Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Vitoria Stone Hotel 4 stars

Rua Diana de Lis 5, 7005 - 413 Évora, Portugal

#7 of 31 hotels in Évora

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2502 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    7.9
    The room was comfortable, cozy and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking - They told us to park outside while there is an underground parking. Carrying the luggage is not that convenient from the street. Soundproofing is not their strength, we heard most of the noises from the bar above. Air conditioning was really noisy. They tried to help and fix it, but after a while the noise returned. Not really related to the hotel itself, but there is a very strong smell of grilled meat from the street when the balcony door is open.

    The room was comfortable, cozy and clean. They had soy milk for breakfast and there were several vegan options for us. Bar was nice with decent variety.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    7.5
    Outside city walls
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor lighting in room could not read- pool is cold as is “jacuzzi “ which is in pool slow service at pool bar. No one offers to help with luggage - front desk staff not helpful with suggestions for restaurants

    Quiet location , walking distance to town, excellent breakfast

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    10
    A reminder not to judge a hotel by its exterior and one's own preconceptions!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was not our usual style of hotel to select. It is a modern, block style building just on the edge of a historic city. However we were so glad we picked it. The room was excellent, bed comfortable, bathroom had everything you need. The breakfast buffet was superb, fresh fruits, fresh bread, cold meats and cheeses, hot options, fresh orange juice. A fantastic restaurant, 5 Amendoas, ranked #5/176 on Tripadvisor, normally I'm suspicious of hotel restaurants, but this was an exception. The decor to me reflects the rich local history of megaliths, this area ranks behind Stonehenge, England and Carnac in Brittany in the density of neolithic circles, dolmen and burial sites. It is also the perfect place from which to explore the fabulous wines of the Alentejo.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    9.2
    We really enjoyed our stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We really enjoyed our stay here. The breakfast was good, fruits and fresh juices were really great as well the sweets. The rooftop pool made it very special because there is nothing better to start the day with a round in a pool.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    8.3
    Nice an modern hotel, great rooms and very good breakfast!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    At the pool were not so many beds.

    The beds were very comphy, rooms were very modern, bathroom had a giant miror. Breakfast was very good!! the roof has tiny but nice pool.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    7.1
    Good position for exploring the city , comfortable rooms and excellent staff on the whole.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the dessert waitress would not accommodate combining parts from the dessert- churlish and probably just couldn't be bothered? Pool bar was unattended and the bell to ring for attention wasn't working!!!!! Just couldn't be bothered?

    Comfortable room- not large but adequate. Bed comfortable . Air conditioner not too intrusive and needed at 34degrees. We arrived Sunday so some of the staff a little jaded but responded well to our personal requests. We wanted to watch the Ryder Cup so they tuned us in to Sky in the bar as it wasn't available in the rooms. Reception was efficient and helpful. Pedro in the 5amêndoas restaurant where we had dinner judged our party well. Consequently we had rapport and repartee which we encouraged . I'm sure he could be reticent if required. He was knowledgeable and helpful about the food and wine. Alentajo known for being carnivorous but a vegetarian can find something here. Otherwise food good. The veggie spring roll started which was shared was really fresh and the veggie lasagne was better than average. Companions enjoyed mushrooms with sausage and poached eggs. Mains pork plumas and chicken pie went down well too.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    9.6
    Excellent modern hotel that pleases you more once you walk through the door...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee at breakfast was not good because it was ready made, which was a shame because the rest of the breakfast buffet was superb with lots of choice, particularly the fresh fruit. The lights outside the elevator on the bedroom floors went out after 10 seconds if there was no movement, very annoying, left standing in the dark!

    Everything about the hotel was worthy of 5 * the style, the facilities, the staff and the breakfast choice. If you like good coffee, order it from the bar.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    8.3
    Fantastic design, comfortable bed and good breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service in the rooftop bar was a disaster! Friendly people but extremely slow. Check in at 4pm is much too late

    Fantastic design, comfortable bed and good breakfast!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location, service, rooms and facilities. We loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    These are relatively minor points, but the view from the balcony wasn't great as you're still in the city so you see apartments, roads, shop etc. That said as far as I could tell most guests went up to the rooftop terrace anyway. Tea/coffee making facilities in the room would've been good. The car parking is limited. However none of this detracted from our enjoyment of Vitoria Stone

    A modern, stylish and quirky hotel. We had a well-equipped, spacious room with a very spacious bathroom. The shower was especially roomy. The staff couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. Lovely rooftop terrace, bar, pool with panoramic views across the city and beyond. The breakfast on offer was superb. The location is very good for exploring the city, which I wouldn't want to drive around with its narrow, cobbled and in some cases one-way streets. Vitoria Stone is just outside the city walls so you can easily walk in to explore the many restaurants, historic and cultural attractions. Simply, an excellent and reasonably priced hotel to which I very much hope to return in the future.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    8.8
    Really comfortable big bed .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lighting in the room was ridiculously dark. We had to use flashlights to look inside our suitcase and could not read in the room..other guests agreed.. this strange feature lets down an otherwise very very good and well appointed hotel room.

    Really comfortable big bed ... Fantastic shower... Quiet ... Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.6
    Would definitely go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location of the hotel

    Very nice hotel close to the centre of Evora. The location of the hotel wan't top but was only a 10/15 min walk into the centre. Everything was clean and well kept. The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable.The pool was a bonus and the pool bar and loungers were a plus too - nice to spend a few lazy hours there after a day of sightseeing. Breakfast was fabulous and so were the staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.2
    Quality accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location, whilst not far from the old part of the town, is fairly uninspiring.

    Very comfortable hotel with excellent staff. The breakfast buffet offered good options and was always fresh.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.9
    Great location, bonus rooftop with pool, outstanding breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were only there for one night, but our room was very small. The modern hallways with mirrors was unusual.

    The location was very central - 10 minute walk to the walled city. The rooftop pool was a lovely bonus. The breakfast included was outstanding!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    The upstairs pool was absolutely amazing during the hot day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The upstairs pool was absolutely amazing during the hot day. The staff were extremely accommodating and friendly. The facilities were worth every penny. Breakfast was very well done with various options and fresh ingredients.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.6
    The facilities are really beautiful and stylish.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Absolutely nothing.

    The facilities are really beautiful and stylish. Breakfast is outstanding and very elaborately displayed. Great toiletries in the rooms and very comfortable beds.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable stay in disappointing Evora
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the fault of the hotel but had a quick side trip from Spain into Portugal. Really disappointed with Evora, would have preferred an extra night in Merida.

    Clean comfortable hotel, normally do not eat in hotel but enjoyed a very nice meal here.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.6
    Classy hotel on edge of Evora
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking - not a huge car park but plenty of places nearby.

    Classy hotel on the edge of Evora. Stayed with my family in two rooms, which had a connecting door - very handy for families. Quite unique cork / mirrored corridors. Extremely comfortable beds and top class facilities in rooms. The pool area although small had everything you need and was very relaxing. The breakfast is excellent, eaten in the spacious bar area, which adds to the enjoyment. Evora is worth the visit, small authentic town with some memorable landmarks.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Breakfast was good and varied, rooms were very comfortable;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was a little dark.

    Breakfast was good and varied, rooms were very comfortable; the pool deck was very nice and the service there was also very convenient.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    A unique hotel experience. The hotel could be an attraction in its own right.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can't think of a single thing.

    This is a unique hotel. The stone theme is carried through the entire hotel. The pool is on the roof and was very popular during our stay. The ground floor restaurant is world class. The staff are exceptional and cannot do enough. A late night drink in the 4th floor bar even had live music. This hotel is best for travellers with their own car. It just a short drive to all of the Evora attractions, inside the walled city. Also try the local wines.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.3
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our AC was making a lot of sounds during the night. The lady at the reception was not all too concerned about that, which was a bit annoying. Limited facilities to accommodate guests for dinner. Drinks and foods are expensive.

    The pool was great. Breakfast provided a variety of options.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.2
    Unique place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very interesting hotel with a special "stony" touch. Newly renovated with generous rooms. They have a nice roof top bar with terrace which also serves as breakfast room. This offers a lot , in particular cheese and sausage specialties of the region. We did not go to the ground floor restaurant, but this looks quite exquisite. They also sell beautiful items made out of cork, e.g. bowls etc. Located slightly outside the old town (10 min walk) it is easy to access and free parking is available

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.2
    Weird, but nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor was seriously weird - bright red rendered building with clumsy stone themed interior. Mirrored ceilings in room corridors were a health hazard, particularly after a few drinks!

    Breakfast buffet was top class - best seen in Portugal!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel. Small pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool is way smaller than pictures suggest. About 8x4meters swimming area, and only 6 lounge beds next to the pool. Regardless, the water was nice and very clean.

    Breakfast and room (incl bathroom) were perfect. Staff friendly. One of the best hotels we visited in Portugal.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.6
    very comfortable, modern hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only complaint about our room is that the lighting was poor except for the bathroom. Even drawing the curtains open only allowed a certain amount of light to come in. Final observation: it is easy to pass from one balcony to the next and so would not have wanted to sleep with the balcony door open.

    very modern hotel which had an excellent restaurant. Comfortable bed, quiet, and very nice bathroom. The air conditioning worked very well. The rooftop pool was also refreshing due to the hot weather and it offered a superb view of the city. Very friendly and courteous staff. We would stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.2
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The interior design is neat, pool area great (the view not so much), big room with balcony and awesome bathroom. Really good breakfast. Also the restaurants were really good!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.9
    Good breakfast, nice bright bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ants in bathrooms. And nearly located cow market! You could smell it from the balcony, and during the night cows were crying! Nobody mentioned that anywhere!

    Good breakfast, nice bright bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel outside the walls
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    Good location, amazing breakfast, huge bar, big sized rooms. We had a room with a double bed and a pull down double bed and the room still seemed to be big . Parking is free nearby on the street.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff made my birthday very special. they surprised me at breakfast with a beautiful cake and a card. i did not expect it and i really appreciated. this was definitely the highlight of my stay at the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.8
    Great stay in Evora. Lovely rooftop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Good sized room. Fridge in room. Lovely rooftop pool. Breakfast was good. Good location for walking into Evora. Parking was fine. Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Perfect stay in Evora
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was perfect

    The staff and facilities were excellent. A 5min walk to the wall of the old town. The roof top pool was a great retreat for an afternoon break from sightseeing and the heat of the day. All staff were friendly and helpful, the breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom steamed up and could heR other room noises

    Everything we required with good parking .Shame we didn’t have time to use spa facilities .Great restaurant at back of hotel and had suckling pig there which was Devine

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    5.4
    I payed twice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I payed twice. First time on booking. The second time at the desk. So I payed 180 Euro/ night. Nobody returned me 90 Euros. This is really outrageous. I will make a complain as soon as I will be able to contact authorities.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel, great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We loved this hotel. Very short easy walk to get into the old walls of the city. Excellent bar/restaurant on the top floor. Lovely rooftop pool and seating areas. Service was friendly and helpful at all times. Restaurants nearby as well. Great place to stay!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    A great hotel but try somewhere else for your evening meal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We found the restaurant evening staff quite unhelpful. We arrived at 19.55hrs for a 20.00hrs booking and the first thing the waiter did was to look at his watch querying why we were there early. The wait for the first course was long and for the main course was even longer - totally unacceptable, so long that we did not wait for the sweet course as it had taken so long. There were not many customers present.

    A great location and very helpful staff on reception. The bar staff and pool bar staff were excellent. Infinity rooftop pool was a joy after a long day walking around the town. The hotel's parking good right outside the property. Drinks and bar snacks good value.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel, good location, great pool 😀
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There could have been some more light in the room and some hooks in the bathroom to hang the towels would have been handy.

    The swimming pool was very refreshing. The location of the hotel is very good. It's just outside the old city walls of the city. It just takes you less the 10 minutes walking to the main square of Évora. Breakfast: nice variety of food. My expectations were maybe a bit too high after reading some comments of previous guests. Nevertheless: breakfast was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Definitely recommending Stone Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some food from the bar on 4th floor could be improved, as the local bread was a bit too hard and cooking time was a bit long we had to remind the staff we would be catching the train in 20 minutes. But the hotel managed to call us a taxi immediately and the taxi arrived shortly, that was a great help.

    The rooftop infinity pool and bar were absolutely gorgeous, just didn’t expect the small town would present such a beautiful experience from a nicely designed hotel. Rooms were comfy and extremely clean. The minute we laid in bed, falling sleep was instant. The best hotel in Evora.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    So so great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Such a great stay! The choice for breakfast was the best so far in whole Portugal. The room was so comfortable. The hotel is less than 5 mins from the walls of the old town. The girls at the reception were very helpful. We arrived early (before check-in time) and went sightseeing. By the time we got back the staff had put our luggage in the room for us. Thanks for a great stay, will definitely come back!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.6
    Modern and artistic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Modern and artistic. Comfortable bedrooms. Fantastic breakfast with a lovely view. The staff brought me a little birthday cake at breakfast. A total surprise. Close to walled city.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Very nice hotel with entertainment program for the guests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice hotel with entertainment program for the guests. Nice choice of cocktails in the bar on the roof. Nice restaurant on the first floor (you need to make a reservation if the hotel is full). There is a parking for the cars. Hotel is outside of the city walls, but still in a walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast is perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is perfect! Highly recommend their collected cheeses and jams. They are great pairings! It's a fabulous experience to eat in their restaurant and wine bar.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Loved it, we would highly recommend and we plan on staying there again in the near future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The general lighting in the room could be improved. The shower really caused the bathroom to steam up.

    Almost everything was perfect. Our room was very clean and the bed was so comfortable, great pillows. The shower was super. We ate in the restaurant and the food far exceeded expectations. The service was perfect. Breakfast was exceptional with lots of variety and the coffee was the best!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    5.8
    OK, friendly staff, but pretty uncomfortable for more than 2 days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are way too small and there is no room to move at all, The balcony was totally unprivate, with everyone able to see inside. Noisy road outside, with cars and bakes making noise all night. I hurt my leg on the metal side of the bed several times and this needs to be looked at, as it happened too often.

    Good Breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    A well presented and welcoming hotel on the edge of the wall of the old part of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not make tea or coffee in the room.

    Delightfully furnished modern room. The hotel was close to the wall of the old part of the city and a 10 minute walk to the central square. Excellent breakfast. There was free entertainment in the evening, as well as a pool and spa facilities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    One of the nicest hotels that I have ever stayed in....everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    That I had to leave

    It was hard to get out and walk around Evora as I wanted to stay in the hotel all day. It is a beautiful and comfortable place. I loved sitting up on the rooftop and watching the city and the thunderstorms come from the distance. Can't wait to return.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lighting poor in room. Breakfast was a great disappointment as not much choice. Fruit offered was bruised. Once food finished it wasn't replenished. No fresh coffee. Roof top pool nothing to get excited about

    Room was very clean. Bathroom was excellent. Bed comfortable. Staff friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.3
    A very good stay, good hotel, spectacular City
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Speed of service in the bars, maybe early in the season and new and inexperienced people. BUT invariably polite and cheerful.

    Helpful, cheerful staff, with one exception. Comfortable room, not necessarily luxurious but more than adequate.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Great decor, with cork as an underlying motif.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complaints whatsoever.

    Great decor, with cork as an underlying motif. The staff was friendly, helpful and alert. The restaurant was particularly good -- excellent, really, with inventive dishes and a fine selection of wines. We were very happy with our stay here.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.9
    The location is excellent if you arrive by car.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower floor was dangerously slippery. Need a rubber mat or change of surface.

    The location is excellent if you arrive by car. There is parking on site. It is a 5 minute walk to the wall of the old city. The decor of the hotel is unique and fun.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel - not outstanding
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Rooms isolation is not good, we hear other rooms & cars in the street - Rooms are quite small with not many equipments (no bath, no water warmer, etc.) - Gym is really minimalist

    Nice & friendly staff. Good cocktails & good breakfast. Location is good nearby the city

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    Near to old town, excellent restaurant, very helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near to old town, excellent restaurant, very helpful and amicable staff, room small but adequate with good bathroom, lovely breakfast. Great value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.3
    Very comfortable bed and bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms. Location out of historical center. Swimming pool was closed for renovation. Roof top bar staff is very inattentive.

    Very comfortable bed and bathroom. Great restaurant onsite.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    The staff was excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool & jacuzzi were under maintenance and the sauna didn't seem to work. As this trip was booked especially to enjoy these facilities, it was a bit of a disappointment to only find out at check-in that the pool & jacuzzi could not be used. If I knew this upfront, I could have made alternative plans.

    The staff was excellent! The room and shower were great! The food simply divine! Breakfast fabulous! The views stunning! The decor quirky! And the massage highly recommend!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Great hotel, well located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice place to stop for an overnight stay. Free parking onsite, well-appointed room, the staff even turned on the inhouse sauna on the rooftop for me.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    5.8
    Although the fotos are very appealing, the reality is totally different. Not value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was tiny. The fitness center was incredibly small, with no towels, no water, unmanned, and extremely hot. Very limited parking.

    I enjoyed the "live music" in the evening. The breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Excellent all round hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nightlight in bathroom would have when great, along with a better place to hand towels.

    Very enjoyable. My wife and I stayed 3 nights at this hotel and we loved our stay. Staff were very helpful and pleasant. Great food. Had dinner at the hotel 2 nights and loved the food. Nightly entertainment at the bar was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    A room with a sunset view :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    When I read the reviews people were complaining about the fact there is not enough sockets to charge their phones, laptops etc. That is correct as there were only 4 and only one was a spare one. Lamps were plugged into the rest of them. Not a massive problem for us as we don't travel to spend most time on our phones. I would suggest changing some sockets for the ones with an usb entry to charge the phone ( if available in Portugal) One of our toiletries was opened and half used- not a massive problem but the housekeeping needs to check as some people wouldn't like that. Other than that we had nothing to complain about. It was a lovely stay.

    The bed was huge and very comfortable. Bath was a good size and very comfy. The bathrobes were a nice addition and toiletries was of good quality. The room was also very clean and smelled nice. Breakfast was served until 10.30 and check out time was at midday which gave us plenty of time to have a good night sleep and relaxing time during breakfast. we could watch a sunset from our bedroom window with the window seat. it was lovely.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    An excited stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing except that it is a little far from the train station.

    Very special design of the hotel, stylish. As her name indicated, you are reminded of the stone wherever you look up. It gives us a totally different experience.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.8
    Intrigued by its uniqueness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Length of time before dinner served. bread selection at dinner! Difficult to bring up suitcases at entrance.

    The duvets, shower, bed all very good!! All staff friendly and courteous!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    8.3
    Will look for another hotel in future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we got to the hotel our room was not ready and when we got the room it was very small and incredibly noisy! The room did not get made up each day till very late , this was for my birthday which the hotel were informed of so they had not bothered to go the extra mile.

    After staying here before at least twice I liked the restaurant as before.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    Style, comfort and great views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The surroundings are not very interesting in itself but it is in walking distance of the beautiful city inside the walls.

    The deco is great with some brutalist inspired details. Loved the menir photos, the big pieces of cork and the pieces of the scaffolds. The room is small but mirrors and intelligent options of furniture and mirrors make up for it: it is really nice to be there also because of the balcony. The breakfast is FA-BU-LOUS!! Food, room and staff are wonderful. Great and many options with an amazing view. Loved the small pastries and all the fresh fruit. It was also great to have so many cheeses and local enchidos. The pool has a great view. Worth going up even in the winter. The restaurant is so very good! We had a great meal with delicious food and good ambiance.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.9
    Designer hotel just outside the ancient walls of the old town of Évora
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet very bad, periodically slowed down and broke connections, practically could not do anything serious. No coffeemaker or kettle in the room. The tv has very limited and specific programs, with no possibility to use the GUIDE (only UP/DOWN, or specific program number).

    Highly designer hotel, mirrors in the hallways make a completely abstract impression. The open pool on the fourth floor looks great, although it is tiny. Unfortunately, we did not use it due to winter temperatures. The room was quite small - barely comfortable, just as was the bathroom. Fortunately, a narrow window afforded a nice view to the old town. The bathroom does not have a tight locking door and has a full-height window, which looks great, and for a couple is ok. The hotel restaurant has an elaborate menu, but we opted to go to the old town to eat. This may have been a mistake, because several restaurants selected on the base of internet recommendations were CLOSED (low season). Breakfast included with the room was modest but nice. No individual coffee machine, but the coffee provided in the jug was actually quite acceptable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    7.1
    Idiosyncratic business hotel offers good value and traffic noise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very noisy due to traffic and this after we’d contacted the hotel via Booking.com asking for a quiet one, but the message was ignored.

    Weird but amusing interior design, a great bar/breakfast space.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    10
    Such attention to detail at Vittoria Stone- a really good stay. Would highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel has a uniqueness that we found so appealing, The staff were great- a really good restaurant with top quality choices and a super breakfast. Some great facilities, and so much thought given to the ambience of this hotel. Well done !

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    9.2
    Good choice for a stay in Evora.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was comfortable with extra blankets and pillows. Located just outside the walls of the old city so was handy for short excursions to sight see. Parking was available on arrival. Reception staff very helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    10
    Don’t bother looking anywhere else in Evora !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tastefully decorated, comfortable, centrally located and with personnel who without exception seem extremely motivated to make ones stay as pleasant as possible. Great restaurant too. Our second visit already and we shall certainly be back !

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.8
    A great hotel to break our journey to Portugal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is first come first serve and there are not a lot of spaces! Coffee at breakfast not the best I'm afraid. Why not serve Nespresso?

    Loved the decor. Breakfast was very good, lots if choices and super fresh fruit.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    9.2
    Good option to visit Evora
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe the room lighting could be better.

    Good location, excellent restaurant, friendly staff and all the building is very modern with a nice decoration. Easy to park if you go by car. It is a good option to visit the historic centre, you can go walking , after a few minutes you will be inside the ancient city with a lot of shops, restaurants and the narrow streets of the old town.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    Fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym didnt have weight machines.

    The hotel exceeded our expectations. The staff were super friendly and helpful, the rooms were beautiful, facilities were great, and the food at the restaurant + breakfast was fantastic with dairy free options available:) will definitely come back. - Ru & Joao

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    4.6
    Never again i go here. everything tiny to so so.
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the darkest room hotel in my travels of over 15 yrs all over the world. awfully dark rooms and hall way. not enough lights to switch on. i think locals must love dark rooms but boy not me. i am sorry a modern hotel does not mean dark. not enough lighting anywhere..oh dear you loose your item on the room floor you cannot find it. Its a bad hotel for lights. cluster phobic! one of the entrance to the hotel has 10 steps. u are challenged, then think and has a ramp to drag you bags up. another entrance from a strip mall may be for you. and i saw no help! the smallest bathroom in my travels. the caliber of this hotel, i am shocked that is badly planned. bathroom tiny with sink that was barely 4 inch by 8 inch wide go figure. breakfast excellent. i will never go here. nope.

    Breakfast and nothing else

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.9
    We enjoyed our stay, thank you!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The jaccuzi was closed (only one person told us that, the rest of the staff we talked too when we arrived wasn't avare of it) and we didn't have any bathrobes in the room so we had to go ask for it.

    Very nice room with a big and comfortable bed. Amazing breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    There was absolutely nothing that disappointed me about this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    There was absolutely nothing that disappointed me about this hotel. I use hotels all over EU on a regular basis and this one is in the top 3 for 2017 for sure. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.3
    The property is new and a 15 minute comfortable walk from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Renting a car is not a bad idea as the traffic is "doable" and would allow for more day trips of which there are many.

    The property is new and a 15 minute comfortable walk from the center of old town within the walls. Wonderful roof top pool and sauna. The facility was super clean! We enjoyed the university, the parks, roman ruins within the municipal building. The temple is being restored so we could not view the ruin proper.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    8.8
    Good beds and shower.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was mediocre to say the least.The same as the majority of hotels, Nothing different.Staff were bright and cheerful,a welcome bonus.

    Good beds and shower.Restaurant very good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    A clean and comfortable place to stay, and very close to the old city and historic sites.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A very comfortable property, and really outstanding staff everywhere -- at the desk, in the restaurant, in the upstairs bar, and at the breakfast buffet. Super nice people!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.6
    Friendly good value hotel just outside Evora city walls
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor lighting in the bedroom - maybe a good lamp is needed?

    The hotel is located outside the city walls but it is an easy 10 minute walk into the city centre. There are a few parking spaces on the hotel forecourt and others in a side road behind the hotel. The room was comfortable for our one night stay although the lighting was poor making the room gloomy. The staff were very friendly - the receptionist recommended a great cake shop to us! We enjoyed sitting on the roof terrace for a drink both before going out for dinner and on our return. The infinity pool on the roof looked inviting but we didn't have time to try it.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: