Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Cheerfulway Vila Alba Apartamentos

Rua Adriano Correia de Oliveira, Lote 160E, 8200-084 Albufeira, Portugal

#382 of 419 Holiday rentals in Albufeira

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 239 hotel reviews

6.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.9

  • Comfort

    6.3

  • Location

    6.7

  • Facilities

    6.1

  • Staff

    6.8

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    3.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit run down in places but apart from that fine.

    The pool is big and the staff where nice. Not sure why other people have complained, its obviously not the highest standard of villa but for the prices its more than enough.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area it self could do with a good luck of paint. Some plug sockets not up to our standards

    . The apartment was spacious. Some of the electrics was not up to our standards. Good value for the money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a sign above the kitchen sink stating that a 100€ fine would be charged if the dishes weren’t done before checkout. It would be useful if they would provide some dishwashing liquid or something with which to clean the dishes. Also the balcony door lock was broken and the apartment therefore wasn’t secure. A little unsettling when passports etc are kept.

    Great size apartment for the two of us and close enough to town to enjoy everything Albufeira has to offer.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool could have done with a clean but it wasn’t that bad.

    Friendly staff, good location, onsite snack bar. Plenty of sun loungers. Great value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the only thing i could fault was i had to get taxis to and from the old town..everything else was great..

    the staff on reception were carla and lisa were extremely friendly and very helpfull. also the housekeeping staff were very friendly and had the apartment clean every day..big thank you to all..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On check in reception didnt even know the location of our apartment. Distance to the main areas of albufeira was a 20 min walk away so taxis needed. Beds very uncomfortable

    Cheap price

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bitterly cold on the first night and no heating. Suffered with chills, cramps and numb hands and feet as a result. Shower the first day was awful as could not get the temperature right! Towel changing was hit and miss, as was replenishment of toilet roll. We were given extra blankets but still spent the evening shivering (even sat in the kitchen with the stove on in desperation) until the weather changed (it was unusually cold the time of year and we had not gone prepared). The cooker was not plugged in so had to pull it out ourselves to get it working. We felt that the staff were sympathetic but they ought to consider having some fan heaters available just in case,

    All the basics were in place, pool and snack bar area lovely. All straight forward, staff really lovely and no fuss when things were a problem they fixed no hassle. Incredibly good value for the space and the money. Rooms spacious and beds were clean and comfortable . Balcony view was lovely. I managed to complete the write up for my final degree project showing how comfortable the space was. Location was handy, far enough away from the strip for a quiet life but near enough to get to all the night life.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bar staff were a bit rude, but no other negatives at all.

    We were upgraded from a one bedroom apartment to a 3 bed villa. All the reception staff were excellent, very helpful, the girl on reception rang a pizza company for us as we didn't realise that the restaurants nearby closed at 11pm. The location was great, its near the north end of the strip which is quieter than the southern part, with plenty of lovely restaurants. A bar called Faces was run by a very friendly woman called Antonia, she was great fun and the drinks very reasonably priced. It takes about 20 minutes to walk to the beach, with copious bars on the way. The villa and then the one bedroom apartment we moved to as we initially went for 3 days but stayed on for an extra 3 days as we were enjoying ourselves so much were comfortable and clean. The cleaners came every day also.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach is 10min drive.we were electrified with one of the kitchen rings when cooking in metal pots. Not seriously strong but scary. One of them was not working.it was electric cooker.

    Big,comfortable apartment with privacy and balcony with sunbeds. We had all we needed. Swiming pool was great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi at pool would have bn good but no WiFi kept kids more active so not all bad 😭😁

    Pool area was nice and clean apartment was clean and comfortable lady who worked in pool bar always friendly and helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good could have a few more cushions for lounges once they were gone they were gone there was only a few.snack bar was nice just for quick snack staff here very nice

    Locatoin

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived wen it was dark and had to go down 2 streets to find apartment ourselves. Facilities in house poor no kettle no toaster no iron no full length mirror. Only 2 outdoor chairs for family of 5. Furniture very old.

    Pool. Location fairly good but it is a walk uphill If u go to the strip and beach is quite a walk for kids

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A bedroom plug socket caught fire on our first evening. the electrician came to fix itwithin 24 hours however the children were too frightened to sleep upstairs. We moved all of our matrasses into the lounge area.

    Right next to the swimming pool. Spacious villa.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The website stated satellite tv, Tv was actually about 30 years old and definitely wasn't satellite!!! Would not have booked these apartments if there wasn't satellite TV (important due to having 2 teenagers who like to bring consoles with them). Enquired at reception but was told there was nothing they could do. Also website stated tennis courts but these were out of use!!! Another reason why we booked with 2 sporty teenagers!! Also extremely noisy complex as regards to noise from other apartments. We could hear toilets flushing, chairs being moved in the apartments above.

    Pool area was fantastic. Very clean and well kept

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment was very empty. Our friends were put in another apartment 2km away so had to taxi backwards and forwards AND had to pay €1 to use phone to order a taxi!!! Staff speak very little English and not helpful. In a residential area, not within walking distance of anything! A small pool bar serves snacks & drinks during the day but that's it.

    Very spacious apartment with private garden. Pool was quiet and plenty of sunbeds available.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 9 nights

    On arrival I was informed our 3 bedroom Villa was unavailable as there was a leek being repaired, we were put up in 2 x 1 bed apartments, which were OK but not suitable as the 4 small children wanted to be together so for 5 days 8 of us were in a 1 bed apartment. When I enquired regarding the keys for the villa on the 6th Aug I was informed we couldn't move until the other people checked out. When we finally got to the Villa we could only use the oven or hob but not together as the electricity kept tripping. There was no tray to cook anything on and the wire shelf wasn't wide enough for the oven even when they provided a glass dish. So having spent £1,700 for a "LUXURY" SELF CATERING VILLA we had to eat out. All complaints were futile as the staff didn't or WOULDNT" Speak English, and just shrugged their shoulders. I really wish I had taken more notice of other peoples reviews when I had booked. This was the fist time abroad for my grandchildren and the worst experience of my life. The cleaners came everyday and brought toilet rolls and flushed the toilets but never actually cleaned anything not even swept the floor. towels were changed once in 9 days.

    The lady in the poolside bar was really good and friendly and catered for our needs

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our group had 2 villas but they were at opposite ends of the complex

    Lots of space, big garden leading on to pool area, pool area and cafe was great with a good atmosphere, tennis courts, quiet

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionists were not welcoming at all. When we arrived they didn't seem happy to see us and we felt very unwelcome after a long trip. "Free-wifi" as described on their website can roughly translate to "Rubbish wifi that only works in reception". The back door was broken when we came in, as were the curtains, as were the springs in one of the "beds", which were just two sofas which had no blankets or pillows. The cooker didn't really work, the taps were broken, and the appartment was far too hot. The whole place is further away from the best part of the Strip, and one of our friends in the room decided just to stay in our other friend's appartment by the beach. Would not recommend. Think it was interesting to see that the receptionists also had a tip jar that said "10% for charity". I'm sure the 10 cents that would go to charity from that jar will be of great use.

    Nice pool, however that is more or less the best part of the complex.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 1 key for a group of 7. Outdated decor , only one toilet flushes

    Location was good a nice quiet area close to the strip / beach . Loved the private garden we were given and the pool was lovely

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    AVOID AVOID

    The place was disgusting the worst i have ever stopped in staff were ignorant the bedrooms smell no proper shower head toilet did not flush only one key i asked for another i was bluntly told no the pool area was dirty shower didnt work no water in hot tub no water in foot bath bar was shut i didnt go in pool as birds were dropping into it and drinking the water so i guess there were no chemicals in it ? AVOID AVOID

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment very dated and bath taps falling off wall.lock didn't work on the door when we arrived. Sunbeds at apartment filthy and 2 of them broken .Snack bar not open and broken tiles round the pool area.

    Location was great and lovely gardens

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property opened for the season on the day we checked in. They were far for ready; pool area not fit for use, snack bar undergoing renovation and therefore not operational. Our cheap rate was reflected in the facilities!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment needy a bit of a spruce up to be a bit more morden but you get what you pay for

    Location was very good staff very friendly pool excellent. Every thing there that a family needed for self catering. Snack bar food and drink excellent

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There has been no maintenance for years, sunbeds broken & dirty, curtains & décor in a bad way, mattress a foot too short for the base, everything very worn & shabby. bathroom a disgrace, staff in short supply working under very bad conditions. this complex needs to be shut down & refurbished. Upholstery really filthy even in reception. wifi only in reception, deposit taken twice in error & was resolved by booking .com as the complex didn't refund us.

    Absolutely nothing.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    bed uncomfortable, apartment a bit dated could do with a lick of paint. bathroom needs upgrade. not many channels available on tv.

    spacious apartment and balcony, only 5 minute walk from strip. grounds around apartments and pool kept very clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath in the apartment was discoloured. The sheets on the bed weren't changed during our stay. The cleaners didn't clean (empty bin or mop the floor) the appartment on day 4 or 5 so the bin was overflowing.

    The pool was lovely.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival we had to pay €600 deposit. There was not enough towels or bedsheets in the room so we had to go back to reception to ask for more. A notice is in the apartment stating that towels will be changed twice weekly. After 5 days and no clean towels we had to go to reception and ask for them. The woman on reception was extremely rude and said its 6pm she didn't have any towels. We asked when we could get them and she rudely replied "I don't know, come back later". Overall service was extremely bad- they charged €1 to ring a taxi for you, which was required most evenings as the apartments are 20-25 minute walk to the area of the strip with restaurants and bars. Reception staff were unfriendly, unhelpful and very rude, in particular one elderly lady who seemed to work weekdays. The Bathroom was also falling apart.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was in serious need of some TLC, the bath and curtains were filthy and the beds were not changed once in the week, the bed clothes and pillows were covered in sweat marks from past guests and some of the towels were ripped!!The patio furniture was prob bought when they first came out

    Staff were extremely friendly

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    When arrived and said hello to the recepcionist, did not get any answer at all. Terrible...The apartment was realy dirty, the bathtab disgusting, bath curtain - dirty. Sofas were very dirty and full of fleas. Pillows in the bedroom were full of stains. Bar closes at 8 p.m., so if you want to have a drink or a late dinner you will have to go to the city.

    Pool was nice

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool needed to be cleaned more regularly. The villa we stayed in needed a proper cleaning stains on the walls and sweep of the floors etc. Would be better if we could have more than one key for the villa as it was quite difficult for 8 people with only one key.

    Location was excellent as you were about 10 minutes away from the strip walking which was great because no noice could be heard from where we stayed. Poolside bar staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was filthy, extremely dirty. We needed to buy bleach and cleaning products. Poor stocked kitchen. I have asked for some money back but I am still waiting, which they did promise me. Very disappointing.

    Pool and location was great.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of maintenance of the property (missing bulbs). Was ants in the kitchen. Exopse cables.

    Space

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tv and no air conditioner

    The view was nice...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The receptionist was brilliant

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the most central location

    Clean big room sun loungers on balcony

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do sossego

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maintenance man always making noise with lawn mower strimmer or leaf blower.....it seemed non stop during day

    Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception lady was very unwelcoming.

    It is lovely and the gardens and pool beautiful areas.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV

    Piscina

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ideal location . Being a short walk into town the resort wasn't that busy. Would highly recommend this to large families.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good deal

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment could have been a little cleaner. Needed a new toilet seat.

    The size of apartment was good. Lovely pool and cafe.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Early check out

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff knowledge poor and reception customer service awful.

    Pool very nice and pool staff friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy walking distance and everything Was near by

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment was dull and in need of a deep clean and patio and patio furniture where filthy and broken

    The pool area

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Loved every minute of my stay with 18 girls on a hen party. Staff at pool bar were so friendly. Everything was spot on. Will definitely return

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really beautiful view from the balcony:) We spent there one night.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    pool very good,and staff friendly,nice situation,bedding and towels changed regularly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the villa was not cleaned well.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NOTHING WAS CLEAN (KITCHEN, BAD, PILLOWS,SHEETS, TOWELS, ALSO WE SAW COCKROACHES IN THE ROOM AND THERE WAS NO AC.

    NOTHING AT ALL

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty, very out of date, the manager(woman), made us pay 100euro a head deposit each per person was a joke

    The pool, the location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was left over food in the fridge... The map to find the room was not very clear and it took us half hour to find it 😬

    The villa was really nice!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The furniture etc is dated and no extra blankets ..if you want the ritz dont stay here but if you want a very cheap no frills place as a base this will do the job.

    Apartment was large with good sized balcony.swimming pool area and bar was nice and also very secure ...staff were friendly and helpful to us ..just round the back of the hotel montechero so a bit of a walk to the busy end of the strip .near to erins bar and also a little local brazilian bar that i cheap as chips and usually hosting a few ex pats .

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The footpaths in portugal are very un-even so bear this in mind if you have poor mobility.

    Great space and well equipted apt.It is a good 15minute walk to the beach,and 10 minutes to the strip.If you like walking its a great place to stay.Staff very helpful and pleasant.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff were awful. They messed up our rooms as soon as we got there and we had to change rooms. Considering the place is called cheerful way the staff were miserable and reluctant to help you with anything. Everything cost money and it was all about them making money out of you, otherwise they weren't willing to even speak to you. Their card machine didn't work at times so always pay by cash but make sure you get a receipt because we had 1 guy who sneakily tried to just take the money off us for our room but not give us any confirmation or receipt. I found the staff quite dim witted and dumb. I'm not just saying this because I speak English but the only helpful member of staff was a Scottish lady and the pool bar woman. They were lovely. They came into our rooms whenever they wanted when we were out and we found things would be missing etc. The toilet didn't work for the first 2 days and they never replaced our toilet paper or towels. We had to go up to reception and ask ourselves in the end.

    The location was great and you were left to your own abilities which was nice. The pool was very good and the food from the pool bar was second to none. Literally a 5 minute walk from the new town which saved us a lot in taxi fares

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Surrounding area of the apartments could do with some landscaping, the road is in bad shape. Walls very thin, can hear any noise outside or in the other apartments, a little bit of updating would go a long way and make these apartments very attractive.

    Location was good, very close to Erins Isle pub for good food and drink and watching the football. 10 min walk down too the main strip.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends

    Apartments need to be repaired - couldn't close broken window and balcony door, loud refrigerator etc. Very far away from everything. It was cold but receptionist didn't offer any solution- not even additional blankets. Wifi available only at the reception

    Spacious terrace and nice pool

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The place was a disgrace!!! It was like a dungeon, mould everywhere, even on the pillows & it smelt bad!!! Absolutely shocking! Hated every second. Couldn't even take our clothes off for bed as couldn't bear the thought of our skin touching anything there. Pure vile!

    Absolutely nothing!

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If our unit was maintain as well as the pool and bar area, we would have had no complains about this property. Needs to up grade there satellite package to include English speaking program. Your ad RE free wifi very misleading, only in the office! When we moved in the floor was very dirty, there was no dish cloth to clean up a very dirt unit. Many little coffee cups, no way to made coffee. After being there over a week we had to ask for clean sheets, also clean towels. Every day after 4 PM the maids would come, the only thing they did was empty the garbage and leave a roll of toilet paper. On arrival we informed the office that the kitchen sink drains were plugged, and the toilet seat was broken. Neither were ever fixed..

    The shuttle driver was very nice and courteous. A availability of reading material, (no TV)

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The location is ok. It would be perfect if you were renting a car for your stay as there are a few hills that you need to go up and down to get to the strip.

    We stayed in a 3 bed villa and it was much bigger than expected. The terrace/yard out the back was great as we had small kids with us and the bonus of the sunbeds/umbrella here made it more comfortable if we weren't going to the swimming pool.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Didn't like the apartment we asked to be moved to a different apartment as there was brown stains in shower, and the smell was cruel in the first apartment second one was much better except the shower curtain was filthy.

    Pool area was fab and snack bar was really good :)

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The only issue we had on the second night was noisy girls that moved above us. We requested to be moved to another apartment and there was no problem with that. After changing the apartment we could enjoy the rest of the stay.

    We spent a lovely week in Villa Alba. We stayed in apartment that was neat and clean. we were there on the first week in September so there wasn't as buys. There was only a few guests in the swimming pool so we really enjoyed the stay. Resort is located only 5 min walk from the main street where the shops and restaurants are located. They had a free shuttle bus going to the beach 3 times a day and collecting you as well. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Could recommend this place for a nice and quite holidays.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    They refused to book us in to the agreed 1 bedroom (2 adults, two children, 1 baby) and forced us to pay 168 Euros over the agreed price to book us into a 2 bedroom apartment. Booking.com and the Vila Alba website recommend the 1 bedroom apartment. Complained twice over the weekend stay and it was only when I threatened to go to the police when checking out that they apologised and refunded the money. Its a shameful scam. The apartments need refurbishing, bathroom yucky, things broken, washing machine didn't work etc. Old property and past its sell by date.

    Pool

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The wind blowing through the palm trees near the pool kept us all awake every night. The complex was difficult to find and driving distance from most of the attractions

    Surprisingly large apartment, with a nice terrace. Don't miss Erin's Irish bar just up the hill

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The beds were like sleeping on a board, not very comfortable. Kitchen was dated and tatty. Apartment needs a refurb really.

    Pool area and bar was good. Location was good.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very much a family hotel. Didn't tolerate noise so not best for group of young people

    Nice pool and setting. Good size living area and good kitchen facilities

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The only really downer was the place didn't have wifi, you could sit at reception which had wifi but the connection was poor. It was also very young full of Dutch student who weren't the friendliest of people.

    The villa alba was in a great location five minute walk to the strip, local super market right around the corner and the pool was great. All the staff were really friendly and even let us use there computer to print our boarding passes for the trip home. The pool included a wee bar which had food, snacks, and drinks is was reasonable prices with great food.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The only thing I didn't like is that as I went with a group of friends the neighbours would complain for any little noise yet there dog woke us up once at 6am barking and then one night they also made a lot of noise found it really unfair

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Needs a little TLC. Walls paper thin. 2nd bedroom had very squeaky bed!

    An exotic feel to the very large pool area, lovely bright rooms with large balcony. All mod appliances installed, very central with a little village of its own! Friendly service. Free wifi at reception area with free shuttle bus 3 times a day too!

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The beds were very uncomfortable and had no air conditioning very hot and sticky washing machine not very good and wifi only in the reception was a bit of a joke you had to pay €1 to phone a taxi.was about 20mins walk to the strip.

    Loved the pool area staff and food very good and the villa we stayed in was very spacious

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The only negative aspects; WIFI is only available in the reception area. Our apartment was next to the main street and had a bit of noise during the night.

    We stayed for 9 days in a 1 bedroom apartment. We went on the last 10 days of May 2015. A great place to relax. Apartments were fully equipped, even had washing machine for clothes. Cleaning service was daily but towels and bed sheets think they only do it twice a week which is more than fine. Living room had two big bed sofas. Pool area is fantastic and even has a small bar with lots of eating options.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The toilet seats were disgusting scratched and scraped and underlying wood was swollen absolutely unhygienic. Shower curtain mouldy

    Lovely pool area and good pool snack bar

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was not clean poor heat fridge filthy waited 5 hours for blankets

    Location

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very large apartment, great value.

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Cheerfulway Vila Alba Apartamentos traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: