Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Vitor's Village

Rua Infante D. Henrique, Apartado 88, 8400-230 Ferragudo, Portugal

#6 of 18 hotels in Ferragudo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 750 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    unfortunately the roof top bar wasnt open during our stay,everything else was perfect

    The location is amazing, set on top of a slight hill looking down over the square. the pool and surroundings is so peaceful and scenic. the apartments are all very clean and modern and the beds are massive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about our stay was perfect! The complex is very clean, the rooms where very clean, the bed was huge and very comfy! Just a perfect stay overall

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 9 nights

    only fault with our room was the small wardrobe space which was not deep enough for the hangers and no drawers to put your clothes, resulting in leaving some in our suitcase.

    we booked a room and apartment for us and family members and these answers are for the room, we liked the location and the layout of the hotel and had a very enjoyable holiday.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with River View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a little hard but not too bad. Set up on a steep hill but knew this before we arrived. No money exchange as stated in book and online.

    Swimming pools were great and kids loved them. Good facilities in the room for cooking if needed and Lidl close by or well stocked shop, local products good value. Restaurants in the area in the square were lovely, and very good value especially at lunch times. Heard sum bad things about taxis in the area not being reliable but turned up everytime very efficiently. Excellent holiday.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately as we were there in May the rooftop bar wasn’t opened

    The bed was absolutely huge, very comfy The breakfast was lovely and there was a great selection to suit everyone

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property on a steep hill, but already knew this from other reviews. Breakfast not the best for the money.

    Pools are great for the children, staff very friendly, rooms clean, and large.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was disappointed that after booking for 3 people that we had to book an extra room to accommodate us, when the apartment had facilities to accommodate 4 people, I would like an answer to this as we are thinking of visiting again in the near future and there would be four but I’m reluctant to book two rooms, as it is usual for a one bed app. two accommodate four people??

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were charged for a hole in the curtain of the property which wasn't our fault and had to pay 150 on top of what we already paid. We are two pensioners and they had said it may have been burnt when having a party. We don't even drink and there was certainly no party's going on. This ruined my experience as I was really enjoying the stay until this come upon us when we got back from dinner.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 12 nights

    The bars were closed as early season and while service through the restaurant was ok, it would have been nice to have been able to go into the upper sky line bar as the views from there are wonderful.

    Consistency. We've been staying at Vitors every so often for over 8 years. First with the kids and now as an occasional escape from it all in between adventures and it has remained reliably high quality and retained almost all of its original incredibly helpful and reliable staff throughout that time.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold pool. Would pay for extra if given a choice of a sauna or warm pool

    Fragrant smell of surroundings. Quiet environment. Great workout when we did our long walks down the town. Friendly people everywhere.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was very comfortable, the appartment really clean and the place very quiet! The staff was great and helpef with every question. The breakfast was really nice! :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with River View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Our 4th visit...the weather was very bad this time so thanks for the extra English channels :-] what about little indoor spa for next time:-] steam room, sauna, whirlpool bath ????

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Manager very rude, he was lying me all the time. - we told me he upgrade me the room but the truth was he did not have the room I booked. Information in booking do not match with what they offer No able to take breakfast because they start very late and they offer no alternative , although I paid for it

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could hear movement in other rooms and this was in February. Could be noisy in height of season. Hot breakfast only luke warm. Not a lot to do in Ferragudo. Ideally need a car.

    Upgraded to apartment which was very clean and spacious. Staff friendly and helpful. Able to park near apartment. 5 minute walk into village - return walk rather steep but not too bad to do in February. In summer might be a bit difficult for some people.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was big and the bed really comfortable. Clean and have a nice view. Complete kitchen and beyond our expectation. The WIFI connection really good and fast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are a little thin if you have noisy neighbors. And though you can not smoke in the rooms, when the unit below you smokes on his deck, well your deck smells like smoke.

    It is a nice quiet area, short walk away from the old town of Ferragudo, where you can still witness the local fisherman working on their nets or boats, yet there are quaint little tourist boutiques for souvenirs, and good number of choices for food quality versus price nearby. A really good blend, in a safe neighborhood.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with River View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything from a true ‘Village’ setting, the building’s architecture, apt layouts to on site facilities and to be only a few minute walk from Ferragudo Centro!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water on day one. Breakfast average at best. Asked for another blanket on night two but Todd none spare when hotel less than 25% full.

    The view amazing and apartment very spacious.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check what area your room is in, because they are all very similar.

    Great Location for the town, just a 10 minute down hill walk away. Taxi is better for the way back and very cheap. Room was good, especially as we were upgraded to an apartment at no cost. Short walk to restaurant for breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the only downside to our stay was that both the hotel bars were closed, they close them on the 1st november, which was a few days before our arrival, it would have been better if we could have had a few drinks on site,

    everything, good food, spacious rooms, friendly staff, good location, had a great holiday, and will definately return there in the future, weather was great too, 23 degrees every day we stayed, which was an added bonus

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The worse thing about the property was the appalling smell (from drains/sewers?) that we experienced several times. When it happened it was so bad that we could not sit out on the balcony and had to close the windows to keep the smell out. We also found a nasty drain smell in the room sometimes. The beds were too hard for us. We had to ask for blankets as they had not been provided. The apartments are up a steep hill from the village, which some people might find a problem. The beach is a 20 minute walk away. Staff spoke only when spoken to and then not much.

    The apartment was clean and the living area was spacious. The rent was low. Ferragudo is a pleasant sea side village with plenty of restaurants. There is a ferry across to Praia da Rochas.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it's a stip hike,guests with walk problems it will be a problem and probably have to take a taxi.(around 3 euros); bad acoustic insulation,we had a spanish family with to small children, and there was a lot of noise,shouting to each other ,open and closing doors ,wardrobe. You have to be lucky to have a calm family next apartment. difficult to reach with public transport,from Portimão or the station of ferragudo costs 7 euros.

    Big ,new,luxe apartments,near the centrum of ferragudo, nice grounds and swimming pool.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Pillows a bit thin but more available on request. It would have been nice to have been offered gluten free bread / cake or biscuits in the restaurant for variety (as in some other resorts) although there was fruit, ham, cheese and cooked breakfast on offer to choose from.

    Comfortable bed Friendly staff Very quiet resort in October / November Short walk to town Well kept grounds / rooms Choice of coffees

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of the staff were okay. Two young men especially, that worked at the bar and restaurant, were friendly, professional and efficient. One lady that worked at the restaurant /cafe was quite rude. She was on her phone a lot, so ordering or paying was a hassle for her ( sighing, rolling her eyes) she didn't even pretend to be polite. Having good staff is essential to the overall experience at the resort.

    The studios are perfect. Everything you could need. The breakfasts were great. Lunches and dinners were okay. The pool and surroundings were perfect. Little shop had the essentials with a super lovely friendly lady working there.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The transfer to the beaches could have been organised better. Long distance from the good beaches.

    Nice park, quiet location, clean and well equiped apartment. Good small shop inside.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 13 nights

    nothing, except would be better if closer to the beach.

    Superb views over Ferragudo and the River Arade. Apartments well equipped and spotless. Maid service every day. Hotel shop is well stocked and sells home baked bread and croissants, plus a large selection of inflatable toys! Will definitely go back.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioner dripped water all night long. And one of the towels in the bathroom was very creased. Which made me wonder if it had been used already and rehung.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There should be signs telling you the steps are slippery, myself and young boy feel, a few times on them.

    Everything, the room was massive and spotless, the pool area was very clean, loads of sun beds.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact it was 4star but - Breakfast coffee not good and told we had to pay for the better coffee from machine. TV in room in bad position and fuzzy reception with few channels. Towels in bathroom were not allowed to be used by pool, so had to buy new ones when arrived.

    Good location to town square. Clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Taxi booking from reception Yes and coffee in room would have been nice.

    Breakfast was good and was suprisingly close to village centre where there were great restaurants and entertainment. Onsite bar was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing!

    This was great for families. We were with our toddler and 10 year old and both loved the swimming pools. there's even a little park for the toddlers. There is a lovely restaurant and bar onsite, and they do a takeaway option. Its a short walk into the town center, although be warned it is a steep hill (which was tough with the buggy!)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Luke warm breakfast and sprinklers hitting the patio. Poorly lit, mediocre shower

    Big pools, great bar, loads of parking, Fim Do Mundo nearby if you like steak

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing loved it all

    apartments are very modern and clean and the bed is massive. love the large pool and how you can walk into it gradually. drinks in the skyline bar in the evenings is just amazing while watching the sun set. my husband and i also liked the large cups in the kitchen so we could have a proper sized cup of tea

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with River View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    we asked for a view of the river - but we couldnt see much of the river at all - i do not think that you should there only small views - so we shouldnt have to paid that bit

    the cleaners are very good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - the staff wasn't very welcoming on our arrival day

    - we have been upgrated to a 40m2 room - the perfect place for beach holidays - the room was very clean and spacious - great money for value - good breakfast - perfect location between Lagos and the beaches marinha and benagil

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Get a T1 apartment as they are much bigger than rooms, our room didn't get any sun on small balcony.

    Things we liked - location, proximity to centre, cleanliness, pool and sun beds, mini market, breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was poor, hot food not hot! And choice not good, this was our 7th visit to Vitors and will be looking forward to another stay soon.

    Overall cleanliness and staff were great , thank you

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    is dificult any person don,t like this place

    everyting is nice and clean, friendly staff nice restaurante, the breakfast is amazing everyday. i been there for one week,and and i paid for my sisters and husband,and the price the VITOR,S charge everyday,for this time the year is fantastic

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with River View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not sure its worth paying extra for the river view because it was not quite as I imagined as you have houses opposite partially blocking the view - no towel rail in the bathroom meant towels did not dry which was not great as weather was not too warm. Disappointed that the restaurant and bar where not opened

    Lovely complex and good sized apartment in a good location with maid service on a regular basis which I thought was brilliant

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only downside was breakfast wasn't hot. More warm to cold and there was no English TV channels. Only sky news which got boring every minute of the day

    The room was lovely, nice and spacious and clean.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sound travelled between apartments, you could hear the TV and the other guests talking. The apartment did not have all essentials, they could have provided washing up facilities eg. sponge, washing up liquid.

    The apartment was good value for money. Beds are comfortable. Lovely resturants in walking distance.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like most modern buildings the sound proofing is not brilliant, and unfortunately we had a rather noisy family scraping and banging above us in the morning and evening. Lighting in villa not brilliant, and no storage in bathroom for toiletries etc. However, useful shelf just outside where things can be stored. Unfortunately, on our second to last morning, we had no hot water, for a while, but soon restored

    Location perfect for visiting local town of Ferragudo,(5mins walk) and local beach (15min walk) other beaches short drive. 10min drive to Portimao. Good sized double bed, good storage wardrobe with safe. Hairdryer supplied. Small terrace with table and chairs.(Unfortunately, ours didn't have a view of anything, but some do).

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Most of the facilities on site were closed (November) but we were self-catering as a base for a walking holiday so it worked fine for us. The kitchen was adequate for this; hob, microwave/grill, toaster, kettle and filter coffee maker. A real oven would have been nice but we didn't really expect one. Ferragudo is a working fishing village and out of season you're getting the real Algarve with few tourists. The town has nice-looking restaurants, good beaches and great clifftop walks. There's plenty of birdlife, including a colony of nesting storks. If you're relying on public transport, you'll need to research the options online as there's no information at the bus stops or railway station. We managed to get to Lagos (for the cliffs), Silves (for the castle), Alvor (for the dunes and salt marshes) and Praia dos Caneiros (more cliffs and a walk back to Ferragudo). There's a useful but not particularly frequent bus service into Portimao, or you can catch local buses and trains to more destinations from Parchal, 20 minutes walk from the site, where there's also a Lidl supermarket open till 8pm every day. Food shopping in Ferragudo itself is limited, but there's a good bakery and a small grocery shop behind the town square.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The Wifi was a little bit weak at times. The pool area and sun loungers had lots of bird poo on them and the water in the pool was very cold.

    The venue was great, very clean and spacious.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with River View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    WiFi was slow and clumsy (asked to authenticate multiple times throughout the day on all devices) Booked "river view" apartment, and could barely see the river through the first block of apartments

    Good location, clean and spacious apartment

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to run water for ages before it was hot - winter time issue I suspect but wasteful. We couldn't have friends in for supper - shame as nice place - again in summer no problem as the restaurant is open then to bring guests. In to eat.

    Cleaning standards were exemplary. Superb apartments. Great location. Friendly helpful staff. Loved staying here

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of dishtowels. Can-opener & bottle opener were useless. Intermittent WiFi

    Bedroom facilities, linen and cleaning service were excellent. Bathroom facilities. Linen and cleaning service were excellent. Pool and leisure facilities were excellent

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with River View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Initial reception poor and protracted - only one staff on duty. Only steep stairs to room. North-facing balcony (no sun AT ALL-could not be changed)

    Layout of village. Nice pools.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    -the Equipment to cook is too basicly...there was notting to wash the dishes (no spoon,towels,product) -a lot of birds in the swimmingpool

    -nice complex

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Doors closed after 20.00

    The quit place, parking place for the car, clean rooms, friendly staff, near the village to walk. It is a nice place to stay, we'll come back another time.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot think of anything. Perhaps the seagulls in the pool, which would have been annoying if the weather had been warm enough for a bath

    Excellent complex on a hill with views to the town but only 10 minutes walk from the centre. The staff was very nice, the roms ver comfortable and the breakfast quite good. And we got all this at an incredible price (it was low season though)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with River View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoking is prohibited in the apartments but the cigarette smell in our apartment was disgusting. We were staying with 2 small kids so it wasn't nice to open the door and smell cigarettes.

    Very quiet area, apartments clean and spacious. Lovely river view

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location not 5 mins from village and a brisk 30 to 40 minute walk to beach. Room small with very inadequate storage. Staff mainly miserable - only a couple raised a smile. Breakfast is worst I have ever had - very limited variety, poor quality and Luke warm at best. Served on tiny side plates. Even coffee nasty and bitter. Restaurant staff miserable, unhelpful and unwilling. On site shop had pleasant assistant but produce on sale was laughable. Overall got the impression that everything was finished for end of season and no one could be bothered. Paid for river view which was actually a street view with a tiny glimpse of water. Nothing in immediate area - have to walk to pretty village which is 10 -15 minutes walk.

    The pool area is lovely especially for children. 4 pools altogether. Main pool beautiful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with River View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom could be bigger; with a 4 and 2 year old was a bit of a squeeze at bath time. Would request a bedroom with a balcony if we went again as once the children were in bed we were stuck in the bedroom.

    Lovely accommodation. Huge apartment! Ample parking. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the fact that there is so much seagulls swimming in the pool. You can see so much bird poo which could make you ill. We didn't enter the pool for our whole stay because of this. The hotel need to put up some type of kite system of eagle or hawks to scare of the gulls like some of the hotels in Praia da rocha.

    We really loved the apartments, very spacious, clean and well maintained. The grounds are well manicured and well kept. Staff are very helpful and polite

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was poor. Low quality juice and instant coffee. Possible to order espresso coffee for 2.25 EUR - well above average price in Portugal (0.60-0.70 EUR). The wifi signal was poor in our building.

    The resort is quite new and comfortable. Clean, quiet and isolated from mass tourism. Mostly caters to guests on packaged holidays. We wanted to stay for 1 night but ended up staying 3 - the location is great if you want to explore some of the most beautiful beaches in Algarve (Marinha, Carvalho, Vau). There are some good fish restaurants in Ferragudo town (few minutes walking) and some nice taverns and pastry shops in Portimao across the river.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with River View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Pool could be warmer, if we have to find anything negative... but I suppose it should help you to refresh from sun... And we preferred village's restaurants to the hotel one...

    Second visit and still love it:-] Super location, lovely staff and comfortable and very very clean apartment....

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Poor taxi service from apartments.

    The apartments were comfortable spacious and very clean. The area was very quiet and just a short stroll to the restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Surrounding neighborhood is ghetto-like with trash on the ground everywhere, beds are uncomfortable due to plastic on mattresses and the old, pilled-up sheets. Restaurant and bar staff are really unfriendly, it seemed like we were always a major inconvenience to them.

    Stephen at the front desk was nice during check-in. Grounds and pool are pretty nice, rooms are fairly clean, really good air conditioning, other guests seemed nice and happy.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Building work next to the apartment. Prices were at too high a premium compared to the local cafes, bars and restaurants. Consequently the bars were under used.

    Good location. We could always get a sunbed and umbrella. The apartments were spacious

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi,the TV with one English news channel,walls are thin,chat can be heard clearly from next apt! The reception staff were not overly friendly!! But very helpful..esp Fatima!

    The apt,the location,the resort is very well kept, good beds,proximity to village and beaches..and towns!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Its a bit picky, but some of the outdoor furniture could do with replacing is it was warn and broken.

    Ferragudo is the perfect location. The hotel is very well laid out, to a good standard and has good facilities.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms where very comfortable, clean and food in the pool bar was excellent always able to get a sunbed highly recommend this place

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great family friendly clean resort

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar shut early

    Breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    .

    location. Department space

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Notjing

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    We found the whole experience so relaxing and the facilities top notch.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The whole experience was fantastic great hotel and very friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A real home away from home

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The onsite restaurant Purple wasn't great for vegetarians

    I loved the apartments..fresh clean and modern!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Free upgrade on arrival staff excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with River View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Staff very friendly. Apartment very clean and nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were treated to an upgrade to an apartment upon arrival and view and location were wonderful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Professionnalisme High qualité of food

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Vitor's Village traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: