Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Boutique Hotel Amzei 4 stars

8 Piata Amzei Street, District 1, Sector 1, 010344 Bucharest, Romania

#89 of 220 hotels in Bucharest

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 504 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.1
    Large room, a lot of cafes, restaurants, shops around.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is next to the kindergarten and is very noisy when a window is open. There are must in the bathroom.

    Large room, a lot of cafes, restaurants, shops around.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.9
    Great location in the city centre, good restaurants nearby,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This looks like a hotel which has seen better days. While the reception area looks great, the room we stayed in had stained walls and stained bedspreads. The bathroom was once finished to a good standard but at the time of our stay the shower showed signs of mould and you could see cockroaches roaming around at night. We only stayed for one night and it was fine, but would not recommend it for longer stays unless they have other rooms that have been more recently painted/ properly cleaned up.

    Great location in the city centre, good restaurants nearby, large rooms.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    8.3
    A relatively large and comfortable room, Good breakfast.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Connection with transportation and cabs occasionally were impossible to find

    A relatively large and comfortable room, Good breakfast. Central location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.6
    good choice in bukarest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast room is underground (no windows)

    Nice, clean rooms with everything you need and private parking (you need a reservation). Nice staff and very good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    6.7
    Great rooms but unwelcoming staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not really a hotel , more smart rooms , diffident staff , often the case in Eastern Europe but not usually in small establishments .Breakfast not worth having and no welcome from staff

    Good comfortable rooms , great bed , bathroom and effective air-conditioning . Location is fine with a selection of bars and eating places nearby .Our room was quiet at night .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.1
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apparently, the hotel has lost one star and it has 3 stars now. It was very hot in the room and it took the AC one hour to cool it down. Mediocre breakfast, but it was included in the room rate, so I was expecting it.

    Good location and good value for the money. Fast internet and solid connection. Breakfast included. Managed by the family.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.3
    Clean, comfortable and very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I would prefer a kettle in the room. Also there is a bar but they are not really making the most of it so no one uses it.

    This is a much better place to stay than in the 'Old Town' which can be a bit relentless for tourists. The hotel is very quiet and the staff are lovely.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    3.8
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unprofessional , owner even tryed to got phone from my collegue... never seen before he sayed if you cant sleep at night call me i will come to you immediately...

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant, but a bit expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast, though tasty was quite inflexible. You could not choose individual dishes , only one kind of breakfast from a few. You had to make your choice the night before, which is quite weird: how can one know in the evening what will he want to eat the following morning and exactly when ?

    The service was very good and the staff friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.5
    The Studio was really nice and spacious, very comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Internet was unstable and fully disconnected on the second day of my stay, the issue was not fixed till the end of my stay.

    The Studio was really nice and spacious, very comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.9
    Clean room.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not enough light in the bathroom, very dimly lit. Breakfast room needs redecorating. It's smelly, tired, gloomy and depressive.

    Clean room. Helpful reception staff. Decent breakfast. Good location, close to supermarket, bank, cafes, etc. Historic building with character.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.8
    Quite central location, in a beautiful renovated palace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was in the ground-floor giving to the courtyard, and didn’t have a lot of privacy. TV didn’t have many channels and no international news channel.

    Quite central location, in a beautiful renovated palace. Bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.8
    Good choice for Bucharest
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The graffiti on the outside leaves a very bad first impression - of course not the fault of the hotel and apparently a problem in the area/city generally.

    Excellent location, best area to stay in Bucharest. Very nice staff. Charming old building.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    nice building from 1912 transformed with good taste in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nice building from 1912 transformed with good taste in a boutique hotel Rooms are very clean and cosy Excellent location in the city center No noise from outside or inside ... very comfortable bed An excellent choice , We will come back !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    6.7
    All in all an average stay, that could have been perfect with a few adjustments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The temperature in the room was very high. We tried to turn down the heat on the radiator but without succes. Also, the bed was incredibly hard and uncomfortable. Maybe a top mattress would help?

    Nice breakfast, friendly staff and located in the middle of everything.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    9.6
    Located in a nice neighbourhood with plenty of cafés and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complimentary water (drinking tap water not recommended).

    Located in a nice neighbourhood with plenty of cafés and restaurants and beautiful old houses, but quiet at night. Easy walk to the city centre. Comfortable room and very good mattress. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    7.5
    I think the request to show at arrival the credit card to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think the request to show at arrival the credit card to compare it with the card used for reservation, when the money are already taken, isn't it a right and guest friendly procedure.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    7.9
    Ordinary hotel near the metro station
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wanted to work in the evening but the chair was to low and the table was to high - there was no way to sit comfortably at the table My room was in the ground floor near the reception and it was noisy there The room was cold when I came from the office because the window was left open the whole day (it was -6 celsius that day). It took 3 hours to warm the room Wifi was weak and kept crushing The room needs some wall painting

    Staff was friendly Breakfast was good Very near to metro station and shops Comfortable and warm bed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    8.3
    Nice location, great big rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would have been really nice with a kettle, coffee and tea in the room! We always miss that if it is not there. One morning we had a really nice omelet -and the next morning we were not offered eggs? - perhaps we were down for breakfast too late. Ask for the airport shuttle, but they wanted 60 euros (which it very expensive). Obviously you will have to pay a bit for the service - but not that much (but the replys were always swift and polite). We booked a taxi for 18 euros for 4 people.

    Nice big rooms, very comfy beds, the reception was helpful -even though we didn't ask that many questions (since we know Bucharest quite well). The location is great ,right next to some of the great attractions - but more importantly also in a residential area with small shops, bar and restaurants.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    7.1
    Good but hated being fleeced,truth is ,it's a nice hotel but be careful of the exchange rate
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Did not like the fact that we booked our stay in Ron on the internet, found that it had been converted into euros and then back into rRon(Romanian money) its a way of either Booking . com or the hotel to get extra money from the exchange rate.I hate this way of being fleeced,no you are right, I hate all ways of being fleeced.............

    Like the hotel ,that said decent hotel ,nice staff, good ,samey breakfast, our room(206) could do with a carpet clean ,very good staff but they have their own version of the exchange rate, so be careful........but,,,,a helpful place.........

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    5.0
    when I arrived they want to pay everything before to see...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    when I arrived they want to pay everything before to see the room .three days before committed 92 euro from my credit card even today 14/11/17 have not returned the money what policy is this thanks

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    7.1
    Good location, modest hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was extremely noisy. The housekeeping ladies were talking very loud on the corridor, so loud that I was able to hear absolutely everything what they were saying. On a Saturday morning, at about 9am, they stpreaded on the floor some bathroom kits and they started counting them. - the furniture is quite old - the light in the room was extremely pour

    - quite big bathroom - very good location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    6.3
    Stayed several time before and had enjoyed my stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room had no proper window to outside (internal window looking at a ventilation shaft). The staff could not or would not change the room. Three nights of claustrophobia! If the hotel management have to use rooms like this, you should be warned in advance and the price should be heavily discounted! Very disappointed. You have now lost my loyalty!

    Stayed several time before and had enjoyed my stay

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    6.7
    Decent location, kind staff, but an adapted building that was obviously never meant to be a hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cell-like room with a tiny window to some kind of "chimney" in the middle of the building. Room too hot in mid-October and without heating turned on, due to very poor ventilation through such an opening. Internet connection very erratic, works on stop-and-go principle.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    5.0
    Not value for money, 3 stars maximum.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No sound isolation. Thin walls and windows. Entrance door of the room bangs greatly and you hear all door closings in the hotel. I could not sleep before 22-00, at 6-00 garbage collectors waked me up with a great noise. Thin plastic windows did not help even they were closed. Hotel windows are just above the crowded sidewalk and one cannot open a window for ventilation due to thick cigarette smoke coming to the room. Bathroom awful, shower on the short hose and fixed on a wall in a single position, the bath is anatomic with a curved bottom and one cannot take a shower normally. The toilet flush does not work properly. After every flushing you must control if it stated to draw water and push it multiple times to get it working. The door to the bathroom creaks awfully. Funny small 15 inches TV at a 5 meter distance from the bed, public channels full of ad.

    The hotel stuff were all friendly and professional, they tried to compensate all hotel problems, they really deserve to work in a 5 star hotel. Good hotel location, near the center of the city.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.9
    Very good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Dirty carpet. Basic breakfast, with unattractive eggs exposure. Weak sound isolation of the room - noisy and unpolite neighbours around 3h a.m. Excessive price for the conditions offered.

    Very good location, on a quiet street, in the city center. Elegant, old and renovated building. Nice furniture and comfortable beds. Affable staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.3
    Loved the location, but needs a cleaning
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was in serious need of a carpet cleaning or replacement. It was disgustingly dirty.

    The location can't be beat, the breakfast is excellent, and the staff is helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.5
    spacious room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no tissues in the room airco remote control was hidden in the room with open window too much street noice dried moisture stains around the bath the showercloth at the bath does not look hygienicly.

    spacious room. functional bathroom nice boutique style reception good bed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.9
    Ultra-central location, clean and pretty quiet.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Hotel promises a large double bed in the room, but instead there were two beds. Also, balcony with a view, but no such thing. Very expensive parking.

    Ultra-central location, clean and pretty quiet. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.1
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Overall "old", giving an impression of being shabby. Temprature of shower water was not stable. OK for the special price I got, I would not stay again at the normal price though.

    Location. Friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    7.9
    Big room, good location, clean bathroom
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    15 eur for the breakfast was too much, my room was on the ground floor and it was noisy early in the morning. Put some nets on the windows, there are mosquitos

    Big room, good location, clean bathroom

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    The stuff is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stuff is amazing. Very very kind and responding to every one of your requests: room with a balcony (and there was only one in the whole hotel), coffee at 4 AM, umbrellas as it was raining, iron at 10PM. Name it and you get it! Simply the friendliest people working in a hotel in Bucharest.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    5.4
    Don't come with a baby
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I asked for a baby bed, they say they don't have any so the baby can sleep in my bed, that's why my partner slept on the couch, when we asked for an extra sheet, for the couch they asked for 20 euros per night! for a sheet! eventhough they knew we are coming with a baby and they didn't have a bed for him. The air condion was very weak and it was very hot in the room . we asked them to take care of it but they did nothing. Their is no access with a baby stroller and it's hardly get's in the elevator. The room is very basic and not clean enough

    The room was big

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.9
    Generally cool despite lush of air con.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room overlooks the road and is very noisy at night. There are only two parking spaces available for guests everyone else has to find a space by the road which you must pay for first thing ending morning (although the receptionist tells me any time before 9am is fine). Breakfast is standard Romanian fare - cheese, ham, eggs, stale bread.

    Generally cool despite lush of air con. Good restaurants nearby. Short walk to old town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.2
    The quiet and calm and intimate atmosphere and the always...
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The quiet and calm and intimate atmosphere and the always polite and "ready to help" staff - rare features in the bustling heart of the capital.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    7.1
    Friendly staff, very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room looks old, the TV in the room was smaller than my laptop screen, the walls next to the entrance door were dirty (full of marks) and the bed mattress had visible wear and tear.

    Friendly staff, very helpful. Large room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    2.9
    This hotel is an insult!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had the worst experience ever ... a hotel which was supposed to have 4 stars is just a nightmare for 110 euros! Staff is lazy and indifferent! TV is a joke and doesn't work! Amenities are the cheapest possible and bathroom is not very clean (actually everything is and looks cheap). The view from the windows... some dirty backyards. Breakfast was cold and nothing tasteful. The price of the room was converted in RON with the hotel's exchange rate even the hotel has no legal possibilities to do this. This is not even a 3 stars hotel.

    Nothing! It was an awful experience!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Nice Boutique Hotel in a quiet and friendly district of Bucharest
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit too quiet in the Bar/lobby however personnel is very friendly and makes a tea if necessary. Taxi reservation systems is a bit hectic in Bucharest so order 15min in advance if in a hurry for the airport.

    Really nice Boutique hotel close to an interesting and quiet district of Bucharest. Not in the touristic zone however close to Market, Museums and 3 metro stops away from Centrum. The surrounding district is really nice to walk and they have a super nice Bakery, Veggie/Soup restaurant and also a nice Sunday Market. 20 minutes walk away from the Old Centrum and 30 min walk away from the Parliaments' Mega-Palace. Nice Terrase to take your tea or coffee in the morning.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.5
    The location was quite good, close to my point of interest...
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was awful for a 4-star hotel: poor variety of food, many dishes didn't look so fresh, not much to choose from. In addition, the room where breakfast is served is at the basement, so everything looks and feels cold and unfriendly.

    The location was quite good, close to my point of interest and near Calea Victoriei, Piata Romana. A lot of pubs and bars nearby, if you want to have dinner or a drink. Nice staff. The room was cozy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    9.2
    1. The quiet yet friendly, intimate atmosphere everywhere,...
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    1. The quiet yet friendly, intimate atmosphere everywhere, anytime of the day : corridor, elevator, breakfast lounge, hall. 2. The hosting team: quiet, tactful, reliable, always ready to help. 3. Breakfast offered nicely, invitingly, always fresh.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    9.2
    Very good hotel, excellent location for hiking, friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was only one problem-when choosing rooms in the ad was listed sofa bed, where we planned to place our son, but the couch was not for sleeping, for a skinny teenager is quite acceptable, but uncomfortable for an adult

    Very good hotel, excellent location for hiking, friendly staff, very clean. We chose the suite as traveled three of us - two adults and a child 13 years old. The room was very spacious, it had glazing wall with a beautiful view of the nearby old mansion and roofs of surrounding houses. Breakfast was good, but about an omelet or fried eggs need to ask, they do not exist among the exposed buffet dishes. The overall impression is very good, price-performance ratio is also good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    9.2
    Τhe location is fantastic, very close to the center of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Τhe location is fantastic, very close to the center of the city. I appreciated the quiet place and the spacious and luminous room. The breakfast was decent, it had good coffee and pleasant service. Very nice and kind personnel!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    9.2
    Very beautiful hotel, but don't settle for their breakfast :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast costed more than what we were informed (71 lei versus 46 pp) and not worth it (I had a much, much better breakfast in a 3 star hotel in Predeal for a third of that price). There are many places around Amzei which serve an extraordinary breakfast for much less. We stayed there for NYE, so we would've appreciated brunch for the 1st of Jan, instead of breakfast. The champagne you get when ticking the option in Booking.com is actually minibar size, not chilled.

    The interior design is exquisite, in line with the history of the building. The room and bathroom are very spacious and the window was the size of an entire wall. I think we got a superior room than the one we booked, we really appreciated that. Location was extraordinary, close to the NYE concert.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    7.1
    Beautiful building
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The joke with "welcome drink, bottle of sampagne" turning to small 0,3 bottle of sparkling wine was really not funny but awkward.

    Beautiful building

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    7.9
    Loud cleaning staff, lack of natural light, the rest wasfine
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The cleaning staff started cleaning up every morning after 6 AM, you will be definitely woken up at that time every morning by them because they are very loud. Additionally, the walls had a very poor sound insulation, you can hear almost everything from the neighboring rooms. My room had a window looking into an internal hole so I had almost no natural light inside.

    Everything was cleaned up, ambient temperature was comfortable, the staff is kind.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    6.3
    The hotel is ok but if you expect really high quality you can be disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were details which made my stay not as nice and luxurious as they promised: - the room was cold, I had to turn on the heating and wait like 1-2h to feel the difference in the room - the room was really dark (the lights were very weak) - no pilot for the AC (I hoped to warm the room up quicker using it - impossible) - the bathtoobe closing did not work - the general look and feel experince was so-so.. When you pay for the "boutique" hotel, which is quite expensive, you expect better quality in the details.

    Location. It was quiet. The staff was friendly. All the basic requirement you usually have were met.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    8.8
    Pleasant place to rest your head.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Nice staff and good location. Breakfast was tasty. Also, the facility is safe. It won't blow your mind but for what you pay, an excellent choice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    7.1
    Nice, but not a good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast wasn't that good, cleaning was average, facilites in the room are quite old. the hotel lobby is small and doesnt feel like a nice place to stay

    The team was really nice, the location is superb

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    9.2
    The venue helped my to enhance the relaxed mood
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No comment for today’s trip.

    The hotel is located in a pretty quiet area, a guarantee for a good and healthy sleep.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly and helpful service, clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful service, clean room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.9
    one night stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is not ideal, but overall impression is good

    Helpful staff, nice location, big room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.9
    Helpful staff Nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful staff Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.9
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facility

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Fair price and really middle of the city.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Fair price and really middle of the city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular.

    Spacious room. Good breakfast included. All the people was friendly and helping to me.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.9
    Location and friendliness of staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated deco and value for money ratio.

    Location and friendliness of staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.5
    The room nr.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room nr. 2 is unconfortable because is near the front desk and thw window in the room is near the street and in the morning the room is noisy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.3
    Decent place, terrible breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely terrible breakfast

    Decent place, very good location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.3
    Ottimo hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price

    Location bed bathroom

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great place to stay when in Bucharest. Friendly staff and reasonably priced boutique hotel with a great location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    8.3
    comefortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very dark room. the heat was too high

    We had bath robe.Large mini suite.Very old decor.Large bad.Location very good. Good breakfest

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    9.2
    Excellent value boutique hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV was way too small

    Room was really spacious

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable room, calm environment, very convenient location...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only problem: poor wifi connection, but maybe it was a temporary problem.

    Comfortable room, calm environment, very convenient location, nice service.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    6.7
    Very good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The single room was very small and it had no window at all.

    Very good location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    8.8
    good location and hotel, very friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast was too expensive for the limited variety of items. No wifi connection in breakfast area.

    good location and hotel, very friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    6.3
    I am not sure I will come back.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lightening of the room is very poor. I had to study and the lamps did not help at all.

    I loved a boutique hotel, the area.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.2
    Very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the breakfast

    the room is spacious.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    8.8
    Very good hotel with excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had breakfast on last morning. Below average. Not much choice.

    Room had balcony. Very comfortable bed. Quiet street.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    5.8
    No ventilation in the single room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No ventilation in the single room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    6.3
    Large window
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mildewy tub

    Large window

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    7.5
    Quiet hotel, pleasant environment, some restaurants and food...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet hotel, pleasant environment, some restaurants and food shops nearby

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.9
    Very good location in the city-centre, friendly wellcome and professional service.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The TV, a litlle bit too small.

    The service of the ladies at check-in and check-out.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    2.5
    Rabish 4 stars=None stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None quality,pretend nice service.

    Location...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    8.8
    The staff was very helpful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All fine just a little bit outdated

    The staff was very helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.2
    Nice boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The paying parking

    The breakfast, the personnel

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Boutique Hotel Amzei traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: