Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Millennium Hotel Doha 5 stars

Jawaan Street, Doha, Qatar

#43 of 117 hotels in Doha

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1866 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    5.8
    No privacy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    one of the in-room dining member was stalking me from my social media accounts and he was serving to my room and trying to get more information about me. I didn't feel safe to stay in this room while all their employees have an access to my room. They shared all of my details with their employee.

    most of the staff members were kind and try to help more

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.6
    Avery nice hotel for the business traveler, very good price compared to the quality and facilities
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly and proffesional at all times, the room service was quick and the food ordered was par excellent The spa was very xcellent wth proper facilities, and the masseuse was as highly competen and very polite, the real bargain was the price, I will definitely come again to this hotel next time I visit DOHA

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.5
    Go-to staycation spot over the weekend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The service road connecting to the main lobby hotel gets a little traffic sometimes when you're checking in mid-afternoon.

    There's a homey feel to the hotel, I like the concept of having a live grand piano while having you're coffee at the lobby or waiting for check in. It doesn't feel crowded during the weekends. They have a good valet service and the staff are great! The gym is pretty big compared to other hotels in Doha.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    5.8
    Overall it was ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom tap was leaking and not working, shower mixer was not working properly (so i had to shower with super hot water, AC - i had to either turn off or i shiver in cold. it was not a comfortable stay..

    Staff - from Door to reception to housekeeping - always amazing and smiling. This is the reason i stay with Millennium.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Amazing Experience with Millinium and their Board .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's nothing which I don't like .

    First of all their Polite and professional staff. Specially Front Desk Officer Ms. Desiree she's very polite and professional . I appreciate their staff from Head to cleaners . They are well trained and working with perfection.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    8.3
    Hotel in a central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bathrobe in the room, and when I asked about it, I was told that it given on request.

    Hotel in a central location. Friendly and helpful staff especially Angela who assisted with an adaptor so I could charge my mobile.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    Execellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    information regarding the non-availability of the executive lounge whereas we have booked Club King Room which supposedly includes access to executive lounge

    very accommodating

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.6
    very good to stay for relaxation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool is a bit small

    The staffs are friendly and accommodating specially the housekeeping lady. in-charge in receptions are ensuring all requests are delivered well. very good customer service. The room is not that big but its quite and very relaxed.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.1
    I was very happy about the room and it’s spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staffs are very accomodating though the staffs in the spa/pool are very intimidating which ruined our mood to go swimming. The jacuzzi is too hot, we can barely go in.

    I was very happy about the room and it’s spacious. The linens are very clean and comfortable. There’s a lot of towels in the bathroom and very spacious as well.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect during our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You can feel the kitchen smell sometimes inside the hotel (top floors)

    Everything was perfect during our stay. Friendly staff, very clean room, comfortable bed, very good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.6
    I loved the room it was so clean and complete what ever u...
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its not allowed to have visitors to join on the swimming pools gym or sauna any of amenities ‘ must be you need to pay for additional each person... atleast they allowed even for 2 person and there is time limit same for the other hotels...

    I loved the room it was so clean and complete what ever u need so comfortable the bed all the staff are friendly and they always check if you need anything..

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.3
    The staff were friendly, helpful and willing to advise on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room had a bath not a shower, however, my stay was for one night and I did not query if there shower rooms available.

    The staff were friendly, helpful and willing to advise on all queries.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.6
    I had a pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I wanted to use a comb, the provided one in the bathroom wasn't replaced with a new one. It was just the box and a plastic inside. This is just a simple issue. But these simple issues, these simple details are the ones that matter. I really do hope that it was just the comb that was not replaced.

    I had a pleasant stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.9
    Location is good, Bed linen is best, dry guest amenities...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liquid amenities not good, Last time I stay so I find Millennim brand Organic Green Brand Liquid Amenities that was the best, this time regular 2 star standards Liquid amenities

    Location is good, Bed linen is best, dry guest amenities very good , but Liquid amenities not standers , when I stay some time back so they have some other brand call Organic Green with Millennim branded, that is best , but this time something different it’s regular and 2 star standard,

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    8.3
    The place itself so relaxing
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the last 2 days we are hearing loud sound outside our room its like they are fixing something in the hotel so that it kinda irratatiing. it disturbed our sleep

    The place itself so relaxing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    from the best choices in Doha
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bathtub needs to be changed.

    clean room with coffee making facilities, value for money, location, excellent breakfast, friendly staff especially check out and in the restaurant, very good AC, very good bathroom equipment.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    9 out of 10 because of the breakfast selection is not so great. its good but not great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    suggestion - breakfasts in the artrium downstairs used be much better few years back. you can add some more variety to the breakfast. its very standard and it always come the same cheese types olive types and more

    I have been staying in this hotel for around 5-6 years now and I love it. great location great staff and great amenities

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.1
    The hotel looks so cozy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is good except for the chair at the foot of the bed, there is a huge stain that makes the chair looks so dirty. Another thing, they dont have bath robes.

    The hotel looks so cozy. When you go out of your room, you can hear a relaxing music played by the pianist from the ground floor.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.9
    You are amazing people
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When someone knocking my room door in the door and wotirhout asking me

    Secret and freedom And comfortable And respect And everything what make me happy

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    Doha weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast offered a good choice from the juices to the buffet. The location is convenient to access the major routes in all directions. Unfortunately, I didn't have a chance to check out the facilities, but according to the brochure they were in keeping with a five star hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel but requires some refinement
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was disappointed for breakfast. Most of food for Indian people not international. Opening time for pool different for ladies men family but no information about that on website. In the room window very small.

    Nice pool and spa. Room service was quick. Room is clean but photo on the site is untrue, design of room makes feel uncomfortable i advice to work on it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyable stay, very good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    An exstremely expensive breakfast and the obligation to order something at the bar if we wanted to see the World cup mattches on the big screen inside the hotel

    Confortable room and good service overall. Caring staff. Breakfast too pricy. We had 3 nights and we enjoyed them.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Great chooice!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing to mention!

    The bed was very comfy and the service was too good. I think that the care that the staff is doing to the costumers is too much. Great Hotel!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Pleasant AF.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn’t have a counter for check-out customers. When situations like people lining up to check-in come, there were no available counters to check-out. Unfortunately, this happened. I had to wait for 45mins in line.

    I liked the room service. They were swift in sending people. The food was super. They have a charging station. *this is a plus for me*

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    5.0
    Friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very low standards for 5 stars hotel. Unpleasant experience with executive floor and the access to club lounge is just unreal. There is nothing at that club, no food and no drinks; in addition they didn’t register all room number.When I went to the club I was told I don’t have an access !! Tried breakfast and dinner and both were bad with very minimal variables however the dinner is too over-priced to the standards of service and quality and variation of the food. Business center was not working!

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Great Location With Excellent Service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no pool for kids No Kids English Channel No nice movies Fitness center TVs are old and blurred The light inside the room is quite dimly The customer service is not smiling genuinely

    Great location Housekeeping and room service are really attentive and excellent service The amenities are comfortable and good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    The feedback system once you request for something they will...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No variety of food in the menu and no complimentary toothphase and toothbrush like other hotels

    The feedback system once you request for something they will check if its completed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing..everything is in proper order

    The staff was so approachable and friendly..the room is so clean..the room service was excellent..overall ratings very satisfied..i will comeback in this hotel again😊👍

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    recommended hotel !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing. everything was great!

    everything was great, from the first step to the hotel till the checkout ( we got free-late checkout by the way ). the breakfast is really nice and the staff in the restaurant were helpful and smiling all the time ... I would like to thank them for their amazing ( Decaffeinated ) coffee (which can't be found always). the room was simple and clean. the swimming pool was nice also and the water was clean and there is no smell at all. my final rate for this hotel is 10/10 and I don't think that there is a better place to stay in compared to the amount you will pay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    I will recommend this to everyone specially for family staycation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are a loyal client of the said hotel. I just didn't like the new policy in the spa which I could not take the blue towel from the pool to the room anymore.

    The location, accommodating staff, the room is comfortable and the food.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.8
    Eid time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a valet takes a long time to bring the car

    The staff is very friendly and helpful. Thank to Ms. derese if im not mistaken who made our check-in so fast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.5
    Very average and needs improvement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beddings has stains. Swimming pool area specially the side tiles are dirty. No lifeguard on duty. All glass windows around the building is dirty. Noise from street and lobby is heard from the lower rooms. Average taste of food & selections on breakfast buffet. Valet but cars are parked outside the buildings in the hot sun.

    Fast check-in. Staffs are very friendly and requests are given on time.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.1
    Great people, great city but wouldn't stay here again
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lack of business facilities, the club lounge was very poor, no-one there, the food was disappointing in the lounge and I paid for 3 days lounge access when I didn't use it. The drinks were not cold, they were left out on the shelf. Very poor compared to most lounges.Needs upgrading

    The staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    6.7
    Plenty of similarly priced hotels in the area with better customer service you could find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Upon arrival after a very long and exhausting travel experience, the person at the front desk was not very professional. Once he assigned us our room we found that it was unsatisfactory, as it was quite far away (the absolute last room). When we asked why we were put in such a removed room, the concierge responded by saying that the hotel was fully booked, despite it being Ramadan and not a popular travel period. The hotel was clearly not even at half capacity. The new room was at the same level but much nicer, though there was a problem with the shower (flooding). The staff they sent to fix it was not only unprofessional, but extremely rude and even offensive to my elderly father, saying there was no problem. When he called to complain the staff was not very helpful, blamed him instead, and it was only after a while were they able to send someone to fix it - who was very pleasant and helpful. Overall it was okay, but definitely forgot we were at a five star hotel sometimes. The "business center" is just a couple computers in stalls with a faulty printer, so that was funny.

    Once they changed our room the new room was quite nice, it was very spacious with a large bathroom. The location was great and located right in the city center, making it very efficient to move around. A few of the staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful individuals who were pleasant to interact with. The beds and pillows were very comfy too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Stay was great. No complaints
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 20 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV in the room is way too small. Images were not clear and not much sports channel. My husband being a soccer fanatic we had to go to cafe every time there was a champions league game.

    Staff was very friendly and always eager to help. Food was amazing. Facilities were great. Room was clean. Food was amazing. Hotel is super clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Good service 😀All staff are nice, friendly and always...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good service 😀All staff are nice, friendly and always wearing smile every time. They are also helpful with what you need. We feel comfortable on our stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.8
    I liked the spa, small but clean and well arranged.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I just noticed that most rooms have a connexion door between each others so I didn't feel good to sleep while I can hear sounds from the next room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.9
    The overall stay was good and I would do it again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bed pillows has to be more comfortable. Also i bought club room with access to lounge however there was no breakfast served at the lounge

    The staff & services

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.9
    * good Gym
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    * didn't allow me to stay beyond 2pm , even though its not season * some construction out of hotel

    * good Gym * helpful staff * OK location * room amenities

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.6
    Comfort, Classy, Courtesy - I WILL BE BACK
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I appreciated the highly courteous and attentive staff. The foyer was beautiful, spacious with an abundance of fresh flowers. It was immaculately clean smelling fresh. Tasteful decor. Great bathroom with great water pressure in the shower. I loved the breakfast -definitely worth the cost with a large variety of foods and helpful staff. I loved my double espressso. Will be back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Exceptional service and hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful property and exceptional service, felt very safe as a woman traveling alone. The staff was very prompt to correct my wifi as well as help me charge my phone since I had lost my charger. Check in was fast and every person I encountered on staff was wonderful especially Ehmad at the front desk.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    i like this hotel for more than reson
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    i don’t like the bath shower it need to be change with new one as it’s not much prusher for the water when i take shower .

    i like this hotel for more than reson

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Excellent stay for a few days. Will definitely be my first choice on my next visit to Doha.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Really nothing comes to mind.

    Very clean and well maintained Hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff especially the lady in the Clublounge on the 7th floor. She really took care of the visitors and made good suggestions.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    Friendly and kind staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only disappointment was my room had a only small tiny window. I guess in the middle east people prefer not to have huge window because of the heat / sand??? But for us travelers, we want to see view.

    Super friendly staff! When you stay at a hotel, really staff makes a huge difference. Cheer to all the hard-working staff. Good room-service and food. Check-in took a bit time but Check-out was super efficient. I ordered airport pickup, it was smooth. Keep up the great work!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.6
    Very nice building and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is not that central but is in a nice area, very calm and near to restaurants, super market and a shopping mall just behind the hotel.

    Very nice building and facilities. The staff is very nice. The rooms are very big and comfortable and they have everything you need.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    5.8
    Location, and staff great price
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    old furniture , air condition constant work without stopping at the set up temperature and the hotel not as expected cleanliness

    Location, and staff great price

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    5.4
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    disappointed with the rooms old very old not been renovated small TV room size it’s OK plz plz change the bed sheets it’s old u should buy new thick once’s better i guess

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    6.7
    Recommended for Families looking for indoor-swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Orange Juice everywhere in the Hotel was really bad either in the breakfast buffet or in in-room dinning . they gave me a smoking rooms without even asking for it and i hate it for my kids however they tried to help later-on with non connecting rooms but we felt that connecting is better specially we have a 1 year son

    The indoor pool for kids and my family was fantastic and the breakfast buffet was really good moreover the staff was really friendly - highly recommended for conservative families with kids want to enjoy indoor swimming

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.2
    Nice stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Club Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only bad thing was the very slow wifi.

    The room was spacious & clean with most of the required amenities. the breakfast was nice with many variations.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    8.3
    Reception counter gentleman was very good in guest welcoming...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The second experience with Millennium hotels minibar experience. Had to explain staff about mini bar stuff which never been used or were not available. Need to keep attention while checking about mini bar stuff even doesn't require to use

    Reception counter gentleman was very good in guest welcoming and very friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.1
    Overall, i like to go back just for a short vi
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hope the television is more updated and more english channel. When i stay all channel in arabic even its MBC2 or dubai one is in arabic version🤦‍♀️

    I like the staff in the restaurant they are all smiling but alittle bit slow interms of service. And the food in breakfast and fair enough hope more variety more for international crusine but the waffle and saj nutelle i like..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.5
    Rooms shall be renovated
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am frequent customer and stay in this hotel all the time when I visit Doha since the begining of 2016. Visit to visit it is getting worse in terms of the quality of the rooms. The rooms are getting older and needs maintenance. The wall papers are coming out from the connection joints and there are stains on them. The carpets on the room floor are very old and not clean, and needed to be changed or removed totaly. They look dirty, odor and unhealthy. The bath mixer switch was not working properly. After they open their new hotel “Millenium Plaza” they are not giving importance to Millenium Hotel. But the good point is the interest, positive approach, and the quality of the service still remains good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    9.6
    It was a great experience, felt comfortable. The staff is incredible and extremely professional.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is incredible, so nice and kind. I was feeling a bit under the weather, so they sent me a plate of fruit with a get wee soon note. Great location clean, comfortable big rooms.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    7.1
    Overall stay was acceptable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Overall cleanliness of rooms is poor and very old furniture & in very bad shape for a 5 stars hotel.

    Staff very warm, helpful and hospitable. Food was very nice and excellent service staff. Room service orders always attended promptly without delays and Cathy in charge so helpful and professional.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    10
    Amazing; will recommend to book again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Club King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!!!

    A group of 12 people flew into Qatar from USA and Lebanon to attend my WEDDING. The staff was extremely hospitable and patient with all the guests; they made sure all our bookings were correct and final before we arrived, and arranged airport pickup/drop off. The Breakfast Buffet was amazing; and had a variety of options for vegetarian/vegan friends. The Spa/Pool was relaxing and very clean. I will highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Qatar; since they are more than perfect. Great Job; keep it up 👍🏼

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    9.6
    very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    would be better if had how charge the phone near by the bed, and if had a rob

    the location is very good, hotel is nice, and the staff very kind i forgot money inside the room but the guy found it and gave to me, very very honest people

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    5.0
    The staff need more training on what the normal requirements...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff need more training on what the normal requirements of the hotel guests . I think the staff did not get the sufficient training to work in hotels.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    10
    Great staff, facitilies good. Decor great and ecellent value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food in restaurant was limited for both breakfast and dinner. Buffet has very few vegetarian options and the same sweets were put out for both lunch and dinner. A la Carte was also limited and few fish available.

    Staff were very efficient and friendly. Hotel and rooms were great. Very comfortable and up to date.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.5
    The rooms were comfortable and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a little far from the center, I was under the impression that is was closer. Saying that, it was easy to get in a taxi and go anywhere, which is a must in Qatar.

    The rooms were comfortable and spacious. The overall service was really good, it is a well-maintained hotel with a good breakfast. Great value for money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.0
    The bed is nice , the wash room is big and nice , but no...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The TV screen size

    The bed is nice , the wash room is big and nice , but no tooth brush was there , and the TV screen is very very small you cannot watch the TV clear while you are laying on bed

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    9.6
    comforting
    • Business trip
    • Group

    being regular customer i have almost used more that 7 t 10 rooms of this property. of all which i have found out was that the powersockets in the wall are very less. only 2 per room, even that is away from the bed. Kindly add additional extension sockets for each room . rest is perfect.

    .Very friendly room service staff and reception staff as well. Good job Millenium hotels.

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    6.7
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    service car parking it should be self customer parking to be responsible

    Almost everything except the service car parking it should be self customer parking to be responsible

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    10
    Staff make this hotel one of the best in Doha
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are what make the hotel. Elaine and Svetlana in the atrium cafe were excellent. Friendly, efficient and had working. The front of house staff on the doors were very courteous and friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.2
    Great value for money!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very polite staff. The rooms was large, comfortable and super clean. The hotel is approx. 20 minutes from the airport and very close to the main attractions.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    5.8
    Will not stay again.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is always a risk of misunderstanding when a "5 star" hotel costs as little as the Millenium Hotel Doha. I should have inquired more. The breakfast was expensive relative to the options at hand. He service level of the staff varied, so did the language skills. Worst was the attitiude when they missed to deliver the laundry on time, claiming that it was my fault, as I was not in the room to sign. Never heard of a hotel that requires the guest to stay in and sign for the laundry.

    The beds where very comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    8.8
    will come back !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wish the wifi would have worked better as I found it slow .. also did not like the fact that the AC was starting again when I was leaving the room and it was freezing every time I came back !

    All together a great short stay. Wish I have had more time to use Gym, Swimming pool and Spa . staff friendly and professional .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    7.9
    Front desk service was excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One side of room facing main road quite noisy, prefer quiet space do request internal street side, Shop Mall locate in walking distance make easy for business travelled but no self parking must valet service

    Front desk service was excellent

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    5.8
    The room was dark ann had one small window.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dark ann had one small window. The wi-fi was bot working properly The room was not that much clean and requires maintenance and renovation.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    6.7
    Its good maybe you can improve some...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have double bookings. But unfortunately cancellation cannot be done in the hotel premises????!!! How come you let your guest contact the booking.com because you cannot cancel it in your system knowing that we are already checked in?? So its obviously we only need 1 room... i have toddler with us thats why we have chosen the non-smoking room..BUT,we found a cigarette butt!

    I like the jacuzzi and sauna room. The pool is not child friendly knowing that this is family centered hotel so expect that child pool is appreciated..

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    8.8
    Great stay, great experience...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I like the fact that extra pillows (2) are readily available in the room, no need to make a request. The room and the bathroom are bigger than what I expected.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    7.9
    Overall value for money but can become much better if processes are improved.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Processes needs to be better. Breakfast needs more varieties. WiFi kept disconnecting

    Large rooms and the hotel is located in center of the city. The property looks spec and clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.2
    Great stay with minor changes needed
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Duvet was too short for my 6’3 frame. Shower setup was not very comfortable. Toilet is too close to the wall so uncomfortable to use.

    Comfortable, clean and easy check in and check out.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    8.3
    New touches would be great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1.Bathroom and toilet need renovation. 2.Room disks and telephones were dusty . 3.Water kettle nozzles filter dirty .

    Food . Loppy. Breakfast buffet. Friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    excellent staff, food and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    they forgot to cancel our pending payment after we paid our bill. this created problems when we tried to access the last of our cashcard money. they sent us a document to help rectify this as soon as we let them know, but it should not have happened.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    9.2
    Highly recommended and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Does not serve alcohol. This is a shame as there are other less attractive hotels in Doha that do. Lovely restaurant, but unfortunately no wine! Not sure how can Doha present itself as a world class tourist destination and most importantly World Cup 2022 when they have this problem with serving alcohol.

    Politeness and professionalism of staff & management

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Millennium Hotel Doha traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: