Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Vila Sao Vicente Boutique (Adults Only)

Largo Jacinto d'Ayet Nº4, Albufeira City Centre, 8200-071 Albufeira, Portugal

#16 of 69 hotels in Albufeira

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 701 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.6
    Great tranquil boutique hotel; excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Had to ask a couple of times for shower gel to be replenished, which was provided immediately upon request. Very minor point, really. I prefer a softer mattress, however that's a very subjective choice - and we still slept very well every night!

    Very helpful and friendly people running the hotel (turned our bed into a double instead of twin beds when we arrived); also, the room was exceptionally clean. Great terrace area for fresh breakfast each day; also a lovely, clean swimming pool. Also very well located in terms of being close to the old town but far enough away to be tranquil.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.9
    I would stay here again but only for a short break with a sea view room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a room with a street view, the view we liked, but the traffic noise early in the morning was loud. So too was the late night drinkers walking back to their hotels etc. I'm sure the sea view rooms where tranquil. We found the room a little small and the bathroom too. Breakfast is a little chaotic if all guests arrive at the same time.

    The staff are nice and friendly, and the hotel is very clean and is decorated tastefully. Nice large double bed and comfortable. Nice to be able to sit outside for breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.6
    The staff, the location and it the place was immaculately...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only fault I could have with this hotel was that the bed was a bit too hard for my liking but that's just my preference.

    The staff, the location and it the place was immaculately clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location and good facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could have had a bit of variety. Today was often cold - could have just left a toaster for people to use...

    Great location. Very nice pool. Staff were nice overall.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Very relaxing and enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good really

    We had a sea view room with doors onto the decking area with Sunbeds & pool. It also had tables for breakfast & lunch. Very well kept and rooms clean. A good choice for breakfast. A view of the beach & sea - a sea view is a must as there isn’t much to see on the front of the hotel. Short walk to the old town. Had a week and would definitely go back.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    My only slight negative is the rooms were a little smaller than I expected for the price. All very clean and comfortable, but not much room to move around or unpack your suitcase.

    The hotel was lovely, great rooms, with really good air conditioning and appropriate bedding! Views over the pool terrace and the beach were great and the breakfast was much better than expected too. We were prepared to pay for parking as quoted, but staff pointed us to free parking across the road.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Lovely. hoping to return next year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast lovely very enjoyable every morning, lovely fresh orange juic fruit, croissants. The hotel,provide an area to recycle your beach umbrellas etc, for future guests, hotel spotlessly clean and super room service

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.2
    No regrets at having stayed here
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pool is very small, but I used the beach most days. Breakfast is continental style so it might not suit everyone.

    Good value for money hotel, away from main square but close enough to walk to and close to the beach too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    We would definitely stay there again, great location, lovely rooms and super staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The car park is a little snug to say the least, no kettle in room and our fridge didn't really get cold.

    Very nice staff, lovely hotel, well equipped, super clean room, pool/deck area and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.1
    The property was lovely and clean, great location, with...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My friend left a small amount of makeup on a towel after she had washed her face and was threatened with a €50 fine if it happened again!!

    The property was lovely and clean, great location, with stunning views.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.3
    Location was excellent for both the old and new town, staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to rent a safety deposit box (should come as standard), more explanation as to how to use the bar area during the day would have been useful as we didn’t realise there even was one until the last day!

    Location was excellent for both the old and new town, staff were all very friendly and helpful, very clean, pool area was lovely, breakfast was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.6
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Overall the accommodation was fantastic. We paid extra for sea view balcony and it was worth every penny. The staff we ever so helpful and friendly. The towels were changed every day as was the room cleaned every day. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.2
    Great place to escape the kids for a few couple days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cranky male member of staff. We couldn’t get the WiFi to work. Fridge in room 107 didn’t work and made a lot of noise during the night. Though to be fair we were only here 3 nights so didn’t get a chance to raise with reception as it didn’t have a massive negative effect on us, just a tad annoying

    Excellent location. Most staff really friendly. One male that works there not that pleasant. Rooms sparkling clean. Great if you want peace and quiet and chill out.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    This is a very central nicely decorated hotel with friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a very central nicely decorated hotel with friendly staff. There is a nice veranda overlooking the beach. It's very scenic. The rooms have balconies and are very well kept and crispy white. Continental breakfast very healthy lots of fruit. Beach is five minutes away done a windy path and there'a also a lift.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.3
    However, the lady behind reception couldn't have been more helpful. Would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No kettle or drink facilities, other than a fridge. Asking for a kettle for the room was not an option and a request for a cup of tea at the end of the night was done but seemed a real effort.

    Room was very clean, great location and room with sea view was nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.9
    Very enjoyable stay. The hotel had a lovely view of the beach and shops within walking distance
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It was a very modern and minimilistic design, which looked great, but slightly impractical. the bedside drawers were so shallow, they were of no use at all and the wardrobe was small. Nowhere in the bathroom to put anything.

    Very clean hotel, with little noise disturbance, unless you are at the front of the hotel on the road, where you can hear the odd lorry during the night. The showers were powerful and the air conditioning very efficient.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    It's location was excellent , the two ladies serving...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a thing to complain about

    It's location was excellent , the two ladies serving breakfast and also the same lady who checked us in were exceptional . Breakfast was very substantial and very well presented , also very relaxed atmosphere . I will definatley be back .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    Lovely croissants for breakfast shower was fantastic library...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much room around the pool and towels left on sunbeds early in the morning

    Lovely croissants for breakfast shower was fantastic library was a great idea as my husband needed a book to read

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.2
    Lovely peaceful location very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like the very low ceiling in the bathroom it was very uncomfortable when teeth washing arc and would have preferred tea in teapots as opposed to making it in cups

    Lovely peaceful location very relaxing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    Friendly, clean, adults only hotel in really fantastic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    On arrival, we asked where to park and the said that the street opposite was free or they could open their gate to park. We chose the street. It wasn't a busy street and all cars looked in good shape, so we risked leaving the rental care there. It was fine the whole of our stay. Check in was easy and we were welcomed with smiles and information about breakfast times and how to enter the building after midnight when reception was unmanned. The view is incredible and away from the main streets so noise was never an issue only waves on the beach could be heard when it was dark. A small but very clean pool was available but we went to the beach everyday which was accessible by stairs or by lift. It was 5mins walk for us. We chose a sea facing room with balcony, it was bright, clean and had everything we needed, it was a very comfortable stay. Breakfast was simple but delicious, we ate ours on the terrace every morning. Hot drinks, fresh juices (the orange was superb), toast, pastries, fresh rolls, cheese, cold cut meats and delicious fruit. On check out they took care of our luggage behind reception and they offer a shower room if you need to freshen up later on in the day before your flights. Our only dislike was the temperature of the water when showering was a little inconsistent. At times it did run very hot or the other extreme very cold, so there was some jumping around on the first day until we arranged it so it was somewhere in the middle. It did however work and was very powerful. Overall a great stay and would highly recommend staying at this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.9
    Small rooms for Big money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was really small and when you went to the bathroom to go to the toilet you had to step into the shower to close the bathroom door.

    Cleaned the room and changed the towel's daily .Hotel and Room's were spotless, breakfast very good. Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent stay, lack of courtesy by smokers while people are eating is an issue
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only issue is smoking allowed on the terrace when we had breakfast. Sadly a huge smoking issue in all of Albuferia. Doesn’t seem to be any restrictions where people are eating.

    Excellent location. Am amazing buffet breakfast. The staff go above and beyond to be helpful. Excellent English spoken. Cleaning staff very professional. Would definitely choose this hotel if travelling to Albuferia again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Feel really refreshed after holiday will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels left on sunbeds all day with no one using sunbed but staff did sort that out.

    Very relaxing and quiet .staff so friendly. Room cleaned every day.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Overall we had a fantastic stay would definitely recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing we could fault was the traffic on the road in the morning would recommend pool view room

    The hotel was very clean and very central to old town

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.9
    Very relaxing and enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Showercubicle very small with slippery floor and water only warm and not hot. Poor cramped bathroom layout considering that I had booked a suite no extra amenities such as coffee making facilities or free of charge safe. Go the extra mile with the EXTRA smile as you have the potential .........

    Small intimate adults only boutique BB only boutique hotel in the right location at the right price. Ask for seafacing room !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    lovely hotel for a relaxing break close to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    lovely room ,excellent view ,staff very helpful ,breakfast lots of choice of quality food etc,central location close to sea front and beach and central area

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    very nice indeed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    my view at back overlooking wall of graffiti not too nice.

    very clean..lovely friendly staff... bed VERY comfortable. GREAT location... rooms overlooking sea are beautiful...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    excellent clean hotel to use as a base to explore the area of the old town and beyond.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything.couldnt fault the hotel or staff. The sea view room was superb for watching the sun rise.the hotel is also in an excellent location.you can choose to visit the bars and restaurants of the main square area or if you prefer there is a quieter side which is around the perimeter of the old town. the all within a short walking distance of the hotel..

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Fantastic location, great views and very comfortable and spacious rooms. Highly recommend.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location - great view overlooking the ocean and the town, and within a five minute walk to all that the Old Town offers. The room was spacious, modern and very clean. Great service at the hotel. Highly recommend this accomodation.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    The Location was stunning, make sure you get a sea view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    The Location was stunning, make sure you get a sea view. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The hotel is in a very convenient area for the Old Town and beach.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    7.1
    Very confined
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every morning cleaners in 10 to 1030 knocking at the door We dropped a biscuit crumb on the floor and ants were on it in a flash the only time we saw them Very tight space

    The kettle was Luke warm for tea I'd rate it a BandB

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    8.8
    The facilities were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is not a lot of synergy between all of the restaurants and bars. For instance you cannot eat outside in the pool area or in the upstairs bar. We found it disappointing to only be able to eat in the restaurant area and not with the great views found in the other areas.

    The facilities were great. Apparently the hotel was only re-opened at the beginning of 2017.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows! Lots of them

    The views and the staff and the everything, perfect location, quiet rooms, perfect sunrise in to your room in the morning if you choose the sea view room,

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    8.8
    Terrace with pool was very nice with amazing view to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrace with pool was very nice with amazing view to the ocean. A perfect location to relax. Hotel is close to the city centre, but it is located in quiet neighborhood.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked Room 308, but it needs modernisation, the sea view rooms are best, you get sun☀️☀️'Til 14.00(ish) You need more sun beds, & need to enforce the sun bed rules.Towels left for hours with no guests...... Friendly staff, we'll be back 😎😎

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.5
    Excellent but ........
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On my first night i was very tired and getting ready to sleep. The air conditioning did not work, I called the staff on duty, who came to check it out. I asked him what if the airconditioning would not work, he said in that case the technician would look into it in the morning. I told him that is not a solution, since i paid for the room, you should give me another room. He said not possible. The thought of spending the night in the heat of the room very stressful. Thankfully, he fixed the aircon. But keep in mind, they have no plan B for their customer.

    New property, good location, view is amazimg and quiet. Actually everything was perfect except for the first night

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    8.8
    Expensive considering above
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting in the car park takes a great amount of skill almost impossible they don't tell you that and then charge 7.50 per night bathroom very small leave shower door open its easier

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.3
    The property was very clean,large spacious room,cleaned...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Tea/coffee making facilities in the room we actually had a travel kettle and asked if we could have 2 cups in our room to be told in a very rude and offhand manner by a gentleman we asked , absolutely not. We felt this was a small request and at £155 per night one we felt could have been honoured. The matter did cloud our visit as we were made to feel belittled.The rest of the staff mainly female were extremely pleasant and helpful but after the initial treatment didn't ask anyone else but went and bought 2 cups.

    The property was very clean,large spacious room,cleaned regularly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.2
    very pleasant and relaxing, the hotel had a marvellous view and very clean; we felt welcomed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    towels left on sunbeds-there should be a half an hour maixmum on leaving the sunbed and to return

    a facility to make some tea will enhance the visit and a welcome addition please

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.2
    a little peace of heaven for us as we have fallen in Love with Albufeira
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    nothing, but the small pool area was a problem for many who didn't get a bed but we only used this area 2 hours for 2 days on our holiday we went to the beach 5mins away

    A little gem! quiet and quaint and spotless staff were very pleasant and friendly. Location was fantastic and scenery was amazing - sea view. Beds were comfy and breakfast was ample. We will definitely return and have praised this establishment to friends and family

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    8.8
    Brilliant Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Initially the view from our balcony which was off a derelict building put me off. Turned out for the better with the way the sun came round in the afternoon. There are about 10 sunloungers beside the pool which is lovely. Each day though there were always a few of these taken with towels & no-one using them for several hours at a time. I know this happens everywhere though. Only thing I seen as a negative really was there is no rail or handle to help people in & out of the pool. Everyone I seen using it did struggle with their balance coming in & out again. But that's my only real negative.

    The hotel is so clean & the staff are great. It's in a great spot for the beach or just to enjoy the views. Downside to the views though is the hills to climb up to it. Albuferia is a very hilly place though. Breakfast was a great start to the day and is continental style. The rooms are perfectly sized as are the bathrooms. It's the perfect place to relax and chill. At the back of the hotel the only noise most days was the pool water moving.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.3
    Lovely small hotel in great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pool and terrace area was small and there was no room between the small number of sunbeds. There was no drink making facilities in the bedrooms and no information was provided on the hotel or surrounding area. There was a lack of atmosphere the hotel felt more like a 'city' hotel.

    The location is excellent a couple of minutes work into centre of the old town. All areas of the hotel were spotlessly clean and always smelled lovely and fresh. Breakfast was continental style only but there was a good variety and quality of breads/pastries, meat, fruit, yogurts etc which were constantly being replenished. Staff were pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous location would definitely like to visit this hotel again as the staff were really friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was rather small,but was well designed.

    Extremely friendly staff.Hotel was very clean and smelt lovely.Breakfast was very fresh and varied choice. Hotel position is excellent with fantastic views and close to centre of the resort but still quiet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    6.7
    Location was super, three mins walk from the beach and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was hard and made my husband's bad back worse. Breakfast staff were not very friendly. One jug of warm milk to be shared by everyone at breakfast .

    Location was super, three mins walk from the beach and situated at the quiet end of town. Sea views were great. Breakfast was good but no other food available . Clean towels every day was slightly excessive .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    4.6
    Shall not be staying again!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room,the hardest bed I have ever slept in, room too small only12 beds by the pool and towels placed on the beds by the same people, therefore unable to sit by the miniscule pool! Almost impossible

    The staff, very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    The hotel was spotlessly clean decor very nice bathroom and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn't like about this hotel

    The hotel was spotlessly clean decor very nice bathroom and shower ex . Staff very friendly and helpful breakfast was lovely . Hotel was overlooking the sea and all restaurants shops within walking distance . Bedroom was a little bit small otherwise it was lovely

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    8.8
    Best view, lovely boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a very beautiful, spotless well presented hotel. We came here for three nights we had pre-booked parking which was an extra cost and we would advise not having a huge car as it was very tight to manoeuvre. We had an upstairs room with a land view. We were initially disappointed with the size of the room, shower and view. It faced a beautiful old building which was derelict but it had loads of graffiti over it and the room was very small and so was the shower if you are six foot I think you would struggle. Although the room was spotless clean with a very comfortable bed and has toiletries to use. It also included air conditioning, a safe you paid for and a fridge. Once you sat on the balcony and watched the sun go down you realised it was worth sacrificing a bigger room and smaller balcony which the lower floors had. We were offered another room but didn't want to move for this reason. The hotel was spotless with the most fabulous views of the beach I actually think they might have the best view in the area, it is very centrally located and the breakfasts are delicious with fresh juice, coffee, bread, homemade cakes, fruit, yoghurt, ham, cheese, eggs and croissants. You sit and look at that view and it starts your day off beautifully. The pool is a good size with sunbeds, chairs and tables and a bar, a real sun-trap with the added bonus of being adult only. If I stayed in Albufeira I would stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.3
    A last minute trip which was just easy and lovely for myself and my grown up dayghter
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an attic room which was a little tight for headroom

    It was a lovely family run hotel in a great location with excellent views over the sea, a nice quiet and safe location close to the centre of the action

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    6.7
    Great location, uncomfortable beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was really uncomfortable I couldn't sleep the first night. But then we but a comforter under the sheets which made it better. Most guest were a few years older so as a young couple we felt a little bit left out.

    The location is really great you have everything near by. The breakfast is just what you need and you can enjoy the sea view by the pool. The rooms were cleaned every day. Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful view from the terrace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room is small and nothing special. When opening the bathroom door the doorknob fell off (wasn't attached properly, the screws were missing). The day after the receptionist asked what had happened. It felt as if he was acusing us of breaking the doorknob. They never fixed it during our three night stay..

    Beautiful view from the terrace. Loved having breakfast there. Enjoyed how quiet and peaceful it was. Breakfast was of good quality, fresh orange juice, fruits, delicious pastel de natas, and much more.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.6
    A lovely relaxing break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few more sun beds needed at times. Was given a beach/pool towel but was not able to change it after a few days at the beach as it would cost money. I was surprised by this.

    Amazing view, really helpful staff, great location and very clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    10
    We were extreamily happy and we had a lovely trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Ice making facility, it was hard to get enough ice in the evening

    We couldn't really find anything wrong , location was perfect and the staff were always friendly and polite .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.2
    the hotel is only about 15 mins walk to the main square with shops and resturants along the way
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the other room we had was on opposite side of hotel and the view from that was a derelict building and not so pretty to look at.

    hotel was fab we had an attic room it was big and airy, balcony was small its a sun trap overlooking the sea with gorgeous views the pool was lovely but unfortunately no sunbeds (only about 8 in total ).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    Perfect for a relaxing break in Albefuira
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The location was perfect! Comfortable walking distance to the old town but far enough away from the noise of the bars and clubs. Beautiful views and lovely pool. Have the hotel organise a transfer if you're coming from faro airport, we know people that waited hours for a taxi but the transfer was completely painless and we were there in no time. Casa del mar restaurant 10 mins walk away is fantastic too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    5.4
    Good location but be wary of the room you book if you like your sleep!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room (101) was VERY noisy as next to reception and could hear suitcases, door slamming throughout the night and into the morning, reception phone and despite asking to move our request was denied without any apologies or other solution, which was disappointing. I think that there needs to be a note on any lead in rooms to state that ground floor rooms are located next to reception therefore people can then choose to pay extra for a another room.

    Good location and breakfast nice. Room was clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.2
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    People reserving sun loungers with towels was annoying when there were only 8 loungers, The hotel should stop this.

    The hotel was very clean and the pool amazing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    8.8
    Great location for old town. Good hotel for couples!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool had only a few sun beds and was in the shade from mid afternoon. If you had a sea view room the balcony was also in the shade from mid afternoon. The breakfast was average at best.

    Great location. Nice hotel for couples. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.2
    Fanatstic Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room very small - However great Location

    The location of this Hotel was wonderful within 2 minute Walk to plenty of Restaurants and the Beach. Breakfast was lovely and plentiful each morning we had it outside around the Pool area with an amazing view of the Ocean a great way to start your Day. We were able to find street Parking each day after we had returned from our adventures just a short stroll from the Hotel. Hosts very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.8
    Location perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had no choice of rooms When requesting to upgrade to a balcony it was not possible as the hotel said they had no cancellations. Front desk staff could be a little more personal rather than like robots but that's just digging to find something wrong

    Location perfect. Hotel beautiful. Decorated perfectly. And quiet. Would deffo go back again

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    6.7
    Young people would enjoy it, if you like it loud!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On our balcony we had a great seaview to the right, look left and it looks a bit grubby, graffiti etc. No tea-coffee facilities in the room. No boiling water to have a decent cup of tea at breakfast.

    Very clean, comfy. Great seaview. Staff lovely. Walk along the beach, better area and restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    5.0
    Disappointing facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff generally unhelpful. Room much too small for two people, storage was not adequate, many clothes had to remain in suitcases, no space to store suitcases, meaning they had to be climbed over to access the balcony and the bathroom. No overnight reception cover, resulting in no lift service at night. An out of order sign was put on the lift every night. On our day of departure with no lift service at 05.50 hours heavy suitcases had to be carried down the stairs from the third floor. As two older female guests with some mobility issues this was unacceptable

    Good location, attractive communal areas. Good continental breakfast. Clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    It should be a 4 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    I suggest that hotel owner provide a shadow for all balcony. It is a bit hot in summer to stay outside the room.

    This is maybe the best idea to stay in Albufeira. I have seen many hotels but this hotel is little botique. For example they offer umbrelas for the beach. The swimming pools is a bit small bit very lovely. Breakfast is fresh and variety is also appropriate. Hotel is located in the centre of Albufeira so you can walk to all interesting activities and historical buildings in Albufeira.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    7.5
    Charming Boutique Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room is very small. The room was on the 3th floor with street view. On the balcony were the blower of the aircondition which is very hot when you sit on the balcony.

    The location is perfect. The owner is very nice. Breakfast is simpel but good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location for a relaxing get away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdoor area a bit small

    Nice & relaxing... very clean & comfortable.. great location near the beach and nicely away from main social area ..good breakfast every morning and room spick & span every day on our return 😊

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    10
    brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing fantastic .place .

    everything as I go there 2 times a year and know the owner and manergers and staff and the best hotel in Alburfeira .going back I hope in September .carol Nichols. .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    10
    Would definitely come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better. We had a sea view room which was great but the view of the road from the other side is not very desirable and hot balcony in the afternoon

    This hotel had everything we needed very comfortable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    10
    Nice hotel just a shame about the car parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough sun beds and it should be noted in the description that the entrance to the car park is not wide enough for large cars.

    Breakfast was lovely, location fantastic and views from the sun terrace amazing.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    10
    Excellent Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms were of a very high standard. We had a sea view which was definitely worth paying a little extra for. Also we had breakfast outside by the pool overlooking the beach which was superb. The breakfast was continental, extremely fresh and plentiful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    7.5
    Very clean, nice food,lovely terrace and pool,good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift shut down each night to upper rooms to cool down!no handrails on staircase,pretty dangerous!!!

    Very clean, nice food,lovely terrace and pool,good location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    10
    1week in April
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    I absolutely loved my stay for a week, staff were friendly and helpful, I would go back. Room was clean. Bathroom was nice, with a nice showerroom. Breakfast was nice, loads of options. And it has a library if you want to go and grab a book. I was here for our honey moon and it was relaxing. Short walk to the beach. And walking distance to shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    9.6
    very enjoyable small hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    more sunbeds needed around the pool mirror needed above dressing table in bedroom toasting machine needed at breakfast background music needed at breakfast and around the pool

    Comfy bed staff very friendly hotel spotlessly clean great location amazing sea view

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    8.3
    Perfect quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside area was small and sun loungers were limited. Outside breakfast seating was also limited. Small downside to what was a lovely clean hotel

    Attentive and efficient staff. Nice continental breakfast with great sea views. Fantastic location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location with great sun terrace and pool with views over the main town beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were 'efficient' but lacked general warmth. We requested toasties from the bar one lunch, only to be told "we are out of bread"!! Perhaps it's your job to either order enough or go and fetch some for your guests!! We suggested we could go shopping for them and they replied "bring me back some Rose'". This generally let down an otherwise excellent stay. Rooms are modern and spotless, but perhaps a little on the small side. Great raindance shower - heard others say that not always hot water but mine was ok. Given the cost and the fact you'll be out and about most of your stay the room-size is adequate. As mentioned by others there's only about 12 sunbeds - we were up early so this wasn't a problem but prob during peak Summer season you could struggle to get one so either grab one at 8 (or before) or you may have to buy a lilo instead.

    Excellent location close to the town centre, yet quiet with great sun terrace and pool with views over the main beach. Cleanliness was excellent throughout with great daily maid service. Breakfast had an extensive choice and supply. The terrace, pool and location made the holiday - although when we visited (early May) the pool was Baltic. Sun on the terrace in May lasted from around 8.30/9am and lasted until around 4pm when the sun disappeared behind the hotel and temp suddenly dropped so get your sunbathing in morning and early afternoon (although this will obviously be longer later in the year). If you are up early and get a table (breakfast 8-10) you can take breakfast on the terrace which was great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.2
    Very relaxed with helpfull staff and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The range on offer at breakfast was limited and a cramped when busy

    Comfy bed with modern aircon and TV. Excelent shower. Very little noise to be heard.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel in busy beach town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is very difficult. Be prepared to walk. This is true for many beach towns in the area. So not unique to this hotel. There is free city parking a 10 or 15 minute walk. There is a garage at the hotel that you can pay extra for but only good for smaller cars

    The view from our room and small terrace was great. It is worth it to get a room on the water side Staff very friendly and exceptionally helpful Breakfast very good Location is great in terms of access to a lovely paved walkway with nearby restaurants. The beach access is steep but there is actually a free elevator a 5 minute walk away.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Vila Sao Vicente Boutique (Adults Only) traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: