Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Vila Monte Farm House 4 stars

Sitios Dos Caliços, 8700-069 Moncarapacho, Portugal

#2 of 14 hotels in Moncarapacho

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 274 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    7.9
    LUXURY RURAL RETREAT ON THE ALGARVE
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The overflow car parking for guests is not obvious, resulting in some guest parking out front and blocking other guests. It could also do with being tarmacked as it’s kind of scruffy, noisy and dirty (white dust everywhere). The hotel is also expensive. We paid €360 incl. breakfasts. A fair price might be €260. The hotel was only half full, so this could be an indication of cost/benefit.

    The hotel is pretty perfect. An oasis of peace and tranquility. The rooms are comfortable and easy on the eye. Individual outside areas to relax at night are great after a hot day. A lot of trouble is taken to get details just right. The landscaped gardens are beautiful and well kept. The Terra restaurant food is very well prepared and portions are generous, albeit expensive for Portugal. The Laranjal is a bit uncomfortable and formal, and rather overpriced. Staff are very well trained and always ready with a smile. They seem happy to be working at the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    10
    An unparalleled experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is the most amazing hotel I’ve ever stayed in, hands-down. The grounds were absolutely gorgeous, the room was stylish and comfortable, and the food was excellent. The staff was the most amazing and friendly staff I’ve ever encountered. They took the time to know my name and say hi! The activities were also great - the beach, the market trip with the chef, the cocktails, and I had a wonderful massage. I can’t wait to come back one day.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.2
    Magic place, every detail is in place and the hotel is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee in the room shouldn’t be white label but nespresso.

    Magic place, every detail is in place and the hotel is beautiful. Perfect for relaxing and resting in the nature. Very nice breakfast and friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Perfection
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot say enough about how amazing villa monte!!! The staff were incredibly kind and accommodating. The food was out of this world, simple, local Ingredients absolutely tastey. The facilities were immaculate, pictures do not do this place justice. Perfect for our honeymoon

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    One of the most amazing places I have ever stayed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    liked everything

    We loved everything! Truly one of the best places I have ever stayed. Not only the premises, rooms and scenery is magnificent, the warmth and and high hospitality standards from each and everyone of staff members blew us away. we stayed there for our honeymoon and Vila Monte had even organised some surprises for us which was very thoughtful and unexpected. We now for sure that this is the place we most certainly want to return. Would recommend for anyone- the team really made us feel like home away from home (in a lot more beautiful scenery) Thanks you Vila Monte Farm House team for making our Honeymoon so special :)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.2
    A most enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Relaxing atmosphere in a wonderful environment with not too many guests. Very friendly staff and good restaurants. Short distance to the beach and to a few lovely small towns.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.3
    Lovely hotel in beautiful setting with friendly staff let down for us by trip booking error.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    booked direct with hotel a bird watching trip for day 3 and asked at reception to confirm on day 1 and 2. On day 3 we arrived very early at reception to find out it wasn't booked. Instead we walked to local small town, despite their map being out of date! On return the hotel remedied with free bird trip that afternoon but birds less active by then. Information booklet in room out of date. e.g. Sunday evening shell fish platas for 2 at Laranjal restaurant started from 70 Euros not 42 as stated! Also Laranjal closed 3 days (MTW) and is very expensive. Terra Restaurant also pricey, although food is quite nice. Eat outside early and plagued by wasps., later bitten by mozzzies! (time of year). Service at Adult pool was patchy and if you ordered food/drinks/coffee they could take 30 - 45 mins. Room was lovely, clean but not pristine.

    We stayed late Aug/Sept so hotel was full with several younger children, but that was never a problem. The hotel has extensive and beautiful gardens. Several additional activities to book and experiences to try. Two pools with one adult only, especially helpful during school holiday season. Complimentary filtered water from containers with chunks of citrus fruit & herbs by pools and at reception. Also complimentary home made biscuits (carob or lemon) left in room and in reception cookie jar. Quieter than hotels closer to the beach or connected with golf courses. No smoking and no excess drinking witnessed, hence no loud behaviour. Staff all very friendly. Excellent breakfasts. We looked over rear old carob grove.(rooms 61 - 64) One early morning after rain saw a Little Owl perched 20m away and twice saw Greater Spotted Woodpecker as well as Azure Winged Magpies and smaller birds. Also Hoopoes in the gardens. Local 40 min walk down old tracks to Moncarpacho was good and you would see plenty of birds in spring I'm sure.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.8
    It was a lovely compound.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small things a bit odd and not 5 star like no lock on toilets in the gym, putting many breakfast items (jam, honey...) too close to each other at the buffet, old and dangerous (bad brakes) bicycles on loan, local spice all day on restaurant table although marked as should be kept in fridge. Only one bottle of water provided first day and nothing second day. A bit greedy to charge for home made water.

    It was a lovely compound. Good with adult only pool as surprisingly many young families. Overall a great stay despite some negatives. But if it is 5 star and such price it should be perfect.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    Pure paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was more than perfect. It was paradise ! The place and the landscape are wonderful, the team is young, nice and extremely professionnal. They are here to please you and make everything perfect during your stay. The rooms are decorated with taste, everything is simple and elegant. The bed is amazing. There is one swimming pool for adults (so very quite) and another one for familles & kids. Just choose your mood of the day. We had planned to stay one night but we finally stayed 2 (and we would have liked staying more). We are quite demanding customers but when it’s perfect, it’s perfect!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic stay at a really wonderful property
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location is convenient for the beach, Tavira, Olhao and the airport, even if there isn't too much around the property itself. On the expensive end for Portugal but just about worth the money!

    Beautiful property - spacious, well maintained, well landscaped. Fantastically accommodating and friendly staff, great restaurant with wide selection of excellent food and wine.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    Luxurious stay - recommended for adults and children at the same time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location is OK - there are nicer surroundings to be thought of in this area of Portugal. But close to everywhere so not a real issue

    Clean, beautiful pool, restaurant, etc. Friendly staff, very nice room (junior suite). Great breakfast. Suitable for children: high chairs everywhere and a seperate pool for adults only and for families. Front desk staff happy to help with tips on the area

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    An oasis in the Algarve
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beautiful mature gardens, friendly helpful staff.Excellent freshly prepared food local with an international twist.The whole baked turbot was perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing in style, good food, friendly staff - a delight
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mosquitoes were the only downside but that’s not the Vila’s fault.

    Dreamy Vila Monte! Close to perfection if you want a relaxing stay in gorgeous surroundings with tasteful decor and delicious food. A real delight for the senses.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    The staff are exceptional at Vila Monte.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff are exceptional at Vila Monte. From the lovely experience creator who booked us a farm visit to our exceptional waiter Helio. We are still talking about how the staff genuinely cared about our experience. We have visited four similiar properties on our visit to Portugal and the staff at Vila Monte get top prize. We have been blessed by your genuine hospitality. Thank you from Canada

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.5
    Great for summer , but not for winter time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It' great location for summer time! but in winter just to walk from building to building?? , No useful spa and pool in the winter time!

    It' great location on summer time! Nice restaurant!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    9.2
    Great stay with amazing staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazingly friendly people giving you a great time to relax. Very helpful and lovely staff, with very professional attitude. Great breakfast and nice food at the restaurant. Very nice gardens to stroll around and relax.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    10
    Stunning property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was made to make us feel home and we loved everything!

    The property and gardens are beautiful, rooms are so well decorated. The first night we went to Faro for dinner but should have stayed at the hotel, there is an amazing restaurant (and we’re usually quite picky). Staff is very welcoming and we will definitely come back.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was amazing, the food was great - both the restaurant and the breakfast buffet - and the grounds were lovely. The rooms were very comfortable - I loved the cozy warm Manteca. We also enjoyed a tour of the olive farm. We came during the off season and found vila Monte to be an incredible value and very peaceful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    Perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    Probably the best hotel we've ever stayed at and we have very high standards. Bordering on flawless to be honest. It's not shiny 7 star Dubai luxury (thank god) but rather a relaxed luxury hotel that is fabulously well run. A tiny LED bulb was blown in the lighting along the garden stroll to the restaurant from the rooms. It was replaced the next evening. A tiny flaw quickly identified and fixed. Wholly representative of the hotel as whole.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.2
    Bedrooms lovely gorgeous linen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bedrooms lovely gorgeous linen food did not quite match the quality elsewhere apart from breakfast which was excellent and lovely setting too pricey

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Want yo go back! Love it all!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't fault the property or the staff and we are in the business so was conscious the service. Great young and willing staff. Always helpful with local knowledge to make our stay a local experience.

    The service was wonderful as was the room and the resort facilities. Loved every minute!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.6
    If i ever visit algarve again, definitely i will stay with vila monte.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) No kids playing area other than the family swimming pool. 2) only one restaurant inthe facility premises.

    Great facilites. Friendly staff. Very clean. Great food! A lot of activites the hotel can offer and help in doing i.e. Tours, hotel private beach, picnic basket in the beach.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    4.2
    Shiny outside, but poor quality inside
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hotel is very chic on the first glance, all look very luxurious but if you pay more attention to details it is really sad that hotel which is describing itself as a farm house have eggs no 3 (from cage farming - the worse and cheapest type of eggs), vegetables are without any taste and vegetable garden seems to be just a fake with couple of dry plants. On the breakfast on the first glance there are a lot of to choose from but all look and taste like taken from the cheapest supermarket. Have a look on the scrambled eggs that are covered with a strange yellowish water. Yogurt that is transferred from supermarket cups and pretending to be artisan yogurt in a bowl. The food in both restaurants is not the best one, if you are a gourmet you will feel disappointed and you will notice the lack of freshness and quality at the first glance. In restaurant water is served in re-filled bottles and it tastes really bad. I do not know what kind of water they are pouring into the bottles. Moreover the prices of all dished are much too high than they should be, I don't mind paying more money for a dish that taste really good, but here for (as mentioned before) poor quality food, vegetables without any taste you are paying a lot of money (which is for me just not fair). The hotel is overpriced and it shouldn't be named a farm house. It is an ordinary boutique hotel with poor quality food. That's all. From other things: - water is not hot but lukewarm - at 4am the automated watering system starts to operate and it is quite loud - it is close to the motorway so you can hear cars - planes start landing above you to approach Faro airport (they are still quite high but you can hear them) - the swimming pool needs a bit of renovation - there are black, unpainted parts visible while you are swimming. Moreover the water seems to be not very fresh...

    The hotel gardens are very nice. There is beautiful grass around the pool where you can take sunbath.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.2
    Perfect 3 night getaway to relax and unwind in lovely surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrace restaurant was a bit pricey and lacked some atmosphere in the evening

    Breakfast buffet on the terrace amazing Staff delightful Food in main restaurant fantastic Lovely local wines Fun activities and options for trips etc Nice mix between adults only and family areas Room styling super cool

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.8
    A peaceful oasis with a truly laid back, restful ambiance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Service in restaurants not the snappiest. F & B prices on the high side. Small things chargeable (eg coffee pods & water in room). Kind of hotel that would benefit from a full spa facility but none here yet.

    Two restaurants, with generally good food and service that was mostly attentive. Decent Portuguese wine list at roughly 2.5x mark up. Beautiful grounds, with two pools and plenty of sun loungers. Spacious Jnr Suite accommodation had great views down to Ria Formosa. Fun and well organised trip to the beach 15 mins away.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    Bliss!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was a little small but a plus that it was adults only

    Breakfast, gym,outside cinema, rooms the private Island with picnic made by the restaurant heaven!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    9.2
    A perfect spot to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is pretty and charming The grounds are lovely. It is very peaceful and the staff are super helpful. Lunch and dinner in the garden is delightful and the food is tasty, particularly the pizza and the lemon chicken Rooms are lovely, whitewashed and blue with a distinct mediterranean feel. There are lots of options. We have just booked to go again in May! Need I say more

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    Idyllic retreat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was occasionally a really bad smell coming through the shower drain.

    We stayed there for 3 nights and felt so relaxed and serene we didn't want to leave the property. Breakfast had everything you could want, lunch by the pool and dinner was casual or fancy. It felt like staying in a garden of eden. We enjoyed having an adults only pool. One morning we joined the yoga class in the garden which was very relaxing and good for beginners. All of the facilities were taken care of immacuately, the staff so friendly and overall just a great experience.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.3
    cold family pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    cold family pool. extra cost for room service. suite open plan rather than separate rooms for baby sleeping arrangements. Go for the cheaper Junior suite. this is better for eating outside then at night.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    9.6
    We had a fabulous stay at this perfect hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is perfect for rest and relaxation in the most beautiful surroundings. Gorgeous rooms, delicious food and very attentive staff. A bit of luxury, without being pretentious. We hope to return next year!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    9.6
    Chilled Paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a wedding whilst we stayed and this meant that some of the features and areas were off limits. Things were also less organised around this time also. Fantastic place and staff, would advise to check before booking if there is a wedding

    Staff were very accommodating and couldn't do enough, the facilities were superb and the place was so relaxing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    10
    Beautiful location, fantastic accommodation & impeccable service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Friendly & polished staff, service & food in all the restaurants was a delight, lots of choice at breakfast. The bikes were great to venture out to the local town & Fishing village. Plenty of choice of pool furniture to relax on. Outdoor cinema was fun & the popcorn was a lovely touch.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    8.8
    Wonderful park, very friendly staff, outdoor cinema
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In a four star hotel i expect staff at breakfast not just to focus on cleaning tables, but to be proactive - for instance we always had to wait and seek attention to ask for our coffee.

    Wonderful park, very friendly staff, outdoor cinema

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    10
    A gem in the algarve!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we had to leave.

    Everything! This place was amazing! Everything was awesome! The restaurant was fabulous. The rooms were clean and beautiful the staff took great care in making sure your stay was 100% perfection! The cute little town was a treasure and fun to explore! I'd come back in a heartbeat!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful, peaceful haven.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Brilliant stay. Wished we could have stayed longer. A real find. Wonderful decor, good food and friendly staff. Thank you Vila Monte . We will be back!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    Amazing place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar in the lobby! Better to have a separate bar somewhere, I think

    The service was outstanding. Every single member of staff. Everything felt so personal.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    8.3
    Rural boutique hotel perfect for a short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room felt a bit damp but since there was rain on our first day then perhaps this wasn't surprising. The shower head in our bathroom needed descaling.

    The staff at the hotel were fantastic - always smiling and happy to help with any request - even though we were a large and noisy party. Very relaxed feel to the hotel. Great food in A Terra restaurant and a nice breakfast. Good access to Faro airport.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    10
    A wonderful place to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee on offer at breakfast Menu choice in A Terra restaurant for vegetarian dishes could be expanded No towels available at gym

    Friendly staff Access to herb garden to make herb teas Good breakfast buffet NIce restaurant A terra Marvellous gardens and swimmingpools ( heated pool in April is a plus)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.6
    Exceptional hospitality in fantastic surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location was a bit off.

    We thought it was a pleasure being guests at Vila Monte. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The restaurant as well as the breakfast was superb. Not to talk about the cleanliness.... The whole atmosphere made us want to come back again - soon.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    Exceptional !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This place is incredibly beautiful and relaxing. All the staff is very dedicated to make you enjoy your stay. The property is very well maintained. Food is just delicious.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    9.6
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Food not as good as the last time I went!! (This was before it was updated and the restaurant was in the orangery and still more typical Portuguese) - it is now very expensive for what it is!

    Everything!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    9.2
    Stunning, a true escape from reality!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The reastaurnt books quickly and we almost didnt get dinner but they let us order in the lobby area and eat which was nice as it's in a remote area and I didn't want to drive out anyhow. There is an options for room service but for a 15euro fee which is ridiculous, I've stayed at very nice places all over the world and I've never seen a fee close to that high.

    The food was amazing, the breakfast had everything you could think of, lots of vegi and vegan options as well. The dinners were outstanding! And the wine very affordable. Comfortable and clean rooms and patios. Everything is beautiful there. Very posh feeling, lots of families with young kids so not too uptight.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    8.8
    Algarve Retreat
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff seemed a bit clueless while we were there. There were multiple problems with booking activities and the only things we did were through bookings I made directly with outside companies. But there is a lot of potential with this place and hopefully they will work out the kinks.

    This has potential to be an amazing getaway place. It's far from any city and very relaxing as a result. The food is fresh and delicious. It's quiet and well maintained.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    10
    Absolutely fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There really was nothing to complain about

    We had high expectations but is was far better, the service, the accommodation, the meals. We couldn't get enough and will definitely return. Free activities every day! I really want to live here

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.6
    Enjoyed every minute
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked pretty much everything! :)

    All the small details and gestures provided by the staff of the hotel contributed for a wonderful stay at Vila Monte. Very good proximity relationship to the customer. Top restaurant concept. Loved it.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    10
    Best stay ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is not very close to the beach, so make sure you have a car to enjoy this area and travel to other Algarve beach towns.

    This is simply the BEST. If you like boutique hotels, comfort and amazing service - come here. This was one of the best stays I have ever experienced. It is not cheap but you pay for the best. Try it off season. The pools are wonderful, breakfast buffet is great, their own restaurant has wonderful food, but the service and the outstanding people that care a lot (without overdoing it) makes this just so enjoyable. Don't miss out on it

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    9.6
    Relax de luxe
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and relaxing location. If you a searching for a few days of total comfort this is your place to be. The rooms are perfect and the on location restaurant is very good. Amazing and very friendly stuff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    10
    highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Wonderful hotel , beautiful grounds, comfortble rooms and very very attentive and professional staff. Breakfast is all fresh and excellent and the restaurant serves really good food. Overall great experience!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    9.6
    Fabulous stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No indoor pool but that seems the norm for that region

    Beautiful accommodation in a beautiful surrounding. Great and very helpful staff who are excellent with children.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.2
    Top.on reviendra
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bruit

    Deco

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.2
    Most helpful staff I have ever experienced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything, but the lack of a jacuzzi or suana made it a little shy of perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.6
    A little pice of heaven which I look forward to visiting again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I could not stay longer

    Beautiful place and can’t wait to go and spend more time and enjoy all it had to offer

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Perfect in every way
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect in every way

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    10
    Great staff. Lovely food. Peaceful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting on stairs

    Peaceful location clean well kept modern hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    The staff, the food and accommodations were all wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff, the food and accommodations were all wonderful. We particularly enjoyed going to the Saturday market with the chef.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.2
    Peaceful place with Professional service
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Architecture Interior design

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    The staff were incredible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The staff were incredible

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    A wonderful hotel, perfect for summer family holiday. Could not fault it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic food and grounds. Service excellent!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    5.8
    There are a lot of staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is confining. This is for someone who wants to lay by the pool for a week, and fly home.

    There are a lot of staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.6
    Very nice place and very friendly People.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice place and very friendly People.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    9.6
    Bed was great as was food and setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting charged for coffee capsules in room

    Bed was great as was food and setting

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.6
    Very friendly, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Its beautiful and clam
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its beautiful and clam

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    10
    Excellent stay wonderful staff beautiful garden and very nice decorations indoors
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was just perfect

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    9.2
    wonderful place to stay and relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything. breakfast is really good, the rooms are beautiful and the hotel is simply wonderful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    8.3
    Very relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Quiet and relaxing location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    10
    Friendly staff, personal touch, great food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, personal touch, great food

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    --

    Really nice staff. Absolutely clean.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    10
    Fabulous resort!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic property with amazing attention to every detail. Like the Azor in Ponta Delgada a minimalist approach to the design is almost Zen-like.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    8.8
    Great relaxing and luxurious place to stay with 5 star staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    swimming pool should be heated and larger

    the brilliant staff and great food

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    9.6
    Love this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather!

    Extra comfy bed and excellent restaurants

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    10
    Stunning
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    VM is an oasis of beauty and calm, run by fabulous staff. We'll be back again... and again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    10
    yes
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    yes

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    9.6
    Highlight of our Europe trip!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything here is amazing - the staff, the restaurant, the service, the rooms, all of it!! We will be back!

    Stayed in November 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: