Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Apollo Hermannstadt 3 stars

Nicolae Teclu 14, 550200 Sibiu, Romania

#24 of 29 hotels in Sibiu

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 673 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing staff, very clean rooms, cozy atmosphere....absolutely great for transit or business people...good quality-price rate!..Love it! Especially Carmen from reception and Tică, the administrator of the building very friendly and good people....I felt like home!I will return from sure! 5 stars for the staff!!! Love them!:*

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no kettle in the room and I like a hot drink at night. Also Saturday and Sunday nights got very loud from party music in the restaurant.

    The staff are fabulous. They have a doorman that will carry your bags upstairs. They’re full of helpful information and try to accommodate for all needs. The room was clean and comfortable and they serviced it every day anticipating any extra needs you may have.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Even though we've made the reservation with more than 3 weeks in advance, when we arrived we were told that there is no available room with king bed + balcony, as we've requested. The 1st night we had to stay in a single room with a double bed, but still smaller than the normal double bed for 2 people. Imagine that the room was fitted for 1 person, not for a couple. The hotel's reception employee did not mention that we will be staying in a single room, he only mentioned that the only difference is that the bed is not in the middle of room, is in one corner. The next day, we discussed with 2 other receptionists and everything was taken care of. We were transferred to a double room + balcony as we've requested initially and we paid the 1st night at singles rate. The next day there was a private party in the hotel, the music was incredibly loud and we had to wait for the party to finish at 23:30 so that we can get a rest.

    Very close to Old City Center - 8 minute walk. Free parking available on-premises. The staff was nice and helpful overall, even though we had some misunderstandings. Room meets basic needs, is very clean and warm.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a feeling of old, for example the TV, was an old type of TV, with a tubular screen with bad colors and signal. The bathrooms need small improvements.

    The room was nice, with a smell of new. The bed was comfy. The staff was very receptive (I had a trouble with the toilet, and they fixed it by the next day). Free Wi-Fi in the hotel, with nice signal. The location is near the train station, and close to city center.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast buffet, but decent price for it. Can be improved.

    Clean rooms. Fast checking in. Heating and comfortable bed. Parking. Close to the old Town.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel has actually two distinct buildings connected through an improvised hallway. Horrible and unsafe improvisation. Staff was rather bored. We stayed in the left building and the WiFi was useless. I had to rely on mobile internet for work. Furniture and rooms need an update, mattress was terrible. Very old TV. The toilet had a strong pee smell. Left building has no elevator. We had to carry our luggage on stairs.

    Location is close to the city center, there is a parking on site and a fridge in the room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no elevator. The walls are really thin so I could hear the conversation in the next room. The breakfast staff didn't manage to execute on all their tasks (the tables were not cleaned, the omelette container stayed empty for more than 10 minutes etc.)

    The check-in/check-out process was really fast. Wi-fi was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    my bed was a bit hard.

    All the staff was very kind and professional like Andrei who checked me in late in the night and provided lots of good informations about the city. the food in restaurant was also tasty.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast was poor and not worth 25 lie

    Great food, dont bother with breakfast. poor value plenty of places to eat in sibiu. But the hotel really is value for money. Will only stay there now

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room smelt bad, I couldnt sleep without to open the window. Dirthy carpet. Old fashioned furniture. Bedding is not cotton.

    Very nice staff, they gave us bigger room than we need ( triple room instead double room) because we aksed room close to our sons room. The hotel is close to the city centar. Car park is big enough and secure. Sibiu is wounderfull old city.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room..especially bathroom need to be renovated. Norhing else

    I've asked for the motobike parking and received one.Rain protected under the roof. So it is very biker's friendly accomodation. Extremely close to the main square, historic one.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator, no dissability access to upper floors. The first room I received had a couple of ants around the refrigerator and a couple of ants in the bed. Parkplace crowded towards the evening.

    Good location, decent price for money, helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a room with air conditioning, got one without in 34+°C weather. The front desk was not helpful at all and no effort at compensation has been made so far. They were also confused by the prepayment made through booking.com.

    Located near the old town. Looks nice from the outside.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was distinctly iffy; I ended up going down into the lobby at one point just to get it. And the bed was a little less cushiony than it should have been, with slight ridges of some kind in parts of it.

    Wonderful staff, always willing to help. And an easy walk into the centre.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC , no blow dryer and extra thin walls. We heard every noise made by our neighbours.

    Very spacious parking lots , great location, comfy bed,really good shower pressure

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The views from our room, but it is not fault of the hotel.

    The location of the hotel, near the old town. It is very close to the most important sites to visit. The Personnel gave me the indications to go directly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I ordered a room with a big bed instead we got two small beds. The issue was that somebody from the hotel could've call me or email me that there were no more roomes with one bed. I had to go upstairs and be amazed that it wasn't the room we wanted. When I talked to the reception I was told that I can put the two beds togheter. It wasn't an issue until we had to sleep and the beds wouldn't stay together. Also I almost got stuck in the shower cabin because of a tricky door.

    The location is very well positioned and the room was big. Also, very nice people greeted us when we arrived.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little far from the main square, we walked about 20min to get there. But there's also public transport so it's not too bad.

    Short walk 5min from train station. Bus stop just outside enterance. Comfy beds. Clean room. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You couldnt flush the toilet, no water was filling the tank, maybe it was a contained issue but still, they should check it before rent the room. You cannot open the windows, if you are a person that likes to enjoy the fresh air you should ask for a room where you could do that maybe they have.

    The hotel is near the center, a bit of walk is good for health, people were civilized.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shower was very small and high up in the air making it hard to get in and out but water was hot and it worked out.

    The size of the room was great and the room was clean. The staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom conditions are at the limit and could be definitely improved and the TV is very old. As for the hotel regulation, these are definitely not met and could be emphasized more ! At 04:00AM people were chatting on a very high tone on the hallway!

    Parking available and free

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no elevator

    very clean rooms! good location- less than 1 km from the big square. good parking near the hotel (enough parking slots for all the hotel guests). near the hotel restaurant with good music! 50 meters from the hotel bus stop.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift on the structure. Also horrible bad smell from wc. Speaking with personnel going down by feet to reception,as the room phone was out of order, they changed room immediately. Unfortunately smell was less strong but it was continous for all the stay. No acceptable the noise: the structure is over the restaurante where they are used to have wedding. The noise during that was incredibile and the room forniture vibrate till midnight. Also room insonorization is not enough :we were awakened at every hours by american retirees, Romanian congressmen and various guests who knocked on our door by mistake. I think the Apollo staff can do better mutch better.

    The private parking

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - breakfast too expensive for what you get (better eat out in the old town if you have time) - only toilet was cleaned/towels changed but not the whole room (ok for us but worth mentioning) - shower door broken and almost impossible to close them - some spots on bed sheets

    - spacious, safe parking on site - good restaurant - location (10 min walk from centre) - friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Party until early morning hours provided a sleepless night. Also had light from property shining into room. Bed was not comfortable.

    Staff were helpful, food was good from restaurant. Good parking

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some disfunctionalities in the bathroom

    Nice hotel in a proper position, with a court for cars. A restaurant with fresh food / small prices. A walk of 700 m from the hotel takes you in the old town of Sibiu / Hermannstadt, where the „time capsule” is the first sensation.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I definetely not recommend it. When i arrived there it was totally chaos, loudly people, loudly music, i understood that was a wedding. I have asked for a silent room because i have been very tired and i have wanted to sleep. I didn't get it. At around 12-1 am the staff of the hotel were throwing things very loudly, i can't understand even now why, but whatever, i've called the reception trying to tell them to resolve that thing. Nothing happen, so in the middle of the night i have decided to leave it, without getting some sleep and very tired. The guy from reception was very rude when i told him about the noise. He told me that's usually happens there saturdays(weddings and stuff)?!?! Unbelievable, it's still a hotel and people get there to sleep not to listen bad music and drunk waiters. It has been the worst booking of mine till now.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi with no internet access most of the time. Bed worn out and felt springs. AC could have been more powerful.

    Staff was very helpful. Room was clean and bathroom was in good shape.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a lot of noise because of the party at the hotel and loudly music. There was no water in the morning to take a shower...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big mistake

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Make sure that they don’t have any wedding on the restaurant,so you can rest well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not very clean, a lot of dust in the room.

    Very friendly staff. Good location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cheap and close to Sibiu centet

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small tv, poor ventilation of the toillet.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable mattress

    Close to city center and free parking.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and quiet

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable mattress and pillows.

    Great location, close to city center. Private parking - nicely welcomed

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Modern, clean and affordable hotel just a short walk to old town center. Breakfast was very good. Ample off street parking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I enjoyed my stay at the Apollo...Would stay there again

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality of the rooms carpet and fittings of the bathrooms

    The rooms and bathrooms needs badly updating

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The noise shower coming from the other rooms was really disturbing.

    The bed was very comfortable, the rooms well decorated and big

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The person when I arrived looked like didn't care much

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    waiter was a bit unfriendly, but when we tried to learn some words Romanian, we got friendlier

    good food, good wine

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was most friendly and helpful. Writhing short walking distance of old town Food and drinks were high quality at a very reasonable price

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No view from the room and the window was very low

    Very clean room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    excellent place for a short weekend destination. Nice morning silent view.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cleaning is everywhere.

    The staff was very frendly. The maels at restaurant was very good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walking distance to beautiful centre. Flexibility of the staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    GOOD

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no hairdryer.

    All the services were good, great price and nice staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating in the room was broken, the rooms we received were single not double like we booked.

    The staff was really nice and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no lift..still:(

    parking..in Sibiu it's relay problem

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great location 10 minute walk to Sibiu centre, friendly staff, room was warm and comfy, good breakfast, good parking facilities, would stay again :)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good price for the comfort

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old hotel

    none

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is unloved

    Good room and parking, less than 10 mins to rail station and centre.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lovely outdoor courtyard, friendly staff, good facilities.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit old-fashioned rooms. Bathrooms not in good condition. Noisy atmosphere.

    Location walking distance from main square. Perfect private parking.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn t clean. There was no air condition device. There was no place to park. There was music until late

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wi-fi

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable beds.Small and crowded rooms.

    Nice stuff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was correct but not very helpful Not very centric

    Very well prepared Big parking lot

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to train station and a short walk to the old town

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi signal in to the room

    Parking for motorcycles

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    there is a wedding hall under the hotel

    near to center. and park area.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Less money for the room we had. The price was definitely too high for what we got.

    Close to city center

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Don't buy the breakfast. It's awful.

    Hotel is in a stark area but is only a 10 minutes from the center. It is a bargain.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room at the rear. Had air con :-) Plenty of secure parking. All good on this stay in this room :-)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi - it did not work anywhere in the hotel on any device for anyone. Traffic noise persists throughout the night.

    The bed sheets

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very spacius rooms Good breakfast Secure parking

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really helpful staff, excellent room, central location and good service. Really enjoyed my staff. Beautiful hotel.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Close to center, Piata mica & Piata mare. Nice and homey.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    In the bathroom was mold.They don't have dnd\yes sign. The restaurant looks ok but expensive.

    Is near to old city(10 minutes walk).The room is big and cozy.The fact that it was warm all time.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Management was a total failure. First room, radiator leaked, toilet was not fixed to the floor and leaked. Changed rooms, just as bad with leaking shower, bed slats broken, curtains torn and falling apart. Not handicapped friendly as requested. No heating until after 7 P.M. and no hot water during the day. Breakfast was awful, eggs cold, yogurt warm, sausage hard as rocks and cold, cheese dried out, juices, colored sugar water. No napkins on the tables just a box of farcical tissues. Staff nowhere to be found when needed or they stood around with hands in their pockets talking to each other or drinking coffee. We would Never recommend this hotel...stay away!!

There are also 62 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: