Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pension Alexia 3 stars

G-ral. David Praporgescu 1A, 550242 Sibiu, Romania

#78 of 110 B&Bs and Inns in Sibiu

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 183 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 34

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floor was a bit squeaky Some noise coming from the air conditioning machine Room was a bit cold in the evening

    Very clean Large comfortable bed Fridge in the room Easy to park in the area Friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner gives poor customer service. He made us stay in front of the property with all my luggages for 10-15 min and when someone came told us they don’t have any clean rooms and they need to put us in a hotel. Had to put all my luggages back in the car and drive to that hotel. I spoke with the owner on the phone the day before to confirm our booking and he said everything is ok. When I got in front of the pension I called so someone comes to open the gate for us. The owner answered and he said someone will be there . As mentioned before we waited 10-15 min and called again because no one came to open the gate. Finally someone came from the hotel where they moved us in and told us at the pension they have no clean rooms (they have only one cleaning person in both the pension and hotel) and we need to go to the other hotel. Very frustrating😡😡😡

    Nothing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The experience at Pensiunea Alexia was a wonderful surprise for me. The hosts were very friendly, the atmosphere was comfortable. Large and clean room (room no 6, at 2nd floor), also the bathroom. Very quite in that area so you can sleep like a baby. You can eat at Hotel Gallant (aprox 250 m from Alexia). Good prices for accommodation, I definitely recommend it

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would have expected to have at least a kettle in the room, but there was none. Tea/coffee can be provided as extra costs; there is a self service machine but you have to pay for it.

    Good size room and friendly host.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When I've arrived the owner didn't know that i have booked one room from booking.The room wasn't ready and we need to wait half an hour for it.We can hear other people from other rooms. The parking was on the street, just 2-3 places in front of the property but you can park on the main street.

    It was clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No staff on site while we were there. We couldn't figure out outdoor lighting.

    Good location from which to base day trips. It was nice having a table outside to eat and play cards.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    POS was unavailable, bathroom was a bit messy and the appliances were old and some of them were broken (sink, shower head)

    Quiet and quite relaxing, very close to the park and city center

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    quite remote area unless you have a car,no restaurant around, we selected this pension because we thought we could use the kitchen but the fact is, not really,at least we were not invited to. No English, French or Italian spoken so it was difficult to ask anyway.We were not offered coffee but had to pay for it, so all in all, considering what you can get in Romania at this price, rather pricey.

    Room is clean and there's a fridge

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Host doesn't speak english at all!!! Only he understand - "cash"! Outdated furniture and cheap WC. No conditioner but if you open window can feel smoke of cigarettes because the host smokes just out side.

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Barcking dogs every morning 5-6 in the area The credit card pay mashine -Out of Order is NOT acceptable!

    Very nice and quiert neighbourhood Ok breakfast You Can use kitchen Helpfull not englisch speeking receptionist but we 'Google Translate solved' everything Very very convinient if you are with car - nice walking in park to historic center 30 min

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and quiet. We had a great time!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and quiet place, good room size, very friendly and helpful staff, a few minutes drive to the city center.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is not very close to the old city, so not really convenient if you are not by car.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent Quiet and comfortable with great value for money. Sparkly clean! Good location Will come back for sure!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was hot to sleep. Seems that air conditioner didn't worked

    Liked communication with hotel staff. Safe parking

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - big room, quiet pension, clean, good price, kitchen.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everyhing was acceptable, no complains. But still don't know why I do not intend to return.

    Good price quality ratio. Supportive staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Triple Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unpleasant host

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff was very friendly and cooperative, but did not speak English (except for the owner who was very friendly and cooperative and did speak English :) )

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    - Bathroom is rather outdated, but still functional. - Sound insulation from other rooms... Although barking dogs were not disturbing that night and the street is very quiet, other guests woke up and watched loud TV (I guess) between 2 and 3 a.m. Could not sleep very well after that.

    I stayed here one night, in transit through Sibiu. For this purpose, it is all good. In spite of other reviews I read before I made this choice, my room did have (working) air conditioning. You can reach the town center in 5-10 minutes by car. Parking inside ensured the safety feeling.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Shower cabin was very slippery when wet

    Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Big gated parking for motorcycles was a big plus! Recommendation to owners: make sure to mention gated parking in description of the facility, it's very important detail for motorcycle riders.

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not a complaint but FYI there was no air conditioning in our room.

    Clean, spacious & comfortable room with a balcony. Lovely staff who were very welcoming, even offered us coffee on arrival. Easy 5min drive to Sibiu town centre & local supermarket. Secure off-street parking.

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Didn't have any complaints

    Had a very nice time at this pension. A very quiet location where you can relax. It's a great deal for the money. The people are very nice and they try fulfill all your requests , the room was clean and tidy. Also, it's located only a few minutes from the old city.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I have just returned from a lovely holiday spent in a great pension, in the wonderful city of Sibiu. The pension is staffed by a lovely crew!! Bed quality was amazing and the location was key in my decision!!! This is the second time around at Alexia Pension and I can happily recommend this place to others. There is no doubt that I will use this pension again, on my next trip to Romania

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Solo traveller

    no heating during cold night, bathroom does not look clean due to mildew shower

    location and staff and private parking space

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Poor GSM signal!

    Excellent place to stay if you are in Sibiu for few days!

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing, was a very pleasant stay! Will definitely recommend!

    Nice staff, great room, good location

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The shower was not draining water almost at all.

    People very polite. Parking. AC.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Absolutely perfect - Sibiu is wonderful city, when we come again we´ll certainly sleep in this pension. Everything was OK. Thanks.

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    • Family with young children

    The room was not so clean.

    Very friendly staff, hot water even at midnight,the room was big enough

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Solo traveller

    the breakfast, the room and the staff

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I liked everything

    The place is in a quiet area of Sibiu, the host was very kind, the rooms and the pension overall was clean.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    camere spațioase, curat, Wi-Fi, parcare, mic dejun bogat.

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 34

Guests also reviewed these properties: