Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Belfort Hotel 3 stars

Dobrogeanu Gherea 4C, 500003 Braşov, Romania

#7 of 56 hotels in Braşov

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1336 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    9.2
    Will be my choice when I return to Brasov
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some facilities might have been good, such as fitness and/or SPA.

    A very nice hotel which is close to the city center. Renovated interiors, classy design and amazing breakfast with the room at the top floor. Good quality supplies and friendly staff. WiFi was also working pretty well. Also, has a safe parking on-site.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    10
    Good place to crash for a few nights
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that I could complain about would be the elevator being slow and a bit to far from the entry , means you have to haul your luggage up 2 flights of stairs but it'd not a major thing

    The location and the view , especially from the restaurant. The food was good and plenty and the room was great.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    9.2
    parking.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    parking. few spaces, small, very much traffic, almost impossible to return to the city without blocking entire street (at least at first morning hours). second parking, no acces due to some construction.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking was under construction and there were very few places provided anyway so we could not park at the hotel.

    Breakfast was very good, the room was was spotless.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    10
    Very close to the city centre, new building room was clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very close to the city centre, new building room was clean and warm with a balcony and a view to the city. Mind blowing panorama in the breakfast lounge. Could easily go to an upgrade to 4 stars.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    10
    Nice hotel near the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing serious, but the elevator could be replaced (it is too slow) and the minibar could include a larger selection of snacks and drinks

    Very good conditions for a 3-star hotel Very good location close to the city center Good breakfast although a larger variety of meals could be included Large and clean rooms

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    8.8
    Good price, excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Few parking spaces

    Very good location close to Old City, very good breakfast. Clean and new, spacious rooms. The staff was very courteous and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    9.6
    lovely hotel, accommodating, well maintained
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    elevator only goes from the first floor. number of steps from street to lobby and then to the elevator. bar cl9sed at 10pm :(

    the room was spacious and comfortable. breakfast rich and beautifully set.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    7.1
    quite new hotel, like the design of the hotel (rooms, lobby,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was only one receptionist who had to do all check ins and at same time serve the people at the bar without knowledge how to make a cocktail or which glass might be a whisky or wine glass. sorry, but that's poor management.

    quite new hotel, like the design of the hotel (rooms, lobby, bar), breakfast is ok.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    9.6
    Hotel with International Standard with friendly stuff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel with International Standard with friendly stuff. The secure parking was important to us because we had sport equipment in the car. City center was within walking distance, there was nothing which we missed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    9.6
    Great stay. I would return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel has an elevator but a lot of stairs to reach it. Not suitable for people with disabilities

    Excellent hotel. Very cozy and clean rooms. Good and quiet location. Very friendly and helpful staff. Gorgeous breakfast room with a fantastic view.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.9
    Tricky
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The deluxe room didn t have a terrace/ view towards the city/ mountain, but only a fence and a dirty hill. Even though we mentioned that we would like to switch rooms, the staff didn t do much in that sense, claiming that we should have mentioned “city/mountain view” even though it was in the description of the Deluxe Room.

    Great location Quiet area Clean and nice Great breakfast location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Everything was OK.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The elevator is quite slow and is quite warm inside. The prices are not low.

    Everything was OK. The ladies from reception very kind and profesional. The location is good/very good, at few minutes walk from Old City. Breakfast was very good. In is an excelent 3 star Hotel, one of the best visited by me.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.2
    We stayed for business reasons and will certainly stay again - also for private trips to Brasov.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The single beds are very narrow - especially for men. Noises can, at times, be heard too easy (soundproof?) but basically not much more than in any other hotel.

    The Hotel is very well located. Everybody is very friendly and always happy to help and support. The rooms are very modern and nice. There was a brilliant choice of foods and beverages at breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    An awesome place to spend some nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was great! We enjoyed the room at the fifth floor, the breakfast with a view from the sixth floor. All in all, I don't think I have anything to recommend in order to improve the services, it was top notch!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    9.6
    It’s clean, comfortable and very close to the center.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is a little too small even for a single person and the restaurant it’s functional only for breakfast.

    It’s clean, comfortable and very close to the center. Excellent wi-fi, good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    All round top experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to complain about!

    Amazing position in Brasov, beautiful rooms and excellent staff. GREAT bar downstairs, delicious breakfast serverd on the 6th floor which offers amazing panoramic views of Brasov. Highly recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    4.2
    Beware! Beware!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    To reach the elevator you have to climb 17 stairs To reach the breakfast room you have to climb one floor as this room is located at floor no 6 but the elevator goes only to floor no 5 .If you you go to the breakfast room and go out of the hotel only once per day you will have to go up and down 55 stairs in one day.!.But Belfort hotel does not mention inthe description of their facilities that the elevator is 17 stairs away from the lobby. Therefore beware and think twice before booking at Belfort if you have even a minor health problem which could be affected by this "adventure"and also if reliability is of importance for you.Attached are 2pictures of the steps leading to the elevator.The steps in picture 2 are the continuation of the steps of picture 1

    The hotel is clean and well kept.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel in Brasov, close to the centre with nice city or mountain view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not many facilities, however I guess this would be normal from a 3 star hotel. They could easily get a bump to 4 stars.

    Great location, very nice views from the balcony. Sparkling clean and decent breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.0
    The hotel room had a nice view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bedsheet had some small coloured spots, the bedsheets were no white - impeccable. The cleaning for bedsheets needs to be improved.

    The hotel room had a nice view. The breakfast was nice, a little more variety will be appreciated, as well.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.2
    Good place to stay but, unless they give to you the breakfast for free, look for another one ;)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was not as good as I was expecting. Not the best quality and the amount was also not enough, and even requesting to the staff more, they kept saying (the 2 days I stayed) that everything was gone (we were the 3rd ones there and it was already gone...?). Algo, the juices were not natural, etc. The regular twin bedroom (that I also rented) had 2 very small beds, around 80 cm. width. They were comfortable, but not big enough.

    The room I rented (a superior one) had plenty of towels, was very clean and had a couple of bathrobes and plush slippers. Another thing I liked was the staff, that was helpful and fun.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    Loved the hotel!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only problem was the stairs going up to the elavator. The elavator is very small and slow.

    Everything except the stairs was perfect!! Ecxellent room, bieatiful view! Great breakfast.very nuce servuce. Recommend vert much!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    8.8
    It is a good hotel. comfortable and worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator did not start from the lobby and didnt reach 6th floor (where the dinning room is).

    The hotel is very clean. Very good breakfast. A free parking place.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.2
    perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NO PARKING IN THE STREET,IN AND THE HOTEL. FOR THE LIFT YOU HAVE TO GO UP ABOUT 10 STERS.

    NEW EVERY THING, BEAUTIFUL, NICE MODERN DECOTATION , VERY GOOG STAFF , EXELENT BEAKFAST

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    From the greeting with glasses of champagne till the breakfast itself. The room is clean and beautiful, the bathroom is large enough. There is everything you need in the room, including an iron and a table for ironing. The breakfast was various and delicious. Eggs, sausages, bacon, vegetables, cheeses, fruits, croissants and others. The view from the top floor where breakfast is served is amazing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.2
    Great place to stay within walking distance of the central square
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking space near the hotel is limited, especially when you arrive round the official checkout time, if there is no parking available it is nearly impossible to stop your car and unload because it is a busy sloping road. There is a lift... but only if you have already carried your luggage up a flight of stairs equivalent to a floor. Very slow lift. No restaurant/snacks onsite.. Some old pyjama top from a previous guest turned up near the sofabed, unclear where it came from. Hotel staff reviewed room access logs and CCTV and confirmed it must have been from a previous guest.

    Spacious hotel room with comfortable beds and clean bathroom within 15 minutes walk to the city centre. Nice and diverse breakfast buffet at the top floor of the hotel. Staff helped me resolving problems with my rental car.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.2
    Goog hotel. Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The extra bed in the room was much too soft. My kid had back pains and couldnt sleep on it! The water pressure in the shower was too low. No capuchino machine in breakfast.

    Great location. Good breakfast. Great view from breakfast room. Big, clean and confortable room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    6.3
    the hotel has many stairs and there is no one to help at any...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the hotel has many stairs and there is no one to help at any time with luggage, the lady at the reception very little collaborates with what is needed in the stay

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.6
    It would be easier to point the minus, because it is less.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little more care regarding the house keeping. By that I mean that you don't need to be loud in week-end and have small joy colleagues talk. That was the only annoying thing at my door.

    It would be easier to point the minus, because it is less. However, I would say it is a very pleasant place with good breakfast and free parking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.6
    Great stay at Brasov
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location - walking distance to city center. The breakfast was really good, the dining room is on the 5th floor and the view is amazing. The room is big and very clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    Very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is a disaster and if you cant find a space and have to pay for parking its 1 lei an hourand they only accept coins and the hotel dont help youout withthis atal as i had no coins just paper money so that was a bitstressful. So take coins!

    The room was lovely and quiet at night and had english tv channels which was a real treat as i dont get to watch tv ever . Breakfast was good too and the location is perfect

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    The rooms are very nice, clean and modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator is small, very slow and is not accessible from the reception level. You have to climb 2 rows of stairs with your luggage in order to take the elevator. There is no access ramp from the street to reception and from the reception to the elevator. This make a difficult access with a heavy luggage or a stroller.

    The rooms are very nice, clean and modern. They have a big bathroom and a nice terrace. The breakfast its very good, very varied and it contains quality products.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.9
    Nice and cosy hotel close to the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It took 30 minutes to get a beer from the bar, as no one knew where the bartender had went.

    Very nice location close to the city center, but still quiet and cosy. Very nice view from the breakfast restaurant at the top of the hotel. Nice and friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    Everything was exellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Since it is very close to old city center and having fantastic view , the hotel located in a slight sloping position.

    Everything was exellent! Especially fantastic view from the 6th floor where you have a delicious breakfast. Totally very clean. Recomended restaurant was good! big bathroom , too

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Excellent behavior of the staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is a bit overpriced

    Excellent behavior of the staff. Sebio at the breakfast was very friendly, all the ladies in the reception extremely polite and respectful too. Very professionals

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    I needed help with ordering food delive and i didn't...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm pleased with this hotel

    I needed help with ordering food delive and i didn't know how they did it for me cause i couldn't leave the room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.2
    A lovely hotel in a very beautiful area of Romania
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    The staff were excellent and extremely helpful. We loved the room with its balcony and the views of Brasov. The breakfast was very good with plenty of choice. Everything was very new and we loved having a kettle and little touches like slippers. The bed was very comfortable and the air conditioning worked perfectly. The requests we made to the staff were immediately attended to. There is a bar and a library. The advice they gave us on restaurants was excellent. The hotel is in a lovely area at the foot of Mount Tampa and very near to a shopping area which includes a Carrefour. We loved our stay and would certainly return. Brasov was very beautiful and we enjoyed our trips to Sinaia and SIghisoara.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.6
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was new and modern. It came with all the necessities a modern traveler would need. The location is a bit away from the Centre and quieter. It was however only a short walk of 10 minutes into town. Parking was a plus and breakfast was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    We enjoyed our stay. Would recommend a trip to the bear sanctuary, but not for young children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    Very quiet breakfast room, with an average selection of buffet. Great location, 5 mins walk to the old town. A lift in the property. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.1
    Large comfortable rooms and convenient to restaurants .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When we asked to change rooms shortly after arrival the girl on reception said she would arrange it but when we took our suitcases down to reception the next morning to be kept in storage until the new room was ready as arranged the night before a different girl on reception said no arrangements had been made and we would have to stay in the same room. However it was sorted out eventually . The bar is really part of the reception area and the reception staff also deal with the bar . They advertised a " happy hour" but the receptionist was unable to make the drinks we requested. Parking is at the front of the hotel and requires reversing out onto a busy road . There is only a very small outside terrace at the front of the hotel and its quite noisy. There are 17 steps in 3 stages from reception up to the lifts.

    It all depends in the room allocated. Because I had requested a bath we were initially allocated a room at the back of the hotel . This room was gloomy with a small window and had a view of nothing but trees. We changed rooms for the next 2 days. The new room was on floor 5 at the front of the hotel with fabulous views of Brasov . It was large and bright, had no bath but a good shower. It also had a juliet balcony. This room made a real difference to our enjoyment and stay. Breakfast was included and was served on floor 6 which has panoramic views of the town and beyond. Choice of food was good. It was a short walk to restaurants etc.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.2
    Room was really well furbished, great taste and clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didn't pay attention when booking and haven't ordered the breakfast meal plan. Charging 40Ron for breakfast seems a bit of a stretch.

    Room was really well furbished, great taste and clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Will definitely return there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only issue is when you are coming with a car, there is not enough parking space.

    Great innovative boutique hotel, excellent locations, rooms are spacey and very comfortable, highly recommended.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast was acceptable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some water pipe was just above the door in the room and was making a noise also at night. We would have liked to know that the view for the standard rooms is towards a building, while only the superior rooms are faced towards the forest. The bar next to the reception was closed on Sunday, although this was not mentioned anywhere.

    Breakfast was acceptable. Rooms have a balcony with chairs, which is a plus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    This is by far the best hotel I've stayed so far in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is by far the best hotel I've stayed so far in Brasov. Very friendly staff, delicious breakfast on top roof terrace restaurant, comfortable room close to the forest. Proximity is very good, hotel is located 10 minutes walk by city center. Overall , your hospitality was awesome!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    6.7
    Rooms and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access to the reception and than to the rooms requires many steps before reaching the lift. Quit problematic access to the parking.

    Rooms and breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    7.5
    Clean room, new furniture.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to wait until 5pm for the room to be ready even the reservation confirmation was for 2pm without excuses from the stuff. Not enough parking places.

    Clean room, new furniture.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.1
    Design is not everything, respect what guests need
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A lot of stairs before you reach the elevator, first outside of the entrance than from the reception you have one end a half floor again to climb with your luggage. The hotel had an event/party organized in the breakfast room on the 6th floor, from 16 o'clock in the afternoon, during the whole evening and after midnight. It was loud music which could not be avoided to listen and was very noisy was annoying, we could not rest (our room was on the 4th floor). We have been informed about this at arrival. It was very uncomfortable and in my opinion, it shows a total disrespect from the hotel toward their guests. I would not risk this again. Which is a shame, because otherwise, this is a nice hotel.

    Design modern, clean, good location, nice and hepful staff. Good working wifi and air condition system. Tasty breakfast, good variety. Balcony from the room, nice balcony from breakfast room with stunning view of the city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    Great confort great hotel challenging street to park
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noisy during our weekend stay due to wedding/child baptism, parking or shortly stopping the car in front of the property is not an easy task due to the complicated street up hill...

    everything close to perfection...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.2
    Location relatively close to the city’s points of interest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location relatively close to the city’s points of interest. A new, modern, clean, quality hotel. Is a place to consider for a future visit to amaizing city of Brasov. Very friendly and helpful stuff. Nice views over the city!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    very good, highly recommend
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the single room bed, it was actually a single bed for 1 person, very small, like in camp, not good for someone not used to sleep on a bed like this also, in the hotel there is no special ramp for carring the luggage, you will have to carry it on the steps to the elevator

    The location, the room was very clean, view from the restaurant, friendly stuff, the hotel is new, very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.1
    The air conditioning does not work well and due to this could not recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning didn't work for our stay. Thankfully wasn't too hot when we were there but it would be unbearable in summer. A small minority of the staff came across a bit rude and unhelpful. The majority particularly the woman that checked us in, the woman that checked us out and the barman were lovely. The breakfast was okay, wouldn't pay extra for it. Needs more variety.

    Very clean and modern hotel. Excellent location. Most of the staff were very nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.8
    Convenient, nice hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking lot was not the easiest to navigate, and not large enough without blocking other cars.

    Check in was easy, location is great. The room was comfortable. View from the breakfast room is great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    The staff is very good and help us allot and they were ready...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is very good and help us allot and they were ready for every question. The room was so comfortable. The hotel is close to the street where all the stores and restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    The staff was helpful and kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was helpful and kind. They also spent more that half an hour helping us to print some tickets. The hotel is just 5min walk from the centre. We always found free parking spot outside the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful views from the balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little too hard for our taste

    Beautiful views from the balcony Clean, big and comfortable room Perfect location, 5 min away from the main street

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.5
    Brasov was well worth a visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar was not always attended and we had to ask reception to call someone. One one occasion we had to personally go to reception but he said he was busy but would call someone in about 5 mins. We decided to leave and go elsewhere. A simple suggestion is have a customer Bell on the bar!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Memorable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very friendly and helpful staff . The location was perfect, just a stroll away from the city centre. The room was very clean and comfortable with great views over the city!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    This is the hotel I was dreaming about before I started my Easter trip in Brasov.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was awesome from my first step in the hotel till my check out. Friendly staff, good combination of colors in the room, nice lights, nice atmosphere, cozy room, everything perfect. Hotel is quiet with a modern design. Breakfast served on the restaurant @ last floor. View there, amazing. Lots of items on the breakfast and very, very friendly staff. Highly recommended

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.2
    Cleanness, staff, location - very nice place to stay in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room view was on Tampa, nice view but there was a lot of garbage near hotel's yard and I would advise hotel management to clean the area as will not take more than 10 minute but the effect of viewing garbage from your balcony is really bad

    Cleanness, staff, location - very nice place to stay in Brasov

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Excellence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was expecting excellence from this hotel but it was even better. Every detail was perfect, very clean, the staff was helpful, the view from my balcony to the city was very nice. The breakfast was also very nice with lots of choices for every taste. City center was very close just 3-4 minutes walking. I would definitely go again if I am in that region! P.S. coffee on breakfast and in the room was my favorite :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.2
    Amazing comfort for 3 star hotel and great rest in spacious beds.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Elevator was slow and had to walk stairs to get to it. But I like to walk so usually didn't take elevator bcz great view from stairs.

    Room was surprisingly large and the outlets in the room was finally modern standards. Was 6 availible. Great balcony and you really could tell hotel was renovated 2017.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    I loved the friendliness of the staff, the variety of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect

    I loved the friendliness of the staff, the variety of the breakfast and the comfort level of the room. The hotel is located in the center of Brasov and also next to Mount Tampa, so I could go for a great morning run in the woods.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Great hotel in Brasov
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value for money and location, clean, friendly and accommodating staff. Everything was perfect. Excellent breakfasts. Superb restaurant recommendations from Adela.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    8.8
    Great for business trips
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fried eggs and omlette completely cold at 8:00 am. Also, please be aware the single rooms (208&308) do not have a balcony and they are facing the street and the parking lot. This should have been clearly mentioned in the room description for setting correct expectation.

    Clean, new, well put together, warm

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.8
    Everything but the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    I didn't like the location. It is on an uphill and is much further from the centre of town than I expected. It's a nice walk, but it should be stated in the description and in winter it is an impossible as it is too slippery. So I had to rely on Taxis and Uber. Also, there is nothing but houses nearby! No restaurants, nothing!

    Everything but the location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.8
    A good stay in Brasov
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell from the room, something like a strong perfume. Even I have opened the windows, the smell was still present afterwards. The noise from a bath fan.

    The room was nice. The view from the breakfast room. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    6.3
    Beautiful facility vs poor service skills
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    State of the art heating system blowing cold air all night long despite all the efforts of the receptionist, maids not replacing the towels, toilet paper, or filling up the minibar, a Beautiful room service menu with no use whatsoever as the hotel does not offer food anymore excepting the breakfast, a 24h/day surveyed parking lot where any local inhabitant can block your car...

    Position & cleanliness of the room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower gel; old and slow elevator

    Location close to the city center. Very clean hotel. The staff is very polite and willing to help you. The rooms have proper lighting, the beds are confortable and the breakfest has a large range of products. I would definitely stay again at this hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    8.8
    The iron in the closet.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the room, during the night, was a little bit could. The pillows are not very comfortable, but it depends on preferences of each client

    The iron in the closet.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    It is an ideal location, is close to the city center but you...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is an ideal location, is close to the city center but you feel in the middle of nature. modern and pleasant interior, friendly staff and generous breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.6
    Almost perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    parking is a problem at night/evening, sometimes there is no parking and you need to park your car at Carrefour store which is free during night, but paid from 8 a'clock in the morning.

    it was a great hotel, it should be 4 stars, rooms are clean and fresh, location is perfect. Except parking everything was great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.5
    The location is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    At the hotel I found out that breakfast was not included and that I would need to pay extra for it. I consider breakfast to be a standard. I can also accept that there can be offers where breakfast is not included, but I would expect this to be specified in the registration process - which was not the case. Not sure if this is an issue from the hotel itself or from Booking.com. This felt like a forced upgrade, therefore I refused to "play the game".

    The location is very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    10
    Great place, lovely people, very recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn't like about this lovely hotel.

    Friendly and cheerful staff, helpful with directions and suggestions, lovely breakfast, clean room and very tidy maid service.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Nice hotel in Brasov
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charged me 50% prepayment and then another 100% rate at check out. I noticed on the bank account therefore I called the hotel and they immediately cancelled the prepayment. They should be more careful when having this kind of policies

    Great hotel! Very tidy and the stuff really nice! Good breakfast as well! I`ll definitely return

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.6
    Very good hotel except parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking. There are a fee parking spaces just in front of the hotel but they are usually full at night. So if you return to the hotel after -8-9 in the evening you will have a problem .

    Location, staff, room, breakfast. Best 3 stars hotel I’ve ever visited. Could easily be 4 stars.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75