Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Vitor's Plaza 4 stars

Av. Henry Cotton, Quatro Estradas de Alvor - Portimão, 8500-308 Portimão, Portugal

#39 of 220 Holiday rentals in Portimão

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1239 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so much a dislike, as we rented a car but, if you don’t, nothing is realistically in walking distance in extreme heat, however Uber prices to get around are extremely cheap as well as asking the hotel to book one for you from reception.

    The property was exceptional in terms of value, through to quality of accommodation (apartments were very spacious), facilities (pool, bar, onsite store were all great) and staff (were very friendly and helpful). We were overwhelmed with our experience and would come again and would certainly recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Snack bar closes at 6:30pm. Would be good if it was open a bit later to get a take away pizza or something for those evenings where you don't want to get dressed up and go out for dinner

    Staff, Staff, Staff!! Super friendly and helpful. Our apartment at the resort was really modern and spacious. The complex was very clean. Really nice pool area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely place, we holidayed here with two young toddlers and found it ideal, staff helpful and pleasant, weather wasn't great during stay so the indoor heated pool was ideal for us. Factor short taxi rides into your budget though as it's a short drive if heading into town for evening trips.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One or two staff members didn't seem like they wanted to be there

    Pool was amazing and plenty of sunloungers. No having to try and het the best ones each morning . Great value for money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’d be perfect if the kitchen is better equipped, e.g oven, grill and utensils. I wouldn’t recommend the restaurant, waiting staff are very friendly but we were disappointed with the standard of the food considering the cost.

    The appartement is very clean. They make up the room everyday. Staff are very helpful especially when we had problems with the ants. They took action immediately and move us to another apartment.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was freezing, the food in the snack bar was terrible and the toys in the playground area were old and/or broken.

    Beautiful, newly refurbished apartments. Super power showers with endless supply of hot water. Flat screen tvs, big fridge and plenty of delph. Two outdoor pools and 1 indoor heated pool and jacuzzi. Spotlessly clean everywhere! Very close to Alvor which has loads of great restaurants and very close to beautiful sandy beaches. Great stay all in all.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The 14th year we have come here.We brought family & friends with us this time and they were overwhelmed with the quality of Vitor's Plaza and the good value.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 15 nights

    Around the pool area are signs saying "NO DIVING" but you will always get some morons that can't read or think it does not mean them, management needs to think about enforcing the rules. In the information pack, you are asked to observe the quiet time after about 10/11pm. Last Saturday at midnight there was a group of children running around screaming, after a phone call to the front desk their parents were asked to stop them. This is by no means the hotel's fault, it's all down to the parents, who were sat at the bar not bothering about who they were disturbing. After this, we booked a small hotel over on the Atlantic coast for the last 2 nights of the holiday.

    The whole apartment was good, clean, well serviced by the maids. We were in C block so had the sun most of the day. The outside was great, pool well maintained, grass cut, with plenty of space.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ...but I would have loved to find the bare necessities in the kitchen, like sugar, salt & pepper, kitchen towels etc.

    This place is lovely, modern, big and I don t think there is something I didn’t enjoy about it...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner in restaurant food could have been hotter and dishes not very well translated into English - roast potato was actually baked potato! buffet breakfast was excellent though

    Beds comfy attention to detail sofa cushions hair dryer iron and ironing board Apartament super clean modern and very spacious

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff is not in a rush to help you

    - Good choice of entertainment - Good facilities for sporty people - Clean rooms - Extremely good value for money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negative feedback!

    Very big, clean and new apartman. Well equiped kitchen. Frendly staff. Nice swimingpool area. Very good Wifi connection. Everything was fine no negativ feedback.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice overall Bit too far from centre Should have courtesy bus going all day luis the driver is great asset to ur company cannot praise him enough

    A bath would have been good and a topper on big bed as u can feel joint

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The breakfast was disappointing comparatively to other hotels of a similar standard we have stayed in. For example, fresh juice or water would be great. The room cleaning service kept coming between 4-6pm which was not ideal.

    Modern and spacious rooms with friendly staff. Given we had varied weather whilst we were there it was great there was an indoor pool so our son didn't feel he was missing out. It accommodated for children of varying ages very well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasnt clean so well specially the bathroom. There was a decorating pillow with throw up on it. The pool area is not clean as well. You can see a green line on the tiles in the inside pool. Jacuzzi not enough hot. Anyway we were there out of the season and there were workers all over repairing the outfield. So for the season could be better.

    The rooms are big. You actually get an entire apartment with separate bedroom living room with kitchen and bathroom. There are ac so u are easy reaching the temperature you wish.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Indoor pool closed at 20:00 pm and could have open at least till 22:00 pm

    Vitors plaza exceed our expectation the staff were all very helpful and friendly ,Luis the driver was amazing and a star and very good tour guide and make our holiday extra special. The house keepers were excellent and ensure that the room were clean with fresh towel daily. Our five years old daughter enjoy the swimming pool and the play area, nice bar for adult to chill out

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 28 nights

    My wife noticed a small step at the entrance doors (only about an inch) which made access a little more difficult in a wheelchair. The other area which needs improvement is wheelchair access from the car parking area.

    The staff were friendly and helpful especially Maria in the restaurant who instantly recognised us after our last visit 2 years previously. The staff were also very helpful to my wife who is disabled and spends much time in a wheelchair.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 27 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    shower was very good eecxcept nowhere to put soap or rail to hold on .once in the shower .

    view over the pool elevator reception very good. fatima other reception

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The apartments are large and spotless. The staff are efficient and friendly. The hotel is well designed with lots of places to sit inside and out whatever the weather. The hotel is near to lots of interesting places - best to have a car.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We were there when weather was very poor.So.... Could have done with a better choice of english TV . Indoor pool very small and not supervised wasn,t safe due to over crowding and bad behaviour of adults.Hotel only suited to familys.

    Apartments lovely

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    don't expect much to be open in febuary,

    rooms were very nice for the price , one of the best I have had for that price. basically your own apartment. I was really impressed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast in low season offer wasn’t what we expected but we got a full refund so service is fantastic! Also when it’s cold the heated pool and jaccuzi weren’t that great. Best to come here with good weather unless you don’t care for swimming.

    Beautiful clean apartments with plenty of space

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Horible and distastefull smell coming out of the showerroom. Could not sleep because of this problem. Was to tired to ask for change of room.

    Very Good receptionist. Fast and professional.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The room cleaning is done only once in 3 days. Though I booked for 10 days, but stayed only for 8 days and requested the hotel for refund which they didn't accept. There is no lunch or dinner facility.

    It is well designed and neat property. The swimming pool is beautiful. The staff are very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, the property more than met our needs, if there were a negative, it would be the distance from the town, but only because the free shuttle bus had stopped running because of the time of year, and therefor it cost a small fortune for taxi's back and forth.

    Clean modern, facilities swimming pools well looked after and clean. Great veiw from balcony, well laid out.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    a bad smelling toilet.

    everything on apartment was good, all areas, swimming pool, playing fields etc. . . . Didn´t take meals on restaurant but did look good for that.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bar staff were very slow and it was expensive to drink there

    The rooms were very spacious very clean and comfortable and we would be very happy to stay here again the reception staff were always helpful and courteous.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like just the location. But thankfully I hired a car. And on the plus side they have a free return bus that comes to the hotel and takes you to different locations.

    Everything. Cleanliness, facilities, staff attitude, efficiency, customer service and very helpful. Loved it. Want to go back at my earliest convenience. Kids loved it. My son 12 daughter 19 suitable for all ages. Peaceful and chilled out. For me 10/10

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You are a small bit out from shops and bars etc although a 2 min taxi ride into Alvor and you have everthing.

    This hotel is ideal for anyone with kids. The cleanliness of the hotel and rooms was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the buffet catering could improve . Not a good idea of putting food on cold plates and cooked food covered to stop drying out . Selection good .

    Great staff . Everything clean and tidy .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Possibly, better television reception!

    We didn't actually use the restaurant, as we did our own breakfast, and had our evening meal out. The apartment was lovely, bright, clean and spacious. The staff were all friendly. This was just a stop-over for us, as we were booked for a week in Fuseta, but had to stay somewhere else for 2 nights. So chose this place as it was an area we hadn't been to before. Although we didn't use all the facilities here, they all looked really inviting. A lovely hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Walls are quite thin so we could hear each sentence from the neighbors and crying of the babies but it did not bother us. It is not bad but it would be good to have transfer to the beach and harbor twice per day. We rented a bike to shorten the time spent with walking.

    Wide, clean apartman, big balcony, all necessary equipments were found in the kitchen except dishwashing detergents. Evening activities provided by the hotel are cool and entertaining (caraokee, magic night, quiz.... Etc) Swimming pool area is awesome. This apartman is located close to the most beautiful beaches in Algarve, but It is 15-20 minutes far away on foot. Vau beach and praia du Rocha are amazing and clean ! (e.g Lagos was not clean).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There is few bad points. Sound isolation even in refreshed part isn't great. Actually one of the worse experienced so far. So avoid if you prefer quite sleep. Pool area bit too small if hotel fully occupied. Also, fence around pool looks kind of from another era.. Common, its a 4 stars hotel! Not much entertainment for small kids (it is a playground, small pool and game room), but something for 5 years olds like art classes would be good.

    Most of the hotel refreshed and its a good thing. Overall is all good and matches beautiful pics :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The Complex was impressive , Staff very friendly, weather beautiful for September. All four in my Party enjoyed the experience. All Facilities there were good. I would return. One issue was the walking distance from the nearest beach (20 minutes with Buggy etc). However the Complex itself had thee pools so options were available.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Tv. Nearly all portugese channels, some didn't work, for 4 stars would expect a little more even if its normal free to air.

    Very clean, very big rooms. Pillows weren't great for my neck (my issue) but they changed them straight away. Big pool, Tennis court, etc.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - distance to city center or beach without having a car (taxi is about 8-10 euros from city center)

    - spacious and modern apartment - great facilities - delicious food at the restaurant and the breakfast was diversified - market and gym inside the resort - possibility to book an airport shuttle at any time - possibility to book tickets to different trips and activities (e.g. Benagil caves) directly from the reception - very helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only problem was our GPS getting to the hotel. It tried to take us down a dirt trail to the hotel. Given this did not seem to be the first time it has happened, they should likely give some better instruction on GPS co-ordinates.

    The pool was great, rooms were large and comfortable and price reasonable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not that much space around the swimming pool. No washing machine in the apartment.

    The apartment was very spacious, two large rooms and nice bathrooms, with a pleasant decoration. The swimming pool was quite big, with different areas. The kitchenette had the basic appliances necessary for a short stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Only downside hot selection of buffet breakfast is only warm nothing worse than a cold fried egg.

    everything excellent as usual 6th visit in the last 3 years

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud noise of animation till late was not good cause we have a small baby.no ramp facilities anywhere for pushchairs or wheelchairs.we had a lot of small insects crawling around the floor.

    All the decor,size of the room,size of the pool,laundry room,the staff was very friendly,

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast was very plain with not much to choose from and the same every day

    The hotel is very nice with everything you need in order to relax Great Place

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Had a lovely stay at this proprty, in fact it was one of the nicest apartments i have stayed in and i have travelled on sun holidays for the past number of years. Staff were friendly and helpful and i could not find a fault with our stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff overall could be nicer and more helpful. Youngest female receptionist extremely rude and unhelpful and failed to smile once during our stay making us somewhat uncomfortable.

    Swimming pool opening @ 9.30

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was awful food.didnt like having to queue up for half an hour to get seat round pool when others were putting their towels on them then not being there all day.would rather pay for subbed

    Immaculately clean,friendly staff.nice pool,breakfast was nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location a bit out from alvor but everywhere accessable by taxi for between 5 and 7 euro...would benefit from shuttle bus from hotel to alvor...restaurant menu and food needs reviewing not great although decor nice.ate there the first night but not again...pool bar fine but extremely slow need more staff.

    Clean and spacious staff very accommodating. Appartment was lovely.Couldnt fault it. Good entertainment. Lots of families.woulld def goback bit maybe hire a car... Continental supermarket best for baby food. I found portugal not great for choice for 1 year olds so gave soup and bread for lunch and a baby dinner from supermarket for dinner then snacks when we were eating likebread sticks and cheese or chips I generally fed 1 year before going out in evening for food

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of staff at poolside bar (food) @ peak time 13:00 - 14:00. 1 person taken orders and serving the drinks and food . Waiting time up to an hour some days .

    Perfect for young families

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    long walking distance to the beach (hard to manage on hot days); need to rent a car to visit more around

    Very helpful and friendly staff; great swimming pool; spacious and sunny apartment with nice balcony; courtesy bus to Playa del Rocha beach (10am; 2:45pm; return at 3:15pm only); 5 minutes drive to Alvor where you can find lots of traditional shops and restaurants; nice salads at the snack bar; Tip: arrange transfer from/to airport at reception to save some money (we payed 40 euro extra coming from the airport with a taxi)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having booked for 2 adults and 2 children I didn't appreciate having to request sheets and make up the bed myself. Eventually they stopped putting second bed back to a sofa. Beds are very uncomfortable - was like sleeping on bricks. Staff in restaurant not particularly friendly and too quick to whip the plate away - even when full of food. Felt like they just wanted us gone. Need someone to take the towels off the saved sunbeds - sometimes saved until late afternoon.

    Onsite shop useful. Reception staff informative and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The attitude of the reception staff left a lot to be desired. I was ignored on a number of occasions and when asking if our room was ready, the receptionist phoned someone (who I presume was house keeping) who said something to her and she burst into tears and ran off to the left luggage room and called her co receptionist in to comfort her so I was left standing there with no help until a male receptionist came along. The young male night receptionist was very efficient. We booked the hotel on the proviso that our room would be cleaned 6 times a week. This didn't happen and having been there for 3 days, we had to ask at reception for clean towell's and toilet rolls. These were left in our room but the old towell's weren't collected. Having checked in on Monday, our apartment hadn't been cleaned properly by Friday. On Saturday three chamber maids came in and thoroughly cleaned the apartment and changed the bedding. This was all well and good but we were checking out on Monday. Its a shame because the hotel is in a good/safe/quiet location and is like going into a brand new hotel and the reception has a great ambiance. Unfortunately, the reception attitude and lack of housekeeping really let it down and we would question using this hotel again as a result. Unfortunately, we were unable to use the pool area as people pre-reserved all the sun beds with their towells. Even though there was a comment in the booklet left in the room, this wasn't policed and therefore our lazing by the pool wasn't an option. Having got up early to see if we could manage to reserve the sun beds, this wasn't possible.

    The hotel had been recently refurbished in muted shades with uplifting comments on the wall. The room was large and had a spacious lounge, kitchen and bathroom. The snack bar does very good food albeit, we had to wait some time for it to be delivered.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    not much really!

    The apartment was a great size and very comfortable & well equipped. The location although a little away from Alvor was great, very quiet. We took a stroll to Mel and Canella's bakery every day:)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise level-music and bingo calling etc late at night from the bar. Why so late & so loud? We had very little sleep which spoilt the days as I was so tired. Poor welcome from Reception staff on arrival Unable to check in until after 4pm Too few seats around pool and allowing people to reserve seats at 9:30am even if not using until the afternoon. Ridiculous! Unable to use jacuzzi as it was full of people (including children despite sign saying they are not allowed) who just stayed in even though others were waiting.

    Restaurant N.B. buffet and staff Rooms-spacious and light Laundry room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    House keeping was very late coming in the evening. Had to wait for fresh towels and toilet roll. Cooking facilities in the room were not great

    Rooms were very spacious and clean. Facilities were good and staff very friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Snack bar food was great but the main dining restaurant was poor. Would welcome air conditioning in the gym - they have it everywhere else in the facility. Its a 30 minute walk to anywhere so the taxis though inexpensive start to rack up - a shuttle bus more than twice a day would make the facility far more attractive.

    Lovely facility, great value, spotless and very helpful friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very clean the pool complex was fab we didn't have any children in our party but it's perfect for them playground crazy golf kids club it had an onsite mini market And games rooms and laundry The restaurant was great the food was excellent Breakfast was plentiful and hot the staff attentive and cheerful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Unfortunately we had an ant infestation in the kitchen that was hard to deal with, but the staff went out of their way to minimize the impact the little buggers had on our stay. The location is not the best one (only works if you have a car) but the price reflects this.

    Had a great time. Room was very spacious, comfortable and modern. The staff was super helpful and always nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Would have loved an oven, but I'm just being picky :) Power also cut off if you had the hob, toaster and kettle on at the same time.

    Loved every single thing about it, the staff are incredible and I will be back again! Modern and spacious apartment, The Three Brothers Restaurant was amazing, lovely food and friendly staff. Zoomarine and Slide and Splash are great and shuttles provided were great! The mini-market on site is very handy and the entertainment is amazing. Definitely try the Bakery and The Chicken Tavern up the road from Apartments. Special thanks to Monica, Maria and Rui (apologies if I misspell your names)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is far from beach ,town and shops but taxi to Praia da rocha cost only 5euro :-)

    Best hotel in Portimao i have been so far :-) nice and helpful staff :-) very clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were very comfy, pillows could be a little more comfy,it felt like they were full of air but it wasn't a big deal, over all victors plaza is a great base for a holiday, apartments are spacious, staff very friendly & the small shop on site is so handy,

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    My family and I like everything in general. The hotel, the pools, the restaurant, the bar, everything fantastic. They made us a surprise on the day of our wedding anniversary. When we got to our room they had left a cake, a bottle of sparkling wine and a dedication. Every year we travel to celebrate our Wedding Anniversary, we have stayed in several 5 star Hotels some famous, and none of them do us what the VITOR'S PLAZA has done to us. We promise to return and we are already clients.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location was a little bit out of the way but the hotel has a free shuttle twice a day to the beach, if not taxis were cheap.

    The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful, nothing was too much trouble for them, a special mention would go to the lady in the mini supermarket there. The apartments were modern clean and very comfortable and the air conditioning great. The outside areas were also clean and facilities lovely.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was out in middle of nowhere.Had to get taxis all the time which cost €6 up to €8 each way.The restaurant menu didn't have a lot of choice on it if it did we would have eating more there than going out each nite.Its near a hour away from the airport which the hotel can organise a lift for u at s price of €59 for up to 4 people

    It was a lovely place to stay.Room was very clean.Staff came every evening to see if room need clean towels,bed sheets etc.The rooms had everything u need.Even the tv had English channels & kids cartoon channels.A plus was they had a bus that went twice a day to portimao or playa rocha.But came back early to pick u up

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The whole place has recently been refurbished with the exception of the lift's which are in quite bad shape

    Excellent pool and public areas, large comfortable room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is very remote. You cannot walk to Alvor or anywhere with a pram because there are no footpaths in places and most of the walk is along very busy dangerous roads. The on site shop closes for two hours in the day and at 6 in the evening - if you need water or anything you are a bit stuck. We hired a car it is the only thing to do with children. I would have loved if there was a small childrens disco in the evening or something - great activities by day but nothing at night for children. The only food available at night in the restaurant was buffet style, it would have been nice to have a choice.

    The daytime activities for children were great. The man who organised the daytime activities Ru, was exceptional, I cannot rate him high enough, such a nice man and involved every child and adult. The rooms were very clean, cleaned daily and fresh towels daily - even though the website says they are not cleaned daily - they are. They met our every request for a quiet room with a pool view.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Access to the indoor pool is a bit of hassle.

    Quiet area with easy access to Alvor and Praia da Rocha. Very helpful staff, especially in the shop. Lovely outdoor pool. Very good WiFi throughout the resort.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the chanells on the TV but heh i was on holiday who wants tv

    The size of the apartment was great, pool view with sun all day till about 4, lovely in the morning on the big balcony. facilities in apartment were excellent

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Saturday evening garden party, till 10:30pm---loud music. There was a lot of families with very young kids. Make sure if paying with cash money for your apartment, tourist tours, etc. that you have a witness with you. Had an issue with front desk personal, but it was her say versus my say...lost 30€ on the deal.

    Fairly easy access to beaches, supermarket & downtown. Nice balcony facing garden and swimming pools. Well equipped apartment. Lots of parking.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no cash machine in the premises and you couldn't pay by card to the supermarket.

    Friendly staff, good location and easy to access to restaurants, the beach and supermarkets. 5-30 minutes drive to other results. No heavy traffic on the road. The property had a gym, which I didn't expect also had there own mini supermarket and washing machine for the guests.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The one thing that lets this place down is it's location. There's nothing else around it within walking distance. So, a night out worked out expensive due to having to take taxis everywhere.( The free shuttle bus is a good bonus but, the last run to town is 3pm!)

    The apartments have been refurbished to a very comfortable & modern standard and, include free wifi throughout the property. We ate at the Plaza snack bar a few times and found everything to our satisfaction; prices, choices, cleanliness & friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Gym and Market was closed. Not sure why?

    Location 5 minute drive from Beach and Supermarkets. Kids pool, Tennis court, Basketball court etc. Quiet surrounding

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym. No free weight/barbell. The multigym was poor. But the cv machines were good.

    Ruri the kids entertainer was EXCELLENT and made it a better holiday.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    No pool towels.

    Very much better than we expected, spacious, clean, fully equipped, comfortable apartment with good views from the balcony. Excellent breakfast, but get there early.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside pools too cold.

    Beautifully refurbished apartment. Clean and fresh, all staff were pleasant and helpful. Suitable for couples and families. Grounds well kept although the crazy golf area is looking tired. We had a lovely family holiday there.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was no supermarket nearby, which for self catering apartments is not helpful. This would possibly be an essential requirement for a large group or family chosing this board basis. There were not many shops and restaurants within easy walking distance either, so personal transport or factor in costs for taxis( around 5-8 eros per journey). Our party managed well as we had access to a car and we ate out most of the time. I did not try the restaurant food so could not comment on this aspect but I guess it was an option. There were no British channels on TV other than the news. Whilst TV wasnt an essential, UK families with children staying here would possibly benefit from evening TV or a CD player.

    The room was spacious, clean and modern. Rooms cleaned 6 days a week. Beds were firm but comfortable. Our room balcony overlooked the pool and it was sunny most of the day. The pool was a good size with a small indoor one for cooler days which was great. Grounds were well kept. Staff were courteous and helpful at all times. Free wifi was great. Weather was perfect! 5 days of sunshine with a reasonable temperature for this time of year. Taxis were around 5-8 Eros into the centre to the lovely beaches. There were plenty of nice restaurants in Praia de Roche and along the beachfront.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt you really did need a car which we had. Not all facilities were open at the time of our stay but they plan on opening up fully on the 1.4.2017

    The apartment was newly refurbished and was excellent. You are a 45 minute walk to Alvor but only a 5 minute drive and about 10 minute drive to praya de Roche. We stayed in room a109 and it was very light and spacious.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    They are in the process of improving their television service.

    Vitor's had just reopened after a renovation. All was brand new and the one bedroom apartment was extremely large. The kitchen was fully equipped - even a filterless coffemaker and a corkscrew! Great staff and facilities.

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Vitor's Plaza traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: