Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of La Cigale Hotel 5 stars

60 Suhaim Bin Hamad Street, Al Sadd Area, Doha, Qatar

#17 of 117 hotels in Doha

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 505 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    Great comfortable room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast buffet was just ok. Wish we would have eaten somewhere else. The pool was closed for our stay but this was only temporary (for Ramadan).

    The room was great. Plenty of space and a very comfortable bed. There is a nightclub in the hotel which was very nice but the Skyview bar was even better. Great ambience and also a great view of the city! There are also some nice restaurants in walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.8
    Satisfactory since ten years!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No swimming pool in pre-Ramadan Poor staff availability in the SPA for booking treatments.

    Comfort, one of the best king bed in the world. Competent and welcoming staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.9
    Not fair for this price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The design off room was so old need refurpishment breakfast was poor for this price u can check lots of better hotel

    staff were nice sky bar was nice but close early

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    8.8
    Room very clean and staff was very kindly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entrance loopy was very bady smell because most the people are smoking in the loopy. They don't have special place for smoking.. You can not stay in the loopy even for 5 minutes because of this issue.

    Room very clean and staff was very kindly and helpful. Also I like the indoor swimming pool and spa.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    9.2
    Great and friendly hotel in Doha
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I only had 1 nights stay in the hotel and could not enjoy the other facilities.

    Bed is very comfortable and room was clean and good size. Breakfast was also good as well as the 11th floor sky bar. WiFi was also very good and fast. My request for orthopedic pillow was promptly delivered to the room by the friendly and attentive staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    3.8
    Terrible stay! Everything but Luxury.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Asked for an upper floor with nicer view - I received a room on the 3rd floor - no view at all. Large but very dark rooms. Bad smell-stains on the carpet-disgusting. Room in general in very bad condition. Slow WiFi - no video streaming possible. No multimedia panel to connect with TV. Room service is quite expensive but very bad quality. Absolutely tasteless. Late night there were strange men talking loud in front of my door and even knock. Obviously no security around - didn't feel save. They should never ever have received 5 stars - this is not luxury to me.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    5.8
    nice property and poorly maintained ...smudge in the bed sheet is not something i paid for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the security opened my back with out asking my permission, room service will need to call them more than 2 times to get ur order taken care of

    the rooms are very good but poorly maintained,

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What a delight this hotel is, probably the best i have ever stayed in. The staff were courteous and helpful, the facilities top class and the buffet breakfast absolutely delicious. I would recommend this hotel for anyone wanting to recover, as we were, after a long flight but it is also close to amenities and sightseeing opportunities. Taxi travel is easily available and inexpensive.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    7.1
    Very good hotel with excellent facilities but with a "touch" of inexperience in dealing with details
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Although the cost of the breakfast is QAR 115 which is confirmed by Booking.com on the booking confirmation, the hotel charged me for QAR 130 and although I tried my best to convince them that they were wrong, nothing happened. I was charged with QAR 130 per breakfast. Considering that is a very "cheap" attitude, I have officially complained and I have claimed the difference as a matter of principle and not of money.

    The food quality and variety offered in the restaurants, the breakfast, the bar are indeed very good. Location is also very convenient. Excellent facilities Personnel in general very friendly and polite with the exception of the supervisors in the reception.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    6.0
    I have stayed in other hotels in Doha that have an overall better standard.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel took money from credit card early. Coiuld have got a discounted room if paid early. When I complained to the girl at reception she seemed to think it was funny!!! Then wanted to take an additional 1000 QARE deposit as' that's what the mini bar costs' Shower design in room poor. due to door when you turn on splashes out to bathroom Sky bar expensive, noisy Arabic music all the time. asked the DJ to change and he refused. considering international hotel they should advertise as Arabic bar!! Hotel told me that breakfast would be 115 QAR on check in and then charged me 130 QAR. Believe me the breakfast is not worth that money. Disappointed with this hotel, they treat you as though you are not trustworthy staying in a 3 star hotel.

    Bed was good Italian restaurant was fantastic, Macedonian waiter was excellent

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    6.3
    La Cigale...Probabky I would not return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Its not modern at all and doesn't reflect what is shown on the booking site- also they attempted to charge me extra for my daughter even though I mentioned her name and arrival weeks prior to my arrival

    The amenities were excellent

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel with a perfect service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location, far away from the nice districts of DOHA

    Excellent hotel with a perfect service. The spa is awesome. Wonderful skyview bar and nice atmosphere.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    9.6
    Very good Italian restaurant and entertaining and friendly...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't get a chance to go to the spa

    Very good Italian restaurant and entertaining and friendly staff. The gym was fantastic. Not good probably for people who want beaches but it was more conveniently located to where I needed to do business than the hotels on the Corniche or West Bay areas

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    10
    A great Hotel and a great stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all.

    Such a great hotel, great staff and restaurants. Food was amazing, hygiene was impeccable and hospitality was such a legacy they breed. Thank you

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    5.0
    good staff with expensive hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    smoking in lobby the orders takes time and not good for families any one can enter the hotel and go to the rooms

    food was good, staff was helpful specially Mr. Khaled , HK surpervisor in afternoon shift, and the IT manager

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    9.2
    My reservation for Sky View bar was not taken into account.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My reservation for Sky View bar was not taken into account. After a long checking that I did made the reservation I was admited but I did not have table.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    7.1
    never here again!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff of this hotel specially front desk makes you eliminate it from any future consideration! 15 minutes to inspect my room while waiting the front desk guy making it impossible to find taxi and informing booking should be 2 hours before or limousine service is available at QAR225. other hotels usually needs 15 minutes.

    rooms are perfect no doubt very lively and busy lobby very nice facilities

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    8.3
    House keeping was excellant and fast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing can mention but room rate little high more than rotana &inter con ...plz review

    Staff was helpfull Has my profile thats why last visit i didnot ask Was surpise for me thats they know i like flowers Thanks for the mangment as well ms.sandy from the reservation and ms .prem from front office they went from they way ...as well thanks for the my favourit fruities and roses

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    8.3
    Business friendly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have been staying at this hotel during my business trips since it opened; it is still clean and staff are friendly...however, it's starting to loose some of its sparkle. Furniture is getting old, quality of toiletries are not as they used to, room service is overpriced while the quality is adequate. Don't get me wrong, i wasn't there for the facilities, but if you are looking for something a little more luxury (and there are many in Doha) then this might not meet a person with a higher standards.

    for a business trip, it was perfect

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    10
    Home away
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    The room was specious, very clean and comfortable. The room service were quick and the check desk staff were very friendly and helpful. The concerege assisted us in taking our car for the car wash. It was remarkable experience.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    9.6
    great hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Carpet in the floors and corridors need to be changed as looks old and dirty . Rest hotel facilities are great.

    great welcoming, good staff reception, great facilities.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    9.2
    Luxurious - if you can afford it.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too cold in the room. Somewhat noisy, could hear next door neighbours. You pay the price for this luxury.

    Very very comfortable bed. Breakfast was amazing.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.6
    Luxurious rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Luxurious rooms. Great breakfast and extremely friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    I loved this hotel from the minute i have checked In.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I loved this hotel from the minute i have checked In. Room/Roya service is amazing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    4.2
    I was very upset the property did not let me know until I arrived about the pool and shisha gardens
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    boring choice for room service

    timing of service

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice room and the staff were amazing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    Location and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    View

    Location and service

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    7.5
    Louby
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Louby

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    wonderful hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing really

    wonderful hotel. comfortable and luxuriousness without being over the top!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.2
    excellent
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the Carpet in corridors at room floors where its difficult to push luggage

    excellent smiley service and great food

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    5.8
    The staff were all very helpful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was extremely uncomfortable and I left with a bad back.

    The staff were all very helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Everything

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    6.3
    Good not bad
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room itself not comfortable and old furniture

    The staff and restaurants

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    10
    Perfect room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Just wonderful 5 stars

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    7.9
    I lost 2 hours in the airport passing immigration
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I lost 2 hours in the airport passing immigration

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    Qatar visit
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Shisha cafe is not matching the ambience of the hotel

    Everything

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    6.7
    Ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No think

    Ok

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    great quality and value for money and
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    the great buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Clean, quite, food is good, good bed and quick service
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, quite, food is good, good bed and quick service

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best hotel in doha, best location, many facilities

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    Every thing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.3
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    About spa not have a massager female for male

    All documents is good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed wonderful and the pillows so fluffy and divine

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    The best taste
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothimh

    Its an old and amazing hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.6
    feels like nome
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    noise between rooms

    staff, room service, food, flower shop, transportation.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.6
    Cleaned hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaned hotel Close to all facilities and market

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.9
    Price very high for the people
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price very high for the people

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    Friendly staff .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Swimming pool was closed :(

    Friendly staff .. clean place .. free upgrade

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    8.8
    Resturant and food quality.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool was closed

    Resturant and food quality.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    7.9
    The room decoration
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room decoration

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    10
    Again
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    They gave me a welcome fruits and smily staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    10
    Nice place to stay in Doha
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everythings Very helpful staff Nice location Excellent gym and Spa

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    10
    Great staff & excellent services
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No outdoor swimming pool

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    8.3
    Very nice hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillow

    Location, staff, property

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    6.3
    Hotel seems to be usefull for Europeans especially
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    At the hotel reception management has disposed a terrible service with insolent manners regarding the payment due.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    9.6
    Good hotel in Doha.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel. Good location. Many restaurants inside the hotel. All kind of food can be found there.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    9.6
    all good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no

    staff clean

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    10
    I wanna thank all the team
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wanna thank all the team

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    8.3
    The Bar Tender in Sky Lounge who automatically added a tip...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Bar Tender in Sky Lounge who automatically added a tip every time he poured me a drink!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    10
    Every thing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Every thing

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    8.3
    Relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food

    The comfort and convenience to souq waqef

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    10
    Doha's best hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It is an excellent hotel, with a high taste for perfection,

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    7.1
    Very crowded, Took me a while to park.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very crowded, Took me a while to park. Breakfast doesn't have a waffle station.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    10
    Nice 👍
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lights

    Amazing that's all🤗

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    10
    I hope to install a toilet pipe in the bathroom :/
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I hope to install a toilet pipe in the bathroom :/

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    9.2
    Great Place to Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    All

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    9.6
    a really nice hospitality experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    nothing bad !

    the atmosphere and the staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    9.2
    Location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All was good

    Location and friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    10
    Great choice
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great food with variety

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    9.6
    The staff are the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are the best

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    10
    A place that has it all.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is one of the best.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    9.6
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    10
    perfect hotel top level
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    perfect hotel top level

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse La Cigale Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: