Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Palmas del Sol 3 stars

Av. España 202, 1401 Asuncion, Paraguay

#46 of 68 hotels in Asuncion

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 313 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    5.4
    Would not recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were very disappointed with the hotel. We informed them that we would be arriving after midnight due to a late flight. We got confirmation that the room would still be available for us. But when we arrived at 01:00 in the morning the manager came out and told us he had no availability, he was booked out. He was very rude and arrogant, no apology and walked back in the hotel, leaving us outside. Luckily the taxi driver had waited and we asked him to take us to another hotel. By then the manager came back- he never introduced himself- telling us he had one room left. Turned out this room had no hot water. It was a very disappointing experience. Mistakes can happen. But the behaviour of the manager is unacceptable.

    Breakfast was good and so was location to town. The day staff was very nice apart from the guy we dealt with when we arrived.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.3
    Quiet hotel in good location in downtown Asunción
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Messed up taxi to airport when leaving as forgot to book it meaning we ended up in a rush.

    Comfortable hotel, quiet but near city centre and attractions.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    8.3
    Breakfast was very good.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was very good. I enjoyed the variety of food and drink. In addition, it was very good that the time for breakfast began 6:00am. I could leave the hotel early in the morning for my schedule after enjoying the breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    7.1
    Fine for one night
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room didn't really have a window. I just booked one night because of a changed flight so it did the job but I wouldn't want to stay longer.

    The breakfast was very nice, staff was friendly and helpful when I inquired about the bus lines.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.2
    A good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly service and a good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    7.9
    One night in Asuncion
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed

    Breakfast, swimming pool

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    8.8
    Very helpful rec
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No complaints.

    Good breakfast, nice small garden, fine service.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    10
    Best breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best breakfast. Meyor desayuno en Asunciòn.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    8.3
    Good breakfast, very nice and helpful staff, clean room,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast, very nice and helpful staff, clean room, good location. Good value for money.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    impeccable attention! the staff was very friendly and helpful... and the room was spotless! the food seemed to be home made, nothing fancy, but really tasty. I'd highly recommend this hotel!!

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    7.1
    The hotel is really nice with an inner courtyard where you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The area around the hotel is very dodgy with a lot of drugaddicts. I didn´t feel comfortable to walk around after dark and even on sunday. My friends from Asunción even told me only to leave and enter the hotel by taxi (which I thought was a bit exagerated). The pool is very small and not very inviting. The aircondition in the rooms is too noisy to slepp with it plus you can not regulate the temperature. It was by far the worst air condition I had in Paraguay (even in cheaper hotels).There wasn´t a fan either. The internet also was the slowest I experienced in Paraguay, although I stayed on the countryside most of the time.The service at breakfast was a bit slow.

    The hotel is really nice with an inner courtyard where you can sit under palmtrees. It has a lot of "spaces" where you can hang out and read a book. The room was quite large with a desk and a little balcony. Its a very short walk to the old town and close to a couple of nice restaurants. The breakfast was very rich in comparison to other Paraguayan hotels.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    10
    the breakfast was the best I had in paraguay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I liked everything but never tried the pool as it was too cold

    the breakfast was the best I had in paraguay

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    7.5
    Room and ambiance were good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Pool was very small

    Room and ambiance were good

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2016

    7.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good location Helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2015

    8.3
    Nice gardin, good personal, BEST breakfest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    May be beds.

    Nice gardin, good personal, BEST breakfest

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Browse Hotel Palmas del Sol traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: