Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Vila Bicuda Resort 4 stars

Rua dos Faisões, 2750-689 Cascais, Portugal

#16 of 37 hotels in Cascais

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 658 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    7.9
    Great value for money, suits families but needs a bit of upgrading
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Villa (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms need upgrading, nicer towels, restaurant could be better

    Very roomy suites, pool area great, easy parking and friendly staff. Towels were thin and bathrooms basic. Good for young families.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location, perfect place with perfect service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Recommendation: change coffee machine for a new and modern one in the rooms. Access to the studios is done using the stairs not really practical specially if, you have several peace of luggage . I will also recommend to provide better information on the acces to the swimming pool. Currently we need to walk in the grass and base on the design of this resort I will say that is something to be add.

    The room with the terrace was just perfect. A lot of space and clean. attention of the people in the reception Brilliant idea of having a coffee shop where we could take the breakfast . Local market offers lactose free products just really what I need. Thanks

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    8.8
    I had a great stay and liked the resort a lot, I only wish I had known in advance that the hotel res
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wish I had known in advance that the hotel restaurant was closed for vacation. There was a supermarkt where I could buy something, but going to a restaurant without a car takes about 20 minutes walking.

    Very friendly and helpful staff, beautiful location, great living space, very comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    10
    This is a nice quiet resort,possibly more suited to young...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Though the temperature was between 25 and 28 degrees, the pool always seemed to be somewhat cold. Lack of handrails at the steps, at the extreme right leading down to the changing rooms beside the pool, are potentially dangerous. In fact one of our group missed the last two steps, fell and ended up with a broken nose. Not a pleasant experience. Lighting along this wall would be helpful.

    This is a nice quiet resort,possibly more suited to young families or older visitors. Not a place for wild partying! Beautiful selection of breads and cakes in the coffee chop. Also beautiful soup...and very good value. Pastries and cakes are expensive. Fresh salads were very tasty. The villa was very clean and the kitchenette was very well stocked with cutlery, dishes etc...and even a dishwasher! The mini market downstairs had most of what you would need, though not overly stocked.There is a hairdresser and beautician on the premises also. The staff everywhere were very friendly, and helpful...at Reception particularly helpful. Take a bow Inez Ribeiro! ps hope the spelling is correct! pss. most of our group( we were in Cascais for a family wedding )...stayed in a 5 Star property a short distance away. Our accommodation was streets ahead in every sense...one evening in this 5 Star property,12 of us sat down to dine at 8 o clock. Food did not arrive until 10.30!!!!!!!!!!!! Also, price comparison...Soup !!!!!!!!!!again, 1.70euro in Vila Bicuda, and 7 euro in 5 Star! Most nights we chose to dine in Cascais....a taxi ride away. Cost of a taxi is reasonable. On our last night 20 of us dined in the Restaurant on site, and we were all happy with the food and service.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    6.3
    Terrace and parking inside and safety
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had to await until 3 .20pm to get the room . no breakfast and no formule breakfast in the unique restaurant cafe . Shop almost nothing in .Situation outside everything Price level of France but surely not Portugal .Should be half price so value irrealistic .Found in cassais a cheaper and better hotel with splendid breakfast .I will not recommend this factory -Hotel

    Terrace and parking inside and safety

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    6.3
    OK but did not live up to expectations and was expensive for what it was.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa Duplex (3 adults + 1 child up to 12 years old)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Villa was dated - scratches on floors and furniture. Outside table in very poor condition and walls and bannisters needed painting. Noisy dogs barking early in the morning.

    Pool area was nice and quiet most of the time. Pool and gardens well maintained. Cleaners were very quick and efficient.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic stay at Vila Cascais
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa Duplex (2 adults + 2 child up to 12 years old)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Vila Bicuda was wonderful but the finish of the villas were a bit tired and dated but I understand from Fernanda they’re planning to refurb the place.

    The location was fantastic, located in the national park, but only a short distance from Cascais town. We stayed in a one bedroom duplex villa and that was enough for our family of 4. We liked the space of having a villa but with the services of a hotel. Staff were amazing. We didn’t get a chance say good bye and thank you to Fernanda who was wonderful. In fact, everyone at the hotel were amazing and made our stay amazing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    6.3
    Family summer holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa Duplex (3 adults + 1 child up to 12 years old)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So so quiet, some days no one at the pool. Too far away from Cascais. Not really suitable for a family of young kids looking for activities and excitement.

    Cleanliness, cafe, useful supermarket. Staff very friendly wow

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Excellent Holiday Resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could not fault it in anyway. Congratulations Vila Bicuda you are doing an great job. THANK YOU!!!

    Everything. The apartments are spacious and well equipped. Cleaning ladies were super quick and efficient in everyday. Reception staff were professional, friendly and helpful with good recommendations. The whole resort is exceptionally well maintained, pools, gardens etc. We didn’t eat at the restaurant but it looked nice, but the bar /cafe was great and the supermarket had all the essentials. We would recommend this resort wholeheartedly to anyone planning to visit the Cascais area.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.5
    Nice place for a family break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    One cupboard in one bedroom smelt and was obviously damp - could not use the wardrobe due to the smell and had to move clothes to another bedroom. Staff came but could not cure the problem. Products from the bakery were hard and not very fresh.

    Grounds very clean and well kept - staff very helpful. Being able to park right outside the property.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    Fun in the sun in a beautifully maintained and serviced resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Communication before we got there was lacking - could have been a lot better - once we got to resort we loved it! Bathroom - no separate shower and we were travelling with elderly parents who found getting into and out of the high sided bath difficult. Location - for us was a bit out of the way even though we had a car. Would have preferred to have stayed closer to beaches and promenade in Cascais as these are so accessible. However, lots of families and a really safe resort. Think you can even hire bikes which would be fun.

    Beautiful resort with lovely villas. Helpful staff who booked sea food restaurant for our family and marked out where we should go with our family. Laundry, supermarket and nice bakery on site. Didnt eat at the restaurant on site but looked nice. Beautiful pool behind our villa which we all enjoyed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    Very beautiful houses with many facilities like bakery, atm,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa Duplex (3 adults + 1 child up to 12 years old)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very beautiful houses with many facilities like bakery, atm, easy to go to the city center, easy to ask for food and eat into your house. People very friendly. It was a very good experience.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.2
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa Duplex (3 adults + 1 child up to 12 years old)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They should advice at check in ,the days which restaurant and bakery are closed.

    Good place for family and small children, they have restaurant , grocery store and good bakery on site.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.6
    Great location. Great staff. Great pool. Great accommodation. All the necessities needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could not fault one single thing

    A fabulous gem of a find. Excellent for groups. We hosting a client event. The villas are exceptionally spacious and well maintained. They are cleaned daily too, which was a nice surprise. Uber into Cascais 5 Euro and see the beautiful town. The restaurants were fabulous. The people just wonderful. We will be back ...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.9
    A nice cosy place to rest close to nature
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ants in the house underneath bed and in room...salted floor then went away.

    Spacious, quiet, green, well located. Very good bakery ! friendly staff. Children care service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    beautiful quiet oasis, comfortable, specious, not far from the sea, very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to mention here.

    A beautiful "golf" type village with nice villas and setting, very friendly staff, one-stop-shop for most of the needs (shops, cafes, restaurant, laundry, etc.) - beautiful rooms, comfortable, specious, with quality in all.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.2
    Very peaceful and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had some noisy neighbours and could hear them moving around in their studio.

    Very peaceful and spacious. Great location and only a 10 min walk to the ocean. The property has everything you need from a small supermarket, Café and a bicycle service....

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.3
    Very pleasant and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dog litter in some areas of the grass - dog owners should be responsible. Should be more signs informing owners. Not great when children want to run around.

    Property very spacious and clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    9.6
    The one bedroom units are great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Would not recomend the studios. The one that we stayed at the first night was big, cold and rather dark. Was not enjoyable.

    The one bedroom units are great. Very comfortable. We really enjoyed our stay. Staff was very friendly. Great coffee shop in the property. We felt very secure. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    9.6
    Nice villas have everything we needed
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a bit cold in the rooms - but I guess we were just unlucky with the weather.

    The rooms are big, we cooked our own breakfast, shop on the territory has all the basic staff you need. Hairdresser at the territory was also a nice bonus.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    Quiet refuge
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Three-Bedroom Villa (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little far from coast but still walkable distance

    Spacious, nice backing onto pool and greenway, good bakery, 20 min walk to restaurants, good size for 6

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    8.3
    Good if you want to be out of town but having the safety of a villa in a complex!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Play area was tired needs updating maybe swings! Pool freezing !!! Would be nice to have pool towels provided in the room !

    It was a quiet resort, staff friendly and helpful. Villa spacious and very clean Nice view overlooking pool Nice restaurant on site ate there most nights. Shop and bakers good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Great location, well kept facility, good value with attentive and well-informed staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Very helpful staff from our arrival. Good sized apartment which was well positioned. Excellent facilities in the plaza coffee shop, supermarket and laundrette. Chocice of two pools in well kep grounds. Easy parking and courteous security.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    5.8
    Too many unappealling features to return to this facility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed was not comfortable. Shower in tub was unsafe due to elevation above floor level. Room had musty odour. Very soft flooring in spot by bathroom; reported to office. Lack of stands for suitcases.

    Spacious room. Well equipped kitchen. Nice grounds; swimming pool looked appealing, but didn't have time to use it. Good mini market and bakery/café on site.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.8
    Great location, very near the beach & local golf clubs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great location, very near the beach & local golf clubs. Good size property. Very clean rooms & impeccable swimming pools. Nice coffee shop & good Italian restaurant onsite but would recommend car for visiting local area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    6.7
    Nice, but not in this price...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Only two electrical outlets in the entire room (3 if I count the one in the bathroom), and none of them was located close to bed. Shower had a VERY weak current. As for the coffee shop, they had no English menu and no one knew English as well. No bar in the resort and the restaurant was not open at late evening.

    Location is great and the resort is very clean, with lot's of care. Security is good and the staff is very welcoming. They also have a great hair saloon, nice shop and a coffee shop.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    5.8
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found the property remote from Cascais.It was expensive .Normally when we arrive in resorts such as this we get a welcome pack such as milk,bread,butter etc . Fortunately we arrived during daytime .where would we get food if we arrived late evening. Not easy to walk on the roads and footpaths .Walking to Cascais was dangerous narrow roads and no footpaths except in town. The on site shop was expensive .The on site restaurant was very good . The kitchen was well equipped ,but no sponge or washing up liquid . Regards Bill Goode at no 128

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.5
    The house, The pool and the restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa Duplex (2 adults + 2 child up to 12 years old)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The people from the reception did not explain some important rules or the resort (security entrance, forbidden parking space ... ) One of the security guys was bit rude for not knowing These things

    The house, The pool and the restaurant The cleaning ladies were lovely and competent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.1
    Nice well laid out resort.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far out of town. The first room was quite dark, overlooking hedge and road. The second room was much nicer. No problem changing room.

    Very nice room, spacious, bakery on site. Good restaurant also. Great for families.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.5
    Reception staff really friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dish cloth in property. Cleaning staff took all left over items in villa for themselves so no bulk purchases (e.g. Washing up liquid, coffee filters, salt pepper etc were left behind to be shared)

    Reception staff really friendly. Lovely

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable once we relocated away from the childcare centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is a childcare centre on the premises, so you need to ensure your room is well clear of this facility if the noise of excited, screaming children is not your thing.

    Rooms were spacious and the grounds and facilities were good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing, friendly, and most importantly we will return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would recommend having a car, but taxi where every cheep.

    Very thing about this property was amazing from the email before we arrived, to the phone call when we entered our villa, to the amazing staff the the house keeping to the friendly and safe environment, to the sceuity Gards, to the general hygiene of the pool area. nothing about this property was disappointed, we will definitely be back in the future.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    8.8
    Chill time...with plenty in nearby sintra and cascais. Would expect we will be bk
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa Duplex (3 adults + 1 child up to 12 years old)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really Might be too quiet for some people .....but plenty to do in Sintra and cascais close by

    We were in duplex villa...very spacious and comfortable. On site bakery and mini market....are very handy. Pool area is great.....no issues grabbing a sun bed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    Excellent family villa resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent swimming pool - paddling area for little ones as well as a very deep end for jumping. Excellent cafe on site with delicious custard pastries! Very good service all round and very spacious villas. We had a great time!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    7.9
    Great peaceful break - safe & friendly for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa Duplex (2 adults + 2 child up to 12 years old)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Playground needs attention

    Great pool -kids loved it - loved the duplex with balcony - very peaceful place - pastel de Natas from bakery were gorgeous - availed of hairdresser & nail bar (very nice ladies working there)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.8
    Gorgeous accommodation, great on-site shop and bakery, fabulous stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa Duplex (2 adults + 2 child up to 12 years old)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Amazing on-site bakery! Beautiful accommodation and perfect for families (we had a 1 bed villa). Not as close to the coast or other shops/ restaurants as we would have liked but other than that I honestly couldn't fault it! The pools were gorgeous, lovely restaurant and I would definitely recommend for young families who are looking for a little luxury for mum and dad!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.5
    cleanliness of a high standard and loads of room in our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa Duplex (2 adults + 2 child up to 12 years old)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Laundry service forgot leaving back our stuff, so had to leave without it, waiting for it by post as of writing this.

    cleanliness of a high standard and loads of room in our villa.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.2
    lovely complex, should have got better price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friends got a villa with extra bathroom and upstairs bedroom backing onto the pool for the same price as our apartment style w/open bedroom overlooking the cafe patio. In the website photo it showed a suite with stairs which made me think I was getting a villa. I was surprised when I got to the complex by the room I was given.

    No complaints about the facility or staff. Lovely location away from the city center. Short drive to the beach or downtown.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable accommodation outside Cascais
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Villa (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The resort could do with an update in furnishings and decor. Not as central as we would have liked so a car was a neccesity and parking in central Cascais tricky. No restaurants within walking distance - on site restaurant good but more pricey.

    Comfortable accommodation friendly and helpful staff, lovely bakery on site. Spacious pool area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    Located in a very beautiful and peaceful environment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not close to city center, you need to have a car.

    Located in a very beautiful and peaceful environment. They had almost everything in the kitchen, which made us very comfortable with a small baby.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    7.9
    Very relaxing and peaceful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kids club advertised but not accessible to short stay guests, very disappointing. Park area was In disrepair and not terrible suitable.

    The swimming pool was excellent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.3
    Roomy, well equiped apartments situated in a nice and green park
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Not a lot of wall sockets, not a shower but a bath with shower curtain, it is a bit isolated so you need a car to get there and from, the apartment felt a bit cool which is nice when it is really hot but for us that never applied.

    Roomy, well equiped apartments situated in a nice and green park. It is nice and quiet. A restaurant, bakery and mini market or available in the park. It is guarded so it felt safe.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.2
    During spring a pool warmed would be very much appreciated -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    During spring a pool warmed would be very much appreciated - 25 degree at this period is fine. A single solar system should help to make it possible with a limit cost or investissement needed to Vila Bicuda Resort.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    6.3
    Very pleasant, ideal for families with small children
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly tired particularly the bathroom which seemed too old to look properly sparkling clean. No mini toiletries provided. Think for couple as opposed to family would prefer to stay within walking distance from Cascais.

    Ideal property for families with small children-great facilities including crèche, pools, bakery and well-stocked mini market. A short taxi ride from Cascais but taxis very easily obtained from reception. More like suites than room, very good sized

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.9
    Elegant, very spacious, self-contained studio bungalow, however with nighttime noise issues
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The mattress was a bit soft - I suspect due to being worn out, not by built. My only reason of discontent was the very poor soundproofing - the walls seemed very thin, I could hear every noise and chats in the adjoining studio bungalow. Despite the room having sliding French doors AND door shutters opening from the bedroom/ living room onto a nice balcony, I could hear all night, every night, the passing cars' (not few!) constant loud rapping noise on the cobblestone road and the parking located immediately in front of the bungalow. The noise woke me up every hour of the night, as the outside wall and the French doors did not seem to offer any sound insulation. I can only assume, given that the noise went on all night, that the cars were not only customers' cars coming back late to their rooms, but also the villa security's car(s) patrolling the property every 45 minutes or so... While I appreciate the safety and reassurance from having a patrol on site, it would be good if the villa management enforces an on-site speed limit to both customers and the security cars, asking them to slow down while driving within the property enclosed roads, especially at night time, so as to not cause so much noise nuisance and disturb people sleeping in the immediate proximity. Just to make it clear, the frequent, loud and repeated noise from the cars driven on site at nighttime is the only thing I am complaining about.

    The bungalow studio was very spacious, with a good size living cum bedroom (open plan), hallway, kitchen and bathroom. It was elegant, modernly presented, and generally clean - although upon my arrival at the property I found lots of "foreign" hairs on the bathroom floor, and a couple on the bed linen too - which is a bit unusual for a 4 stars accommodation place. However, it can happen even in spotless places, so I shall not fret about... My stay was short and I did not need to cook, but I appreciated seeing the kitchen fully equipped with stuff that would allow customers to cook their own food and store it in the fridge a/o freezer. There is a good restaurant on site anyway, a pastry and coffee shop, and a mini-market store where you can buy most basics. The grounds are beautifully manicured and maintained, with lots of green areas and even a kids' small playground.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    10
    Excellent Family Holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    More facilities for children, example table tennis, games rooms.

    Excellent location, facilities, family really enjoyed their stay. Best bakery/Patesserie in Cascais. Staff very friendly. Safe pool area for the children.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    10
    Excellent resort, highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent resort. Large and spacious apartments. Daily housekeeping; apartments and resort kept immaculately clean. Fantastic pool area. Resort feels quiet even though busy. Bakery, convenience shop, restaurant and laundry onsite. Would need a car, as is a distance from Cascias, but only few euros in taxi to Cascais. Reception will phone taxi and are extremely helpful and friendly. I would highly recommmend this resort.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    9.2
    Our studio was spacious, and very good value for money...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our "double" bed was actually two adjacent single beds, sharing the same headboard but separately made up.

    Our studio was spacious, and very good value for money (Sunday night in March). We ate in the on-site restaurant which served Italian-style food. The food was tasty and both it and the wine were reasonably-priced.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    10
    This is my 3rd time at Vila Bicuda.
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is my 3rd time at Vila Bicuda. It´s a super place for a great price! Local amneities are also excellent, including a fabulous bakery and grocery store.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    9.6
    location / staff / comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    overall it WAS GREAT - just for improvement: iron and board where pretty cheap and broke/ bathroom was not impeacably clean and looks a bit outdated/ booked a large queen size bed, got 2 single beds scooped together... ok but oh well! I loved staying there!

    location / staff / comfort

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    8.3
    FOR GOLFERS
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is far out, being on a golf estate and therefore not easy to get around if you don't have your own transport. My feeling was that one could not enjoy Cascais and its beauty, because nothing of importance is within walking distance. The resort itself is wonderful though.

    Beautiful, spacious apartments. Everything one could need for self catering. Comfy beds, good linen and furniture.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    8.8
    Nice place good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Stayed in main complex and bed is on wall between rooms and next room tv is behind the wall and was blaring literally at all hours. The security tried but didn't help much. They eventually switched our room when one became available but warned us it was next to playground. Well that sounded better than blaring tv at 4AM but it was a language thing turned out it was actually a day care in the next room! Still an improvement since that didn't start til at least 7 but don't think a lodging unit should be next to day care. They should have just put us out in one of the villas if they didn't have other options, it was not a peak time period.

    Nice big room, good furniture, large kitchen area was a nice surprise, shower area was a little awkward and no place to set shampoo bottle but really a nice room. Bakery was totally charming as was the restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    7.5
    Villas in bucolic setting near beaufiful Cascais
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms looked a little "tired". The 4 beds included 2 cots for the children located in small area of large living-dining area..

    Grounds very nicely maintained, lovely swimming pool. Great bakery., attractive dining room. Good security, good clientele

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    9.6
    There are a lot of interesting places around the Cascais which you can visit. Hotel has free parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are not beach nearby with hotel.

    It was amazing time of our vocation.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    10
    THE STAFF IN THE BAKERY SHOULD LEARN TO SMILE
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    THE STAFF IN THE BAKERY

    THE STAFF IN THE BAKERY SHOULD LEARN TO SMILE

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    9.6
    real holiday without any stress
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    from the terras you could see the cars parked

    quiet, service, restaurant and the studio.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    9.2
    Great place and very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very friendly and helpful staff - all across the board. Beautiful pool, good services with pastelaria and minimercado at the premises

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    7.1
    Enjoyed my stay thanks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location it’s a bit far from places but that can’t be helped really.

    Good onsite pastry place friendly staff nice pools nice spacious room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    Excellent Stay in a Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa Duplex (2 adults + 1 child up to 12 years old)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location, accommodation, facilities and the staff make this a great place to stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    Everything was great, especially Romulo from front desk who...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Everything was great, especially Romulo from front desk who did an amazing job helping with directions and reservations.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    Super!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa Duplex (2 adults + 1 child up to 12 years old)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Super! always nice at Vila Bicuda, super friendly staff and all our wishes are met, very good!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    7.5
    Staff, facilities, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff, facilities, location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.6
    Very spacious room
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In hotel restaurant does not accept international credit cards

    Very spacious room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.8
    Very Spacious Studio
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very Spacious Studio

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyed holiday and would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very quiet. Would need a car.

    Lovely pool. Beautiful bakery. Staff very helpful and lovely accommodation.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.5
    Quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No washing detergent for cleaning the dishes. No Hair Shampoo, tooth brush, or facial tissue. Bed has some odour!

    Quiet

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.6
    Swming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    !

    Swming pool

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    7.9
    It was nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a little old place.

    The food was amazing!!! Vila Bicuda is really nice and calm.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    10
    Location is quiet and has excellent facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Location is quiet and has excellent facilities. Just a short drive into Cascais

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    8.8
    Good for a Family trip with little kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold swiming pool

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.6
    sun and beach
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    clean, huge space, parking

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    8.3
    Enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa Duplex (3 adults + 1 child up to 12 years old)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Is a nice place to be, enjoyable and well communicated. Nice place to enjoy with the family.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    5.8
    Overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa Duplex (2 adults + 2 child up to 12 years old)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was unpleasant, maintaining is poor.

    Very big apartment, good value for a family but not for couples.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Friendliness easy access to 🏊
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendliness easy access to 🏊

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: