Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Vincci Baixa 4 stars

Rua Do Comercio, 32-38, Santa Maria Maior, 1100-150 Lisbon, Portugal

#122 of 329 hotels in Lisbon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1215 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Its location is great, right in the center of all the sights of Lisbon. Breakfast is good and the staff very kind. Although the room very small, it is comfortable and clean. The hotel restaurant is very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room but even so, it was still very comfortable and quiet.

    Extremely helpful and friendly staff - nothing was too much trouble. Superb location, excellent breakfast - overall we really enjoyed our stay and would definitely return and also recommend to friends.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We booked this very last minute (within half an hour of arriving due to problems with previous accommodation) and it was the best decision we made. The room was very nice, great location, great staff! we loved the extra gesture of providing tarts every afternoon at reception :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room was small and facing the little backyard, so it was very little sunlight

    Staff very helpful, breakfast great, bed very comfortable, nice surprise for my bday

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No real good vegan option for breakfast or dinner.

    Location was excellent close to everything. Staff always friendly and helpful. Clean rooms with nice modern feel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Rooms are quite narrow and not as sunny as depicted in the pictures. In terms of cleanliness, we were expecting a lot more from a four-star hotel (trimmed nails in the bathroom, worn out and dirty towels, dust). Staff could be a lot more professional - not a single apology even though we complained about the room cleanliness on numerous occasions.

    The location was perfect - within short walking distance from both Alfama and Bairro Alto. The design of the rooms was interesting. Really liked the lighting. Very aromatic and tasty espresso in the room itself (Nespresso machine). Breakfast was OK but nothing really spectacular.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Romantic Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Just like in many hotels the isolation of the rooms towards internal sounds (neighbour rooms, hallways) is not that good.

    The location of the hotel is really central, the isolation for external sounds is reallly good, it's clean, good shower, good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Storage in our room was barely adequate for a week's stay - especially the tight wardrobe space - and all at one end of the room.

    Wide choice at breakfast. Excellent location. Extremely helpful staff. Large, comfortable room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We found the duvet was dirty from the previous female guests. The cleaning lady changed it after complaining.

    The location is super, is almost at the center, and you could walk to most attractions. The staff is very helpful. The breakfast is ok.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Rooms are very small and not sound proof so you hear your neighbours - Wifi code only works for one device - Staff is not very sympathetic - The sink in my bathroom had some plumbing issues. I informed the reception staff who took some action but did not solve the issue...

    - The Hotel is very well located, modern and clean. - Breakfast is good - The furniture is stylish - Nespresso machine in the room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are small but ok

    Location, comfortable beds, modern large TV, very well equipped rooms with mini bar, safe, hair dryer, general switch for lights near bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls of the room were rather thin and you could hear the music / talking rom people next door. The stafff though rang them up and it was dealt with quickly at it was nearly midnight .

    The staff were so friendly and helpful. We loved the ginjin drink and tarts. The rooms were a good size and comfortable beds. They made a super gin and tonic in the bar .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    some variation in the menu choices would have been nice .... we were presented with the same choices every night

    Staff were very friendly and helpful .... it was an enjoyable stay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was very very basic and the choice and quality of food could be better for a 4* hotel. There could be more sockets. If you are a traveling couple or you have several devices, charging them all at the same time could be challenging.

    The location is great - a couple of streets away from Praca Commercio from where you can move anywhere in the city. The room was rather spacious based on my experience of staying in other Lisbon hotels (plus there was a mirror wall that made the place feel larger), however the design and utilities were rather basic. Reliable wifi.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location in the city center, close to the Tagus. The rooms are newly decorated and very comfortable (very big bed). The staff is very nice and helpful. On top of it, around 6pm they offered us pastel da nata (Portuguese pastries) and moscatel. I definitely recommand this very nice hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom privacy could be an issue if you were sharing with someone other than your husband!!

    Pastel de Nata and Port on reception each evening a lovely touch

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Maybe I have been spoiled by other 4 star stays, but I really expect basic stuff such as a toothbrush and toothpaste among the toiletries, which Vincci does not provide. One day we didn't even get towels and had to ask for them at the reception desk. Disposable sleepers and daily complimentary water would've also been appreciated.

    Nicely furnished and decorated.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    he room is rather tight for 4 stars not all rooms has convenient place for suitcase the mattress is too soft. for those who accustomed to orthopedic one it won't be very convenient

    convenient location in the center friendly English speaking personnel good room cleaning good wi-fi pleasant complements at arrival and departure

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location...the staffs are very helpful, the breakfast is so rich..one can enjoy in the dining room. The airport bus was very very near the hotel. Just turn the corner,,it is very convienent to all. It is worth to use the airbus to and from ..,the room is so good...they send us a bottle of wine on the house at the hotel dining....100%likes. At the evening. They serve the popular neta tarts and glass of porto at the lobby....warm welcome snack..

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small sleeping rooms. Bathrooms were a good size. No closet space.

    Clean, friendly staff. Excellent breakfast. Great location. Special thanks to staff members Sofia, Joao and Carolina. They were fantastic

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bedroom could have been slightly larger.

    What makes this hotel such an excellent choice is without doubt the staff. There were all very professional, extremely friendly and very helpful - even to the point where the chef, Martha, cooked a special for one of our party who was ill. The meal itself was top class. Well don Vincci Baixa.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On arrival we were greeted by very cheerful receptionist and check in was very quick, in the evening there were little complementary pastries and local liqueur on offer to try and breakfast selection was excellent too!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a little small (fine for just a few days) and not much of a bar.

    Excellent location. Very friendly/helpful staff. Spotless and very comfortable beds.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cr7 pub near vincci to expensive unfortunately but everything in vincci it was perfect food people...we want to visit every hotel vincci .

    Food and wine was fantastic and not expensive

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room does get a little stuffy once you have a shower, but opening the window after helped a little. The light system was a little strange, when you selected the wc it would turn on the ones near the bed which would wake the other person if it was through the night or early morning.

    The balcony on the room was great. The breakfast had a good variety every day. The room had everything you needed and a little bit of space to relax in.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lightning Air conditioner

    The best location, clean, small but good enough Like the way of saving environment...didn’t throw out the used stuff in bathroom but added the new set which was good for a day

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could not get the room to warm up...panel showed 27 but definitely was not and a bit noisy if you increase the ventilation

    It was not in a noisy area and still felt safe to walk to at night

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, close to all the spots we went to, only 15 minutes by car from the airport. Good room layout. Comfortable bed, no noise from neighbors. Nice helpful staff at the front desk, giving helpful advice. Good Wi-Fi speed for all our devices. Clean room, clean bathroom. Complimentary pastries at the reception in the evening. Well priced vs other options. Really nice stay. Thanks.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    My room was on the top floor and was a little small.

    The rooms were very clean. Clean towels, shampoo etc were provided everyday. The breakfast was great. Staff was very helpful and friendly. The hotel even surprised me with a bottle of champagne and chocolate cupcakes as I had my birthday during the stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking lot was away from hotel (600m?). This is basically OK, since the hotel is small and the parking garage was easy to find, but it should have been mentioned on booking.com. The bedcover consisted of too many layers and easily tangled up.

    Very good location, relatively cosy hotel, uncrowded place. Breakfast was good. Omelette was prepared on request. Therefore there was no inconvinient smell of scrambled eggs sausages and so on. With the window closed, there was almost no street noise.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good.

    Staff was great and friendly. Rooms were nicely decorated. Location of the hotel is perfect. Close to the Tejo river and to Chiado. Parking was easy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms are very, very small and feel cramped. Towels had to be hung from the ceiling!!! - short folks would have trouble. Watch out for big price swings as we paid 2.5x the rack rate. We could and should have saved a LOT by waiting a bit.

    WiFi, location and staff are great. Facility is fairly new although our floor felt dirty - hotel provided slippers helped. Bed is comfortable. Location is great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - Noisy when trying to sleep with open windows, but of course "complaining" at high level as centrally located

    - Extremely friendly, helpful and knowledgeable staff at reception - Absolutely centrally located - Bars and restaurants in walking distance - Little balcony with chairs - Broad variety of breakfast items - Comfortable beds and comforter

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite small but adequate. It would be really pickie to find fault!

    Very comfortable Super King size bed, Great Location: staff friendly and helpfull.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small window.

    The double bed in the standard room was very big. The room was quiet even if into was the one next or the elevator. Parking is waking distance, however we were allowed to leave the car in front of the hotel to unload, check in, and get settled.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room had window facing the small "inner yard" area with air conditioner radiators, so no view. The pillows were not ergonomic, so I woke up with a sore neck. The minbar had already opened pack of pringles disguised as unopened one) - not the first time i see something like this, though, but it's a bummer sinsce I really wanted a pack of pringles that night :D

    Trendy design, quiet room, very laptop and book-reading friendly - large desk, armchair and a quite large number of power outlets. Nice presets for different light settings including "relax" one and a "tropical" walk-in shower. Has minibar with water bottles.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Breakfast (variety and service)

    1. Perfect location 2. Really good soundproofing, I'd say the best I experienced (maybe because we lived at the end of the hall, no noise from the list and neighbors) 3. Helpful staff at the reception desk 4. Lighting and air conditioning

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A tray of muffins, a bottle of sparkling wine and ice bucket with dressing gowns and a flower was brought to our room as a complimentary Gesture to help celebrate our anniversary. This was a lovely touch and would definitely recommmend this hotel to friends and family.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel had excellent staff. Location was perfect for exploring the city--close to essential public and tourist transport. The rooms were beautiful and clean. I really have nothing negative to say about this property.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very small, some definitely too small to house 2 people with bigger suitcases comfortably. That said the staff made every effort to accommodate us and found us a slightly bigger room on the second day.

    Location and breakfast are excellent. Tastefully appointed restaurant and bar. Nice atmoshere. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were very helpful and went out there way to make our stay memorable by pointing out local places to visit and eat. Location is within walking distance to the castle. Breakfast very nice also.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is a bit too small, not much space for luggage. Laundry service got my husband's pants stained with probably a permanent marker and it won't ever get clean again. We gave it for laundry for a small food stain and now it is ruined, quite a fiasko. The staff was very nice with handling the issue though.

    Location is perfect! The hotel is nice and new, the bar and the restaurant is really good, breakfast was great! The staff is friendly and helpful, assisted us with anything we needed. I loved the Nespresso machines everywhere! Everything was clean and well maintained.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Very helpful staff and exceptional value for money. Very comfortable and modern rooms. Hotel is in the 'old' quarter and very close to the sea/river port. Very attractive walks around the area and plenty of good restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite small. Breakfast not included but a great cafe just around the corner.

    The friendly staff. The Portuguese tarts at 6 o'clock in reception. Also the bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The language barrier with explaining locations was difficult.The area had a lot of pick pockets. We were constantly being warned about the Romanians at restaurants which made it feel unsafe.When speaking to some of the staff in guest service they seemed to become frustrated when asked too many questions.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There were no outdoor places either by room, in hotel or in the associated restaurant - we missed this a lot

    Breakfast very good - bed comfortable - Baixa is excellent to stay - and this hotel is close to the harbor

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were clean but definitely would need some renovation. They are also extremely small, especially the ones on the inside. These rooms are relatively quiet, but dark, with walls and windows of the other building right in front of them and the smell from local restaurants filling the room. These "inside" rooms are decidedly overpriced.

    The hotel has a wonderful, very central location and friendly, helpful staff. Breakfast at the hotel is very rich, with a big varaiety of dishes to chose from, which are continuously refilled. One of the best hotel breakfasts I have ever had.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In common with most city centre hotels, the rooms are relatively small. But Lisbon is such a great place, you won't be in a lot. There is a nice pasteleria around the corner on Rua da Conceição that caters mainly for portuguese if you have booked without breakfast.

    The hotel is very central with good connections to all tourist parts of Lisbon. Apart from Benim, most of it is easily walkable, although some of it (e.g. the castle) is very uphill.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ex lights could not be operated independently of the bedroom lights

    Liked the photos of the restoration of the property. Liked the lift doors. Liked the decor

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The rooms are smaller than North American standards and there is virtually no closet space!

    The location of the property was perfect - walking distance to all amenities and tourist attractions.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The property was in a great location to the main plaza, the water, and public transportation. The room decor was contemporary, modern and comfortable, yet the hotel was charming and personable. We would stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room was very well decorated but a little small. In addition, it was an attic room so the ceiling was low in some areas. It was okay for one, but I thought that if I had been traveling with a man, he probably would have complained. Also, you need to ask the staff how to operate the air conditioning. It is complicated.

    The property was very well located for enjoying the Lisbon nightlife and for seeing tourist locations.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a room with a double bed but this was unavailable on our arrival. It was also a pretty small room.. and booking.com had it as a reduced price from £519 which would have been loads for what it was - but fine for what we paid. Other than that - great!

    Perfect location. Really friendly staff. Lovely breakfast. Lighting options in the room were great as you could dim or have them bright - no stark or bland hotel glare! Cute little juliette balcony. Tasty mini portugese tart and moscatel on arrival.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was smelling not very good, like old water sewage needs to be repaired.

    The location of the hotel is great, and the stuff are nice. The room is comfortable but a bit small. Good for a short stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the reception staff were a bit dismissive when checking out. Although the young lady at the reception when we checked in was very freind lay and helpful with her recommendations.... Parking was a problem. I asked for a hotel that had parking not a hotel that directs you to public parking way up the street. I find this misinformation. I also understand that they receive similar problems from other guests.

    The breakfast was a good selection, rooms comfortable but on the small size. Bathroom spacious

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much really. Scrambled eggs a little under done for my taste. :-)

    Super big bed. Lovely helpful staff. Room not huge, but more than adequate for business trip or holiday. Perfect location round the corner from the plaza. A great G&T! Would recommend staying here to friends/family.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Public parking is available underneath a nearby square; however, the offloading bay in front of the hotel is rather limited. You may have a problem, if this bay is occupied.

    Location is absolutely great; walking distance to Alfama and other highlights of the city. Very clean room with no noise despite its central location. They have served free 'pastel de natas' and liquor shots at the reception throughout the Easter break which was very nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We left a mobile on our way to airport and the guy drove away. The hotel staff did everything to find the cab driver through the taxi company and have him return to the airport, find us and hand over the mobile. Thanks a lot guys.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entrance looks old and should be renewed. The price was high for the installations

    Good bed and bath. The rooms are small, but it seems to be a matter of the location. The staff is really helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms need some updating. The bathroom door did not stay closed, which made privacy rather difficult. I note that renovations are going on. In addition, the bedding was a blanket folded up and put inside a duvet cover; this was not comfortable and I feel that I hotel of this standard should have proper bedding. The temperature in the room was too high and it was difficult to make any difference without opening the window.

    The location is excellent, and this is a nicely styled hotel. The staff were very friendly. The beds were very comfortable, and the bathroom had a great shower.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room far too expensive and not 4 star category hotel. Room needed thorough dusting. Staff indifferent, verging on impolite. Did nit eat or drink on the premises. Would not return there and certainly not recommend to my friends and family.

    The location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Perhaps some fresh milk for coffee and a few less mirrors ;-)

    Excellent location ideal for all the major sights and easy access to metro to travel to Sintra or back to the Airport

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk staff were amazing, very friendly and eager to help. They helped us find restaurants, make reservations and had lots of suggestions to make our stay in Lisbon terrific!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Our allocated room was a bit hot and stuffy but that was quickly sorted and an alternative arranged.

    The Receptions desk staff were very welcoming, friendly and helpful, happily taking time to recommend places to eat. The breakfast was good, great selection on offer. Loved the location too.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no slippers in the room

    the staff is amazing, they are very helpful and polite, breakfast was absolutely amazing ! The selection of meat and cheese is brilliant, property is in a fantastic location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Romantic Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Rooms are like containers, no place to move. No place to store luggages. Very poor air-conditioning. we had to change our room 3 times on the period.

    Location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed is not best-of-the-best. Rooms on the back of the hotel don't have a lot of sunlight.

    Great value-for-money hotel situated 100 steps for the central square, on a quiet street.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I paid for Breakfast one morning which wasn't amazing but as good as expected as per usual breakfast buffets go. This was my only negative.

    The hotel was fantastic. Staff, the décor, the rooms, location. I would definitely stay again. I received a free bottle of bubbly on my birthday which was waiting in my room after a day out. This was a lovely touch from the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to speak of.

    Great location, friendly staff, parking not too far away and reasonably priced. Boutique type hotel so if you want style, uniqueness, something different from the chain hotels, this is the place. You can walk to everywhere you need from this location. This was out second stay at this hotel and just as good as the first.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very small room, shouldn't be like that in a 4-stars hotel.

    Very good location. A wide selection of food for breakfast, tasty and fresh. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The climate control did not work properly, adjusting the temperature had no effect and the moisture was not regulated at all, so in effect we were cold every night and felt like in a swamp in the morning. The room also seemed like it didnt have a thorough cleaning in years, just superficial swipeing. Also, very hard, uncomfortable bed.

    The location is great, right in the center.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was not a lot of storage space but this did not matter to me as a single traveller and only staying one night. The bed was too soft for me but I mentionned this at reception.

    I was made to feel very welcome on my arrival.The staff were very kind,friendly and willing to help. I chose this hotel for the 24 hour reception in case of a delay ( I flew in early evening). The location is ideal for the historic centre. There was a wide variety of choice at breakfast and items were regularly replenished. The room was very clean and quiet.The coffee machine was welcome - but only 2 pods! I felt very at home here!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Screaming and noisy guests... I know that it isn't a fault of the hotel !!

    I was there with my mother. Nice Room (on the 4th floor, 404) with enough place for a weekend wardrobe. Clean and nearly no noise from the streets. Unfortunately screaming and bumping children in the room next door...till we called the reception at 11pm!! After 1,5 hours screaming, jumping again...! The location was very good for us...not to far to the sea and near to bairro alto exact where we wanted to be...! Very kind staff! Very good breakfast. We booked it once and the other day we took our breakfast in a nice cafe with sea view and in the sun....

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Virtually nowhere to hang clothes. Bad space planning. Should build a desk/table under the window, which would then allow them to build a large closet where they presently have the desk/table. Not sure if all rooms are the same.

    We celebrated our 50th wedding anniversary whilst we were there, and when we returned to our room that evening they had delivered a bottle of sparkling wine and dessert. Very nice surprise and much appreciated!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we had a very small room which is ok, but this room had a very small window - which is not that good.. we didn't have to spend much time in the room, but even if we came there for a short stay during the day - we always had to switch on the lights as this window could give enough natural light even during the sunny day. bathroom, room etc. were clean and ok, but you feel & see that this is not a new hotel, a bit shabby.... we got this hotel room with quite a bit discount (40%). but with the regular hotel prices I would not recommend this hotel: you only pay for location

    Location is great (however you need to pay a parking bill if you are with the car then..)! Breakfast was also very good and complete!

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Vincci Baixa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: