come with a mini bar, as stated. After complaining to the front desk I got told that they just list all facilities for all rooms and that my room doesn't come with one. So their room descriptions are totally inaccurate. After complaining to booking.com they later on delivered a fridge to the room.

    Nice balcony and decent value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    6.7
    It was nice hotel with friendly staff but the water pressure was low
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pressure of the water was low in the bathroom and I found it pretty noisy in the room due to traffic. Breakfast should be upgraded a bit.

    Best service good communication with the staff and good cleaning of the room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.8
    Hotel Vice-Rei is a clean, affordable hotel near public transit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice to have fresher decor, and to be a little closer to Porto’s historic center. However, it was convenient to public transit.

    Close to Casa da Musica metro stop, which is easy to get to from the airport. There’s an excellent bakery / cafe next door. It’s a bit of a walk to the historic area, but feasible. The decor is a little dull and dated, but the room was clean and well equipped. Our mattresses were firm, as we like. The hotel staff were helpful. This wasn’t our purpose for the trip, but this hotel is close to sports and music venues. Good value.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    5.4
    Expensive for what it is.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    really late check-out, very simple breakfast, basic toilettries (shampoo missing).

    Location convenient for us, but only because close to our conference sentence. Rooms were fine though nothing special.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    A very pleasant experience!
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in a very quiet and convenient location. The room was nice albeit with a tiny bath. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, and upgraded us to a bigger and much more comfortable room. Breakfast was good too. Overall a very pleasant experience!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.9
    Good location, quiet room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite bad first impression. I arrive at 10 am and wasn't welcome appropriate.

    Good location, quiet room. Very friendly and helpful evening receptionist.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.9
    Very Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bedding could be better

    Excellent location 5 minutes from Casa de Muisica metro station with excellent view on Routonda de Boavista and Wifi was good as well

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    7.5
    Fair price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Room is a bit offdated, but good. The AC was tricky, but ir worked.

    Friendly staff, Nice breakfast. The Room was very quiet. Even tought the price didnt include breakfast, it was quite cheap.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    6.7
    Very good location for exploring the city.
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was to hard for me. Little pillow. The breakfest was every time the same.

    Very good location for exploring the city. Very friendly staff. You can leave your lugage's till you have to go to the airport. Wifi was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.9
    It is in a good location, not far from the city centre, you...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I liked almost everything, except the room could have been cleaner (especially the carpet and bathroom floor - there were some hairs when I arrived on the bathroom floor), and there could have been some salad for breakfast (f.e. tomatoes or something).. Otherwise, very good!

    It is in a good location, not far from the city centre, you can even go on foot if you like walking (about 15-20 min. walk). Located in an older building, 5 floors with many rooms, 2 elevators. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Very good wifi in the room. Near the hotel there is a small shop/restaurant where one can go for dinner.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    3.3
    Noisy hotel, needing a facelift about a 25 min walk to the old port.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noisy, walls are thin and street noise is loud. not clean, front desk staff rude ( asked if there were areas we should avoid walking in and was told this is not France, it is Portugal! ?) Asked for a quieter section of the hotel but were given 1st level above the front entrance! No place to legally park to unload our bags! Told to just pull up onto the sidewalk! Breakfast was basic. The pastries were at the back of the table and when people wanted to reach back there, their clothes were dragging through the watermellon that was at the front of the table.

    A bit of a hike( 20 mins or so) dragging bags over cobblestone streets from the train station from the airport, but was doable. Great little cafe right beside the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.8
    Clean, helpful staff and ok location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a little far from the center, if you've never visited Porto you might be misled as was I. But uber there is really cheap and it was a nice walk.

    The beds were comfortable, the wifi was great and so were the air conditioners. It was good for a cheap option.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.2
    Bom hotel, boa localização.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of healthy protein choices at breakfast, being a hotel of this size. In addition, only one employee takes care of the replacement of the items and cleaning the tables, clearly a work for two in the high seasons.

    Great staff, always ready to help. The cleaning lady, Gloria, always left the room spotless, I don't know how she managed with so little time and so many rooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    5.4
    No double glazing so street noise bad & walls 'paper...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    See above & street parking

    No double glazing so street noise bad & walls 'paper thin' - you can hear people in room next door talking & flushing toilet!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.5
    Great value for money in Porto
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - breakfast was bad - hotel overall needs some renovation

    - what you get for money - location - bathrooms - staff isnt super polite but they really do their job - balcony with the room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    7.5
    Excellent stay, comfortable and secure, loved the balcony and airconditioning
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Would have loved a bit of

    located near public transport, very east to get around and to work, staff polite. were very helpful when I suddenly fell ill. Security was excellent. Where great with giving directions on how to get around.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    4.2
    Don't stay at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Where to begin? -Some of the staff were less than friendly, especially when my partner was asking about how the parking works (in terms of payment etc.). -There was an error when booking (for 1 person instead of two), which I contacted the hotel about immediately to try to resolve the issue. They made NO ATTEMPT to reply to the email (even though they had it printed and showed it to me) and charged me extra after checking-out without notifying me or getting my permission. -I contacted them on 2 other occasions about parking and having a double bed, which they acknowledged AFTER I checked out. -Even though the booking and credit card details were in my name, they saved it under my partner's name and accepted his ID, rather than asking for mine, something I find to be a bit sexist. -Some of the things in the bathroom were broken- part of the shower, and a socket cover. -I have contacted the hotel about these issues and they only issue they addressed was the matter of them overcharging me, of which they have simply stated that the room was booked for one person. They (once again) didn't address the email I sent immediately after booking to fix the issue, or at least to know what would happen as a result, and ignored the fact that the man on reception told me I wouldn't pay more when I was checking out. -There were also no flowers in the room, unlike the photos that advertise the hotel, though I sort of expected this.

    There was a shopping mall nearby. The cafe next door did nice breakfasts. As for the hotel itself...

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful Porto
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was typical Portuguese breakfast, with a lot of sweet stuff not a lot of salty options like eggs and vegetables

    Clean rooms And comfortable beds, it's a bit old but the location is very good and the rooms were very clean and comfy

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.8
    Porto is a lovely city and this hotel is convenient for the city centre/link to metro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could easily hear outside traffic from the hotel room...when windows was closed!

    The room, albeit a bit small, was very comfortable with good bed and shower/bathroom facilities. Staff were very helpful and like that breakfast was included in the overall price.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    7.9
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There weren't tea/coffee making facilities in the room. That said, the staff were very obliging and sent some up when asked.

    Good, no nonsense hotel, close to excellent shopping centres and a delightful coffee shop/ restaurant next door.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    7.5
    Loved Porto. A good place to stay for the
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fairly old fashioned good do with slight update, but perfect for a few days..

    Handy to good shops & eating. Also bus down to old town just around the corner..

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    7.9
    Really enjoyed my stay and would return but would probably request a room at the back of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Student bar across the road so very noisy for a few hours during the night. Carpet in the room could do with a shampoo to freshen it up.

    Location, Staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    9.6
    Perfect for next day buses from Porto's international bus station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I chose this hotel because it's easy walking distance from Casa da Musica international bus station from which we were catching a bus to Spain the next morning. The hotel provided a comfortable night in this location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    7.9
    Fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even if I paid ONLY 3 euros more for the berekfast it was sooooo poor.

    Customer service was quite ok. Location for us was perfect and of course value for the money is excellent.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    10
    Everything was really great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was really great. Room service everyday, air condition was working, room was clean, beds were comfy. There was a mini fridge too and the room was really soundproof!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    The location of the hotel is great because is in the heart...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location of the hotel is great because is in the heart of Porto

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    5.8
    They don't show the city tax in the price they charge...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They don't show the city tax in the price they charge you. The curtains couldn't be pulled up; the room's are very dark.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    5.8
    A breakfast too simple without hot dishes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A breakfast too simple without hot dishes

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast and the overall cleanliness of the room

    Great central location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.3
    Clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You should diversify breakfast.

    Clean room. Helpful staff. Good location. Afordable price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.9
    It was a nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a nice hotel. Good value for money. We stayed over for 2 nights.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.3
    pleasant stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    internet spped

    Bed was comfortable. Room was good. Breakfast good. check in , check ut comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.3
    Parking very close to hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking very close to hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.9
    I will stop there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean

    In the sentre of city

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    10
    Wonderful service and comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything was clean, neat and all the people were friendly! It is the fantastic hotel!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    7.9
    I like comfort and cost benefit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I like comfort and cost benefit.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.1
    Same poor breakfast every day!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Same poor breakfast every day!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant and according to our expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Maybe the breakfast buffet could be a bit more varied.

    The staff are very friendly and the room was quiet, comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable hotel and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable hotel and helpful staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    3.3
    Toilet and Air condition didn't work well.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Toilet and Air condition didn't work well. The room was very old and cold.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    4.2
    unfriendly staff and bed bugs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I experienced bed bugs and wad bitten all over and reception only said that they never had problems let me pay full price

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.5
    Breakfast was very nice but not much variation
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was very nice but not much variation

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.1
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy pipe work

    Nice basic hotel,about 20 minutes walk into the centre.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    6.7
    breakfast could be better and hotel a bit far from centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast should do eggs either scrambled or boiled , also there was no toast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    5.0
    There is a nice market place nearby
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels and bed linen were dirty

    There is a nice market place nearby

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Great price/quality ratio!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Everything great! It's a good hotel very near Casa da Música.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Excellent for the price 👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent for the price 👍

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    8.8
    A great hotel and very good location. Very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    I Enjoyed my stay

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    5.8
    Very nice personnel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was dirty under the bed, there were some biscuits crumbs there. The toilet flush wasn't working properly.

    Very nice personnel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.5
    Nice cafe next door with shopping mall a short walk nearby,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit of a walk from nearest metro stop, thin walls

    Nice cafe next door with shopping mall a short walk nearby, kind staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    8.8
    Staff helped with the hop on hop off bus and spoke english
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff helped with the hop on hop off bus and spoke english

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    7.9
    clean and well prepared
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room key was only one.

    clean and well prepared

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    6.7
    Good location, cheap, friendly staff but need to be considered before booking
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was poor, room quite smelly, no duvet cover

    Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean daily

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    9.6
    My stay was very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from down town

    I liked evrything. Many cheaper restaurants and good food. Bom sucesso market is bebind hotel

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    10
    Exelent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good n more conformable service staff nice....reception very helpful

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    8.8
    Brilliant service and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Brilliant service and friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    8.8
    Bed a tad too hard!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed a tad too hard!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    6.3
    Friendly staff, location is ok near a mall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In the room it was bad smell.

    Friendly staff, location is ok near a mall.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    7.5
    Great non-luxury hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An inroom kettle for late night cup of tea.

    Staff and location. Close to bus and metro stations.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    10
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great neighborhood, nice hotel, good breakfast, very close to bus station

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    9.6
    good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    location is very good and easy access to food shoping mall and also to Metro not too far walkable distance- Good Value for Money.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    7.5
    Nice friendly hotel and the staff to
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location for me a little cut of

    Yes the beds were very comfortable for sleeping and yes the pasta Natas. And croissants were lovely

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    10
    Excellent experience at Vice-Rei
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better breakfast selection

    Generally good experience

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2016

    9.6
    I was in Oporto for a conference.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I was in Oporto for a conference. The staff was really gentle, the structure was near to my conference place, the room was comfortable. If i need to go in Oporto another time I'll choose this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2016

    7.1
    Close to the shopping mal & the bus stop is right just...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Something wrong with the shower faucet, the water won't flow up to the sink due to the construction. Need some repair.

    Close to the shopping mal & the bus stop is right just out of the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2015

    9.2
    Good breakfast, friendly staff, good value for money, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast could be a bit more varied and could also include some warm food like omlet

    Good breakfast, friendly staff, good value for money, good location, close to the metro that goes directly to the airport

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    3.3
    Location was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I ordered triple room for me, by wife and my teenage daughter. I fall down with my bad mattress, because it was not fixed to the bad. My daughter got camp bad - it is unbelievable - in 4 stars hotel? I had to resign after first not slept night and they ask me to pay 2 nights extra. I paid because I wouldn't sleep any night in such condition. I don't recommend it to anyone. There was gat in the window glass and blowing wing created noise - I should put empty plastic bottle to fix problem of noise. Bathroom full of dirty equipment.

    Location was ok.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    8.3
    LoLocation was good, not right in centre but a short...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed was very firm.

    LoLocation was good, not right in centre but a short distance out in a shopping area. Staff were excellent, friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    7.5
    The staff was nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    About 8 minutes walking from the metro station. The breakfast was so-so.

    The staff was nice and helpful. The district is fine (though a bit away from the city centre).

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    6.7
    it was good on price and the location was fairly good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    breakfast wasnt that good and could have been better. also we had to go and buy our own toilet rolls because we was only left one

    it was good on price and the location was fairly good. beds quite comfy.

There are also 50 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Vice-Rei traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: