Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Plaza Inn Doha 4 stars

Old Salata Area, Al Meena Street, Doha, Qatar

#82 of 117 hotels in Doha

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 916 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Other guests smoking, could smell it from my room

    The property had a leak and, I feel the hotel could fixed it quickly and also should make sure all guests abide to the non smoking policy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service could be better. The operator who takes the order is not so professional. He needs training before doing his job.

    Rooms and view was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don't have an extra sleepers for bathroom or for inside..and even a shower cap.. it's too simple room but too expensive..

    It's quiet... and its clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    food is bad.have to call housekeeping for the towels.bathrobe and toothbrush why cant it can be there while check-in.cant use the bathtub. waste of money

    Very nice room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes the other people in the other room too much noisy.. only like that.. but all excellent

    Starting from the receptionist guard and also the housekeeping all are excellent ... very nice people..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - the staff was kinda reticent

    - great location, near Souq and 7 km to closest mall - multifunctional room - the view of the room (you can see also the skyscrappers) - the pool is nice - you can walk to Museum of Islamic Arts and the promenada there

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Its an unacceptable things i have encounter was internet facilities for worst experienced the property has to improve for the same a lot.

    During my stayed i have enjoyed the nearest place for shopping souq waqif and cornice for walk.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I book and i come early but and my bill is deferent to my booking bill they give me higher price they said no available roo because i am early but if have walk price have room its not good to a costumer

    I like the place and its comfortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room with view towards inside of the hotel , people walking hallways can see in

    Big bathroom, friendly staff and fantastic lunch bufet for great price, good for cheap stay

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything I needed - a comfy bed, a hot bath, easy access to the airport, and room service for a good meal before my long flight. I checked in early (at 9am), slept for the day, and checked out at midnight to catch my flight. Staff were extremely helpful and accommodating. I took an uber to and from the airport as this was cheaper than the hotel transfer.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the ac in the room is always in 24-25 degrees. no complete amenities when you arrive you need to ask them to send you

    the price is really cheap even on a Friday

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I do not like Check-out time..actually I check -in at evening 8:00 pm mean, you have to give us at lest till check-out time tomorrow evening until 7:00 pm than that is very great and more thankful...

    On the top floor outside view at night and days is very nice and beautiful...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not good enough for a 4star hotel! Room was see through from other side of building and curtain couldn't be closed. Service was ok. No toothpaste was available

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.... Keep facility of plastic sandel at washroom door.

    Good design and structure of hotel. Good staff and environment was superb.. best wishes Breakfast was included in room charges 180qr ?

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the housekeeping shoukd hve provided at the rooom extra towel and dental kit slippers

    regarding the wifi..should have multiple user to connect not only 2 user overall was great though

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like how the receptionist there very friendly and always ready to help at all times

    The room was neatly kept and the king size bed was just comfortable I loved it

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was quite embarrassing that in room which we stayed didn't have the menu book and we were trying to order something to eat but we didn't know what foods are available and we tried to call the reception but there was just the telephone but no numbers were given so we can make a call. Nevertheless it was all good after all.

    The location and everything was good and staffs were friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We requested a smoking room and we were given a smoking room. However we couldnt find the ashtray inside the room, we called and requested to housekeeping for an ashtray as soon as cheking in, however until checked out we never get the ashtray even after calling 3 times of following up(it is not acceptable at all). Eventually my partner smoked by using a saucer as it was there in the room along with a coffee cup. I do understand with this rate i couldnt ask for more or expected an extraordinary service or ect, but requesting for a simple ashtray and i couldnt get it? It must be something wrong.

    Very good rate, good location, a 25% voucher disc for F&B

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ac is not too cold.. And also wifi is not automatically connected.. Need to ask first to reception.. And we call for order but nobody answer the phone

    The bed and ambiance is great... Almost all needed is there inside room we enjoiy staying there and we will go back again.. I swear...

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    washroom not clean, drain blocked, so could not take shower. Receptionist confused me. He charged me extra money for fist night, so i left next day and got cheaper offer at almansour plaza hotel.

    location and reception areas was ok.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady at the reception wasn’t friendly. I was greeted with a curt “Yes, Ma’am?” Like my presence was annoying her. When I booked, it says that there would be a mini bar. There was an empty fridge instead. I booked for a Smoking Room but was given a Non-smoking Room.

    Room was clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing bad to say

    Hotel was clean and safe, those are two most importent things. Staff was very polite and helpful, arranged me driver and so on. Room service was very good, portions were huge and food was good. Housekeeping was also great. Good wifi and aircon. Good location from airport, also near to museum and souqs. Cheap price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pool area needs a bit of a refresh, its just looking a bit tired but pool still very clean.

    I just had a 15 stopover in Doha and didnt want to sit in the airport for that long so checked myself into this delightful hotel. Staff we so helpful, bed was comfy and pool was just what was needed. Great value for money for a stopover.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was sent a form requesting details of my credit card , the ccv number and my signature.I refused to give the details because the form did not specify the exact payment. I also felt that it is not secure to send the details to them online since it is not a secure site.This is like giving them an open cheque. If the hotel needs prepayment, they could easily use paypal.

    the bed is comfortable and the room is clean. complementary airport shuttle.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathroom amenities like toothbrush and towel were not readily available on arrival.

    Spacious room, close proximity to the airport, friendly & helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom drains are clogged, and so the bathroom is flooded. The drains also smell horrible.

    It's a 5 minute walk to the corniche and 1km to McDonald's. We were offered a complementary shuttle to the airport. The room service menu was great and food was delicious. Staff were helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The single rooms had an awkward partition that made the rooms feel like a hostel. Many other reviewers complain of the sound of the drains, which is true, but I didn't find it intrusive. Shower can leak all around the bathroom if you're not careful, but it was tolerable. There was no single thing that was negative enough to give a truly negative mark for this hotel.

    First, a note: hotels in Doha are VERY expensive. This one is not, and you won't regret staying here if cost is a priority! The size of the room is adequate for solo travelers. Although the hotel is dry, it is within a short walking distance of the DoubleTree and Horizon Manor hotels, both of which have bars. It is also one of the closest hotels to the airport, less than 15 minutes door to door. If you have read past reviews of this place (prior to summer 2016), they are likely inaccurate. The hotel has recently had a makeover, and is quite useful for simple business travel. The shower is warm but not scalding, fridge is decent and the linens were clean. The hotel is in a high density, older part of town. If you stay there between October and March, you will find it very easy to walk to the souq or bars, especially in the evening. I didn't eat or drink at the hotel so can't give any details there. Overall this was a nice, clean hotel... and most importantly, cheap!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wifi is so slow, no provided slippers, the room and swimming pool is so small.

    i like the location that's all everything is average. i thought it was not a 4 star hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Complicated system of the lift by using the Room access card

    Very nice hotel, Clean rooms, very welcome staff, high quality and various variety of food at Breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 21 nights

    Room carpet looked like it needed a good clean. Shower cubicle looked dirty - door hinge needs oil as it creaks open every time. Water temperature control difficult to get right - often cold water. Parking your car in the basement garage means you have to drag your luggage across the park, then upstairs to the lobby where there's a lift. Not pleasant in 42 degree temps. Breakfast was very average with cheap products such as sugar added orange juice - same very day. Ordering an omelette was the way to go. Nice brown bread tho. Wasn't sure whether the fridge was working - light came on but not cold. Curtain couldn't be closed properly so light shone in at 5 am. Cut short my staff because I couldn't be bothered to complain - and much better deals to be had nearby on booking.com

    The good price was the clincher - the Saudi-led blockade is good news if u need a hotel here cos there are no Saudi etc tourists so hotels are almost empty - so great deals around if you need to be here. Few come here unless they have to. Its a buyers market at the mo. Room was small - I kept bumping into my suitcase - tight fit for single so couples? TV huge. Thanks for allowing me to leave my car in park before checking in. Good internet. Corniche at bottom of street for a walk - not from April to October tho cos its frying hot.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was not fully prepared for us, eg. the towels were missing, water or cups and coffee. They provided all of it in 10 minutes, but if it's not ready you start to wonder if the room was properly cleaned. The neighbourhood was not nice for walking - lots of building sites and no walking pavements. I guess you're meant to use taxi in this heat, but we wanted a walk.

    The reception was extra friendly. They checked if everything is OK with the room 5 min after we arrived there, so could fix all the missing things. We didn't book any shuttle service, but were welcome to use it when we appeared in the trasport information at the airport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    This area in Doha where many hotels are isn't the prettiest, but the inside was nice. It was late, so the receptionist wasn't as upbeat as someone might be during the day, but he was helpful. The room was clean and spotless and the room service was among the best I've ever had. It had so much variety and the quality was superb with excellent prices.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell if the hotel and the room was very small

    The stuff is good, food is nice, room and hotel smell is weird and not nice at all, my room was a standard room but it was very very small.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra choices of tv channels would add more beauti to this excelant hotel

    Excelant place to stay. Especially with the price..ill keep coming bk again & again.value for money.excellant staff so as the GM.Good job mate!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's very convenient in terms of searching a place wherein u wants to go , and the atmosphere of view specially at nigth wow it's so amazing ....

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airport representative isn't punctual and they arrive without signboard. No breakfast provided. The coffeehouse should be more alive, I think.

    The bathtub and the toiletries

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small and looked into an inside courtyard. Even though I had written and called the Hotel to confirm our very late arrival, total confusion still pervailed when we arrived. It took forever.

    It was clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    been here twice but there are few things that's always missing..we always need to request for the bathtub stopper & towels...and the bathroom have an aweful urine smell.need to have an air freshener everywhere.

    the place is so amazing :) for a price that low you couldnt ask for more...staffs are friendly :) the pool is so nice and the bed is so comfy...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An excellent concierge; first rate reception service and wonderful food for breakfast (only 65QAR) and dinner. Really close to al corniche (seafront walk) and the Islamic museum. Souk waquif 10-15 mins away by foot (though hot in summer!)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Bathtub Drain Stopper in the room they provided. AC is not that cool.

    Receptionist Ms. Editha is very professional, accommodating, and helpful. Room Service is fast and efficient. Housekeeping is courteous and caters to my needs.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool on top floor wasn't temperature maintained and also the water was not clean.

    The room i selected was very economical but the the problem was that i didnt get a good view from the window also the bathrooms were unexpectedly very small. However the room was neat and clean. Dont forget to bring your own laptop and enjoy the wifi because the channels on the TV were pathetic and you couldn't find even a single channel interested there.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything , they booked a taxi for us and it costed us 10 euros for 1 km

    Nothing , everything was terrible, horrific experience , very tiny room , no hairdryer , no towels , no slippers nothing !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thermostat for 2 room is unacceptable the couple in the other kept on increasing the temperature which did not allow me to get good rest. The walls between the two rooms was very thin you can clearly hear the discussions going on in the other room. The couple in the other used to talk all night which did not allow me to get good sleep .The couple in the neighbouring room were pretty inconsiderate and rude.

    Cleanliness and hygiene.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff really friendly, really convenient stopover, airport pick up but you have to arrange it as they didn't expect me. Good location near souks and other tourist attractions.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. Pool is until 9:00 Pm only, I didn't use it coz the following day was so hot and can't tolerate to use the pool. 2. One of your staff in the reception named Abdulla was rude while I asked for door key he assisted me but without smile and he looks like pissed off coz it's like 1 or 2 AM already that he threw the card instead of handover to me. 3. The AC was not cold even if I set it in 15-18 degrees C. 4. Fridge has minimal temperature as well. I thought it's not working.

    1. I like the fact that the access to other Doha destination is easy :) 2. Some of your staffs like Ms. Edith (Filipina) and Farida (Russian) and that roomboy and the girl in restaurant from Indonesia were polite and always smiling and accomodating. 3. Overall, I enjoyed my stay in Plazza Inn.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked through booking. Com which is supposed being the site replying to guests queries from booking it self, check in supposed at 3 pm we came at 3.35 and no room was available, we requested in booking. Com a smoking room, receptionist said sorry we cant give you smoking room, not available, then i checked the room, i felt like in a small space where i have to wait for someone else to pass to be able to pass after..after closing the AC the room is freezing, i checked out early morning at 9 because i was not able to stand such conditions any more. It was not good at all, amenities were not there, it took time to afford them, no bathrobes, nothing.... Mini bar was not working, engineering came to fix, this is through booking. Com and it is really disappointing. I don't recommend.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front office & check-in and they are too late. I was waiting 1 & 30 hours to check in. It's my first bad experience ever.

    In bathroom cold water

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No internal parking you will park in very hot sunny weather Plumbing is not good enough I choose non smoking room, but the next room was smoking I called reception and they deal with it

    good staff good location clean and tidy room I like this place

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room walls were made up of wood and I could hear the next door or someone opening the other doors. Asked the front office to upgrade at a minimum price but she wasn't very helpful and insisted on a fixed price. The size of the room was and I had booked seeing that but not to hear others. Please look into this

    Room was comfortable, clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is very small, under this rate compare to other hotel, it is not worthy. Room was assigned to connecting room, no privacy at al. Can hear noise from other room. will not come back again

    lobby is nice. looks very high class

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC not working well.... poor connection of internet....please improve this....

    The room is clean and the area is very near in mall /souq and specially in corniche ......

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room is very small. You will still need to call the housekeeping for missing dental kits. You can hear noises from another room.

    Very affordable rate.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn't prepared eventhough I booked it few hours in advance thru booking.com. Not enough toiletries and some other stuff when we got in and needed to phone them from time to time to get my complete stuff.

    The room was affordable. In four days of staying in the hotel, I only enjoyed using their gym. That's all.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is not worth they are charging..

    Avarage.nothing much to say. Slow services. It too 15 min just to check in eventhough I was only guest at checkin counter.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice rooms to stay in, a comfy bed, with very helpful staff (they let me check in early as I arrived on an early flight and helped with transport around Doha). Good value for money

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The tv channels available is limited as I was looking forward of letting the kids watch cartoons and the pool is not temperature controlled.

    The space of the room is suitable for family of four. Service is excellent, staff are polite and friendly, the property is quiet and good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there was only one towel in the bathroom , no floor mat and no hand towel. the rooms were crumpy and small.

    i did not like anything in this property, the rooms were very small, there was nothing kept in the bathrooms, the service was very bad, air conditioning was very low being in summer.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dont GO In this hotel it is not a 4 stars hotls with international standard . My wife couldn't rest even when you put the tag don't disturb they knock the door . Carpet was dirty . Employees at the reception never smile except Farida and groom . They lie also after I complained many time I finally talk to t the manager who said I would obtain a suite with free diner and they would put a note in my profile and asked his assistant but he didn't do . So I will not go and don't recommend this hotel to anyone .

    Parking

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We got bad itching after staying in this hotel lead all of us to stay two weeks taking medicine for the allergy and one of us found lice in his body and took the treatment

    The location was great

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Room Furniture And TV Was Very Old Type And Accessories Was Missing And Not Available At The Room. Moreover, There Was Ongoing Maintenance Activity At The Hotel Rooms And Was Laod And Noisy

    The Size Of The Room Was Accepted

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    front desk giving inaccurate information about either i can extend my stay for another day or not. Staff on duty that day said i can extend my stay with same room rate but next day when i try to extend another staff say I can't due to room fully book and need to pay full rate amount. This misinformation gave me problem to find another hotel for my stay.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Carpets were dirty, woodwork in rooms scuffed and in need of painting, some furniture scratched and in bad condition. Tables in the room I had had sticky residue on them from some kind of sticker. Mould in the shower. Shower cubicle leaked. I was shown 3 rooms before I settled for the one I had. Some of the breakfast items were cold. The tea was stewed because it was in a pot on a hotplate instead of being freshly made. My bill for the ironing I had done was calculated wrongly. I had to go and query it. If I had paid a cheaper price then I could have put up with these shortcomings but I felt I paid a premium price for a buget hotel. Ok for an overnight before an airport journey but not for a weekend break. There was someone smoking in one of the communal areas by the lift - not the hotel's fault but I'm a non smoker and this was annoying.

    Staff were friendly and did their best. Fair location not far to MIA and Souq Waqif.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not comfortable bed! The staff is really want to take your maney by anyway! they stole the many in indirect ways !! The hotel is not near the airport at all ! The room is not clean ! Incomfortable feeling, and poor lights I traveled for more than 15 countries over the world, and this is one of the worest hotel I ever tried !

    Nothing !!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had nice rooms and good facilities

    Customer services were good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Clean and fresh

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room are too small

    Price and staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is privacy... everyone is friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More tea bags and sugar sachets

    Confort in the rooms Helpful staffs

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv

    Put something to eat in your rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Am upset about the room the duvet was dirty with Marked from previous guest in the room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Verry Good when i am plazza in

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towel was only provided for 1 person while we are 2 people.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    rooms

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room numbers...its like a finding secret doors in tomb..

    Location...over all service had an amazing stay

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Plaza Inn Doha traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: