Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Ambient 4 stars

Str. Iuliu Maniu Boulevard 27, 500091 Braşov, Romania

#37 of 66 hotels in Braşov

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 649 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    8.8
    A nise surprise in a wonderful town
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room - 4 stars
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast area cramped.

    Large very comfortable room with all kind of amenities. I give them a 10 for the room. The perfect position, between the train station and the Historic Centre.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    7.9
    We had a top floor room which was actually a 2 story suite...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room - 4 stars
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a top floor room which was actually a 2 story suite with sitting area, fridge, small balcony, and bathroom with jacuzzi downstairs and bed and TV upstairs. The air conditioning unit was downstairs, so a ceiling fan would have really helped to circulate the air upstairs. Fortunately there were two opening skylights on the upper floor which helped a little bit with the air circulation. Desk staff were neutral. The parking attendant was very helpful. Breakfast was a standard European selection. Supper was pretty good. The elevator for the building is an interesting modern glass design. The main pedestrian zone for Brasov is about 4 blocks away. A Lidl grocery store is 1 block away which is incredibly convenient.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.1
    In general, I can't say that I am fully satisfied with my staying
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room - 4 stars
    • Stayed 4 nights

    From the hotel which has 4 stars I expected more. There were some moments that spoiled our staying. First of all it concerns the people who cleans the rooms. They completed their duties not in a proper way, for example, having collected the litter,they didn't take it away leaving it in the room or coming back to the room we found out our beds undone and the bedspreads were on the top of the wardrobe. In the evening it was impossible to have a cup of coffee because there was nobody in the bar. And finally, we were leveing at 8 o'clock on sunday and we had to go without breakfast because on sunday the opening time is at 8 o'clock. I believe the opening time of the restaurant should be at the same time as on weekdays.

    The location of the hotel is perfect, you can get to the historical part of the town very easily. The breakfasts were quite nice, nobody will be hungry.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    6.3
    Bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults) - 4 stars
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was horrible. We asked in advance for beds for 2 kids and found only one in the room. Unfortunately after talking to the manager and getting a full guarantee that he will settle it, we came back to a new smaller room, with again only one bed. The only good thing I can add is that the staff agreed to cancel the rest of our stay.

    Good location. Ok breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    6.7
    Good facilities but depends of the room. If you are Lucky it can answer the needs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room - 4 stars
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a room with varanda and the first night the hotel was completely booked and gave us a strange room with no varanda and with only a window that we could open climbing a chair. The hotel is some 1000 meter or more from the old city.

    Brasov is a Nice place

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    8.8
    It was a great trip to the nice city !!! We'll be back soon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room - 4 stars
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little bit noisy room We had a room with the windows look on the road I suppose that was the reason for the noise.

    Great Breakfast, nice room, friendly staff, good location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    4.6
    Location was nice and central, easy to get to the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room - 4 stars
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had an odour of cigarette smoke in the bathroom that would not disappear. Very off-putting. Breakfast was limited for someone who does not eat meat.

    Location was nice and central, easy to get to the old town.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    5.4
    There are 2 parts of the hotel 3 stars and 4 stars.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room - 4 stars
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are 2 parts of the hotel 3 stars and 4 stars. Even of the fact that I order double bed room, I received 2 twin beds. I ask what is the reason, the answer was we just gave the last one. It was for 2 couples that don't ever book a room before. My booking was made and confirmed long before.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    A place to remember.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room - 4 stars
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is placed near the old city centre. The rooms are very large and extremely clean. The staff is very friendly and at the restaurant you could find a diversified and tasty menu at the same time. The beds are quite large and comfortable inviting you to enjoy a good deep sleep.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Great base for visiting Transylvania.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room - 4 stars
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Best hotel I have stayed in in Romania (so far).

    Bright, Modern, Everything works. Good and reasonably priced restaurant. Good breakfast buffet. Helpful staff and good location with large LIDL close by.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Very good comfortable hotel and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room - 4 stars
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A really well-equipped business-style hotel right on the edge of the old town tourist area. Comfortable room with good air conditioning. Helpful, friendly staff. Good breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel, close to the old city of Brasov.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At 22:30 the lobby was closed. The access to the restaurant is trough a very small door and it was very uncomfortable to get inside with a child’s stroller...

    Nice hotel, close to the old city of Brasov. Very clean rooms. Free parking for the guests. I would stay again at this property.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.9
    good, but not excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room - 4 stars
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was barely sufficient. Not great variety of food to choose on. My room was pretty noisy because it was located < 3m from the (external) elevator, especially in the night you heard its noises every time someone was using it. The room was very clean, but the furniture is pretty old style compared to the age of the building. Bathroom comfortable but poor in appearance. The shower is similar to the ones installed in many private apartments.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.3
    Very spacious and light room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room - 4 stars
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lift is very noisy a problem when you have a room close to it. Staff not very welcoming.No hello or good bye. At check out reception staff wanted me to pay the bill without giving me the invoice first to check it.I had to ask for it, which the staff OBVIOUSLY didn't like. The breakfast and restaurant room is very dark and would benefit from a redecoration.Seems very old compared to the rest of the rather modern hotel.

    Very spacious and light room.Comfy bed. Good buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    5.8
    A pleasant short term stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room - 4 stars
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staffs knowledge of English was very basic, we made a couple of requests and they were never followed up. ( I suspect they did not understand what we were asking)The breakfast was adequate but served in a very dated dining room. Although there was a kettle in our room supplies of tea, coffee were never replenished and no milk was ever provided. This is a nice hotel but certainly not a four star one. The frontage may suggest but the interior lets it down.

    The room we had was spacious, quiet and the hotel was in a good location within easy reach of the old town.t

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.6
    The rooms on booking are not exactly as at the reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults) - 4 stars
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit expensive for Brasov

    The rooms on booking are not exactly as at the reception. I chose a smaller one and was able to pay more at the reception to get the big room. If you are travelling with children opt for the deluxe room as the others do not have a real bed. It.s an improvised camping bed. Very good position near the city center. They also have free parking

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.1
    The rooms and baths were spacious and well-equipped, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room - 4 stars
    • Stayed 1 night

    The décor was passé and a bit shabby. Breakfast choices were limited. The hotel is situated above a main thoroughfare and if one opens the windows, there's lots of noise.

    The rooms and baths were spacious and well-equipped, the mattresses excellent. Cots had been provided for the children in their parents' room. The food (dinner) was good and the staff helpful and kind overall. Parking facilities are good and convenient. The internet works very well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    Was a really Nice stay in this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was everythink perfect

    The hotel is about 5-7 minutes away from the center. Nice clean rooms. The only negative think is for the older visitors: on the way to restaurant are 6 stairs...with 70 -80 years old can be a problem.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    8.8
    Great place to stay !
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room - 4 stars
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit here, a little bit there.

    Very big executive room, on two floors. Huge bathroom. Excellent food on room service. Great prices. Great views on every window (castle, Tampa mountain, some part of the city )

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    8.8
    Despite minor inconveniences, I’d highly recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room - 4 stars
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an issue with the safe in the room and reported it to the reception. This issue was forgotten about and we had to remind the receptionist that we were still struggling with the safe. They resolved the issue after. My recommendation would be to have a system to record visitor concerns/requests.

    Capable staff. Great breakfast. Great facilities.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    8.8
    Good staff, helpful and quick, GREAT food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room - 4 stars
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rather thin walls, I could hear the people in the room next to me clearly when they raised their voices even slightly.

    Good staff, helpful and quick, GREAT food.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    10
    Everything perfect.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room - 4 stars
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything perfect.The room very big and very clean.The staff very friendly. Facilities sauna and jacuzzi included on price.Parking available at free cost.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.8
    Very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults) - 4 stars
    • Stayed 1 night

    The curtain dropped from the curtain rails.

    Comfortable bed, very good quality bedding, spacious rooms, large bathrooms. Very good food/breakfast, very pleasant atmosphere throughout the hotel, very nice restaurant personnel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    3.8
    Better not
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room - 4 stars
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awfully situated room against courtyard with loud ventilation, thus terrace could not be used. Breakfast all low quality products. If you travel as a tourist definitely better book a hotel in the old town

    Room size was ok

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    7.1
    Very comfortable room and a nice breakfast with good variety.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room - 4 stars
    • Stayed 1 night

    The evening meal in the restaurant was nothing special - we should have eaten out.

    Very comfortable room and a nice breakfast with good variety. Staff were pleasant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.3
    I asked for a quiet room at the back of the hotel, and they...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room - 4 stars
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast.

    I asked for a quiet room at the back of the hotel, and they kept one for me. Once I had switched off the fridge, I had an excellent night's sleep.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.3
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room - 4 stars
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked the bed very much, it was very comfortable, the room was big, but it had a weird shape. The bathroom was big, but it was everything put in the half of it, and the rest was just empty space. We had a terrace.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    7.1
    Good reception staff but unpleasant brakfast atmosfere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room - 4 stars
    • Stayed 1 night

    The woman in charge of the morning breakfast was not welcoming. It is the first time that we were denied taking the breakfast to the room although no written policy was shown to us. Her attitude was unprofessional and unpleasant. I really do not want to see that early in the morning.

    The staff from the reception was excellent and did their best to accommodate you particularly Danny.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    7.5
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults) - 4 stars
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought that they haven't improved the rooms we stayed in the same room as last year and the sofa bed still had like a cigarette burn on it The glass shower was cracked and the shower once was off still dripped My son is 6 but we still got charged because I requested the extra bed, however is not the money was the fact that they didn't put an extra bed in the room .they made the sofa into a bed which wasn't comfortable plus we didn't use it ,as u can't lock the room from inside so I was afraid that my son will wake up in the middle of the night and open the door I think if u pay for the room you should not be charge to sleep on the sofa bed as it's in the room Little things makes people come again I used this hotel since 2008 but I don't think I'll use it again

    I liked the fact that it's close to town and most of the staff was friendly and helpful

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    7.5
    Comfortable and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room - 4 stars
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The rooms were a little smaller than they appeared and the cleanliness was not of the expected quality.

    The staff were very friendly and tried their best to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    10
    This hotel was fab and would highly recommend brasov to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room - 4 stars
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There could have been some entertainment if not live bands at least some music from a radio or something.

    The hotel was so modern and clean and located within walking distance of shops bars and restaurants. The rooms were spacious clean and comfortable and food was good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    7.5
    Satisfied our needs
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room - 4 stars
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old carpets, location too far from the center

    Breakfast buffet. Beds. Shower

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    8.8
    Well equipped, large comfortable bedroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room - 4 stars
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Huge bedroom Well appointed room - recently renovated I think Hot tub in room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    8.3
    near to old city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room - 4 stars
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast without big choices

    near to old city

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable but a bit overpriced.
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex - 4 stars
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking garage is very small.

    Excellent location. Appartment is very suitable for families.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    6.3
    Ochotný personal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults) - 4 stars
    • Stayed 1 night

    Strange odour in toilet and from toilet coming to all room.

    Ochotný personal.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.9
    Overall it was a good place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room - 4 stars
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedding was old. Needed a better view.

    Overall it was a good place. Nice bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    very good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room - 4 stars
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the location is perfect, close to most of the activities

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Everything was great , spotless clean room with excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room - 4 stars
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great , spotless clean room with excellent facilities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.2
    They reserved the room I asked for, a quiet room at the back.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room - 4 stars
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast

    They reserved the room I asked for, a quiet room at the back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.5
    Only point to improve - the Hotel's Parking and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room - 4 stars
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only point to improve - the Hotel's Parking and the people who managed it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.1
    The hotel and the rooms are clean and confortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room - 4 stars
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel and the rooms are clean and confortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    Everything was nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room - 4 stars
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was nice!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    5 stars! definitely will come back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room - 4 stars
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    very spacious and clean double room and bathroom with balcony, I loved the comfortable bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Perfect hotel, highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.6
    Pretty good. I recommand
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room - 4 stars
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the view from the balcony

    Very clean and cozy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults) - 4 stars
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    Quiet room, comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room - 4 stars
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quiet room, comfortable bed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    10
    Great family time at one of the best hotels I've ever had the chance to stay in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults) - 4 stars
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    10
    Large rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room - 4 stars
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large rooms

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.2
    Very nice hotel in the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults) - 4 stars
    • Stayed 1 night

    Large room, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    8.8
    The large Jacuzzi is really nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex - 4 stars
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The TVs were laggy and one didn't work. The WIFI signal was poor in the room upstairs

    The large Jacuzzi is really nice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    8.8
    really big room, helpful stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room - 4 stars
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast is not especially various. But it is not bad.

    really big room, helpful stuff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.9
    The breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults) - 4 stars
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Triple rooms should have regular wooden beds, not futon beds.

    The breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.5
    Goood for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room - 4 stars
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room view was poor and also the carpet in the room was cheap not suited for a 4 star hotel.

    Great location and nice breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room - 4 stars
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you can extend the spa center hours, to be 7-23, it will be great.

    Excellent location; excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    9.2
    The hotel wasn't far from the centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room - 4 stars
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel wasn't far from the centre. The room was very pleasant and clean. Reception was helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.8
    Good breakfast and near to downtown center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room - 4 stars
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I don t like the balcony view, it was to interior yard.

    Good breakfast and near to downtown center.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    7.1
    the room's design
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room - 4 stars
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room's design the room's color the view of the balcony the uncomfortable twin bed in a matrimonial room (as requested)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Despite terrible architecture highly recommended ( BTW in vivo appears better than on the pictures -
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room - 4 stars
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location, walking distance to downtown, helpful personnel (Romero booked a place for us in a restaurant we would not stand a chance to do)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    stupendo
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room - 4 stars
    • Stayed 4 nights

    tutooooo

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location, parking, room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room - 4 stars
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location near downtown, parking, excellent room, big and cosy, very nice breakfast included.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.6
    Terrific location close to Old Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room - 4 stars
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in room - had to request

    Spa bath was fantastic for tired legs

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.9
    Spacious clean rooms, very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults) - 4 stars
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious clean rooms, very friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room - 4 stars
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower bath was a little hard to climb into

    Liked the size of the room and that you could open the windows

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.6
    Great stay!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room - 4 stars
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wasnt there long enough

    Bathroom was cool! . Lighting was perfect. Little balcony was great. Staff helpful, little bar was great! Fantastic stay!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.1
    Convenient...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room - 4 stars
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in was very "soviet-style". That is, cold and impersonal.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    10
    Great location, very good stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room - 4 stars
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, very good stuff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    10
    The hotel was very comfortable and close to a very nice Romanian food restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room - 4 stars
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to add.

    Room view, complimentary breakfast, and free internet.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    7.5
    Whirlpool in the room was great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room - 4 stars
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very Noisy due to the street. Room was not so dark during the night

    Whirlpool in the room was great

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    7.1
    I liked the service,lobby, and location.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room - 4 stars
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like the breakfast, is too simple, and I did not like the design of the room I got.

    I liked the service,lobby, and location.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    9.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room - 4 stars
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi signal veRy weak

    Location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    7.1
    Decent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room - 4 stars
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value for money

    Clean room, good heating, hot water

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    8.8
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room - 4 stars
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personal is very friendly. Restaurant is comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    9.2
    A beautiful room with lots of space.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing they can do about it but the views are pretty awful due to location.

    A beautiful room with lots of space. The staff were all excellent The breakfast was a nice mixture of local and more international dishes

There are also 81 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: