Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Vienna House Easy Airport Bucharest 4 stars

283 Calea Bucurestilor, Otopeni, 075100 Otopeni, Romania

#2 of 8 hotels in Otopeni

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1486 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    5.4
    Cleanness of the common area and the room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Basic customer facing was unbelievably bad (not lacking, but down-right rude). During the short 3-minute check-in process (around 5:30 PM), the front desk (tall big guy) only uttered a single word "passport" without any greeting, smile, but only harsh stare like I was a criminal. I stepped into the hotel with smile and not sure why I deserved such treatment. The restaurant staff were also cold and careless. All looked tired and like I owed them big money. The room was non-smoking but smelled cigarette (typical of hotels in Bucharest). Luckily, not all staff were bad. The early morning check-out staff and shuttle bus driver were reasonably pleasant and professional. That said, I think this is a fine property with clean space and is good for a short layover. I just wish the managers had trained the staff so they understand they are working at a hotel, not a security point.

    Cleanness of the common area and the room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    6.3
    not worth the money, unless you need to stay close to the airport
    • Couple
    • King Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    shuttle pick up from the airport was messed up even though all the arrival details were provided in advance...hotel staff couldn't come up with any explanation as why this happened

    bfast was nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location for overnight stays when travelling throuoh Otopeni Airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to comment.

    Modern comfortable hotel, ideal for people having very early or very late flights from Otopeni Airport. Staff are friendly and helpful. Although we checked out at 5am, we were given a packed-lunch breakfast which was excellent. Free shuttle service to the airport also available.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Excellent if you have an early morning flight
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No problem.

    Very good location just across the street from Henri Coanda Airport; free shuttle bus to the airport; comfortable and modern room; very clean bathroom; complimentary bottle of water, tea pot and coffee machine in the room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    6.7
    Inconvenient due to misleading information - avoid!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On two occasions staying here, I gave my flight arrival details and they promised to meet me - but nobody came. After one hour, I had to get other transport. At other times, they insisted on mobile phones (I didn't carry one with me). "300 meters from airport" - highly and deliberately misleading due to roads (10 minutes drive, or long walk - difficult with luggage, and only obvious when starting from the hotel, not from the airport). Breakfast OK, but at other mealtimes the menu choice was poor, and the food bad; fortunately there is a good restaurant two minutes up the road back towards the airport ("Casa Romaneasca" motel)

    Quiet

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    The sound-proofing of the room was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The sound-proofing of the room was excellent. This hotel is VERY near the airport and only OCCASIONALLY did we hear aircraft noise...and even then it was not disturbing. The staff was VERY accommodating and responded to our every request quickly and professionally.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    5.4
    The location is great if you want to get to the airport fast
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very arrogant The bedsheet was old and seemed untidy The room was quite expensive in relation with what they offer

    The location is great if you want to get to the airport fast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    Airport Location, Good Reliable Shuttle
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I could not understand the English of the young man who registered me. He explained how to drive to the rental car return, but I had no idea what he said because of his strong accent. Another staff member was very clear though. The hotel is close to the airport BUT there is very heavy traffic and it is not easy to get over to the side of the road where you can enter the airport. You have to go a way up the six lane packed road, go under a bridge, and back toward the airport and hope you can get over to the exit.

    Very close to the airport with a punctual shuttle. Convenient and good restaurant in the hotel. The room safe was big enough for a laptop and camera! Thank you!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    Perfect for travellers!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing :)!

    The location of the hotel is excellent (very close to the airport), which makes it extremely convenient for travellers. Our room was very spacious, comfortable and clean. Breakfast (included in the rate) was also very good with lots of choice! Use of the free airport shuttle bus was very convenient. There is also a bus stop very close by, which gave us easy access to the rest of the city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    6.3
    Good breakfast and service but average quality
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I thought its right next to the airport but it took 10 minutes by car to go there. The room was not as I expected based on the pictures

    It was great that they bring the breakfast to the room from 2.00 am.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel close to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was initially only set up for 1 person even though we had booked for 2, with only 1 towel, robe, water, tea/coffee etc.... Once we mentioned this to reception all second person items where added - so not a major drama.

    The beds were very comfortable - clean and fresh. Pillows and duvets were excellent! It was a very nice hotel with good standards, close to airport (free shuttle bus) and I would definitely recommend it. There is also a lovely restaurant about 2 doors up from the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    The restaurant serves great food, and the selection of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant serves great food, and the selection of different foods for breakfast meets everyone's needs no matter which country you are from. It's close to the airport so i always stay here and get the shuttle bus. Just 10 minutes to Bucharest airport. Friendly place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.8
    Used many times when traveling through Otopeni and even when arriving late a shuttle was available.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bath is too narrow for the more advanced in age people for standing up in. It is not possible to have both feet on a flat surface which causes instability and one day somebody will fall by losing their balance.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.1
    modern well kept hotel close to airport (10 minutes walking...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    they offered me 2 different executive rooms which were both placed near a worn-out airco generator outside the building that made a terrific, droning noise. In the standard rooms you cannot switch off the airco ventilation but the sound was passable.

    modern well kept hotel close to airport (10 minutes walking but you have to pass a foot bridge). 24 hours restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    It’s a nice hotel that’s close to the airport but the reason...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Liked everything.

    It’s a nice hotel that’s close to the airport but the reason I would recommend this hotel to everyone is the staff is top notch. Everyone was friendly, helpful, and welcoming. They also have a good kitchen. Breakfast is delicious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.3
    very nice, comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable hotel. The rooms are large and the beds are comfortable. The shuttle bus to the airport was organised when we checked in and was waiting for us, on time, when we checked out. It's an ideal stop over if you're taking an early morning flight. Plus a large amount of pilots and flight crew use this hotel which tends to suggest it is consistently reliable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    7.5
    Fine and close to airport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant is nice, but food quality was disappointing or maybe it's just me having too big expectations.

    Extra large room, very clean and comfortable and quiet even though it so close to airport, with good internet access. Nice and helpful staff, airport shuttle bus on time. Close to airport which is biggest advantage.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.9
    Close to airport, good shuttle service, good parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an appartement for 4 people (double bed and an extensible sofa) but unfortunately the blankets were for single beds, so we did struggled to sleep covered. No spare pillows or blankets neither...

    Close to airport, good shuttle service, good parking..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.2
    Everything beyond my expectations, in particular the staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Superior Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing adverse to comment on

    Everything beyond my expectations, in particular the staff in all areas , pleasant and cooperative, all to be complimented l

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.6
    Definitely will come again!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only complaint I might have was the room was too hot on that night and I could not get it cooler.

    Very comfortable and quiet. Chicken soup was excellent! Very good breakfast, too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.5
    The airport shuttle was a convenient and safe way to get to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced compared to alternatives in the city

    The airport shuttle was a convenient and safe way to get to the airport in the morning. It was punctual and arrived at the airport promptly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.6
    5 minutes walk from the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price seemed to be high for Romania and in relation to the other options in Otopeni. You basicly pay for the comfort of having a hotel very close to the airport.

    Everything was great. Location is 5 minutes walk from Otopeni airport. Shuttle arrived immediately and the staff were very kind and helpfull. Breakfast wad really good and diverse.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.8
    Great place for overnight stay near the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is my third time at Vienna House and I am very happy with the place. Rich, delicious breakfast with several sorts of cheese, charcutterie, eggs, pancakes, cereals, fruit and other goodies. Staff nice and helpful. Room was comfortable. The airport shuttle is very convenient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.8
    Good airport hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some lack of attention to detail: curtains coming away from curtain track, no shade on main light in room, tables not cleared at breakfast.

    Excellent location, just 10 minutes' easy walk from the airport. The young man on reception was friendly and efficient, and check-in was very quick. Very spacious room with comfortable bed, great shower and strong WiFi. No noise at night. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    8.8
    A perfect airport hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had to leave very early. As we booked a rate that included the breakfast, the offered us a bag with a small breakfast to take it to the Airport. Great Service.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    8.3
    Never stay in Romania again. The staff should have warned me about traveling to the Peasants museum.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff could have been a little more aware of visiting the Peasants museum in the winter. COLD! Horrible taxi service. Paid 24 Leu to get to museum. Taxi would not pick us up. I walked for many blocks and found a taxi and was told it would cost 100 EU to get back. I declined.

    All OK

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    7.5
    From my perspective the hotel of choice located near airport for business traveller.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant personnel was not so much attentive with customers as they used to be. I’ve noticed new waiters, probably they are not trained enough yet.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.2
    Always a pleasure to stay and dine there before flying ou of Bucharest!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    prices are going up year after year - I would thing the ceiling has been reachen....

    perfect place close to the airport with a surprisingly good restaurant

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    7.5
    Night near airport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Driving from airport to the hotel is O.K. but due to one way road travelling bask can be risky ( shuttle bus must go approx. 3 km to the centre than turn and go again back to the airport.

    Despite area is not nice the location is strategically placed near the airport. Shuttle bus service was working on time

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    8.8
    The room was quiet and clean.
    • Couple
    • King Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were fewer vegetarian options at the breakfast than expected, but still had a good breakfast.

    The room was quiet and clean. Transport from the airport included (it is actually across the street, but we had luggage). We had the check-in at 8 in the morning. There was no problem with the early hour.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable airport hotel, disappointing restaurant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warm white wine at the bar and indifferent calamari in the restaurant. Also I was served a different steak to the one I ordered - could not be bothered to question this at the time - but resented the increased cost, especially as the steak was not very good. Wine (Merlot) and baked potatoes were great

    Room was comfortable, shuttle service efficient

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    6.7
    Very nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was extremly hot in our room and we did not have the control over the temperature...I guess the switch was broken or something! Nothing happened after we mentioned it to the front desk either! We had to open the window...in January! The food at the restaurant was ordinary!

    Very nice breakfast....lots of choice! Staff was nice and helpfull!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    8.8
    Excellent option for travellers needing prompt assistance in relation to travel from Otopeni Airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    First room offered was previously used by smokers and not cleaned properly, however, a second, satisfactory room was made available immediately.

    Close to the airport; Transfer to/from airport is provided; Good breakfast; Friendly and helpful staff;

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    7.9
    Almost perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was a bit disappointed because I thought that the King Executive Room will have a bathtub, but it didn't. The coffee machine's area was a bit dusty, but the rest of the room and the bathroom were nice and clean.

    Professional and friendly staff. Very nice large and comfy bed. Mini-bar in the room, coffee and tea making facilities. Very quiet (good soundproofing). Free parking. Genetally very clean and welcome gifts in the room - Chokotoff is always a winner! :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    Outstanding affordable airport hotel with a truly attentive staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The airport shuttle area is hard to get to and there are no signs. Once you through the entire parking garage to the shuttle area, everything is great.

    The staff was exceptional. They really understand the needs of business travelers. They were familiar with airport operations and potential delays and recommended ways to assure a smooth travel experience. The restaurant was quite good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    9.6
    A good hotel 10 minutes walk from the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Compared with the other hotels we booked in Rumania it was expensive.

    It's a nice and friendly hotel near the airport. The dinner was very good. The rooms are nice. The breakfast buffet was excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    7.9
    The hotel is really close to the airport.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is really close to the airport. I choose to walk. There is a pedestrian bridge over the main road. It is modern hotel, with bright colors (yellow and orange) inside, so it is a "happy" place.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    6.7
    Quite OK
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could be better to guide guests walking from the airport to the hotel as we had a long wait for the shuttle bus while walking takes less than 10-minutes.

    Quite new hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    7.9
    Good if you have an early morning flight.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom is somewhat old and in need of renovation.

    The bed was very comfortable and there were tea making facilities in the room. The shuttle to the airport is well organised and ours left on time as planned.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    5.8
    Not recommended.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toiletries listed as available on the booking confirmation did not exist. There was only one soap bar and shower gel. The room was booked for 2 persons but there were towels only for one person. The towels were very old and wear and tear was very obvious. There were no bath robes available even though they were list as available during bookig. When the staff was approached, their answer was that they will supply them only if they will be used. The shower curtain was missing even though the sexuring arrabgements were in place. The staff in the restaurant need more training in their respective duties. The driver left for the airport later than planned. The driver arranged the luggage very badly in the van and throughout the trip the bags were all over the back if the van. Very poor value for money. Not recommended. Better service exists at a nearby similar facility and for by far less money.

    Clean room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    5.4
    Cold breakfast, not even warm.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast nice but cold

    Cold breakfast, not even warm. No slippers or dressing gown, was told that they were for only executive rooms. Shuttle didn’t turn up at the airport.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    8.8
    Very convenient for a business stay if one has an out of hours flight
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly and helpful staff. The location, near the airport, was perfect for us. The free shuttle bus was very convenient (only 5 minutes to the terminal). They also picked us up on request on arrival from the hire car return office. The out of hours breakfast service in the room was extremely useful as we had a very early flight to take.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.9
    Good option to stay close to airport either early flight or night arrival.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Need some improvements in some areas: cleaness overall, you can see in the room parts of the carpet where they didn't vacuum. They take some time to fill again options in the breakfast buffet that are finished.

    The free shuttle to and from the airport is a plus, it takes around 5 min. You probably have too call when you arrive. Airport is actually walking distance from the Hotel 10-15min. Breakfast options are nice, they have fruit, eggs, sausages, bread, juice, coffee. Staff is friendly, and the check in /out is fast and uncomplicated.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.2
    This was an excellent airport hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Reception staff was efficient but should learn how to be a little friendlier.

    This hotel was chosen because of its proximity to the airport. The room was amazingly quiet so that we could get a good night's sleep before an early departure. The shuttle service was excellent. Breakfast was superior.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.9
    Restaurant on site was nice after a long trip to get in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was hot, no air conditioning and no way to open the window. Did not make for a nice nights sleep.

    Restaurant on site was nice after a long trip to get in. People were nice. Shuttle bus from the airport was easy once they responded to our flight arrangements. Good price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    6.3
    Just okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very shabby mattress was hard the blanket to small and rain was dripping from the window

    Close to the airport,wonderful breakfast,good service

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    4.2
    Horrible !
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Dinner
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillowcases were dirty, I called housekeeping (no answer) , called the main desk( no answer) .I had to track the housekeeper on the hotel's hallway and she even had the nerve to tell me she doesn't think the pillowcases were dirty ! The pillowcases smelled like sweat and there were mascara stains and some other yellow stains. The pillows were also smelly . I paid 164euros/night for a queens bed and I got 2 small uncomfy mattresses in a queen sized frame. The food is expensive and when I asked the waiter not to spice up my steak he told me there's nothing they can do cause all the food is half cooked in advance. The tables outside are always dirty so if you grab a coffee and go outside to smoke a cigarette u have to sit down in front of a table full of glasses and bottles from other customers. Sat down for 5 minutes them we went back upstairs.Few hours later came back to smoke another cigarette and our coffee mugs were still on the table were we left it . Also the central heating/ac was noisy and dusty .Couldn't sleep so I had to turn it off and sleep in the cold . 164 euros/night !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.8
    Very good airport hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good business hotel, very close to the airport. Shuttle service, overall very good. Close to most rental car returns so you can return your car the night before and walk back to the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.1
    giod location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    price doest reflect quality. there are many hotels close to airport that cost less than half and for business traveler are equally good

    giod location. business hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    It was a pleasant moment.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On Saturday, there was sometimes party in the great room of the hotel. It's fun but the sound is loud.

    Breakfasts was good and room was big. I had really appreciated the hospitality of the personal. And the laundry service was cheap. Moreover costumers had free access to the SPA.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.6
    A good hotel for those who need to stay around the airport
    • Solo traveller
    • King Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accessible only with Shuttlebus or taxis from the airport

    Clean room, a good (partially traditional) breakfast and the posibility to be brought to the airport with a Shuttlebus

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Friendly, welcoming, lovely food, great service. The rooms are clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is nothing to dislike!

    The breakfast is wonderful, there is a whole range of food to choose from. and its all fresh. I stay here whenever i am flying out of Bucharest... the free shuttle takes 10 minutes and drops you at the airport. The staff at this hotel are always welcoming and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.8
    The room is cozy and clear. The 24hr shuttle bus and restaurant are very convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If the mineral water on the desk need to pay, it should have reminded word to let the customers know. There are 2 bottles of water on the desk in front of the mirror and no clear information of payment, but when I checked out, the reception told me that I need to pay for one bottle of water because it is only one on the desk, not 2. I felt uncomfortable and paid 10lei for the water. Besides, I can hear the voice from next room at night. TV and talking voice can be heard randomly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.3
    Very good hotel close to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very spacious and comfortable room. What we liked was that they've put accent on the small things, making them differently than the standard hotels (like little notes in the room etc.). But the most amazing thing was the early good breakfast, brought to the room with no extra charge. You could have it served starting 3 a.m. in the middle of the night. Also, the way this service is requested is very original. Location is perfect. We walked to the airport in the morning to freshen and it took us 15 min.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.5
    Ok for a night but will stop and have dinner somewhere else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive restaurant and the quality of food was poor. The bathroom needs to be modernised/ upgraded and it wasn’t very clean!

    Good location, very near the airport. Very helpful and attentive staff at the reception. Good, spacious and clean room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Very comfortable, clean and friendly hotel and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pedestrian access is rather tricky. Despite the hotel being only a five minute walk from the airport, it took us about half an hour in the dark to figure out how to cross an extremely busy highway. Maybe it would be an idea to include walking directions for travellers who do not wish to use a taxi or the hotel's transfer service.

    Very clean and good quality, within easy walking distance from the airport. The staff were friendly and the breakfast lovely. The overall service was second to none and comparable with the big, known luxury hotel chains.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.5
    Great place if you're traveling to and from the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Standard Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Water pressure in the showers were a bit low, and the pillows were a tad bit on the soft side.

    The beds were great. TV was a good size. I loved the free apples.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    Great airport hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower was excellent - bed comfortable - shuttle to airport was great - not a walkable area because it is mainly for people wanting easy access to airport for flights

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.5
    Restaurant open 24/7.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was standard-wifi was free and open and therefore not that reliable. For a work trip this was less than ideal. Also no one at the aiport seemed to know where this hotel was-we asked taxis, aiport staff etc, we ended up getting directions from other tourists. The hotel is 'close' to the aiport but is a trek (if taxis wont take you like the ones we asked) and you have to travel over a motorway over a bridge!

    Restaurant open 24/7. Free aiport shuttle

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    8.3
    Normally a great place to stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Executive Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Normally a wonderful place to stay. This time my room had 4 issues. 1. The TV would freeze up and had to be rebooted when changing channels 2. The shower head was cracked and water sprayed out where I didn't want it 3. Shower drain was slow and caused overflow 4. Waste can would not open when stepping on opener

    Normally a great place to stay. I mostly stay at the Angelo when I am in Bucharest because of the location and level of service and comfort. Cheese cake is exceptional, different from the normal cheese cake but really wonderful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    8.3
    Very nice business hotel convenient fog the airport.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's close to the airport but not walking distance. There is an excellent free shuttle that takes 10-15 minutes as it has to do a long detour drowning to the traffic layout.

    This is a nice simple hotel with friendly staff close to the airport. Ir also has a good restaurant with good food and service well above average for a hotel restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.3
    Ideal location for an early flight at Bucharest Otopeni airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to the close proximity to main road to Bucharest this hotel is extremely noisy all night. Take your ear plugs!

    Extremely close to airport with free shuttle bus. Restaurant and bar were good though prices were at international level. Blackout curtains kept room very dark.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.5
    I've been to the hotel several times and I've always...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I've been to the hotel several times and I've always been fine. this time the room was not up to the standards of the hotel : not properly cleaned, stained shower sheets that lost water. I will continue to serve the hotel, but I hope to stay in the future in comfortable rooms as I have usually found

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.8
    Spacious room with good size bathroom
    • Solo traveller
    • King Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Additional electrical outlet near the desk would have been nice

    Spacious room with good size bathroom Complimentary breakfast in room before official opening of breakfast buffet (very convenient if you have to leave early) Free airport shuttle

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    7.9
    It was only ok. The dinner I and our group had, took away from the good things we experienced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had dinner in the restaurant the night we stayed there and invited our family (from a nearby city to Bucharest) to join me for my birthday dinner. First, the cost of the food was too high for what you get. And, specifically, my dinner was not good. The pork steak I was encouraged to order by our waiter was not eaten by me. I only took two bites. I was especially disappointed because it was my birthday and we were looking for something more special.

    The bed was good. Everything in the room was very good. The breakfast was excellent. All of the staff we interacted with were very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.5
    Suited our needs and relaxing before making journey home giving us less hassle getting to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed we had was quite big which was great but the duvet was too small. Would have been better to have put on two singles

    Extremely convenient for our early flight the next morning Shuttle service Staff polite and informative

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    Perfect solution for travelers who need to spend a night between two flights
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is the perfect solution for those travelers who need to spend a night between two flights. The hotel is close to the airport and offers free-of-charge transportation to and from the airport. My flight was delayed with 90 minutes, I arrived around 1 AM. As soon as I turned my phone on, the hotel called me and gave me directions to find the shuttle, which was waiting in the parking area of the airport. The hotel is clean, modern, the rooms are spacious and well-equipped. My room had a mini-bar. The staff was very nice and gave clear information. I had a flight early in the morning at 7 AM, the shuttle promptly transported me and fellow customers to the airport. Best is to call the hotel on the day of your travel, tell them your flight number and arrival time and they take care of the rest.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    A homey, friendly place to stay
    • Group
    • Twin Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing comes to mind- it was all great!

    The staff were all wonderful and very helpful! The food was delicious and it was a very nice environment to stay in.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.3
    Perfect airport hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing as we used the hotel for its location beside the airport. As such, the standard and cleanliness reached our expectations.

    This hotel is a perfect place to stay if you have an early flight out of Bucharest. Breakfast is served from 5am and there is a really good free shuttle service offered by the hotel. It's perfect for its purpose.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    9.6
    Very comfortable room and great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The duvet for the bed is not that large.

    We stayed here the first and last night of our trip in Romania. The breakfast is really great, a lot of choice. On the last night we used the early breakfast room service. The staff brought our breakfast to the room at 4.30 am. Again a lot of choice and really good. The room is very clean and comfortable. There's a convenient restaurant in the hotel where we had dinner the first night when we arrived late. The food is okay, but very convenient. The staff is very friendly. We also used the free shuttle service to and from the airport. Very convenient. I definitely recommend staying here.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.2
    Best airport hotel near Bucharest
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service menu very limited and the restaurant personnel not very knowledgeable of the menu.

    The personnel at the reception desk and the driver were very helpful. The hotel has the right facilities for an airport hotel: shuttle bus, 24 h restaurant, computer & printer etc.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    5.8
    ok for a night!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shuttle drive refused to drop us off at the International entrance door of the Bucharest airport ,resulting in a long walk with luggage in rain!

    Quiet place, close to the airport.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.1
    Great place and location but rude lady at the desk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Parking and Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady at the front desk was very rude. She continued to interrupt me thinking I was asking for something I want. She thought I was trying to get out of paying for breakfast when all I was trying to say was please don't wake us up for breakfast. We got woken up because she wouldn't be silent to just hear our request!

    Free breakfast and flexible schedule

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.9
    Business ideal
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is the only place which you can reach on foot from the Airport, ( crossing the Bridge on the motorway), excellent Location, good Food as well, breakfast with some romanian Delikatessen. Internet is working in all parts of the Hotel ( rooms, Lobby, Restaurant). It is an ideal place when returning from a Business Meeting and Need some quite place to re-organize before take your plane.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.1
    great location and cinvience for airport overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room I got this time was not at the standard of all my previous visits. Bed was very sqeaky every time I moved it squeaked, so I have not a good nights sleep.

    Location to the airport and breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: