Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Baia da Luz 4 stars

Rua Alfredo Nascimento Batista, Lt 35, R/C, Praia Da Luz, 8600-152 Luz, Portugal

#3 of 31 Holiday rentals in Luz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 471 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Duplex
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet connection went down one night and cleaning staff did not clean until multiple phone calls to the front desk.

    Clean and spacious. Good location. Everything you need in the units. Rented 2 units and the cleaning staff only cleaned one of them during the stay. Had to call front desk numerous times to get cleaning staff to clean other unit. Other than that everything was perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Any extra you have to pay : 10 eur for using tennis rackets for an hour (not even in good condition) ; pay for locker ; pay for towels; check out at 10am sharp which is earlier than most places; we had a very nice lady on arrival but then not so good experience with staff - not very friendly or accommodating

    Great location very convenient ; confortable and clean apartment with great appliances

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were a little hard.

    This was our 2nd visit and it was every bit as good as we remembered. The apartment was very spacious, well equiped and clean and tidy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cable tv was a bit off but it is vacation time not news time.

    Our second trip here. We love it! The rooms are modern and clean. The pool is fabulous. I would move here in a minute. The fig treat upon arrival is delicious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment too far away from pool - I had advised when booking that my 92 year old father would be with us and had also asked for a ground floor apartment which we did not get

    Apartment very spacious

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Duplex
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The living room could do with rugs to reduce the echo noise. Prefer a bond payment for beach towels and tennis racquets than a charge. Hard to find local food in the region.

    Size, balconies, service and staff. Beach is lovely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Stoney streets when we had a small wheeled buggy, a bit of a bone shaker for our youngest. So if you have a buggy with bigger wheels bring it! There was also a bit of an ant-fest on the balcony and some made it in into the apartment but that's probably standard everywhere!

    Lovely quiet location. We were there in May so probably before the season kicked off fully. Apartment was spotless and had everything we needed. Location is good if you just want to chill out and relax. If you get bored easy would recommend hiring a car so you can go exploring the neighbouring villages and beaches.. as well as for shopping etc.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn’t really fault this property other than the beds were uncomfortable! We will be back!

    Fantastic apartments, very clean and tidy in an excellent location! Very friendly staff who were very helpful! Secure property with all the facilities you need!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We knew in advance that one of the pools would be closed, we didn’t realise how close to the building work we would be and how noisy it would be. We avoided using the pool or spending time at the apartment during the day whilst the work was going on. Our apartment wasn’t cleaned at all during our 4 night stay, fresh towels would have been nice.

    Great location, very spacious apartment.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Duplex
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Having to leave

    Superb duplex room, very spacious. Helpful, friendly staff who effortlessly sorted out a late check out and luggage storage. On site Italian restaurant very good. Lovely heated pool. Very pleasant village of Luz with fantastic beach and coast to explore, cliffs and rock formations amazing and plenty of sand. Nearby to great beaches at Dona Ana and Porto de Mos, it really is a stunning coastline.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The family swimming pool was shut for refurbishment, which was disappointing for my children, and the result was that the adult pool was overcrowded. We were only notified about this during our stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No "city" center with shops. Not much more than a supermarket and some tourist shops. No village life, just tourists.

    Short distance to the beach and the restaurants. Very nice pool area with tennis courts and a playground for children. Excellent and spacious apartment. Very well equiped kitchen and nice bedrooms with large wardrobes. Twice a week they cleaned the apartment, made the beds and removed the garbage.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our apartment was on the ground floor. It was a bit dark, and the terrace has no view.

    The apartment is large, clean, new and fully equipped. Excellent place in a quiet village. Five minutes walking from the beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Only one swimming pool was warm and that was for kids above 16 years. Ours kids love to swim, but only in the warm bad off course.

    All clean, nice space, close to the beach, quiet area.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Access to the apartment was view 2 steep and very narrow flights of stairs with no handrails on one. This made moving luggage and any belongings rather difficult and possibly a bit hazardous.

    Large Rooms. Well equipped. Good locaation.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Duplex
    • Stayed 14 nights

    WIFI could be a bit better in terms of capacity for more than 5 devices and login process to enable use of a chromecast. NONE of this was however an issue for us. A slightly bigger TV would be great given the spacious living area. Kitchen was well equipped, enough crockery, glassware and cutlery for 3x the occupancy but was a little limited on pots, pans and serving dishes/cutlery. Again NOT a problem and am just mentioning as a suggestion.

    The apartment was fantastic, very spacious, well equipped and sunny/warm. The staff were very friendly and helpful and nothing was too much effort. Definitely exceeded our expectations in every aspect and was extremely good value for money I would rate the apartment 9/10 and staff 10/10. No hesitation to return or recommend.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment had little direct sunlight and unlike other apartments we had nowhere sunny to sit outside at any time of the day. This was our third visit to B da Luz and it was the apartment I liked the least.

    Proximity to the pool meant on some days I had no reason to wear any sandals etc until evening time. Apartment was very quiet and well equipped. Coffee maker was the same brand as home so all good there too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Duplex
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Payment process: charging money much prior to our arrival; charging full amount upon check-in; charging a deposit, which you need to make sure to get back upon check-out. Trying to sell (to yourself!) a welcome-bouquet... Staff is just neither welcoming, nor accommodating; treating you as if you are intent on stealing something....

    The place is great, location nice (walking distance 5min to the beach), we loved the village (small, quiet, cosy place-a little 'hidden', nice beach). The appartment was very well equipped with everything you would need (kitchen complete, nice sitting room, etc.). 'Garden furniture' (on the balconies) is a little sparse, but all in all a nice place to spend your days off! We even had a bit of a view.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some kind of view from our terrace (we had a brick wall to look at) would have been nicer. Would definitely pay for a room with a view next time.

    The appartment was huge, really well equipped and cleaned twice during the week. They even did our washing up! Parking was easy and it felt very safe. The kids loved the pools and the park and we enjoyed a meal at the restaurant. Not too far to walk to Luz beach and lots of good day trips within 30 minutes.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The small TV just looked bit funny compare to all the great and luxury equipment in the apartment, but it was much better to spend time by watching the ocean from the balcony than watching TV anyway.

    Nice location, clean, very nice and welcoming personel, everthing was perfectly equiped, kitchen with all the stuff you need for living, like real home with the hotel service.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was perfect.

    The property is new ands very quick walk to the beach. All the comforts of home and more. The pools were wonderful. Vitor at the reception desk is outstanding!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have loved a full sized mirror in our twin bedroom and possibly another plug socket or two . Our patio table was tired and in need of a good overhaul . It would be nice to have a shop onsite for basic purchases like water , milk bread etc . The supermarkets are a good walk away . Hard to drag everything back .

    The beds comfy. Exceptionally fitted out kitchen with plenty crockery glass wear pots etc . Wonderful couches like home from home . Well kept public areas and plenty of bins convienently placed.outside and marked on a map from reception . Beautiful pool area clean with changing facilities and toilets . Plenty of sun beds around two pools . Good housekeeping service . Option to hire pool towels for €2.50 per week . A wonderful Italian restaurant onsite ....Yummy . I

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would have been great if breakfast was served in the restaurant.

    The resort (or blocks of apartments) is beautiful and well maintained. The apartment was clean and spacious. The kitchen was very well equipped and the surrounding area is quiet. Perhaps this was because it was late September and most of the apartments were empty. The swimming pool was good too, but it is located in one of the blocks. Luz is a small village and has a nice, long beach. It takes 7 minutes walk from the resort to the beach, and 10 minutes drive to central Lagos. Certainly a great place for a family holiday.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the mattress' were very hard and felt ancient. Also felt the balcony chairs were very uncomfortable so we didn't spend much time on it which was a shame.

    The pool was very nice and our daughter loved it. Great location near the beach and plenty to explore around Luz.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Duplex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    access

    clean apartment but had to walk up one narrow set of steps with luggage and 1 bedroom was also on 2nd floor. I would not have rented had I known there were steps to go up. My daughter did all the lifting since my wife and I can't lift.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stunning ! Staff is super friendly and helpful, The appartment was equiped with the newest (and also brand new) quality devices (nespresso with 6 free cups, siemens washing machine and dishwasher with free tablets) Very very clean Lots of free stuff. Welcoming, guidance... We will return every visit to Algarve

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Duplex
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It would be a good idea to discourage smoking around the swimming pool. It is not pleasant to come up for air, only to be hit with tobacco smoke.

    Immaculately clean, very comfortable beds. The adult only pool was perfect for doing lengths, not busy at all and a pleasant temperature. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Duplex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to pay full price on arrival, had to write down all my credit card details including the security number on a card before we could check in !

    Apartment was clean, spacious and had everything we needed, 5 star quality.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check out was at 10am.

    The rooms were spacious and modern. Everything was luxurious and emaculate. Especially apreciated the bath products and complimentary cava.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The late check in time and early check out time were the only negatives.

    The apartment was lovely and was very well equiped. Facilities on site, pool & restaurant, were very good. Very much enjoyed our stay in Baia da Luz.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra charges for pool towels and use of the safe. Why not just include these in the cost of the apartment?

    The apartment was great - spacious and very modern. Pool area was nice and not too crowded. Service from staff very friendly and efficient.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were really friendly,we loved the adult pool area for extra relaxation. And the apartment had milk and water and coffee on our arrival which I thought was a lovely touch

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Duplex
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lifts did not align with ground level i.e. when lift arrived at floor zero, you still had to travel approx. 8 steps which was difficult with a buggy. No issue otherwise!

    Very professional service from day one til check out. High quality accommodation, immaculate complex and excellent facilities including pool and restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Duplex
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything is so great that's it's hard to pinpoint what I liked best. But I'll say that this is the best place to stay at if you're looking to explore Algarve. It's quiet, comfortable and clean. It's like having your own beach home.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our apartment was on the ground floor even though we had asked for 1st floor or above and overlooked the garden however there were huge bushy trees blocking our view of the gardens and preventing the sun from coming onto the balcony for part of the day so this was disappointing. The apartment complex is also divided up by several roads which seem to be used as a race track by some drivers so be aware of this especially in the evening. The complex because of this and the fact the the pool is across one of these roads makes it less suitable for small children and freedom of movement but with care is ok. Noise from cars arriving and leaving early and late was disturbing as the external car parking was directly next to our bedroom window which is unusual - I found the way the property was laid out with lots of car parking around the apartments for anyone rather than residents of each apartment not exactly conducive to a quiet environment. The 2 bedroom apartment was also smaller than the ones we stayed in at the sister properties at Estrella da Luz in Praia da Luz and Jardim da Meia Praia in Lagos despite Baia da Luz being the most expensive. It was also quite noisy in this apartment as it was next to what I think was the indoor parking area and also next to where the bins were emptied so each day there was noise from this area. In addition we had alot of noise from the apartment above due to the tiled floors - high heeled shoes and children running around until late in the evening making it quite noisy as this went on for many hours. We understand that this is a difficult problem to resolve however I had specifically asked for an upper floor because I wanted to avoid this type of disturbance and I commented on this to reception when we arrived but they said they were unable to move us to another apartment.

    We liked Praia da Luz as a resort and it is small but compact and has a lovely beach with good facilities. There are some good restaurants and a very good pizza takeaway. The pool at Baia da Luz is pleasant but was very busy when we visited in August so not enough sun loungers but this is often the case in peak season. The pool area and loungers were very clean and well kept. There is a large pool and play area for children separate from another pool for adults which is nice. The apartment was fairly spacious and very clean and well kept with everything we needed. Security was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Duplex
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt some of the staff were relatively not friendly

    An excellent location , comfortable family friendly property , extremely neat and would recommend

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Duplex
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were unprofessional, no cleaning was done and when I complained, the staff and manager were rude.

    If you want a tranquil town it's great. Otherwise get a car.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel facilities are very good but they are quite stingy in bathroom supplies (and even more so when we ask them to give us more supplies - a 50ml shower gel is clearly not enough for 4 people to shower with after a day at the beach), so do come prepared...

    Very comfortable appartment, ideal for 4 people stay, with fully fitted kitchen, dining table and open area living room. Set in a nice town, that pretty much has everything and Lagos is a very easy 10min drive.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool not big enough. Pool rules stated "Ball games and children banned from adult pool" but this was not enforced meaning the quiet adult pool was NOT quiet or adult!

    Apartment

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Duplex
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some additional charges like use of the safe for 15 euro a week Relative small pool - specially the kids pool is always crowded

    Nice and spacious apartment, clean and well equipped. 10 minutes walk to the beach. Very friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Duplex
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The pools can be busy but it's August so what can you expect and you get the usual suspects trying to block reserve sun loungers which is annoying. To the managements credit they did put up a sign asking them to stop.

    The accommodation was of very high standard beautifully fitted out with everything we needed. Location cannot be faulted (not in the resort centre but easy walking distance) so was therefore quiet and relaxing. Our two bed-roomed duplex was extremely spacious and on the 2nd floor so we had views of both the countryside and sea from the 4 balconies

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of wanting to help us find our accommodation on arrival. We arrived at about 9pm and by the time we had checked in etc it was late and we had a small child and were given a very inadequate explanation of how to find the property. We were also dropped off by the transfer at the reception which meant we had to lug our luggage with us to find the property. It would be been useful for the receptionist to ask another colleague to help us to the property all considering. Initiative and thinking outside of the box is useful! The stairs in the property are not child friendly, especially if you have a baby or toddler/small child. They are steep, slippery and the steps are short and not easy for stepping. We did ask about changing apartments, but the one shown was very small and dingy and would have had a distinct impact on the quality of our holiday. We had to be exceptionally careful with our child. Luckily enough she is a careful toddler.

    The restaurant onsite is brilliant and the staff are amazing :) they really made the holiday to be honest. The accommodation and quality of it are great:)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Duplex
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We felt we should have hired a car to see other places as Praia de Luz is quite small. We hired a car locally for a few days, this was cheaper than booking Hertz through the hotel.

    The apartment was amazing , one bedroom duplex but with two bathrooms and a mezzanine level with an additional two single beds ideal for a family with a 15 year old!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Duplex
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot of room beside pool

    Apartment very nice & well equipped , good location (walking distance to beach & restaurants) on site restaurant great. Staff friendly & helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The pool can be a bit busy, but the great thing is that you can't reserve beds with towels. Very upsetting for the Germans!!! But the rest of Europe was happy and beds rotated through out the day.

    I was extremely happy with my experience in Baia, I will most definitely be back on my next trip to Portugal

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Duplex
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area is too small for the amount of apartments. We didn't get a sunbed around the pool once during our two week stay. We used the grass area behind the restaurant which was fine as the kids could play there too, although a bed one day would've been nice!

    Very spacious and well equipped apartments which have maid service a few times a week. Good location, easy walk to the lovely Luz beach and restaurants. Helpful, friendly staff especially in the Italian restaurant which serves great food.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Duplex
    • Stayed 8 nights

    15€ to use the safe? really? at those prices?, ridiculous. Despite having a pleasant stay with great weather, I felt hounded out of the complex. There was a phone call the night before basically asking if we could possibly be gone any earlier than 10 AM (this seems ridiculously early when you cannot check in until 4PM), I was basically warned not to stay any later (may have been a language problem), but made me feel that now I had paid up I was just an obstacle to them. The cleaners then turned up at 9AM, banging on the door and then I got a further call from reception regarding the garage remote, despite having told them (twice) I would be staying by the pool until midday. This is not the sort of service I expect from somewhere purporting to be luxury accommodation and for that reason I wouldn't return.

    Very nice apartment, very well equipped with quality products. There was a very nice welcome at reception and the registration process was easy. The pool supervisor did a very good and discrete job of keeping the adult pool for adults (despite the best efforts of one particularly stubborn family)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds could have been a little more comfortable. Slightly bigger pool as it was always very crowded.

    Very spacious, very clean and very well equipped. Very friendly and helpful staff. Kitchen very large and easy to self-cater. Easy walk to the shops and the beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Duplex
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found the bed a little uncomfortable.

    Apartments were really nice and very clean. We had a 2 bed duplex with lovely sea views from the upstairs. There was a short walk into town with a gorgeous beach and good selection of restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Duplex
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing...it was all great.

    Accommodation and pool area were spotless. The apartment was perfect for us and our teenage daughter as she had a room upstairs. It is a short walk to the beach. The Italian restaurant on site served beautiful food. All of the staff were lovely and helpful in every way.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Duplex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our 3 day stay was too short. I think 5-7 days would have been a better fit to really explore and enjoy the region more completely.

    Great vacation! Baia da Luz was perfect location for our family visit to Portugal. Pool, beach, tennis, or town, Baia da Luz offers numerous great options for recreation. Alloro, the hotel's restaurant, was both delicious and affordable. The floor plan and layout of the room facilitated both gathering and privacy within the apartment. The amenities were also top notch. I have already recommended the Baia da Luz to friends.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stunning apartments and pool areas , pool supervisor there all day to keep things safe and clean,pool bar with snacks and drinks, cleaning staff very attentive and leave you with cleaning products and come clean every two days. Staff very friendly too, location is brilliant so close to the beach and strip of praia da luz.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is a comfortable walk to beach, and the accommodation is excellent, spotless, comfortable and contemporary. The service is excellent and they think of everything for your stay. Comfortable and spacious rooms, good storage and bright.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Would have been nice to have coffee machine at the appartment & BBQ facilities.

    Spacious , modern well appointed appartment. Nice pool facility with Adult only section as well as kids pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Fantastic location for a family holiday - <10 minute walk to the beach and nearby restaurants. Ample on-street parking and heaps of room in the apartment to spread out with our young bub

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights

    there was no welcome/facilities book in the property or inventory of kitchen equipment, instructions on using the tv etc which we found unusual for self catering. Some of the apartments which looked to be owned and privately rented had sunbeds on the large balconies, but when I asked if we could borrow or hire some I was told that wasn't possible, which was disappointing as we could easily have sunbathed on the balcony most of the day. There were only a few fixed umbrellas around the pool and so shade was very limited, also I suspect if the complex was busy there would not be enough sunbeds around the pool

    good location for walking to the beach and town centre. Staff very helpful and maid service good. Grounds and pool area very well kept and kitchen well equipped. underground parking meant the car was cool when we wanted to go out as well as secure ( tho Praia de Luz isn't exactly an inner city crime zone)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Position on the outer perimeter did not have a view except of the road. Very noisy when bins emptied at 2.30 AM! TV very small for the size of room and a Sky box but no Sky channels.

    Apartment was modern and spacious and well equipped.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Spacious and comfortable apartment. Large balcony was great for dining. Air conditioning installed but we didn't use. Bathrooms fine and good size. Kitchen well equipped. Lots of wardrobes for clothes and storing suitcases etc. Pools great too, perfect for kids after a long day at the beach!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Would be nice to see a few more traditional dishes on the menus but then that is really splitting hairs.

    Staff very helpful and the security of the apartments very good. Our apartment was fantastic and very comfortable with good facilities. You could if you wished easily self cater the entire stay and even get your washing done if you missed such chores ;-) . Couldn't fault the comfort of the apartment we stayed in, felt really relaxed and at home. Beach is within easy walking distance - 10 minutes - and was very clean. Plenty of places to sit and not to crowded with activities on offer if you want them. Easy bus routes into Lagos or car hire if you want it. Plenty of restaurants to cater for all tastes. Attractive little town.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The location was very convenient for us as we knew Luz from previous visits. The apartment was in excellent condition and cleaned to a very high standard. Having a washing machine and dishwasher was extremely useful! Parking was easily available in the road outside and the area was quiet for the end of May. The reception staff were extremely friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None.

    Fantastic place to stay, would definitely recommend. Very spacious, modern and clean apartment. Extremely friendly staff. Lovely pool and great location to everything.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor sound proof as could hear a lot of noise from other apartments Noise from cars and customers leaving on site restaurant late at night Dogs barking at night in the distance Although nice resort too noisy so would not recommend

    10 minute walk from beach Nice pools especially for our toddler Very clean and modern apartment Well maintained resort

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were too hard , gave us a bad back which is not good when you are meant to feel better for a holiday! Reception staff hit and miss with good attitude, sometimes we felt as though we were an inconvenience!

    Location, pool view, fantastic resort, local Italian restaurant Aurora . Beautiful beaches, Appartment clean and modern,

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee and tea bag only on arrival

    The room is beautiful,we love the kitchen !!and pool is hit hot always ,enjoy the sun and swimming;) Stuff are friendly!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Duplex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was good

    Location is excellent facilities great onsite italian restraunt heated pool it has it all...really well presented an comfortable property amazing

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have been regular guests at this resort and were very disappointed that we were given a ground floor apartment which was possibly the worst we have stayed in, such a tiny bathroom and a corridor for a balcony.we were however moved after we complained. It seems loyalty doesn't have a value .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Duplex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If they did not hold deposit or charge on every little things like beach towels.z v

    It was large apartment and could house almost two families or a family with 2 kids.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Duplex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much to dislike. Short walk to the nice beach and plenty of restaurants and super markets close by.

    The modern apartment was two levels with two bedrooms, very well maintained with a private underground parking bay. A nice touch was the stock of milk (2 litres), two large bottles of water and and some traditional fig and almond sweets, provided when we arrived. The flat screen TV was the largest screen in any of the accomodation we had in our 5 weeks on the road.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The internet was slow/intermittent, the beds were a bit hard and TV channel selection limited.

    The apartment was fabulous, modern and very clean. The kitchen is very well equipped with everything needed to prepare most meals. The appliances were top notch including the washing machine and dishwasher. Quiet location but relatively close to the beach and most amenities, e.g. supermarket and restaurants. Overall, it is a roomy, well equipped and clean property.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A supermarket nearby or onsite would be useful....it's about 15 minute walk to the nearest one. Beds a bit hard

    Lovely pool, ideal for toddlers, pool bar and restaurant really nice, friendly and helpful staff. Luz beach is awesome and a short walk away. Spotless apartments and comfortably furnished.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Would definitely recommend it to couples, families! Very clean, calm and nice environment. Neat city/village which have everything. I would recommend to stay at least 7 nights.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything you need you have to go to the reception ( 5 minutes walking) , they will never come to your room if you have a problem.

    The apartment is the best you can get in this price. Very big, triple or more then usual size in this price. The location is perfect also. The facilities in this hotel is 10. Highly highly highly recommend!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Duplex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff completely disinterested Phone calls to reception not answered. Was dirty. Especially floors Difficult to access No help to locate the property on arrival No assistance with luggage No slippers, no bathrobes,no pool towels No breakfast

    Swimming pool was ok

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Later checkout if required, non offered.

    The team were great, fantastic facilities, Appartment brilliant , loved the whole atmosphere, great restaurant , perfect location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Duplex
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Had to wait for long on the phone to contact reception, some times no reply! The towels needed to be taken (after payment) at reception for use in the swimming pool, which is approx. 200 yards away, but worse was we had to return used towel back at reception! What a nuisance! There is no corner shop inside, means you have to walk approx. a mile to shop even for bread, milk, water!

    Kitchen was good, good number of bathrooms, beds comfy, sea-beach nearby.

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Baia da Luz traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: