Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa C Boutique Hotel - Design Hotels 4 stars

Estrada Nacional 13 - Azurara, 4480-151 Vila do Conde, Portugal

#4 of 19 hotels in Vila do Conde

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 440 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 40

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balcony?

    The hotel was very modern. The balcony, however is not large enough to have furniture. We had booked for 3 nights but changed it to one as we didn't really like the town. The breakfast was one of the best we experienced during our five week trip.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We loved the hotel ambiance, with a delicious breakfast, , ideal for resting, the staff is very eficient. Nice swimmimg pool and spa. Next time i want to try the Hotel Restaurant, that looked like delicious. Very easy to park the car. It´s a Pet friendly hotel, with small apointements for them ! Definitly i recommend this hotel !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like most Portugese restaurants they open late for dinner while the hotel directory promised all day service. Pity had to wait but the food and service made this good.

    Excellent; different than any other hotel I stayed but everything was perfect. Acces, room, Spa, dinner. The breakfast was great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cheap workmanship, cheap materials were chosen. Shower basin corroded.

    Loved the Hip feeling, open space, large suite, great value. Healthy breakfast with Chia Seeds, Gogi Berries, Walnuts, smoothies etc

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food in the restaurant was served cold and took ages to arrive. There is no excuse for a hotel with a Pizza oven to serve a cold Pizza. Gave up after nearly 2 hours and walked out.!! In the morning talked to the manager, and said that I was not going to pay, to which she agreed. Also apologised and said that it was unacceptable and unusual, apparently I was not alone, one chap waited 90 minutes for a Pizza. Maybe it was just a one off.!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the best fits! We loved the restaurant, lobby, spa, swimming pool, room, nearby aquaduct, nearby beach. The beauty is in small quantity of perfectly combined details, materials, shapes and colors. I did not want to leave this place. I would just dwell here. The staff is friendly and service oriented. Breakfast is delicious and very well displayed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The balcony is quite small.

    One of the few hotels we have ever visited that really deserves 4 stars. Everything was excellent but I would like to highlight that pets are not only allowed, but really welcomed (welcome package and extra care when cleaning - even though it comes with a fee).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    20 eur charge for breakfast for children is too much, if hotel says that kids up to 12 stays for free if using existing beds.

    Nice place , we had a river view room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    Great welcome - even though we arrived at midnight they fed us; kind staff, especially Inës who is very thoughtful and does as much as humanely possible to look after your needs as she cares sincerely how you are enjoying your stay; fabulous breakfast with a surprise extra home-cooked treat every day from the chef- pancakes, local cake etc etc; very cool design with wonderful light & views; expert spa staff and salt water pool. A little bit of heaven!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A really nicely designed hotel with a spacious, contemporary feel; polished concrete & glass warmed up by lots of wood & sofas. Our stylish room wasn't huge but had a great view & everything we needed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, everything to my taste...

    Cool atmosphere, very scandinavian and relaxed, great bar, dinner, breakfast and comfortable rooms. I would recommend the hotel but do not know much about the location as it was a work trip.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Loved the views from the airy dining room - a great place for breakfast, and a glass of wine and pizzas from the wood fired oven at sunset. Hassle-free use of pool, sauna, gym and bikes for rent made for a more active stay, especially on days when it wasn't sunny. Breakfast was excellent .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    ** Bedroom ** No double bed Disable room, sink to low, no place to keep the towel inside and place the stuff. The cleanness, not that strong, we stayed for 3 nights and the cups wasn't changed and cleaned and few spots on bathroom too, but not big deal. Mini Fridge, was there, but apparently not working as I left some stuff inside overnight and didnt colled nothing.

    ** Breakfast ** The breakfast was a very good surprise. Few types of cheese and ham and believe me, typical cheese (Queijo da Serra) and Ham (Serrano Ham) and other hams, breads, fruit good selection and was sweet and fresh. Juice was 2 types and more types of water and hot beverage. Bacon, scramble eggs, mushroom, sausages on hot area. The view from breakfast area was a plus ** Bedroom ** The beds are comfortable, but there is no double bed, it is 2 single beds put together without any topping to make only one bed. The pillows 3 types to choose from and comfortable too. Plenty of space to storage and air conditioner is good, reallllyyyyyy good!!!! Good size of TV and easy to operate and good variety of channels. The bedroom was ok, we didnt have a luck to have a regular room, so the disable one was offered and maybe is good for wheelchair user, but for non disable, was not that nice. We tried to change the room, but apparently the hotel was fully booked and was not possible, but staff was friendly and tried to accomodate as best as they can. ** Hotel ** Very clean and tidy, we didnt have time to check the swimming pool, but the reception area was very pleasant and clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    A dream - Wonderful, awesome, hotel - The pillow were fantastic. We asked the address of the supplier to buy the same. Everything, bed, bathroom, swimming pool, restaurant, etc ... were clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were only small towels available for those using the swimming pool, sauna, and Turkish bath. The swimming pool garden area looks like the backyard of any common house and it is surrounded by a green fence which is probably one of the ugliest things I've ever seen. The whereabouts are pretty underwhelming. We were charged 10 extra euros for room service despite the fact that there was nothing neither on the menu nor on the hotel introductory leaflet that stated so. When we approached the receptionist she dismissed it stating that someone should have mentioned it when room service was called - which obviously wasn't the case.

    The facilities are quite nice. Nicely decorated and the pictures are pretty accurate when it comes to the swimming pool and the bedroom. The staff was friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Brand new, modern Boutique hotel with a nice view on the old town. Nice rooms with little balcony wan all modern comfort + a fitness, wellness with sauna & steam bath, good swimming pool, little garden, outstanding breakfast, nice Gin collection.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    For a supposedly boutique hotel it is in a very poor location. It is right beside a very busy road and cars are zooming by well after midnight. When I booked I was sure it said I had a river view (which would have been much quieter), but this information was not on the booking and I ended up with a roadside room. There was another room slightly more expensive (and bigger) that said city view, but I think they have the description mixed up. If you want to spend any time at all in the room just relaxing, make sure to get the larger river view room which is away from the roadside! The service at breakfast isn't great - most of the time the staff just stand there looking bored when they should be making up the tables that have best positions when people finish breakfast. When people leave they just tend to clear the spot where the people are sitting and you are left with partly made up tables all over the place. The staff are friendly, but if they put in a little more effort and asked people if they want more coffee it would make the experience so much nicer. The other thing is the room service is very hit and miss. The service staff seem to want to enter the room 3 times a day to service different aspects of the room, so make sure to use the door signs. The room service staff don't speak English, and once when I was in the room they were knocking on the door to come in and I made my presence known and they came straight in regardless. The complimentary water was only replaced once during my stay. The hotel should seriously consider improving the photos they have with their listing. There are many photos of bare looking tables and chairs and other bare furnishings. It looks totally soulless in the photos. Presumably these were taken before the hotel was opened. It looks much better now! And why are there no photos of the wellness area?!

    Hotel is very clean and the bed is very comfortable. The breakfast is very fresh with too many nice things to try - lots of fresh fruit for the cereal. Plenty of pastries. The pastel de nata appeared to be made in house and the pastry was very crispy and sometimes it seemed to be warm from the oven. The warmed swimming pool is very nice. The sauna and steam room were turned on and is open till 9 PM (and not additional charge as indicated in the booking). The pool is open 24 hours. You can walk to many nice restaurants in about 10 minutes. I recommend checking out Cais Da Vila.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room had a funny smell

    Very friendly staff and modern room. The food at the restaurante was really good. They were very kind to make me breakfast as I was leaving really early. I will definitely stay again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely decor at restaurant, light colours

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely breakfast with plenty of choice. Home made bread was delicious as were the biscuits in the bedroom! All the staff were very pleasant

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Valor do menu no restaurante

    Conforto... design

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having a table ans chair on the balcony

    Friendly staff, swimming pool.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn't as good as I expected.

    Staff was really helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nada

    relation price and quality

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner + breakfast lovely.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No complaints at all.

    Staff are exceptionally dedicated and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Jacuzzi.

    Very nice room and location. Clean Room, perfect for couples.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel provided a pleasing and relaxed atmosphere with a modern touch. As well, the personnel were accommodating and informative.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was erratic. Very good to poor. Not enough staff around, very slow dinner service one night

    Food was good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I want to go back as soon as possible!!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything

    Great breakfast. Professional and friendly staff. Comfortable and clean rooms. Great location. Cozy atmosphere at the hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee was weak and cold!!! Parking at the hotel was limited.

    Nice hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great rooms and nice gym and spa. The restaurant is also very good. A short but not a great walk into the old town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee was really bad.

    Friendly staff with good knowledge in English .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent and friendly staff!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Super friendly staff, very helpful, and this compensates for any other minor inconveniences

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No jacuzzi at pool

    Bed exremelly comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The menu at the hotel

    The location of the hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing to dislike!

    The hotel had just been refubished, and was a modern and comfortable place to stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 40

Guests also reviewed these properties: