Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Bellaria 4 stars

Soseaua Bucium 7, 700280 Iaşi, Romania

#10 of 33 hotels in Iaşi

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 614 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 61

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed only for a night. Generally the hotel is a good value. Very clean room and the breakfast served in the restaurant is quite good. Hotel staff was helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    GPS navigated us to the back of the property (garden area) and we had to carry our heavy luggage up the stairs, through the garden to the reception. Receptionist said it happens often like this. Maybe they can contact Google Maps about it...just saying...Front entrance has an elevator, of course :)

    Great, spatious room, with comfy bed and a lovely garden! We knew we were booking a luxurious hotel, but it exceeded our expectations! Even had live music playing for dinner. Staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel restaurant has a good variety of dishes and is also offering local quisine. Will definitely book again should the roads take us to Iasi once more.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. You need to wait for hot water several, sometimes even twenty or more minutes. 2. Breakfast was close to cold at 7-8 am. 3. Tablecloth was not exchanged when it got dirty, instead it was rotated and the stain was covered a vase.

    Despite the disadvantages mentioned below my overall experiense was positive.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No kettle in the standard room, no tea or coffee, no safe even in the reception a thing that I have never experience in any hotel I visited especially in a four stars hotel! not even a bottle of water in the room! The hotel is approached when coming from the bus station with a lot of stairs that is difficult to mountain with suitcases! The packed breakfast was poor and did not included even a bottle of water! only one sandwich a cup cake and an apple and a banana.

    The hotel is very clean and there is a pleasant scent in the room and public area. It has a very nice restaurant called rustic that serves authonantic Romanian dishes with reasonable prices and there 2 excellent muscians that play every evening from monday to friday. Alexandru the receptionist was knowlageble, polite and very helpful way to go!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was ok, the room and the music were creating a good atmosphere, like in the 70's. :)) Nevertheless, when the tomatoes were finished I had to ask for a new plate. I was allowed to drink only one coffee. There was no cofee machine to make it yourself. For a 4 star hotel I would of liked to have a pool or sauna. In this way you can relax after a long drive. But this was compensated by the good and relaxing atmosphere created by the hotel amenities and by the cosy room.

    The hotel is very cosy. I absolutely loved it. I arrived late and night, after 10 PM, and it was easy to find a car parking place in front of the hotel. The room was big, with a seating area included, 208. I liked the room. The bathroom was ok and well equiped. The wifi worked properly. Everything was clean and in good condition. The furniture is new and perfect. I strongly recommend this hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The window was to small for my taste, and the air conditioning was not working properly, other than that everything was nice.

    The hotel is amazing, clean rooms, amazing staff, and a nice ambience.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs that lead up to the entrance are steep and it’s hard to get up and down with a full suitcase.

    The room was great, the view amazing. Breakfast was also very good and the staff were helpful with everything.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very bad experience with the restaurant during the 9th Sept. diner. I recomend to avoid the restaurant when the cook is Elena. The diner was a mess: almost everything was burned and incomprehensible. Was the last diner during our four days stay in this hotel.

    Perfect place for rest during a tourist or business trip. Perfect place for conferences.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premiere Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Second time arrive at Hotel Bellaria. We loved the location and beauty of a hotel. The hotel is decorated in classic style, all furniture is made of wood, and breakfast is served on the terrace. Up to the city center 5-10 minutes by taxi, 5 minutes - to a huge covered market "Egros". Recommend Hotel Bellaria from the heart!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean room and bathroom. We booked a double room, but when we got there we've received a suite, which was very nice. Delicious breakfast served in the hotel garden. Friendly staff. Not very far from city center by car or cab

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premiere Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was was an issue with hot water pressure, but I was explained that it should be fixed in the same day. Hopefully they fixed it.

    The room was more spacious than usual hotel sizes, with a great bed, large windows and air conditioning. The restaurant is very nice, tradional style. And the breakfast was exceptional - it was served on the terrace. Wifi signal was stable everywhere. Staff was very helpful indeed, we thank them for this proffessional attitude. There is a large parking behind the hotel, but you have to take another street to get there by car. Also, they have some ind of taste for the art, and you can find very nice paints reproductions, and original sculptures all over the place. There is also a larger hall for ceremonies, so probably you would like to ask the hotel for a more quiet room if you go there in the weekend. The sound proof was quite good when we stayed there (btw also in the weekend).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow, not secured internet, do not rely on it. Been on bussines it was verry anoing to be at a 4 star hotel in the morning and to rely on the internet from my phone. Verry noisy fan in the bathroom. Bring your candles, unless you switch off the light in the batroom you will not relax having a bath. For 4 stars the tv shod be bigger.

    Big room, clean, soft bed, bath tub, good water pressure, excelent crash pad for sleeping.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Events (weddings, reunions etc) every evening in all 3 hotel halls - thus the hotel is crowded and noisy during the weekend

    Very nice room with quality design materials and furniture, also with a great view Great Breakfast outside on the restaurant terrace Rustic Restaurant on premise offer great food for a fair price, really nice staff Painting and Sculpture exhibitions (temporary) all over the hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could not sleep at all in the night. They organized two Prome party's and everything was wery noisy. I am wery disappointed. When I book the room I was not informed about this party's. I do not recommend location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Changed rooms as air con pumped cigarette smoke into the room making it stink; in the second room the shower screen was terrible to manoeuvre so as to not flood the bathroom. Location means a taxi ride if you want to go into town (15 lei each way).

    This is a business hotel and does that job well. Large, comfortable, well appointed rooms (if bland and soulless). Breakfast was above average buffet style - though Romanian breakfast is always bread, cheese and meat - I like this but can understand it not being to everyone's taste.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premiere Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed there for 3 nights... The cleaning staff should have known that, in a 4star hotel, they have to make your bed every morning.. they never did it. It's like coming back in the room in the evening and the bed looks exactly how you let it in the morning.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Premiere Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning(or something in the ceiling) was making noise entire time. Also on last night of stay there was big party, perhaps reception, and walls were moving, music was heard very well in my room and it was not pleasant, and there was no notification, nothing, just suddenly I am at the disco after long work. Not cool.

    Bath tub, it was great.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premiere Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a bit soft for my liking (but that's a personal preference) Also hotel was too busy for lunch a few hours before a wedding party expected. No big deal as they served us in our rooms and we were made aware of the wedding in advance

    Price for what you get is really great value for money Food in the restaurant was of great quality Very family friendly with good care for children Room we had was quite luxurious. Would find it hard to beat this level of luxury and value for money

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rain water coming from the ceiling in the lobby...surrounding area is the best in the sense of feeling safe...dinning facility was not bad but I left hungry...

    Nice staff, clean rooms. 10min drive from the mall.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We book a room for Sunday night, and into restaurant area was a weeding. The weeding music ended around 4 Am- Probably they can offer a room in a position were the music is so loud. - access on main entrance with few suitcases was complicated. around 30 stairs.was difficult for me to move all suitcases from/to taxi.

    - staff was OK and polite.(reception area) - due to small kid, we asked to check*in earlier. (12 30) and they clean a room for us. - our check-out was planned for 6 Am, due to flight schedule. breakfast was packed and prepare for our trip.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Think it is still in reconstruction and the location is not near center as they say, even if the city is small!

    Very good hotel for the value we payed!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The power was interupted for a couple of times for a split second during the night, most likely because of the 3 wedding parties going on. AC in my room was fine, but in a friends room it didn't work for 2 consecutive days. I don't recommend it if you are a noise sensitive person, but if you attend one of the parties going on over the weekend, than its the perfect location.

    Booked 2 nights at this location because I was attending a wedding in the same place. I was pleased on how nice, spacious and clean the room was. A very nice surprise was to find out that the breakfast was served in the garden.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have no complaints about this hotel.

    The quality of the services was excellent. We enjoyed the stay and we would gladly choose this nice hotel again if we were to travel to Iasi.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premiere Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every think was four star

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premiere Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Cealin

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weekend many party’s

    Finishing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premiere Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premiere Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Room Service!

    Rooms,Cleanless,Staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Big rooms and a very nice courtyard

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor breakfast

    Very large room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffe in the morning was not so good!

    Breakfast and restaurant were very good!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfort

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    The worst hotel in Iasi

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast -there is room for improvement ,same dishes all days.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two events which lasted all night until 6 in the morning!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cigarette smoke coming through the bathroom ventilation, all night long

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premiere Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Style and standard

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premiere Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff here are always great. The rooms are huge and the property is beautiful!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful view,helpful staff,good food,clean room and comfortable,quiet area

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much food at breakfast which is not that bad :)))

    Everything

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nm

    Everything

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    the bed...

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice place, clean and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice place to stay

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing cross my mind

    The room and the stuff

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great hotel with a luxury design, very clean and perfectly mantained, very professional staff and nice breakfast. The hotel's restaurant offers sitting places in a gorgeous summer garden disposed on different levels (amphitheatre) connected by stairs. The floral decoration and the fountains just offer a relaxing view. Large parking place in the backyard of the hotel, reachable by lift from hotel and reachable by car from the main road (main entrance with stairs) . The U way from main entrance to hotel is well indicated by boards placed among traffic signs.

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast very poor. Breakfast Hall is outside the main building. Need to walk a longe stair with many steps before to enter. Available a backdoor entrance from the parking only. The entrance is not adequate to a 4* hotel.

    Wideness of the room.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Poor breakfast Low food options Not enough food for all guests I have requested to serve more and they said there is no more food available..

    Confort of the room Friendly staff Clean place

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Organizing wedding parties during weekend is not the best thing this hotel does. Loud music from the evening till morning would not let you relax or even sleep normally. We stayed 3 nights. First 2 nights were good and quite. Last night was awful because of loud music from 22.00 till 04.30 in the morning. I would avoid staying this hotel during the weekends.

    Good hotel if you come to Iasi by car. 5-6 mins to the city center by car. Would suggest to put more toiletries, as just 2 small showel gel / shampoo is not the level of a 4 start hotel. Breakfast in the garden in front of the hotel was good. Polite staff.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    if hotel has a 4 stars the restaurant has 1 star. the staff was quite poor and we had very long waiting for every order. the fat guy was always trying to avoid our table, he didn't bring us bread, he forgot a salad and the coffee. finally we asked for the ice cream from the manu and he said that they didn't have ANY ice cream (it was 29 july with 39°)!!!! we asked for some fruits and he said thay they didn't have ANY fruits!!!!!! by the way, a lot of fruit was on the table for breakfast few hours later. the restaurant is nice and the food is good but the staff (a part of it) is too poor for a 4 stars hotel

    very nice hotel, in a nice green area, very comfortable room and professional staff in hotel

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Daca esti atent la detalii cam lasa putin de dorit. O firmitura colo o pata dincolo. Pentru un hotel de 4 stele ar putea sa dea mai multa atentie la curatenie. Chelnerii de la terasa lasa si ei putin de dorit, chit ca sunt amabili nu mi-au lasat o impresie placuta

    Locatia, camerele sunt ok, curate.

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    a party in the night was causing a bad noise in the room until late in the night. I suggest to better protect the clients from this discomfort

    the staff is friendly and professional, they upgraded us to an apartment which was very comfortable, the breakfast is really complete (not only eggs and pork), the free wifi is working perfectly, the area is green and quite

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast(especially coffee) Distance to city center

    Nice room Great wi-fi Excellent staff

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Carpark was small

    Staff, room and restaurant

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice room

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No iron. No safe. I needed both these during my stay and had to make do without.

    N/A

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    • Solo traveller

    it was 2 wedding on Sat and Sun nights.Could not be able to sleep till 5 a.m due to increadble noise.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit noisy with Weddings goings on.

    Hospitality from stuff

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Clean and nice place with very friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very old style hotel that may not appeal to everyone.

    Dog friendly, nice location.

There are also 96 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 61

Browse Hotel Bellaria traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: