Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Vila Nova Hotel 3 stars

Rua João Francisco Cabral 1 / 3, 9500-208 Ponta Delgada, Portugal

#23 of 40 hotels in Ponta Delgada

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 589 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel close to the sea with good facilities, 10 min walk along seafront to centre.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 15 nights

    Wifi (free) was a little unstable, OK for reading the news and checking the odd mail but not so helpful for business needs. Bar and restaurant menus were OK but could have been a little more varied, although everything we ate was fine. Better double glazing would cut down the noise from the airplanes flying directly overhead from PDL (but you get used to it and for some plane enthusiasts it might even be a positive!).

    Breakfast was excellent and plentiful. Room was clean, large and well maintained. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Bed was huge and very, very comfy!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    7.9
    Friendly staff and service.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Annoying dog next to the South corner of the hotel (next to #219). Barking all night, and every day throughout the entire week.

    Friendly staff and service.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    5.4
    Medium - make sure you double check everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn’t read the booking from Booking.com properly and out check in was delayed. If you have any special needs double or triple Check with them before you arrive or be prepared to spend a long wait in the lobby.

    Close to centre and airport

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.1
    OK in Ponta Delgada
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Problems with lights in room. Breakfast was so-so: no decent hot drinks, and the ‘hot’ food was barely warm.

    Large room with kettle, desk, OK wifi and large balcony.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    8.8
    Perfect spot for a long weekend in PDL
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    could have been a bit more modern but also fits into the environment of where you are. Overall was very impressed. Wish they had a bigger gym but so close to town and the marina you can go down there.

    good hotel good location. Breakfast was nice, staff very helpful. Provided beach/pool towels and overall service was great. Happy and pleased with our stay

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.2
    Location is very good, close to downtown and airport as well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is very good, close to downtown and airport as well. Help us to organize transfer from-to airport.Car rental can be arranged at reception desk during your stay and you can pick up car in hotel parking place.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.6
    A great hotel in a great location with excellent staff and amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing we didn't like at all.

    We were returning guests and enjoyed our stay as much as the first time last year. We will be coming back again in 2019. The staff are really friendly and accommodating and the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.2
    I would recommend to others as even before our stay, emails were answered promptly and efficiently.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a lovely pool but there was nowhere to hang up our wet swimsuits and towel in our room. A clothes horse would have been appreciated.

    We checked out early and they offered to keep our luggage till the evening at no extra cost.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.5
    Location , location , location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning and phone not functioning in one of our 2 rooms the first night. They were aware of this and still gave us the room. They stated they were completely full ... We booked a room 10months ago ... Maybe the people who booked last minute should've been given the room without air-conditioning and no phone service as it would of been last minute not a booking that happened 10 months ago.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.9
    Nicely located just outside the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our triple room was very small and had no balcony.

    Nicely located just outside the city centre. Very good breakfast. Comfortable beds. Small swimming pool, but who needs it: stay elsewhere on the island (which we did the rest of our stay) and you can swim in the ocean!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.6
    Delightful location near walking distance of restaurants and Marina.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mattresses could be a little more comfortable and less air conditioning noise. Need to ask for 2 keys per room next time.

    Clean room with good decor and size. Clean bathrooms with plenty of towels. Rooms were cool with air conditioning on.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.2
    Wish we had time to use the pool and other amenities!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant has a superb menu and everything we ordered was perfectly prepared. Our room was in good order and the beds were as comfortable as any we experienced during our stay in the Azores.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    6.3
    Wouldn't use again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bed was hard, pillows tiny and no loftiness. Hotel needs a refurbishment. Our bathroom needed the ceiling painting and grouting in between tiles tiles needed replacing. yellow furniture in communal areas need replacing. Hotel was in the direct flight path of airport, which was very unpleasant, as we could wave at the passengers on the planes!

    Friendly. helpful staff. Cleanliness was good, pillow cases changed every day, sheets changed most days. Breakfast was OK.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.3
    Villa from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard bed. Small pillows. Blanket, what?

    Location easy for Harbour and restaurants. Good breakfast. 3 Euros a day parking as 60 cent an hour on the street. 5 minutes from airport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.5
    Overall a satisfactory stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel feels like a typical concrete hotel in the 90s...

    Last minute they helped me arrange a scooter rental to tour the island, which was a very memorable experience. Very helpful! Also the room had a patio which was very nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    A wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not much of a view from the room, but we were out most of the time anyway, so it wasn't a big deal really.

    This was one of the nicest experiences in a hotel I've had. The staff was friendly, helpful and understanding of the special requests we've had. They took great care of us and made sure our stay is pleasant and comfortable. The room was spacious (with a HUGE bed) and clean, and the breakfast was plentiful and diverse (extra yummy croissants!). We also rented a car through the hotel, and the process went without a hitch. Can't recommend this place enough.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    5.0
    next trip will find a different hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom room had only minimum soap dispenser from wall... nothing more, even shower, bed no sleeping pillows, found some in the closet everything was at basic bare minimum, and staff at front desk not very helpful!

    The best experience was the service in the lunch bar... This person was the only one that made me feel really welcome!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.5
    Our stay was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Change in breakfast, every day is exactly the same Better pillows

    Staff were very nice, housekeeper on 2nd floor was very friendly, would tell us of special events.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.5
    nice clean hotel in Pont Delgada
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    on the day we left we had to get up at 4 AM for an early flight...a shame that we couldn't sleep till 1AM because of a lot of noises coming from the corridor near our room (people screaming, running up and down and laughing). I had to get out and request to the students to stop making noises. I do understand that school classes on a trip are not easy to manage as guests however, I expect the hotel to manage these situations better.

    very nice spacious and clean room, good breakfast with local products

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.2
    It wasn't as close to the airport as we'd thought but it worked for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was average. The orange juice was actually squash and the coffee machine produced something that tasted like a mixture of ground and instant.

    The shower

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    10
    Good value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything was perfect.

    The hotel is just to the center. The breakfast is simple but complete. Good value for the money. The restaurant serves tasty good meals.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    9.6
    Very nice, good hotel in PD
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no added tea/coffe in the room - once used, we didn't get new :(

    very nice location, close to center, but at quiet road nice choice for breakfest, but no scrambled eggs made by order (just pre-prepared in heater) nice, comfortable room, with huuuge bed :) good range and signal of free wifi very communicative and helpful people at the reception safe and quiet private extra paid parking, but also parking spaces in front of hotel (paid less in parkomat) - u can choose what you need/want :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.9
    Economic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It doesn't have Airport Shuttle as it says on the booking.com webpage. Elevators were under maintenance on Saturday night and we were not notified in advance.

    Good location, room was comfortable, clean, with view of the ocean. Staff were friendly. Breakfast was good and diversified. Great value for the money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    8.8
    Good value hotel, good location. A few simple changes could make it a 10/10.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Beds are a little firm and there is no fridge or ice bucket available in the room. Could do with new TVs. Pool was cold and would benefit greatly from being heated. Bacon had run out pretty much every morning at breakfast.

    Convenient location. Easy walk to everything in the city centre. Parking was cheap and in a secure parking lot (room key needed to enter). Only 5 mins from the airport. Price is great for what is on offer. Wifi signal and speeds were good. Breakfast was adequate.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    5.0
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On arrival, I have been given a room with 2 small bed even if I was alone, no balcony (90% of the room have balcony), on the street. When I went down to know if it was possible to have a room with queen size bed, I have been told that, regarding the price I have paid, I have no right to claim!! Also I arrived around 8pm after 9h flights, therefore I took in the room, 2 tapas from the bar and a salad. 40 euros!! By comparison, next evening I had dinner at Tacas, one of the best restaurant of Ponta Delgada, with a soup, a starter, 250g of big shrimps, a plate of local clams, a piece of pineapple tart and 1 bottle of vinho verde for 31 euros.

    The size of the room is good but no fridge, no aircon, no amenities kit in the bathroom

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    5.0
    Not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked this hotel specifically because it stated that they had an airport shuttle. We had a 6:15 a.m flight so the shuttle was important to us. At check in, after being charged an extra €20 for arriving at the hotel early, we were advised that there was no longer an airport shuttle even though their site STILL STATED THAT THERE WAS! We were advised that since we were leaving early, and had paid for breakfast in our hotel price, that they would have a take-out breakfast for us at check out. The Room - the 12 inch Grundig television was at the very least, 30 years old. Really? In this day and age does any business think this is acceptable? The room was stifling hot and when I enquired I was told that the hotel had to turn the air conditioning off due to an electrical problem but a technician would be fixing it later that afternoon. As it was a Saturday I didn’t really expect that to happen - but it did and by early evening the air conditioning was working. We were asked to complete the checkout procedure the night before due to our early departure. The hotel offered to arrange a taxi pickup for us. When we left the following morning we were not given a takeaway breakfast and we had to pay €10 for a taxi from a hotel that was supposed to have an airport shuttle. I will not stay at this hotel again.

    The room was clean, nice big bathtub with lots of hot water.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    8.3
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with City and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet dinner offered was not appealing (limited variety) and was expensive. Also no air conditioning in corridors (not a big deal though). Air conditioner in room worked very well.

    Good location. Also was able to book a tour through the hotel with a tour company they partner with. Tour was excellent. Small group of 6 and excellent tour guide.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    8.8
    Nice business hotel on the edge of the town centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner was quite loud.

    Nice business hotel on the edge of the town centre. Suited us perfectly for one night stopover. Staff were very efficient.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.1
    Mixed views about Vila Nova Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had one of the few bedrooms at the front of the hotel without a balcony. This hurt a bit. Our room had no tea/coffee making facility and no fridge. After some discussion these were provided. The tv was ancient- not flat screen. The bed was as hard as nails and neither of us had a restful nights sleep on the four nights we stayed. As we were leaving early having to negotiate for the contents of a prepared breakfast box.

    Location near waterfront. View from room all the way up the front of the city and to the mountains beyond. Breakfast. Overall staff attitude. General ambience is fine.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.5
    Well-located hotel albeit close to runway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Coffee at breakfast was absolutely dreadful as was the so-called fruit juice which was more like a weak orange squash

    Large room almost at the end of the runway which wasn't a problem as we enjoyed watching the planes taking off and landing. The bed and pillows were very comfortable and the hotel was an easy walk into town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.1
    Very clean room, but the mattress was old, hard , I slept very little and would get up with back pai
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 15 nights

    Terrible old mattress, small TV,no safe in the room, no mini bar, no shampoo, no internet signal.

    The bed was terrible ,woke up every morning with back pain .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    7.1
    The hotel was OK - Sao Miguel are just getting started with tourism and there is much to learn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Beds were so hard that we ached within 2 days - it was like sleeping on the floor. The pool was hardly worth having - small and uninviting. The breakfasts were so very bland - overcooked scrambled eggs and mini hotdog sausages every day would not be my choice of hot breakfast.

    Cleanliness and decor were as we would have hoped. Staff were courteous which was appreciated

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    4.2
    The bathroom
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brekfast, gim.eroplane sound. Expensif prise for 3 stars hotel how maka jok of fostumers in jok gim and terreble brekfast and the verei bad coffe everi mirning.

    The bathroom

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    5.4
    Room was clean. Very few amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar fridge to keep drinks cold, no ice machine. Dining in lounge was unsatisfactory except for breakfast. Didn't always serve what was on menu. Food was cold at dinner hour.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.2
    Short stay close to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be nice to have an option to transmit all necessary personal details before you arrive, to make check in even faster.

    Even though it was off-season, the breakfast room was totally crowded. Good, that we arrived early. Check in and check out were really fast. People on the Azores are generally very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    8.8
    Great location, a short walk to the centre, waterfront,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Mattresses are a little on the hard side.

    Great location, a short walk to the centre, waterfront, restaurants and bus stops. Friendly staff and nice buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    10
    Great Place to be!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Less dog barking at night.

    The friendly, patient staff who I dealt with. The location being only 2 blocks from the waterfront for daily walks. The clean room. The bar staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    10
    The staff is amazing and extremely helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints. Our stay was great.

    The staff was amazingly helpful in planning our trip. Bruno at reception made our experience on the island so much better with insider tips on sight seeing and restaurants. Rooms were clean, good wifi connection, great value for the money and very close to the city centre.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    9.6
    Vila Nova Hotel, a great choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit old fashioned rooms but if i come back i will still book vila nova hotel as my place to stay

    the staff was super nice, very helpful; everything was very clean, they let us borrow towels that you can change everyday to go to the pools and parks outside the hotel

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    10
    Awesome deal
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neat, clean, great city view with full wall, floor to ceiling glass. Surprised by the quality of the free breakfast. The best scrambled eggs (with ham and cheese) that we have eaten in a very long time. Second surprise, only 2.5 eu for secured parking. Excellent value, very very pleased!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    10
    A nice hidden gem in the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only good things about the hotel

    Location. A hidden gem in a quiet street, within 5 minutes access to the centre of the city, excellent restaurants, outdoors cafes, etc. most of all, very friendly staff, engaging and helpful and always professional

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    7.1
    Good choice for a couple of days
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quite worn furniture throughout the hotel, the breakfast room was flooded with guests every morning and it was very difficult to find a place to sit.

    Very big rooms, helpful staff. Location close to the city centre, and only 10 min away from the airport.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    10
    Absolute value for money will stay there again and definitely recommend to family and friends!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tv set was very small and outdated outdated.

    The staff was friendly, professional went the extra mile overall. Breakfast was absolutely delicious and plentiful-lovely coffee and amazing fresh juices.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    7.9
    Good price performance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    TV very small, few programs (portuguese and only 2x english). Shower unfortunately installed. Doors must be closed strongly, very loud.

    Breakfast buffet with a lot of food and drinks (bread, rolls, cereal, fruit, tea, coffee, juices etc.). Good location close to the harbor and city center.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    4.6
    Buffet breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air-con wasn’t working. No solution for us but to try to sleep with no air-con.

    Buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.2
    Staff professional and good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff professional and good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    8.8
    Staff helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was average

    Staff helpful Room very nice Swimming pool Public areas nice Dinner buffet was good when we had it

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.2
    All staff members are very helpful and friendly -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with City and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All staff members are very helpful and friendly - receptionists, cleaners, waiters. Thank you!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.1
    Front desk and bell boy and room balcony’
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds hard as rock and no fridges or even ice machine you have to pay 1 euro for a bucket of ice

    Front desk and bell boy and room balcony’

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.8
    Weekend in Azores
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to declare

    Friendly staff, very comfortable and nice location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.2
    Would recommend, good value for price and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t care for the breakfast

    Good location, nice helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.2
    Ecellent hotel and staff, highly recommended
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Staff could not have been more helpful, they were brilliant. Prices in bar and restaurant very cheap indeed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    6.7
    To go breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To go breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    8.8
    Friendly staff, nice breakfast with very good coffee.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Friendly staff, nice breakfast with very good coffee. Fine local wine and beer in the bar, open till midnight! Thank you for everything!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    8.8
    Great location and great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Update the televisions and the bathrooms it would be a great improvement for the hotel

    Location, carpark and the staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Paper thin walls

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Everything
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.5
    Location, decent breakfast, helpfull staff, gorgeous island
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with City and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit outdated, noisy street in front of the hotel

    Location, decent breakfast, helpfull staff, gorgeous island

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    6.3
    ok for one night if you need to be close to the airport for a flight, but not good for any longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Right under flight path to local airport so noisy

    Close to town and marina.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.1
    Overall very good and would stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was to hot and need plugs for 120v charges

    Room was nice and also b

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    Everything was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was perfect!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    4.2
    Bathroom was very bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was very bad. Bathroom structures was very old and not totally functional. With price paied the room should be more better

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    10
    Everyone was great and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with City and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everyone was great and helpful..my only complaint was pool water way to cold to enjoy. ..maybe a solar blanket or heater would help....

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    6.7
    The staff member working the desk was asleep in the lounge...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff member working the desk was asleep in the lounge area when I tried to checkout at 0530. I had to wake him up to be checked out.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    8.3
    Ponta Delgado
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The barking dogs if your room was located in the rear of the hotel.

    The staff was very accommodating and very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    8.8
    a good hotel very good staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    minibar cofe ketle in room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    10
    the dining room was crowded should add some more tables
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the dining room was crowded should add some more tables otherwise every think is o.k.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    7.5
    Typical modern hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Typical modern hotel. Near the old town and the sea. Breakfast box for early check out

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    8.8
    Great Choice for your Money
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is a bit poor.

    The staff and the price

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    8.8
    Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They forgot our wake up call.

    Good breakfast. Good value

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    10
    Best value for your money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    10
    Excelent staff , great locación , wonderful breakfast, !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My stay was no complaints

    Excelent staff , great locación , wonderful breakfast, !

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    10
    very friendly and open minded stuff with a good sense of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    very friendly and open minded stuff with a good sense of humour!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    10
    Was all good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Was all good! very nice!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    10
    The staff was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fitness equipent were all broken.

    The staff was amazing. Especially Bruno!

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Vila Nova Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: