Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Vila Branca by aguahotels 3 stars

Torraltinha, 8600-621 Lagos, Portugal

#102 of 194 Holiday rentals in Lagos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 483 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    3.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    Staff were excellent and always helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Duplex Apartment
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food available was poor quality. There was no safe area for little children to play. Some more kitchen equipment needed to enable cooking, such as sharp knives and serving bowls. No furniture on top terrace. Watch out for the seagulls -they are everywhere, they swim in the pool and stole food from our table daily!

    Staff were excellent and always helpful. The pools and grounds are very nice. The apartments are pleasantly decorated and cleaned frequently. The location is an easy taxi ride from the main town, and walking distance from the local market, some nice restaurants and Dona Ana Beach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Welcoming and relaxing place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    air conditioner in the bedroom not working, quite cold at night some of the days; otherwise on hot days it was fine, breakfast although tasty, could be more varied

    Very friendly staff, welcoming atmosphere, balcony overlooking the pool, a 15-minute walk to the beaches as well as to the city centre, + bus shuttle to the beach and the city centre as an alternative; quiet area - excellent for a holiday

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.5
    Good distance from the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was quite hard. I were expecting that the apartment would have supplies so you could do the dishes, but they did’nt provide that.

    Good distance from the city centre. Great with free parking. Good area and a nice pool area. Clean!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.5
    Huge apartment and walking distance to town.
    • People with friends
    • Three-Bedroom Duplex Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture was a bit tired and stained, the dishwasher didn’t work, also nothing was provided for washing dishes, ie; no sponge, drying up cloth or washing up liquid.

    Huge apartment and walking distance to town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    Lovely place, great base for exploring Lagos, small but friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be nice to have bit more cutlery to use and if hairdryers were provided in each apartment rather than lending one at reception each time. Big pool was closed and under refurbishment and there is building site work next to some apartment near reception which we were not aware of when we booked but we still enjoyed it. Apartment cold as sun only on balcony for short period in morning, so would not like that one again.

    Staff very helpful if we any issues or any advice required eg booking restaurants, taxis etc. Always friendly and approachable. Free Shuttle service to beach and town is brilliant. Cleaning staff are polite, helpful and do amazing job daily, special thanks to Sandra getting a mattress topper for my bed as I found mine too hard.She does a great job with clean towels etc.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    2.5
    Really disappointing, awful, and poor value for money, would not stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was not cleaned and unusable. The kitchen was lacking in provision and facilities - e.g hob did not work properly, no oven and only one chopping knife provided which was a bread knife. The complex was a building site and had to ask to be moved as the first apartment which was allocated was disturbed by the sound of jcbs and views obscured by scaffolding and a crane.We booked a double room but had two single beds which were not comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    Most enjoyable and resting, and I want to come back with my wife, because I know she will love it to
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    There was only one thing, which wasn't a dislike, but would have added more to the experience, and that was the WiFi. This was only available around the public areas and the pool areas. With the TV being limited to 2 English speaking entertainment channels, (the others being news and finance), sometimes of an evening I wanted to watch a film or play on the internet, but I could only do that in those specified areas.

    I liked the space available. the appartment was very spacious, even with two, it would not feel cramped. I didn't feel constrained, I could spread out easily. Very quiet, which meant lovely undisturbed sleep and a more relaxed atmosphere. The use of a kitchen was good because it meant I wasn't tied to times for meals, and to be able to make a cup of tea or crack open a bottle of wine at my convenience, was nice. The added aspect of a balcony meant that breakfast was alfresco and a glass of wine to finish the day, all added to a very pleasant stay. The pools are well maintained and very close, nice for a morning swim or sunbathing during the day. And you never felt the need to rush down to grab a lounger, with an umbrella, because they virtually all had that and there was plenty of room for everyone.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.2
    good for vacationing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    No WiFi in the rooms

    Spacious living room with kitchenette. Few TV channels in English. Two swimming pools. Decent continental breakfast. Grocery shop across the the street. 15 min walk to famous S. Anna beach, 30 min walk to old downtown.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.8
    Satisfied overall but slightly disappointed - expected better from new owners!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Bar & restaurant facility not great. Closing times not standard - early / late varied + poor choice of drinks. Cleaning of room did not happen as mentioned - had to request cleaning & emptying of rubbish bins. Rooms in main block require updating. Overall area around pool & bar / restaurant requires more attention to detail with cleaning!

    Beds very good standard & comfortable. Swimming Pools lovely.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.5
    Nice area with swimming pool, quiet at night :-), and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The flats need some refurbishing - they are used and that is obviously ... the facilities for a flat are poor - only some cups / glasses / tables but no pots or pans or any cleaning agents. For the low seasons the prices are quiet ok, but for high season we would never accept the definitely higher prices for the given comfort.

    Nice area with swimming pool, quiet at night :-), and very friendly staff !!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    5.0
    A bit frustrating, probably because my expectations were high
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No internet in the rooms, only in reception Did not clean our room until the 3rd day, 5pm. It was not clear that they would not do the dishes (receptionist said it was writen in the guest book)

    Big room Easy parking Nice pool

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.6
    Good location within walking distance to beaches and the centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Kitchen facilities were a little basic, lacking a little in utensils e.g. nor cork screw etc.

    Cleanliness of the room. Pool was very quiet, more sun loungers than guests. Towels were changed everyday and the room cleaned every day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    6.7
    Beds are not comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed is only for one person, really hard mattress! Breakfast is average choice! Missed my train to Lisbon, was waiting for taxi 25minutes!

    It's self catering,and really convenient! Nice and quiet area!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    7.9
    Relaxing and comfortable .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't lock the door to the balcony making it difficult to keep our 2 year old from going there when we didn't want him to . Couches or comfortable seating near the main bar area would have been nice, a common space for children /adults to play games or watch tv , read a book . The playground should be updated and functioning .

    It was clean and spacious , there was a bar at the pool , it was relaxing and quiet .it was walking distance from the town , it had some nice restaurants nearby and a shop across the road .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.6
    Great pool area, never over crowded
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen was poorly equipped Electrical appliances couldn't do more than one thing at a time e.g. Only one hob at the time otherwise it fused!!

    Great pool area, never over crowded Very quiet at night Good size balcony area

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    7.5
    Pleasant apartment but kitchen and bathroom in need of refresh.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Kitchen facilities basic, no cereal bowls, Only 2 balcony chairs. Bathroom a bit tired - cracked tiles, water damaged door, leaking shower

    Good location, air conditioning & excellent supermarket at end of drive Excellent response to requests for assistance- extra pillows provided and lack of hot water resolved quickly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    6.3
    Not a plesant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bad management. We booked two rooms facing the pool for two days. When we checked in, one was in the far end that you could hardly see the pool. The other one was even worst. It's next to some dying plants at another far end. You couldn't even see the corner of the pool. I strongly rejected the 2nd one. The receptionists were still trying to convince me that the room was facing the pool. They really treated us as idiots. They finally exchanged one for us. It's in the edge location again.

    Big kitchen, car park right outside your villa. You could drive a few minutes to reach the famous beaches. A big supermarket and a gas station are also very close.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.3
    Nice and very spacious apartments within walking distance...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having an extra pair of keys would have been helpful

    Nice and very spacious apartments within walking distance from the beach and town centre. The staff was very helpful, especially before the arrival when my bank transfer didn't work (shout out to Tatiana Gomes who was extremely helpful and patient while I got it sorted). The hotel also left me a bottle of wine for my birthday which was a very nice touch! Thank you!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.1
    enjoyable but unlikely to stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    small balcony with only 2 chairs for a family of 5 kitchen and bathroom could do with updating wifi didn't work in apt and intermittent elsewhere

    spacious,clean apartment

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.3
    Very nice stay, friendly staff, good pools, lots of space...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Some work was being done to fix a leaking water pipe on the outside of the apartment and, after finished, the dirt remained there for the rest of the week.

    Very nice stay, friendly staff, good pools, lots of space and privacy, quiet and peaceful surroundings, and only a 10/15 minute walk to the center.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    The staff was very kind!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Was little far from the center town and beach, but they provide you a shuttle service to go and to return from the beach!

    The staff was very kind! Very lovely rooms and accommodation!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi was unusable, too slow.

    Excellent pool, clean and ample sized apartments. Bars, beach, restaurants and shops were a 10min walk. There were two minimarkets just outside.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.5
    Good visit - needs some work
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rating would have been higher if the kitchen had been better equipped. We had to purchase salt and pepper, dish soap, bottle opener and various other items such as dish cloth, etc. There was no toaster or hairdryer. The coffee pot wasn't big enough for 2 cups of coffee. We understand they had just reopened under new management so we cut them some slack.

    The pool was great, it was quiet, beds were firm but comfortable, air conditioning was great since it was so hot during our visit. The overall experience was good and once they work out the kinks it could be great. We hope to go back some day.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    2.9
    Total fiasco from start to finish
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I would not recommended this place to anyone, it is not worth the stress on your holidays. We were told one hour before we arrived to the hotel that they did not have a room for us and that we would have to be transferred to another hotel in a different town for one night. After much complaining we were eventually given a apartment in the original hotel, but than the lock did not work so we had to leave our apartment open with all our stuff whilst we went out to town in the evening and sleep in unlock apartment. The lock was only fixed the next day. We were due to have one cleaning service during the middle of our stay but when they didn't turn up and when we complained at the reception they just ignored us. Eventually after calling booking.com the cleaners finally come one day before we leaving and didn't care about cleaning hob, stains on the tables and around sink. There were no apologies and no compensation was given from the hotel only apologies and 25 euros was offered from booking.com

    Size of apartment was good and nice swimming pool.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.1
    Quit place with enough space
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some details could be fine-tuned and than I could say it was a really nice accommodation (kitchen unit, kitchenware and proper cleaning). It looked like some parts of the apartment are new and some old. The place was quiet far from the beaches and city center but we didn´t mind using car. The water in the pool was the same temperature like the sea :-( and was for us surprising that they didn´t use solar panels for general water heating. Beds could be more comfortable. The address listed at booking.com was confusing, without GPS coordinates we would have problem to find it. And one advice to travellers - don´t leave any food on the table outside because the seagulls are very cheeky there. :-)

    The apartment was spacious enough and very quiet. There were enough parking place inside of the complex. As a whole the accommodation was much better than we had e.g. in Greece or Italy on the same star level so we were in average satisfied.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.2
    Relaxing stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    wifi in suites

    We had a room right next to the pool which was awesome, along with delicious drinks a the pool bar! Great staff, always around when you need them. There was a supermarkets right across the resort plus a few restaurants close by and on the resort. Beach was about a 15 minute walk (so worth it), and downtown was also about a 15 minute walk to the old town of Lagos. It was nice to be a little out of the business of the city centre. Would recommend this place for a nice relaxing getaway.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    5.0
    Breakfast was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No internet in the room. Ac was not working, I had to ask them to fix it. No soap and shampoos in the room. I had to ask at recepetion to provide all basic stuff in the room.

    Breakfast was ok. Room were clean and spacious.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.9
    Good location with air conditioned airy accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle or hairdryer. Tumblers for long drinks. Room was cleaned only once in our 6 day visit just two days after we arrived, whereas previous visits were every other day.

    Location; pool; light and airy accommodation; comfortable beds and very importantly air conditioning.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    6.7
    Good value for 3 ***
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steps up to appart very dirty, our veranda dirty, pool area around sunbeds dirty.. Pillows dreadful..

    Appartment excellent size, gr8 air conditioning, loved the B'fast esp the amazing coffee, bartender wonderful guy..

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.9
    Fairly quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Self catered and found to be basic.Minimal utensils,no can/bottle opener and knives and forks child sized.

    Fairly quiet location.Mini-market and restaurant bar two minutes walk. Apartment very spacious.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.1
    Nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We got locked in our room one day as the door handle broke off when we used it & could only be let out by shouting down to somebody to open it from the outside. When we told reception they said there was nothing they could do & to just call them every time we wanted to leave the room. We would not take that answer and said it was a safety concern if there was a fire and then we were given another room 2 hours later. Receptionist was a little rude but after the room change it was all fine again.

    The pool area never felt cramped and there were always sun loungers available. Pool snack bar is very cheap!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.6
    Staff extremely friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Apartments very clean, plenty of fresh linen and towels. Pool and pool area kept beautifully clean. Would definitely recommend and would stay again in a heartbeat.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    8.3
    Great value!would recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although clean,there were bugs(wood lice)in the apartment.didnt bother me as long as they weren't cockroaches!(didn't see any anywhere!).place seems to be getting back on its feet,plenty of maintenance men doing bits & bobs around the place which should have been done before reopening for the season....still abit to be done.

    Great location.about 15 mins walk from town & a beautiful beach(opposite directions).shop across the road from complex.very quiet when I was there.lovely pool.spacious apartment.fresh towels & a quick clean carried out most days.felt like a safe location.thought it was really good value for what I paid compared to other places nearby.only reopened since 1st June.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    6.3
    Beautiful big pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen did not have enough supplies to cook with Bed was so uncomfortable we had to put the pull out couch mattress on top of our bed No wifi in our room so we had to go to the reception all the time Felt like the place was abondoned and recently taken over (lots of construction)

    Beautiful big pool Large apartment Nice terrace Shuttle to beaches One english tv news station!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    2.9
    Couldnt wait to get out
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Requested staff shut security shutter because it was windy they never did it so it banged against the wall ALL NIGHT. Noise at times unbearable beds like rock microwave didn't work correctly fridge rusty overall not a pleasant experience.

    Not very much at all because end of season everybody crammed into one small block.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    6.7
    Cheap accommodation for a good and nice space, but not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place gets cleaned every Monday, but they didn't sweep or clean the bathroom and bedroom very thoroughly. There weren't any double beds available, and while we did push two singles together, we kept falling off in the gap. The water was only hot for the space of one short shower, definitely not enough for two people. The appliances in the kitchen were poor.

    I liked the pool, even though we didn't use it (too cold in November!) and the size of the space was really good. Good value for money.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    5.4
    Apts filthy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Apt itself was pure dirty. Floor had dust balls and hair on. I asked for it to be washed - a day later the cleaner came and barely swept over it. Bathroom had rust and black mould. Towels provided were fringing away. Wooden doors were damaged and the bottoms chipped away. Paint on walls was marked and dirty. Wouldn't feed animals on the street out of the kitchen. Very disappointing. Took the shine off our holiday.

    Café/Restaurant was lovely, food was great - huge portions, very tasty. Staff were lovely. Pool area was nice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    7.1
    Spending an extra twenty euro to stock out kitchen better whoud be well spent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Kitchen was poorly stocked, 3 odd glasses, no ovenproof dishes to cook on, no sissors, etc. etc. WiFi was advertised but although paid for, no reception in apartment.

    The apartment was spacious and clean and the staff were very efficient. Nice swimming pool.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    6.3
    Great week, just a bit late in the year!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard beds, difficulty in receiving wifi, lack of utensils, restaurant closed. Pool too cold to swim in😒 Really enjoyed ourselves however think we went too late in year as hotel was closing for winter.

    The location, clean apartments, wonderful beach.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    9.2
    Very nice and practical Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very nice and practical Location. Easy Access to Beach and City Centre. Everything is in access of 1 to 2 KM. Staff was very friendly and helping. If i ll go to Lagos next time I ll go for sure to Vilabranca.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    8.5
    Great base in Lagos!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were soooo uncomfortable!

    Apartments were clean and had everything we needed for a great family holiday. Don't expect a luxurious apartment, you get what you pay for. The apartments provided an excellent base for us and we would return. Walk into Lagos centre is around 20 mins. Easy walk down, the walk back involves a large hill. This was ok for us however the apartment run a free bus service to and from town for those who don't wish to walk. Lovely little shop across from the complex with great fresh fruit and a bakery.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    8.3
    English television was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy guest next door until 1am and waking up the baby. The cot couldn't fit upstairs. Paid WiFi didn't work in all the areas mentioned plus inconvenient when wanting to use it in the evening with a sleeping baby. Could do with scissors in the kitchen and a lamp in the bedroom as the lights with very bright. All year round pool? Freezing cold!

    English television was great. The size of the accommodation was amazing like a home or villa. Good size terrace. Cleaned more than expected. Nice decor inside and out.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    7.5
    spacious accommodation with very poor wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi in the appartment. Wifi cost extra but one can only access it near pools or reception...very different from all other places i stayed in Portugal...

    Spacious and conveniently situated

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    8.8
    A little piece of heven.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are very uncomfortable, and the cleaning of apartments are a bit hit and miss.

    Apartments are lovely and clean and well equipped. All areas around pool are kept clean plenty of deck chairs for everyone. The staff are always helpful and try their best for guests.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    6.3
    All good but no internet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We didn't have internet in the room. Someone ment to fix it but it never happend during our 7 days stay. The only place were we could use our one euro one day internet voucher was at the reception area which was very inconvinient.

    We were staying in the room with the pool view requested. The pool was viewable from our bedroom and kitchen windows. Close as requested but not good enough, especially taht the place seems to be quiet and thinned at this time of the year.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    6.7
    small shop located @ exit to complex.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    location is only ok if you dont rent a car as there is not a whole lot to do in the area aside from going to the beach. in the town i felt the activities are few and overpriced. the grotto tour we took for 5 of us was €50 which was not too bad for 45mins in a boat, but if we wanted to go see the dolphins the cost was close to €185. kayaking and diving are available too but we skipped it because of the kids and i think thats about it for activities. the museum we tried to go to was closed. we called down to the fish market there twice and both times it seemed quiet and they didn't have anything really interesting apart from squid. there is cliff walks and there are some impressive views but with the heat and it being so open the kids found it difficult. we booked through booking.com and the apartment was advertised as having wifi but you have to pay for it. thats not true. there is no wifi available in the apartments by design. wifi is available once you pay for it but it is designed to be accessible from the reception and common areas only. if your apartment is close to those areas you may get a signal. we were able to get a signal from our kitchen, balcony and living room but nowhere else in the apartment. i feel that this was not made clear when booking the apartment and it would have impacted on my decision to stay here. apartment was overpriced imo, very basic cutlery etc, only 1 bread knife which we used to cut everything as it was the only sharp knife in the place. i think there was only 2 pots and 2 pans. glasses, mugs and plates were fine. toaster was bad. kettle was cheap. frezeer was small but adequate for a short stay. fridge was fine. cheap plastic deck chairs i found uncomfortable. some the paint was flaking off the doors from the bathroom, the sofa bed was missing a panel and looked unsightly etc. nothing really a deal breaker though.

    small shop located @ exit to complex. town and closest beach about 20mins walk with young children, 9,7, and 4. turning left from the main entrance will bring you to porto de mos, the best beach in the area imo. when you arrive at the beach head east and pass the rocks at the end (may not be possible depending on the tide) and there is a small more private beach Praia do Canavial which is very nice too. this beach is also accessible from the cliffs overhead if you cant pass the rocks. turning right there is another shop and a chinese restuarant (can't recommend the lemon chicken, worst i ever had). the apartment we rented was T2 no. 222, was bright and had the best view of the pool/privacy imo. the apartment is large and spacious. good sized balcony, about as large as a 3 bed semi d sitting room. there is a small kids pool, we only used it once, preferred the beach. the big pool is of average size and is adequate. we arrived late @ night around 11:30pm. we had debated whether to book a night in faro and then take the bus/train to lagos or use a transfer from the airport. in the end we picked the transfer as the nights stay and tickets and extra travelling etc would have been too much. we used yellowfish transfer as recommended by another review here, i think it was about €165 return for private van and the drive time is an hour from the airport. was happy with their service, would use again. free wifi on board if you are so inclined, friendly drivers and car seats provided etc. i enjoyed my stay but i would not stay here again and i can't recommend this place if you dont have the budget to rent a car and you have a young family as activities are limited.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    7.9
    Vilabranca September 2016
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Duplex Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasnt any entertainment and it was quite a fair walk from the Town, not suitable if you have difficulty walking. The apartment needs updating and overall maintenance as we had doors that didnt have locks on them and there were lights and sockets hanging from the walls.

    The duplex was very spacious and good value for the money. We had three bedrooms and they all had a bathroom, overall it was a lovely place, grounds and surrounding areas well kept.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    9.6
    Pleasant and good staying!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit hygiene, hairs in the bathroom, but that was all! Perfect place for staying in the Algarve! The WiFi is bad and only in the area of the reception and an €1,- a day... Not recommended

    The space from our appartement was great! A bit difficult to find, because it had no street number.. But everyone know the place in the area.. Across the street on the left Side when you pass a tenniscourt on you're right Side ;) Fresh Bread across the street! Pretty village and Nice people!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    7.9
    Apartment size was excellent (2 bed apartment).
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The waste of money we paid for wifi, not a lot of money but annoying, wifi didn't work in apartment, only communal areas but there was free wifi in the bar!!!?? Our airport pick up was at 1.30 when asked, the staff would not entertain or try to facility us staying in the apartment for an Extra hour and and half (they did hold on to bags and offered the use of communal shower/changing area).

    Apartment size was excellent (2 bed apartment). Location was good although steep walk back from beaches and town. Bar staff extremely friendly and helpful. Lagos its self is a fabulous resort has everything you would want in a holiday.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    10
    Vila type stay near the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only thing I would try to change is signs on the streets ( roundabouts), to guide you to Villafranca. It would help when you arrive and try to find the place. If Pingo Doce can have signs all over the city, why can't Vilabranca? A few Portuguese pictures on the wall could make the place a bit more homey.

    Clean, spacious, quiet,across the street from a corner grocery store, close to a pastelaria for your breaky, close to the beech. Once you learn to navigate the backstreets close to town.Oh, and free parking.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    8.3
    Beautiful place with good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant in the hotel was okay, but closed early. Wifi only in common areas and not free.If you don't have a car, not the best location. Free transportation to beach and center but not often, and not on sundays!

    Really nice and beautiful place with a pool. Especially when you travel after the season, the hotel is peacefull and relaxing. Great place to go with a rental car, free parking and supermarket is close. In september the weather is still great and the hotel was really cheap!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    7.1
    nice family place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen items lacking in apartment, fridge was rusty on outside and pool nice but few uneven paving stones. Few areas could do with updating

    Lovely big apartment, good shower pressure an nice pool. Check out 12 and can use facilities and a shower room if staying later. Nice quiet complex good for families

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    5.0
    A good nights sleep - not
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were uncomfitable bar was closed one day not enough sun beds or shade if you went to lunch u You didn't have a sun bed when you returned

    Good size apartment

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    6.7
    Apartments were spacious and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen could have been better equipped, the apartment didn't have adequate storage for clothing and whilst clean and spacious with further updating these could become an even better accommodation option for a break in Lagos.

    Apartments were spacious and clean. Pool areas were nice and our children enjoyed the pool away from the bar.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    10
    Fantastic short stay in the ever reliable Vilabranca...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that could be improved would be the wi-fi coverage throughout the complex but this would be a minor gripe in an otherwise perfect stay.

    It's located in a very quiet part of Lagos and all amenities and Lagos centre are only a short walk away.We found the staff to be very co-operative and friendly and the complex and room very clean and hygienic.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    9.6
    Recommend to families with small children!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you have small children don't walk to the beach as it's not that close walking. Driving is fine and you can go to the less busy beaches :)

    The staff was nice and polite. My 2 kids really enjoyed being able to go to the swimming pool in the afternoon, after spending the morning at the beach. Which was really close by (5/10 min drive).

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    8.3
    Ideal apartments for your stay in Portugal
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping could be a bit more regular. Toilet facilities around the pool area & bar needs to be cleaned & maintained on a more regular basis

    Staff are particularly friendly especially in the bar/restaurant area. Apartments are very spacious & ideal for a two week stay

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    6.3
    Nothing special
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not worth it's price. We had appartment far away from swimming pool with view on other buildings. Very loudly neibhbours (parties at night) - no reaction of personel Far away from old town (20 minutes by walk) - the same distance to beaches (it is better to go by car)

    Easy access by car, big parking in front of appartment.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    9.6
    Great for families with kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A lack of basic essentials in the apartment. Only 1 mug for 4. No wine glasses. Staff need to do a check before gusts arrive. It is no good saying you can always ask at reception.

    Location to Lagos and the beaches was great. Two swimming pools so no overcrowding. Place was spotless and staff were very helpful. A supermarket is close by - although no papers.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    8.8
    Nice place for family with young kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of facilities were broken and seem like they are not fixing them right away

    Nice place for family with young kids Near by major attractions Friendly staffs

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    4.6
    Young college student working in bar/restaurant was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Badly need more sun loungers by both pools.need to clean both pool areas and apartments to a higher standard...bar/restaurant closed for a full day and early one evening....not impressed.no entertainment in evening time either...

    Young college student working in bar/restaurant was lovely..v helpfull

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    4.2
    Rip off
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were poorly furnished, almost empty. We had ants in the kitchen and fridge which was leaking. Pool was closed after 8pm and the pool view which we were hoping for was a view on pool's toilets.I would not recommend this accommodation. First week we have paid half of the price for double as good apartment!

    The pool was not too bad...

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    7.9
    Clean and well maintained
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds weren't the most comfortable. Two single beds instead of a double

    Very clean with excellent air conditioning. Great access to the pool, which was also very clean and well maintained.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    8.3
    Great holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are really hard!!

    The apartment was huge and very clean, we also had a nice big balcony. We had a really relaxing break, it's such a laid back atmosphere here. The shuttle bus to town and the beach is great as it takes approx 20mins if walking. All in all we had a great stay at Vilabranca and would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    7.9
    Lagos - the perfect spot if you want to surf, enjoy beaches and stay close to a small village.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Quite a long walk to the beaches, but we took the car, and that only took a few minutes. Small terrace with very small table for 4. Limited kitchen supplies.

    Cool and bright apartment. Relaxed atmosphere. Nice pool. Easy parking at the apartment and by the beaches. Great surfing only 30 min. away.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    6.7
    Pleasant holiday but accomodation is basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Apartment not cleaned often enough. For adequate towel changes and toilet paper you have to ask for extra (for a fee). Sweeping brush provided but no dustpan! Sofa bed very uncomfortable. Wifi costs €1 per day PER DEVICE, signal good in common areas and pool but not good in rooms.

    Quiet place, nice staff. Nice pool, walking distance to town and beach (25 mins to town, 20 mins to beach). Spacious apartment. Good restaurants in Lagos.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.6
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, really. No complaints at all. Would be hard pushed to find any flaws. Very helpful staff and facilities.

    Everything.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    5.4
    quite and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights

    prices have increased quite a lot in the last year.

    quite and relaxing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    4.6
    Beds and pillows extremely uncomfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds and pillows extremely uncomfortable. Bathroom antiquated and awful shower curtain which stuck to you while you were having a shower

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.2
    Good size apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar and restaurant opening hours have reduced since new ownership, barely seemed open

    Good size apartments Nice, polite staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.3
    Value for money,20 min walk to main beaches
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was not very clean, full of hairs everywhere, also the shower curtain and toilet brush were not clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.9
    Crazy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The electricity is not estainble, was always going down.

    Comfortable for family trip

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.3
    No hot water and no working AC.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    No hot water and no working AC.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    Excellent value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value fora new year stay at very short notice Thanks to Rui on reception

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    10
    Relaxing and fun
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of room & convenient location

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: