Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Zodiaco 3 stars

Fonte Santa, 8125-618 Quarteira, Portugal

#4 of 9 hotels in Quarteira

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1504 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    7.1
    Good for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Uncomfortable pillows, fridge for hire at reception, no towels to rent for pool, most of the staff with no smiles and willingness, very basic and all the time same breakfast.

    The hotel was clean and looks new. The room was clean and spacious. Comfortable and big bed. Enough parking space.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    Great stay :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast was a bit poor. Not much of a choice, you are eating the same thing every day.

    The hotel is amazing, looks very modern aswell. Everything is spotless, cleaning ladies are around all the time. Nobody disturbs you. Pool area great aswell, plenty spaces in the lounge, bar and in the pool area. In walking distance to lots of beaches and restaurants, main shops as Lidl or the center, where you can find everything such as pharmacy, bus station. Room is big and comfy, air-conditioner is in each room, set it as you like it. Extra pillow, blanket, anything you would like.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    5.0
    The pool
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very Poor breakfast, room is very small with no mini bar and very small doulbe bed size, having glass door in toilet is not functinal at all, very rude receptionist with attitude problems.

    The pool

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    7.1
    A very good location, and good value for money especially...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were a little uncomfortable to sleep on. Staff are smiling and engaging but not always very helpful. There's definitely room for improvement in the cleanliness factor of the rooms.

    A very good location, and good value for money especially compared to the prices of the area. Nice pool area.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money. Had a good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It would have been nice to have at least a free bottle of water in the room upon arrival. The evening menu wasn't diversified, I didn't tried dinner so I'm not sure about the quality. Breakfast was good but after a few days it gets boringbecause it's the same every day.

    The bed was really confortable. The swimming pool was great. There is a fairly large car parking. The beach is in a 10 minute walking distance and is good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.3
    Staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff. The receptionist was impolite. He said we had no reservation before checking it up. He gave us orders (“go there and close the door!”) and asked rudely which country some of my friends were coming from (“what country is this?”). (PS: it was a EU country but he said he never heard of...).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic 5 day stay at Zodiaco, would definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We haven't paid for pool towels before in other hotels.

    We enjoyed the calm relaxed atmosphere, the comfort and cleanliness of the hotel. We also liked the layout of the hotel with all it's separate areas to sit and relax. Breakfast was lovely too. Staff were attentive and helpful too.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    3.3
    not good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is very poor. It is the worst 3-star hotel I hace ever stayed in my life. You cannot expect anything in the room, even a plug nearby the bed. The celling is cracked and the walls vcannot stop any noise. I got waked up in the midnight because of the noise from next door. The food is also bad. there is nothing warm in the breakfast, such as fried eggs and bacons. The dinner is also simple. It only offers pasta with potato sause. I wont recommond this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    6.3
    Poor value in summer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not so responsive ( the hotel was fully booked so when I asked to change the room the receptioner said to come later to check with his colleagues. What is late I asked. The answer was swift later is not now...) I stayed in room 114 which was noisy I could hear the neighbour snore and the lift making noises when reaching the floor (light sleeper) Bed was a bit hard for my taste. The price of the room in high season is double and I see no reason for that, the facilities are to the minimum. Breakfast was ok but of you stay too long you miss choices ( no vegetables)

    Shower was good ( water volume great ) Room was clean 10-15 mins from the beach

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    5.8
    The hotel has a nice pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is overpriced for where it is situated, the rooms are small. No tea or coffee making facility in the room and no fridge.

    The hotel has a nice pool

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.1
    Nice hotel but not for us. Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No balcony in room was a big disappointment. Breakfast was very basic, watery orange juice etc. Staff not overly friendly or helpful on reception particularly regarding later check-out of 45 minutes

    Pool area. New sunloungers and cushions. Nice and quiet during August. Room was very clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.2
    I have very good impressions of staying in a hotel Zodiaco))
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would like to have a delicious coffee at breakfast. The coffee was from the coffee machine and it was not tasty.

    Excellent hotel, good location, near there is a supermarket, 5 minutes to the ocean. Clean room, snow-white bed, clean bathroom. Breakfast was good, you could choose something to your taste.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.5
    shame about the reception staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    we experienced the most unhelpful reception team that we ever encountered , especially the senior gentleman with glasses , most rude and a pity as the floor staff were excellent , we will not be returning

    bedroom and bathroom very comfortable and clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    8.8
    Clean and good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was very simple and poor choice. Best to go into Quarteria for a decent meal.

    Very clean and quite comfortable although basic. Good pool and adjacent areas.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.2
    Perfect break away from it all, will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    everything was just fine by me.

    I felt very safe and peaceful; as a solo traveller that is key to the whole trip. The location is brilliant, turn left along the track to the beach and you have perfect tranquility and lovely nature, turn right and you have the bars restaurant's and shops and the commercial angle if you need a good night out. There is a good cheap supermarket within a ten min walk and The BEST restaurant by far was Raizes cozinha saudavel & vegetariana, also less than 10 minutes walk away in the direction of beaches! Perfect place, will be back next year with husband.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.4
    In general good, but additional costs not listed in booking.com and poor breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The personal was not friendly. Additional ''surprises'' : you have to pay to rent the small fridge per day and also if you want a safe renting per day. The breakfast is very very basic... disappointing.

    Clean, not far from the coast and beach. The pool was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Spacious, comfortable rooms, lovely pool area, good food and really helpful staff. Thank you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is just a minor point. On my last day, I decided to swim in the pool before meeting someone for breakfast at 9am. The hotel information book in my room stated that the pool was open for use from 8am until 8pm. I arrived at the pool at 8.15am, at the same time as the pool maintenance man. The maintenance man proceeded to place hoses across the pool meaning it couldn't be used until he had finished (I think this was around 9.30am). Later on I noticed that the poolside sign mentioned that the pool was open for use from 8.30am (rather than 8am as stated in the book in my room). If maintenance is taking place every day at the same time, I would suggest changing the times on the guest information so that others are not disappointed when looking forward to a pre-breakfast swim. Everything else was great! Thank you.

    Beautiful, clean, spacious room with super comfy bed, fab walk-in shower with great water pressure, friendly helpful staff, plenty of indoor lounge areas, a good selection of tasty food at breakfast and dinner time and a fabulous outdoor pool with really comfortable sun loungers made this hotel a great place to stay. I also loved it that I could walk to the nearest beach (Praia do Forte Novo) in about 8 minutes and that, right next to that beach, was a fabulous vegetarian restaurant (Raízes). The hotel is also within reasonable walking distance of Quarteira town centre, promenade and beach.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    6.3
    Zodiaco
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with extra bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property doesn't have any room which would have a balcony. So, it can be very difficult to dry the beach towels or clothes. We booked only breakfast but it was basic. The cheapest food and poor selection. Some of the reception staff did not even respond to hello. Hotel quite isolated from the rest part of town. About 10-15 minutes walk to the beach. Luckily we stayed only two nights there.

    Very clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.5
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Limited restaurant menu

    We arranged the transfers through the hotel; when we arrived at the airport the transfer company did not check if the flight was delayed, which it was so just turned up and left. we called the hotel and they sent another taxi. On the return transfer the taxi did not turn up when they were called there excuse was by bad traffic, we waited 45mins for the next taxi to arrive. I would not recommend booking with the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.8
    Mobility scooter unfriendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mobility scooter had to be left outside and there was only one charging point which made charging virtually impossible. It was used by electric cars as well. Also they have a new pool with no handrail to ease access for those less able.

    Clean, staff excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    Friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms, nice decor...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast buffet was the same every morning.

    Friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms, nice decor throughout the hotel with a modern feel and air conditioning. Would go again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    6.3
    Hair on the bedroom floor and the strong smell of bleach on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hair on the bedroom floor and the strong smell of bleach on arrival. This resulted in a pair of shorts bleached as they were dropped on the floor! There was no manager working and reception told us it was a housekeeping problem and they expected the lady to pay for them herself, I'm sure wages aren't great so there was no way I was going to take it from her. Not really what you'd expect if you're paying 85 euros a night for a 3 star! Breakfast was included but very basic!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.8
    Comforting, pleasant hotel in a quiet location, yet close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Some variety in breakfast would have been appreciated (it was always the same for 10 nights), yet since we generally eat a simple breakfast anyway, this was more than sufficient. The pool area could promote itself more as it is a great place to relax - open up the bar area more, serve to the beds, have a happy hour ...

    Comforting, pleasant hotel in a quiet location, yet close to supermarket and the beach (8-10 min walk). Good mattresses, very clean and quiet rooms. Staff were attentive and cleaning staff were great. The pool area was super clean and a pleasant area to relax.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.5
    A really good Quarteira hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    All was fine.

    Rooms are nice with a good bathroom and generously proportioned shower cubicle. The pool area is lovely with plenty of sun loungers and there is ample parking on site.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    All round fantastic!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 10 min walk to beach. Clean rooms amazing sunbeds great pool breakfast simple yet delightful with freshly baked croissants... For a 3 star the best I've stayed in for a while!!! 10/10

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel exceeded our expectations in ideal location for beach and town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very little vegetarian food so had to eat in the town but not a problem and to be fair most 3 star hotels do not cater for vegetarians

    Super comfy bed, double shower cubicle powerful shower with hot water anytime,towels changed every day,sheets changed few times a week which is lovely. All staff in all areas so polite, friendly and helpful. stayed in room 205 which was lovely and quiet. All rooms tastefully decorated. Extremely good value for money, we will be returning to Hotel Zodiaco.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    6.7
    A lovely interior and rooms in a decent location, just let down by a poor customer service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is a €6 per-hour charge to use the pool table located in the lobby, which seems unusual for already paying guests as well as a steep charge. When asking for ice at the bar, we were treated fairly rudely and charged €1 for a cup of ice. Customer service at times seemed very lacking, although at others it was better. These kind of small things are holding back what is otherwise a very nice hotel to stay at.

    The rooms were excellent, spacious and the two single beds pushed together were very large. Facilities inside the room were excellent - shower, TV, air conditioning, bidet, and all very clean. Cleaners were also very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.8
    It was lovely and quite, so relaxing!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one pillow, I like two pillows but that’s just me being knit picky

    It was lovely and quite, so relaxing!! Everything in the hotel was super clean. The breakfast was basic continental but what you need. The pool area was always clean and great for relaxing round. Supermarket and beach within 5-8 mins walk, great hotel & area overall and staff were helpful upon request.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.3
    Overall a good hotel and excellent value for money. Would definitely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar could do with entertainment or even a Happy Hour.

    Really tasty breakfast. Didn't have dinner there as choice very limited. Hotel had lots of free parking spaces available. Always plenty of free sun beds.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic, relaxing, Wow, everything we wanted and more can't wait for our next visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    There is nothing we would want to change, we found no faults.

    The staff made our holiday, they were very welcoming, polite, respectful and always had a smile and warm greeting for us. The hotel is spotless, the cleaning staff were fantastic. The room was spotless we had clean towels every day, The hotel owner always made a point of saying hello and asking if we were OK. The pool is a delight, very clean well lit and the sunbeds are clean and comfortable, the hole area was spotless. The food was fresh delicious and plenty of it. Every one spoke very good English. Cant wait to go back

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    A cracking good basic hotel that punches above its 3 star rating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Only a minor point, but there was no tea or coffee making facilities in the room but with a local supermarket close by, bottled drinks were bought.

    Hotel room was immaculately clean and serviced daily. Aircon a bonus, and power shower with loads of hot water. Hotel has been refurbished over last few years to a very high standard. Pool area and bar were modern in design. Reception was open 24hour, all staff friendly and very helpful. While a short walk away from the town centre, taxis were ordered at reception and arrived quickly. Hotel only 10 mins walk away from excellent beaches.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.9
    A clean hotel with a good size pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The short distance to the beach is not that short and getting a taxi or catching the local bus is not that easy. The only complaint I have about the rooms is that they are not soundproof but it is not a big problem.

    A clean hotel with a good size pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.8
    Relaxing, Welcoming, Clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the coffee haha.

    Staff are lovely, it’s so clean, everyone is always smiling and it’s a great location - short walk to beautiful beaches, you can hire bikes to bike into Vilamoura or its about a 3 mile walk. Lovely.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.2
    Very clean room, friendly and helpful staff and nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    You can hear your neighbours next door, no soundproof. No kettle in the room which might be important when you travel with small kids.

    Very clean room, friendly and helpful staff and nice hotel. They have big car park. Close to the beaches and city centre. Grocery shop and restaurants are near.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyed the hotel in many respects.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The whole hotel and room were spotless. Like a new hotel. There was a noise all night long- like a click click- not loud but loud enough to keep me awake for ages. It came from a machine outside the window of room 001. It would have been nice to have had a breakfast but we left at 7 am. Breakfast room opened at 7.30. However we did manage to get a cup of coffee before leaving

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    Very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with extra bed
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could be more of variety

    Very good location Near the shops restaurants and public transports .The beach is about 10 mins away . The bed is so comfortable. clean and spacious room Me and my kids really enjoyed staying at Zodiaco I definitely recommend to friends and family

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent staff , hotel was spotless , large outdoor pool .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in room . Breakfast was adequate - not a large selection in regard cheese/ meats or fruit 🍉 🍌

    Excellent staff , hotel was spotless , large outdoor pool .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    8.8
    We did not get the sun we were expecting but it was a nice break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    We were disappointed with the breakfast as it was a minimal continental breakfast, which should have be indicated when being booked. The distance seemed to be further than we expected as we had to take taxis almost anywhere we wanted to travel. We are elderly couple and to get from hotel to center of town was not easy.

    We were pleased with the staff, could not have been more pleasant and helpful. The room was clean and freshened every day.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean well located hotel that offers comfort and value.

    Very clean and keenly priced. Good parking and WiFi. Nice breakfast. Rooms are a good size.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.8
    One night to go to the airport early morning!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Other guests did a lot of noise at 1:30 am and nobody asked them to stop!

    Confortable and very clean room, reception opened 24 hours, nice staff, large parking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    7.1
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Two of the staff were surly, we asked for a long coffee (Americano) and was treated to a lecture on why we should not have it but to have expresso instead !!! I asked another to turn the poolside music off as we were reading and were the only ones poolside but he was not at all happy to do it.

    All Good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    8.8
    Staff were friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom glass door has a 2 inch space from the bottom, so not much for privacy.

    Staff were friendly and helpful. Comfortable bed.Great breakfast. Clean and good value for the money.Nice beach around a 15 minute walk away. We would stay again.:-)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    5.4
    Good loction, very clean hotel, breakfast and most of restaurant staff very unhelpful and unfriendly
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The breakfast was dismal and very limited. The fruit juice was watered down and tasted awful. Only full fat milk available. Only plain cornflakes, cardboard muesli or stale coco pops. Poor selection of fresh fruit, old looking oranges and one type of melon. Same limited selection of cold meat and boiled eggs. Bread for toast constantly dry as never covered. Nothing hot offered for breakfast (apart from toast). Jam, marmalade and honey pots tasted vile and very watery. Waiter never had a smile on his face and made you feel that you were an inconvenience and waitress only appeared for a few seconds to put some clean dishes out and spent all her time in the kitchen hiding! Breakfast is 7 to 10 am but they turn the lights off at 9.50 and lock the door at 10 am so you are given a big hint to hurry up as staff want to go home! Doubt would return again shame as good position and quite quiet.

    The room was very clean and reception staff very helpful. Had an issue with the electric in the room but the maintenance guy arrived within 5 minutes and solved the problem very quickly. Maids were friendly and kept the room very clean and plenty of fresh towels were provided. The hotel was very clean in all areas. Pool area too was lovely with plenty of beds and comfortable cushions to lie on. Had to pay for pool towels but wasn't expensive.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.9
    Big parking space for cars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are renovated, brand new and very clear. However some one had a great idea to install partial doors to bathroom/toilet (partial mean, there like 20 cm gap at the bottom and at the top). So when you use toilet, forget about privacy .... :( Breakfast - very poor, limited, only cold dishes, each day same... No vegetables, just cheese, cheap ham and.... biscuits from Lidl, that you can actually buy for shocking price of 0,99 Eur per 50 pcs. If spend there more than 3 days, better consider to eat outside...

    Big parking space for cars.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    9.2
    Relaxing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing really... some of the male staff were a bit abrupt and unapproachable but maybe that was just my impression.

    I really enjoyed my stay here. The hotel was very clean and well run... fantastic job done daily by cleaning staff. Bedroom was spacious and comfortable with lovely comfy bed and bed linen. Lovely bathroom which literally sparkled! Super clean good sized pool with comfy sun loungers. 10 minute walk to great beach. Breakfast was a bit boring but perfectly adequate.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    A surpisingly enjoyable stay, and we will most defintely use this hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is modern, very welcoming and very comfortable, and I thought the cost which included breaksfast was very reasonable, and also the contact with me beforehand by the staff to check whether I needed to be picked up from anywhere.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.9
    Ideal for a few days, clean and comfortable,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Definitely need a car. No food available when we arrive after 22:00, not even a sandwich

    Good parking space, comfortable room, adequate breakfast included, helpful and friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    10
    Loved the hotel, will visit again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, but missed having facilities to make a coffee in the room.

    Really clean, modern hotel and comfy beds. Great location and staff were very friendly. Breakfast was included and it was simple with plenty to eat... coffee was really good!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    Great Hotel & Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is repetitive, but fine for one or two mornings.

    The staff are one of the best teams you could meet in a 3* Hotel, nothing is to much trouble.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.2
    Will definitely use again next year on my annual algarve trip. Hope the golfers don’t hear about it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mirrors to far away from plug and makeup diff( partner says) extra chair in room required or one always sitting on bed. Various hooks and shelves needed if you stay for few nights.. Breakfast cold but adequate,

    Good like the hotel. Stayed there 12 years ago and not impressed. Changed to a good 3 star plus. Well maintained and up to date.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    8.3
    Anonymous
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed wasn't the most comfortable, walls were like paper, so it was hard to get a good night's sleep, especially with the sound of the elevator.

    Very clean, close to the beach, WiFi was quite fast and the water pressure in the shower was pretty good as well

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    8.3
    I was expecting cheap and cheerful but got Surprisingly lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with extra bed
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apart from the cleaning ladies and the man in the evening dining room, some of the staff struggled to crack a smile. They were never unhelpful if I asked for anything. They just all looked miserable

    It was very clean. Pool area was beautiful, clean and quiet. Breakfast was very fresh and a good spread. Croissants were lovely. Was only a short walk from the beach, town, shops. All the cleaning ladies were very friendly, and the man at dinner in the evening. Room was done lovely every day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.2
    Pool was lovely and very short walk to beach and town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift had a very annoying sound which could be heard from our room. Could be more of a selection of fruit for breakfast.

    Pool was lovely and very short walk to beach and town

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    Very peaceful, relaxing stay in a lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I couldn't fault anything.

    I liked the continental breakfast, very fresh and plenty of it. The hotel and pool area were immaculately clean. Very comfy sun loungers and plenty to go round. Very clean hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.2
    Good place to stay if you are looking for a functional clean hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The baby in the next room who woke at 4.00am screaming waking me up, but that was nothing that the hotel could do about.

    This is a relatively new hotel on the main road into Quarteria. All the facilities were good and the hotel was spacious and airy. The room very clean and smart and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    6.7
    The location was good with only a short walk to the beach on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was no fridge in the room which is difficult for visitors from northern Europe like myself who need chilled drinks at hand. The breakfast was the same thing every day (rolls, salad, cold meats and cheese) and no English/Irish breakfast. Family in the not too far away Dom Jose Hotel could have a fry-up in the morning.

    The location was good with only a short walk to the beach on a quiet road. Rooms were clean and the AC was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.6
    Such a good holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cooked breakfast but croissants were delicious!

    Such good value for money. About €30 from Faro town and Albufeira, but beaches close by have everything you need! And the pool is lush!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel with a great pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    - No fridge, could only be rented which is stupid for a 3* in a place where it's 30°C - Beds are too short for people >1m80 - 1 guy at the reception was not very friendly and worked super slow (check-in took 30 minutes with 2 couples in front of us) - Breakfast could have bacon and eggs - The elevator is slow, better take the stairs :-D Suggestion to the hotel: add happy hour in the bar

    - Nice pool with radio music & very good sunbeds - Quiet - Not far from the beach & center (10min by foot) - Very clean - Breakfast was nice and the croissants & yoghurt were very good - 50m from a bus stop & 5min walk from a supermarket - Very friendly cleaning lady

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.8
    I extended my stay because I like the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is very noisy due to thin walls.

    It is a clean and modern and the room was a good size. Breakfast is very good with lots of choice. The town centre and beaches are just a short walk away.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.3
    Travelling with toddler
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Travelling with a toddler, the hotel guests would benefit from small baby pool. Breakfast choice was limited.

    Very clean. Very comfortable. Walking distance to beach & a lovely clean pool area. We rented a fridge for very reasonable price which was great for baby

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    8.3
    Good for stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast should have little more food option.

    Great parking lot, Good restaurant inside hotel Walking distance to the beach (about 10min) Clean restrooms, descent speed of Wi-FI.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.2
    Location was good hotel nice and clean and the majority of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Requested one guest was a ceoliac with special dietary requirements and there was no effort by the hotel to cater for this

    Location was good hotel nice and clean and the majority of staff was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.2
    Hotel is close to the beach and shops.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic breakfast. Should be improved.

    Hotel is close to the beach and shops. Quiet location, helpful staff, very clean room and bathroom. Good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    2.9
    Disappointing hotel. Way to expensive for the crap you get
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room old and dated. Breakfast awful. Staff not very friendly. Bad tv choice / channels in room. No tea/coffee making facilities in room for €140 per night! Total rip off

    Location was fine and room a decent size

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    7.9
    Great location. Helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More double bed rooms The breakfast

    The staff were helpful. We wanted a double room and stated it on our booking but were disappointed when we arrived. However the hotel staff attempted to move us in to a double room after the next mornings check outs but were unlucky. They decided to use a double sheet to make our two single beds so that the beds were together the whole time. They ensured that this was done every single night of our stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.2
    I travelled with son(13) and husband and I have to admit it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with extra bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I travelled with son(13) and husband and I have to admit it was one of the best hotel stays I have ever had. The entire hotel is spotless, the staff were amazing and the breakfast was delicious! It was close to loads of restaurants and shops. Honestly we were blown away with the standard of the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    Great place to finish writing my book!
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Modern, clean. Lovely tranquil pool area. The location was brilliant, just 5 walking minutes to supermarket and ten walking to the nearest very nice beach and the best vegan restaurant in the world. Breakfast at the hotel was great and the staff courtious and friendly. The rooms very spottless; cleaned daily with fresh towels. Thanks. I had a wonderful solo trip. Will be back!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.2
    Very enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with extra bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airport transfer organised by hotel did not arrive and we were not informed until several phone calls were made to hotel.

    Lovely hotel, especially pool. Great breakfast. Perfect location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    8.8
    Good value !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice to be able to make a hot drink in the room as it is in most hotels.

    Zodiaco extremely clean with very helpful and pleasant staff. Breakfast a bit basic but sufficient.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.2
    Would stay again for sure!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is basic. Continental and the same every day. However, it was sufficient. A few staff were not too happy in their work and abrupt but we did find this a little elsewhere too. The good far out ways the bad!

    Very clean, comfy beds, towels and maid service daily, excellent wifi Throughout the hotel and outside, location is 5 mins from a supermarket with reasons keep prices, 10 mins walk from the promenade with lots of bars and still and 20 mins from quarteria bus station to get the bus. Barham prices for what you get and location!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.6
    An annual brief sunny break at the Zodiaco.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only thing that would improve the Zodiaco would be a balcony.

    An annual brief sunny break at the Zodiaco. Staff are friendly, it is really really clean and breakfast is plentiful. New pool this year with shady area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.8
    Does what it says on the tin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit more choice at breakfast

    Exceeded expectations for price paid spotless room cleaned daily comfy beds lovely pool area breakfast basic but adequate ten minute walk to a beautiful beach

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    7.5
    Lovely short stay close to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wasn't too keen on the music around the pool, but that is a personal choice.

    The location was excellent, not far to the beach and the town centre. The staff were very helpful and the accommodation was as expected, clean and tidy. The sunbeds are excellent as is the pool area!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel with good amenities and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lovely pool with good quality wooden sun beds with fabric cushions. Shaded area available to lie under when the sun gets too much. Room lovely and clean, TV with occasional films in English with Portuguese subtitles. Good variety for breakfast (though perhaps not if you are expecting a fry up). Friendly approachable staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    8.8
    Very good and modern room in the hotel, but not eatable food provided by the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Food was very poor. Selection for breakfast was very poor : bread, cereals, boild eggs. Dinner as well was very poor selection: everyday for dinner only two options. Fish was mainly with big bones( not a fillet) . Meat- chicken or turkey legs, with many little bones after chopping legs ,I was nearly choke by one of the turkey little bone, that makes food not eatable !!! I could not understand why they chopped turkey legs by chopping it with bones and meat was staffed by millions little bones ????and all food was over salted , that again makes this food not eatable. I was very regret that I took half-board in this hotel !!! I could be have better options for food in the town. Staff at reception very polite and helpful. Beach is 2-3 min walk, beach is clean, and quite. Overall it was very good place to stay .

    Hotel, by itself is modern, very clean, furniture was new and good quality. They do cleaning every day at highest standard!!! Room is modern, big enough, comfortable beds, and overall room in this hotel one of the best of many hotels I ever been in. Everything was working in my room, and I was very happy with my room. Also good location of the hotel. near hotel good supermarket, and very good orthopaedic sunbeds near pool.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Zodiaco traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: