Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mövenpick Hotel Doha 4 stars

Corniche Road, Doha, Qatar

#85 of 116 hotels in Doha

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 499 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    5.8
    It was disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool was closed both days and we were not told this when checking in. One of the reasons was for the children to relax and swim in the pool, very disappointing. We were offered to go to the other movenpick to use their pool but after much being told many different times to go, we finally went at 2pm. The pool at the other hotel was cold and disappointing, although the views were good. Also, there was a banging noise underneath our rooms for hours from 8am onwards both days which was not the perfect way to relax when there is no pool to use. I mentioned this to reception but nothing was done about this. The AC in one of the rooms was not working very well and was not fixed after I asked.

    The staff were friendly and nice to the children on arrival.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    8.8
    the staff are good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool is outnof service. There is a problem with our booking and we are just informed during breakfast time , a day after of our arrival.

    the staff are good

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    8.3
    Easy walk or taxi to Museum of Islamic Art and Souq Waqif
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lunch and dinner were tasty but quite expensive. Even basic water, given free in our room, was charged 13QAR at lunch!

    Arriving in time for Chocolate Hour was a bonus. Staff were friendly and helpful. Room and beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was substantial and tasty. We really appreciated a late afternoon checkout for an evening flight

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    8.3
    The staff and service made everything a wonderful stay thank you all for what you do!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is not dedicated for the hotel it is street parking around the property and there was construction all around. Carpets were old and starting to look worn out and the hallway had slight smell.

    Overall our stay was great the staff made everything memorable for our anniversary! We would definitely come back. Everyone we interacted with made sure we were taken care of and happy.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    2.5
    Nothing really
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is not good even if you call by phone they will not answer you and once you call by another line they will answer.i ask help and they ignore me also the view of the room was very bad even the swimming pool was very dirty Feathers and remnants of birds . Even we call them and they ignore us I advise anyone who want to book this hotel to change their mind and look for other hotel 👍

    Nothing really

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was excellent !

    Everything. The staff were very friendly & extremely helpful. We arrived at 2 am after booking in transit. The car that we requested when booking was waiting for us.our room was upgraded to a suite which was spacious and very comfortable. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    8.3
    A pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No indoor car parking, dusty, restricted drop off area (with no valet parking). Furnishings a bit dated.

    Spacious room (Business suite). Comfy bed, Good restaurant and food options in-house. Helpful service staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    8.8
    Great price, nice hotel, friendly staff but the room they gave me had maintenance issues.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room had maintenance issues. The room was clean, the bed comfortable but I needed to rest and could not sleep due to the toilet cistern being on constant flow. Some people like the calming effect of running water - I am not one of those people. The second issue that I had with the room was that the shower head sprayed water beyond the glass door fitted to the bath tub and so it made the floor of the bathroom wet and slippery. It was a real hazard when stepping out of the shower. I could have called down to Reception and asked for another room but I was so tired I just wanted to sleep. I would stay in this hotel again but in a different room.

    On arriving at the hotel the Receptionist staff were friendly and helpful. I was even offered a free upgrade to the original room that I selected. I accepted the upgrade as I already had a great deal for the price.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    5.0
    Old furniture , windows are not clean , gym has not enough...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facility is no rich to the famous name of Movenpick hotels around the world ,, I had been to this hotel ten years ago , it was amazing and beautiful but now Im feeling sorry for it . I would like to visit this hotel again and see it better .

    Old furniture , windows are not clean , gym has not enough equipments,, very bad view from gym window to dry park with garbage , corridor carpets need to wash immediately, musics needs to be added at the hotel , there is a broken seat at the swimming pool area that is unsafely, very limited car parking out side the hotel and there are no car parking underground !!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Staycation in doha
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It was all worth it. My daughter enjoyed a lot and value for money is good.

    The room cozy and comfortable. There are some snacks offered in the lobby which makes it more valuable to stay special to family with kids. Breakfast has a lot of variety and location is easy to go around the city.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.5
    Good staycation spot!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They don't have a valet service or a decent parking space. If you will be checking-in with a car over the weekend, you better ride an uber or you'll end up wasting half an hour of your time looking for a parking spot. I didn't like the breakfast selection.

    The staff were nice during my stay, offered me a complimentary drink which most hotels in Doha doesn't offer. The room service was good and pretty fast and the food was delish! Their food is not over-priced. I like how they keep a small rubber duck in case you end up having a me-time in the tub, Sometimes, simple touches makes big impression.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.1
    Good Hotel and have the potential to be a great one.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Parking, Broken curtains inside rooms. Lack of response when calling room service or front desk (it was high season and not enough staff). Must have deposit or pay immediately for food and drinks at the coffeeshop. The pool needs to be cleaned more often. Sawna control panel need to be substituted. Rooms furniture needs to be cleaned (sofas and chairs), it's not dirty it's just not cleaned properly. The room smell was not good when we checked in (Smoke and Alchohols) for a non smoking room, the room just needs to be ventilated properly. There was an Arabian recepcienest he wasn't very friendly unlike almost all the other staff (hospitality is about making customer comfortable and relaxed not making them to feel in dept for you because of a late check out, please get some hospitality training and phone call etiquette before your next promotion otherwise you will not help your employer or the industry). Some staff members needs English language pronouncing training (very few)

    Most of the staff are friendly and very co-operative and helpful. Mr. Arone provided great upgrade (many thanks). House keeping is very good, clean, and responsive. Room space/area is good. Food is clean and good. I felt welcomed almost all the time.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    4.6
    It was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception he was very slow, he let us wait for more than 1 hour in order to get the key of the room, we request to check in at 2 pm, and we get the room key at almost 4 pm, it was horrible waiting in the hallway with a lot of noise of the children who is making the hallway like a park, one more thing we order room service oven roasted chicken, it was written it has vegetables and potato, however they served it with only potato....

    The room it was good enough for the family, and the housekeeping girl she is amazing, she clean the room properly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    5.8
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was crawded in Eid vacation, no enough seats around the pool, Check in process took long period

    Hospitality Pool is in the shade most of the day Gym is nice Near to the Cornish Easy location to reach Nice clean rooms

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    6.3
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was crowded in the Eid vacation, and the pool with respect to the occupation is too high. Also we checked in 3.30 due to there was too many guests.

    The room was clean, spacious, and neat.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    6.7
    Satisfactory; mainly because the timing of my stay was very less in the room as i was outside mostly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 2 floors were available out of 6. Others were under renovation or repair of some sort. I had to make a choice between ‘sea-view’ or ‘smoking’ room which could not be opted for together. This was quite a disappointment as this fact ought to be mentioned at the time of booking.

    Room was comfortable generally and air conditioning was good too taking into account the scorching heat of Doha. Bar was nice too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.3
    Excellent property for business travel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room that was provided to me was well maintained. Very courteous staff and it is a very quite property. Good internet connectivity across the building. Taxis were easily available on call.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    6.7
    The staff were friendly, the breakfast had a good variety...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My daughter had an accident in the jacuzzi which led to the police and ambulance being called. The incident has been resolved and I believe the jacuzzi has been fixed. Needless to say, it tainted our stay at the hotel and we would think carefully consider staying at the hotel in the future.

    The staff were friendly, the breakfast had a good variety and when we arrived a little early, the staff were very happy to allow us to have a cup of tea!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.2
    Good value for money, comfortable bed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant a bit pricey. Gym and sauna area disappointing, very old and not clean.

    Nice hotel, good location. Big room with comfortable bed, lots of TV channels, really good value for money. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.3
    Overall a very good experience would love to visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom door edges had water damage which is unpleasant to look at .

    The Room Was clean overall and the staff were very friendly and co-operative.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.3
    You'll find peace and relax once your inside the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no valet parking in the premises, just self-parking only.

    Our over all experience was great, will definitely come back again in the near future...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Comfortable, location, staff and cleanliness 😘
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing but window out side room 125 there were A/C unit and it was making noise. I was not disturb with noise but feel not good as its not standard of any good hotel.

    Comfortable, location, staff and cleanliness 😘

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    5.8
    I went late to sleep only but it was ok.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wash basin Tap, force was too much and too narrow water was coming out. Bath Shower force was too low. had to request for body lotion which is normally available in almost every hotel.

    Room was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.5
    Old hotel, but well looked after with comfortable beds and very good breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Gym and sauna facilities very old and not cleaned well, especially the sauna area is quite smelly. No Moevenpic ice cream available. "Western food" choice basically not available. The rate compared with new hotels in Doha seems to be a bit on the high side.

    Very comfortable bed, big screen TV with a lot of channels. Very good breakfast, a lot of healthy choices. Locotion close to very nice souk. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    PLEASANT ,RELAXING AND COMFORTABLE
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    n/a

    our stay was fantastic. the breakfast and food at night was really good.the staff were very pleasant and helpful,really nice to talk to.we found that that the hotel staff had really good manners ,which is very nice.this hotel is fantastic this is where i would stay again .thank you to all the staff for a pleasant stay best wishes. JOHN AND BARBARA OGDEN X

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.2
    Convenient to Hamad International Airport, Souq Waqif and the Museum of Islamic Art
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    While the tables in the lobby may suit those having coffee, guests nursing laptops or luggage will feel cramped.

    Was impressed by the sincerity of the staff and their attention to detail. Our room was large and very comfortable. The hotel is situated close to the airport, making it ideal for late arrivals/early departures.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    7.1
    Nice hotel in good location for sightseeing, but with noisy neighbours at present.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My room faced the newly built Hilton Double Tree, their rooftop bar plays loud music until 2am every night. Not at all sure how this is tolerated by any residents or businesses in this area! If you want to sleep before 2am then I suggest you request a room facing the Cornice.

    Good location, a short walk from the Cornice and Souq Waqif. Plenty of free parking on the site. Nice size rooms, even though they are getting a little dated now. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    5.8
    Perfect location close to all attractions, but below-bar quality of service and amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom door was rotten, and the marble was cracked or chipped at some locations. The Minibar was dirty. The furniture showed their age. To top it all, the in-room service was always late. I stayed in different Hotels before the offered the same (if not more) value and exceeded the quality of service and amenities by ten-fold!

    It was a great value, great location close to all the local attractions in the middle of the city.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    6.7
    Very kind staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very, very, very noisy room because they gave us an apart located just under the room they were reformed, so after two requests we obtained to change, but the new one was very bad smelling.

    Very kind staff. Good location close to the airport, the Corniche and Souq market.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No supermarket, hypermarket, restaurant or food court around. Taxi not easily available.

    Good location to visit Old Doha souk-Waqif, 10 mints walk.Reception helps booking Taxis for you. Airport drive is closeby. Islamic art museum & German Design is must visit & closeby.From there, nice panoramic view of West bay skyline.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    3.8
    I'm travelling about 9 months in a year in hotels, but never had such a bad experience like here.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Behavior of the hotel after they poison me inside their restaurant with salmon. They propose even pay the fish that make me sick for 2 days. I lose all my appointments, I was forced to pay penalty of moving flight to an other day and pay one night more in this pseudo hotel as I was not able to go out of my room. Surelly I will not visit any Mowenpick hotel anymore. I did not feel like no an human being no guest in this hotel.

    It was possible to open the windows.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    9.2
    Good and furitful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hand spray position and tea kettle set kept in side minibar and person who does not use this facility would not know complementary tea making sets available in the room. It should be placed in table near to the wardrobe. No brush, paste and shaving set provided which is very standard in this type of hotel.

    Good ambience and cooperative staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    5.5
    Better to stay in a No star Quality hotel than to pay for the said Star raiting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I don't like it when I got a little mistake on my booking, but the hotel cant find consideration. I book it online, with over looking in no. Of Guest, but no one help me, I call immediately and asked an advice on how to change it but instead they don't do any thing about it, they are saying its because online booking. At the arrival they know that I call , they do nothing but collect additional payment. I am not saying that I don't have to pay additional, but the may consider that I call and email immediately when I find that I made mistake, they may give me consideration on adding a Guest , but Its not too big deal but I am not that comfortable, cos in the hotel policy I find it that 2 Guest allowed and additional charge for 3 , they advice me to book directly to them rather than booking online. Which I don't prefer so.

    We really dream of a hotel get away with my husband in a nice classy hotel, to relax and have time together.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.6
    2 nights in a very nice hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing. Please keep in mind that in Doha there are 3 different Mövenpick hotels.

    Internet was OK, reception staff very friendly, did they job very quickly (check-in, check-out, call a taxi). Nice gym but I was to lazy to use it. Small swimm pool but enougt to swim and this I did. Nice jazzuzi as well. Close to Museum of Islamic Art. Soundproof windows - I have a view of a mosque and I've heard no sound.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    2.9
    The worst hotel in Qatar/Don't go Movebick Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drunken people staying in the restaurant, no parking,bad rooms, only one restaurant,Wine bottles in reception and quredoors.very lazy staff, very bad food

    I didn't like anything I wasted my money in this bad hotel Don't recommend to anyone The worst in qatar

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    4.2
    Very bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in took 30 minutes. We were treated like we were going to scam them. Their credit card machine did not work and I had to convince the receptionist to let us in. She called us 30 minutes later to come down and do the transaction. I never had to pay upfront it such hotels. We ordered milk and asked to pay for in in advance instead of writing it to our room. they guy came back at 10:30pm asking to pay again. Next morning, altough our booking.com reservation said 2 adults + 2 children. The lady at the restaurant said this is not what they see in their system and asked us to pay for my son.

    nothing, stay away from this place

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    9.2
    Good location, friendly staff, great buffet breakfast, perfect for a short stay in Doha
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was a little small. And cold, but that was the time of year (March). Couldn't get inter-connecting rooms.

    Friendly, helpful staff, especially Zareen. Managed to get an early check in and a late check out to suit our flights. If it's not too hot, the hotel was easy walking distance to the Islamic Art Museum, the Corniche and the Souq Waqif.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    8.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotal next to it the night club songs are loud when you park you leason to loud noise

    The location and the free car parking also it is near souq wa8f

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    4.6
    Charging extra
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked one room with two separate beds without breakfast and they charged me extra for second person. They told me I had to inform them earlier. Booking 1 room for 2 person does not mean anything for them.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    7.1
    Great stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I hope the constructing around the Hotel will be finished soon. Parking Situation

    Thanks to Ms. Ikrame Front desk To Ms. Shiromi Housekeeping To Mr. Komuraiah.S and the nice Stuff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    9.2
    Fantastik hotel, superb food, but bedroom attendant overbearing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was only one thing I was not happy about. The room attendant kept hanging around for a tip. I did not want him to perform any service and did not intend to tip him. Then he came into the room while we were in bed, asleep, to deliver a water bottle (we had not asked for). I did not like him in the room when we two women were there asleep. This has to stop!

    I had ordered the hotel's transfer service from the airport. I liked that they met me and even though they still had to order the taxi, the Movenpick representative was there to take care of us until the taxi arrived. It was only a 15 min. drive to the hotel. I liked almost everything about the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    7.5
    The hotel is okay for short stay or business trips.. not much luxury.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't have a great view from our room 2nd floor like in the photos on booking.com. The hotel had an old feel or smell to it. The Jacuzzi wasn't that warm and had bird feathers in it..

    The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. The food was cooked well and very tasty. The location was perfect.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    7.5
    3 star hotel, nice unless you're looking for something fancy.
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Each time I had breakfast my clothes smell as if I have sat inside of the kitchen + we got annoyed from the other guests a few times that could be drunk.. And even woke us up in the middle of the night twice and literally brought terror to my heart wondering if im actually safe in that hotel, which eventually resulted in me spending my last few nights in doha in an another hotel One more thing is that we booked a smoking room by mistake and couldnt change it and ended up needing medical assistance for not being able to breath from how much smoke i've inhaled from those walls, EVEN though i never had any problems in my respiratory system before.

    Breakfast was nice, I hope there was a more variety though..

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    6.3
    The bed was comfortable, the room was spacious as we paid...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The manager didn't explain the hotels policy on airport transfers very well. I have since our stay read the fine print !!!

    The bed was comfortable, the room was spacious as we paid for the upgrade with sea view.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    8.8
    Very comfortable staff with friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shower kept on breaking, the bath tub did not drain and the toilet was really difficult to flush

    House keeping staff were incredibly friendly and service was very fast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    10
    -The hotel staff were friendly and understanding, they made...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly I did not find any problem at all, there were no refreshments at the minibar but it didn't really matter since the service was available 24 hours.

    -The hotel staff were friendly and understanding, they made arrangements for my wife and I since it was our anniversary. -the parking area is big and I easily find a spot near the entrance. -The service was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    5.8
    Not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was small. The front counter attendant made me pay at check-in. The steam room tiles were dirty n broken.

    It was quiet. The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    9.5
    I like food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like food

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    7.5
    The Booking was king room, they gave me twin room, I was so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Booking was king room, they gave me twin room, I was so tired so I didn't complain to the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    8.8
    It was a great experience. I would love to visit again
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast and free WI-FI

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    staff and security were friendly and helpful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff and security were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.5
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC not that cold

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.0
    Over all a good stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Serious disturbance during resting hours due to renovation work happening.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.5
    Works at the hotel and no buffet restaurants as mentioned!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Works at the hotel and no buffet restaurants as mentioned!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.2
    Clean, very comfortable bed and pillow, silence.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Early check in price

    Clean, very comfortable bed and pillow, silence.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.2
    Close to airport, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Double charged by booking.com

    Close to airport, friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    4.2
    They didnt clean well the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didnt clean well the room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.3
    The hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking available

    The hospitality

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    6.7
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waiting for more than 1 and half hour despite of have advance booking.

    Beds are comfy. Location is good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    6.7
    The swimming pool filters were dirty and blocked, my kids...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool filters were dirty and blocked, my kids were swimming in a urine pond. Next day it was ok, they fixed it.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    5.8
    acceptable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy out side

    Acceptable for my stay

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    7.1
    Moderate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Things needed not complete You still need to call their attention

    The bed

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    7.5
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and condusive for family

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    7.1
    No designated parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No designated parking

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    3.8
    The swimming pool is very small
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool is very small The guests brings food on swimming pool The guests down the pool with clothes

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    8.3
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Thanks

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    It's my 3rd visit always really enjoyable and feel at ease. Room upgrade and always happy staff
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alcohol allowed in the restaurant

    Staff are really friendly and provide an excellent service all round.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    3.8
    The card wasnit working
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The card wasnit working

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.8
    The hotel very nice and the restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel very nice and the restaurant Very very nice time Thank u ❤️

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    8.5
    Better than anticipated
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The stay at the hotel was above expectations from all views , from location to staff and services provided .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    5.8
    Staff was helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room

    Staff was helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    6.3
    Water from shower head was broken even after complain nothing changed and water hand base tap split
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was fast and pool and jacuzzi are ok

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    Superb hotel, lovely place.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    More tea and coffee packets in room, but no issue, just rang for more.

    Excellent room and facilities

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    All was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    All was perfect

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.6
    Satisfaction
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service , cleanings

    No comments fantastic xxx

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Mövenpick Hotel Doha traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: