Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Vilacampina Guesthouse

Sitio da Campina, CP 991C, Luz de Tavira, 8800-107 Luz de Tavira, Portugal

#1 of 5 hotels in Luz de Tavira

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 23 hotel reviews

9.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    9.8

  • Staff

    10

  • Value for money

    9.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Vilacampina was the final stay of our Portugal honeymoon and by far the most relaxing and delightful way we could've ended our trip. The property is absolutely splendid and a true oasis where relaxation takes over and worries seem to evaporate! The pool is especially beautiful and breakfast as good as it gets. Also, we were AMAZED by the kind and helpful staff who went above and beyond in helping us make the most of our trip, including guiding us to the best seafood we've ever had, sending us to the perfect beach, and leaving breakfast out for us when we had to depart very early. Can't recommend this hotel highly enough.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool is amazing. You think you walked into the scene of a photoshooting, with the white walls the deco and the lounges. :). Amazing design and architecture combined at Vilha Campina. The breakfast Sofia and her staff prepare is mindblowing and consists of a variety of homemade pastries, fresh fruit dishes and much more all lovingly arranged. Excellent value for money! We didnt want to leave anymore!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very hard, you needed a car to go anywhere

    Amazing hospitality, fantastic breakfast and wonderful guesthouse. The owners helped out whatever requests we had and nothing was too much trouble. Incredibly relaxing and very reasonable priced.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi didn't work for the first couple of days when we arrived and was quite slow most of the time. A couple of the sun lounges were a little broken, which meant it was a bit precarious! These were small things that didn't detract from our stay in any significant way.

    Angela, Sofia, Alberto and all the staff were so welcoming. Angela has such a warm manner and it was lovely to see her smiling face at breakfast each morning. The breakfasts are amazing. Fresh, delicious food and lots of delights to choose from. The pool is tranquil and we spent many hours on the sun lounges enjoying the serenity. Room was comfy and quiet. Grabbed the bikes and went for an early morning bike ride a couple of mornings. Great restaurant, beach and shopping tips from Sofia and the others.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Amazing breakfast in a wonderfull setting. Rooms are good and staff are super attentive. Sophia was the perfect host. Pool area is a great place to chill.Car is probably needed if staying longer than a couple of nights. Will definetly return.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Doors in room were a little difficult to open

    The staff were excellent - nothing to much trouble , they were all so lovely! Such tranquility here

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area was lovely and the breakfast was great, plus very personalised service from the attentive staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    could have done with a fridge and the wi-fi access wasn't great

    Excellent B&B , good rooms , fantastic breakfast, peaceful location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful pool area, great breakfast, lovely staff, peaceful location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Sophia and her team couldn't have been more welcoming, kind, helpful and informative. It is a beautiful and stylish house set in olive and orange groves with spacious bedrooms and a lovely pool area. Definitely the place for rest and relaxation. Breakfasts are taken on the sunny terrace and were absolutely delicious with the best of the local produce. We can't wait to return.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was large but hard, not the most comfortable. After four nights I had a little back pain.

    The staff was very friendly, very professional, and always prompted to help with whatever you need. The breakfast was amazing; so many variety of fresh fruits and homemade food. I really can't complain, it was a very tasty, fresh, complete and healthy breakfast. I just wish they had changed a little the food options between the days, during the four days I spent there, I found myself eating the same things every day so I missed being surprised with something different. They have a beautiful swimming pool with a "hones bar" deal, where you can get whatever you want from the fridge and you just write it down in a notebook. The venue is all beautiful and you literally feel at home from the beginning until the last day. Just an amazing experience! The closest city is Tavira, which is a little village, historic and very calm. The hotel is in the middle of a rural area, apart from the centre of the city which makes it more private and special. It is perfect for couples of any age.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was a bit on the firm side. Had it not been for this we would have given this guesthouse a perfect rating. However, this wouldn't stop us from staying here again. It really was a lovely place.

    We liked the overall facilities, the setting (beautiful) and the staff who were all great - friendly and very helpful. The breakfast was really second to none. The restaurant recommendations from the owner Sofia were also really great and we had some of our best meals in Portugal based on her suggestions.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location is slightly tucked away and not the easiest to find at first. ( you need a car to get around) Wifi reception dropped in and out & was slow, but not a big problem

    Very helpful & friendly. Sophia and team run a lovely guesthouse and provide an excellent service. The pool is a perfect escape if you don't wish to travel to the beach. Nothing is too much for them.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Host and staff friendly, helpful and professional. Breakfast choices exceptional with regional specialities included. Beautiful gardens and decking areas.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The beautiful swimming pool area. Tasteful decoration. Wonderful outsize beanbags for relaxing. Very friendly helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Loved it all . Especially our wonderful hostess !

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The host and staff members were absolutely fantastic. Very friendly and very helpful in giving recommendations for activities and restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Superb comfort, peaceful location, very clean and excellent breakfast

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Amazing breakfast and very helpful staff

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Guests also reviewed these properties: