Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Stay Hotel Guimarães Centro 4 stars

Avenida D. Joao IV Nº 631, 4810-443 Guimarães, Portugal

#12 of 27 hotels in Guimarães

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1922 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom lights a bit to dark , however very spacious.

    Excellent bed ! Very very confortable ! Great location . 10 min walking to the historical center. Local business just around the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    rooms are not sound-proof

    Nice modern hotel. Room was spacious and comfortable. free parking available in the street behind. supermarket, ATM, cafés available in the area. particularly recommended the café in front of the hotel, very nice breakfast options!! The hotel is around 10 minutes walk away from the city center. very convenient location for staying in Guimaraes comfortable and good price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleanliness no good Water coming out brownish from hand shower Breakfast was very poor (low quality food) in noisy environment It is a former residential building turned into hotel rooms. My room had a pillar inside....

    Good location 10 walking distance from lovely city centre in Guimaraes Easy parking behind the hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Whilst the location is convenient, it is not attractive, though to us this was no disadvantage. The interesting and well maintained historic town is within an easy walk. Parking can be difficult, though there is secure covered parking available at extra cost. (The railway station is about 6 minutes' walk).

    Room was clean and comfortable. Location convenient for old town (7 or 8 minutes' walk). Breakfast is simple but perfectly adequate with good wholesome ingredients. Firm but comfortable orthopaedic beds. Friendly, helpful staff (reception speak English).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of information at the entry. We didn.t know where the reception was.

    Big and very confy room. Interesting hotel and rooms. Looks fresh and young! Close to the train station and the beautiful old city center.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I find the entrance to the hotel (first you have to get into an elevator) not very warm. Staff is professional but very much focused on their day to day work. Loosen up, Try to ask your guests how they are feeling, if you can help etc etc. People feel welcome that way. My clients found the atmospere too cold. Put on some music, smile and talk! Furthermore if you completely convert a building into an hotel, why settle with very average beds?

    The hotel is affordable. It's a good budgetoption. Also not too far from the centre. The rooms are clean, some bathrooms are very spacious.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No negatives.

    Good breakfast with lots of variety. Quiet room. Very comfortable. Short walk to historic district. Staff were helpful and pleasant. Very clean. Would recommend.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We've stayed at this hotel for 3 years in a row and the level of comfort has been slowly declining. The staff is always excellent and ready to assist, but the facility is not being properly maintained. We've occupied 2 rooms and the AC was barely working on either of them and the room refrigerators never worked. In our room, the towel rack was falling apart and they took it out after we asked for maintenance. It was never put back up. There were several bathroom shelves needing tightening, and the shower had seen better days. Since our last stay, the front desk has been moved to the first floor, which is kind of awkward, and all the common area furniture has been removed.

    The hotel's location is excellent, just a 10 minute walk to the city center. There's also plenty of parking in the back. The train station is a short walk as well. The hotel staff is excellent, big shout out to housekeeper Isabel. She was great!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Modern but a clinically hotel. No safety deposit box in the room. The breakfast is not good enough. To little variation. One sort of tea bags (chamomile) and a very cool and fancy juicepress for making your own juice, but in the same time, absolutely useless. In short, one is entitled to expect more of a 4 star hotel

    Relatively new and modern 4 star hotel. Good location, a few minutes walk from the train station if you come from Porto for example, 10 minutes from the historic district and 15 minutes to the castle. Neat and tidy with friendly and helpful staff. Close to restaurants and a food store

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only thing we didn't like was the lighting in the room. It was very dark everywhere you went. The floor in the room was dark, the room itself too, but worst was the all black bathroom (which is of course ultra classy!). Then there was the parking. I asked the Hotel 2 months in advance if I could get a private parking space (knowing it would cost me 6€ per day) but I only got an answer 1 day before arriving at the facility. That was bad. Luckily there were still free spaces left so we got one for 3 days, so everything was fine at the end :)

    The hotel is perfectly located for a city trip and has everything you need! The Hotel is perfectly equipped and we had an appartement-like room. Brilliant!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no air conditioning in the common areas of the building except for the lobby floor. outside of our room it was very stuffy and hot. The hotel and lobby were difficult to find because there were no signs outside of the elevator indicating that the lobby and check in were on the 1st floor up, and there were very small signs outside of the building to indicate that the hotel was there.

    The staff were extremely helpful booking us in our room and assisting us. The room was very clean with a luxurious size bathroom with a bidet. The Bedding was very soft and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor breakfast choices, which was disappointing. And we booked two rooms, and one of the rooms were for people with reduced mobility - not ideal if you're not in a wheelchair.

    The location is very good and the staff is super friendly. The rooms are comfortable and nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfasts could be more varied from day to day.

    The staff was amazing. Really kind and helpful. The rooms are quite comfy and spacious. I had a nice sleep.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The accuracy of the photos and information about this hotel's accommodation at Booking.com were zero. We booked and paid for a room and they put us in a very lower room. The hotel manager did not even bother to put us in the room we booked. Still, they lied about our lodging.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Francisco was very helpful when we found ourselves stranded by our booked accommodation. He turned a disaster into a very happy experience. Francisco deserves thanks and rewards from his employer as well as Booking.com

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast could have more variety. For example, There were only two kinds of tea. Tea is cheap and has no expiration date, so, they could add more traditional flavours like mint or Lemon balm.

    The comfort was the expected. Good internet access. The staff provided with the required attention and no more than what was required and needed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sound insulation is a bit of a issue. The sound of guests in the corridor both on my floor and the one above kept me awake at times as well as the sound of the elevator

    Good location, close to the train station and within 15 minutes of the historic centre. Very friendly staff, very clean

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WIFI is not good at all don't matter how many times I have complained they couldn't do anything. Worst WiFi I ever had.

    Big comfortable rooms good bed helpfully staff .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nice well priced hotel close to the railway station, breakfast is available but would recommend a walk to one of the town centre cafes as it was a bit plain.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the location. Nothing around close by. After walking around the old town all day I just wanted to go really local and that was very limited choice.

    Staff were all lovely. Handy from train station about a five min walk. Bit like a travelodge I suppose. Spotless.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hair dryer wasn't working very well, when I checked out I let them know. Hope it will be solved! It was my second time there and I think the bed was more comfortable the first time.

    I really enjoy the fact that they give you some tea and water as a welcome gift, no milk though. It's a nice touch. The toiletries are also a small thing, but the fact that they smell so nice also makes it a really pleasant stay. A very, very pleasant place!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have stayed in this hotel several times and have asked them to either provide a person to help with bags or offer a cart to help load and unload especially since parking conditions in front can be challenging. I was told that many guests have also asked for the same to no affect. This is a four stars hotel and deserves higher points but I purposely gave it low ones hoping management will listen. This hotel deserves about 8.5 points otherwise.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was like sleeping on a rock so hard, no proper sleep for the whole stay. Bed also had wooden step at the front which both of us fell over in the night. Breakfast was very basic.

    Location was good

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a bit noisy (not their fault). There appears to be a pack of dogs that started barking about 6 am most mornings.

    Really nice clean bedrooms and a good breakfast. Free parking (at a premium in this town!).

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - Extremely small/narrow window, not enough light in the room during the day (had to switch on the lights) - see photo. Colleague of mine had another room with larger window, so your millage may vary. - No cooked food for breakfast (like e.g. ham&eggs) and not great variety of food. - Bad smell from the bathroom (smell of mold). Probably I had to close the plug from the washbasin (sink) - Two nights I woke up (at about 2 or 4 AM) due to strong noise from the nearby building - probably they had a party.

    - The stuff is very knowledgeable and helpful - The room including bed is spacious (large) - see photo - The room looks quite clean - The table is large enough to put on the laptop and work :-) - The bathroom is large and nice - Possibility to rent a bike (see photo) - Overall nice feeling when coming into the room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing I found to be a little lacking was the breakfast. Somewhat limited continental breakfast, but totally goes unnoticed due to the quality of the rooms and the service.

    Rooms are extravagant for the price... especially the bathrooms!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was horrible. There were almost nothing to eat. The hotel management should consider that breakfast is not only coffe and croissiant.

    The cleanness of the hotel was perfect. I had felt like home

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a suite at the front that wasn't completely soundproofed. Breakfast wasn't included. The toilet is in one room and the sink/shower in another? The bed was a bit uncomfortable with ill-fitting sheets that bunched up under me. The parking cost 6 euros although you can find free spots in the back.

    Stylish hotel, the suite was very roomy. Wifi was fine.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds & wifi (got disconnected after 10-15 minutes). Could have a shelf or counter in the bathroom and luggage stand in the room. There is plenty of espace but the doors of the closets block the way.

    Modern, quiet, clean, big rooms, huge bathroom, good location, excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No nice views/surroundings, however felt safe, even at night.

    Modern hotel, nicely decorated interior. Huge room with very comfortable bed. Fairly close to city centre (5-10 min walk) Close to trainstation. Good breakfast with great (Bugatti machine) coffee. Very good price/quality ratio.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost did not book as the advertisement on booking.com had only one mediocre picture of the bed. They really need to fix the representation to do the hotel justice. Glad we went with our gut and booked anyway.

    Staff were extra friendly upon arrival, room is spacious and well presented with quality fixings and furnishings. A true pleasure. Location is a 10min walk (at a slow pace) to historical center, chair lift base and a myriad of other local museums and places of interest. Felt safe walking home at all hours of the morning.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was undergoing some refurbishment so a full service was not available.

    Bedroom was comfortable and air conditioned. Had secure parking at a good price.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet & comfy, free Wi-Fi, splendid service. Location couldn't be better, with the historical center and all it's most prominent landmark's within a 5min walking distance. Greatly recommended!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well located hotel with good parking,very important in Guimaraes. All the facilities you need for a short stay, wifi,sport to etcetc. Breakfast is simple but good.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little impersonal. Guests did not stay in common areas (bar, restaurant)

    Nice design. Friendly staff. Spotless clean. Great rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast:excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unreliable/intermittent Internet connection.

    Cousy and comfortable. Simple and tasteful decor.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had to change room due to technical problems (hot water), but the staff solve the problem in minutes.

    Friendly Staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast variety was a bit scant one day but with request was rectified

    Cheerful surroundings, secure car park, helpful staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no active kitchen.

    Bed was comfy shower was good room was spacious

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking

    Comfort/price ratio very good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was not that Central

    The hotel had a really relaxed and contemporary feel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic bathroom, breakfast very affordable and delicious. Staff is incredibly helpful and friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn’t so clean.. we could se hair and crumbles of bread on the floor! Room a bit noisy

    Very nice staff and location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No concierge and reception on floor 1.

    Good hotel with large room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking. The entrance to the hotel is not appealing and no indication where the reception desk is.

    Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy beds excellent location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing to dislike

    Had a nice quiet room as we requested

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner made a lot of noise.

    Great location and friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location and convenience to the city centre

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was spacious and very clean. Lovely ambience. Location was very handy. There's a lovely cafe bang opposite.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Adorable staff. Big, clean and spotless room. Well located in a beautiful city.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not included

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Could use a more diverse breakfast.

    Exellent location near the city center. Best value for the money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door to the bathroom was not renovated after geting wet before our arrival.

    We has a nice vue on the hills sourunding Guimaraes.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - Very kind and efficient staff - Clean rooms - Comfortable bed - Good location (walking distance to the historical city) - Tasty breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed could be more confortable (Mattress) Bath water a bit yellow

    Not far from historical center Good price Clean room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good hotel, few hundred meters from city center. Good parking place.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not sure about modern decor Different name outside

    Fair value for money easy parking

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no parking available.

    The bed extra comfy! xD

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    parking was an additional cost, and even though we used it twice in a 24 hour period, we got charged #6 twice.

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    But the choice of items for breakfast was very very poor.

    The room was spacious and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the stairs

    Bed

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Simpatia do staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was difficult to find because the name on the reservation didnt match the name of the hotel, but the location is great.

    New and confortable

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very poor wifi signal in the rooms

    Good location

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevador lentíssimo.

    WC

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was really spacious. The hotel has a private underground parking but behind the building its free (in case you find a free spot).

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Staff were very helpful, rooms were large, comfortable, modern and clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    My room was chilling. I asked many times to increase the temperature in my room but no success.

    price and location was good

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The breakfast was only adequate they should take a look at the free breakfast at the Apilonia hotel in Briganca and it is only a 3 Star. The telly had lots of stations but no BBC world.

    Nice room big bed for a single room great view off the hills from the window the hotel was nice and bright. And not a sound at night. Very clean and modern and colourful

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Disappointed to be charged €6 room service to have some milk and coffee powder delivered to the room to go with the tea bags provided. Cancelled the order in disgust! There was also a charge for the items on top of that!

    Lovely spacious hotel with clean rooms. Tasty continental breakfast. Pleasant staff. Just a short walk from the centre of town and places to eat.

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel itself is excellent with convenient parking, little unlucky because got a room with a small narrow window, a bit dark. The historic center far away 10-15 minutes relaxed walk

There are also 42 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Stay Hotel Guimarães Centro traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: