Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sharq Village & Spa, a Ritz-Carlton Hotel 5 stars

Ras Bou Abboud, Doha, Qatar

#37 of 117 hotels in Doha

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 813 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Beyond phenomenal
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel way beyond exceeded our expectations We were greeted so warmly by at least 10 people They are so beautiful words cannot describe Whatever you ask for they will give you Definitely coming back❤️

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.6
    The hotel's private beach and the pools are extremely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King or Twin Room with Resort View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast could be better, for the price charged. The shuttle service to the airport is too expensive.

    The hotel's private beach and the pools are extremely well-appointed, as the town is often very, very hot. the hotel is very well located with friendly and helpful staff. The "villas"are charming and spacious, giving comfort and privacy to the guests.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.2
    over role it was the best holliday for us we have had
    • Family with young children
    • King or Twin Room with Resort View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    could be there more restroom close to all pool special for kids need to go to toilet...

    room and beds where nice set up and very pleasant to sleep on...very friendly all stuff to us every day every where...highly recommending to all off you to go for super vacation... and relax

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Absolutely Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room with Resort View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They resume your bills every night and block the amount in the credit card. But later, you can pay with debit card in the check out.

    Everything was absolutely great! The staff very helpful and kind, everyone! I needed to change my room because my pregnancy and they did it possible in 30min. Also, they allowed us to do a late check out without any charge. A great relax time for a pregnant woman. Everything was just perfect!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    I am very satisfied i took my kids they really enjoyed with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Twin Room with Resort View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rocks on the beach

    I am very satisfied i took my kids they really enjoyed with every thing even beach but small rocks was annoying and harmful i thing should cleanup to make it completely number1 resort on Qatar i will come back soon again with my family

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.3
    Immaculate pristine white Arabian resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King or Twin Room with Resort View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The two black maids in the spa, they harass guests & are lazy, uncourteous and resentful, they need to be fired. Close to airport so can hear the planes.

    Exquisite looking resort, Arabian design and pristine immaculately maintained white. Exceptionally friendly, helpful, facilitating service from Guest relations, house keeping, pool/beach staff and bell boys.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic stay with wonderful staff, pools and beach and amazing beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Twin Room with Resort View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel has nothing really around it except other hotels and construction. But it is a very nice property and only a short taxi/uber ride to town.

    The staff were unbelievably friendly, engaging and informative. They went out of their way to help us. Small things, like our wake up call telling us what the weather was like, really made a difference. We checked out at midnight for an early morning flight and got to the airport to discover we were missing a passport. The hotel tracked it down and a staff member drove it to us a the airport. Outstanding! The beds were also the most comfortable beds we have ever slept in. Better than our bed at home! Even the children (who do not notice such things) noticed and commented. The pool and beach were excellent, clean and meticulously maintained by attendants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.1
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Twin Room with Resort View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of F&B options, one restaurant was closed. We were not informed at Check-In. Service from the staff was not very good in the restaurants

    Room was large and very comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    1) traditional Arabic style of the hotel is beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room with Resort View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1) small choice of restaurants 2) the part of the sea where you can swim is very small

    1) traditional Arabic style of the hotel is beautiful 2) seafood dinner on Thursdays is really good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    The positives of this resort far outweighed the negatives.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were locked into our building for some reason one morning. We were in a rush to get out so we had to leave through our balcony area (first floor) and had to leave the door unlocked. The same morning we were also locked out of our room when our keys stopped working.

    The facilities were like home away from home. The staff in every area of the facilities were attentive to every need. Having a resort situated on the water with a nice beach was a large determining factor in staying here. The food and quality there of at the main restaurant were superb.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.1
    Best location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King or Twin Room with Resort View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa isn’t a five stars standard as its mentioned, presentation on arrivals and not well organized. pool side services is very bad. Pool side services employees are not professional, delaying orders. You need more than 30 minutes get your drink.

    Best location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    8.3
    Amazing bed , fun pool area
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King or Twin Room with Resort View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food @ Al Liwan specially seafood night , the service was bad and food variety limited , most of the dishes were either over cooked or raw. The cutlery, tablewear was not clean. Tv in the room was old and small. The shower was not clean

    Bed Pool & Beach Staff at the reception

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    7.9
    Beach pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Twin Room with Resort View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, tepid water in bath, expensive to buy drinks £8 for cup of tea £6 for diet coke from pool bar, £10 for milk shake, poor tea /coffee facilities in room, telephone in room had to be replaced (though this was done very quickly) , staff somewhat disingenuous at times

    Beach pool

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful and exotic stay in Doha
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room with Resort View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing negative is the location. It’s a fair bit from everything and we did not have a car. However we went around with uber so it wasn’t much of a problem.

    The hotel is beautiful and very luxury. The room size and bed is great. The pool is very nice, staff very helpful. We received little surprises every now and then with fruits in the room etc. would very much recommend this.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    10
    Great stopover in relaxing old Arabic atmosphere with impressive view on the bay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Twin Room with Resort View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The design here is imitation of vintage - more successful than less. Anywhere some sanitary could be a little bit tired, or some details - a little bit old fashioned. But the team, architecture, atmosphere, rituals and the location compensate for me all. Also it was really difficult for me to find the information on the site about all facilities, restaurants and prices.

    Amazing hospitality of all team - we celebrated my husband's birthday during the stopover in Doha. All day was surprisingly full of festive spirit created by stuff. Everybody were very open minded and helpful like reallife not hotel experience.They gifted us 2 cakes with signatures. Thank you all) all also the coffee ritual in lobby was so cool. Spa is also travel experience -very scenic and full of great smells space. Al Liwan restaurant- soo yummy)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Exceed our expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room with Resort View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Great location- just by the beach and close to a lot of places. Staff are wonderful. Big shout out to Mohamad from Egypt at the reception for his fabulous customer service. Also to Rashid and Anura at the poolside. These guys went above and beyond their way to give us a great experience. Rooms cleaning and front house staff were also great! The hotel was a "village-like" so you felt much relaxed and we did not feel bored at all on our 3 nights stay between 25th and 28th Jan 2018. We will be back for more!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    9.2
    Very attentive staff and not crowded in off season.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room with Resort View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was ridiculously expensive and there are no other options

    Very attentive staff and not crowded in off season. Beautiful building and rooms/villas with several swimming pools and beach access

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    8.3
    Great location and beautiful hotel and rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room with Resort View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    50% off the staff are great the other 50% are a bit hopeless and just don’t want to be there. If you fancy a drink remortgage your house before you go!

    The hotel is a lot nicer than the four of five other hotels In the area, we had dinner in a few of them.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    9.2
    Divine resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The resort was very beautiful. The pool area was large, and pools were heated. It has a private beach, a children's playground and beautiful facilities. The main restaurant had a highchair and the babycot provided was wooden and good quality. The service was impeccable with everyone friendly and hospitable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    5.8
    Disappointing from the evaluation I read at booking.com
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room with Resort View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities are to old , and the room facilities need to be reinnovated No control on A/C No control on litining Bad selection of TV channels All the bath room facilities need to be renewed In my opinion every thing in the room need major reinnovation

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    10
    Complete Luxury! Stunning! Felt like a queen!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King or Twin Room with Resort View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was a little pricey but delicious!

    The most amazing hotel I have ever stayed at. The staff made me feel like a queen as they couldn't possibly do more to help and were very friendly. The facilities are also outstanding. It's the first time I have stayed at a Ritz-Carlton Hotel/ Resort but it definitely will not be my last. I could not recommend this place more. Everyone who has the opportunity to go here should! So breathtaking stunning, I was in awe the whole stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    7.9
    The bed, room decor and balcony, the complementary dessert...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King or Twin Room with Resort View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows, outdated tv/ didn't work at all, the balcony door lock malfunctioned, some of the outlets were broken / not installed properly

    The bed, room decor and balcony, the complementary dessert for Qatar National Day

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    7.1
    pleasant stay but needs to live up to 5 star standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room with Resort View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is nice but there is lack of coordination. At check in we were welcome by a friendly staff member who accompanied us to the room and explained the amenities. We paid at check in but after the staff left got two more calls on credit card number and formalities. The pool service was somewhat disappointing as we waited for almost an hour to get our club sandwich and it arrived cold. The organization of transport to the airport was also done three times with different staff and we had to give the credit card for a third time. We suggest not to use the transport arranged by Sharq - albeit well organized and luxury cars, the price is much above market price at almost 40 usd for a less than 10 min drive.

    The pool and the spa are nice and the overall hotel amenities are in line without rating albeit a general refurbishing would benefit the facilities. The hotel approved our early check in request given that we did not Stay the night but stayed only for the day between our flights.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.2
    It was a very nice hotel .. we had a lovely stay there
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Twin Room with Resort View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't like the view of our room .. we chose a resort view room but we ended up with a room overlooking the back of a restaurant i think because i noticed waiters going in and out with plates trolly

    The bed was so comfortable, it was really like sleeping on a cloud

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Would come again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet was atypical. For the environment and ambiance I would have expected something akin to my breakfast experience at Shangri la resort. A buffet setting with a few menu options for standards like eggs Florentine or other delicious options that are often appreciated by your targeted clientele.

    Bed and linen were exceptionally soft and welcoming. The fruit bowl in the room was abundant and the fruit selection was sweet. The jacuzzi bath albeit only for one was divine as it bubbled and massaged my skin. The spa service received was the best Hamam experience I’ve had in Doha!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    5.4
    Not value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not value for money. The food is extremely expensive and not that good. It is much better to get a cab to the Souk and eat there. Twice as good for half the money

    Most of the staff were very good, especially a woman from Iran working as a Consierge. She was great! But som of the staff working in the beach restaurant did not speak any English and that made the ordering very poor.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    7.9
    Beach and pool area fantastic but better hotels nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room with Resort View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The slippers in the room were only one size. No large sizes available to my disappointment. Only one robe in the room when we arrived but one was brought to the room within 30 minutes. There was no offer of any extras for recently married couples.

    Breakfast had a wide variety of foods. Beach and pool area have excellent views and really good service with water and towels as needed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    so nice !! beach, pool, room, food staff all perfect, very arabian style
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    The staff when out of their way, from reception to room cleaning, they put roses all over the bed, all over the floor in the bath tub, they left a chocolate cake for us, they did it every day with fresh flowers for the whole stay ! they were amazing !! reception came from behind the desk every time we walked through reception task us how was everything, even different staff, we felt like movie stars with all the attention, they never ever bothered us in the room only when they saw us in the lobby

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Awesome! Just Awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King or Twin Room with Resort View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing... Except the Prices in thr Restaurants.. We left the hotel and had our meals in the city.

    The whole complex! The hotel was like a small village in a fairy tale... The location was perfect, close to the airport and to the Corniche. Big, beautiful room with a terrace, and very comfortable beds. Nice private beach and a huge pool area. The staff was extremly polite, kind and helpful. We enjoyed every minut! But - dining, drinking and eating in the hotel bars and restaurangs was ridiculously expensive..

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful, arabian-themed Resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Twin Room with Resort View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were too nice!

    I had hands-down the best service I've ever received at a 5-star resort. The front-line staff were exceptional and I was more than compensated for a slight mix-up at the beginning of my stay. I cannot say enough about the staff. The hotel itself is atmospheric and decadently designed. I would recommend this hotel to anyone with the budget. Fantastic.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    A score of 10 is insufficient for this property. It was quite outstanding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were absolutely superb. I wish I could name them all. The pool and beach managers, Sharif and his colleague, went way beyond the usual standards of hospitality. The housekeeping staff did the same and Sujan and Vinod and the team went to great lengths to make our stay very special indeed. We would never stay anywhere else in Doha.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    I want to see a huge gratitude to the girl Daria for care...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room with Resort View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I want to see a huge gratitude to the girl Daria for care attention and Comfort in relation to me. Many thanks that showed me attention and performed everything.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.2
    Perfect luxury layover!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room with Resort View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    A great sense of space even though so close to the airport. Very comfortable rooms and great beds. Quiet. Wonderful pool and outdoor bar areas. Staff in all areas were brilliantly warm, welcoming and efficient. Very smooth transfer from and to airport. Perfect place for a night and day layover, but would have happily stayed there for a longer vacation.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    Wonderful luxurious stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Twin Room with Resort View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The villa room was spacious and luxurious with balcony. The swimming pools and beach excellent. The buffet was a wonderful selection of top quality food. Excellent service. Beautiful top quality hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    8.3
    Luxury hotel facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King or Twin Room with Resort View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service on the beach side Room service food was good but not delicious Stayed more than 10min to check out even I'm the only one at reception I paid extra money to take a room front the beach . And they gave me a little bit far room

    Staff , beach . Luxurious

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.6
    I really like the hotel and the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Twin Room with Resort View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool is amazing but closes too early. I dislike the bed. We had a small accident with my child feet that got under the bed and smashed when I sit in the bed. It also makes much noise when you sit on it.

    I really like the hotel and the staff. Forgot my bag with all passports and money in the breakfast table. They keep it untouched. I was very relieved. It is an amazing hotel, beautifully decorated. I like they have golf cars to drive you to the room with luggage. The breakfast and other meals were superb.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.6
    Unique place in both ways, good and bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Twin Room with Resort View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The 1.500 QAR security deposit that is not mentioned somewhere and it should be returned in 4 weeks !!!! This negatively impact on hotel image for sure. We was constantly disturbed by the kids living around including at 2 o'clock in a morning. Because of the floor's stone tiles any piece of furniture movement upstairs is strongly disturbs the main floor residents. Some additional movies channels for sure will be appreciated.

    The location, as expected, has a very high standard. We have been accommodated in villa 5 , 17 rooms in that villa, at the main floor even I have asked for the first floor, just close to the beach and swimming pools. Room looks very good, the bathroom I assume very close to lowest limit of 5* standard, but all right, very useful balcony, nice breakfast and acceptable cable TV channels. The swimming polls are just very nice and services at the 5* standard.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.6
    Exotic yet traditional hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King or Twin Room with Resort View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was too soft but I still slept very good

    All staff were super friendly and helpful, I got the early check in and late check out free of charge! The room service checked on me twice in case I needed extra water or extra towels. The pool staff were super happy and helpful i also saw them entertaining young kids by the pool.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.6
    It is always a supreme delight to spend a day at the Sharq village and Spa. I hope to return soon
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King or Twin Room with Resort View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I imagine it to be tremendously difficult to water this resort properly but some of the greenery, one poor hedge in particular looked dead. Here and there the resort needs fresh paint, especially the outdoors pool area of the Spa needs some action. On my last stay it was nicely illumined at night and the walls looked a lot better. Also, wifi should be free for any guest staying at the resort.

    This is simply a paradise of comfort and luxury in the middle of the desert.I love the Six Senses Spa and the fitness facilities. There is a wide array of courses available from yoga, zumba dance to boxing and mindfulness. I especially love the resort village outlay. The small inner circuits of each villa are cool and inviting, the rooms are spacious and comfortable. The pools and ocean front are heavenly and I love how there are beautiful small rock doves and other birds, sipping water from the pool when the sun sets or rises. At night, I saw a cat and felt that this is so unique and marvelous to have access to the luxuriously watered and groomed outdoor gardens where desert animals come for repose, as well. The café offers a nice variety of local and,international snacks in a cozy and luxuriozs atmosphere.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    5.0
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    there is no accuracy in serving customers and there is no credibility in the value of the price, for example i booked the suite with a breakfast and when i called them to bring it to the suite first they told me that it is not allowed then they told me ok we will bring it but with extra fees which was more than 109$ ( more than the breakfast that we can order from the room dinning!)

    location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Excellent staff with an Arabian experience we plan to go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints from us at all

    The venue is Arabian style The staff especially the lady who met us Adair I think couldn't do enough for us It was our anniversary and the provided flowed wine and a cake for us Extremely impressed with their customer relations

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    The place was great, staff also .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room with Resort View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all good, there was nothing we didn't like.

    The staff were all very helpful, Jaime Francisco was the best concierge, he did everything to make our stay great. It was my husbands birthday during our stay and he organised a cake, a banner with Happy Birthday hanging on the bed, fruit and they gave us a lovely coffee set . We would go back again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.3
    Exobitant price with limited value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Twin Room with Resort View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only a room for Kids with no outdoors stuff for kids. Very Limited value for money. Exorbitant prices and strictly cannot be deemed as full fledged resort with limited amenities. Pool was small and crowded. Front pool was closed early. Beach not equipped with LGs and facility to provide towels etc. NO water sports. Breakfast was not up to the mark with very poor service.

    Property was nice with quiet room, very friendly staff and nice but small beach. Iranian restaurant was very nice. Kids room was nice. Pool was clean. Room service was good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    10
    A tranquil oasis close to the airport and city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room with Resort View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole experience was perfect. The only thing we didn't like was that we only stayed one night on a stopover but really wished we were had been there for longer.

    This property is a resort so not walking distance from attractions, city, but conveniently located between city and airport. All the staff are so friendly and helpful. The buffet breakfast was amazing with food to suit tastes from any part of the world. The resort has its own beach and two beautiful pools.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    5.4
    The decor was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • King or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was mouldy and had notices banning nannies from using the facilities. Al Dana restaurant food was burnt.

    The decor was fantastic. Swim up pool bar was a bonus.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    Great short stay for us
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room with Resort View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No real complaints.

    Very pleasant. Helpfull friendly staff and we used the hotel transport to drop us to the Souq Waqif market area for dinner and pick us up. Room was well appointed and bed was very comfy. Good pool. Handy to airport for our 5am check in .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    7.9
    Good but could have been much better
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King or Twin Room with Resort View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Problems with WiFi and the mattress, neither of which was sorted out during my stay. The breakfast could not be added to the booking and had to pay at the hotel separately, the price of which was exorbitant.

    Villa style, garden layout accommodation with nice rooms.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    10
    Great personalised stay on our way to get married
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room with Resort View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were incredible. They found out that my partner and I were on my way to get married, and went out of their way to make our stay special. Lytha and Jenny made us feel like royalty. The breakfast at the buffet was delicious. We had a celebratory meal at the al dana seafood restaurant which was divine. The two pools provided a great respite from the heat and were well laid out with great views over to the city. This hotel exceeded all our expectations.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.1
    Facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - the wifi connection was so poor - my booking was a deluxe room with a pool view , gave me a room with no view , had to call and ask them to change it , so they gave me a room with a view on the children's pool ...'!!! - got disturbed many times on the check out day , they kept calling from early morning and came to the room even , just to make sure that I leave before 12. - the sound of the music coming from the night club was too noisy even though I was staying in the other side of the club .

    Facilities Room design Warm welcome Beach

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    10
    Magic week in Doha
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room with Resort View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Huge prices for the alcoholic beverages in hotel bars and restaurants. Bottle of table wine starts from 100 $, drinkable wines start from 150-200$, small beer, over 15$.

    Perfect location, beautiful architecture of the hotel. Great hospitality from the personnel including management. Few minutes by taxi from Souq Wagif, magic place for evening walk or dinner.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    6.3
    It was nice but not worth the cost.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Twin Room with Resort View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms with double beds are twin size so they were very small. The bed skirts were dirty and torn. There was dirt around the beds and I found a slipper, a phone wire, and a torn plastic ring from the previous person when I pushed the bed over a bit. Their website mentions activities for kids which I emailed about with no response. I asked about them when I got there and the front desk lady brushed off my question and said we have a playground. I said your website says you have different activities for kids and she just smiled and said well we have a playground.

    The pool was nice and the place was nicely done outdoors.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    3.3
    Deceiving
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room with Resort View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was understaffed Getting a taxi was a huge problem. The pool attendants were not helpful with providing towels or cold water. Breakfast was atrocious

    The products in the bathroom

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    8.3
    What made our stay at the hotel remarkable was the hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Twin Room with Resort View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    What made our stay at the hotel remarkable was the hotel staff who were very friendly and welcoming. This applies to all staff, but with exception to a waiter at the main restaurant named Dara (not sure if I got the spelling correct) who was very helpful in preparing special baby food for my 9 months child.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    6.7
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Twin Room with Resort View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though I had a booking, I was told it was given away because I didn't answer!! I never got any emails or calls , second even if they tried I was on a plane !!! I used this location as a resting point to a connection flight, and I didn't have a blink of sleep unfortunately.

    Close to airport Grounds look nice but I just needed a place to sleep.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    10
    Pool, Garden, Beach, Food, Service.. All what you ask for!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Twin Room with Resort View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had an amazing weekend in this great luxurious hotel in the best atmosphere combining Pool, Garden, Beach, Food, and excellent Service. Don't miss it; especially in good-weather times of the year. It was rainy and windy weekend in March but couldn't be better experience overall.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    3.3
    Will never be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unprofessional staff, I came at 18:00 for checking-in but the suit was not ready, where official check-in time was at 15:00. Furniture was so dirty and old. Old TVs with bad resolution. Extremely bad and broken bed. Tissues are only available in toilets, no tissue boxes in the living room or bed room. It was really a bad experience.

    Location only

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.6
    One of the best places to stay and relax in Qatar
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Twin Room with Resort View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Music blaring until wee hours of the morning from the hotel nightclub, which wasn't too far away from our room. They could try and keep the volume lower. After all, if we could hear the music on our room some 50-70 meters and a couple of villas away, with all widows sealed shut, surely the guests could also hear it inside the nightclub.

    Breakfast, Customer service, bed

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    8.8
    Best in Doha
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room with Resort View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Outstanding welcome and check in procedure - beautiful villas - spa - pool area and beach staff all did their utmost best to make our short stay more than enjoyable

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    9.6
    A little Paradies in Doha!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room with Resort View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The waiting time before I could go to my room in the afternoon ...so long, and I was tired. The wi-fi was at times interrupted.

    The staff is so very kind and patient and helpful. Great people!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    10
    Best experiance ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room with Resort View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved every single thing about it , wasnt my first time in qatar but was my first in this hotel and was so glad that i choose it , rooms amazing food amazing hospitality amazing location perfect , dail 0 and every thing comes true

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    9.2
    will come back sure
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King or Twin Room with Resort View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the bed was extra soft need to be medium so it will not hurt the back

    the staff were friendly helpful with nice attitude the room is big the view amazing close to the airport overall beautiful resort

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    6.3
    Bad check-in experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check-in receptionist wasn't professional and she lacks of experience We get the rooms one hour after the check-in time without any apology from the receptionist

    Location Breakfast Parsia restaurant Bed

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel, lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room with Resort View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No water hose in the bathroom

    The staff was so helpful, I contacted them in advance to inform them that me and my husband are celebrating our anniversary so they arranged for very nice arrangements for this occasion

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    5.0
    Waste of money
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their status and prices dont meet expectations The room looks cheap The food is absurdly expensive and the quality of the food doesnt even compete with a fast food restaurant that offers the same food and cost less than 10% of what this cost. There is no way this mediocre place is a 5 star hotel Beyond the look of the lobby there is nothing 5 star about this place.

    Nothing really, Probably the staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    10
    Ideal Doha Lay-Over
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King or Twin Room with Resort View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lobby was smoke-filled

    Outstanding layover in Doha only 5 minutes from airport. Highly recommend as alternative to the pricey airport hotel. Six senses spa is spectacular and world class. One of best treatments I've ever experienced.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    6.7
    New Year short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room with Resort View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress on the bed was awful. It was obviously very old and dropped in the center. It was replaced the second night but still uncomfortable. The breakfast for Doha standards was OK. There was no glasses for juice in the morning and the beans were cold and uncooked. We had to rem8nd the staff to refill several dishes which was a shame as we had heard good reviews.

    The room and setting in the courtyard was excellent for a peaceful break away.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    9.6
    Just what we needed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room with Resort View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was wonderful but nobody to meet and greet us and show us to our table. I would have expected that if it was busy but on both days this wasn't the case. We also had to ask for coffee and tea which was odd as in most Doha hotels that's the first thing we are offered as soon as we sit at the table. In the grand scheme of things ( I am going through chemotherapy ) there are bigger things in life to worry about but sometimes it's the little things that makes all the difference. That said, we would definitely stay here again.

    The staff were amazing and went out of their way to make our stay so perfect. Great communication beforehand too. The spa treatment was above and beyond our first time expectations. My husband who normally shies away from such things thoroughly enjoyed the treatments provided. Food was very good too. Will absolutely return again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful resort!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Twin Room with Resort View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a very loud neighbour one night. There is some noise from the airport during the day, but not terrible. Otherwise everything was perfect!

    It is a beautiful resort, the food we had in Dana restaurant was the best we had in all of Doha, the staff was incredibly friendely and helpful. Great beds. Close to the airport.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    7.9
    beach and pool service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    very noisy Airplanes from the airport nearby. Military fighters Garden movers all the day...

    beach and pool service a lot of space in lobby, atrium, beautifull garden service very kind and helpfull

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    4.6
    Baddest management they cannot deal with the annoying people...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room with Resort View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Baddest management they cannot deal with the annoying people, I experienced a bad night with a annoying nighbore wich is opening the room door and playing loud music all the day

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have stayed longer.....

    Wonderful staff, no effort spared to make one comfortable, lovely room right on beach. Not a high rise, so no lifts! Within moment one is outside to saviour the village ambience

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    9.6
    Closing the gates is not convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King or Twin Room with Resort View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hate that u closed the out gates at 10 We have to walk all the way to the lobby and again from inside to the villa It will be better if u close the gates at 12 instead of 10

    Love privacy Quite atmosphere Lovely staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    9.2
    Still best in Qatar
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Twin Room with Resort View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do not take the second floor room if you have kids or heavy items you need to carry every time you go out,,, as they don't have elevators in villas.

    Everything

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    10
    Wonderful service - A***
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hairdressing salon on the premises.

    Incredible service - staff are fantastic. I travel a lot and they are the best I've ever encountered. Especially Abir

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    10
    BOOK HERE! Extraordinary service, clean, and beautifully designed rooms and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Twin Room with Resort View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast buffet is incredible (and its staff)! I loved all of the staff members (Maya), from the check in receptionists to the client relations manager - Simona to be exact. They are the true definition of hospitality at its best. Keep up the excellent work. Your energy and efforts should be highlighted and recognized by hotel owners. Your hotel is certainly going to be my home away from home when I stop by in Doha in the future!

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Sharq Village & Spa, a Ritz-Carlton Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: