Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ana Airport Hotel 4 stars

Alba Iulia nr.120, 550052 Sibiu, Romania

#27 of 29 hotels in Sibiu

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 40 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 39

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was very impressed with this luxurious hotel, staff friendliness, food quality and overall the size of the room was enourmos for the low price I have paid. Highly recommend it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A strange smell in the hotel lobby.

    The hotel is in renovation. It's much better than before and I suppose to be even better.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    all

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water is cold

    Large bed and matess was good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No kettle in room. I like my cups of tea!

    Very spacious comfortable room. Staff polite and helpful. Extremely convenient for overnight stops situated very close to Sibiu International Airport. Small fridge in the room to keep drinks cool. There is a lift to access upper floors. Ample free parking on-site.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It is far from the city centre, but, considering that Sibiu is not a large city, this is not such a big problem

    The location is very pretty close to highway airport, so it is a very good place for somebody that is travelling and is looking for a transit hotel for one or two nights

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Air conditioning didn't work and if you want to charge your phone there are no outlets available so you have to unplug the lamp or something else.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    More motion detection sensors on hallways as it was pretty dark at night time

    Nice, clean and spacious room. Friendly and very helpful staff from very first greeting, to wake up call, to calling a cab and final good bye.

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Closed the restaurant with no notice so no food and too far from center to walk to another staff offered no solution

    Clean rooms spacious and well equiped

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A loud group of guests disturbed my sleep at around 3AM. I don't understand why it took more than 1 hour and 2 phone calls to front desk to keep them quiet...

    Clean room, great breakfast, free wifi and free parking, next to the airport, fair prices. We've stayed here before, will stay again!

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wife complained about smoking on the hallways, i did not mind that since i am a smoker. It was a bit pricey, but maybe it was because it was this and one other hotel with free rooms in the period.

    Good location, about 3 km to city center (i recommend a taxi, about 10 mins drive and its cheap), and very close to the airport. The rooms are big and very clean.Big parking outside.

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The bed in our room was very uncomfortable - you could feel the springs of the mattress poking in your back. The shower head had some kind of disgusting mold on it and the window of our room did not close properly. The towels were almost breaking apart.

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    I was picked up from the Airport and when I requested to be taken to Sibiu Town that was arranged, came back to the hotel for an early dinner, all in all for the one night I was to be there I enjoyed myself.

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Dirty rooms, dirty carpet and walls, ugly rooms, very bad and cheap breakfast. Drafty windows. Not as warm as aspecte in the rooms. Awful location. Overall: 2 stars quality for 4 stars price.

    The front desk staff is ok. The net is ok.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Group

    No coffee machine available. We had an early start, before breakfast was served. Would have appreciated a coffee machine in reception while waiting for taxi.

    Location was easy for the airport Helpfulness of staff Pleasant ambience

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The room amenities were very poor. There is no complimentary tea or coffee in the room. Very old, but clean towels.

    That it was close to the airport, had a pick-up service, and 24-h check-in.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The room had been a little smoke-filled, but climate system made things better after a couple of hours working.

    If you are looking for cheep hotel with friendly staff, buffet breakfast and room in good condition - this is place for you.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Uncomfortable beds, tasteless breakfast, poor wi-fi connection, facilities

    Food from the restaurant menu was tasty and great portion for value however couldn't say the same about the breakfast which was limited, rather simple and cold as it was kept on display for way to long

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was flies everywhere while we're having breakfast - even on the food, we've got also some left-overs (from the weeding that was held on the last evening) for breakfast

    It was ok for a one night stay, comfortable, big room

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Clean rooms, beds, bathrooms. Nice breakfast, free WiFi and parking.

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Nice location, very close to Sibiu International Airport. Free parking.

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The location was very convenient, very close to the International Airport and to the West Industrial Park.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very comfortable beds, free parking and free WiFi. Clean rooms and bathrooms.

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast very poor and very cold in the restaurant.

    Very quiet in hotel.

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Horrible coffee at breakfast, old tv, poorly designed bathroom, no hot water in the shower, outdated air heater

    Large parking, big rooms

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Its in really good location for the business.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - cost of the shuttle bus to the airport was a little high, taxi might have been cheaper.

    + very close to the airport

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No atmosphere in the bar area

    Room was large and comfortable

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not the best quality doors, you could easily be disturbed by the noise on the coridor.

    Good value for money. Pretty good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Convenient for one night stop over in Sibiu Big parking place

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Spacious room and bathroom Clean Quiet

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nice, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Close to the airport, and nice rooms

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is nothing bad I can say about the place.

    All our basic necessities were met and at times exceeded

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    clean, quiet, comfortable, good restaurant, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bed was not clean and I found hairs when I pulled back the sheet cover.

    The people at the reception were really friendly and professional.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Heat and hot water

    Spacious parking lot

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had a problem with the heating, but it was solved sortly.

    Everything is clean and new. The building looks very good. There is much space.

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 39

Guests also reviewed these properties: