Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Vila Petra 4 stars

R. Mouzinho de Albuquerque, 8200-356 Albufeira, Portugal

#53 of 419 Holiday rentals in Albufeira

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 388 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel. Lovely apartment with lots of space, beautiful pool area with a bar and cafe with great food. Cleaning service everyday, so always a clean apartment. Lovely reception staff who help with arranging day trips and any travel to the airport etc. Would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Guests who played loud music at pool despite signs against this, and no staff member to do something about it

    Lovely location, though off the beaten track. Quiet

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a lot of ants in our apartment...a lot in the kitchen around the window which meant I couldn’t leave anything hanging around but that was it....

    Beautiful Apartments....everything you need for a family holiday. Perfect location. Very Safe. Having the two bedroom was ideal and so much space

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed in Vila Petra last year with my parents and it was brilliant it is clean, great facilities and good location. This time I went with friends and it was all of those things except the receptionist who checked us in was downright rude. She kept talking to her college in Portugese rolling her eyes and laughing and was extremely slow. She began giving us a lecture on no noise and not to damage anything in the apartment and asked for a 200€ deposit and it would be return on the basis of a room inspection at the end of the stay. I confronted her on this as when I stayed last year with my parents - none of this was stated and My sister and her boyfriend stayed 2 weeks before me and this was also not said to them. She “let me off” the €200 but advised there would still be a room inspection. This was pure agest- we were 3x 27 year old respectable females not children and should have been spoken to with more respect. For this reason I would not stay here again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't fault the place at all.

    The apartment was modern, clean and spacious with everything you could need. Soft towels and clean comfortable beds and bedding. Grounds and pool area were stunning and staff friendly and helpful. Both bars were great and the restaurant and breakfasts first class.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the sofa beds were too small. Only suitable for children not adults.

    Bed very comfortable, rooms very clean and location very good (not everybody wants the noise from the strip), also entertainment in the bar in the evening very enjoyable. Nice to have the kids in a separate pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms could do with being updated, shower in particular, and toilet noisy after flushing

    Facilities were excellent, lovely pool area,plenty of sunbeds and umbrellas, bar area inside and out very pleasant and excellent restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom didn’t have fan extractor, it got all steamy after shower,

    In door jacuzzi was really good for days we couldn’t go out due to weather. Lovey staff at the bar, reception staff very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service in restaurant- staff not very friendly and slow service.

    Apartment was very spacious and immaculate. Beds very comfortable. Beautiful pool area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel complex was lovely, had a beautiful view from the balcony over looking the pool and grounds. The apartment was very well equipped for preparing food and making meals which was really good. A fantastic stay!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything

    Excellent indoor pool and Jacuzzi. Very clean. Food was nice. Staff happy to help and smiling. Room was very well equipped and bed very comfy. Second time staying here. Will be back again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast selection and quantity was extremely poor. Very little choice and very little out .very bad value for money at €8 pp

    Apartments good size and clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    would have liked a heated pool but that is par for the course in europe i find.

    lovely little oasis. well mannered clientale. older demographic which was what I was looking for. very clean. the breakfast buffet was very tasty.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Familly Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would provide a little mini pack in the room for people who might arrive late at night or early in the morning, a little milk tea, coffee, sugar perhaps. I would prefer bar soap, rather than liquid in the bathrooms.

    That the apartment was very clean, and well stocked with dishes,cutlery,glasses etc. Also enjoyed the evening entertainment.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Familly Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Is like the Ryan Air of hotels - everything is extra - they take €50 deposit from each guest as a damage deposit which was not explained when booking, a deposit is required for the safe key also!

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Familly Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Barking dog up the road was a bit of a nuisance. Maybe a bit too quiet around the pool, would have been nice to hear some background music

    Cleaniless and spacious rooms, great location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom shower with loads of cockroach on arrival 😧

    Comfortable beds Nice spaceous rooms Although could use a complemented tea and coffee in the kitchen

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was spotless and cleaned every day. Staff very informative and helpful re local facilities and nearby attractions. We had a late flight home and although the hotel was fully booked we were able to leave our belongings in a dedicated room and then make use of the showering facilities and towels were also provided. There were always sun loungers available throughout the day despite people queuing for the gates to be opened. There were two happy hours during the week, one at the poolside bar in the afternoon and the second being in the hotel bar. Very enjoyable break and would definitely recommend it to friends/family.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much noise at night, we were a couple with 2 kids (20,11 years old). The beds on the room were single instead of a double bed. Beds were uncomfortable and the gym was very small and limited.

    The staff was very friendly, the swimming pool, the restaurant and the mini market were very handy and meet the needs, jacuzzi and internal swimming pool good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This property is right next to the strip and very clean. It does cost a lot to take a cab from the airport. I recommend arranging a transfer with the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the children's pool being seperate from the big pool with sun beds it was so comfortable and great my two year old he was able to go in and out by himself while we relaxed! The hotel room was massive and the hotel and staff were very nice a brilliant holiday! Also the hotel organised our taxi from the airport and they were there waiting for us with car seats fitted for the kids it was fantastic!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't warned beforehand that you had to leave £200 deposit for the room and sign a long list of do's and don't's, but I suppose it is near the strip and there's a chance some rowdy groups might book so other customers need to be protected from excessive noise. Just a warning of the deposit would be good.

    The one bedroom apartment was very spacious with separate kitchen with lots of utensils and even washing up liquid and tea towels which was excellent. Couldn't fault anything about the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kids club - just few classes on in the day but no real organised kids club - this is a big miss for this hotel

    Great pool area and apartments. Mattress bit hard so changed for soft one - no issues. Lovely gardens. Most staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The apartment was large and was quiet. The staff were very welcoming and we liked that a cleaner came to our room every day. The pool was nice also. Vila Petra was in a good location, close to the strip and Oura beach. The book and magazine room for guests to use that previous guests donated is a good idea . It was like a small library!. The mini market was nice. We had a BBQ here one night and the food was lovely. Free WIFI here as well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The back of the hotel, where the pool is located, did not get the sun in the evening.

    After you check out at 10am, the hotel facilities are still available for you to use until you need to leave for the airport. You can put your suitcases into the luggage room at no extra cost.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    I requested a room in the main building 2 years in a row and this was not provided, I had the argue with the reservation staff next morning to get us moved last year 2 families came to stay the same time on my recommendation and this year my neighbour came. I except returning guests to be welcomed in a better fashion

    my third time to stay place very clean and 95% of the staff very helpful and kind good location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Drinks were expensive in the bar. Wifi was unreliable at times.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Pool area was large and well kept. Grounds were clean and tidy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The overall area was clean, staff very friendly and very helpful. The food was good and good value for money. Apartment was quiet and very comfortable. WiFi available everywhere in the building and by the pool. Good taxi service available when required.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We had no interest in "the strip " so location would have better suited us near the old town but that's not the fault of the hotel.

    It was very clean, pool areas great; indoor and outdoor for small children really helped our holiday as it was very hot some days. Friendly. One bed apt (first floor) with large balcony meant you got sunshine all day from midday (hotel faces west) and was a nice large safe space for a toddler to run about.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We bought 2 packets of butter from the mini market in the hotel and both were off, red mould (?)! No refund or apology given as we couldn't find receipts ☹️.

    Staff couldn't do enough for you - friendly, helpful & courteous.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't complain about anything really

    The pool was great.The complex was spotless & very family friendly.Great location & staff very helpful.It was great value for money.We had a two bed apartment which had two bathrooms.Very spacious

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Signs with rules for the swimming pool should be strictly applied, ie: "No Sunbeds Reservation". Hotel guests go and place towels on all sunbed at 09:00 to be used after 14:00, therefore no other hotel guests can use them.

    All and Everything.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People reserving lounge chairs at the pool, (even though there is a sign saying not allowed) there was loads of room at the pool for anyone who wanted to be there if not for the reserved chairs by people who had gone away for the day. Also 20 minute walk to beach but they do provide a free shuttle twice a day

    The baby/children's pool was a real hit with the 4 and indeed although big pool has a good shallow end with steps in so is also good for the youngsters

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Pool View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel very expensive for everything cost to play tennis and table tennis, cafe very expensive

    Lovely room and pool area good gym and facilities and a supermarket attached to the hotel very handy!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Beds were great however there was no covers on the duvet and I didn't like that . The pillows were very very hard

    fab stay really enjoyed the surroundings and the staff were lovely.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Groups of men on stag party, drinking in pool, which was stopping children from swimming down that end. Staff soon sorted them out. Maybe Vila Petra should rethink large same sex groups it is after all a family hotel.

    Spotlessly clean, everything you need in apartments.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The couch beds were single beds, which isn't ideal for a couple when the little children have the bedroom.

    Perfect hotel for family. Linen and towels changed everyday which was brilliant. Entertainment nightly Staff so welcoming to children

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Early check in request seemed to have been ignored. Luggage room not secure.

    Spacious, clean and well equipped rooms. Hotel layout spacious and beautiful maintained. Pleasant staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The accomadation was spotless, rooms large and with all you need for self catering. Set off the strip upper end the hotel was very quiet. 3 pools, 2 outdoor with kiddies seperate from main pool area , 1 indoor pool and gym. Onsite mini market with reasonable prices. Multiple bars again reasonably priced and staff all very friendly. Would without doubt stay again

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    If I did have any critisism the only thing i would suggest would be for the buffet breakfast for 8.50 pp be better.

    This was our second time here and nothing has changed, the hospitality was fantastic. The facilities are plentiful. In walking distance from town.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The beds are a little hard but i slept on top of the quilt as it was warm and just had a sheet over. We have stayed here many times but this time there wasnt the usual itv bbc so not really anything to watch but we brought dvds to watch

    The rooms were equipped to a high standard, everything you can imagine is in there, bath shower, tv dvd player, plenty of room very spacious. Excellent pool area always sunbeds brollys matresses, gym indoor pool. The staff are all very polite and take pride in their hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The live music in bar was too loud, couldn't have a conversation so didn't stay for a drink or two. Unfortunately the old town was a long walk but the strip was nearby.

    The hotel is so clean with beautiful gardens. Our studio apartment well laid out and had everything that we required for self service holiday. I would recommend this hotel to my friends and family especially if they have children as hotel had excellent baby pool, playground, grassy play area, indoor creche and high railings on balcony.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have no complaints at all

    Honestly, this is a perfect hotel for everyone! Not just families, it's also 3 minutes from the oura strip, so for groups of friends it is perfect too.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely apart hotel on quiet road just off Main Street. Staff very nice especially in restaurant. Food in restaurant lovely. Spacious clean apartment. Very well kept pool area and indoor pool was very warm perfect for swimming with a baby. Would definitely recommend

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I liked everything about Villa Petra. It was nice and quite but only a few minutes to the strip. The staff are exceptional and nothing was to much trouble for them. Everywhere is really clean and the pool is a nice size. I would highly recommend it.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Pool View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    nothing I would class as 5 star

    we were amazed at the cleanliness of the place and the staff are excellent also restaurant was great we stayed in chalet room taw's great cooker, fridge and dishwasher and the view excellent we are going back in September

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    when we arrived we were placed in main building and we were not notified of maintenance work in hotel which woke up us every morning at 9.00 not impressed to say the least as a couple of my friends have kids and were in need of some sleep and relaxation etc. i'm aware work needs to be done to maintain the hotel but found out on 5th day they cud have moved us to another part of hotel which had no maintenance work happening which was a bit late .

    i like the location very much away from the main strip at night which is quite hectic in summer months .

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Indoor pool facilities could be improved especially if like us you were there out of season

    Staff were lovely. Location was good especially if you were happy to walk a bit. You could catch the tourist train or hotel provided a shuttle to the beach id you wanted to go further afield.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Room was quite noisy, could hear the talking/walking from outside, downstairs, upstairs, next door and hallway.

    Good location, free parking on the roads around the hotel, room decent sized and well equipped kitchen. Wifi worked great in the room. Staff friendly and helpful at the reception. Short walking distance to town/shops - and seaside.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Did not find fault with anything

    Restaurant brilliant nothing was too much trouble. During all parts of the day staff were available to fetch coffee and make those small touches that mark a fantastic stay.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice and very fresh. The beds were really comfy and the pillows were too. Excellent nights sleep. The rooms were very well equipped with everything you needed

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was on a crutch also description says not suitable for mobility issues it is a taxi to everything

    The two bed apartment was wonderful, film channels available for my teenagers was a hit, weather lovely restaurant al a carte fan

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Pool View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    We will thank a lot the woman Olga, who hold our room in perfect condition. We got every possible help we needed. It was a great vacation owing to Vila Petra.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Vila Petra was an excellent location - the apartments were very spacious, clean and fully equipped with all necessary essentials. The staff were very accommodating and friendly. Would highly recommend a stay here.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No toilet available in apartment for 14 hours. One very flat pillow. Rude barman! Complaint was made. But they didn't really care as the hotel was fully booked.

    How clean it was. Reception staff friendly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some noise late at night from apartment over head .

    Apartments were very clean and a lovely size and the kitchen was well equipped . We have a great big balcony which got sun most of the day. Some of the ladies at receiption were so good with directions and information on where to go and what to see. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Excellent staff .

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No soap provided to wash dishes with

    Entertainment in the bar over Xmas period was good when other hotels and bars were more quiet. Lobby decorations nice

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one minor thing, otherwise none. We did need to use the heating as it was November, so would have appreciated brief notes on that contained in their welcome folder. For info, the hotel is situated in a one way street system. There is very little off road parking, it's mostly on the road which could be a problem finding space during very busy periods.

    We had already been staying for a week further west at an hotel we have used for years so were able to compare. Apartment well furnished, clean, and comfortable with more than enough gear available in the kitchen to support self catering. Staff excellent all round. Can definitely recommend Vila Petra.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff not very friendly, no smiles didn't make us feel welcome 1st impressions wasn't good

    Location was excellent. Hotel was really clean and really spacious apartments

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tennis expensive and very old balls...couldn't really use them, they need throwing in the bin!! Would be good if welcome brochure in room included info on local trips, train etc

    Friendly staff...comfy mattresses on Sun Loungers...spacious apartments.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beds are a bit hard. Rooms are a bit basic but then they have everything you need and are clean and the housekeeping do a good job each day.

    Location to the Strip is excellent. Facilities are very good, grounds are very well maintained. I asked for a softer pillow which they got for me.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking space was very poor. I had to leave my car 100 metres down the road. Bed was very firm with only 1 pillow.

    The hotel is close enough to the local action but far enough away from the noise.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Little bit further away from old Albufeira, as we like walking it is not a problem. Beds are a bit hard.

    Very comfortable rooms, big and clean. Shower and bath are the same, we don't like that. Breakfirst is good and staff is helpfull

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location about 5 minute walk for the "Strip" which is close enough for anyone. Facilities great and rooms clean and spacious. Went in October half term so not the busiest time of year.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing 100 % excellent Cathy MCDonnell

    Beautiful location pool view as requested, Staff very friendly and accommodating would definitely go back again and again

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficult to find as not very well signed on front of hotel. Breakfast was good but no real order when trying to find things, e.g. milk was nowhere near the cereal, and butter, bread and toaster were all located in different spots away from each other. Rooms could be noisy as the atrium style layout meant the noise was funnelled up from the entertainment areas below.

    Room was large and had all conveniences except was provided twin beds. Only stayed for 1 night as had a function nearby so can't comment on location except to say it appeared a long way from the beach. Pool looked lovely but unfortunately didn't get a chance to use it.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no entertainment for small children and the teenagers were bored staying in the bar watching the entertainment provided . the baby pool area was away from main pool so if you have children of different ages its difficult .

    The staff were really helpful and rooms were spacious.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows in the rooms were very hard and uncomfortable. I thought there would have been more activities for the kids.

    Excellent location and very clean. Pool and outdoor area very nice. Kids loved it. Great facilities such as shop and shuttle bus service.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    hotel entertainment could be improved on some nights but I suppose it was typical for the resort.

    All staff friendly & helpful. no putting towels on sunbeds to 'reserve' was great. generally felt very relaxed and comfortable the whole stay. easy access to local restaurants and shops. quiet location away from the strip and old harbour which were easy to get to by either taxi or little shuttle train. Apartment good size. Enjoyed Bruno at the BBQ night

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's a gym there, but not all the equipment seemed to be in working order. If you like tennis likewise the hard court had a number of cracks in it and the racquets and balls for hire had seen better days.

    If you are looking for a good value hotel near lots of family restaurants and nightlife, this fits the bill. Great pool and quiet at night but gave the impression of being very well run. A couple of points of interest, the strips a bit sleazy if you have younger kids. Better off when possible going to the old town, a 6 minute taxi ride costing 6 euro. Better atmosphere, more family friendly and good range of restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar food very very expensive also drinks ice cream at pool v expensive!

    No problem getting sun beds if you at pool around 9/9.30! We traveled with a family of 5 so if you only needed two/three you could arrive down later! Whole hotel very clean and grounds well maintained! Mini market excellent!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was uncomfortable. The WiFi was very intermittent and wouldn't connect a lot of the time.

    Staff were friendly, good pool/surroundings, good size rooms and the facilities were clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Inconsiderate, loud people returning in the early hours. So peaceful apart from that! Wouldn't put me off returning though.

    Beautifully landscaped complex with lovely pool area - plenty of loungers and umbrellas. Pristine, spacious 1-bedroom apartment with two large sofa beds in lounge area. Daily maid service. Pleasant, helpful staff. Handy shuttle service to local (Oura) beach (walk a bit further for quieter area). Try Jardim Rustico restaurant 5 minutes' walk away on the quieter part of the Strip for authentic cooking and friendly welcome.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Beds were a little uncomfortable (on the hard side) as were the pillows. Nothing really to complain about but wouldn't praise either.

    Staff couldn't be more helpful or polite. From the moment we arrived at the reception, till we left, every member of staff we met couldn't be more helpful or pleasant to us. These included receptionists, maids, pool attendants and catering staff. We enjoyed all the facilities on site especially the pool area where we spent most of our time. The apartments were spacious and well equipped and kept very clean with daily cleaning. Could not fault this place.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    I stayed 2 years ago and would have given an 9 this time it would be as low as 4 on arrival I was given an apartment in no 2 building (a returning customer??) and when I asked to change the response of the staff not very good!!!! Bed for child not make up graffiti on the wall as you looked out bedroom window I did get changed the next morning but the morning was gone In 2014 kids activities twice a day this time in the 10 days we had 1 activity!!!! this was the main reason we went back as we have an only child he loves getting involved in activities We were told there was family golf in the area and when we asked at desk didn't know of it and did not offer to find out!!!! we found it in VILAMOURA called Family Golf Park a lovely activity for all age group. Would we go back ? the jury is out.

    the cleanliness of all parts of hotel

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Vila Petra traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: