Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Chaco 3 stars

Caballero 285, 1305 Asuncion, Paraguay

#56 of 76 hotels in Asuncion

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 276 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.2
    Room was clean, with prompt, daily housekeeping service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath tub seemed dangerously slippery without adding some kind of bath mat. Hair dryers defective.

    Room was clean, with prompt, daily housekeeping service. Helpful, friendly desk staff. Great location within easy walking distance of all Asunción city center.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    5.4
    Good I only stay for one day!!! Next day I move to a better place.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I order a Queen Size Bed room, they give me a two beds and they say there were full and I should find how to fix the issue. Not so clean, the rooms are old and have some old funny smell. In the bath have issues to get hot water Doesn't have PARKING. You have to park on the street near to homeless people who ask you for money.

    Nice Breakfast (doesn't included eggs or bacon). Located near to downtown so you can

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    9.6
    Great location. Not modern but comfortable and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast waiter very slow to refill buffet.

    Room had balcony. Lovely views from rooftop pool. Super helpful receptionist. Short walk to central shops and restaurants. Very close to the train museum

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    10
    A warm, clean and very friendly hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A warm, clean and very friendly hotel! I have stayed there 4 times, over 4 years!! Great location, great customer service too! Highly recommend it!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    9.2
    Hotel Chaco is like visiting family
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    I love Hotel Chaco, best staff in Asuncion, always very helpful. Hotel is a 70s time capsule. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    2.5
    Worst hotel ever! Beware!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roach infested with lousy service and bad attitude!

    Nothing!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    7.1
    Helpful staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is very poor; there were insects walking over the bread

    Helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.8
    Restaurant in hotel was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant in hotel was excellent. Staff very friendly. Close to a lot of cafes. Everything you need is in walking distance.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2015

    8.3
    the windows is very thicker.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    a little choice of breakfast. the lift didnt work very well these days

    the windows is very thicker. so it is quite in the room. the room is not big and comfortable. the price is good.

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2016

    9.2
    Breakfast great for South American Standard, Pool was nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Internet was better in lobby then in room.

    Breakfast great for South American Standard, Pool was nice.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    9.6
    I felt very comfortable at the hotel i.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I felt very comfortable at the hotel i.e. security, hospitality,friendliness etc

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    8.8
    It's very close to the center and all the bars and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not a very new hotel, but it's very good for the prize.

    It's very close to the center and all the bars and restaurants of the area.

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Guests also reviewed these properties: