Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Aurelia 3 stars

Calea Sagului DN59, 300494 Timişoara, Romania

#29 of 63 hotels in Timişoara

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 283 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 42

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    ROOM WITH SHOWER NOT BATHROOM TUB OTHER ROOMS HAVE TUBS. BREAKFAST NOT ENOUGH DIVERSITY, LITTLE FRUITS LITTLE FRUIT JUICES CHOICES IN THE ROOM MISSED ONE BIG TOWEL WE NEEDED TO ASK TO THE DESK TO SOLVE THE PROBLEM ROOM WAS NOT WARMED ENOUGH ON OUR ARRIVAL, WE HAD TO TURN ON THE RADIATOR IN THE ROOM, NO BALCONY IN THE ROOM.

    CONFORTABLE ROOMS COMFORTABLE BEDS. SILENCE WAS OK DUE TO THE ROOM OPOSITE TO THE MAIN ROAD TO THE MAIN CITY. DESK CLERK WAS OK WITH INFORMATION AND KINDNESS WE ORDERED A TAXI AND IT ARRIVED PROMPTLY AND FAST.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Minibar totally empty (and then on check out they ask if you used something from minibar.......) very poor breakfast, not much to choose; much not even being replaced when sold out, scrambled eggs totally cold, tomatoes dried out. Tableclothes not being cleaned after removing plates. Very small (dessert?) plates, tables with nice normal plates always being "reserved" but never used...... Uninteressed staff, more dedicated to chatting than working. Waste water from bath came up in the middle of the bathroom..... Strange function of roomdoor-lock. Lift technics control overdue.

    bed was OK, surroundings very quiet, perfect parking. Fast check-out

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    "NO" TEA / COFFEE AVAILABLE IN ROOMS. EVEN THOUGH I TOOK OUR OWN .... THERE WAS NO KETTLE.

    ROOMS ALTHOUGH BASIC WERE LARGE, CLEAN & TIDY. BREAKFAST WAS ALSO BASIC BUT DONE IT'S JOB TO GET YOU STARTED FOR THE DAY. FOUND ALL STAFF HELPFUL and PLENTY OF CAR PARKING AVAILABLE ON SITE.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like the noisy location next to the busy highway nor the fact that a member of staff used my private details to find me on social media. I was supposed to stay here another night at the end of my trip, but have cancelled.

    Room was nice and clean. Great that parking is on site.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cleanliness of the rooms is not good. Stains on the carpets and mould in the bathrooms. Breakfast very bad with dry omlette and flies all over the food. The staff did not seem to care about anything. Very bad coffee.

    Big parking

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfriendly staff. We arrived after midnight but called in advance to let them know this and the receptionist said that its not a problem. When we arrived the door was locked and after 10 minutes of knocking and 2 calls somehow we got in. You could see on the receptionist that we bothered her by arriving and she handed us the keys without telling us where we can find the room.

    Large room with a big bed, easy to find.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Senior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrive a bit late than the expected time, and the receptionist was still waiting for us ( time was 01.40) .The room was very clean , and the breakfast excellent .

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Senior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was listed as being able to accommodate a family of 4, but only provided two beds. One of those beds was a futon. I'm sure the staff would of provided another if we asked, so I'm only listing it here so that others can clarify before booking.

    Staff was very friendly and spoke English. The restaurant inside the hotel served excellent food. Breakfast consisted of fried eggs, sausage, cheeses, sandwich meats, and a breakfast cake.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was simply dirty, with a very aggressive smell of mold coming from toilet. Usually hotel was fine, but this time it was a total disappointment.

    As always stuff was very supportive.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, poor breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi was rather week

    Huge rooms, quiet location, good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    BATHROOM

    LARGE ROOM

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Senior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    too hot in the room. everything is too basic.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wind thought closed windows.

    Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Senior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff, clean hotel, spacious room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wi-fi was not working and the staff wasn't really helpful when I asked to resolve the issue.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Senior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast selection could be fresher, with more variety and hotter.

    Large rooms great for the family. Friendly and helpful reception staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Senior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little smell of cigarett smoke

    Good to stay for one night.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Senior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice! Thank you :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Far from the city center

    Big enough rooms, cleanliness. The huge parking. Friendly and helpful staff. The terrace

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Senior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better bed in second room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great hotel!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Senior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good service for a reasonable price.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    sunt niste caini in imediata apropiere care tot latra

    caldura in camera si de data asta a functionat si bideul

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Senior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    lady at the reception was great. big parking place. next to the road to the city center

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Senior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its cold, poor heating, windows are bed, beds are poor, pillows are thin, thin blankets

    Big rooms, nice brekfast, parking, tv

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice hotel, big rooms.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor choice at breakfast; sink and shower did not drain properly; shower could have been better cleaned.

    Very nice staff, big rooms

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There could have been more towels in the room (one for each of the persons).

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    More electrical sokets in the room. Not a very pleasant view from the room. Far from the city centre but close to the industrial park

    Big room for a fair price. The staff was very nice and friendly. The rooms were clean and cozy. Breakfast eas good

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothning

    The hotel is located at the entrance to Timisoara and has a very nice and spacious free parking. The hotel itself is very modern and clean. The staff is friendly. Excellent value for money. The rooms are well equipped with a large bathroom. Breakfast is included in the price and is very rich and tasty.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    it was saturday night and 2 weddings were performed in the hotel so the music was really loud and we couldnt sleep. Also one schoop excusion was there too, so many kids were runing around between rooms in the hool

    Breakfast was very good and the apartment is beautiful

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The reception lady that was working on the 30/05/15 morning shift was a bit rude. She was a bit nervous about some things that her colleagues haven't done and because of that the way she was spoken with us was unpleasant for a receptionist. When I have made the reservation it has stated clearly that the check out is in between 12noon and 15:00pm(afternoon). I and my husband had to rush to leave the room at 12noon as the receptionist lady was racing her voice at us because she was saying that she has a group of people coming in at 3pm(afternoon) and she needs to have the room empty. I don't think it's fair as I have paid my stay in the hotel to be treated as I was because there was a mistake on the website and instead of 12noon check out was from 12noon to 15:00pm(afternoon). My point is wathever the mistake was made by the tim the receptionist lady shouldn't have that behaviour with the customer. I have visited lots of places before but like this one I have never seen in therms of customers service.verry disappointed.

    Hotel room was good. Breakfast staff excellent

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I made a reservation 2 week's beafore my arival and 10 days after booking man called me to say that is not able to stay in hotel brcause is not a single room left in hotel. So 2 day's before my arival I had to find another hotel... Don't trust them about free rooms because they dont have clear information about capacity in hotel wich room is free....

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The breakfast it is a little poor, but the staff it is very attentive with the guests..

    Very good accommodation.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Big room Friendly staff Quiet

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No minibar, it was hard to find the location

    That it was clean

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    smoking in restaurant, noise in room, poor pillow

    croissants, pizza

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Big rooms, clean, helpfull staff. Good location for passing through along a roadtrip.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Couple

    a feather pillows

    nice big and clean rooms nice an clean bathroom

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location. Very noisy with window open.

    Big, comfortable room. Clean. Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Some far from city

    Cleaning and Breakfast

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 42

Guests also reviewed these properties: