Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Bastion 3 stars

2A, Aleea Pelesului St., 106100 Sinaia, Romania

#9 of 34 hotels in Sinaia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 744 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Very nice location, on the road to the Peles Castle, the main attraction in Sinaia. The road passes through the woods, fresh air, pristine nature, beauty and calm. The hotel is nicely made, the rooms well kept and the breakfast exquisite, with natural products and complete ! Congratulations for such a nice terrasse and breakfast!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room decoration, the small TV with bad image quality, the tiny bathroom.

    Exceptional location, charming natural surrounding, easy walk to Peles Castle.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was some trouble with shower cabin, after taking it we've found a lot of water on the bathroom's floor.

    Quite nice place to visit just in few steps before Peles Castle. Prices in restaurant are very good meanwhile breakfast and meal itself were very tasty. (photos on checkout)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was the first time i stayed at this property. I was quite impressed about the sorroundings, the way the room was designed, just like at Pelisor Castle. It was quite a royal experience.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathrooms are a little dated and could do with a little renovation. The music in the interior courtyard could be a little turned down during the afternoon, but it's nothing to worry about.

    The room is spacious, clean and very quiet. Also, the staff is extremely nice and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we checked in, the windows were open for more more hours and in the room was very cold. Outside were —5C. It took 6-7 until it warmed up.

    Peaceful, cosy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Numerous defects in the bathroom: the hairdryer was broken, the heater was leaking and could not be turned off.

    Friendly reception, nice view from the room, very quiet location with on-site parking. Free fresh fruit in the room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is located in walking distance from Peles Castle in a very quiet area in the woods - we loved the stay and the idea of a hotel in a historical building. Breakfast was very good, the room was cozy and clean, also very well warmed during winter season, and the quality of sleep was excellent. Parking facilities were very good and free of charge, and free wifi worked quite well. The staff was extremely nice to us, so we had actually no complaints except for a sewer smell that kept coming from the bathroom - and which we reported at departure, so it should be fixed. The location was also good to reach the ski slopes in nearby resorts (such as Busteni, Azuga or Predeal) and we could also recommend the excellent restaurant La Teleferic (10 minutes away by car, in center of Sinaia) which was impressive in every way. We would return here if we ever come to Sinaia again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were 2 baby chairs in the restaurant, but both were very old and unsafe. They didn't have any seat belts, didn't have any support between the legs and the space between the seat and the tray was big so the baby could just slide down. For a small baby (1 year old) it was not possible to sit in any of the chairs without being held by an adult. A set of new and safe high chairs would make the stay at Bastion perfect for families with small children.

    The deluxe double room was a good size for 2 adults and 2 small children, it was very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful, the restaurant was good both the buffet breakfast and the a la carte lunch and dinner, with a good variety of foods.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Floors in my room were quite not clean. Room furnishing is not thought through.

    Peaceful and quiet. Situated next to Castle Pelesh and Castle Peleshor. Nice landscape.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The omelette of the breakfast was super salty and fat, i don't recommend. Concerning the rooms, you have the bed and 8 meters away you have a tiny TV...not able to see the subtitle because it was way too far and little.

    The bed and room is very comfy and bathroom is very great Location in the middle of the forest is very pleasant and you are less than 5 minutes away from peles Castle, it's a must do it With a bit of luck you can even see the bears.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food in the restaurant seemed to be old. There was a nasty smell in the bathroom, that however didn't reach the room. We stayed on the 3rd floor, which was a bit too high for a family with an infant. It was a very annoying light on the entrance of the room, which turned on everytime we used the bathroom, thus waking the child up. There was no way to shut it off.

    The staff was very nice and friendly. The bed was cozy and in the bathroom there were a lot of cosmetics. The hotel is excellently placed, near Peles and Pelisor castle, on a paved road that's wonderful in autumn. The staff immediately brought us a baby crib, when we arrived (though we did not ask for it before our arrival)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the smell in the bathroom.

    The location of the hotel is top: just a walk away from Peles castle and the other way to the centre of Sinaia. The people working in the hotel are very friendly. A nice place to stay for a couple of days.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms and especially bathrooms are in need of renovation. Silicone was mouldy or had been amateurishly replaced. Shower was leaking, so you got wet socks when you entered the bathroom. At night dogs were barking and we woke up several times (this is a problem all over Romania). Worst thing was a motion sensor in front of the bathroom. If your partner is in a light sleep he will wake up when you use the bathroom because the sensor starts the light in the corridor.

    The hotel is situated close to Peles Castle at the end of a dead-end street. It is a very nice building with a wonderful courtyard where you can have dinner.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This place needs a clear review of it's 'stars'. The bed/mattress was very uncomfortable, slept really bad. The bathroom was not clean, the towels were stained (or so I thought at first, but realised they were just dirty and they did not change them for the period we were there), the sewer of the bathroom sink was disgusting. Definitely not worth the money. Very low standards for the 'quality' they advertise. The food at the restaurant/terrace also quite low quality. Breakfast was just plain poor and low quality products (it really looked that they went for the cheapest version of everything). I won't ever stay again or recommend this place. They have the pretension of being a high level place but the small things make it definitely of inferior quality and standard. There are much better places in Sinaia!

    Location is great! But pretty much that was it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was rather cold, but still helpful regardless. The hotel is a bit isolated so you need to walk about 20 Minutes to reach Sinaia.

    Good location if you want to visit Pelés castle, the city center is a bit further away. Very quiet room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very low water pressure in the shower (nearly impossible to wash your hair) and bad smell from the wc. Moreover, take into consideration that, without a car, you need a taxi for the city center because of bears in the wood.

    Great location, very close to the Peles Castle. Nice and cosy room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to remark.

    The family room it's fantastic. Hotel in well located if you have a car. Comfort of the room it's nice, but they do not have air conditioner.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not very clean, there were nails and hair on the carpet (our baby keep founding things on the floor...), the sofa also a little dirty.

    Location in the woods, on the Peles domain, a 5 min walk to the Castle. Old style type with big terrace for the restaurant. Not expensive compared to other hotels as it's not in the center. The breakfast is ok.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is perfect for a quiet and relaxing stay, surrounded by nature and still close to the town. Sinaia was bustling with tourists just as the whole Prahova Valley, the traffic was nightmare in the area and yet we were not affected by neither of them.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On the improvement side: 1) The showercabin does not hold water, so after the shower the whole bathroom and the floor is wet.

    The positive things: 1) Rooms are nicely decorated and clean 2) The building is literary in the forest with the river flowing - you can hear it from your room - very relaxing 3) The hotel is near the Palace 4) The local food from the restaurant was very good and not so pricey

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a celebration or something in the building near - quite some noise when staying at the terrace. Also (quite awkward) when paid by the card the waiter girl seemed to not have stepped away in order to not see the pin

    Table order taken in a very timely manner, good food and care for our willings, friendly staff, good location - close to the castle (for any one visiting the castle), comfortable bed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Almost everything. Extremely nice place.Highly recommend it. Everything just like on the pictures. 7-10 minutes to the castle by feet. Friendly personal and they always want to help. The breakfast was good as well. Just FYI: we had a nice "by feet" voyage to the city center (definitely worth visiting) and it costed us abt 15 rom to get back by taxi.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Due to the hotel's location deep in the forest around the Peles Castle, we had an encounter with a bear on the walk back after dusk. This is not the hotel's fault, but venturing outside in the forest after dark should be done with caution and at your own risk.

    Very friendly reception staff. Nice room with great view. Excellent location close to the Peles Castle and surrounding domains.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking during the day at the hotel could get tricky as that parking is used by visitors to the Peles Castle.

    This property was a little more expensive than most but was more attractive in how it looked in the pictures. We were not disappointed. It is a beautiful building, a former stable for royal horses, that belonged to the royal Peles Castle, which, conveniently, is just up the road 10 minutes walking. It is not in the city proper, it does take 10 minutes to walk to get to the tourist-y zone, plus the road could be challenging for some as it goes up the hill, when returning. We didn't mind. The rooms were great, comfortable bed. We had the suite, with 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms and it was convenient for 3 people. The breakfast is all you can eat but pastries are going quickly. It takes about half an hour to bake a new batch. There is no elevator so people with mobility may have issues with the upper floors. We really enjoyed our stay in this hotel and Sinaia. P.S. A must try restaurant is Bucegi.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower is leaking and lacks pressure

    Professional and helpfull staff. Good buffet breakfast, including grilled vegetables.excellent location near the peles castle-5 minutes walk trough nice alley in the woods.parking.well and professionally maintained, real 3 star hotel.priceless mixed smell of freshly cleaned and old wood.ask for anything, the staff will be glad to help you.good value

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything.

    In the forest. Walk to Peles Castle. Walk to Monasteriea Sinaia. Very helpful staff. Very clean rooms. High quality fittings. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Initial problem with the lock on my door. It was repaired but I didn't feel completely confident with it.

    Good location for Peles castle (it's on the same estate). A little walk to town which might be an issue for more elderly types. Quiet location with reasonable bar and restaurant on site. Breakfast was included and was quite good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Music on the terrace very loud, too hot in the rooms, rooms located near the street very noisy, quite expensive, staff did not seem very kind.

    Good location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The people in Bastion are very friendly, helpful, and always looking for the best solutions to all your problems, making sure that our stay was a memorable one. Even if only for one night here, we felt like kings :)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There are two major aspects: first the smell from the bathroom (we had to let the light turned on permanently in order to activate the fan); The second refers to the restaurant:it is not a good idea to eat at the hotel's restaurant: we had a dinner in one evening but the dishes which were ordered were very bad (we took "pastrama" which was very hard to chew and grilled sirloin - defrozen and cooked instantly, turning grey as color. In the last morning we have found among the breakfast buffet some leftovers from the party taken place in the previous evening and the omlette in that day had a very bad taste).

    in the first morning we had the possibility to choose from a la carte breakfast (for the following days we had a buffet)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathrooms and carpet are a little old fashioned.

    Great location, clean inn. Very friendly staff. Great breakfast. Perfect for visiting Peles Castle, the monastery, and town.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant...I think that they must to change manager and stuff, not friendly..very dissatisfied with life

    If you want to relax...the best place!!!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Place was refurbished with low quality years ago, bathrooms look very old, when we came in a part of the door of our room came off with nails including- so we could have gotten very hurt. The restaurant is very very poor if you want to go for lunch. The price is way to high for the quality they offer

    You are paying for the location, nothing more. The staff is very nice and saves the situation, you feel welcome but the price is too high. The breakfast is nice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a funky smell in the bathroom but staff promptly took care of it so ended up not being an issue .

    Staff was best I've seen in Romania , they went above and beyond to ensure our comfort both the hotel and restaurant staff. Bed was very comfortable ( soft:) room was quiet. Walking distance from both peles and downtown.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the bathroom. Although clean, the bathroom looked like it needed an upgrade. Weirdest toilet ever!

    I really liked the location and how the rooms are decorated. The hotel is perfect for a relaxing getaway. Staff was really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was lovely. If you don't want to carry your bags up the stairs ask for rooms in the floor level because there is no elevator.

    The unit was just great and in very good price. 2 Seperate bedrooms. Very very clean. Helpfull and kind team. Good breakfast in a good atmosphere. Location in the woods just near a river, 5-10 minutes walking to the peles castle.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was not so good: pastry was not fresh, bread and rolls were old and stale.

    The hotel is located on a lesser used road from Peles Castle, secluded in the woods, very quiet. We had a room on the corner upper floor, with small windows facing the woods. The room was very clean and spacious. The restaurant downstairs has good food, we enjoyed the house wine and the salads. Staff was very friendly both in the restaurant and hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Cons to this location.

    Everything was to like about this location. I was extremely happy with not only the facility but the location. Quiet and energizing.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has a very good restaurant with delicious traditional food! The staff at the reception is pleasant and eco-friendly! Located very close to Peles Castle, just few minutes walk. Breakfast was good and waiters were helpful! Great value for money!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast pretty poor, the restaurant needs some updated features. The prices are too high for the quality of what you get there.

    The location is splendid, 3 minutes walk to Peles Castle. Staff very polite and nice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel and staff was excellent!!! You cannot ask for better place or location for Constanta! The owners are amazing! I travelled with a 4 year old and the owners went above and beyond for us! The hotel is so clean and everything is so nice! I am coming back again! You want to have a good time in Constanta definitely stay here

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There are no coffee-making facilities in the room, and on the day we had to check-out their card machine was broken; they apologized repeatedly, but we still had to make the (admittedly very short) trip into town to find an ATM.

    We were generally very happy with our stay. The apartment we booked had the top floor all to itself, which made it a very private experience, and the hotel were kind to deliver food there when we were in a rush. This was also one of the few hotels I've stayed in where the mini-bar prices were actually decent and not a complete rip-off. Breakfast is nothing extravagant, but they had a decent selection and the staff were very nice throughout our stay.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has no air conditioned and it can become hot in the evening if windows are not left ajar.

    We enjoyed this location very much as it is very close to the Peles Castle. We had a nice walk through the forest in the evening and recommend to see the castle's garden by night. It's magic 😊

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would not recommend the restaurant as all the foods were very salty. WiFi speed and connection quality was appalling. Weird smell in the hallway leading to the room

    The room was a little noisy but still pleasant. The bed was comfortable, the swedish buffet breakfast also very good. Courtyard was a nice too.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was great.

    The staff was very helpful. They checked us in earlier as well, which is always nice. Friendly people and very accommodating.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about

    Location is really nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly and helpful staff (especially Mihail and)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was big, amazing view, great bathroom The stuff was extra helpful and very polite Best papanasi in Sinaia area

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bad smell in the bathroom

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, calm and comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    really nice room, very comfortable, warm, clean bathroom

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Funny smell in the bathroom. Breakfast could be more variate. A bit pricey, but was high season.

    Location - 10 Breakfast - 7 Room - 8 Staff - 9

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sewage smell in our room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location, the silence of the play, the music from the restaurant and especially the "vintage" furniture from the rooms

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    High price per night

    Excellent location , excellent restaurant

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a very bad smell in the room from the sink in the bathroom.

    Good location, close to Peles Castle. Rooms look nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice rooms, clean and cosy. Location is quiet and surrounded by forest. A calm place.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to be mentioned

    Great location. Nice people.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell in the bathroom

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great hotel. Lovely room, very nice decorated. Great location close to Peles castle. We loved it and we definitely recommend this place.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little tricky to find.

    Nice, clean, and in beautiful location hotel. Good breakfast, kind staff!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice breakfast, comfortable beds in large rooms with a lot of smiles from hotel's people...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator.

    Very good limonada 😃. Clean and comfortable. Can't beat the location so close to Pelés Castle.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel, beautiful old, historical building with courtyard, amazing nature and fresh air around...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning and quiet place with friendly staff The breakfast was very consistent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    only tepid water in shower in evening

    location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom, leaking shower

    Location, staff, breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Locatie excelenta.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really romantic landscape

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bad breakfast, small tv, a little expensive for what it has to offer.

    I liked the place -location, big room, clean and warm.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff, the location, the restaurant.

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: