Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Doha Marriott Hotel 5 stars

Ras Abu Aboud, Doha, Qatar

#60 of 117 hotels in Doha

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1186 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.8
    Staff at check in was pleasant and cheerful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not even a single bathrobe in my room Not even a single dental kit was there.

    Staff at check in was pleasant and cheerful. Check in process was fast. She tried to accommodate our request for beach view room. Cleanliness and bed/room comfort must be commendable. Large and beautiful Lobby.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    6.7
    The beach and spa are nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maintenance needed for a lot of facilities. Delay in handing over the room during check in.

    The beach and spa are nice. The view from the room was amazing! Staff are very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel but what a pity there is no free airport shuttle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good hotel but what a pity there is no free airport shuttle. I have no idea why because it is very inconvenient. You come out of the terminal and have to fight your way to the end of the walkway to find the taxis. make sure you have the riyal to pay for it!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    8.3
    The staff were good ,, room very good,, beach and pool...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were good ,, room very good,, beach and pool excellent ,,,, great location ,, services fast response and gentle,,,,, in general nice stay ,,,, thanks alot

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.1
    Not a bad location, excellent staff, great view from the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is in need of better upkeep and possibly renovation. A lot of things show visible wear that is not being addressed.

    Not a bad location, excellent staff, great view from the executive lounge

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    2.9
    Disgusting dirty old hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is dirty and old: everything is dirty, carpets, beds, floors, lifts....The hotel smells bad, it is very old and disgusting! The carpet in the room has multiple stains. The bed is 30 years old. The bathroom is old and ugly. It smells cigarettes everywhere. The view from the room gives on the construction area. The swimming pool's water is troubled. Horrible!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.3
    Sam’s Summer Staycation 2018
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kids under 12 eat free would be Great. Some partial shaded area over the pool would be welcome for added protection from Qatar’s hot sun / especially for children. Pool should be open later given Qatar’s climate and evening rather than morning being prime time for poolside. Investment in developing Kids Club away from the lobby closer to the pool would be suggested to enhance club facilities and add professionalism to lobby.

    Enjoyed the pool and cabanas were ideal fof Qatar’s heat. The Mexican restaurant is one of the best in Qatar. The restaurant options are ideal for different cuisine preferences. Awesome to have 24/7 QNB branch next door. Convenient location near airport is brilliant for early flights. The shop in the lobby was convenient given distance to Doha.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    4.6
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was very busy, it took an hour to check in. Facilities in severe need of renovation. After swimming pool, there was very little to do with family. My Family was Full of mosquito bites from outside and inside hotel. We Had planned to stay 2 nights but left after 1st night.

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.3
    Good but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only place to set outside is next to the pool, the service there do not match a 5 star hotel, besides drunk guys shouting most of the time. We visited one of the restaurants, the dishes were way below expectation but still with 5 star prices. No hand spray at toilets!

    Nice helpful staff, clean, comfortable bed, suitable price, good location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.5
    the buffet was brilliant , beach was nice but needs...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom needs major maintenance

    the buffet was brilliant , beach was nice but needs instructions to visitors to stop littering on the beach and in the water

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.5
    Excellent staff, very accommodating, very quiet, very good price, somewhat grotty rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Run down rooms and stank of cigarette smoke.

    The staff were really flexible and accommodating, the rate was fantastic considering we got a 4pm checkout and all day by the pool, including an upgrade to a huge suite as well as breakfast for me and my kids. The hotel was generally old and run down. Stinks of smoke for non-smokers - all pretty standard in Doha. The general standards of 5 star accommodation is shocking for a city that boasts lots of shiny buildings and is building up to a world cup. Everywhere you go seems not to have been upgraded since it was built. However, for the price, fantastic deal. Would have no hesitation staying there again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.1
    Short stay at doha marriott
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach, like most of qatar hotels the beach isn't used at night, no lights no music, to shower you have to go to the showers at the pool. Well the sea is your prime attraction, apparently they are opening a new beach soon let see how it will go.

    The room reservation staff, from alex to the indian guy i met all are professional, food is ok too, the room was so clean and neet, i just didnt like the pillows very uncomfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    Free Jaccuzzi and staff specially ms Maria in the reception...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach closes at night .would be better if we could spend the night at the beach

    Free Jaccuzzi and staff specially ms Maria in the reception was tremendously nice

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    7.5
    Good funny
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt like when i asked them late check out they answer me i should pay 50 QR for each hour other hotel give us until 2:00 pm and when i checked out they inform me that i cant use the swiming pool other hotel in doha u can spend you day

    I liked the room swiming pool

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.6
    Nice vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view, we tried to get sea view or pool view but what all we got is the construction backside view even if we booked 3 weeks before

    The stuff are very kind and smiling all the time which made us feel like home The facilities are very good and well maintained

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    6.7
    Amenities such as pool, beach area & kids play area was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff lied about providing a baby cot , knowing fully well that they were'nt, even though i had requested one for weeks. Check in was said to be 3pm but In my case, it wasnt untill 4.25pm.

    Amenities such as pool, beach area & kids play area was nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.2
    Very nice Hotel, excellent room size and view, Slow check in during high season
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The check in process was slow, I believe that this was due to over crowdness of the hotel during this period, but the staff was polite and helpful. I did not like the Dinner in Corniche restaurant, varieties were very limited considering the cost.

    The rooms are nice , very spacious, fairly equipped, clean with good sea and pool view. The room is generally comfortable. The staff is extremely polite and helpful specially those in Corniche restaurant. The breakfast is excellent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.9
    Breakfast not included
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Corniche restaurant breakfast buffet staff is not friendly and you have hard time to call for her to get coffee or milk and the only sentence we get from her was “your breakfast is not included “ please sign here and that was even before we get our coffee, payment for the breakfast and everything else was on hold on the visa first thing done while we were checking in, don’t let your customers feel that they’ll run away without paying you this is inappropriate

    Reception staff and luggage staff are incredibly friendly and helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.6
    Great location and facilities for a lay over with children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didn't like that smoking is allowed in public areas, but this happens everywhere not just at this hotel.

    We arrived very early from our overseas flight and asked if we could store luggage and use pool until room was ready. Staff were very accomodating and prepared a room for us for very early check-in. Room was huge, amazing views across the water. Staff friendly. Hotel looks old from the outside but was perfect inside. Location was close to airport and Souq Watif area. A little further to main CBD, but easily accessible by taxi.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.2
    All in all, amazing stay, no hassle and just really good/helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King or Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If it has to be, then i’d point out that the rooms are a little old fashioned, at least the king and executive rooms which are pretty old. However, the other suites seem to be in the other building which looked pretty modern.

    Good staff, great selection of restaurants and great service! Ordered food at 3 am and it was still so good!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.1
    Not value for the money ehen compared to 4 star hotels in Dubai
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet spread had limited option. Jacuzzi was very small. Floors were slippery. Not value for the money when compared to hotels in dubai, even 4 star.

    Bed extra comfy. Liked the pool and private beach. And staffs were good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable bed with nice beach variety of restaurants and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise of Ac fans just right down our room. I don’t recommend staying in low floors in the new building as it is a very noisy place Calling the room service doesn’t mean you will be served very soon. Just wait and wait or just easily call them again

    Comfortable bed with nice beach variety of restaurants and friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    5.0
    Some nice staff but a smokey and disorganised 80s throwback hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not put bags in the taxi so arrived at the airport bagless, 1 hour to get lunch in a tent full of smoke for a 3 year old son. Old smokey hotel, staff are nice but the place just does not work well, maybe it's a Qatar wide issue. But service very poor compered to normal SE Asian, Far East and European Standards. Maybe need to paystaff more and provide more training and incentives.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    6.7
    It doesnt add up to what we paid for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have to wait 30 mins for our room to be done and we arrived at the hotel at 4pm so its already passed check in time. The reservation guy is like laughing everytime I requested something for my room and its kinda offensive. My room did not have mini bar and its lacking of amenities like toothbrush. After we swam at the pool I got ear infection and tried to call if you have in-house nurse but said I need to pay for 600qr for a doctor check up inside the hotel. Like LOL!

    We have a very nice view from our room and we got 40% discount for our dinner.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    8.3
    Near the airport, near the market and near the museum, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit of a rip off at happy hour no one tells you what is going on, no shops for drinks or anything around, food in the hotel is expensive

    Near the airport, near the market and near the museum, great friendly staff who helped us out with a late checkout

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    6.3
    Unfortunately the WIFI was not free.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately the WIFI was not free. I was Charged 160 QR. Mini Bar and fridge were empty !!! Extra bed was not free, charged 100 extra per night !!!???

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    Great stay and FANTASTIC staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower is designed for short people. We had to bend our legs to be able to wash our hair. And the bathtub floor feels like hard plastic that’s going to break. Also the sheets where a little small for the bed, so the mattress was showing. Nothing major but something to notice in a 5 star facility.

    The staff was GREAT. Exceeded our expectations. They even gave us all types of offers and discounts for massages and spa sessions. Breakfast was fantastic.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Courteous staff, beautiful room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was surprised to be charged such a substantial fee for transport to and from the airport, given that the hotel doesn’t provide a shuttle.

    Courteous staff, beautiful room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    3.3
    Dont stay! Choose another!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel staff is very rude. I travel 260 days a year, stayed in many hotels (including few in Doha), but service in this hotel was really the worst. At the end as bonus they even charged us the whole minibar consumption, although we claimed it is mistake at check-out and they apologized, as we took only 2-3 items. All in all, avoid this hotel.. So many other good choices, especially now when all hotels are empty in Doha.

    Second time in this hotel only due to closeness to airport. I wish we chose another one

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.2
    I will return but at a different time of year ... it was oven hot in July!
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked an overnight room only on route to Singapore. As I arrived at the hotel at 1am, my booking was changed to a day later than I had booked for arrival and consequently departure was booked for the next day. The reality was that I checked in and had to check out on the same day as I had my onward flight to catch. I was charged extra and not notified that this was the case. I think this needs to be made clear and because I was checking out on the same day as I checked in, no additional charges should be applied.

    Staff were very friendly and food choice was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    5.4
    1. The room needs renovation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. The room needs renovation. ( toilet is not working properly) 2. The Receptionist/s are not accommodating, they are actually showing some behavior that we got offended.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.5
    The staff were friendly and helpful especially Nicolas at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room facilities were outdated and give the feel of the 80s, in room dining is a bit expensive even though there are no taxes or service charge. The lobby smells like smokers paradise as there is a lot of smoke smell as you enter.

    The staff were friendly and helpful especially Nicolas at the front desk. The rooms are clean. Room was nice and big.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Great hotel in a perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is apparently one of the older ones in Doha and the exterior reflects this. However, once inside the hotel is comfortable and reasonably luxurious. The only real issue was that the beds were too soft for our liking and inexplicably one bed had a very thick duvet/blanket but the other bed had a very thin duvet so one of us fried while the other one froze.

    The staff were very pleasant and friendly. We were stopping off in Doha for just one night so the location to the airport was perfect. The pool was fantastic and the restaurants on site were superb. We had dinner at the Indian restaurant in the evening, which was one of the best Indian I've ever had.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.1
    A last stay in Doha, provided a good base to cme back to.
    • Family with young children
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was little things which stood out - I'm not really picky. The bathroom was sort of clean but the bath taps for example had a coating of soap scum on them. The sink was clean but the marble surrounding it had marks on it. There were no tea bags or milk in the room we had to ask and initially were told the milk was a chargeable item because there was coffee mate - the clue is in the title. No bathrobes.

    The staff were all very helpful. The rooms we had were a good size.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.1
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was a bit old and room decor reflected this. It was still very clean and comfortable.

    Access to the beach and pool was great as there aren’t many public beaches in Qatar. It was a quick ride from the airport. The dinner buffet was absolutely amazing and had a great selection of foods. Everyone is bound to find something they like.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Go for it..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not many options of food for room service.

    Room services was very spontaneous and for any queries, issues or orders just call one number. Also they made good arrangements well before we reached at hotel. So check in was smooth and quick.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Very nice hotel, excellent staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    N/A

    The first thing it comes to mind looking back was the quality of the services and friendliness of the staff. It really made our stay very nice. The hotel has good amenities and overall very good value.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.3
    Good Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool was under renovations and the pool area was looking a bit tired would have liked to been advised about pool when making the booking. Also a lot of construction going around the area lots of noise.

    Breakfast was great good wifi

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.3
    The room was spacious and comfortable and the midday...
    • Solo traveller
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was surprised that you have to pay extra to use the pool and the beach. Also the prices of simple things like a coffee seemed a bit expensive.

    The room was spacious and comfortable and the midday check-out is much more civilised.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.5
    Convenient location for airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water pressure in the shower was quite low. At breakfast I was asked to sign a bill which was then charged as an additional fee on my account even though I advised that it was already part of the room rate.

    Breakfast buffet was nice. Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.5
    Good place for relax at sea and pools.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Expensive food.

    Hotel very beatiful. Beach nice and good relax there. Pools too. Very good place for relax. Hotel staff very helping. Everything OK. But this place is far from other things. You need taxi and this is more expensive. Good taxi for you is only green. You have to be wathing taxameter and you must pay only what you see there nothing more NEVER!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.3
    Special request was superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We personally like going to the beach area before the sun is too high, unfortunately this was not possible. They can adjust the timing for the use of swimming pool and beach during summer because the sun is up early during this time.

    Special request was superb. They had it done in such short notice. AMAZING!! Thank you!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.6
    We enjoyed our weekend, nice clean pool, clean rooms, nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We enjoyed our weekend, nice clean pool, clean rooms, nice breakfast! Only downside was our experience at the pool bar waiting for food and drinks! Overall a great staycation!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    4.6
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sounds from outside the room were very loud For some reason they put me in the old building, i dont know how is the new one But if i am paying the same room charge i think i should have a choice Because i didn’t like my room or the view (it was a yard with parked cars and trashed boxes)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.2
    Close to the HIA, walking distance from The Pearl
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast room became quite overcrowded over weekend (i.e. Friday and Saturday).

    Staff is friendly and most helpful. The new outside bar serving evening cocktails is a must, especially during Happy Hour

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    7.5
    A good choice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very hard which we're not used to but we didn't sleep too bad surprisingly.

    The location of the hotel was only 5/10 minutes drive from the souq waqif, art museum & airport. Hotel was clean with good pool facilities & good selection for eating. Very friendly staff too!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    Satisfying! I can recommend this hotel with my friends and relatives in Doha.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Inside room facilities are less. Example; No oven to heat up some food. Tissues are only available at the bathroom. TV Channels are lesser for non-Arabic guest. And no dinning utensils for guest with extra foods on there backpack.

    Swimming pool and beach timings are great 8am-9pm with big swimming pool and Jacuzzi that was really satisfying. It will be much better if during summer beach timings will start at 6am. Our room with sea view and poolside view are fantastic. The bed specially the pillows are really comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.2
    Great pool area and dining options.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach wasn’t too great and there are so many day visitors that when you as a hotel guest want to enjoy the pool, there are no more chairs or loungers available.

    Great pool area and dining options.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    6.3
    6 out of 10
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was not that great it terms of fitings and shower but it did the job for us as it was a stop off only.

    Staff were helpful,informative,and nice.Bed was comfortable and room was quiet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.2
    Beds are very comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool is so overcrowded with kids.

    Beds are very comfy. Staff are so helpful and pleasant. When we reached the room we called to change to a pool/sea view so they gave us an upgrade to a more luxury room with a very nice view.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    6.7
    Great Wifi, Good hotel & breakfast but disappointing beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beach had small rocks/pebbles making it very difficult to walk in to the sea/water. I booked this hotel for the kids to enjoy the beach so it was disappointing not being able to use the beach at all. Had I known that the beach was not usable due to having small pointy rocks/pebbles in the water/sea I would not have booked this hotel.

    The best wifi of all the hotels (over 20) I have ever stayed in various countries around the world. Hotel upgraded us to a bigger room. The pool area was nice. Towels and cold water provided. The hotel also had a nice lobby. Great friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.1
    Solid stopover rest location and hotel- recommend
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pros and cons of location made it seem a little shady Weird transient vibe

    Proximity to Doha airport for long layover base. Staff was very kind and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.3
    the pool, play area for the kids and the ply area for the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    paying for the day fee in pool area for a visitor who wasnt registered. eventhough they were there just to sit, will not go for swim...the receptionist on the area told us" once you enter you need to pay"...if really needed to pay, should be half the price not the whole price, anyways they will not use the facility

    the pool, play area for the kids and the ply area for the adults

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.1
    Great location and cooperative staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old building and old amenities. Next to a sail club but no beach sports activities . Quite far frm new parts of Doha like pearl, mall of qatar n katara

    Great location and cooperative staff. Close frm airport and old part of Doha

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    I will definitely come back again . One of the best hotels I’ve been to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I would recommend is to put a water hose in the bathroom.

    Exactly the bed was like a cloud. Best bed so far. Super comfy bed. The staff are so helpful and friendly and super welcoming. The food is very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.6
    the size of room is big, and value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the pillows are too soft, too many children in the pool, and the beach is too close to port.

    the size of room is big, and value for money. the breakfast was also good. my kid was happy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    6.7
    good rooms, terrible pool experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    unlike the room and main restaurant experience, the situation around the only pool was terrible. we asked for towels and they didnt have any! and the lady at the spa attitude was "deal with it" . my kids got in the pool and it was windy with no towels. I had to get into an argument with them to finally get us towels from house keeping and the lady again acted like she is a victim. she never apologies once for the inconvenience. on the pool, there was no one to help or get us sun beds or even a chair. there were a lot of visitors from outside the hotel and it was packed. the small "Jacuzzi" was packed with little kids. the restaurant at the pool called the view or something like that, terrible service again. you have to go the waiter to ask him to help you. the drink was provided in a small glass, nothing special.

    the beds are comfortable the room is big (fit 2 adults and 2 children) the Friday brunch was excellent beach is clean staff overall was friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    6.3
    Never going back.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air cond was not cooling the room down. Room finishes were appalling and the room looked run down. The power outlets were not working. The room was too dark. Room service food quality was terrible. Not value for money.

    Location and front desk staff was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.9
    Happy hour 17-19
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worn When getting sea view there is quite a lot of noise from the AC central units on the roof of the ground floor building if having a lower floor

    Happy hour 17-19

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    5.8
    The best thing about this property is it's proximity to the airpot.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    When I checked in, I thought the neighbors were being very noisy. As I walked to the window, floor to ceiling, I realized that the noise was coming form the bar, 9 stories below! I called the front desk to inquire if I could be moved because of the noise. There was no other room available and the noise was due to end at 2am. Needless to say, this did not happen. I am not sure exactly when the noise ended, because I eventually fell asleep. I was given a complementary ride back to the airport, but that did not make up for the lack of sleep that I was expecting after a long flight. There was no task lighting at the desk and overall, a lack of lighting in the rooms. One of the lampshades was in tatters, not up to the expectations of a Marriott property.

    I checked in to very spacious suite a little after 1 in the morning. The room were large and comfortable. The bed was great, with a choice of pillows. The bathroom was large and well stocked. Breakfast was good with a wide rage of different foods.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Very attentive friendly staff, the swimming pool was super,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very attentive friendly staff, the swimming pool was super, the quality and variety of food is 5 star! Good wifi, the view from the room to the sea was perfect!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    We spent 12 glorious days there loved the pool and private beach after a scrumptious breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Smoking is big in Qatar, so make sure you ask for a non-smoking room if you dont smoke. The TV could have BBC or SKY TV in english.

    Great staff throughout. The follow up from the switchboard on any special request was most professional. You never had to ask twice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    3.3
    It was not a pleasant experience. The place is not for the family to relax and enjoy the facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The photos in the website are attractive but when we arrived, see the room and facilities our kids started crying (10y) and (3y). They don’t like the place, there is no WOW factor. It felt outdated/ old so next day we checked out and went to intercon west bay not to ruined the Birthday celebration. Here are other observations: 1. In our room we pushed one double bed to be beside each other and underneath was discusting it was never cleaned/vaccum. You will see and smell thick dust, and see small stuff from other guest. 2. The night of Thursday 23/03 there was a party hosted by hotel restaurants, buffet was in the hallway to the restaurants and morning of Friday to have the breakfast 9:30am the hallway was full of tables both left and right side with pile of empty plates, glass ,and some cooking equipment. Our kids has to be very attentive not to bump on the pointed edges of the steel tables. 3. On the same hallway, After at least 1 hour in the breakfast restaurant. A staff with a big trolley of dirty cloth or towels was passing in front of us in the same restaurants hallway with us which we believed shouldn’t be. 4. No landscaping in the playground are/ dull. 5.Beach looks dirty and congested with boats. Not relaxing view.

    The staff are friendly and helpful. It was nice they prepared in the room a small delicious cake with a Birthday message.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    From the time we arrived the entire staff could not be more pleasant and efficient in making our sta
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    From the time we arrived the entire staff could not be more pleasant and efficient in making our stay so special...one of the best hotels I have ever experienced. The beach area and gazebos are fantastic a real bonus

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    6.3
    Staff wonderful!!! Communication bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor communication. Beach was closed the whole Friday and we were not informed until that morning. Pool bathroom disgustingly dirty. We paid all the money to use all of the facilities but they were not available.The hotel knew the beach would be closed but I did not receive any emails or got told when checking in.

    Staff brilliant!!!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    7.5
    Nice view🙃
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One thing only i was dissapointed we didint visit the beach area😞they said not allowed due to having exclusive only for other compny that time..

    Nice view🙃

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Definetely comming back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about.

    Everything was perfect; all the staff was amazing, kind really helpfull and in every detail. Our little one was ill during the stay and we had all the support and help from the people from the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    9.2
    Absolutely great, the Marriott team are incredibly friendly and I will return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King or Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. The hotel is further out of the City (which is easily accessible) and my reason for booking.

    The hotel employees were excellent, from check-in through to the lifeguards. Everyone smiles and speaks, nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    9.6
    Amazing view, great experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit old furniture and facilities.

    Amazing view, great experience. The staff is very helpful! All the staff in the lobby bar and the reception desk were great! Great food in the pool bar and restaurant.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.2
    Quick but good stay.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I only stayed at the hotel for about 6 hours during a long layover in Doha, so I didn't do anything other than sleep! I chose the hotel due to it's proximity to the airport. It's the closest hotel to Hamad International (with the exception of the hotel within the terminal).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    10
    Worth staying & experiencing DOHA Marriot !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not applicable

    everything from valet parking to check in, restaurant in hotel, view, friendly environment, selection of restaurants, variety of food, comfortable bed. all in all - value for money, worth staying

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    10
    Top notch service at an affordable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I am a local in Doha, and decided to treat myself to a "Stay-cation". The hotel was one of the cheaper hotels, so I wasn't expecting much other than a reasonably clean room and pool. However, from my arrival to check out, everything exceeded my expectations. The staff are truly exceptional. They went out of their way to ensure comfort and safety. I loved the spa, and the daily breakfast buffet rates high by any standards. Truly value for money!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Beautiful place
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We're there just for few hours between flights. And we are very sorry for having no more time in this beautiful, luxury place. The staff is very helpful. We liked very much. If we have trip to Doha, definitely will stay in this hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    9.6
    Clean, good beds, wifi, at the beach, good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Its not much around the hotel, so you need to drive/take taxi to get to shoppingcentre, culture places, old souk etc

    The beds were good and soft Good wifi Good food Close to airport Several different types of restaurant in the hotel; sushi, texmex....etc

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    8.8
    Very big lobby clean and updated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very big lobby clean and updated. The staff are all great and very welcoming. My room 1103 was definitely nice. Nice view of the ocean while laying in bed. I definitely recommend this place

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Doha Marriott Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: