Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Cascais Guesthouse

Rua Fernandes Thomás 1, 2750-342 Cascais, Portugal

#8 of 26 B&Bs and Inns in Cascais

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 383 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clothes Cupboard hanging too high as my wife & staff member couldn't reach. No power point in bathroom

    Location was fantastic with room with balcony overlooking the beach & square. Staff were great. Very friendly & helpful. Loved the place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view was amazing, the staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. The terrace was a lovely spot for pre-supper drinks and there was lots to do around the hotel / walking / day trips. Perfect location!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely rooms and bathrooms. Breakfasts very nice with eggs cooked to order. Lovely balcony overlooking the plaza and seafront. Very unique inside bar with all the wines in optics. Fantastic location in Cascais.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast could have been better - cold bacon and little to choose from in terms of fruit. Just a bottle of water on arrival and no tea/coffee machine in the room.

    Although the property is in an excellent location, Villa Cascais, we feel certainly over-rates itself and is quite expensive. It would take little to provide a tea/coffee machine and to replace a bottle of water daily rather than just on arrival. The breakfast was quite poor with quite a long wait for grilled tomatoes which came out a lot later than the eggs we ordered. It was also necessary at times to look for the Reception staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A teapot at breakfast!

    Everything was very comfortable, and as we were celebrating a birthday chef provided special little extras. The Villa hits just the right tone in every way!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee or tea service in room would have been nice.

    Exceptional location. On the marina, right in old town. Great views from room. Spacious room. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room with Sea View and Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was amazing, and the staff was very kind and helpful (a special thank to Miguel, Maria Silva and Pedro). Highly recommended, we both hope to come back very soon!! Cheers from London, Elena & Paul

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was not cleaned super well, but this was a minor thing, they didn’t change the glasses. Also, the restaurant has only one vegetarian option for dinner which I really didn’t enjoy, it was so rich.

    The guest house was in a really lovely location, the room was beautiful and we had everything we needed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing comes to mind.

    Villa Cascais is a terrific hotel in a magnificent location! Staff were quite attentive, and the room was very comfortable and had an amazing view. Breakfasts were delicious.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I have some difficulty with stairs and although there was a good lift there were a few stairs in the entrance without a handrail.

    Perfect location near to the beach, town, restaurants and train station. The guesthouse is a lovely place to stay with a very good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I found the decor - entirely in very dark blue, ceilings and walls - much too dark, even the bathroom and public areas.

    The location is outstanding. Wonderful terrace with view of sea and town. Bed was very comfortable, all linen of luxurious quality.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one small niggle and it’s the lack of car parking space. The hotel has 11 rooms but only 3 car parking spaces which are “first come first served” each day. While we were ok, with the hotel not being 100% full in mid October, this might be more of an issue in high season. While there is a public car park opposite it isn’t cheap.

    Wide and comfortable bed; two easy chairs in the room rather than the usual one. Superb location right on the prom; great sea view; many places to eat within walking distance. Staff absolutely fabulous. Quiet air conditioning. Good choice of breakfast and the in-house restaurant is good for dinner too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1) lack of tea/coffee making facilities 2) the isolation of the room was not good 3) price is high

    1) location is excellent - close to everything 2) the hotel is very elegant and stylish 3) breakfast is very good (quality, choise of food). The restaurant and the tarasse are wonderful 4) big room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The bed / mattress was uncomfortable also the breakfast offering was limited and unimaginative.

    The staff were extremely helpful and pleasant. The location was great and the resort was chilled with it being dominated by local tourists.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was absolutely perfect!

    Villa Cascais made our trip to Portugal PERFECT! We stayed 7 nights and couldn't have been more pleased. Staff is amazing, they all made us feel at home from the time we arrived. Restaurant is outstanding - breakfast was fresh and delicious. Hotel is beautiful and quaint in a great location. Thank you to all at VC for making our 23rd wedding anniversary so special. Champagne and fruit left for us in our room was an unexpected treat. Our anniversary dinner at hotel, forever memorable! A huge thanks to the staff for making room for us when we extended our stay unexpectedly. We will be back, hopefully soon!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    IT is essentially a guest house rather than a hotel and, as such, it is rather overpriced. I would have welcomed tea/coffee making facilities in the room.

    The position of the Villa Albatross is excellent. It is very close to the beach and all other facilities of the resort. The staff are welcoming and the room was comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dark colors of the walls and the stairs here and there make orientation a little difficult for older people.

    Villa Cascais is a lovely boutique hotel overlooking the beach in central Cascais, location is very good. A special mention goes to the staff, from the reception, to the cleaning, to the amazing guy who attended breakfast, always professional and smiling! Transfer organised by the hotel from the airport also very reliable and professional.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing. We went while the festival was on, if you do not like loud music then best to visit at another date.

    Very well presented property which I would thoroughly recommend to other people. Excellent location and staff were superb.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The walk to the Albatroz for use of their pool was a little bit of a stretch.

    The staff were very helpful and friendly and the restaurant was nice for breakfast and dinner.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The on site restaurant has a problem with its service. They are slow and disorganised. The food was mediocre and too pricy in comparison to other very top notch restaurants in the area.

    Very good breakfast, lovely view over the city beach. Very stylish,decoration of hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived we opted for a bite to eat at the bar. The staff member was not engaged, gave us the wrong menu, didn't explain how the wine worked (and there was an amazing choice!) and the value for money was awful..4 tiny pieces of a chicken wrap..each 1.5cm width for 10 euros. The worst value food we had in our entire 10 days in Portugal. Then the disappointment when we went to the sister hotel "the albatross" to enjoy the pool. No beds available, all taken up by towels put on by rude guests who were not insight. As such I felt that we paid for a hotel in Cascais with pool facilities but were unable to use them..we instead went to the beach and rented sun beds..and the service and friendliness of the staff was second to none. So next time I would take a lower hotel in terms of facilities and go to the beach. Felt a little bit cheated by the price for facilities that were not available. Plus no tea and coffee available in room and water was not replenished daily. The little touches that you would expect from hotel of this rating.

    The location was excellent. The room was a great size, with a fantastic view. Huge thanks to the staff at breakfast, he was very attentive and nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was lovely!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited facilities, although some available at sister hotel 5 minutes walk away.

    Staff were very helpful, excellent service. Location excellent, views superb.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent views. Beautiful rooms. Lovely Staff. Breakfast was great. Location was central. Close to the train station, beaches and restaurants. Would recommend staying here for a nice getaway!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay at the hotel was marred by noise and the visual disfigurement from a large tent which had been erected immediately in front of the hotel to host an event selling clothes. The event was held over three days of our stay, running day and night, with a band (a very poor band!) playing very loudly until around 1am on one night. The visual impact on the location (including our sea view room) was really awful ... took any pleasure of the location away. The hotel told us they were not advised of the event and did not know it had been planned until the tent went up. But they did tell me there is annual week-long event in the same location each August.

    This is a nice hotel, well located by a beach. The location affords easy walking to the town's cafes and attractions.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    During our stay a hugh Marque was erected in front of the hotel to promote local retail business. Seems to be regular event. The view from our room was compromised by looking on to the marque, fast food outlets and a row of plastic urinals. Not a clear view of the sea and beach as was to be expected. I would not have booked the hotel if I had known in advance and which spoilt what could have been a wonderful holiday.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found it very strange not to have an iron in the room and when we asked for one we were told it was a safety issue so we had to pay for our ironing to be done! We also tried to get a table for dinner on at least two occasions only to be told the restaurant was full. The decor is a bit much in places (dark green room was oppressive) and the locks on the doors are a nightmare to open. There was also noise outside our room due to construction works.

    The location is great and the staff was friendly and helpful. The shower was incredible and the room was always cleaned beautifully. The quality of drinks in the bar was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast wasn't bad, but it was limited and redundant. The coffee was awful from start to finish and if there is one thing for improvement is the staff to push for cafe bar quality to its customers. Consider using french press for each table and Christina coffee beans.

    Location and the friendly staff at the reception (namely Rita).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arriving at breakfast after 9:00, the food & juices were running out and not replenished. It felt as though the staff were really keen for you to leave so they could clean round and set up for lunch.

    Great location, fabulous terrace for breakfast and drinks, spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, very nice room and very relaxed environment and great Bar would happily return to this hotel without hesitation. I would think you would find it very hard to find a nicer place in the town.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If they was a down side to this hotel, there wasn't a pool, yes you can walk to albatroz sister hotel, but there wasn't enough sun beds to go round for us coming from another hotel.

    Everything about Villa Cascias was Fantastic! The area the staff the room was all magnificent ' rooms very modern,spacious and clean,staff couldn't do anymore for you. Miguel who was on reception was really nice, he had the time for his guests,and made the little things happen to make our stay even better. The maides came round the rooms every day, and then came round in the evening to see if we need anymore towels. We did pay more for this hotel than we normally pay , but I suppose you get what you pay for. We will definitely find it hard to find other hotels like this one again, and will be returning again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was very dark (Painted dark blue) and not enough lighting to make it cheerful.... looked over a building site, so had to keep the shutters closed. A bit gloomy overall, but restaurant and terrace were great

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Third visit !

    Lovely boutique style guesthouse/ hotel. Love the decor, great location overlooking beach. Friendly, helpful staff, lovely breakfast, good choice, plenty fresh options.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room with Sea View and Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fridge in the bedroom was a bit noisy at times.

    The room was amazing, a real treat. The breakfast was delicious with lots to choose from and the restaurant was fabulous. All staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not told that we could use the pool at another hotel nearby. We overheard other guests but by then it was too late.There was no information in the room about the hotel facilities or local attractions. No welcome drink as advertised.

    View from the breakfast room. The friendly and helpful breakfast staff and cleaners.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location, huge and comfortable room. Having the option of using the pool at the sister hotel was a bonus. Good bar area with excellent wine and spirit selection, and a knowledgeable and friendly bartender.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were in room 6, the air conditioning didn't work, the room was very dark and the walls were paper thin.

    The location and breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can be a little noisy in the early hours of the mornings, due to Hotels proximity to the town square.

    Special area for wine tasting. Terrace overlooking the beach and town square. Design of the hotel. Frienliness of the staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything! Setting is amazing! The facilities with breakfast lunch dinner or drinks on the balcony over looking bustle below! Gorgeous room with an amazing shower! A lovely pool in equally amazing setting Jst a short walk away! Would highly recommend this place!! It is a little bit more expensive but totally worth it!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While cleaning the room and changing the bedsheet and towels, the staff lost some of our clothes. We aksed them to find it back. They found back some clothes in the bedsheet laundry but not everything. We have insisted and sent several email to get the remaining clothes but they have never replied. Very frustrating when you spend 1.000€ in a hôtel. While most of the staff is super friendly, staff at the reception is really not professional and unfriendly!!

    Great setting, Nice design, good restaurant with good wine and wine advices! Super friendly staff except reception.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location was awesome easy to get to overlooking the beach, breakfast out on the balcony. Room was beautiful with all the amenities of a large hotel. We highly suggest staying there more then one night which we did sadly

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was fantastic.

    Fantastic location.stunning view over the Square, beach and marina from the balcony bar and restaurant. Inside bar is stunning - blue tiled ceiling and 40+ wines on optics. Staff were lovely throughout.. Rooms were elegant, bed really comfy, towels were a generous size. Quality hair drier. The hotel has 3 allocated parking spots in the Square, otherwise there is an underground car park 50metres away.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No place to really hang beach ware to dry.

    Easy walking distance to everything. Great breakfast , hot chocolates and eggs made anyway you like! Friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The noise from outside was so loud. The walls might as well been made of paper, I could here the man in the next room taking a bath...the hallway outside was like an echo chamber, so loud.

    Food Was great and the location outstanding.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was lovely x

    Chic hotel right next to the beach. The terrace is wonderful for a sneaky g & t and people watching. Location was perfect.. Easy access to the train and bus station. Slightly bonkers room colour 😀

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Prices for local wine served in the villa were somehow on the higher than needed level

    Very good breakfast served by most friendly and efficient staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was perfect...I really don't find any critical point!

    Kind staff and high level service. Breakfast, bar and cocktails are first class. Room and hotel very clean. Beautiful location and a just renovated structure with taste. A real bargain - exceptional high quality / price ratio.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the nicest hotels I've ever stayed in. Room was beautiful, service was great, food in restaurant was nice. Also a lovely bonus was that guests can use the facilities (pool with amazing view) at the 5 star Albatroz hotel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Cant think of anything

    All aspects of the stay at the Hotel were excellent. It was well appointed, the decoration of all rooms was very tasteful, the breakfast offering was fresh and varied (in the course of the full 7 days), and every request made by us was meet with an instant yes and a smile.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was quite noisy between rooms

    The shutters on the Windows helped to make the room cosy and light free for a good night's sleep! All your comforts were accounted for with beautiful throws on the bed to avoid any cold and extra towels provided specifically for the beach or swimming pool. The staff were very welcoming as I travelled alone on this occasion.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service a little slow in bar and restaurant but with that view who cares!

    Homemade "pies" at breakfast were delicious. View from bar/restaurant patio amazing.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A great central location with views of the beach from our room as well as from the bar/ dining terrace..Staff all very friendly and helpful especially breakfast and reception staff. Reception staff printed out bus times for a trip to Sintra and also arranged for a cab to the airport as we were leaving very early on the last day.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely room. Lovely breakfast area. Easy to walk to beach and restaurants. Excellent staff. The front desk even gave us tips on our next destination of Lisbon which were very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast and kitchen personnel needs improvement. The breakfast was not so good as I would expect from a wonderful hotel like this.

    The location, the room and the hotel personnel were wonderful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whilst the food in the restaurant was excellent, the service didn't quite hit the spot with the need for a few too many reminders and the odd misunderstanding.

    The views from our room and the terrace were everything we hoped for in a fantastic location. The added touch of an unexpected birthday cake was a lovely surprise and a great personal touch.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing at all

    We stayed in room 9 which had an amazing view over to the beach in Cascais. The room was spotless and cleaned to perfection everyday, they even came in early evening and closed the shutters, put on the bedside lamp and put out slippers for you.Breakfast was varied and food was gorgeous. The Albatroz Hotel is a 2 min walk away and is well worth a visit as its in a stunning location and has a lovely pool. The general public cannot use the hotel so it always has space for all the residents in the bar and restaurant . The bar had a great selection of wine and you can sample them before you buy which is great. Will definitely be back to this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quite poor choice for breakfast (omelet was so fat and not tasty), the male receptionist was not very polite and a little arrogant and because of his strange attitude we didn't feel welcome there.

    Very good location, nice view, comfortable bed and pillows, interesting design, kind and polite staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We would like to have been able to sit outside in the shade. I hated the canned music.

    We had supper in the hotel twice and lunch once - all three meals were good - as was breakfast. We liked the arrangements that enabled us to use the pool at the sister hotel: The Albatroz Hotel. It is a small hotel but has high standards and we were looked after well and it deserved its high reputation.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and bathroom are very confortable but too dark at night. Not a problem during the day with do much light coming frm the windows.

    Friendly environment. Very helpful and friendly staff. Excelkent and beautiful location, near everything and marvelous views.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no real parking for the hotel, although there is a parking right near the hotel.

    The building and decoration are original and quite beautiful. Good place if you're looking to be in the city center of Cascais.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish the pool was in the hotel , but the albatroz hotel was a very easy walk whereby guests of the villa had access.

    Great location overlooking the marina , easy to get to from the station. Warm And welcoming staff on reception and in the restaurant . Nice sized rooms . No complaints , I'd recommend this cosy guest house , book in advance to save disappointment , fully booked for the summer !

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was indifferent, especially in the restaurant. We were told we had to book a table for an evening drink and they lost the reservation. Also service at breakfast was impolite. Property is 4 star standard but service is not.

    Great location and stylish rooms

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The blue is very nice but a bit dark. We were in room 2. Frosted glass in the bathroom would have made things a lot better. We had to keep the shutters closed as we were overlooked!

    The staff at breakfast were absolutely delightful

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I came down to the restaurant for dinner, alone as my husband wanted to watch the EM and was tired. I was told the restaurant was full and I had to eat in the bar. However, the bartender created a Port tasting menu that was excellent!

    Loved the creative color saturated Interior design, preservation of the authentic architecture and the location plus the ability to use the facilities of the nearby Hotel Albatroz. The staff was very professional and generous.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel! Comfy beds, soft towels, very clean, great breakfast, lovely views, pretty beach, near to all the bars restaurants and train station. Lovely friendly staff and great food and wine for evening meals.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea making facilities in the room. No balcony. No pool facilities at the hotel itself, although there is a pool at the sister hotel. Breakfast staff were a bit hit and miss.

    Clean beach towels every day! Friendly staff. Excellent location.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rather noisy as you could hear doors down stairs slamming closed late into the night.

    The Guest House is situated on a piazza over looking the small harbour. The restaurant over looks the harbour and serves great food (a little pricey but worth it) and the wine bar is fabulous with a huge selection to sample. The staff are young, enthusiastic are really helpful.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was too dark

    Great location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    General ambience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were great, breakfast was lovely, location was fantastic.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfectly located and all that you can need was provided. Towels were absolutely beautiful and plush and staff was friendly and courteous.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    water to shower didn't work. Breakfast was supposed to be from 7.30 but it was not set up until after 8.00am. Room a bit dark.

    Central location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic biew

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 21 nights

    Bad lights/lamps in the room. Impossible till read i the beds!

    The breakfast and the position in the city

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room with Sea View and Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like

    This is my sixth visit to this hotel within a two year period. Obviously it’s doing everything right for me.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fantastic room at a great location. Very friendly and professional staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: