Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Vista Marina Apartamentos Turisticos 4 stars

Rua do Oceano Índico - Praia Da Rocha, 8500-823 Portimão, Portugal

#86 of 220 Holiday rentals in Portimão

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2332 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    3.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    Very peaceful and relaxing stay. Immaculate apartment with extremely helpful and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool, Garden and River View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not many cafes and restaurants locally. Situated in a residential area but only 15 minutes walk from the town centre.

    Very spacious apartment - extremely clean, light and airy. Lovely pool area and gardens.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.5
    Great friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool, Garden and River View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The cleanliness of the room could be better - after check-in we faced in our room blurred windows and unwashed/dirty floor. The water in the outdoor swimmingpool could be warmer.

    Great friendly staff. Quite good location - walking distance from the seaside. Well equiped room and the kichenette.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool, Garden and River View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like

    Amazing apartment, so much space Had a difficulty with the Aircon in the first apartment, soon resolved and moved to an alternative apartment. View of the river fantastic, lots of boating activity, large cruise ship arrived on the final day. Location was equidistant between Portimao and Prai da Rocha, nice balance of town and beach. Supermarket and bar 2 mins walk away. Great outdoor and indoor pool. Stayed halfway through a 2 week holiday, was great to have a washing machine to freshen up all our clothes.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    2.5
    Horrific place to stay. Absolutely falsely advertised on Booking.com by the Hotel. It is a dump!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool, Garden and River View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It is absolutely filthy, full of ants, says free wi-fi on website that does not work. there was a smell of sewerage in our room for the week which we reported and nothing was down about it, Pictures on booking.com do not reflect the state of the place. The pool is exaggerated in the picture. Every room looks out onto wasteland and not this beautiful pool (miniature pool) which is advertised on booking.com. Hotel has completely falsely advertised this property. The pictures are completely photoshopped. The place is run down dirt everywhere, furniture filthy and worn. The breakfast was the worst I have ever seen that we did not eat for the week.

    I liked nothing about this property worst place I have ever stayed

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.5
    Great rooms but awful food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool, Garden and River View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything to do with restaurant and breakfast etc is very very bad. Trashy scrambled eggs from a tetra pack! No fresh fruits, no fresh anything relly. Also SPA facilities were all closed

    Rooms were really spaceous and clean, with killer view of a sunrise if you are an early bird, pool area was nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.3
    There are 2 pools, one for childrens and one normal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool, Garden and River View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so many bars/restaurants around, but is only 10 min to the beach area. Cleaning in the room was done each day but quite superficial.

    There are 2 pools, one for childrens and one normal.Bith are very nice.Outside space is very big and nice.Apartment was nice and big and the terrance big enough. You have also small market near by and an underground garrage. Overall i will come back here.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.2
    try it and you will see, im this hotel positive :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool, Garden and River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi signal and missing vegetable on the breakfast :/ after i check-in, my toilet was dirty :/

    Everything looks similar like on the photos, good staff, comfort, nice for relaxing. Free garage parking. Free wifi, you dont have to pay for it how ut used to be :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.8
    Very good apartment at a nice location - Good for families with kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool, Garden and River View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The strength of Wifi was very poor in the bedroom. For browsing we should sit in the living room. For a paid service i expect a better signal strength (Cost of Wifi per day: 1 Euro per device). I hope the apartment fixes the problem of signal strength in the future.

    The apartment is very good and it is located at a good calm location. Free parking is included and there are two swimming pools (Indoor which is warm and outdoor which is cold). A gym and spa are also present in the basement. The swimming pools and gym can be used without any additional cost. The pools are not very deep and it is reasonably safe for young children. There is a small supermarket near the apartment (around 200 meters from the apartment). Beach is also reachable by foot in 15 - 20 minutes. Rooms are clean, spacious and well maintained.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.8
    Pleasing , clean place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool, Garden and River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its very comfortable apartment to stay with a good space and good cleaning service. You have nice kitchen with all needed equipment. Perfect for the trip with kids. With nice pool outside. Its pleasing place.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.5
    Large apartments that are a short walk from Plaia Da Rocha...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool, Garden and River View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you don't like children around the pool, it may not be the place for you. Gym is in poor condition.

    Large apartments that are a short walk from Plaia Da Rocha beach. Supermarket nearby.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    5.8
    The size and the equipment of the apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool, Garden and River View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The lack of transparency in pricing. An additional fee of 14€/night was charged on arrival for a second guest that did not appear in the misshandled reservation (I never wanted to reserve anything else than an appartment for my wife and myself, but Booking somehow changed it to a 1 person stay). The additional fee for a second guest should have been at the maximum of 8€ according to the price table displayed in the apartment and that for the same period, the price difference displayed on Booking was less than 5€/night. I did not receive any evidence from the management that these 14€ do correspond to a fee that is made availabe to the general public , and therefore something that you can be prepared for it.

    The size and the equipment of the apartment.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.6
    The property overall was perfect, with huge rooms, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool, Garden and River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were there for 3 night and towels werenot changed, but when we ask they gave new towels.

    The property overall was perfect, with huge rooms, good bathroom, with all facilities. We enjoy our stay to portimao. Rocha beach is one of the best i think. In reception guys are very helpfull, especially the blond lady is super cute ✌ Thank u very much, u made our stay unforgotable 😍

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    6.3
    Good place to stay if you are looking for a nice and quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite Premium with Pool, Garden and River View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    1. Wi-Fi is not free, even if you pay for a premium suite. 2. TV channels are very limited may be 10 in total. 3. Average customer service.

    1. Close to the beach. 2. Nice and quiet location. 3. Good privacy. 4. Heated swimming pool is good. 5. Regular cleaning and good room service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    Very nice stay, we just can recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool, Garden and River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very good but not so much choices available. Maybe our expectations were a bit high. Another thing is the Hotel Bar that was closed even when it was stated that it should be open from 1st of June.

    Large, clean and comfort apartments with a great terrace. We had everything that we needed. Very helpful and friendly service at the reception. The location is also very good, a grocery store and a bar are just across the street, also it is needed only few minutes walk from Praia da Rocha.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.9
    Beautiful and clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool, Garden and River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi connection was pretty bad but it was both plus and minus things so we didint hang with phones all the time. And gym should be updated too.

    Beautiful and clean room. Hotels waa near to beach, 10min walk and it was better than to be right on the beach with all the noices. Supermarket next to hotel and Portimao center super close too. We took room for two night and we supposed to look other hotel for 4 other night but decided to stay here on Vista Marina so total 6 nights. Kitchen and washers big plus!! And pricex were okay for to people and bit of luxcury!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    9/10
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool, Garden and River View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows

    Great location, very clean. Beautiful view from the balcony. Approximately 10min walk to the beach. Shop’s 1 minute walk away. Beautiful pool area. Shout out to the receptionist Nelson, he’s brilliant at his job! Very helpful guy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.1
    I expected more according to the pictures.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool, Garden and River View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is getting dated, few things needed to be repaired and updated. If you book with breakfast included be aware that you’ll be scheduled a slot, and you’ll need to stick to it. Not fun waking up early on holidays.

    The room is great for families with all appliances needed to make a stay more affordable. Pools are nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice but could be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool, Garden and River View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The breakfast was too late, 9 till 10, some mornings struggle to get a table, check out at 10 am, too early when check in it isn't until 4 pm. Bar facilities wasn't provided, always closed. The worst of all, I stayed 6 nights and my bed and towels were never changed.

    The property was nice with good facilities if you want to take advantage of them, the bedroom was nice and spacious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    A great hotel, close to a lovely beach and town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool, Garden and River View
    • Stayed 11 nights

    I was not happy with the WiFi, I am not use to paying (1 euro / day) and it did not work in the room, only on the balcony, also had to log on every time to use. There is no free WiFi area in hotel, even in the bar area.

    The room was comfortable, very clean, well equiped, the TV was great with many channels in english. I loved the patio doors, opening the apartment to the balcony allmost full width with a fantastic view. Hotel staff were friendly. 15 minute walk to town square or to the beach. This is a great hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    Our stay was very enjoyable in a lovely apartment. We would definitely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool, Garden and River View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    You have to pay for wifi, although it is very reasonable at only one euro per day.

    The apartment was excellent and very well equipped. All the rooms have a balcony over looking the swimming pool and gardens., as well as a view of the river and marina at Portimao. The buffet breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Have been there 3 times already and will be back again soon ,God willing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool, Garden and River View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    It would be better if they could extend the café and bar hours ,not just for the June to Sept season and also a little low volume music as background in the reception area and the bar. Overall though great place for families and couples like ourselves.

    The location allows easy access to both Portimao town and to Praia de Rocha beach resort. The healthy and light breakfast, the gardens are excellent,the bedrooms and living area are very roomy and comfortable with balcony views over the river Arade and marina.Its quiet so one can sleep easy and its safe with 24 hour desk. Also across the road is a lovely local café ,Bellissimo, and a shop with a huge range of items, where you meet all the friendly local people.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.3
    Go there :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool, Garden and River View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    We had amazing view from our apartment overlooking the garden, the river and the town of Ferragudo. The staff is exceptional. The facilities are good addition to a nice stay - bar, indooor and outdoor pools. Praia da Rocha is 10 min walk from the hotel, the train station is 15 min drive (costs about 7 euros by taxi). We would love to stay again in Vista Marina next time we are in the Algarve. This time it was our honeymoon so hopefully we will go back for our first or second anniversary. :-)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool, Garden and River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think the cleanliness in the bathrooms could have bee a little better. Staff need to be told that the corners are part of the room. In one corner there was mildew that you could see had been there for a very long time. Supervisors need to pay a little more attention to this

    i liked the facility and the fact that we rented a T1 (for 3 adults) and when we arrived we had been upgraded to a T2 (granted it was a quite time of year but it was nice of them to do it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    5.8
    Large rooms, only 5min walk to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool, Garden and River View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels were not changed often enough. Hotel brochure says it can supply a rental car for you, but it cant, i was just told to go rent one from europcar. Indoor pool closes at 8PM. In gerenal staff were not great apart from one guy with glasses. Paid Wifi and paid safe locker in a 4 star hotel ? really ? Theres a pricelist of the room inventory, if you break something you must pay for it, however some of the things there were already broken.

    Large rooms, only 5min walk to the beach. Indoor and outdoor swimming pools. Good view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    2.9
    Never staying here or in Portimao again -
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool, Garden and River View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No WiFi reception, gym equipment didn’t work and had set hours- the whole reason I booked here, reception staff so rude, breakfast so bad, photos just lie really.

    Nothing - pay extra and stay somewhere else. Room ok and price cheap for families

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    5.8
    Price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool, Garden and River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment is not so close by the restaurants and beach. The breakfast, I cannot call it a breakfast. It is was served in broken plastic boxes and plastic glasses for the drink. And there were very few options. The staff who received us upon our arrival was not friendly. The other days they were ok.

    Price... 45 euro with breakfast. More than this price it would be too much.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    Very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool, Garden and River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The apartment was great, with good space and a very beautiful view. The staff was nice and the breakfast price was good, but could have more variate. The location is also good, at 10-15 minutes walk from Praia da Rocha, with several restaurants by the way. Also liked the free private parking. The swimming pool is also good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    5.0
    It was not what I expected unfortunately.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Pool, Garden and River View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - No 24hr room service - Linen was changed every 2 days only - If we needed anything extra had to pay for it - Photos show very modern rooms but in reality the rooms consisted of old style wooden furniture.

    - Spacious - Good location, everything was nearby and accessible

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    6.7
    It was ok room for improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool, Garden and River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast times not flexible !!! Locks on door very hard confusing ?? 1st floor noisy at night Time complained but did not change my room no sleep 3 nights !!!

    Spa & indoor pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.5
    Apartment was spacious and balcony was large with great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool, Garden and River View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very basic. Sauna had to be prebooked. No staff in spa so could not get appointment. No bar facilities.

    Apartment was spacious and balcony was large with great views. Very clean and friendly cleaning staff. Supermarket very close.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Highly recommend visiting this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool, Garden and River View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was freezing. Had to pay for WiFi- 1 Euro a day. No sport on tv or no smart tv.

    Excellent venue with excellent facilities. Indoor and outdoor pool. Gym. Sauna. Breakfast if wanted. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    6.7
    Free parking, location, outdoor pool
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool, Garden and River View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning did not work and this was my one request before booking! You have to tell them a time for breakfast. The breakfast was very poor, no toast, no bananas etc. just croissants and cereal. Was promised two single beds, instead got a double and a sofa bed in the living room where it was light even at night so didnt sleep very well. No bar!! We couldnt get a drink. Rock solid pillows. The ‘spa’ consists of an individual sauna, yes, one person! And also it closes at 8pm.

    Free parking, location, outdoor pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money, big apartments and a great pool area. Do not expect more than that.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool, Garden and River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is average. The fitness centre is non-existent, all machines appear to be broken. The sauna needs over an hour to heat up. Horrible wi-fi coverage and needs to be paid on top of that.

    The apartment was very spacious, bigger than expected, wiith a large terrace. Great value for money. The free underground parking is a bonus and the landscaped garden with the pool is amazing. Good location and close to Praia da Rocha beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    A must stay in Portimao! 100% Reccomended
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool, Garden and River View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Stayed in alot of places in Portimao over 2 months, This place is the best so far. Huge apartments with great views. Lovely Sunrise and Moon over the river on the evening. Recommended 100%

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    Family friendly stay in a very big apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool, Garden and River View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sauna temperature was too low (even after heating 1.5 hours) - heated up till only 40 degrees. But was not a big issue .

    Big and clean apartments with beautiful view to the river. Fully equipped kitchen with big refrigerator. 15 minutes walk to the beach and to the city center. Family friendly, easy check in and parking garage was included.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.9
    I liked the view, spaceous apartment and nice decorated...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Premium with Pool, Garden and River View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the bed as it was too strong for my taste and I had pain all over my body and couldn't sleep for the whole week. Also, its not so soundproff and you can hear everything from the rooms next to you and above you which can be quite disturbing as we were lucky to have noisy ones above us. We decided to take wifi which is 1€ per day but you are better off not taking it as its very slow and it will disconnect you as soon as you put your phone away. There is no oven in the kitchen, and no spounge or similiar for dishes, you have to buy everything yourself including for clothes.

    I liked the view, spaceous apartment and nice decorated apartment, indoor pool was nice and big enough with not so warm water but it wasn't that bad. Apartments are not far from the beach and Portimao center which is great for someone who doesn't have a car.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    7.5
    Limited places to go. Disappointed staff were not aware of things on in the area. E.g. markets.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool, Garden and River View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Advertised there was pool and jacuzzi, what they didn't say is that for past 3 weeks they have not been working. Did use indoor pool once, went to use it 2nd time, too cold. These were some of main reasons we booked accomodation, gravely disappointed when they weren't available. Glad we did not pay for breakfast, selection most disappointing. Sauna, do it yourself, took about one hour to heat up, was barely warm by time 2 hours was up, as this is length of time you get. Felt adverts and descriptions were misleading, due to above reasons.

    There was no oven, which is main device in a kitchen.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    7.1
    The apartments are nice and with a lot of space.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool, Garden and River View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfriendly and un-professional staff. Not able to promptly solve our problems with heating. Charged an additional €5/night for baby bed. Forget to update key for the additional night we booked.

    The apartments are nice and with a lot of space. Good quality.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    4.6
    Very disappointed!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool, Garden and River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff were not helpful at all. Wwe requested early book in but was told abruptly no, not until 4pm because our room wasn't ready! Despite the hotel being almost empty. When we did check in, the electric didn't work, it took 40 mins to move us to another apartment. The booking stated WiFi, after 2 attempts with reception staff, it still didn't work!

    We liked the view from the apartment

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    7.5
    nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool, Garden and River View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It's a pity that sauna was not working, outdoor swimming pool was under maintenance and there was no info in advance about it. Management of this property offered us good will gesture due to this inconvenient, which pleases. Breakfast very basic - scrambled eggs, bacon, beans, miusli, yogurt, bread, coffee and thee. Could be more various food for 4 * hotel :(

    spacious apartment - exactly as it shows on the pictures. Big and comfortable bed; very convent for long stay. it has fully equipped kitchen, washing machine, dishwasher. Location is good as well, close to the beach and "must see" attractions.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    9.6
    Unbelievable value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool, Garden and River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need a car to get to beach - or 20 min walk. We came in early November (still boiling hot) so no crowds but imagine it could be a different story in July and August.

    Apartment massive.Supermarket at 100 metres.Hot indoor pool.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.5
    VISTA MARINA
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool, Garden and River View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Daily maid service for kitchen would be a good option. Only bedroom and bathroom service included.

    Very spacious apartment within proximity of praia da rocha. Very quiet area , no street noise.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    7.9
    The staff was very helpful, the view was great and there was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool, Garden and River View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    It's hard to get to the centre of Portimao and the internet service is not the best. You have to pay 1 euro a day and there's no signal in the bedroom, so you have to be near the balcony to get some wifi signal.

    The staff was very helpful, the view was great and there was a supermarket less than 2 blocks away

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.3
    Fairly good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool, Garden and River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had to pay for wi-fi and there was very a bad smell from the nearby river. Didn't have enough beds for a four-person family.

    The breakfast was a big variety of good food.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    8.8
    Enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool, Garden and River View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise travels between apartments but no-one was noisy late when we stayed so it was fine. Staff don’t quite match the standard the appearance suggests. Very casual on reception and bar man was efficient but not very friendly. End of season so probably exhausted!

    Lovely big apartments just like the pictures. Well furnished. All with pool/marina views. Very quiet. Breakfast fine.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.9
    Nice, quiet stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool, Garden and River View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Beds could be more comfortable. We didn't take breakfast option, but ate lunch once - very average. A bit walk to the beach.

    Nice, quiet place. Very helpful staff. Apartments were specious and clean. Nice swimming pool area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    8.8
    Great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool, Garden and River View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not i don't like but it would be better if breakfast start a bit earlier and the swimming pool close later.

    Friendly and helpful staff, great location (not far from the beach or centre but quiet and peaceful if you need rest). Spacious and comfortable apartment.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.6
    good for vacation at the swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool, Garden and River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    No beach.

    Huge spacious living room with kitchenette and laundry. Comfortable beds. Few channels in English. Good continental breakfast. Big swimming pool. Secured free underground parking. Walking distance to shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    5.8
    Hotel had a good price, but you won't get a lot from that.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool, Garden and River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    LOT OF ANTS everywhere in the room (bathroom, kitchen, bedroom). Facilities (gym, indoor pool, outdoor pool) were really poor. Gym had about 8 different machines and 6 of them didn't work. It was scary. Indoor pool had lot of hair in it and the tiles were broken. Kitchen was big, but did not have a pan, a proper knife. Lot of missing things from the kitchen.

    Bed was alright. Shampoo was really good. Lot of space in the room, nice view. Kitchen was big and nice. TV was working properly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    3.3
    The view from balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool, Garden and River View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - just one card to the room (no possibility to get another which was really complicated because we were 2pairs) - In the room was a lot of dust ( also cleaning every day was mainly about taking trash) - the swimming pool which is inside is really dirty - all the elevator didn't work during our check out( we had to walk with all bags with small kids from 4th floor) NOT RECOMMEND FOR VACATION

    The view from balcony

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    6.7
    The breakfast was a bit monotonous - especially if you are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite Premium with Pool, Garden and River View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet wasn’t working really good. And you have to pay for the WiFi connection 1€ for one day. I think nowadays it’s should be kind of standard thing not to have to pay extra for it.

    The breakfast was a bit monotonous - especially if you are staying for a longer time and everyday you have the same meat and the same cheese and just one sort of juice. What I really missed were vegetables (tomatoes or cucumbers) and real bread - not only bread rolls although they were really delicious. Also a girl from reception (Alexandra) was extremely nice girl - very helpful and always smiling with a huge amount of patience.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    I have never left a review before, but this apartment and staff was just too good, always helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool, Garden and River View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    I have never left a review before, but this apartment and staff was just too good, always helpful. Loved the lovely view and the fact that it is close to the centre but quiet at the same time. Literally whatever i seen on the images was there. A great experience with temperature of 30 degrees in mid October! Highly recommend A++++

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    3.3
    a very average accommodation and nothing impressive
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool, Garden and River View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    check-in far too late 4 PM, very poor breakfast, poor quality, no free wifi in the rooms, twins beds joined together to create a double which was very uncomfortable, too far away from the beach and restaurants.

    Spacious suite with good view, nice garden and good receptionists at the desk

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.9
    Lovely large apartment but on a steep incline so hard on legs etc. Also paths outside hotel uneven.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool, Garden and River View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    I did not find the indoor pool clean.There were clumps of hair floating in under the water and the inner sides of the pool under the water were black and stained. Also no safety bars to aid you when entering outdoor pool going down steps into pool/ no safety bar in our bathroom either and you could easily slip getting into shower /bath

    Reception staff are amazing- the best we have met in Portugal-Nothing too much trouble for them. The Price was also very good and breakfast just about ok

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.2
    Excellent place for a short break.
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool, Garden and River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing i wasnt very pleased was that sofa bed was not very comfortable. My daughter did not rest comfortable enough.

    Very peaceful and relaxing. Staff great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    8.8
    Great peaceful getaway in October
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool, Garden and River View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit out the way of strip and town in a residential street but only 10 minute walk either way..no oven in kitchen which I would have preferred over dishwasher or washing machine..but all in all no complaints..nicest apartments I have stayed in.

    Size and position of the apartments was great..sun every morning, peaceful...pool area always quiet..nice view of the river Arade and Ferragudo. Nice cafe bar which did lovely reasonable food..€4.50 for Burger and chips. The balcony is massive and such a bonus having a sun lounger to laze about on.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.1
    Comfortable break, but sort out the breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool, Garden and River View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The place is showing its age, it could do with a little refurb to make things a bit nicer. Breakfast was poor for a four-star hotel.

    The rooms were clean, very spacious and comfortable. The pool area was lovely.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    8.8
    Clean, very spacious and facilities great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool, Garden and River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was not heated and didn't seem to warm up! Balconies didn't have a lot of sun during day and sun left pool by 3pm

    Clean, very spacious and facilities great! Maids in daily

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.6
    Checking in 16.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool, Garden and River View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Checking in 16.00 is far too late, must be changed to perhaps 14.00. But not 16.00. Checking out 10.00 must be changed to 12.00, and nothing else. Made personaly up in the reseption the day before we left 11.00 instead of 10.00. Few minutes after 10.00 the called me up asking for extra money because I was still inside the room. Ofcourse I refused, they got nothing. The carpet in the livingroom, a hover was needed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.8
    Very enjoyable stay. Will certainly add to the list of places to return to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool, Garden and River View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Cleaning was good but not perfect. The floors hadn't been swept/mopped behind the front door or under the sofa for a while. But the rest was fine.

    Great spacious apartment, well equipped. Only 5 minute walk to beach & restaurants. Supermarket 2 minute walk away. Large pool and gardens. Very nice and helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    5.4
    Terrible for 1 night stay, they kick you out at 10am.Charged funny price 1 eur internet /device/day
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool, Garden and River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    They kick you out at 10 am. the people who are passing by for one night , cant have good rest here.if you want to stay longer you pay really much.We arrived late and we had no internet.I spent some minutes going to the reception to ask how can i use the internet and they offered me a price of 1 euro. i made big eyes with such a comedy price for such a luxury hotel. adding 10 eur for the internet is not a problem at all but this looked so low in my eyes. then you go to your room trying to connect your laptop your tablet your phone- you realise its per device. The hotel charges for the internet. I dont understand why they dont put extra 10 eur in the bill and just leave the info on the table. 1 eur per device. the incredible nonsence i never expected to have on this kind of hotels.

    I liked the design of the Hotel. The appartment was very nice. However i think its not good for 1 night stay, you cant rest well because they kick you out AT 10 IN THE MORNING.you pay 90-230 eur a night there, and you have no internet. For the internet you need to get charged 1 eur per device. i dont understand why they dont put extra 10 euro plus in the bill and just make the things more easy, so you dont have to always lose time on that going to the reception . Another thing, the location is very bad. the view of the balcony is very nice , but when you go outside the location is so depressive with huge buildings . The most annoying thing was going away at 10 am. we were only passing by in Portimao so we slept only 1 night. you cant rest properly , you need to pay really much if you want to sleep longer . Very dissapointed of the service of the internet paying 1 euro per device was very annoying because the guests dont have time to read the whole policy and lose precious time from the vacation on reading papers. ive been in 20 hotels through portugal and never had this kind of problem with

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    7.1
    Nice but expensive for an apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool, Garden and River View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't rate the beds they were saging and very well worn. The common areas even though modern were getting grubby and worn. The rugs were curling up and sofas faded. The sun beds were a little tattered and the decking was lifting in places. The apartment was situated in a built up residential area where there were lots of doggies barking early mornings for your wake up call. The breakfast was limited and found overall the apartment room rates were very expensive. You had to pay extra for internet which was very Annoying having to connect and coverage not the best.

    I liked the size and the layout of the property. The common areas were modern and spacious and overall the property was very clean. It was a good 15 walk to the beach but this was ok. We had a view of the gardens and pool. The rooms had air con which was needed as it was very hot. The maids came around everyday to take out rubbish.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.1
    It was pleasent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool, Garden and River View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing for children to do apart from playing in the pool could benefiting from having a play area as it's for family.

    Good location, spacious apartments

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.9
    Very good accommodation but poor area and portimau isn't a great area. A car is a must
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite Premium with Pool, Garden and River View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is awful, residential area very load, constant barking of numerous dogs made it hard to sleep some nights.

    Very comfortable accommodation and good pool area

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.9
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool, Garden and River View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only problem we really had was a couple of ants in the bathroom and in the restaurant the lady serving had a hard time understanding me but that could have been my cork accent aS well lol but again the girl with the tattoo on her arm came to our rescue and sorted it out

    The view was fantastic looking out at the boats on the harbor the apartments were lovely an spacious very well kept the reception area was beautiful and elegant the staff on the desk there were lovely especially the young girl with the tattoo on her arm she had a lovely way with children especially when they were crying or upset the pool was lovely lots of sun lonugers for every one to enjoy balcony was very spacious and sturdy the kitchen had every thing you could need and every thing in there was spotless there wasn't a speck of dust around the apartment our bins were changed every day the maids were lovely all our bed clothes were spotless and the towels also the shower gels an soaps provided were amazing very similar to some of the top class hotels here in lreland the smell off them was amazing the shower was the best shower I've ever used in Portugal all in all its was fantastic I'd definitely stay there again

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    5.4
    Nice but will not come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool, Garden and River View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen and the room are not cleaned (even no cleaning ingredients provided for the kitchen), quite old equipment, gym has few very old mashines, don't build on it. In general quality vs price is not very good - overpriced due to the high season.

    Easy parking, the room is spacy with balcony with the view to the port and to the pool area, staff was helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.9
    Lovely stay would definitely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool, Garden and River View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Early check out at 10 o'clock. No entertainment for children. In a residential area with dog's barking at night.

    Staff very friendly. Apartments are clean, comfortable and very well stocked with good air conditioning. Lovely pool area with areas in shade if needed. Food at pool bar very good but menu choice is limited.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.5
    Size of accommodation large in comparison with lots of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool, Garden and River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool side amenities poor, it felt too seperate to visit bar! Would of liked outside bar or waiter service.

    Size of accommodation large in comparison with lots of the competition. View across the harbour was lovely, especially as all rooms had the same view! Size of kitchen good and washing machine very handy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.1
    Honest review
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool, Garden and River View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No entertainment whatsoever. Rubbish gym. Food was poor. Waiting 3 hours for our turn for the pool table. No deep part to the pool.

    Comfortable beds. Modern decor. Clean. Reception staff were very friendly. Spacious apartment including a washing machine and dishwasher. Sky TV in rooms. Free pool table.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Amazing value for money and brilliant staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Pool, Garden and River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Indoor swimming pool was dirty and the repairs done were bad.

    The staff were really friendly and helpful. Good location and amazing value for money!! Couldn't believe the size of our room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.3
    Big nice apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool, Garden and River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Checkout at 10am: a bit too early. Swimming pool closed at 8pm, again too early.

    Apartment was big and comfortable and was equipped with all the stuff you need. The bed was very large and comfy. The big balcony with river view was nice as well. Quiet location, 10-15 min walk from the beach.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    7.5
    Lovely modern apts, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool, Garden and River View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was terrible Pool bar wasn't good, staff weren't great & limited food available - some days we wer told there was no chef so no food could be cooked Some of our group cut there feet off the broken tiles on the bottom of the pool

    Locations great, 10/15 mins walk to beach/Praia da rocha strip Spacious, modern apts

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.5
    Family break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool, Garden and River View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Only having one access card for each room was an issue, having a car and trying to get out of the garage meant that family members were restricted with room access, additional cards could be acquired from reception but this cancelled the other card once used. Additional cards essential. Had some ants in kitchen area, in dishwasher, not a major problem though. Hotel placed in a residential area, bedroom facing out to this some noise at night with cars, dogs and people passing. Daughter sleeping on sofa-bed, not very comfortable. View not bad but not ideal, some development by port area. Paying for WiFi is a strange occurrence nowadays, only €1 a day for one device access but seems strange that this is not just factored into accomodation price.

    Pool area is nice, green areas surrounding it are tidy and quiet with easy access to sun loungers. Indoor pool was nice addition. Staff very friendly and always helpful. Lunch/coffee reasonably priced in hotel restaurant, room was very large, with two sofas, main bed comfortable. Kitchen well kitted out with hob, microwave grill and utensils. Ideally placed in regard to the main tourist area, short walk 10 mins, without the hustle and bustle of that exposure. Shop 2 min walk from hotel, Lovely large glass balcony off main area looking out on pool and river from Portimao. Lots of underground parking spaces.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    6.3
    Great location, spacious rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool, Garden and River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are in 2017 and no one can have such a bad internet connection, and the solution to connect to the wifi was poor. Every 5 min I was disconnected and I had to input again the login details. Costs 1€ per day and per device.

    Great location, spacious rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    5.8
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Pool, Garden and River View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small pool very disappointing broken tiles then they closed it off for two whole days and we had young children that could only use this pool Also restaurant was closed for most of one day for a meeting this should not have been done at the very busy time

    Room was nice

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Vista Marina Apartamentos Turisticos traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: