Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Zenit Lisboa 4 stars

Avenida 5 De Outubro 11, Avenidas Novas, 1050-047 Lisbon, Portugal

#206 of 329 hotels in Lisbon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1043 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.5
    Everything was great: staff, location, cleaning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the bed wasn’t very comfortable, but other than that, it was a good experience.

    Everything was great: staff, location, cleaning... but the bed wasn’t very comfortable. I would stay there again anyway, it’s a very good hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    5.4
    Rather disappointing for the price paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, not the feel of a 4-star Hotel.I’ve stayed in 3 star hotels that were newer and better in quality of interior, facilities&services offered.NO free bottle of water offered in the room,NO coffee or tea selection in the room! None of the rooms had a toilet brush.we stayed 4-nights.1st room was spacious but twin beds,though we travelled as a couple.even worse was the old and broken / malfunctioning interior:super dirty chair(white Polsters terribly stained), the kettle was heating up way too much and didn’t automatically switch off after boiling, hence burned myself even though being cautious!one of the cups had a broken handle!Overall,the room was badly looked after.the room next door has been under construction,hence we’ve been woken up by hammering noises.since we arrived very late at night, we decided to request a room change the next morning.reception staff enabled us a room change without hassle-that was good.our second room was a bit smaller and darker(corner window to the courtyard) but overall nicer, until we noticed few more malfunctions: kettle worked fine and didn’t heat up as the previous one, however the electricity plug was bugging,needed to connect the kettle elsewhere.sink was completely clogged with soap residues from previous guests, a ceiling spotlight broken,mini fridge not working.after notifying reception,they fixed everything but the spotlight.staff seemed friendly but nothing exceptional.

    -Very convenient Location-next to metro stop that goes to/from airport. -friendly receptionist facilitated room change without hassle

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.3
    Zenith Hotel in Lisbon..
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very helpful and the hotel was spotlessly clean. The problem was we were not informed there were road works next to the hotel which caused us a problem to arrive....the breakfast was not that good...not a huge choice and the plates were never refilled once they were empty. The pastries were on the dry side.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    6.3
    Friendly and caring staff, clean room, comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room furnishings in bad shape, there was a construction right in front and we were never told, access and taxi/ uber pick up was difficult.

    Friendly and caring staff, clean room, comfortable beds.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.6
    Location, close to metro station, restaurants and shopping...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction site near by

    Location, close to metro station, restaurants and shopping centre Easy access from airport and other tourist attractions Really clean room Nice staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    5.8
    Overpriced for what you get.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked repeatedly for extra pillows as pillow each not adequate. They never did appear! Room rather small and lacking storage. Toilet didn’t flush unless turned off & on again at mains. Towels old and rough.

    Breakfast was lovely. Continental style, fresh with lots of choices.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    6.3
    Below average for a 4 star hotel but I had a pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was wallpaper coming off the walls and every day I had hair left in the bathroom (I presume from housekeeping as they weren’t mine). There was a kettle in the room but no complimentary tea or coffee. The WiFi wasn’t great and sometimes required restarting. There are a lot of roadworks happening directly outside the hotel - not ideal but not the hotels fault.

    The reception and staff were great, room was large with a high ceiling

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Great Hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything we needed in a hotel. Clean, comfortable, good facilities. Bed comfortable and shower really nice. Close to a metro stop which is very handy. Good wifi and nice staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.1
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Major road works being carried out around the hotel. No atmosphere in the hotel no one in the bar at night we ended up having a night cap in another hotel.

    Hotel was very clean and comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.2
    A little outside of the city center, but a very nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There's loads of construction going on across the street, but obviously that isn't their fault.

    This is a very nice and modern hotel. It was a very comfortable stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.5
    Very nice hotel, well located and for a good price! Staff was OK but not superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were several entries to the hotel so it was confusing to find the right way taking into consideration that there were construction works around them. In the rooms, the windows were not completely isolated so there were noise and cold coming into the room. The cleaning ladies were extremely noisy (at least on Sunday) and talking very loud - we had to knock several times the door from the inside to request silence!

    The room was spacious and nicely decorated. The hotel was quite well located in a quiet area. The ratio price/value is very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    6.7
    Fine for the night we stayed, rooms were clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far to walk to the old town or anywhere you’d want to Siena time as a tourist While we were staying there were roadworks outsudecthe hotel donut was dirty and dusty Price quoted in £ and charged in € so we had a long tedious confused check out process while we unravelled this - possibly my fault but can’t be the first time this confusion has occurred

    Clean and comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.6
    Charming modernized hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a few stairs from the entrance door down to the lobby desk with no ramp.

    The hotel is located fairly close to the airport (less than 13 Euro cab ride). The check-in was fast and easy. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Our room was modern, comfortable and very clean. Lots of good rated restaurants in the neighborhood as well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    8.8
    Lovely city break with good food and wine at very affordable prices
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a 30 minute walk from the centre. There were a very limited number of shops and restaurants close by. The Staff acknowledged that they catered mostly for business people I would have preferred to be in area more suited to tourists. Road works had just started outside the hotel which was a bit of an eyesore but this was no fault of the hotel.

    The beds were comfy, lovely crisp fresh sheets and nice large bath towels which I think is important. The room was very clean particularly the bathroom. Lovely powerful hot shower. All the commons areas were kept very clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    6.7
    Overall good and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed could have been more comfortable , I could feel the springs coming up through the mattress. There should be a ramp at entrance of hotel so that a person could roll their luggage down rather than carry bags down the steps.

    the breakfast was good , lots of choices

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    8.8
    Very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The mattress was maybe too hard for my taste

    Very clean. Beautiful, nice location, well connected to the city centre by bus and metro, with plenty of restaurants around and even a mall.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    5.4
    Comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is not helpful. I have never seen them smiling. They are extremly moody. There was a switch in the bathroom which was buzzing loudly for about 10 mins after every shower. It was really annoying.

    Comfortable bed. Nice location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel in a great location in Lisbon
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi was extremely slow/weak. The walls was very thin, you could hear people walking/talking outside your door and from your neighbors. The mattress on the bed was very thin.

    The location was great, approx 3min to the metro. The metro took you all the way to the airport. A lot of great shops/places to eat around the hotel example Zara, Mcdonalds and Tiger ect. The staff were very nice and helpful. The room was spacious and there was this mini fridge in the room which was excellent to have.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    7.5
    Overall, nice and quite worth the money I´ve paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-Fi was slow. The room was quite noisy - I could hear my neighbours talking throughout the night, as well as noise from the outside. The balcony has a view in the inner garden, which is very small; literally, you face the wall, which is weird.

    Nice location, nice helpfull staff, the room was not big but quite cosy. Nice bathroom.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    5.0
    I don’t reccomend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was not really friendly. The hotel concierge that checked me in did not even look at me, welcoming me or smiling for the whole check in operation. The bartender was quite rude when I’ve asked him to send someone to the room with a bottle opener, a plate and a knife. I could pay an extra for the service charge without any problem. But he replied that there was nobody available to come upstairs to the room and that he had the only bottle opener of the hotel and that he would never give it to someone. Not all the staff speaks English and sometimes communication is a bit difficult. The cleaner wasn’t caring about the details doing only he big jobs in the room but leaving lots of hair around, fingerprints, stains and so on. If I have to judge the hotel from the room I would never give it 4 stars; I think that for the quality of the facilities and of the room 3 stars are more than enough.

    Nice breakfast buffet. Good location in the city centre and close to one of the main train station and bus stops.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    6.7
    3 star hotel at best
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had booked a smoking room only to find no ash tray provided. In the room the literature was all about that hotel chain with nothing in their about Lisbon at all. (I have stayed on places that provide you with information on the tourist attractions and tips on where to dine). There was a channel list in the room for the tv but this was completely wrong! Little things also like curtains off the runner and marks on the chair (made me not sit on it). I hate the fact that the more stars a hotel has the less facilities you get! Every hotel room should have a kettle with tea and coffee making facilities. My last issue was the shower! Dangerous! The part that holds the shower head was loose causing the head to move and even fall out of it while you are using it. There was no way to tighten it and This could hurt someone if it does it while they are using it.

    Booked this hotel as it was a 4 star hotel in the quieter business district. The hotel also looked so pretty from the outside. The room itself was a decent size for 1 or 2 people and the bed was spacious and comfy. The room was cleaned daily as requested so there are no complaints there.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    10
    Good location, comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really good location just outside of the main centre. Meant was more with locals and places nearby were slightly cheaper and didn’t have people hassling you to go to their restaurant etc. Also was 3 mins walk to metro which was €1.45 for a trip anywhere on the metro which we used a lot and was really helpful. Also if want to get bus to Belém it’s only a 4 min walk from hotel aswell which is really good. Previous reviews had said about the room being small but it wasn’t at all, the walls were arguably quite thin but if you shut the door to the small entrance hallway it goes and it didn’t bother us at all. Would recommend for a couples break to Lisbon!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.5
    Clean room, close to shopping facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were very hard. Almost impossible to get a parking spot. Parking is available if your car is small and can fit in a lift where you are taken to a carpark within the building. When the advertisement said there was onsite car-parking, it was not specified.

    The room was clean. Close to all shopping and restaurant facilities.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    6.7
    Overall good services.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No one helping you with the luggage and stairs to get in. No safe in the room. Walls were thin so you could hear the people in the room above.

    Overall good services. Good value for the money. Location is fairly good, central position. Clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    6.3
    Good location !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noises coming from out , the floor where I stayed still work going on on the walls of corridor , no caffe machine in the room !!!

    The check in process so fast staff are so polite, clean rooms , location is nice not near really to the Centre but as the tourist bus stop only 200 m it was good , the metro just near by too

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    6.7
    Great location, nice and clean room but thin walls and not too professional staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    'King size' bed was narrow (about 1.4m) and uncomfortable, pillow was terrible, walls were thin, we were woken up around 2-3 a.m. by laughing neighbours. We asked for an extra duvet - as we got only one - but the cleaning lady was lazy to put on the bedlinen, just dropped the whole stack on our bed. Didn't remake our bed either. Young fella at the reception wasn't welcoming and not very polite either.

    Great location, good design, nice and clean room, bathtub.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    9.2
    Good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi were a not stable in my room.

    Comfortable room. Very comfortable bed and spacious bathroom. Hotel is located in a nice area, about 100 m from subway station. Breakfast is good, although a bit pricey (10 euros) - worth the money anyway.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.5
    From best to good:
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From worst to bad: 1) The bar policy. This was simply UNACCEPTABLE that we were denied water at 0:17 because the bar was closed. No guest should be sent to the room with NO SOLUTION to a request for water! This is so elementary and basic need. The hotel failed really bad. The mini bar had 2 bottles of still water WHICH HAVE NOT BEEN REPLACED after we drunk them (mistake number 1). The day next we arrived late and still did not have the water replaced in the mini bar. When requested to the attendant he said it was not possible to get us a bottle of still water because the bar was closed. Even after answering the tap water was not good the staff has not offered a solution and let us head to the room without water. This is a very disappointing policy. We complained to another staff the day next who defended the colleague and said it was a hotel policy. We hope you improve it after this tip. This is a very bad mistake for a hotel. 2) Breakfast is not good. Same things every day and POWDER juice is just disgusting. Too bad there was no real juice available. Coffee was also poor quality from the machine. 3) Bath/Shower should have curtains or better protection. One has a soaking wet bathroom after shower. 4) Elevator buttons in poor conditions. The light turns out but the door doesn't open. One does not know the elevator has arrived.

    From best to good: 1) Ricardo is just the best staff this hotel has. He made our stay really pleasant due to his sense of humor and kindness. He was helpful and efficient all the times. Short-haired blond cleaning lady was also exceptionally kind and professional. 2) Bed bed is comfortable and warm. Good heating system in the room. 3) Center location walk distance to places and subway nearby. Red line takes you directly to the airport in less than 20 minutes. Super convenient. 4) The photo machine at the lobby is a very interesting gadget. One can have fun while waiting and have nice pics. However staff should advertise it. It's a shame we had to find it by ourselves.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel in Sarria
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I love Sarria because it's a nice and quiet area but for other travelers it may be a bit far from the center, so make sure to check the location of the hotel before booking. Otherwise, nothing negative to say - really great hotel!

    Very nice, modern hotel with quiet rooms and comfortable beds. I got a great rate for the weekend and had the opportunity to prolong my stay on Sunday for minimum extra pay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    7.9
    Nice for a Business Stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Renovations with notable bleach smell throughout my floor.

    The hotel has a nice entry and common area with very helpful front desk staff. The room had a comfortable bed and reliable WiFi.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    4.2
    air con didn't work very well, no plug in the basin,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    air con didn't work very well, no plug in the basin, could hear every noise from adjacent rooms and people upstairs, bedroom decor tired and needs updating, ask for a refurb room at check in breakfast average.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    5.4
    Ok, but nothing memorable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Time to upgrade the bed and bedroom slippers would have been a good addition.

    The bed was not comfortable - I could feel the springs in the mattress. Bathroom is a little old. Breakfast was simple but decent but it's exactly the same everyday so you're bound to get bored. No iron in the room, had to request for one.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    2.9
    Zenit Lisboadoes not keep promise of a "comforable stay"
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On website, Zenit Lisboa PROMISED a 'comfortable stay' in their 86 rooms. We stayed one night on October 10-11. Many problems and issues. Most serious was the noise made by slamming doors and people having sex in adjoining room at 1am. Rooms are not sound proofed. Hotel allowed prostitutes to enter hotel at 1am. Again, door slammed, sex noise for 20 minutes, quiet and THEN someone left with anther door slam. So, these were NOT guests. In addition, we asked for extra pillows- None available. BED hard as a ROCK. Manager at front desk would not listen to our complaints next morning and simply said we should have called front desk at 1am. I say, where was front desk person when the prostitute came into lobby?

    We did not like anything.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    5.4
    There was only 1 member of the staff very polite and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is a 4 stars hotel, but facilities and staff were not how we espected. I think a 4 stars hotel in the center of Lisbon cannot allow staff who do not speak english...

    There was only 1 member of the staff very polite and helpfull. We needed to do the check-in, but the internet station was not working since 2 days, so he did the check in for us. Rooms were quite good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.5
    Enjoyed stay and would certainly reccomend if tea / coffee making facilities available
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No tea / coffee making facilities which we consider important first thing in the morning

    The Hotel served a purpose and the room was decent without being spectacular

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    Pleasant experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The eggs. A little watery

    King size bed firm and comfortable, hot breakfast served. Hotel's location to city centre good. would stay there again. Will recommend to others. Staff were helpful. Bedroom floor peaceful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I didn't like was that they didn't have a pot in the room for hot water to make tea or coffee but it seems that a lot of these hotels don't in Portugal

    All the staff were really good very informative and very pleasant the location was good not right in Lisbon Center but the Metro was close to get places the hotel itself was lovely everything was new and clean I would stay there again

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    7.5
    Very convenient place to stay close to red, blue and yellow metro lines.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very small (coffee) cups, not appropriate for tea at breakfast. Many rooms have balconies but it is not allowed to smoke on them because they are on non-smoking floors. There is a smoking floor but all rooms are without a balcony. Strange decision, isn't it?

    The receptionist made everything possible to make us feel welcome. Breakfast was nice with good variety. Big and well maintained bathroom. Air condition system was very effective.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.1
    Too expensive for dog owners
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    20 Euros/day charge for hosting a pet. Also it's necessary to sign a contract in the arrival, not a real problem, but it seems too much burocracy for a hotel that says it's pet friendly.

    Clean room, good air conditioner, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    10
    Excellent service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking problem because my large car i appreciate that they offered me parking in sheraton hotel with some price

    Good locatiion nice hotel and kind people

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.6
    Recent visit from Dublin
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    helpful attitude of all staff and nice breakfast

    Excellent location in terms of public transport, shopping, sight-seeing and public attractions. staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms cleaned every day with fresh towels.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    8.3
    Good Lisbon hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lack of windows in the room - we asked for a room on a high floor but were given one on the 2nd or 3rd floor, so it was a bit dark and without any view, but it wasn't a big issue.

    Friendly staff. Nice area. 20 minute walk to the main centre. Great fish restaurant next door.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    5.8
    The room was good, comfortable with a nice view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very expensive and very noisy. My plan was to get some rest and honestly it did not happen, I couldn't sleep after 8 am. The place doesn't seem to have proper isolation between walls, so all the noise from guests and cleaning was very loud and annoying.

    The room was good, comfortable with a nice view.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.6
    Would like to return or use this company.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a long walk to the city centre. Good if you like walking and viewing high end shops.

    The hotel was less than 500m from the main red metro line which was so easy to use and inexpensive.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    5.8
    perfectly fine, but not a favourite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the breakfast service could have been quite a bit snappier. on several occasions I had to ask for things that should have been available to be restocked, as the staff weren't sufficiently proactive in keeping everything well supplied. I also struggled to find a table a couple of times, as there were tables that had been vacated, but had either not been cleared, or not been re-laid for service.

    Quite close to the metro station at Saldanha, so it was easy to get around, although given the choice again, I think I'd probably have tried to stay somewhere a bit closer to the centre of town, - not that that's any reflection on the hotel, just personal preference. Wooden floor in the room rather than carpet was also appreciated. Bathroom was very nice, with bathtub with shower over.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    7.9
    location near the metro stop, quick trasnsport from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    hotel restaurant closed for guest during weekends and bank holidays open only for half board guests, no informtion from reception about this limitations, no view from our room

    location near the metro stop, quick trasnsport from the airport and to the city, room nice and clean, few nice restaurants nearby

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    7.5
    Good & comfortable stay in a business like hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on the top floor and the protection for the window when open was not great. Pretty unsafe. The room was small. No iron or ironing board in room.

    The breakfast was lovely. The staff were friendly and helpful. Then bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    6.3
    The location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was too small for me and it moved a lot. The lamps on the ceiling were not working. Breakfast very poor and with low quality.

    The location was great. The late checkout without cost is a plus.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    9.6
    Clean and friendly hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought that the breakfast is included, but it was not. And, the coffee machine at the breakfast was hard to choose without English.

    The staff are very friendly and kind. The metro in red line comes straight from the airport and very convenient to go to the center of the city as well as going to Belem by bus straight.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Walls were thin so you could hear the people in the next room as there was a connecting door.

    Great location :-) On the tram line for the airport and for the city centre.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    9.2
    Lisbon, a lovely place for any given time
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fire alarm started randomly.

    Superb accomodation. Toiletries. Location, close to the train station and airport. Several nice shops and restaurants around (Átrio Saldanha) and along Avenida da República. Fair price.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    8.3
    Overall good services.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is good, not very cheerful but will assist you with preety much anything.

    Overall good services. Good value for the money. Location is fairly good, central position and a 2 mins of walk will get you to the metro staion.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    10
    superb stay in a nice location and near the metro...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    small ants in the bathroom...(not all the time) apart from that superb....

    location of hotel and in a quiet part..good size rooms especially bathroom....

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    8.3
    Quick visit...nice enough stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was put in a disabled access room due to some knee problems. Very nice room and easy to access, but was on the floor with meeting rooms and was very very noisy. First from meeting participants then from staff banging around to clean it up.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    5.4
    Ambitious 4-star rating
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Bed sheets and towels dirty. Bathroom handles falling off, worn out. Breakfast of poor variety with many items running out at the end.

    Good location esp. if commuting between hotel, FIL and city centre. Good WiFi.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    10
    Nice place, excellent location for city tour.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Elevators are a bit slow, but it can be noticed only during the morning rush hours.

    The location of the hotel is excellent, very close to public transportation. Room was very comfortable, staff is nice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    10
    Welcoming hotel in good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea and coffee in room, and chilled water should be complimentary.

    Excellent breakfasts. Although we were only diners for dinner on Friday the fish and hamburger were great and staff friendly. Metro 3 minute walk away.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    6.7
    Clean and covers basic needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken tv remote held together with cello tape. Thin walls - very noisy visitors staying beside & beneath me kept me awake. Grouting in bathroom in poor state of repair. Very hot room when left closed up during day - had to open all windows & put AC on full for at least an hour to be able to consider getting into bed.

    The room was at the front of the building so great view out from balcony & very spacious. Clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    6.7
    Not a 4 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no complimentary tea/coffee making facility's in the room which I would expect with a 4 star hotel. (Also paid €3 for a bottle of water, although we were given complimentary by a 2 star hotel a few days previous). The maid was pushy and grumpy and I felt anxious about getting out of the room for her to clean. The 'gym' was a joke and shouldn't be on the website as a facilty. It is dangerous to have broken/unmaintained equipment. I think the breakfast was poor and overpriced. You should lower your price or raise your standard.

    The bed was comfortable and the bath and shower were good quality. I liked the extra mirror in the bathroom and the large one in the bedroom. I liked the amount of available plug sockets for appliances. The wallpaper was nice and the windows nice and big. The staff at reception were helpful with directions and re commendations of places to go.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    6.7
    Good location and poor breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was terrible. The juices were not natural, bread and croissants were not inedible, coffee and milk seemed expired... The quality/price relation is too much for this awful breakfast

    Location,comfy bed

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    10
    Weekend in Lisbon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No plug in the bathroom sink, which made shaving difficult for my husband!

    We had stayed at the Zenit a few years ago, and decided to go again for a weekend in Lisbon while holidaying in the Algarve. Lovely hotel in a great location. Having parking is a bonus.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.5
    God Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.3
    It was reasonable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee in our RM The RM was small There was boring works going outside

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.1
    No hot water.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water. Working site in front of hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Close enough to the Metro where you are linked to everywhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Close enough to the Metro where you are linked to everywhere. Big supermarket 4 min walk

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.8
    My car was a little damaged by hotel reception driver who...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My car was a little damaged by hotel reception driver who parked my car. Didn't agree ...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    5.0
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bed The car park was terrible and a rip off

    The shower

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    5.4
    There are much better hotels
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charge for both water and coffee. Their gym is terrible. Staff was not the friendliest. Wouldn’t stay here again.

    Clean room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.5
    Great location, service and price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was dark and the construction outside (at the time of my stay)

    Location, service and cost

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.0
    We check out before the breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no possibility to have take away breakfast becase we check in so late.

    We check out before the breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.6
    good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room right is little bit dark.

    many restaurant stay around the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    6.7
    To much trouble with card keys not working.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Romantic Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    To much trouble with card keys not working.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Must stay hotel. Excellent location excellent views
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel restaurant closed during the weekend.

    Nice clean excellent location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    8.3
    Excellent value for overnight stay in Lisbon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and efficient staff a reception in resteraunt and bar. Good location near Metro so easy journey from airport

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    6.7
    Wifi worked well
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was so small and cramped

    Wifi worked well

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Zenit Lisboa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: