Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of VIP Executive Entrecampos - Hotel & Conference 4 stars

Avenida 5 de Outubro, 295, Avenidas Novas, 1600-035 Lisbon, Portugal

#267 of 329 hotels in Lisbon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2165 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.9
    The stay was convenient for someone with a conference in the university and a little sight seeing.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A naked man in the hallway at 2 a.m.

    The staff were helpful when queried and the location is good for access to trains, Metro, airport and Lisbon University. Breakfast was good, although it was the same every day.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    5.0
    Location is good and central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very clean and some things are old. Breakfast hasnt many options Price is High for the offer

    Location is good and central. Bed is confortable and room spacious

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.8
    The room was very big and the bed comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I dont like the wall-to-wall carpets in hotels

    The room was very big and the bed comfortable. The taxi needed only 10 minutes to the airport, this was good because we had to leave early in the morning.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.2
    COmfortble, imaculately clean, great staff and for the busines purpose great location....
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Lack of Dining facilities ... appeared that the property might be in the process of changing management... and the kitchen's were under reconstruction. The substitute breakfast service was not impressive ... the small deli was great but with very limited hours. Nothing open on weekends....

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.9
    Proximity to university, Metro and train station.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Shower parts remained broken after informing front desk. Asked to pay upfront at arrival.

    Proximity to university, Metro and train station. Quiet and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    6.7
    I had a twin room which was very large, good desk for...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Provide access to an iron and ironing board. Update the towels - they are very old and worn. More coffee machines in breakfast to save queuing for coffee.

    I had a twin room which was very large, good desk for working, safe, good wardrobe and drawer space. Note that the mini bar is empty - not a problem as I never use one anyway. Bathroom good - plenty of space for your toiletries, hairdryer, over bath shower was powerful, soap, shampoo, shower gel. Air conditioning worked well once we had worked out that it did not come on if the window was open. Breakfast - plenty of choice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    A good choice if you want to be away from the tourist crowd!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel system would not take my credit card although I had not problem the rest of trip!

    Near airport and university. Clean and confortable. Walking distance to a Metro station althugh not an easy system. People very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.1
    I had a very enjoyable conference.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is on the flight path to the airport and consequently noisy. The views are unappealing as there is derelict ground opposite. The bathroom could have done with new grouting as there were mouldy bits on it. The towels also need to be renewed - they were grey and univiting. I was very disappointed with the food I had for dinner. It was lukewarm, bland and quite tastelesss, needless to say I only ate there one night. If I return to Portugal, I would not stay at this hotel again.

    The room was large. The location was excellent as it was a 5 minute walk from the university campus where the conference I was attending was being held.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    5.8
    There is no room service, and only a coffee shop (other than...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There is no room service, and only a coffee shop (other than the restaurant used for breakfast). I accidentally left a sweater behind, contacted the hotel right away - but never heard back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    8.3
    Short stay. Good. Recommended for
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to say really. We arrrived 11:30 pm and left 9:00 am. Not much to observe something negative...

    It is close to the airport making it ideal for business or, as in our case, an overnight stay between flights. Clean, friendly staff and acceptable breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    Lots of facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom wasn't that clean. Bed was a bit hard. The shower has a curtain which is quite annoying.

    Lots of facilities. There's a pool and a small gym. Spacious bedrooms and a bathroom with a bath. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    5.0
    The hotel was OK but the next visit to Lisbon I will look for a different establishment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel didn’t have a proper restaurant. The dining room was depressing. Moreover, during my stay, it was offering buffet service reserved to a specific group of tourists. Forced to dine out, I couldn’t find a decent restaurant at walking distance. The toilet seat was disconnected. I had to call service and have it fixed. The safe wasn’t working properly. Twice I had to call service and get it opened.

    Room and hotel lobby were OK. The metro station was nearby and offered easy access to the city center.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    6.3
    The location is very good right next to campo pequeno, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although clean the room needs a makeover. Everything in the bathroom looks old and in need of replacement especially if you consider the price which is by far too high for the facilities. The staff was not very friendly.

    The location is very good right next to campo pequeno, the train and the tube.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.1
    at the price ok. great location. large room. reception staff very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't open window for fresh air. Services and extras expensive. Mainly news channels available. Bath towels old. Noisy from next door and upstairs rooms and close to airport flight path. Was the most expensive hotel, out of 3, we stayed at in Portugal but least met our expectations. No tea making facilities

    Reception very helpful. Close to metro and railway station. Large well furnished room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    5.4
    Only the entrance deserves 4 stars!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very dirty carpet, shower with a curtain that would stick to your body, noise from airplanes taking off and landing, bedroom temperature difficult to set, sheets too short for the bed, uncomfortable pillows, humid room, waiters during breakfast not speaking English.

    Close to the metro (but a bit far from the city centre), large room and bathroom, wifi working fine.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    4.2
    Comfy bed, cafe staff, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old tube television with poor reception/picture clarity and very few channels, carpet worn and dirty, no water in hot tub, bathroom floor needed a good cleaning, 1 or 2 more pillows

    Comfy bed, cafe staff, location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    6.5
    Room size beds comfortable
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet needs replacing very worn in places. Bathroom a little tired. Being woken at 6am by loud machinery noise possibly air con in another room.

    Room size beds comfortable Coffee shop great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    5.4
    Functional but coudl have been cleaner.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dirty and tired bathroom, dirty grout, leaky shower, and shower curtain mouldy. Room service menu for a late arrival was empty

    Good AirCon and comfy bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    6.3
    Great staff, poor qualify of property lacking soundproof window, would not recommend to my friends.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The windows lack the capacity to isolate the noise generated by airplanes, so it is almost impossible to sleep. Also, there was no way to switch off the extremely noisy air conditioning that would not let me sleep other than by opening the window, thus enhancing the noise of the aircraft. Having been unable to sleep for four nights in a row, I ended up very exhausted and will definitely not come back to this property. A four star hotel should offer sound proof windows or at least replace the double glazing by triple glazing.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. I was able to check in before the usual timing for check-in since some rooms were available already.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    7.5
    Good bedrooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Jacuzzi wasn't working and the pool's lockeroom didn't have hot water for shower.

    Good bedrooms. Nice sheets and pillows. Good acoustic isolation from the exterior. Clean in general. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable room but with many small issues
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They say the hotel is 4 stars but it has many issues: - main entrance does not work; - bathroom door kept getting stuck and made noise; - fridge did not work; - A/C did not work and it was quite cold on the first day; - bathroom is big but the wall to the room is tinted glass so when you take a shower everybody knows also when you turn on the light it also light up the room so that is an issue in the middle of the night. - bathroom also has small bathtub which is very difficult to get into... - noise padding really isn't very good: you can hear outside noises and also other rooms - Regarding the pool and spa: sauna is very good but the pool is not. The floor of the pool has unglued and also the jacuzzi tubs don't work.

    The bed was very comfortable and the room was clean. We also had good toiletries and the location of the hotel was quite good, next to 2 subway lines and close to the airport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    7.5
    good stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    staff at reception should not have discussions when guest are standing in front of it, very unprofessional (especially the managers telling of their more junior co workers) should be told before that the garage is paid parking, price is good though rooms are a bit outdated

    the attached coffeeshop/restaurant is really nice, food is good and cheap, people very nice rooms are very clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    10
    Beautiful, quiet facility with an indoor pool a plus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I am not a fan of the frosted glass window to the bathroom since the excellent lighting for make-up, etc. lights up the bedroom as well.

    This room had the most comfortable bed; the air conditioner worked in February so that we could get the temperature we wanted. It was a great location for the airport and had parking below.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    5.8
    Work in Lisbon
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel seemed to be pretty busy and there was only one small lift working. 2 were out of order making going up to your room and coming down quite na ordeal. Not impressed for a hotel of this calibre.

    The room was comfortable and the hotel is well located.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.5
    The bedroom was good.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The first night the elevators did not, our room was at the fiveth floor. The entrance of the parking is difficult, too small with one way to com and to go.

    The bedroom was good. The Staff of the restaurant was very helpfull. We like the 24/24 service at the reception.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    3.3
    Unacceptable for a 4-star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Towels, carpets and couches in the rooms were dirty. Freezer didnt work. The walls were destroyed by humidity. The sauna, turkish bath, jacuzzi were all closed. The jacuzzi was empty with bandaids inside. The pool was in disgusting state as well.

    Beds were ok.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    5.8
    That's pitty!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    That's pitty! A good structure but with a lot things to improve, too much for a 4 stars hotle. First of all the cleaning (curtains, carpet, water of swimming pool, ...), then always something broken (shower, toilet paper holder, turkish bath, jacuzzi,....), and the Staff not so nice .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    8.3
    Some bad things doesn't prevent sometimes full enjoyment of a trip to beautiful Portugal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One elevator and the other mostly out of work, the furniture not new, the swimming pool and the relating facilities in a bad location.

    The location, the reception cinarey, the restaurant.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    5.4
    Localization is good, the space room is quite nice.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need pay for the garage that the door don’t open automatic, you need get out of the car go to the reception ask for open and then return to the car, I think isn’t acceptable, why pay garage when you need get you of the car and go to the reception. The jacuzzi didn’t work. The elevator direct to the swimming didn’t work. Just one elevator was working.

    Localization is good, the space room is quite nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    7.9
    Good location, clean comfortable rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only one working elevator, which lead to some long waits in the morning to get downstairs and out of the hotel for my business meetings. Once had to go from floor 4 all the way up to 10 and back down again. Also it would have been nice if the restaurant on site was open during the week.

    Room was large and very comfortable, and area is very well connected to the public transport system. Only 15 minutes from hotel to airport.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    5.0
    Could never recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar was closed, couldn’t get what we wanted from the menu, couldn’t sit where we wanted in the cafe even though it was empty, stains on the room floor, inadequate pillows, empty minibar - the whole stay was awful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    6.7
    Overal good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool and other extra facilities are difficult to reach. Breakfast was ok but very simple

    Nice rooms, comfortable bed, quite clean. Close to bus and metro station

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    2.9
    Never again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The thirth flor in a very bad estate the Wall paper rips of all allong the corridor. Never seem anything like.the bedroom carpet derty with mark .....

    No.it neede a complete lifts Dety y.paper in the Wall.falling down.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    4.6
    Bad hotel but good to reach, price vs quality is not in line
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    elevator was broken for a week, Front door was broken, No light at the stairs. Breakfast was in one word "awefull", egg's where each day cold as well the bacon. I travel a lot but this hotel go to be broke or will be soon. For sample in the bathroom the fuzz was in the bad.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    6.7
    Not 4*
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Cooked breakfast was cold every day - supposed to be hot.Supposed to have room safe & minibar - none.Dirty carpets . 2metro journeys to reach centre

    good bed & shower/bathroom

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    7.1
    Elevators stopped working during one morning.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevators stopped working during one morning. When arrived at check in there was only one assistant at the desk with a several customers waiting to be assisted. Check-in must have takes me 30 minutes

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    8.8
    Great choice!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just the staff could have been more helpful, level of English quite poor.

    Beds were super comfortable, very large bedroom and bathroom. Everything was excepionally cleaned. Amazing value for the money spent. Well-connected location, just few metres away from underground line.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    9.2
    Brilliant and convenient basic hotel for an overnighter
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to do with the hotel but neighbourhood looks rough at night

    Location close to airport with airport bus dropping close by, helpful front desk, great cafe open late night

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    5.0
    Change director and teach staff about the way how to serve clients properly"
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Deficiences: - absent service at pool - dirty and empty whirlpool - ordered breakfast did not arrived to the room - I had to find alternative service outside hotel - too many managerial failures

    Helpful receptionists.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.1
    Nice rooms, clean and tidy, friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurants, café or shops in walkingdistance. 50 minutes to city centre by metro, even longer during rush-hour.

    Nice rooms, clean and tidy, friendly staff. Short travel to airport by taxi.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    3.8
    Not happy 😡
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very basic, and needed redecorating and attention as did the bathrooms. No minibar or coffee machine in room. The electricity went off at 4am and there was absolutely no emergency light in the rooms! Good job we had our phones or we would have been in a muddle. Won't be staying there again.

    The location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.5
    for one night or business is quite all right
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Towels

    Nice hotel, not central if you want to be downtown, but not so far too. The bed was very comfortable and big. The room was spacious and the bathroom as well, is a old building I guess, there was problems in the wall that belongs to the bathroom, and the towels were not new at all, mine had inclusive old stains, but this was the only thing I would say is negative. I just spent one night there so that was ok for the price I paid.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    8.8
    Location, close to pine trees, over a hill, so you have a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Surprisingly restaurant's floor wasn't clean enough. I would like to see some fresh vegetables at breakfast

    Location, close to pine trees, over a hill, so you have a magnificent view from restaurant

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    4.2
    Never again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price: 164 €/ night (without breakfast) Room and bathroom old and in bad condition. Stains on old carpet Old gray curtains Old and ugly curtain at bath top Mould at the seals in bathroom From two lifts only one was working Breakfast 😞 Better no comment

    Newer furnitures and clean sheets

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Hotel and it staff were very friendly...I stayed in the hotel 2 weeks back with my wife, my parents and bother. The room was very clean and had a great view. Breakfast was huge spread. Location was great though bit far away from city centre but near to Airport and major Bus Station. It was just 2 mins walk to nearest Metro or Bus stop. 10 mins by bus you will be in city centre.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    3.8
    Adequate. With some repairs and refurbishment it could be so much better.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The fixtures and fittings in the bathroom were inadequate. Both the toilet roll holder and the shower head holder were broken so taking a shower properly was impossible. The shower curtain needed changing.Because of all this it was easy to flood the floor! Simple to fix all this and make the stay more pleasant. The air conditioning for rooms above front entrance take in the cigarette smoke from those outside the hotel.

    Able to check in earlier than advertised An issue with the first room allocated(see below) was quickly sorted out with no fuss. Nice soap, and products. Quiet efficient air conditioning in back rooms!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    5.0
    It was good for 2 days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast compare to the others VIP groups

    The hotel some restoration. Rooms seems to be very odd. The time was short and spend most of the time out of the hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.2
    Good for sleeping and rest
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was hard to find a hotel, the name was renamed and many people directed me in another hotels with the name "VIP..."

    Room was very big. And soundproofing - excellent! Comfortable beds. Good hotel for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.5
    Quality stay close to transportation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The neighbourhood is nothing special, but it is close to the metro/train station

    The rooms look much better than on the photos. Comfortable bed, nice bathroom and good facilities

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.9
    A solid choice, a great value for the price. Especially for business travel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was not quite friendly (with some wonderful exceptions!), and did not seem eager to interact with people. They didn't give me the room I had booked through Booking.com, and with no explanation. The hotel itself was crowded, and the elevators couldn't accommodate the capacity--at times I had to wait 5 times to get an elevator I could fit into it.

    Fantastic bathrooms and quite clean rooms. The room decor was pretty charming. The breakfast was quite extensive. The News Cafe was charming and open late; the morning staff were very friendly! Plus, it was an incredibly cheap cab ride to the airport.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    8.8
    The room was clean and has very comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only one thing which was weird for me is the transparent wall between shower and room. When someone is taking a shower, the person who is inside the room can see everything. Maybe it is not that uncomfortable for the couples, but for people who are staying with their friends or family members it can be not convenient

    The room was clean and has very comfortable beds. I really enjoyed the gym and swimming, however, to reach it you have to pass the garage which doesn't look nice. Staff was nice and friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    If you want a calm place where the staff is friendly and helpful you can go to this hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean but the windows were dirty. The breakfast was not included to the price, this I did not like.

    The location was very good for me, it was close to the university. My room was very comfortable. The staff was very kind and friendly and very helpfull. W-lan worked problemless. I enjoyed the time there.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.6
    Great staff and location for the university
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    safety-deposit box AT TH ROOM DIDNT WORK, one lamp at the room didnt work so the room was a bit dark.

    Great location for A CONFerence at the university. Greate staff. Nice .and helpfull

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    7.1
    Good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff helping serving the breakfast was not particularly smiling It was a pity the jacuzzi was not working and the turkish bath was not hot enough

    Breakfast was great with a lot of choices The hotel is in not downtown but near a subway so pretty easy to move in the city The room is really big with a lot of space Great pool, perfect to relax after a day of walking

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    8.8
    It's an above average hotel
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front entrance and an elevator were out of use which made us take a staff elevator which wasn't very clean, but the staff was nice enough to let us use it since we had our room on the 8th floor and the swimming pool is in -5

    The staff was very friendly and helpful I got all the answers I was looking for. The room had a good size and the hotel is located in a good part of town

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    6.3
    plane spotting in Lisboa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is a bit out of the city center, so be prepared to spend some money on transport. It has some good connections, like metro and bus lines, but in a city with this kind of traffic jams you would probably want to stay a bit more centrally located.

    All in all it was not a bad choice for a city sightseeing trip. The room was spacious and quiet despite being very close to the airport.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    9.2
    Very nice hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel uses sensors to turn on lights in hallways. While it wasn't a problem for me, it was a little disconcerting to emerge from an elevator into a darkened hallway. There was usually a delay of one-two seconds before the hallway lighting was activated.

    The staff members were very friendly and helpful. The room was very comfortable; the bed was surprisingly nice. A refrigerator was in the room. (I always like to have a fridge in the room.) The hotel was within a reasonably short walk of a Metro station, which made it easy to visit other areas of the city. I was very satisfied with the wi-fi in the room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    7.1
    Pleasant hotel with swimming pool - but a bit expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was fine but it seemed a bit overpriced (we paid around 90E per night) for what it offered - e.g. room a bit shabby, some lights not working, no tea/coffee making facilities.

    Swimming pool was lovely Lovely food at the little cafe on the corner

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    7.9
    Great for a weekend away!! No Complaints, would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom has a distorted see through wall into the bedroom, however it is not that distorted which means a vivid silhouette, not leaving much to the imagination for anyone in the bedroom. Good for couples on a romantic holiday, not that great for 2 friends travelling together, or in my case 2 guys meeting for the first time, rooming together on a stag doo. Would maybe stay a little closer to the beach to avoid all the taxiing back and forth.

    The hotel was well known to Taxi drivers, easy for getting back and forth, 10 - 15 mins in a Taxi to airport. Was quiet, so was away well away from any partying, which meant for excellent sleep. Food & Drink is very affordable as is the taxis. Lisbon is a beautiful City, with very friendly people.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    6.3
    It was next to impossible to sleep with the window open...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was next to impossible to sleep with the window open because the planes were landing and taking off right above the hotel between 23.00-00.30 and 5.30-7.30

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    7.5
    Good two nights stayed excellent wifi plus good desks in rooms to work, lacks power sockets.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very busy with coach parties, extremely busy at Breakfast more for tourist than business but great value and we'll located.

    Room comfortable, good location for Metro and the airport.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    7.5
    Spring is Summer when your Irish
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I waited to speak to a male receptionist who completly ignored me he addressed another male, then two other female guests. I had to in the end ask if I was invisible maybe he couldn't see me, after having a wonderful day exploring Lisbon it put a damper on my day that someone could be so rude and unprofessional.

    The room was clean and the Hotel was near a metro. Most of the staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    5.8
    Nice bed and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a twin room but only one glass and one bottle of water in the room. Asked for one more glass, the reception wasn't helpful.

    Nice bed and breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    9.6
    Three nights at Villa Rica
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For some reason only one of the electrical outlets worked with UK-EU adaptor.

    Location, friendly staff, cleanliness, spacious room and bathroom, quiet, breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    7.5
    Nice Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed is not very comfortable. Traffic can be bad at the intersection nearest the hotel, but no noise heard from the room/

    location perfect for me. walking distance to the office, near metro station, nice restaurants nearby but not at all touristy. Staff super friendly and helpful. Nice coffee shop and bar, good indoor lap pool

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    2.5
    Beware thieves operate in this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were victims of theft. Some one entered our room and stole our belongings including a laptop. Only ourselves and the hotel have access to the room keys. The manager really was not interested in our complaint and just referred us to the police. He took no statement from us or made any investigation. Please beware thieves operate in this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.6
    A pleasant stay, but it can be improved. Good value for the money I spent.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast is very monotonous. It is better not to buy breakfast, there are lots of places nearby where you can eat something different every day. I also did not like that on the lower part of the wall corresponding to the bathroom there were some dirty spots. The paint had fallen or was about to fall. Probably some problem from the pipes in the bathroom. The safe is placed very unconveniently, You have to kneel or to lie on the floor in order to open/close it. One of the sliding doors of the wardrobe would open only partially. Consequently, I could use only half of the wardrobe.

    The location is very good. The staff is friendly and polite.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.6
    The bedroom is really cosy.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast not included in the night cost.

    The bedroom is really cosy. The gymclub is nice to carry on some work out. The swimming pool is clean and the SPA easy to use. Wide range of choice for the breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    5.8
    This hotel cannot justify its 4 star rating !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel emailed and confirmed they would provide Gluten free food & Lactose free yogurts for breakfast, but nobody told the restaurant staff. Our room view overlooked a very large building site. Reception confirmed there would be towels and soap in the pool area, there were none. The pool clothes lockers were broken, there was no hot water to shower after sauna & swimming. No pool attendant on duty, and the pool water was cloudy. A Piano bar is featured in the advertisement, but this is only for decorative purposes as there is no pianist any time of day or night.

    Not much !!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    6.3
    Jacuzzi wasn't working,and it was offered by the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jacuzzi wasn't working,and it was offered by the hotel. Better informed at the webpage of the hotel that it's not in operation, people won't be confused.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    7.9
    great hotel outside the centre of Lisbon with great public transport to the centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The hotel has no actual restaurant. Only one that is open only in the weekend. During weekdays you can only eat in some kind of deli/cafe next door. The staff of the cafe is really nice but the food isn't great.

    Location close to subway, bus stops, taxi spot, supermarket and various dinner places (even take-away which was handy because we were travelling with a baby). We ate breakfast in the mornings in breakfast places in the neighbourhood. Hotel staff is nice and helpful. Room was average-ish.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    7.1
    Bed was comfortable, water pressure was nice and wifi was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hot tub was not ready, steam bath was not hot or clean. Stains on the carpet in the room.

    Bed was comfortable, water pressure was nice and wifi was reliable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    8.3
    Around 10 euro from the airport by taxi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although they have jacuzzi it was out of order, it was not stated at the time of booking.

    Around 10 euro from the airport by taxi. Metro and local train station is just around the corner which connected to the other lines. The little local bistro on the corner serving great food dirt cheap.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    7.1
    It was ok. I was disappointed that the spa was not operational during low season
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The spa was closed because it was low season. The website should indicate that it is only operating in high season since that was the selling point for me. Very disappointed.

    Bed was comfy

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    7.9
    Decent hotel to stay in prior to early morning flight out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet was a problem. Could not connect in room or lobby. Staff couldn't figure it out but they were nice.

    Decent hotel to stay in prior to early morning flight out.

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: