Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Mercure Créolia St-Denis La Réunion This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

14, rue du Stade Montgaillard, 97400 Saint-Denis, Reunion

#8 of 14 hotels in Saint-Denis

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 403 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    6.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 21

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2018

    8.8
    Short stay in Saint Denis
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Nothing much except had requested a room on the high floor but this was not accommodated. And I didnt bothered to request a change as I was only staying for a night.

    - Nice views from the hotel location - Complimentary airport shuttle from the airport depending on timing as well as to the city centre. - Staffs are accommodating, smiling and polite

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: January 31, 2018

    9.6
    A lovely hotel, good food, comfortable bedroom, large swimming pool, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel could do with providing some extra facilities and entertainment such as a spa area and musical entertainment at dinner

    I was upgraded upon arrival to a superior room with a balcony overlooking the swimming pool which was a pleasant surprise.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2018

    3.8
    Kind staff, nice swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Disappointment, it is not a four star hotel standard, should be renovated, poor room, bad smell on the corridor, old. Slow staff at bar

    Kind staff, nice swimming pool

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2017

    7.5
    Overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    - Free shuttle could have been extended until around 19.30-20hr as some flight arrive around 6-7pm.

    - The views are amazing - The room details and upgrade to Superior

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2017

    5.0
    The ffod at the Hotel was awful, only the breakfast was ok,...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The ffod at the Hotel was awful, only the breakfast was ok, the lunch and dinner was very bad, the meat cold, the service very bad, the steak very hard.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: April 27, 2017

    4.2
    going thru booking = the worst room ?
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had the feeling that the worst room has been given to me due to the fact that i booked thru booking (Electrcal appliance need to be fixed, space in room is poor and room near the lift is noisy)

    The staffi is very friendly

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2017

    7.1
    friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the air-conditioning unit in my room wasn't working... it was very very noisy which kept me up that night. I swapped rooms with my mother. I can't remember the room number

    friendly staff very accommodating staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2016

    6.7
    The restaurant was very good, the staff were friendly, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Distance from the beach/into town, although there is a complimentary shuttle, it is at restricted times, the wifi although free goes on and off in certain areas, the safe didn't work in our room, although I asked them to fix it, it wasn't done so we kept our valuables locked in our bags. The beds are really uncomfortable, one of the beds in our room creaked when you sat on it. They do not tell you in the caption that the standard room on booking.com faces the street (this could have been more explicit), please make sure you find this out first before you book. The pool facing units will have a good view but are more expensive. We did have some challenges with a tear in the bedding in the room, with glasses not being cleared away each evening and a stain on the carpet but the general manager was quick to address the issue and gave us a discount on one evening. When they show you a view of the bathroom on the standard room they show you a lovely basin which it does have, however the reality is that the door closes onto the toilet (it is a small space that you need to maneuver into) and the shower is a small space as well.

    The restaurant was very good, the staff were friendly, the pool was great. There is a complimentary shuttle into town

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2016

    5.0
    An average hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is located quite far from the city center. Rooms are quite oldish and need to be refurbished. It doesn't worth the price charged. A/C unit smells cigarette.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2018

    8.3
    The lady at reception was very helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lady at reception was very helpful!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2018

    2.9
    Worst hospitality ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Worst hospitality ever.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: December 29, 2017

    8.3
    The pool is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room wasn't serviced by 1 p.m.We eventually had to ask for it to be done.

    The pool is great.Views are wonderful. The breakfasts were great

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2017

    5.4
    Disapointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms old fashion and not clean. The staff speak badly english. Overall overpriced!

    The swimmingpool was great!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: January 18, 2017

    7.9
    Small room but great pool and amazing island!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small room

    Great pool with a great view

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2016

    5.4
    Have fresh orange juice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Their Standard room is creepy and horrible.

    Have fresh orange juice.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: January 31, 2016

    5.4
    very nice pool, with nice view after I asked for room change.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    old everthing.... not in par with a other 4 star hotels around the globe...

    very nice pool, with nice view after I asked for room change... original room was looking the car parking lot.

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2015

    7.9
    We stayed here the first night we arrived in St.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Airport shuttle has very limited hours. Their airport shuttle stopped running before we arrived around 6pm, so we had to pay about $40 for a taxi (thankfully we had some Euros). We had asked the hotel by email if we could pay in US dollars and had been told that would be fine -- but when we checked in, they didn't know what to do with US dollars. It took them quite a while to figure this out. Booking.com said they spoke English, but it was very limited English. They really couldn't help us with tourist questions of how to get around the city. The cheapest rooms are in the basement. They are clean, but hard to get to and no view.

    We stayed here the first night we arrived in St. Denis. The room was very nice and clean with a beautiful balcony and view of the pool and ocean. Free cocktail was nice. Very courteous staff.

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2016

    5.0
    Clean hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Location

    Clean hotel

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2016

    6.7
    Place was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location was quite remote for a city hotel.

    Place was great.

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2015

    9.2
    Great hotel, view and food!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A little bit far of everything

    Great hotel, view and food!

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2015

    7.5
    Shower a bit messy and small
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Lack of food variety on menu

    Shower a bit messy and small

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 21

Browse Mercure Créolia St-Denis La Réunion Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: