Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of VIP Executive Arts Hotel 4 stars

Av. D. João II, nº 47, Parque das Nacoes, 1998-028 Lisbon, Portugal

#277 of 370 hotels in Lisbon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 5412 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    7.1
    for what i needed it was great & i can't moan or complain and would stay here again without a doubt
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the tv in the room didn't work correctly the hotel is beginning to show it's age and no iron or ironing board in the room

    the staff are great and super helpful as always.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    10
    I liked all apart from the breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast would be improved. When something finishes they don't replace it. The quality isn't as high as the hotel standard. My colleagues preferred to have breakfast in a close coffee shop.

    I liked all apart from the breakfast

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    5.4
    It was adequate for our needs for one night, but far from what I would expect from a 4 star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was hot, the bed was poor, and the pillows were uncomfortable. The coffee shop that was supposed to be open at 6:30 was not. The rooms are very tired, in dire need of an update.

    The view and location were excellent. This hotel is close to the water front area and a short walk from the Oriente Train Station.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    6.3
    So-so.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dinner was like it was prepared in hospitable kitchen. Very little flavor. Beds were hard, and not supported on the edges, so you could not sleep right on the edge. Air conditioning didn't work.

    Good location near shopping, metro stations, and the oceanarium. Room was clean. Desk staff took extra time to give us directions to a particular shop my wife wanted to go to.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    6.7
    Easy to get to from the airport and good for an overnight...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room had quite old furnishings that wern't in great condition. The stay was over priced and I wouldn't rush to go back.

    Easy to get to from the airport and good for an overnight stay. Good restaurants and cafes close by and very easy parking.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    3.8
    I will not stay here again ever
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cleaning of rooms, stains on the bathtub, hairs on the bed room and towels, reception agents were always mad, the queue to check out took me 30 minutes and the queue behind me was still long.

    Location of the hotel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    8.3
    The hotel was clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The wifi in the room was not great. There were only 2 functional elevators for a very big building, sometimes you had to wait 5 mins to get in the elevator. The hotel seems understaffed, the waiting queue at the reception was very long.

    The hotel was clean. I had the chance to have a view on the Tagus. Very calm but could be noisy if the room is facing the rails.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    6.7
    Location was good for concert at Altice Arena and the rooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neither the hairdryer nor safe worked but the maintenance came and fixed them. The staff wasn’t very helpful in answering questions about bus tours, where to eat etc. For instance, when we asked what floor the restaurant was on the guy just pointed up, he couldn’t be bothered to tell us it wasn’t open at the time or what floor it was on. Hotel upon checking out has its own rate, .77 to the euro, luckily we had enough euro

    Location was good for concert at Altice Arena and the rooms were clean, spacious and beds comfortable

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    5.8
    Bad politics, people are not numbers. Should be guests?!!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything that one client needs is not there. 20 minutes to find space in the lift. More then 60 people on line and only 1 lift working (2 lifts not working by purpose). Room closed not possible to go inside room because mistake of the hotel (closed on purpose to make me to go again to the reception, another 25 minutes waiting for lift). On the bar only one girl for 70 customers. ETC... Room with breakfast included but when arriving they told me no breakfast included...

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.9
    The location was great as I trained in from Porto and wanted...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was great as I trained in from Porto and wanted to be close to the Orient station. Its only a 5 min walk and easy to find. Also on a great bus route by the port./ station to lisbon center... large, good room and loved the location. I will be back...

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Excellent location, will stay again here....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular

    Friendly staff especially Bruno at front desk, excellent room given with superb view and upgraded too! Centrally located close to all amenities....would definitely recommend and stay again here in future

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    6.3
    Too expensive for a damaged 4 stars hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs a refresh. The room smelled badly in the entrance, there was an infiltration, tv and phone didn’t work. The curtains were damaged and let the light come into the room.

    The staff. Very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    5.8
    Not enought for its price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Sound proof Windows, we could ear a nearby disco music all night long. The mattress was too soft and leaning outwards.

    It was resonably easy to get there.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.5
    For the price, was expecting more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower support in the bathroom was broken. Advised the front desk but it was not fixed and nobody followed up with me. The tv remote in the room was not working properly. For the price, was not expecting these issues.

    Big room, clean, good location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Cool vibe, close to casino
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, cool look and vibe. Check-in felt like it was important, but still cool and quick. Bathroom and shower we're great. Walk to casino.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    9.6
    The proximity to the Oriente station (5minutes by foot) and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Renovations going on in the hotel, but very quiet despite the fact. The room was comfortable but a bit of renovation needed as well.

    The proximity to the Oriente station (5minutes by foot) and Parque das Nações, the breakfast buffet and the artwork all around the hotel. We will be back!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Great location near Oriente - 5-7 min on foot, and short...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything. But no swimming pool sadly.

    Great location near Oriente - 5-7 min on foot, and short drive to the airport. The Parque das Naçoes section of the city was so interesting- great modern architecture- it all started with Expo ‘98. Good restaurants and bars nearby.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.0
    Better value hotels available on search
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea coffee making facilities in the room No complimentary water bottles in the room This shows hotel believes in making money rather than providing help to customers

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    5.8
    Staff was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This property needs serious maintenance and refurbishment. The doors and furniture are tired and old, the bathtub is rusted, the bath curtains yellow. The walls need paint. There was no hair conditioner nor body lotion as amenities.

    Staff was very helpful. Location is good if you want to stay at Parque das Nacoes - only few steps from the river, park and shopping mall.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    8.8
    A great comfortable and pleasant stay
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like any other accommodation facilities in Lisbon nowdays, the price is too high. The turism speculation is getting too ridiculous ((

    The purpose of this stay had to be changed and the staff was 5 stars. Cooperative and very prompt to help.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    8.3
    Executive Arts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 315 needs to fix the floor. No tea or coffee facilities in the room. Windows cannot be opened in case you don't want the air con.

    Room 717 was very good and has a fantastic view. Location is excellent. Very clean sheets and towels. Very good bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.2
    The breakfast was phenomenal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little stiff. I ended up sleeping on top of the comforter.

    The breakfast was phenomenal. Full buffet breakfast with multiple options. Close proximity for the airport, close to the Metro, and along tour bus route as well.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    8.8
    Excellent Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It being a 4 star, certain essential facilities were expected, which werent available, such as an Iron box, water kettle.

    Excellent central location, well connected, close to a central railways station The Oriente. Very lively place.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.1
    Great Location but lacks basic amenities of a 4* hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No iron in room or avalable up request, no coffee or tea facilities in the room and not able to order room service due to lack of staff in the hotel. This is not a real 4 star hotel. Its more 3* and still no iron and coffee / tea makes it maybe 2*.

    Housekeeping was very good and professional. Wifi worked well.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.8
    Very friendly young receptionist , speaking good English .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps a complimentary tea kettle and cups and coffee /tea in the room.

    Very friendly young receptionist , speaking good English . Very nice view from the 12 th floor where we stayed overnight . Underground garage very convenient as we had a rented car.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    5.4
    Large rooms and good wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible staff, breakfast manager Mr Nunes was absolutely rude and disrespectful towards so many guests. He wouldn’t even let anyone finish their question and his answer was NO. Would make a great prison warden but doesn’t belong in a hotel. Receptionist at hotel are ill informed and more like robots then people.

    Large rooms and good wifi

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.8
    Great location, good wifi and sound proofing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff efficient but a bit aloof. The breakfast room is too gloomy.

    Great location, good wifi and sound proofing. Big and comfortable room. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    Very good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entrance hall, although spacious was a little confused. The staff was a little too strict with our request for early check-in.

    The location is awesome. Outside the city center but great surrounding and accessible.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.1
    Friendly, functional and reasonable quality.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a room that overlooked the railway lines which was incredibly noisey but fortunately the did not run through through the night. The telephone in my room was broken. TV cable was not connected and had slipped down the back of cabinet; hard to reach but managed to reconnect.

    Great location - just across the road from the office and 5 mins walk from the marina. Staff were welcoming and helpful. Hotel was very clean. It had an interesting layout and I liked the different reception and bar areas where you could sit for a drink - or watch the England / Croatia match. Food was very good and well presented. Lots of hot water, towels and clean sheets. I’d stay again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    4.6
    Manger on duty was very unprofessional. She definitely requires a refresher course customer service.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Manger on duty was very unprofessional. She definitely requires a refresher course customer service. Room door is not smooth and doesn't operate properly. Bathroom lights are not fully functioning. Overall a very bad stay.

    Location of the hotel, view of the room. Internet service.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    5.4
    Ok it was convenient.
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was hot in the room and when told the staff to lower the AC so that it gets cold in the room but they didn’t. The door handles of cupboards were bad it was difficult to open the doors. It broke my nail.

    The convenient location for the ceremony’s that we were there.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    6.7
    Overall good.
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property looks a bit dated. Fridge was not working.

    Convenient location. Close to airport and shopping centre (but slightly far from down town city centre).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    6.3
    Overall ok and we would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy from some guests checking out early. No orange juice in dispenser, had to wait 5 mins for salt and pepper, no eggs so breakfast had to be left until they were cooked. Staff stood around looking like lost sheep.

    Room was ok. Breakfast choice was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.2
    The rooms are very spacious and comfortable, with a small...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are very spacious and comfortable, with a small desk to work and a great view on the river (I asked gently for it when I booked. The other side of the building does not have a view on the river). The bed was very comfortable! I

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.3
    Overall, an excellent stay. The location of the hotel is excellent. Close to major transport hub.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air conditioner in the room wasn't working and I reported it as soon as we were checked in the room. No one got back to me that day and we slept in a very hot room the first night. The second day I had to report the air con not working again and ask why no one got back to me the day before. Later that day, i went back to reception and was confirmed the air con wasn't working. We were offered another room. I felt the response to the complaint was too late.

    The location and price (value for money) very good. Easy access to A1, A2 and airport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    5.8
    It was ok some time ago
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs renovation. Most of the things look old, scratched doors, toilet. Doors making scary sounds upon opening. It’s a big hotel so you need to be prepared for waiting for reception, for food during late breakfast. Look at the map closely, train line is just next to one side of hotel.

    Lunch from carte was tasty. Nice gallery area. Friendly bartender.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.3
    Cleanliness and the room was comfortable and close to main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was not very smily and welcoming, they just do their job full stop...A welcoming smile would be highly appreciated. TV was not working, image blur and disrupted...

    Cleanliness and the room was comfortable and close to main train station and mall.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    2.5
    This was the most horrible hotel experience I had in my...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was the most horrible hotel experience I had in my entire life and I don’t wish it to anyone. Rooms are dead old, decadent and bad smelling, they promised to change me to a renovated room and changed me to a same style room and they chase you to pay like if you’re going to runaway. Breakfast is the most terrible food you can imagine. Service is really bad, there’s nobody nice in the staff apart from the cleaning ladies that say hello, but the mid and low level managerial style follows the level of the hotel. HORRIBLE!!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.8
    Art everywhere!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately the bathtub / shower glass protector can not prevent the water from spreading and ends up watering the bathroom floor.

    The room exceeded my expectations with a very comfortable bed and beautiful furnishings. The interior of the hotel is quite cozy and one of the positives is that you find art all over the hotel! Right on the facade of the hotel you are faced with a beautiful huge painting on the wall with various characters from the nerd / geek world. Moreover the hotel provides good breakfast. Another good thing is that the hotel is very close to the metro station and only 2 stations from the Lisboa Airport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.8
    A little bit out from main Lisbon, but right on waterfront,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit out from main Lisbon, but right on waterfront, we had a hire car so the underground car park was a bonus , suss the metro out to get into town cause traffic can be horrendous at peak times.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.1
    Location was great for the Atlice Arena which is why we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was great for the Atlice Arena which is why we chose it initially. Staff were good generally and the breakfast was adequate. Obviously a business hotel geared for conferences though none were there when we stayed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    5.4
    Over priced, uncomfortable and old fashioned.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed - most uncomfortable, every movement caused ripple effect disturbing partner Pillows - small, cheap, plastic Air conditioning - old central a/c could not adequately cool room Over priced compared with nearby superior competitors Tired old furnishings - 80's standard

    Location close to Oriente station, Parque das Nacoes and Altice Arena. Spectacular views over the river from the upper floors. Large bathrooms with very good water pressure. Wood flooring. WiFi

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant stay near Altice Arena and Oriente station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One barman only. Was snowed under. He was inundated and did a fantastic job but meant service was slow and poor. Management take note.

    Bed and shower were very good. Reception friendly and helpful. Bar was good, very modestly priced and open late which means you can snack and drink getting back after a concert at Altice Arena. Barman was first class, attentive and not fazed by being buried with customers. Special praise for him. Well done. Ideal location, 5/7 min walk to Altice Arena. Looked after our bags on Check out morning whist we shopped before afternoon train

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    4.6
    The quality of service provided by the hotel did not reflect the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long wait to book in. Not enough bar staff so long waits for evening drinks. No tea/coffee facilities in the bedroom and the drink machine in the breakfast room didn't work.

    Good location for Altice arena

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.5
    We would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would be good to have a facility for tea and coffee in the room. The paint was flaking off the toilet seat which made it look dirty.

    Good breakfast, excellent service, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.3
    Staff and parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room had signs of construction as the marker paint on the mirror. The shower was damaged and so was the wall paper. TV remote had extreme lag.

    Staff and parking. Even that the parking barrier wasn't working properly the overnight staff was efficient in manually operating it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    I stayed there last year when I visited my sister and would every time .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I was staying only one night

    The lady that received me was very pleasant and even upgraded me to a suite because it was my birthday and without charge

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    5.8
    Very average, and expensive for the quality of hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The curtains were worn and partly torn. The sink filled up a bit. When I was given the room (I checked in at night) the tub in the room hadn’t been cleaned properly.

    great location- easy access to taxis and metro. Also 5 minutes from airport. So great if you’re going for a quick work trip like me.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    4.2
    Property is tired and needs a spruce up
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow reception. The queue was enormous, but only 2 staff who were not to be hurried. Leaking plumbing in bathroom - when we arrived I noticed water on the bathroom floor. Before long it spread across half the room as the pipes were dripping. There was no plug for the hand basin. Broken curtains meant we had sun streaming in from daybreak. I encountered unfriendly staff when I had to ask reception to recode my door key as it no longer worked. Apparently I should not have put it near my phone and the reception girl clearly thought I should have known that. Doh!!! Overall the property looks smart, but the rooms are tired. I only stayed here because the Ibis cannot store luggage

    Not too far from Oriente train& metro station and airport. There are other hotels closer to the station which should be considered as it’s difficult dragging luggage along the cobbled footpaths

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.9
    Hotel mostly oriented for business travelers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was able to hear bypassing trains.

    Close to Lisbon Orient train station, located near International Exhibition Center of Lisbon with its bars, clubs and restaurants. Fast internet and sufficient amount of power sockets.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.3
    Great location if you are attending an event at Altice Arena.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit pricey IMO.

    Good location, 5 minute walk from Oriente train and metro station. Stunning view from room. Clean and spacious room. Helpful front desk staff. Wide choice,and very nice breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    4.6
    View from room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Service poor due to lack of English spoken by reception. Bedroom door key - box broken off wall on arrival. Had to wait while it was fixed. Room safe - combination not cleared from previous customer. Couldn't use it. Location in banking/financial district. Money spent in this area. Able to walk to Arena and Oceanarian - good highly recommend.

    View from room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    Very nice breakfast with great variety, comfortable room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sometimes there was noise from the trains passing the railway lines behind the hotel.

    Very nice breakfast with great variety, comfortable room with new linen, close to metro and train station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.9
    Lovely stay, room was spacious and airy and extremely clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The lifts are a bit irrational, a better system should be introduced for such a busy hotel and with some many floors... at peak hours was difficult to get into one and there is no other way of going up or down except for using the lifts. The coffee machines could also be improved, although there were jugs with fresh coffees the machines would not dispense cappuccino, did not understand the logic.

    The hotel was extremely clean The room was spacious The area easy to navigate to and from

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.9
    Spacious, super functional and comfortable.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious, super functional and comfortable. Just what we needed, 5 min drive from the airport. & close to the metro, the river and a massive comercial area!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    7.1
    Hotel Location is greate, close to airport, metro station,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The price is too high for quality, 100 euro per day without breakfast is too much. Very bad quality of wifi signal in room.

    Hotel Location is greate, close to airport, metro station, train station, market etc.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    6.3
    We liked our stay and can only recommand this area in Lisbon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very dusty and looked very used. Scratches everywhere on the wall not just small scratches but like there was a fight in the room.

    Perfect location with a lot to see nearby

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.8
    Would stay again next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Temperature control in the room was a challenge. Quite warm.

    Property well located for airport and sightseeing activities. Great things in the area like the aquarium, shopping and the gondola ride.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel in a great location, for those that want to stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel in a great location, for those that want to stay in Parque das Nações. Comfortable and clean room, good services and kind and attentive staff. Very nice view to the river, from the last floors, and very good breakfast! The hotel parking is also a plus.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.5
    Good choice close the the Oriente station , Aquarium and exhibition center!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very nice room that is starting to show signs that the hotel is popular and used a lot. It is not possible to open a window and air the room out and the ventilation system could be a lot better...

    Very good location close to the Oriente Station, the Aquarium and the exhibition center. Good parking under the hotel at a reasonable cost.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    5.8
    Location is great, only few minutes walk to shopping centre,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We didn't have good night sleep because of the train line, shower doors and shower itself needs repairing. Reception staff wasn't very helpful. Choice of breakfast was nice, however would need to have at least two coffee machines working for the hotel size like this, had to queue for the coffee for few minutes.

    Location is great, only few minutes walk to shopping centre, nice view from the lift.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.3
    City overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I found the buffet food a little overcooked. I know it is difficult to get this right when you are catering for larger numbers.

    Good Wi-Fi and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    6.7
    Fo a Hotel which is supposedly 4 star, I am not impressed, should be 3 star.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no complimentary water, no iron, checkout took a long time , only 2 coffee machines for breakfast, there were queues of 5-7 people in each

    The pillows were comfortable, room was clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.3
    Happy out
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    All the staff were excellent especially Mr Diogo who went out of his way to help when I was having a lot of trouble printing out my boarding pass, he has great patience and is accredit to the hotel, thanks again Diogo.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    4.6
    Convenient location not far from a metro station in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is too cold in the room and neither you, nor the staff can fix that. No slippers,no toothbrush, no chance to iron anything. No gym. Food was not tasty at all.

    Convenient location not far from a metro station in a business district with nice restaurants. Modern hotel, clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    8.8
    We really liked this area of Lisbon and I think the staff over come the short come of dated look.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel on the eighth floor was dated,door to wash room was in need of staining. Hard wood floors were marked up from years of moving furniture or abuse. I guess , I was just expecting a more up to date look,again I don`t know if this is the eight floor only.

    Excellent staff,very helpfull and service excellent. Excellent breakfast. Held our luggage while we had lunch before we departed and arranged for early entrance on arrival.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    6.3
    Great location but doubt we would return as there are better choices in the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was hard and uncomfortable but that is a personal preference ~ but better quality pillows would have helped. I asked for a factura which here in Portugal should be a VAT /IVA receipt....this did not have the requested info ~ will be emailing to correct ! Whilst most of the staff at breakfast were really helpful and friendly there was one guy who looked about fourteen who was not helpful ~ I asked him for some more of something and he replied yes, then carried on with what he was doing ~ had to ask another member of staff ~ very odd ! And finally on leaving I handed in our rooms cards at the desk, two receptionists were there who did not acknowledge me or enquire about my stay or even said goodbye.......just carried on discussing about something on the screen in front of them......not a very personal service !

    Great location for the exhibition centre and were given a sea view on the 13th floor which was spectacular. Even though the room was ''tired'' everything was very clean ~ there was a sign in the lift stating that they are undergoing renovations over the next year ~ this was good to see as the room definitely needed it. Breakfast had a good choice of continental and hot food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.6
    Four-star luxury handy for transport and entertainment: a regular stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints here.

    We stay here quite often as it's very handy when catching an early flight or arriving late, so we know what to expect - four-star comfort in a very convenient location. This time we paid more than usual because it was at peak time. But in what is a very large, sometimes impersonal, hotel, we were given a charming welcome by a receptionist, Andreia, who remembered us from our previous visit. Little things like that make a difference!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    6.3
    Dark room with no window access. Customer service need improvement. No WiFi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had called the hotel before arriving, telling them that we were in a rental car, a Europcar. They told us there was a Europcar office in the hotel. When we arrived, it was a different rental car company at the hotel. Hotel staff was busy, and told us we had to arrange the car return directly with Europcar. We knew there was a Europcar office in the nearby train station, but since the hotel had told us we could return it there... anyway, they offered zero assistance in contacting Europcar or in figuring out how to get to the train station. This was a miscommunication, but caused a poor first impression. Staff did not seem to care. So we checked in after returning the car. There was a huge concrete V beam across the window in our room. Could not reach the curtain over it to close it all the way at night. Dark during the day, zero view. 90% of the time the free WiFi did not work in our room. Fridge was not cold. Light was off on the second day, but went back on on its own. After that, minimal refrigeration. Our fruit went bad. Remote control was sluggish. First night I thought it wasn’t working and gave up on it. Somehow it went on the second night after 4-5 pushes. Reported these things to the front desk on day two (of four). Nothing was done about it other than an apology as we left. Friendly lip service was given at the time I reported problems, but there was no action taken or follow up. Breakfast buffet was okay, nothing special. But it wasn’t included, so extra cost.

    Like location near the Oceanariums. Staff generally friendly. Got us a taxi for the airport on the last day.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.5
    Close to Oriente train station, mall however 3 0 min by metro to downtown.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not possible to check in earlier ( before 14:00) Wanted to pay for earlier check-in. Window mechanism broken, not able to open window,even after technician's examination.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    I like to short stay there before early morning flights and...
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I like to short stay there before early morning flights and enjoy the afternoon and evening before. It's close to the Tejo, Oriente railway station, Ocenário and Parque das Nações. Don't expect something like the beautiful old Lisbon centre, it's a modern urban environment. Go to see the Tejo!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent modern and spacious hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing that I can think of except the sound of the wind through the window (being on the 8th floor).

    The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We needed a wake up call at 2 a.m. and they called right on time. The facilities are modern and very nice. The location can be good depending on what you are doing (e.g. Oceanarium, Oriente Train Station close by). We did not have breakfast so I cannot comment on that. The heat worked well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.5
    Good lodging close to LIS airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Business oriented hotel close to LIS airport, comes in handy if you have to take an early flight. Huge parking lot with good rates if you are tripping by car. Close to Parque das Nações, Oceanário de Lisboa e Vasco da Gama Shopping Mall.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    6.7
    The front desk staff was not friendly and unhelpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The front desk staff was not friendly and unhelpful. Not one staff member but all of them. The entire hotel has a stale smell. My room had a window that would crack open and this helped. Walking to the modern, beautiful riverside is easy. Many cafes, restaurants are in the area and endless shopping at the Vasco da Gama mall are nearby. The historic downtown is far away. The overall hotel is fairly sterile and caters to businessmen. The lobby is huge, modern and stylish. My room was small, drab and modest. The bathroom was very high end. However the bathroom vent fan appeared to be not working and dirty. The towel racks were falling off of the wall. This hotel was a modest version of a R. Blu hotel with an unpleasant staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.2
    The rooms are really big, clean and very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are really big, clean and very comfortable. The bathroom is big and with bidet. We do suggest to get the breakfast included, it is really worth it! The parking is big and we left the car 3 days while moving with transport that are 10 min away from the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse VIP Executive Arts Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: