Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Al Muntazah Plaza Hotel 3 stars

Mansoora Street, Doha, Qatar

#100 of 117 hotels in Doha

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 44 hotel reviews

6.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.8

  • Comfort

    6.4

  • Location

    6.8

  • Facilities

    6.2

  • Staff

    7

  • Value for money

    6.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 49

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was an expensive taxi ride to and from the airport. To catch a cab I had to get local currency, an expensive and time consuming activity. On the way back to the airport my booked taxi hadn’t arrived and I was going to have to take an even more expensive car ride in the hotels car, they said it happens sometimes, but I went outside and found the cab waiting for me around the corner. I got this hotel so I could have a quick sleep on route between two very long flights. Given the hassle and cost I would stay st the airport next time.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast spread is very poor. Room service menu is over priced.

    Rooms are reasonably clean There are many food outlets (KFC, Aryaas Indian Vegetarian) and a supermarket available very near.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Staff are very friendly and helpful clean room,comfortable bed , wide and very nice lobby ,late check out and it close to every thing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No drinks like coffee and tea

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not even free coffee

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    All facilities are ok what you are paying for

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The saff forced me to pay twice for the laundary In other words they rob my money

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Location for me was good

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location , nice price

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to open swimming pool also in winter with hot water

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Better beds and chairs in the room

    Friendly staff especially the reception Ms. Katherina and the bell boys went out of their way to be hospitable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet place

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food is bad unfortunetly

    The staff is very nice

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No barking 😥

    Avery thing good

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Thanks for the help of the staff, they are very friendly and kind, helpful. And the room is nice, every thing is clean and tidy. Just the room a lot bit smelling.

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Facilities closed "fitness, pool". Flyes appears in some locations inside hotel, closed room non fresh air

    Price vs value Location, near to amminties, quiet, clean Optimum for business trip.

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I stayed 9 years ago in the same hotel. Except restaurant everything is same and maintained. Maintained means it is pleasant. Restaurant was much better 9 years ago.

    Payment with respect to overall service is worthy and reasonable.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not providing wifi in the room, it is very bad experience... it should be 100% Everyone working on phones/ systems / pads if not available....?

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The breakfast was served late and I had to leave before eating. The access card wasn't working so had to be accompanied by staff every time I wanted to get into my room. There was loud and smelly construction in the lobby and the area is shady

    The staff were very friendly and helpful

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    • Group

    The site mentioned the double bed room with an area of 32 m2 but we were given a a tiny <20 m2 double bed room in the terrace. Only one side of the bed we can enter. After a lot of coaxing with the staff , were given a better one the next day. Still not 30/32m2 as mentioned in the web site. WiFi is available only in the lobby. Breakfast is not worth mentioning.

    None

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    the room smaller than what they mentioned in the site, didn't have flat screen TV as they said . I reserved a car parking but they didn't offer it

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room size

    Staff very helpful

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The receptionist and the room very bad

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    • Couple

    Cleanliness

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    it was very close to my clients location & airport.

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The brightness of the lights in the rooms is not good.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The Air conditioning is not really working well.

    Near to Al Meera Supermarket

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    breakfast wifi

    cost location

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No wifi

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    • Solo traveller

    There is enough parking for car.breakfast having no verity.

    Location is very good.comfortable room really nice

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bell boy was soo helpful.and all the other staff.good location. Silent.good wifi. And fast connection in the rooms as we'll.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    no Wi Fi available in rooms

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the breakfast was very ordinary

    the swimming pool and room

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No WiFi in room, available only in Lobby..

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    There is no wifi in rooms. Only in the lobby.

    The staffs are very friendly and accommodating.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I like it to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No wifi inside rooms

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Rooms WiFi

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No WIF in the Room Breakfast very Poor no quite room. very noisy

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Poor internet signal, kindly upgrade your data plan.

    your location which is very accessible

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    WiFi is not available at room.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    all aspects were good

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    not good hotel

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    NO internet in rooms as declared .. TV in room was not working

    the welcoming staff

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    food

    Service

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No wifi in rooms. U need to go to lobby in the ground floor for wifi connection. Room is crampy.

    Staff and cleanliness

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No wifi in room

    Evreything is good

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 49

Guests also reviewed these properties: