Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Anda 4 stars

30 Carol I Blvd, 106100 Sinaia, Romania

#20 of 34 hotels in Sinaia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 699 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    8.8
    Decent stay for a holiday. Does't look or feel like a 4 stars hotel though.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Poor breakfast for a 4 stars hotel. I've got 2 twin beds instead of a double comfy bed. Old furniture and carpet.

    Good location. Very kind receptionist. Many restaurants nearby. Train station not too far away.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    A very nice home away from home. We will definitely be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Maybe one more outlet in the room would be good.

    Being on the main street it is very easy to locate. The rooms are spacious, the beds and pillows are very comfortable and the bathroom has everything needed. The breakfast is amazing. The staff is very nice and helpful. It was a very relaxing stay. Thank you Hotel Anda.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.5
    If you need to lay your head down in Sinaia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower door looked like it had been taken off, the bathroom door didn't close very well, watching the tv the fuses blew and we had no electricity in the plugs - had to call reception.

    The breakfast was rich and the bed was comfortable. Location also was great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    4.6
    Find a different hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was very bad. The staff isn't polite. Rooms on the 4th floor without air conditioning.

    Location is very good & breakfast is nice. There is a parking lot.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.3
    + very good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    small things that could be improved: - we were two persons and found two bathrobes but only one pair of slippers (for one time use), - would be nice to have (besides two chairs) one small table on the room's terrace - there is a single plug socket available in the bath - so, a bit difficult when you have few devices waiting to be loaded.

    + very good breakfast + central location in Sinaia + nice spacious room with a terrace

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    Very good, to be considered for the next trip to Sinaia
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike, maybe small things could be renewed (i. e. curtains), but ok overall, clean and with all the facilities.

    Excellent location, very nice staff, good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.2
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there are no additional services (like sauna and massage) for tourists. And I am not talking about free services (included in the cost of accommodation)

    excelent location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.8
    Really liked the staff, the location and the breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had to wait for our rooms, even though we were there at 4 p.m. The bathroom.

    Really liked the staff, the location and the breakfast! The balcony is spacious and good for relaxation and the receptionist was very helpful!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.1
    Good location for price and convenience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sounds and voices can be heard from the other rooms. So hope for quiet neighbors.

    The location was ideal for the telecabina (cable car) and a reasonable walk from the Sinaia train station. The room had the basics and a surprisingly comfortable bed. The breakfast was in the restaurant and had a reasonable menu selection. Was first given a smoky room and when asked for a change, they were able to accommodate.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    Great experience and great value for your money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 6 nights

    WIFI connection was fast but the reception was less than ideal - our room was at the far end of the floor.

    The room was very spacious and breakfast was tasty with a large variety of cheese, eggs and salami. The heating in the room was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.2
    All you need for ski in Sinaia
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The mattress was too thin for me and there was no conditioner in the shower

    Excellent location. walking distance to the cable for Cota 1400/2000 and next to many restaurants and stores Excellent service: allow me a very late check-out with no fee and the receptionist, Bianka (if I don't misspell her name) was very helpful Very good and rich breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    7.1
    good hotel overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the shower was broken and we could hardly take a shower, lucky we have only stayed for 1 night

    the lady at the reception was really nice and the breakfast was delicious

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    6.3
    2 star hotel that is very well located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Kinder hotel personnel.

    2 star hotel that is very well located. Appearance, furniture and appliances outdated, grey sheets and towels, malfunctioning fawcet that will have you shower whenever turned on. No late checkout offered for a genius client, when I asked :( Very nice view and location. Good breakfast, dark restaurant with wiggling tables.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    7.9
    Spacious room with big balcony in the heart of the resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The faucets in the bathroom looked like they never have been cleaned of the chalk. We even found a bug :(.

    Spacious room with big balcony in the heart of the resort. Very close to the cable cart. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    4.6
    The staff was very friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very used and old Beds Terrible and very used Cleaning so and so Breakfast nothing interesting

    The staff was very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    8.8
    Good choice next to the Sinaia Telecabina Station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it is not a really four star hotel (excepting the room size) - small lobby area not very comfortable bed a little bit outdated furniture

    very close to the Sinaia Telecabina station big room, big sunny balcony very clean very good wifi parking on site friendly staff, quick check-in/out good breakfast (eggs, fresh fruits etc, but can be improved: plain yoghurt, vegetables, more cakes)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    8.8
    Ski, eat, relax, repeat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would have been nice if the property had a pool and/or sauna or any other facilities...

    The hotel is located in the city center, 50m from the cable (1970's one) going to the top of the mountain. The room is very spacious and clean and it looks MUCH better than in the photos posted on booking. The included breakfast is okeish (more fruits would be nice) Also, there are lots of good restaurants within walking distance.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    4.2
    It was the first and last time when i booked here.I am not reccomending .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff attitude and value for money.It was a big mistake to book at this hotel.Booking here ruined my first day of holiday.For this reason,next day i canceled the booking, and i moved to a better and friendly hotel.

    Only and only the location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    5.0
    have fun if you can
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the inner yard there is no place for my cars, I had to leave the car behind the fence, for me it's very unpleasant. In the room the style of old socialism: dirty floor, old TV, the curtains on the window are longer than necessary. The bathroom has a broken shower. Walls in dushkabin dirty. Clarification is not enough, as in a cave.

    The location of the hotel is excellent. The building of the hotel is beautiful and modern. The restaurant is tasty. Breakfast was nice. The room is warm, heating works. There is a clean bathrobe for bath and slippers.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Everything was great,

    The hotel is right in the city center across the city hall, near the cable car to Cota 1400, close to the park and all attractions, including Peles Castle, Sinaia Monastery. It is also a short walk from railway station. The hotel is not too big and very comfortable. It has a nice restaurant and good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    5.8
    Too much money for what it offers
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not even by far a 4-star hotel. The rooms are pretty big but the furniture is old, there is no AC and the bathroom is clean but just looks poor.

    The location is great, right in the centre of the resort and the staff were nice and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.9
    One of the smaller hotels in Sinaia
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have only smoker-rooms and my initial room smelled very badly of cigarette smoke. The lady at the desk had no problem giving me another room though (not sure if it's that easy at full capacity). The bathroom looked a little bit tired.

    Compared to the huge hotels in Sinaia, Hotel Anda is way smaller and more intimate. Excellent location, practically in the middle of town, about a ten minutes walk from the railway station and 30 minutes uphill to the castles. The teleferic is just up the street. The rooms are really spacious. Breakfast is okay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    Perfectly placed in the center of Sinaia, just by the main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small parking slot but enough - I've never had a problem to find a place for my car. Not enough number of wall power outlets to load all our devices (photo and film camera, handy, laptop etc. everything*2) but we were given extension cord with current splitters so it was enough.

    Perfectly placed in the center of Sinaia, just by the main boulevard, 100 m from funicular railway station, everything in walking distance. Nice, good equipped rooms (cosmetics, robe, fridge, air condition etc), nice mountain view from balcony. Very good breakfasts, very helpful staff at the reception (nice lady prepared fo us timetable of trains going to Bucharest and back) and in restaurant: first day we had breakfast with big group of Japanese tourists and everything was taken from buffet-table in no time. When I asked for some food I was given it after while and everything was brought to my table. Next day there was no crowd and everything was in enough amounts Excellent quality/price ratio.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice stay in plesant place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maybe some more facilities like sauna or Jacuzzi could help in some rainy days.

    Location is great. Only a few steps to a lot of attractions in Sinaia. Friendly staff and great breakfast made the stay pleasant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    8.8
    A great short break in a modern excellent hotel in beautiful Sinaia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    We loved the fact that the cooling fan we had asked for on booking was waiting for us in the room and also the fact that our request for a west facing balcony had also been given - it was the hotel with the best value for money in our whole 14 night holiday. Very good breakfast too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    10
    Outstanding!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was that great, in fact we decided to stay two more nights so our business trip ended with a vacation

    The location was excellent, especially for the fact that it was closer to the centre as I expected.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    Perfect!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Coffee at breakfast was the only disappointing thing, but wasn't a big deal for me.

    I had a room with a balcony, and the view was the best part! The room was cozy, nothing extra. In Sinaia you are supposed to spend all the time exploring the area, and enjoying the nature. The room is just perfect to take a shower and get some sleep. Very warm, plenty of extra blankets available as well. Very clean. All the team members were super polite. Ladies at the reception were amazing, personalizing every interaction and being really helpful. Location was also perfect.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.3
    The staff was nice, the bathroom clean and the room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed. There were two single beds joined together and the first night was not very comfortable. I got used to it by the third (last) night.

    The staff was nice, the bathroom clean and the room temperature was good. I also enjoyed the balcony. The best was the location (proximity to center and train station).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    7.9
    It was perfect for my short trip!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although i was expecting a double bed, there were two single beds attached. The rooms with double bed were smaller and without balcony.

    I liked they have parking, rooms are spacious and clean, breakfast included, minibar available...

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    6.7
    It's ok, but they need to work on some aspects
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They said it's a room with a double bed, but it was actually 2 beds put together, so it wasn't very comfortable to wake up in the hole between the two beds...

    The staff was awesome, breakfast was good, the location is really good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    8.8
    Perfect location and value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the breakfast even if is closing at 10:30, we arrived at 9:50 and everything was almost cold. Not a 4* hotel in terms of furniture and comfort but defientely worth every penny!

    Not the first time staying in this hotel and as always the value for money and the perfect location made me come back. Located in the centre of Sinaia with plenty of restaurants, bars nearby and the closest hotel to the old CableCar which takes you up to the slopes!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    7.9
    great weekend!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing!

    The room was big, a spacious balcony, we had tea/coffee facilities, the room temperature was perfect (hot), the cleaning ladies were friendly, the breakfast was delicious. We went with our little dog and they didn't charge us. We had free parking. It was lovely!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    8.8
    Mansard room, great location for everything (billa market,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No power socket near the bed, what must have!

    Mansard room, great location for everything (billa market, exchange, restaurants, cableway). Breakfast was good, no problems with parking.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    9.6
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Centrally located, small hotel, very comfortable and friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.2
    Very spacious rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -

    Very spacious rooms. Clean. Good localisation. Good breakfast. Good parking place.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    Nu am beneficiat de late check out
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nu am beneficiat de late check out

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.8
    Good central hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room was very comfortable, even if some elements were slightly aged. it was impeccably clean and it was the perfect retreat after a hard Friday

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.5
    location is excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was cooked food smell coming from the vent in the bathroom most of the time.

    location is excellent

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.6
    Location, staff, food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, staff, food., room. Thank you again Anda!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    6.7
    Was ok
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The confort

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.5
    Position, good ratio price/quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds quality, Bathroom amenities

    Position, good ratio price/quality

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.8
    Extra hotel at the nice place in town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Extra hotel at the nice place in town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.8
    Perfect breakfast, comfortable bed 😀
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everyting was fine.

    Perfect breakfast, comfortable bed 😀

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.2
    Weekend la ski plus o aniversare!0
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nu are piscina!

    Pozitionare excelenta!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    8.3
    A honest offer
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The amenities of the bathroom can be improved

    A very good price/quality ratio

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    4.6
    Not a 4* hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty bathroom. Old furniture.

    Central location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location, clean big room and bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, clean big room and bathroom. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.9
    Location, breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms on the 4th floor need some renovation.

    Location, breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    8.8
    Great location, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one socket in room

    Great location, good breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    6.7
    Good restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good restaurant

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    9.6
    Location, easy to walk around and all needs close by.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds are not very comfortable, and blankets too small.

    Location, easy to walk around and all needs close by.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.8
    Only stayed one night but it was a good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location in Sighisoara

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Very clean and cozy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noisy area...but ok after all

    Very clean and cozy!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Locatie,parcare,mic dejun bun,personal amabil,am rezervat...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Locatie,parcare,mic dejun bun,personal amabil,am rezervat camera dubla si am primit apartament

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    2 matresses for a double bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 matresses for a double bed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    Very good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite hard bed

    Room size, terrace, good breakfast, parking, very nice stuff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    PERFECT!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    +nothing

    +perfect location +safety +clean and big room +perfect bathroom +confortable bed +room sightseeing is so romantic

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.3
    we had a very nice room, the staff is very helpful and kind,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    definitely need a second coffee machine for breakfast

    we had a very nice room, the staff is very helpful and kind, location great

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    3.8
    Poor to average room at a central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strong cigaret smell, drab room, minimal service.

    Location, bath.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    8.8
    Probably one of the best in Sinaia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was ok. And more.

    Great location. Helpfull staff. Very comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    7.5
    Hotel ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The isolation is terrible, you can hear everything from the other rooms

    Small and nice restaurant, big bed

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2016

    10
    I loved the staff, so kind and professional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I loved the staff, so kind and professional. The room was very clean, nice and cozy. The location of the hotel is amazing, in the center of Sinaia and close to so many attractions. I will go back for sure.

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2016

    10
    Everything was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Limited parking spaces, may be a problem when the hotel has many guests. Sometimes can hear the music from a restaurant nearby, tipical in Romania where the clubs/restaurant are not soundproof properly and fonic polution is ignored.

    Everything was very good. Central location, maximum 10 minutes driving from any point of interest in Sinaia. Had a studio at 2 floor, large bedroom and living room. Cleaning was done very well every day. Good breakfast and also had couple of times dinner in hotel restaurant, very satisfied with the food.

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2015

    10
    Proximity to ski lift, nice comfort, staff kindness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor coordination of ski lifts owners! This is not a direct issue of Hotel Anda, but the Major shoudl take measures asap (there is no acces to all ski lifts with only one card acces).

    Proximity to ski lift, nice comfort, staff kindness.

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    5.4
    It was very near to where i wanted to be
    • Solo traveller

    Some staff were not helpful and were even untruthful! I booked a room with a bath tub. When i got there it was a walk in shower so i asked why. The girl on reception said there were no rooms with a bath tub. The following morning i mentioned to the man on reception that they should change the website. He moved me to the correct room with a bath tub!! I'm assuming the girl couldnt be bothered!! I had a similiar experience re the timing for breakfast, i got there 7.15 because i was leaving that day at 8. the girl said breakfast began at 8. Later a man came up and said it began at 7.30. Not good.

    It was very near to where i wanted to be

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    10
    Took the attic room with a queen bed, was clean and large.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Took the attic room with a queen bed, was clean and large. Great shower great location and a great breakfast. Friendly staff and an overall awsome place.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    7.1
    Location is perfect, in the middle of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast was plain and the dining room very crowded. Towards the end of the breakfast period the food was finished, so if you woke up late all you could have was coffee.

    Location is perfect, in the middle of the city.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    10
    Great location: the balcony was overlooking the main central...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I wish they had a pool :)

    Great location: the balcony was overlooking the main central street. Impressive breakfast options and location of restaurant in the basement, with traditional wooden artwork all across the walls.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    9.2
    Very good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    For sure some facilities are missing for a 4 star hotel like AC, and some review of the furniture and carpet but you won't find better value for money in the center of Sinaia.

    Very good value for money. We payed 62€/night for a triple room. The room and the bathroom were big. It was our fifth year in a row that we stayed here. The breakfast is great. We definitely go back.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    10
    Very nice and hepful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very nice and hepful staff. Allowed us to check in earlier and to check out later than usual, given the fact that we were travelling with a baby. Everybody was kind and willing to help, from the cleaning lady, to the receptionist and the restaurant staff. The room and the property was very clean. Nice buffet breakfast, with 3 types of egs, pastry, ham, bacon, vegetables, all you can wish for. The hotel is right in the city center, acros the street from the city hall, with plenty of shops and restaurants in the vicinity. Nice and quiet, with good sound insolation. Free parking was a plus. We had a great time.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    10
    Everything seemed brand-new and was in great condition.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Everything seemed brand-new and was in great condition. The staff was very helpful. We were traveling by bicycle and they found a nice place for us to keep our bikes inside. The breakfast was nice and everything in the room worked perfectly.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    8.3
    Good location in the center of Sinaia,nice restaurant though...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The soundproof of the rooms not the best one.

    Good location in the center of Sinaia,nice restaurant though the menu might be enlarged, quality/ price ratio pretty good.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    9.6
    Great facilitiy, close to everything in Sinaia
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    When a booking through the system is made, the final payment should be according to the numbers on top, not to small-letters text that add about 3 euro per room - not that I mind, regarding the quality and comfort, but it is not a good way to add it

    Great facilitiy, close to everything in Sinaia

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    8.8
    Good 4* hotel in a nice location, on the main street, near...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Bet mattress quite worn.

    Good 4* hotel in a nice location, on the main street, near the cable car station. Free Wi-Fi working well in all hotel areas. Breakfast with a lot of options (menu-based, not buffet), included in room price.

There are also 71 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: