Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villas D. Dinis - Charming Residence (adults only)

Estrada Ponta da Piedade, Villas D. Dinis, 8600-544 Lagos, Portugal

#22 of 104 B&Bs and Inns in Lagos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1455 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    6.7
    Ok for one or two nights - longer is a mistake - felt like a number - expensive for what it is
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More helpful staff - explaining the hotel does and donts - suggesting places to go if it rains which it did - offering umbrellas - recommending restaurants - having a bar

    Room was ok but over rated as a suite!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    10
    The breakfast was fabulous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Street View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The breakfast was fabulous. It is within easy walking distance of the beaches and old town. The room was spotless and very comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    10
    We loved the hotel - it was quirky in a good way!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Duplex Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in a duplex and the stairs were quite hard to see -- could you mark the edge of the stairs to avoid accidents particularly when descending.

    The breakfast had a huge choice of foods and was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    9.6
    Lovely bohemian chic boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Romantic Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could have been closer to the Centro.

    Great location near lots of nice beaches. Our room was lovely with a small patio overlooking the pool. Loved the Vilas cool bohemian vibe. Staff were friendly and helpful. Enjoyed the nice breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    10
    Would recommend. Lagos is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be good if curtains on balcony could be pulled back more easily (weren't crossed over) to let the sun in more.

    Lovely small hotel. Large very clean comfortable room. Close to beautiful beaches and 15 minute walk in to town. Breakfast fruit was delicious and plentiful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    10
    Absolutely Wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I Loved This Place!! We stayed at one of the detached properties (a 5-10 min walk from the main property) called Villa Rosa with only 4 guest rooms. Ours opened directly to a beautiful pool and patio area with our own private lounge area. The room was HUGE and the bathroom was very nice. We were originally only going to stay two nights, but as soon as we saw our accommodations we immediately booked it for an additional two nights (fortunately it was available) and had rearrange the rest of our trip accordingly, and it was so worth it! "Our Villa" (as we called it) was near enough to town center that we could walk if we felt like it, and there was also an amazing beach within walking distance. Sometimes we walked, but it was so easy (and inexpensive) to Uber everywhere that we did that often also. Breakfast was very good (if a bit of a walk to get there) and there was a coffee/tea maker in the room. The innkeepers were extremely helpful with information about the beaches and arranged a great boat tour for us. When it was time to depart they picked us up at our Villa and took is to the train station. An amazing value (we were there in September) and I would go back tomorrow if I could. <3

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    10
    Great location, superb, spacious rooms (superior em), the best in Lagos.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be great if they had a bar by the pool (where breakfast was held) but no complaints or recommendations for improvement.

    Great location for beach, restaurants and old town, rooms and bathrooms were excellent, staff were extraordinarily helpful...best in Lagos!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    10
    Absolutely fantastic, would recommend to anybody wanting to visit Lagos.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was fantastic every day, the perfect start to each day, and a short walk to the nicest beach coves we've visited. All the staff were friendly and we couldn't have asked for anything more from the trip. Would definitely recommend a room upgrade to one of the suites, they were huge, with all amenities for a relaxing stay and monsoon showers.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    9.6
    We had a really relaxing stay in the Queen Suite which is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only minor things. The coffee machine at breakfast needs replacing - it kept breaking down and any of the choices with milk weren’t great. Also they need to invest in a better WiFi system - it’s not hard in this day and age.

    We had a really relaxing stay in the Queen Suite which is very spacious and comfortable with a nice balcony and comfy bed. We found the walk into town was fine and it was great being close to the beaches. The breakfast was very nice with lots of variety.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    8.3
    My stay was too short to enjoy the beautiful grounds and spend more time at the nearby beaches!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff always seemed busy with customers so seemed to be juggling a few people at once. Waiting area is very small.

    Beautiful grounds. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    9.6
    Charming boutique hotel, just a short walk to town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very nice boutique hotel just a 10 minute walk from the downtown area. Close to Ponta da Piedade, which is a must-see in Lagos. Great pub next to the property - O Amigo, George will take good care of you there! Breakfast was perfect for all tastes. Many options and plentiful. We loved the pool area, with choice of pools to lounge around and swim in.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    8.8
    It was a great place to stay and will recommend to friends and family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Street View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I think we liked it all pretty weel.

    The breakfast was good and filling. Enjoyed the location to the beaches. The staff were very helpful. The room was unique, cozy, and in great condition. We appreciated the safe in the room We also appreciated the AC in the bedroom.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    8.8
    Perfect getaway!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Suite with Kitchenette (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool was beautiful but the sofa/lounge cushions were dirty and could use a good cleaning or replacement. This really was a minor detail and for the most part everything at this property was lovely.

    Room was clean and quaint, we loved the decor. Location was perfect and close to great beaches. Breakfast was wonderful with a nice variety of breakfast foods and complimentary cava. The staff were very nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    7.5
    Quite and romantic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not clean. We had ants anywhere. The pool is very small.

    Big room, quite, balcony to the pool upgrades, shower is huge. Breakfast is great! Close to the beach, 1.3 km from the center.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    8.3
    Close to Dona Ana beach in Lagos.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The style of the room was a bit too heavy (pink/red walls, hearts everywhere...)

    Close to Dona Ana beach in Lagos. Huge breakfast buffet. Bathroom and shower were the best ever. You can book several activities at the reception

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.2
    The kindness of staffs was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel has to improve removing humidity in bathroom after shower.

    The kindness of staffs was fantastic. They always wanted to help us. And special cozy temperature of this hotel is what should experience.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.8
    Charming stay in Lagos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Charming stay in this adult only hotel. Room was huge and had private terraces and balconies. Will stay again. Breakfast was very good. A little far from the centre but no problem -great to get out and explore.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    Honeymoon in Paradise
    • Couple
    • Premium Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! 😁

    Best location for a hotel in Lagos. Walking distance to the beaches, downtown core and fantastic restaurants. The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. Breakfasts were top-notch with a wide variety of food and drink with a lovely eating space. The three pools were well heated and clean. The room was spacious yet cozy with tv, good a.c, and all other indemnities. The owner, Mr. Dinis, was incredibly helpful and friendly while ensuring every guest was happy and enjoying their stay. He made sure our honeymoon was memorable and as special as possible.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    Super close to all the main beaches in Lagos, activities and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi - although free- very patchy in 2nd floor rooms.... need more access points throughout the many villas and floors that make up this expansive resort-feeling facility

    Super close to all the main beaches in Lagos, activities and tours Privacy, accommodations, awesome breakfast, front desk guys (brothers at it turns out) were exceptional / great villas and super pools Air conditioning very effective and in the evening, cool air from outside was great too - sleeping with screened windows open Lots of parking but also, easy access to main transportation modes Closest awesome beach is 300 m. Pria Dona Ana, and then in the other direction Pria Do Camilo beach - adjacent restaurant O Camilo and up Ponta de Piedade to the westernmost tip, excellent views at sunset 😎 Easy walk to the Batata beach and kayaking, restaurants all over the place - and a shout out to O Amigo, the little resto-bar 50m from your villa- great pub fare and a crazy happy barkeep with a sense of humour

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    Best place ever-super chilled, amazing rooms, incredible...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best place ever-super chilled, amazing rooms, incredible location near one of the best beaches around, 3 pools , sunbeds and loungers, can’t wait to go back

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.6
    A great hotel with a beautiful design, amazing staff, and close to beautiful beaches!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The A/C in the room barely worked.

    I initially wanted to stay at a larger beach resort, and was hesitant about booking this place, but I completely recommend staying here! It is a secluded villa with a beautiful property! It felt extremely reserved and quiet, has 2 different pools (all available to guests), and the room was a good size and nicely decorated. We stayed in the romantic suite, which is a normal room that just has a bunch of posters that have "LOVE" written on it. The breakfast selection was amazing, and they even offer complementary champagne! The best part about this hotel is the staff! During my stay, I ended up getting a fever, and the staff (I don't remember her name) was very helpful getting me soup and making me feel comfortable. They also gave me a complementary ride to the train station, helping make the entire check-in and check-out process easier. Lastly, this hotel is a 5 minute walking distance from 2 main attractions in Lagos (Praia do Camilo beach and Ponta de Piedade), and is a 15 minute car ride to the train station. Overall, I would highly recommend staying in this place if you are looking for something quaint, relatively quiet, and beautiful!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.8
    A beautiful property a short walk from Lagos and very close to two lovely beaches.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive. Breakfast only average.

    A really beautiful large quiet room with lots a little details to ensure a comfortable stay. Bathroom spacious with two sinks and a huge shower. Pretty balcony with two comfy chairs and a table. 3 small pools but quiet and plenty of sun loungers.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    7.5
    Room looked absolutely nothing like the pictures they sent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room looked absolutely nothing like the pictures they sent me was a very basic one bed Apartment and not the premium suite I booked only for the place was booked out and I was tired from flying I would of demanded a refund.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    8.3
    Great for beaches
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt like it could have been a 9 rating but it just wasn’t there for me but I am not sure why.

    Great location for beaches. Room and common areas are very clean. O Amigos, the bar & restaurant next door was a hoot.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As I did not smoke I did not appreciate both of the neighbors left and right who smoked a lot. Perhaps a location for smoking should be allocated so non smoking people do not have to endure the smell which came into our room. Had to close the window. The door at the bathroom did not worked properly, neither the main door was easy to handle as it required some force to open and close.

    The breakfast buffet was amazing The bed was comfy The feeling around the villa very relaxing (Stayed in G31) Parking available at the propriety Staff was very friendly and informative Nice beaches around (walking distance)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.6
    Great clean room, comfy beds
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Bed were so comfy. Good locations 5 min walk to praia de dona Ana beach. When you go to the beach there are guys doing tours around the caves on speed boats, only 15 euro! Jump in the boat from the beach..So good! The company is called Grotto Pioneers.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.5
    We stayed at Vila Rosa one of the assigned Villas at D.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I

    We stayed at Vila Rosa one of the assigned Villas at D. Dinis bed was super comfy, AC and private rooftop terrace, 3 floors. Very private and quiet, each villa had their own private outdoor space with access to private pool. Felt like your own private home, would deftly stay again. Staff was very accommodating and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    8.8
    Lovely place very close to the lagos beaches and city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe wifi was a litlle bit unstable but 4G helped.

    Lovely place very close to the lagos beaches and city centre. Cosy new and clean rooms. Breakfast buffet was very good. Enough beds around the 3 small pools. Stayed 2 days longer because it was so nice. Staff was very helpfull.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    6.7
    Expected more!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel states to be adult only but there were children present in the pools and breakfast during our stay. There is 3 pools of a small size each, though lovely to look at if all guests in pool there is lacking space to relax and to swim. The breakfast was also poor, we were provided with stale pastries and overall fruit, cooked food and cold meats were bland in flavour. The tables at breakfast also wobble when people walk near by so difficult to again relax and enjoy. The bathroom was out dated compared to the room and I could be seen in shower through other guest room windows. The hotel also states it has a car park, it has 6 spaces only which you used at all times and therefore we had to park on a very busy street near by. We booked this hotel based on other reviews, but personally would not stay here again if I was to return to Lagos.

    The property is in ideal walking distance to the beautiful beaches and old town of Lagos.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    Taj Mahal on a budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in both an economy(43) and superior rooms 42c in villa section of hotel. Both bathrooms had a hand lotion dispenser but no hand wash. Looked like rooms were recently decorated and there was a second dispenser under sink not fitted to the wall but why put lotion and not soap in dispenser? There was shower gel in shower though. Decore in superior room was a bit gawdy, double bed was two singles and with people in room above it was a bit noisy. Door was a bit fiddly to open in room 43 but if you push it in till it clicks before turning key it'll open.

    We are a couple in our thirties and had spent 5 nights sleeping in a tent at a music festival prior to our arrival at the villa. So you can imagine how happy we were to have a bed shower and a/c. We weren't disappointed. The rain showers are amazing with plenty room for two, the AC blows cool and silent like an ocean in the distance, slipping under the coversheet into that double bed in room 43 felt better than losing my virginity and with the room being at the rear of complex with no one above you it's so quiet that I slept for 17 hrs straight. I can't recommend this hotel any higher really. Pools are so nice, breakfast is amazing. Free parking, all the staff are so friendly and helpful, not too far of a walk from absolutely everything you need on holiday. 10/10

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful rooms in a great location (just read the descriptions carefully!)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I only wish the one of the pools had been larger to actually have a good swim as the pic was a little deceiving and I think when you are paying this kind of money it should all be transparent and accurate. Also, perhaps our fault, we only read the general description at the top of their homepage and read 'all villas are self-catering' which ours was not. It was an absolutely beautiful apartment that we loved, but there was just a fridge and no cooking space. That was all. I mean, if someone was passionate about cooking and going to the local markets to get things to make this would not have worked. But we did love the place.

    This is in a beautiful location in the Algarve. It's very easy from here to walk into Lagos or drive to the SouthWest Coast which is incredibly beautiful and remote but with wonderful seafood. Our apartment was beautiful and very spacious with nice furnishings and a little balcony. The pools are small but nice for cooling off and there are lounges and 2 daybeds which are wonderful to lounge on and read or nap. The people running the hotel are great. The breakfasts were great. Everyone was very helpful. We would come back here.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Awesome stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Pleasant relaxing. The pools 3 were refreshing and not crowded. Different apts available some w fridge and stoves so you can make your own meals if you choose, all had fridges. All had private terraces. We stayed an extra day.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    6.3
    Overall we enjoyed our stay but for the cost we expected more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Junior Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed sheets weren't changed once throughout our stay...just made up again. Beach towels not available in the bedrooms. No tea and coffee supplied in the room. Very few hangers to hang up clothes. Wi-Fi continuously failing, which also affected the tv.

    The pool directly outside our room was quiet all day so there was no fight for sunbeds. Breakfast was nice with a good variety.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.6
    Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had a great time. The location was great - so close to two of the most beautiful beaches, close to a little shop and walking distance to the town centre. Our suite was exactly what we wanted - nice big room, nice living / kitchenette space, 3 balconies - one pool view and one upstairs with a sea view. I have no complaints and would book exactly the same again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    8.8
    Overall would recommend Villas d Denis.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As a minimum a complimentary bottle of water would have been nice. Long walk into old town for restaurants etc.

    Lovely clean room, pool and breakfast room. Excellent breakfast. Fairly good location for beaches. Good bar next door.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful - we will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was uncomfortable (not very soft) as well as the pillows. The towels were so scratchy it hurt to dry off, especially on sunburns!

    Breakfast and the style of the hotel as well as the beauty of the grounds.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    Great place, will return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location and facilities , the room we had was spacious with an outside terrace. The staff were very friendly and helpful and breakfast was very good. Parking was easy next to the property on a lot.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    8.8
    Relaxing, beautiful villas close to some idyllic beaches.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful accommodation which has 3 pools. Extremely comfortable sun loungers. The villas provided beach towels if you needed them which was handy. A delicious breakfast which had lots of variety. Recommend to anyone looking for a relaxing stay in Lagos.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.2
    OK. Not great. Poor communication.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Street View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The BAD . Wifi sucked--could not even get email in our room, constantly kicked off by the pools. Only real service was in the office. i actually enquired before booking the room, as my daughter had a paper to finish for university and was assured there was wifi throughout the property with multiple antennas. Maybe there were antennas. but the outcome was that there was no wifi. Huge problem for us. If you don't care, this might be a great place to stay. But I feel like I was misinformed after trying my best to get good information. Will not stay here again.

    The GOOD . Lovely villas close to a beach. Great breakfast. Super beds and bedding. Nice pools.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.9
    Breakfast is really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is really good. Location, too. It's near the beach, and the city centre is 10 min walk. Villa is really beautiful and charming. And note to all - it's really windy in Lagos, nights are really cold so pack your jacket :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    The staff were exceptionally helpful and accommodating. The breakfast was delicious and had a wide selection. The hotel had at least two beaches within 5-10 minutes walking distance and the town was easily reached within 15-20 minutes. The staff at the reception were exceptionally helpful with booking excursions and transport; their recommendations on beaches and restaurants were also spot on. The rooms were very spacious and clean and there were three separate pools for guest use with sun loungers, which was very useful. They also provided beach towels at the reception and the wifi provided had a very good connection. Our good experience with the hotel didn't stop at check out. We forgot some clothes behind at the villa and they arranged for them to be sent to us in England. They have gone above and beyond for us, and we will most definitely be returning.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Affordable luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Villa Rosa, 5 minutes walk away from the main hotel was amazing, it felt very exclusive & luxurious, fabulous pool and private terrace. Comfy bed, lovely room, fridge & glasses etc provided, everything immaculate. Super helpful staff, recommending kayak tour, restaurants etc. Close to gorgeous beaches, great breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful villa, stunning area, great food and drink, we loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything. Maybe a bit hard if you don't like to walk. Taxi from town to villa €5 ish. Little train bus €3.50 but can use all day.

    We were in a separate villa ,Villa Rosa ,10 mins walk from main area, where breakfast is served. Spotless. On arrival we were driven around local area so we could get a feel for where ,beaches,supermarket were, also had some recommended restaurants pointed out. There's alot to do, lots of boat trips to see caves and dolphins, this was great. Make use of the little bus , looks like a train. If you ask driver nicely he will drop you in between stops. The town is lovely, little streets, make sure you have some grip on shoes as the cobbles can be slippery. Artitas is an amazing restaurant . You need to book. Fab holiday would stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Perfect location, 15 mins walk to Old Town, 10 mins walk to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, 15 mins walk to Old Town, 10 mins walk to local beaches. Pool area was very clean and quite, ideal for relaxing after morning on the beach.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.2
    We liked this place and Lagos so much we are planning on returning here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were not in the main hotel. We were placed in a villa, about a 5 minute walk up the street, with 4 unites, private patios and a private pool. Every day we walked down 5 minutes to the main hotel for a lavish breakfast buffet, with champagne! This was included in the price of the room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Gorgeous flowers everywhere! Beaches within walking distance. Better than we had expected. Great service, clean, fantastic breakfast. Will definitely return!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Everything !
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything !! Super nice decor, rooms. Super friendly and helpful staff, they even provided beach towels for us and helped us book tours. Location is amazing as well. Highly recommended !

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    6.7
    Poor value for money, not good for young couples. Great breakfast though.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The complex has more villas than the one in the pictures. Our room looked worse than the pictures. Also, the general vibe is quite stiff, you feel like people judge your every sound you make. Would not recommend the place for young couples. Also, we felt like the value for money was very poor. You get an average room and average service at the same price as exceptional service in other places.

    The breakfast was really good. Also, we got good recommendations for activities. Do take the kayak tour.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.1
    Adequate place, f
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The standard room is very small, outdated and not much light. Definitely spend the money to get a larger room and make sure you are not near the dining room.

    The breakfast, staff, the fact that it was adults only, the pools when hot enough are good (ask for towels at front desk), bar next door for happy hour Linda fun.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.2
    Brilliant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was really lovely and the lay out is so different. Breakfast was super with a buffet to suit everyone. The town is a 15 min pleasant walk and the two beaches close by are beautiful. We found the staff to be very helpful and it was all very clean. Would go back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.3
    Lovely accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found the location somewhat disappointing . A noisy road outside and the area is not very pretty and remote from the beach

    The Duplex Suite is very spacious and beautifully appointed on 3 levels.it is very comfortable and the polished wooden floors are stunning.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    Loved the non hotel feel,the quietness and gardens,would stay their a again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather a big too cool. Shower pressure is poor but hot

    The rooms are big and airy.Beds asre very comfortable.Breakfast was excellent.Plenty of variety. About a 15 min walk to town,great after a big meal.One evening we were given a lift by staff to their favourite local resturant.Staff are very helpful and can arrange trips and transport .a mini mart next door ,also a small cafe, and pub.A Spar supermarket 5 min walk down hill inside is a laundrymat.If travelling to Alberfiera next use a private door to door service called yellowfish very well priced.Loved the 1.15hr bon dia boat trip with Pedro

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    i would highly recommend staying here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    such a peaceful stay and beautiful property. even though it was sold out it never felt crowded. our room was very large and comfortable and we were within close walking distance to the best beaches and also close enough to walk to town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.5
    Overall, I enjoyed my stay but there are some kinks to work out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Check-out times were poorly communicated (we did not know until the night before that front desk doesn't open until 8am and we had a 750am transfer to the airport). Our room was only made up once (we were there three days)

    Wonderful location, within walking distance of multiple breath-taking beaches. Great breakfast spread. Very affordable for the location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    A very relaxed stay; enjoyed the beaches and local restaurants. Looking forward to our next stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location; close to some lovely beaches and close to the Old Town which has lots of nice restaurants and bars. The hotel has a very relaxed atmosphere and friendly staff. Very nice breakfast buffet with local and fresh ingredients.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    I would definitely return to Villa D. Dinnis
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The coffee maker wasn't working. Also at some times there was a bad smell in the bathrooms after the water had been running, that smelled like a septic tank issue or something similar. But overall it didn't take away from a great stay.

    Large and comfortable rooms, great location and great staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    A lovely hotel at a reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Their espresso machine was very popular and there was often lineups for coffee. It would be great to see them add a second machine.

    Our room was spacious, beautifully decorated and we loved the large and unique bathroom - our shower was a two person cave! The breakfast buffet was wonderful and the the breakfast patio added to the ambiance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.8
    The traditional Portugal feel to the whole building, very...
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fridge did not work,no bar facilities in hotel but excellent pub with food next door.

    The traditional Portugal feel to the whole building, very friendly staff, excellent buffet breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.8
    Overall good experience minus the WiFi that worked less than 50% of the time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi never worked for more than 5 minutes at a time. This made it very difficult to make plans for the following day. We spoke to the staff on several occasions, but the spotty WiFi seemed to be their baseline and there was nothing that could be done to help

    The location and facility were great. Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Absolutely love this place and can’t wait to be back one day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the May stay we would like at least one pool to be heated.

    Number 10 room was excellent and beautifully decorated. Good location,helpful staff , extremely friendly owner.Place fantastically run. Definitely would like to come back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    Would definitely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really good location if you want to stay a little out of Lagos' more touristy centre. Super close to some beautiful beaches and some lovely restaurants. Staff were friendly and breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.3
    Nice relaxing week in the Sun.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Heated Pools !!

    Nice Quiet relaxing small hotel, nice pool areas pity the water was freezing !! Breakfast was great , great variety including hot trays, breakfast was served for 3 hours so no rush. The staff were also very pleasant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.8
    Short but sweet. Superb location and lovely town!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some more kitchen provisions (ie. washing up liquid and a bin) would have been awesome. Check out procedure was unclear - had to call the night porter to discover what to do with my keys as I had an early check-out. Still, overall great stay :)

    Well located and a lovely town with truly stunning beaches. Room was comfortable, cleaned daily and a great pool. Security was good with the key-coded gate.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    Great spot for relaxing a few days away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of our room meant that we had a strange position for the terrace we had. All the other rooms had something a little bit better defined in terms of space. However, our front door was very private as a result of the position of it. It just meant that we did not have a great view from the room and it was a little dark. The pool is a reasonable size, but 50% of it was too shallow to swim in. It is a shame. So, it is really just a way of cooling down. Not the hotel’s fault - but adults only does not mean everyone behaves like an adult - towels on sun beds still goes on :-).

    We liked the size of the accommodation and the facilities (inc. little kitchenette). The quality of the accommodation fixtures and fittings was excellent. The bathroom was really good. Having shutters on our room really meant we had a great night’s sleep. Breakfast provided a great choice. There is a choice of beaches in walking distance. We visited several, and even in early May they were well visited but not too crowded. You are also close to a lovely coastal walk along the cliffs. Stunning scenery.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.6
    Walking distance to Praia O Camilo, Dona Ana and Ponta da Piedade
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Furniture needs refreshing but the price is very reasonable so it is not a problem.

    Walking distance to Lagos Center and to some of the best beaches of Algarve (Praia O Camilo, Dona Ana and Ponta da Piedade). No view, but cosy setting with many small pools right in front of the rooms. Very good Breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    A beautiful place to stay, clean, friendly an the buffet breakfast is delicious
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our junior suite was amazing, four poster bed was massive n very comfy! Breakfast was yummy and the people very friendly! Very picturesque we throughly enjoyed our stay and will certainly be back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.9
    Romantic and nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Even though the property is overall nice, it looks a bit old, some renovations would be nice and also a bit better cleaning has to be done. It was a bit noisy, we could hear our neighbours talking and walking outside our apartment.

    Property is very nicely located, close to amazing views and beaches - walking distance. Breakfast was good. There is also a small grocery store conveniently located next door. The property has outdoor swimming pools - unfortunately, the weather was not warm enough and we could not try them out. Parking was available, wifi good. The room has an interesting and nice design. The bathroom has a bidet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    If you want location and comfort for a reasonable price - this is it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was excellent. The numerous little poolside areas made it possible to relax in the sun, however we spent most of our time walking and exploring the area. A nice bonus was having our laundry washed, dried, folded and in our room the same day. They also have beach towels available if spending time on the beach is what you wish to do. The room was spacious, the bed very comfy and the shower wonderful. Would definitely recommend to others.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    size of room for 3 people, shower clean and good pressure,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wifi strong but only on couch not on beds. we were not able to watch movies in English

    size of room for 3 people, shower clean and good pressure, comfortable beds, friendly staff, amazing breakfast, beautiful grounds

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.9
    Breakfast was fabulous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walking out of town at night when it was dark it felt a little out of the way even though it's only a 850 meters.The pool is not heated so cold in April.

    Breakfast was fabulous. Beds were firm and really comfy. There were lovely coastal walks near by and really lovely small beach.lovely helpful bar next door if you like sport, the bar man is really helpful and puts on sport on request.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Made it a fantastic break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no secure parking

    Every thing was of a very high standard, staff were very helpful with plenty of advise as to what to see and visit locally. The room was very clean and well presented. Plenty of toiletries and fresh towels and bed linen each day. Breakfast was included, huge variety to choose from , not matter what you fancied it was there. Gardens and pools were very well maintained.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.6
    The room was a big suite with a door leading out to our own...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The curtains are a little sheer so it was a bit creepy to think people could walk by your bedroom and see in.

    The room was a big suite with a door leading out to our own area by the pool! Each little house seemed to have their own pool so you didn't have to share with a ton of people.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    The bed was huge, the facility has many small pools so you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was huge, the facility has many small pools so you only have to share with a small amount of people. The breakfast was fabulous! We would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    Charming find
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The front staff friendly and somewhat helpful...as much as possible in their way. The location/walkability to the Center and other direction to the lighthouse and stunning views was perfect!!! The breakfast was very nice. The feel of this lovely B&B was just what we were looking for especially not having a vehicle. Would definitely return again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    6.3
    Barking dogs ruined the experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was on the back side of the property. The neighbors had a big barking dog that kept us awake at night. If you want a quiet and restful sleep, then don't stay here.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: