Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Agentia H Accommodation 3 stars

Office address : 2 Stirbei Voda str., 1st buiding (with Piraeus Bank), 3rd entrance, groundfloor, 72 suite, intercom 02, Sector 1, 010111 Bucharest, Romania

#283 of 596 Holiday rentals in Bucharest

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 271 apartment reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Our one week stay woud have been perfect except for the tiny cockroaches we discovered in the kitchen. Mind you, my mom & I always keep the place tidy especially the kitchen which we clean thoroughly each time after we cook but I suppose those little rascals have been there even before. Therefore I suggest to the management to fumigate the place! Moreso, since this is a self catering apartment, demand a deposit from future guests and have each unit throughly inspected before they leave so if they mess up the place, forfeit their deposit!

    An "almost" perfect self catering apartment in the heart of Bucharest!!! It is complete with all the amenities you will need; nicely and tastefully furnished, with both ACs (living room & bedroom) working splendidly well. Their bed is comfortable, the living room has a sofa bed and a dining area, plus a fully functional kitchen. Nearby are many interesting sites easily reached on foot. Shopping and dining poses no problem as they are everywhere. The historical oldtown centre is just a short stroll away... We will definitely return if the issues I raised on the "didn't like" box will be resolved...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi terrible, the flats furniture is cheap and a little bit worn out. The building is from the communistic era Also the windows and view of the flat are on the backside Curtains were ripped and there were far to few dishes (Glases to drink from for example). They also blocked 100€ from my Credit Card in case anything is broken :)

    Location is great, directly in down town Bucharest

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location and very clean

    Love the property except a small cockroaches problem that should be fixed. Otherwise the apartment was super clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious and clean with an amazing decoration! Walking distance to the old town and 2’ walk from Palatului venue. I wish I can have the same room every time I am in Bucharest!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hot water was an issue. there were hot water only in the morning so taking a shower at the end of day was not possible, especially at winter time. Also, the location of the apartment was 3-4 minutes walk from the office were you get the keys, and the office hours are not 24/7 which means that if you need support you need to come at the opening hours. We had lack of toilet paper and coffee, we needed to buy ourselves because the office was closed..

    The location is good near some resturants and about 10-15 walk from the old town. The apartment has free wifi and tv, the beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I turned up during the time we said we'd check in - between 7 & 8 pm and there was no one there. Our main phone was not working in Romania but fortunately had a backup so could call and someone let us in. In the office, I paid by card and only after that did they tell me I had to pay them a fine for late check-in as it turns out there is a tiny check-in window. This had to be paid in cash in Euro's and not the local currency as was let till after card payment. It just so happened I had some Euros. Though normally don't. Basically, they'd not have let me in otherwise. They told me I was emailed about this after booking but when it came in we were already on a train in Romania without wifi. They were very rude about it. Also, the room had the worst bed of any room I've stayed in for years. My friend and I swapped over between the couch and it on alternate nights and the couch wasn't nearly as bad. Don't endorse scam artists like that with your business.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    toiles as stones,no lights for bad,no shampoo or savon,np water,night enterance not pleasant, kitchen very cloudy(lamps at very low level).

    only the central of the appartment.all other-very poor.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was not as advertised!!! I booked a two bedroom apartment with two double beds... however, without telling us a thing, they gave us a lower grade room (with a double bed and a sofa bed) . At first, they did not acgnolege that they gave us a lower grade room but after three times I approached them, they did...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Messy lobby at the main entrance in the building, due to renovation work being carried out. There is also some noise during the day. Spotted some small bugs in the kitchen/bathroom area. Hopefully it will be taken care off. I liked the large multi-functional shower head, however there is no shower curtain around the bathtub, so the floor gets wet after using the shower. The toilet is not properly bolted to the floor so it moves when sat on. Needs to be fixed. There is a sofa bed in the living room. Did not try it as a bed, but is quite uncomfortable when used as a sofa; it keeps rolling forward when you try to lean back. I guess it might need some kind of locking mechanism to hold it in place.

    Booked the one bedroom suite located in a residential building, 4-th floor, on Stirbei Voda Blvd. The place was clean, well maintained, and amenities as described on the website, neighborhood relatively quiet and safe. The kitchenette was fully equipped with new appliances and all needed utensils. Also a washing machine and ironing facilities were available. Check-in and check-out were easy as the Agency has a permanent office in the building nearby, open during the business hours. Overall, I think it was fair value for the money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was uncomfortable, as it's very hard. A better mattress would have been very much appreciated. On the upside, I am used to hard mattresses so I was able to sleep.

    The apartment in very centrally located. It's fully equipped with everything you'd need and has a kitchen as well. The host was friendly and gave me the keys, took me to the apartment and explained everything. Please don't forget to call in advance for picking up the keys, to avoid waiting after you get there.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building was awful, graffiti covered walls outside and inside building, apartment excellent though

    Convenient location but not many shops or quality restaurants nearby

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think it would be much better that the room was clean. The floor was gritty.

    All staff is very kind. The location is good. It was very comfortable stay here.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Taxi drivers in the town

    The place.is good Be careful of crooks cid Have to wait for hot water long time Lift only till the seventh floor need to walk to the EIGHT FLOOR did't have a extra water kettel till the last day stayed 7days

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Attention to the instructions about the external door automatic lock and to the installation of the inner door handle.

    Every thing was excellent! I appreciated the extra central location and the cleanliness of the place and the additional cleaning service. Only a note for a small incident related to the door opening that was successfully and timely resolved. Thanks

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For wi-fi we get user name and password wrong and we didn't have hot water.Wheh i call to report the answer was i will check.but nothing has been done.

    The location was great.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    maybe a few upgrades on the apartment (like a better shower, air conditioner in all the rooms etc.) would make this a 9 or a 10 out of 10.

    Perfect location, cozy and spatious apartment, very good price

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was construction ongoing/ renovation on the exterior of the building so very noisy every day. Beds were very uncomfortable and the bedding old and not so clean. When using the sink in the bathroom there was water coming out from the floor. There is no balcony or patio. Kitchenette is very small.

    Location was good, walking distance to main boulevards and restaurants. Lots of cultural activities nearby. The appartment is small but nicely furnished. AC in every room was nice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are not available during weekend if you want to check in

    Comfortable big apartments

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Group
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small problem accures, but has been solved by host very quickly !!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Gandaci (cockroaches, many small and some very big ones)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Group
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were problems with the WFI

    very good location and the apartment is comfortable , good price

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old building,

    Excellent location, great staff services, comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We did not expect that parking not be free. Parking is located in an inconvenient place. Very often an enter in the parking blocked by other cars.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Kitchenette has everything for eating but no stove or oven for actual cooking

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent WiFi internet, position, comfort

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent internet WiFi, position, comfort

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great central location. The rooms were big and clean and we had everything we needed. Great return for the price :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strange smel in the room

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one defect - poor Wi-Fi

    Very good location - in the center of Bucharest, close to all the attractions of the city. Very nice apartment.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water not hot.not so clean. Not as presented.

    Great location.fair cost.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    everything

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was not very clean, the building where the appartement is in is very shabby.

    Near the old city

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 16 nights

    Slippery bathtub

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a great view as it was ground floor.

    Proprty was central with aircon.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very very creaky, bathroom was very small

    Very nice breakfast, historical building with ornate decoration, very friendly host.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no hot water, Weak stream in shower,extra charge for parking,extra charge for chack in after 18:00.old and ugly building.

    close to the center

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great central location, helpful friendly staff. Located near lots of bars and restaurants. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Well equipped apartment in the city centre.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location in the center of the city. Nice studio clean and comfy. Great value for the money.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    kitchen utensils poor

    the area is excellent internet worked pleny hot water air conditioning

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some shower toiletries would've been great.

    Location, the apartment itself.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad smell inside, old structure... very small

    nothing

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They lied about the location and the apartment looked nothing like in the picture on booking

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, facilities, shuttle service from airport

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside of hotel VERY dirty. Scaffolding all over building and very old in hallways up to room.

    Apartment was clean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, comfy room with huge bed.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    WiFi far too slow. No microwave. Kettle not working. No blinds on living room windows. No anti-slip map in bath.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator

    Plenty of room in this centrally located apartment.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    So I stayed in a 1 bedroom superior flat for 5 days. The wifi was not working at all (in the country that has the 3rd best internet services and speed in the world), I asked for assistance they said the tech team would fix it but nothing changed. I was on a business trip 5 days couldn't get any work done or send an email even. The dishes were mucky. The private parking is tight and tiny and there is 0 lighting so evening parking is a challenge even though I had the best spot. Bad water pressure. Bed sheets were torn. Towels were wet folded, damp would be an understatement I had to hang them to dry. Overall poor maintenance and cleanliness would not recommend unless you don't care whether you sleep on a hay stack or in a bed.

    Location is good

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    we were 3 persons and the apartments were prepared as to host 2. Including the bed, the towels... they didn't ever clean our room and we asked 3 times for toilet tissue, also we had to buy our own soaps and sampoos once the olnly soap provided was the hand soap...

    It was in the heart of Bucharest and near the apartments we found a marvelous beer pub called PRIMUS where we enjoyed breakfast and dinner!!!! I suggest you to visit this pub!

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the apartment was not close to any major sights. it was clean, but the furniture was cheap/old and the whole apartment is very small. the shower was a bath tub with a shower head. overall we did not feel comfy and at home here. late check in was only possible by paying an exorbitant fee of 20 € - while cabs would cost 50 LEI (~11 €) for fixed fare and around 30 - 40 LEI (7 - 9 €) by meter... so we were quite disappointed about that

    2 beds for 4 people and we had a decent sleep. we had no contact with any staff and no disturbance from neighbors or anything.

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    the internet was very poor. The heaters couldn't be regulated and we had to open the windows from time to time because it got too hot. It didn't have proper kitchen utensils.

    it was quite spacious

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    • Solo traveller

    the wireless signal was very weak, this caused me to have problems to get internet. The shower didn't have a shower curtain and was small for somebody of my size. there were some small things wich could be fixed in the apartment left and right as well. The outside of the building is little ghetto and the elevator of doom is scarry but it works :-)

    the appartment is big and clean, it has the comfort you need on a real excellent location. For the cheap price it is a decent appartment. It was perfect to rest my head cause i was only there to sleep.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    They seem to have problems with the shower faucets (second time it happened), but nothing we couldn't deal with it.

    The apartment has all the appliances and is clean, the agency staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent location in center of Bucarest.All amenities available in appartment & 24hr food & beverage outlets located 20 meters away! Interaction with agency & airport transfer service effecient & pleasurable. Alltogrther a wonderful experience

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    The check out time was until 12:00, but the cleaning lady already knocked at our door at 9:00 AM. She started cleaning the house, even if we were still around, making us feel like we need to rush with everything.

    Very good location.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    The accommodation has 8.3 points, but old and trite furniture was surprise:( also cockroaches were a little big surprise:( On the whole we have expected more as we got...

    location..

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I did a late check in, after the booking I got an email saying that for check in after 18:00 either I had to pay 10 €, or get their trafer service for 20 €(by taxi is 7 €),not mentioned on their page so not really honest behaviour

    Position

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The bed was not very comfortable and the apartment was too hot. We could not regulate the heating and opening windows made it noisy. But nothing unexpected for the price.

    The apartment is very well located, 5min walking from the Atheneum and close to the old city centre. The apartment is spacious, quiet, very clean and the staff very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Awful condition of the apartment, Very dirty, All the furniture destroyed and dirty (they try to cover them with some also dirty sheets), Not a good location, Rude Receptionist (right after we arrived he checked his watch to check if we were on time, if not it has 30 euros penalty which is also unacceptable), Hard to find,No hot water, Not enough sheets and towels in the one bedroom apartment for 3 people, Dirty and closed for many days (no fresh air, it was smelling like rust) Sat Tv had problems (Manele channel was not working)

    Big Appartment, Confy Bed, nice view

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The only thing we like about bucharest is this apartment! Its cozy, warm and perfect. Mr bodgan,, the manager there is very helpful and friendly. Will defienetely choose this place again if i were going to romania.

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Only the pillows, they were really too thick. But it's really not such a big problem.

    Let's be quick: everything except the pillows -the entire staff is competent -everything is working well (tv, washing machine, microwave,wifi etc) -if you're not to lazy, you can take the metro after 10mins of walk.

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The studio we had was next to the entrance of the building and constantly was not shut properly which didn't let us rest at all

    It was in the centre of Bucharest

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The location was perfect, the best part of the Old City. The neighbours weren't loud, good view

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    very good treatment, very good location and the apartment is very clean and comfortable very good price

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    free upgrade for the apartment, great staff

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bed was very hard along with the pillows that made for some restless nights

    location was very good and apartment was clean.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It is Apart - hotel, not standard hotel...without reception 24/7.

    The location.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    location, simplicity, value for money

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Three bedroom doesn't mean two bedroom and a living room

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nu e cazul

    Locatia, apropierea de magazine si puncte de interes turistic Personalul amabil Curatenia

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    close to the city centre

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Had some problems with the wifi first day. Think they solved it.

    Clean, well equiped and cosy apartment. Near citycentre.

There are also 35 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: