Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Al Liwan Suites This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

27 Umm Ghowailina Street, Doha, Qatar

#79 of 117 hotels in Doha

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 647 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    6.7

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2018

    7.1
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hotel is in the center of the older part of town. This did not bother us as we only slept there a couple of hours but if you need to stay there as part of a holiday i would chose a different newer part of town

    The facilities was fine for the purpose we needed it for that was to have a couple of hours sleep in a 8 hour layover. The bed was comfortable and clean with some nice fresh fruit available. We can not comment on the rest of hotel as we didn't see the rest during our stay

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    8.8
    A short stay at a good hotel near Hamad International Airport.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast spread could have been better

    We just stayed a few hours in the hotel as we had a transit flight about 8 hours later. The hotel provided free airport pick-up and drop which was excellent. The staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2018

    7.5
    If you are not interested with the pool the hotel is a great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pool could have been great but in summer time its open only from 8am to 6pm, since its summer it should have opened earlier and close later as it can't be used during the official timing as summer in middle east is very hot. Anyhow another concern is its cleanliness, we were able to use it one time from 8am to 8:45 am after that we lost interest as we have felt an itching burn in our bodies suggesting the water is not clean something have contaminated it.

    The service staff are very good they respond on time to our requests and also maintain our rooms neat and clean daily. The Hotel Arabian theme is also great its gives an exotic athmoshpere to a non arab customer. Basically you will get the same as what in the pictures.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2018

    9.2
    All staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom could have done with a little repair work to make it perfect but nothing needed immediate attention.

    All staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel had much more character than the big chains and being out of the glossy centre gave us more insight into the people and culture: isn't that why you go overseas?

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2018

    9.2
    Our whole stay with my family was great, beyond my expectation..eager to come back once again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Suite
    • Stayed 16 nights

    The parking at the basement seemed so narrow.

    The staff and crew are easy to get along with and respond to our needs quickly. Great value for the price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    4.2
    staff were quite nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room had no windows, baby cot fell apart (safety risk!), rather old and dirty inside, toaster didn't work, towel rack unstable

    staff were quite nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2018

    7.5
    Room is big and comfortable for the four of us.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The airconds make some noises that interrupted me as I am light sleeper.

    Room is big and comfortable for the four of us. When I asked for towels because not enough, the staff responded fast. We had no problem for late checked-in and late checked-out. The airport shuttle service provided was also convenience.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    9.2
    We rested well thank you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The vehicle that picked us up was not up to standard. No bottled water in the room. I had to ask reception.

    The promptnes of the staff. The help ate the airport with your staff member. The room servise was good. Thank you.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2018

    7.5
    Good for a sleepover before your next flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is not much nearby that you can do or walk to, you would definitely need a cab to get around. The wellness section could do with a facelift...

    Free shuttle from airport, free bottle of water, very-very polite staff, huge apartment, very nice and clean and the bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2018

    7.5
    GOOD AND NICE.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    PARKING AREA IS TOO CONGESTIVE AND VEHICLE ACCESS IS NOT GOOD ENOUGH TO PARK FREELY.

    EASE OF ACCESS,CENTER TO BUSINESS AND VISITING AREAS AND HOTELS,DECENT ENVIRONMENT.GOOD HOSPITALITY. NICE WELCOME. COMFORTABLE

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2018

    7.1
    We have 12 hours transfer to next flight. The hotel is very value for this case.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Slow response from my question when strat booking so I think to change to other hotel. City tour are so expensive while we, 4 adults, could take taxi to interesting places by cheaper price.

    Free Shuttle bus from and to airport and a staff is waiting us at the meeting time.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 3, 2018

    9.2
    great value for money..
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    its kinda old looking hotel inside.. and light in the lobby is not properly lit.

    its a great value for money and the room was big and sofa bed and more...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2018

    5.4
    Disappointing...
    • Group

    Odd smell in the room (cigarette smoke and humidity). The carpet was stained in many areas... The pool was out of order. Not much to do around the hotel.

    The mattress was very comfortable. The room is big compared to other hotels.

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2018

    7.5
    Good family hotel, excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not enough dishes to self cater. No menu for delivery or tourist info. Hotel restaurant very limited breakfast choice.

    Good family hotel, excellent staff. Friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2018

    7.1
    Transit accommodation and city tour
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I wasn't there long enough to find issues.

    Not too far from the airport and they offer a free shuttle service. Restaurant on site serves good food at reasonable prices. They were very helpful in arranging a city tour and a midnight shuttle back to the airport. We had a 12hr layover and staying there for a few hours was a great way to see another city while waiting for our next flight.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 29, 2017

    2.5
    Not recommendable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were stucked in the room because the door knob arent functioning. The maintainance people cant even the door from the outside neither. So one of them have to go thru the toilet window to enter the room. The were not able to able the door but instead they dettached the entire window just to let us out.

    We like the mini kitchen and the washing machine

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2017

    7.5
    Adequate and good value accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booked the hotel for an 8hr stopover when travelling from Ireland to Australia, as a place to get some sleep. Sent several emails in the weeks leading up to the trip, advising of the flight information etc, but still had to wait a full hour in the terminal for the transfer to the hotel/suite.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2017

    7.9
    Beds were comfortable, room was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 12 nights

    breakfast was ok, but there wasnt many cups and plates, so we had to ask for it and also some food was already gone, when we came.

    Beds were comfortable, room was clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2017

    10
    I would definitely stay here again.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Everything. The hospitality. The suite with separate lounge area, small kitchen and bedroom. The lovely traditional furnishings. The cleanliness. It was quiet. The airport shuttle. The offer of dates and coffee at reception when we arrived. The bottle of water and pastries in the room. The shower pressure.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2017

    10
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not on a walking distance from the port and skyscrapers.

    Shuttle service from and to airport is great. Stuff is very polite and always willing to help. Supermarkets, restaurants and coffee shops nearby. There is also welcome bottle of water and sweets :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2017

    8.3
    Spatious and nice room, great price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pool timings make it useless during weekdays. Opening at 8am and closing 6pm will prevent everybody working or making business from using it. Gym equipment is quite old. Parking entrance is narrow and includes passing around edges. Be careful.

    Spatious and nice room, great price. Plenty of storage space. Fast wifi, great signal strength. Lovely staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2017

    10
    Great option for a long transfer at Doha.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Far from the main attractions :(

    The free airport transfer service is great. We used the place for long transfer and it was very comfortable and clean. There are few restaurants, supermarkets and cafeterias nearby.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2017

    7.1
    Very nice and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Suite
    • Stayed 30 nights

    The washing basin in the kitchen would have been designed better. The pool and gym closing timings should be till late, they used to close too early!

    The master bed was big and very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2017

    9.6
    Its a really nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff are very polite and very good at there job. Airport pick up was really good and Thank you so much for cool fresh free bottles of water. Overall We loved staying at Al Liwan Suites and would Highly recommend to other travelers and will stay there again when we visit Qatar in July 2018. Thank you All :-)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2017

    5.8
    I only liked the price given, but I don't think I will stay there again.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I didn't like the location. I didn't like the facilities. They didn't provide clean towels everyday, although I stayed there for 6 nights.

    Price is not bad. Parking is available onsite. Helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2017

    10
    Great hotel, friendly staff, good facilities included at a fantastic price.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom taps were a bit wobbly and I think some complementary tea and coffee should be included as you are provided with kitchen facilities. Overall a very good experience and hopefully will be visiting again. Recommended for transit accommodation.

    Very good accommodation. Not too far from the airport, around 10-15 min drive on airport shuttle. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. All questions were answered and the hotel communicated very well with any questions I had prior to us arriving there.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2017

    10
    top hotel for waiting the flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    in the room the hairdryer doesn't work. to much chloro in the swimming pool.

    the relation between service and price was eczellent. the hotel lies near the airport and the gratis pick up and drop off service to the airport was perfectly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2017

    10
    Overall we enjoy our time in the hotel . I will certainly come back again
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything

    We impressed by everything , starting from the person who was greeting us , reception and finally by the car which was organised by the hotel to take us back to the airport

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2017

    7.9
    Very good property! Try it please!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No thing it's a good place for my case.

    It's a very good place for me & near to my work too. My childrens enjoy the swimming pool too much. Thank you for all excellent staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2017

    7.5
    Good for family. Fair-clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Main bed sheet was not changed. Had dirty stains on it. There was only 1 cup, 3 sets of cutlery for our family of 5. There was no coffee or tea or sugar or milk to make a beverage. Warm milk for toddler cost us $10 QAR.

    The suite was spacious. The sofas had already been converted into beds for the family when we checked in. The facility is quaint decor. Staff was very nice and pleasant to talk to and very helpful. Hotel restaurant food was delicious and good portion.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2017

    7.5
    Good choice for overnight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Restuarant food limited & pricey but quite tasty.

    Interesting place. Seems bit dated in decor but was very clean, nice linens & towels. Like small 1 bedroom apartment, thus spacious. We 3 adults so great to have space. Just there due to long flight connection. Prompt to pick us up @ airport & drop next day.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2017

    7.5
    Only stayed for 12hour, however room was cool and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Need to have booking.com to tell you of a shuttle bus is required at the airport. That was the only disappointment thing as the Taxi driver had know idea were the suite where.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2017

    8.3
    The staffs, friendly and on call.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Smell in the room... Probably coz the property is old but the staffs were exceptionally good who were there always to help

    The staffs, friendly and on call... Value for money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2017

    6.7
    Pleased was only 1 night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location. Seemed a bit dubious, and not close to anywhere. Also little things, that we had to ring for. More toilet paper, towels (only 2 for 4 pax) flannels, glasses(were none) no instructions how to turn noisy air con down. Bathroom felt dirty or needed a good upgrade.

    We had a 2 bedroom suite with kitchenette and was very spacious. Beds were very comfirtable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2017

    9.2
    Nice suite for a fair price for the five of us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is not ideal, but not far away from the main attractions so taxi fare is reasonable. Though we were not planning to use it, there was a toaster in the little kitchen corner of the suite that had a euro (schuko) plug on it, while Qatar uses UK-style electrical sockets (BS1363).

    Nice suite for a fair price for the five of us. The staff was friendly, welcoming, and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room had a musty smell and room and facilities are a little worn but clean.

    The rooms were very spacious, the staff helpful and provided a good level of service.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 29, 2017

    6.7
    Staff very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location wasn't great, very out of the way and roads to get there were terrible. Facilities were okay, you get what you pay for so can't complain to much.

    Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2017

    9.6
    Great Stay, Thanks to Hotel Staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is a bit far from tourist attractions. Always negotiate price with taxi before you board on.

    Great Stay, We allowed early check-in thanks to Booking.com guest genius benefits. Currency exchange, breakfast ok, Receptionist Bushra beautiful smile. Very Large rooms, Two TV's in our three beds apartment. All good. Very Traditional look inside.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 28, 2017

    7.1
    Good value for money and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is a bit out of the way

    The staff were very helpful and friendly. Appreciated a late check in and a late check out The free airport pick up was great Free Wi-fi was good

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 1, 2017

    8.3
    very quiet, great value and a nice feel to the place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking is a little tight for large vehicles but not a big problem.

    very quiet, great value and a nice feel to the place. Staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2017

    2.5
    Worst hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was the worst hotel by far I have ever been in. Every single thing about it was bad. I'm not sure how it got 4 stars when its barley a 2 star hotel. We found hair on the beds, smell was terrible.

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 25, 2017

    2.9
    - Booking for four, getting beds for two and not even additional pillows or blankets even to sleep o
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    - We were confirmed a family room for two adults and two children but got a twin room (two single beds) ending up sleeping on sofa (for two people) without blanket or pillow. After a long flight and arriving at the hotel early hours we were so disappointed/insulted (by the room) that we even did not bother to discuss the matter with the staff at that early hour. - The door of the rooms did not close properly. The guest in neighbouring room were very noise. All doors banged instead of closing it smoothly. - There were no bathtub cap in the tub making use of it impossible whereas a nice bath after or before a long flight would be much appreciated. - The razor kit were extremely poor quality. The razor blades were not sharp at all. My kitchen knife would shave me better. - As a whole it is very very basic and booking for four people getting a twin room is absolutely unacceptable! I travel frequently across continents and have made my own experience both good and bad but this hotel was the worst. I am usually not a demanding traveler for short stay but basic comfort and services are certainly expected. - Booking for four, getting beds for two and not even additional pillows or blankets even to sleep on sofa!

    We had a long transit at the Doha airport and needed a hotel close to the airport. It was a 15-20 minutes drive, which was good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2017

    7.5
    Good stay with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is located in an unattractive area - not much retail or commercial activities

    The staff were very helpful and friendly. This made the stay very pleasant. The airport transfers were made it very convenient for travelers who are stopping over.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2017

    5.8
    Good shuttle service to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Family room with two extra beds in the living (no privacy) and in need of a refresh. Only one bathroom, too old and too small.

    Friendly staff and convenient airport shuttle service. Comfortable king-size bed.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2017

    2.9
    Horrific!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Airport shuttle was over 1 hour for a place 10min away. Room 206 was filthy and the windows so thin you heard footsteps from the sidewalk...then the cars very early.

    Nothing...a horrific and terrible experience!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 21, 2016

    8.3
    Helpful staff and friendly. Make you fell comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    None

    Liked the why the staff was so helpful and friendly. Beds were comfortable and suites had all we needed for our layover with children. Looking at that we only had to be at the airport at 16:00 the staff really assisted us with that and let us check out at 15:00. The shuttle service was a bit slow on arrival, but the return to the airport was on time and helpful. Thank you.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2016

    7.9
    great place, good value for money and friendly and helpful staffs
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    parking is limited and if you drive a large car you may not be able to get to the parking lot due to the narrow road to the basement parking

    large and comfortable room

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2016

    7.9
    Superb for my family.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Confortable Room/Facilities.

    Last minute booking for my family short trip in Doha but surprised with very easy and superb check in and check out process. Will definitely put my family here again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2016

    7.9
    A pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was a little tricky but successful in the end.

    The kids loved the traditional Qatari theme of the hotel - something a little different for us. Nice quiet location. Room was perfect for a family.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2016

    9.2
    Nice!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast is very expensive and the hairdryer was broken.

    The room is big and confortable. The bed is amazing! The staffs are very kind and helpful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2016

    9.2
    Nice price for Doha and good hotel for spending a few days.
    • Business trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Triple Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No breakfast included and the breakfast in the hotel costs 40 Qatari, which is kind expensive.

    Nice price for Doha and good hotel for spending a few days. Clean and comfortable. Not very near for the main attractions but they can easily help you to get a taxi. They also offered a transfer to pick me at the airport. Some services as market and laundry available near the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2016

    7.9
    Bit expensive for the location, repairs required in the room (so they sifted us), overall nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Faulty showers in washroom, AC vents were not moving, parking pathway was to narrow.

    Overall the hotal was very good with nice facilities. Clean and Comfortable

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2016

    8.8
    Very friendly staff. Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking facilities. Very limited basement parking is available and unfortunately, managed to scratch my front bumper trying to negotiate down the very narrow passage.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Great location with all major tourist interests located very conveniently.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2016

    9.6
    We only stayed for one night as we had a long transfer at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We only stayed for one night as we had a long transfer at the airport. The room was surprisingly large (more like a small apartment) and had everything we needed. The staff even brought us a cake to help us celebrate our honeymoon, lovely touch!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2016

    5.4
    -Size of rooms
    • Business trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    -They still using paper in every thing - the location is bad -If you check in late you will take 1 hour to get to your room. -Some of the rooms smells so bad - I was going to swim on the pool and it was not available. I think some kind of private party - parking in tight spot so hard to drive.

    -Size of rooms -Every thing available on the room like iron microwave........

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2016

    9.6
    The heart of this hotel is the Juwel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The taxi driver did not find the hotel. This was from the airport to the hotel and also a second time from the market to the hotel. They drive to annother hotel and then they said the hotel moced to annother place. A good idea is to give the taxi drivers the adress from the homepage - this is exact. We lost in both taxi drives one hour.

    1) Das Personal ist undassbar nett, bemüht, zuvorkommend einfach spitze!! The service was unbelivabel, nice, helpful, and all wishes they read from your lips - totaly top!! 2) the shuttle from the hotel was full, so they wrote us, we should take a taxi and they will pay it. And all they said they did!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2018

    6.7
    Value for money
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location and parking

    Value for money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2018

    4.6
    Room was not clean.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was not clean. Toilet was leaking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    7.9
    Staff are so good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed and sofa and carpets needs to be more clean

    Staff are so good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2018

    10
    Superb suite with excellent ambience
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Suite
    • Stayed 16 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The complimentry water is not enough

    Superb suite with excellent ambience

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2018

    7.5
    It was quiet and cozy
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No room doorbell

    It was quiet and cozy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    8.8
    It was a nice stay at this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Washroom draining system

    Friendly enviorment Peacefull Safe

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    8.8
    The room was perfect.
    • Group
    • Standard Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The parking was too congested.

    The room was perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2018

    9.6
    Survice
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Suite
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Survice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    8.3
    Excellent stay for family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very clean, polite and very helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    10
    Great place to sleep over while waiting for next flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Close to Airport - Only 15 min.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2018

    8.3
    Spacious apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Spacious apartment

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 24, 2018

    7.5
    Good for a one night stay
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bit old but clean

    It was spacious

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2018

    10
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2018

    10
    Fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slightly smokey smelling room despite with family! Not nice sadly.

    Excellent staff, good furniture, car park, restaurants and masjid close by.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 27, 2018

    10
    The best family budget hotel in Doha
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    None

    A comperhensive family room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 27, 2018

    5.0
    Doha
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It's a ok property..room rates is on higher side.

    It's clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2018

    7.5
    relax place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Suite
    • Stayed 16 nights

    relax place to stay

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2018

    7.5
    Nice stop one night hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not new rooms Not clean Sauna was broken in women’s room

    Staff did all the best Free airport shuttle Not far from airport

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2018

    10
    Super clean, staff was the best
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Super clean, staff was the best

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Al Liwan Suites Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: