Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ramada Parc Hotel 4 stars

3-5 Poligrafiei Avenue, Sector 1, 013704 Bucharest, Romania

#124 of 220 hotels in Bucharest

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 4372 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    5.4
    Great view from the 11th floor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business 2 Twin Beds Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds uncomfortable. Felt worn and tired - furniture, decor, rugs, etc. Shower head had loads of limescale build up. The shower gel dispenser was empty. Small TV with limited channel choices and very bad reception (not normally important, but had trouble sleeping and the downpour outside limited my options).

    Great view from the 11th floor. Nice and friendly front desk staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.8
    A health break in the middle of Bucharest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior 1 Queen Bed Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I can't say it was something I didn't like because I felt very well in this hotel that's why I came back after a few days.

    The location was very good for us but far from downtown. The breakfast is very good and many choises. The pool is big and very good .What I liked most was Cristina's massages, Cristina is very professional, kind and very serious. First I had a reservation for 4 nights but when I came back to Bucharest I chose again Ramada Parc Hotel especially for the massages and the pool. The rooms are big enough but they need to be updated. The free parking is a really good thing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    5.0
    Ok Stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business 1 Queen Bed Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air Conditioning did not work properly. Door soft close did not work and doors closed noisely for many rooms. Room was stuffy and not that clean. Laundry charges no doubt costly yet it was not picked up on time and hence not delivered on time. Same breakfast menu each day, almost no variations. Shower did not have any adjustments,

    Above points

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    6.7
    The beds were very comfortable, the room was adequate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room Selected at Check In
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel did not live up to what in my opinion a 4 star hotel should be (It was the end of a long trip and I've seen far better 3 star hotels on that trip). The staff seemed grumpy most of the time and the rooms seemed a bit outdated. The bath was far too low to take a normal bath in.

    The beds were very comfortable, the room was adequate. I arranged an airport shuttle, and that all went fine. The breakfast is good and the food in the hotel restaurant was fine too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    5.8
    U can do much more to improve your standard !!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior 2 Twin Beds Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room is getting quiet old and the curteins are horribole ,the light can get thru easily and at 6.30 am u are up! Really bad thing x a 4 star hotel!

    The pool is amazing very nice! And a waiter in the breakfast room was so pleasant an nice that I appreciate really allot!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.5
    breakfast was satisfactory, rather rich with fresh fruits.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior 2 Twin Beds Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Minibar prices were high. The rooms need somehow renewal. Floor (carpets) should either be cleaned or replaced. The bathrooms must be checked for drainage problems.

    breakfast was satisfactory, rather rich with fresh fruits. nice coffee and tea selections. The staff was friendly. The bathroom, towels and bed linens were clean. minibar was satisfactory although I did not use it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.2
    Good value. Pool, sauna, steam room and gym were nicer than expected. Rooms need updating.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business 1 Queen Bed Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The breakfast was adequate but would have liked eggs to order station available like the other the the other Ramada had. The breakfast area would have been better with smaller tables than the large round tables.My room was very unimpressive and once I notice my newly made bed had a stain in the corner. I didn't complain because it was in the corner about 5 inches in diameter. It looked like a coffee stain. I wish it was in more of a neighborhood with restaurants in walking distance.

    I was impressed with the fitness facility and other gym and pool related areas. The general areas on the first floor were very nice and spacey. Liked how it was walking distance to the park.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.5
    rude staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior 1 Queen Bed Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    staff tought we don't speak the language and we could hear them talking rudely about us behind our back when we wanted to go to a quick swim at the hotel's pool 25 minutes before closing time. Instead of guiding us to the pool entrance, they laughed in our face when we entered the wrong corridor and avoided any eye contact for the rest of the evening we spent at the pool. we left 5 minutes before closing time and we were'nt the last ones to leave. -the showerheads are kinda old and could use an upgrade

    pretty much everything but the rude staff members and the showerheads.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    4.2
    We have module there and I hope next time that Hotel will improve in terms of cleanness
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior 2 Twin Beds Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom was not clean, you can find hair in the bathtub also terrace of the facilities are dirty . It was much better previous year. Launch menu is bad actually food is bad, combination, value for money in not reach.

    Breakfast is ok

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.8
    Spa center
    • Solo traveller
    • Business 2 Twin Beds Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Meat for breakfast was not separated, together is served chicken, beef and pork. Staff didn't find it strange... SPA center was additionally charged for some guests, but for some wasn't... shower in the room was disaster

    Spa center

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.9
    luxury hotel, good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior 2 Twin Beds Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very hard matrass, noise/music in the early morning from gym/sports center

    breakfast was included, great choice: continental and typical romanian food, nice view,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.9
    Less than I had expected from Ramada, but ok for 61 Euros per night
    • Family with young children
    • Superior 2 Twin Beds Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air in the room smelled bad. The price list in the room showed prices lower than in reality. Problms with the toilet, it flooded all the time. The shower head in the bathtub is fixated onto the wall, you cannot take it from there. There were no tv progames for kids in Romanian (only German and Spanish).The nearest drug store was a 10 minute walk away. The parking is free if you can find a parking space, there are no special parking spaces for the costumers.

    Clean, very nice staff, really great breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    6.3
    This hotel has a good location, just 20 minutes from the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior 2 Twin Beds Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very old rooms and equipment, staff not as friendly as one expects in this kind of hotels.

    This hotel has a good location, just 20 minutes from the airport. Also good for exploring the city center which is closby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.1
    Improving customer care would make the difference
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business 1 Queen Bed Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff at arrival. Asked for a room on the top floor when booking, got a room on 1st floor out of 13, with an awful view.

    The wellness club facilities

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    6.3
    It hasn’t anything to do with the hotel itself, but the...
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior 1 Queen Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It hasn’t anything to do with the hotel itself, but the noise from the hallway was extremly disturbing. The youngsters from the nearby rooms were way too loud after midnight.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.2
    Stayed many times; best gym and pool in Bucharest.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior 1 Queen Bed Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast staff totally indiferrent; stand around talking to each other rather than doing any work.

    Excellent value for money. Fantastic pool and gym. Great outdoor pool lounge area. Friendly reception staff. Good location 1/2 way between airport and centre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.9
    Good stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business 1 Queen Bed Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Looks a little old ...

    Big room, comfortable bed, good breakfast, nice inside pool. ( The outside pool was not functional .) Fast check in and check out.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.8
    Improve internet connection
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior 1 Queen Bed Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi is absent on the 9 floor. If you want work with email - forget about it. I went down to the lobby for WiFi.

    Good coffee, good sauna and swimming pool

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    6.7
    It is a great place, but if it wasn't for the promotion I got, I would complain about the negatives.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior 1 Queen Bed Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    -Breakfast (great!) can be very crowed because of the location its is been organised in, especcially at rush hour. I don't really get it, they have so much space in the hotel. - The nearby fitness facility (great!) had a open space with lounch music playing. The music just echos true, even too the top level. On fridaynight it played until 03 in the morning. Its not very, very loud, but when your mind is set on it, your doomed. - The room wasn't exactly a 200 euro night room, like advertised on the tv screen at the reception desk. Mayby because of the promotion i got and then i can't complain.

    The staff is very friendly and helpful. The food and breakfast is also delicious. There are plenty of facilities witch is very nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    6.3
    Can't recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior 1 Queen Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old ex-smoking area smell everywhere. Generally don't care attitude from the staff. Small rooms, old furnishing, irrational price for the given service.

    It was easy to park & internet was fast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable, clean hotel with friendly helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior 2 Twin Beds Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very limited choice for vegetarians and the location of the hotel means limited choice of eating places ia decent nearby after 9:30 pm.

    Croissants were tasty. I had dinner in Red Pepper Restaurant and being vegetarian I had gnocchi which was tasty. I wish there was more vegetarian or vegan choice. The room was comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    5.8
    Good to be one time! but nothing more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior 1 Queen Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Toilet was not that nice-looking . elevator was not working. breakfast we had to keep asking the staff people to more food more than 3 times. i mean for the money that i payed , i was expecting something better than waht i found.

    breakfast was okay. nothing amazing , nothing bad. just ok. location was nice close to the arc of triumph. nice view. the staff in the reception was really helpful and easy and nice to talk. around the hotel is nice, swiming pool nice, nice bar 24 hours , non stop.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Best hotel in Bucharest
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior 1 Queen Bed Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was great.

    Great property, probably the best hotel I've stayed so far in Bucharest, way better than the allegedly "5 stars" Intercontinental. Awesome breakfast, great location for a fast route to and from the airport. Great pool facilities, and a nice medium gym, totally recommend this wellness centre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.3
    all rooms on the south side are ALWAYS too warm (I have been...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior 1 Queen Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    all rooms on the south side are ALWAYS too warm (I have been there many times), and as it is an old concrete building, even if you open the window will not help. the shower is a wallfixed type one - I can understand how people can use this in 2018... the sink was clogged

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    5.4
    Good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior 1 Queen Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi is poor in 5th floor. Though signal was strong limited bandwidth was available. Location as it is far away from center and connected only with taxi but be prepared for a daily traffic Jam. Fitness center which is the reason I ve chosen this hotel is not now on free of charge as 2 years ago, but 7€ per day

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    6.7
    The breakfast was good with plenty of options.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business 2 Twin Beds Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Old style equipped bathroom with a noisy shower head and old and very noisy air conditioning unit.

    The breakfast was good with plenty of options. Staff really helpful and trying to please and accommodate guests requests.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    5.0
    I have reservation for 2 nights.
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior 1 Queen Bed Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have reservation for 2 nights. Arrive at 17.00, and in the night at 24.00 after a phone call (personal issues) I have to leave. I go to the reception to make check out, an surprise, I need to pay for 2 night???? Honestly I don't know why, and at the moment, having my problems, I don't have disposal to argue with the person from reception, to give me the reason why I need to pay 2 night in case I stay at the hotel 7-8 hours...???

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    Very good hotel out of the city traffic.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior 1 Queen Bed Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room doors close automatically, unfortunately with a big noise, maybe the speed could be contolled not to "bang" it - even in the middle of the night.

    Perfect stay. Bed is very comfortable, breakfast is super, staff is friendly, airport shuttle is professional. Will choose this hotel next time for sure!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.2
    More than satisfied
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business 1 Queen Bed Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed could have been warmer.. and the decor updates a bit

    A highly functional hotel for business. The environment is easy, flexible and makes everything easy.. and the spa is good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    7.1
    Seen worse, but not with this chain.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business 2 Twin Beds Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything in the room is very old. All sanitary is second-hand from a US hotel, extremely used. AC fan is so noisy it might wake-up your neighbours.

    Clean. Easy to get to. Parking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    5.4
    Good fitness facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior 1 Queen Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were hares to sleep on. We had to leave early and didn't have time to eat breakfast. We were promised a small breakfast package with sandwiches and beverage on the go, but didn't receive any.

    Good fitness facilities.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.3
    Free parking but only if you can find a parking spot because...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior 2 Twin Beds Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Free parking but only if you can find a parking spot because it is full all the time... I see that a lot of conference are in the hotel and because of this conference are the parking lots full all the time and no place for customers...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    4.6
    I stayed in one night when he was very busy in Bucharest.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior 1 Queen Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed in one night when he was very busy in Bucharest. Through the windows the wind blew out and it was cold. Old joinery that does not isolate the room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    4.2
    Expensive, inconveniently located, poor transport accessibili. But very teasty breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room Selected at Check In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa paid. costs 7 euros!!!! Waiter in the restaurant said that breakfast is not include in my reservation. i showed him reservation from booking and after that i could to eat. chairs made of cloth were dirty. maids probably do not know what dry cleaning is. very uncomfortable shower. it is impossible to regulate the water pressure.(((( Getting from the airport by bus to the hotel is very difficult.

    very good breakfast. a large selection of food. panoramic view from the window. very tasty. the room was quiet. no one was making a noise.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    7.5
    no enough lift service for so many customers
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check In
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The dinner at one of the restaurants was very bad,the staff explained us that the kitchen has too much work , because they have to serve 2 events and one other hotel.

    The breakfast was very good with big variety and the staff always was very helpful . The hotel decoration was also very nice in modern style.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    8.3
    - People on reception are great and many.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior 1 Queen Bed Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - Every breakfast you have to QUEU at Coffe Mashine! They only have 2 coffe mashines that are extremly slow and lazy for such a big crowd. - lady taking care about breakfast room is to military. Disturbing, screeaming after you, over the people. WHAT is your number, is the lady also on the same room? Whats her name... every morning the same story. I wonder why she can't remember the faces.

    - People on reception are great and many. - Spa is great and fee is ok.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.9
    Strong offer for business travelers.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business 1 Queen Bed Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    plumbing, and water supply (not sure if water outages are standard in Bucharest but it seems that it's not hotel's fault rooms could use redecorating.

    A little old school generic hotel. Nothing special but has strong points: 1. clean 2. has complimentary tea set 3. great pool and gym complex 4. breakfast is OK. I could accept more, but an above standard in Bucharest.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    5.4
    Nice wellness, various breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business 1 Queen Bed Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy and low efficiency heating => cold in the room Bathroom needs ASAP full renovation= tap stays in your hand, water from the shower goes everywhere but not where you need, due to the high amount of limescale Running toilet, had to be self repaired People do not speak english in the restaurant

    Nice wellness, various breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    Very relaxed and enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business 2 Twin Beds Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charge 20euro for a shuttle to the airport, But if you ask them to order a normal taxi they will and it costs you only 5euro to go with the local taxi

    Friendly staff and when help was needed it happened straight away. (Booking restaurants, taxis etc )

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    7.1
    The hotel is nice pretty expensive for the service they offer but the spa is really the beat part
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business 1 Queen Bed Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist (geroge) really disrespectful and have very bad way of communication with guests ( not just with me i saw the same attitude with the guest he served before me ) I really was thinking in just leaving the hotel when he was doing ny check in

    I did like the spa and swimming pool

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    5.0
    Standard Hotel for Business stays only but gone very old
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior 1 Queen Bed Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No complimentary water. No toiletries no shampoo. Pillow flat. Not up to Ramada international standards

    Breakfast was nice. Decent location view. and some staff polite.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    6.3
    It was passable, I expected more from a four star.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite 1 King Bed with Spa Access and Complimentary One-Way Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    When I arrived at the room, I noticed that the coffee pot area only had one cup but, two saucers with spoons. I also informed the desk that the remote to the television did not work, but received no response. The restaurant was empty when I ate at 1500 in the afternoon. When the main meal came out, the meat was cold and the vegetables had very little warmth in them., not what I expect of a hotel chain with a multiple star rating. I believe four stars is somewhat of an exaggeration.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    7.5
    Very good and large wellness, poor staff as usually in Bucharest
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business 1 Queen Bed Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was not very friendly at the reception, they talked to each other for at least 2 minutes before they started to take care about guests waiting at the desk for them. At the checkout, even if there was a queue, there was just one person doing his job, the other two people were just standing there and watching at us in the queue, telling jokes to each other.

    Outside and inside pool were great, also sauna was very good comparing to other Bucharest hotels.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    7.5
    Good location, close to the park and business centres.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room Selected at Check In
    • Stayed 1 night

    We couldn't sleep all night as it was too hot in the room and we had to open the balcony door about 6 times. Room is a little shabby and needs refurbishment.

    Good location, close to the park and business centres. Free parking onsite.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    6.7
    no drought beer in the restaurant. very bad water quality in the 10th floor for the shower
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business 1 Queen Bed Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower in the business room was not nice, too old fashioned. The water quality in the 10th floor was terrible / brown water as I assume very old pipes still present. No drought beer in the restaurant but the bar was next the restaurant inside the hotel !!! in the 4 star hotel ??? Terrible !!! Also the rooms are quite noisy, and you can slightly hear the noise / speech / from other guests in the next surrounding rooms.

    I had to wake up early and thus I had no breakfast .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    5.0
    Good name, horrible conditions.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business 1 Queen Bed Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I always have difiiculties when booking via booking.com. The hotel staff usually apologizes that there are not any rooms to give then finally they find an “alternative” solution which process is really annoying. This time i was given an upgraded room but they said i have to move to a standard room the upcoming day! The air condition in the room is as loud as an airplane. The wifi is was not working only at some certain places in the room. There was no brush in the toilet to clean after. The water boiler was destroyed and cut the electricity in the room. The technician sold the problem very fast though.

    The Spa is very nice with a huge swimming pool of 25 m long. The breakfast is various and good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    4.2
    Bad experience, run away!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior 1 Queen Bed Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Never check into this hotel in the winter time. The heat was not working properly, I changed the room within 30 minutes from arrival, I was given another room and the heat was running only for like 5 minutes and then nothing. I was told the heating installation was too old and there is nothing they can do about it. Not only that, when I checked in I was told by a very rude concierge lady that I have to pay in advance for my stay. Avoid it by all means!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    5.8
    Overall it looks like a hotel with severe management issues, despite the stars on it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check In
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Completely unconfortable bed sofas, in fact we had to cancel our last night there because the inability to sleep on it. It was like sleeping on a piece of wood. Also the pillows very unconformable. Very rude chief of personell at the restaurant, yelling at the employees during the breakfast, in the presence of guests. Old bathtub and sink faucets, not functioning properly, very noisy bathroom extraction fan.

    Good location, free parking, clean, facilities ok.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.5
    Great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check In
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is not central. I needed to call for Uber many times

    The breakfast was really good and various. The staff was kind. The room was quite spacious with the kettle coffees and teas free of charge.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    9.2
    Ramada Parc Hotel is a great hotel boasting some excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room Selected at Check In
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ramada Parc Hotel is a great hotel boasting some excellent facilities. The room is clean, spacious and comfortable. The staff are very friendly. Breakfast is what you would expect from a hotel of this kind. It lived up to my expectations. The only downside is that it is located about a ten-minute drive from the city centre and if you have to take a taxi at night you need to be careful because taxi drivers WILL rip you off. This will not happen though if you have the hotel staff call you one. It is very close to Herestrau Park and that is very convenient. Overall, I am happy I chose this hotel to spend a three day break.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    8.3
    free car park and the best spa in Bucarest
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior 1 Queen Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms are old. The shower and the toilet has a really uncomfortable system of delivering water. I suggest to make an update.

    free car park and the best spa in Bucarest

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    5.8
    not for me any more
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior 1 Queen Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is a problem. In the morning we were forced to move our car. We had 3 rooms, mine paid with my card. My colleagues wanted to pay separately the other 2 rooms together with the minibars from both rooms of course. Was charged only for the one room, but the minibars from both! After that they took the money from my card for their second room + again the minibar of theirs room, already paid on the reception by them. My payment in cash in Euro of the minibar to the girl on the reception was just a "lesson" :( Well roundish cheat + just 1/4 of the change.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    10
    SPA is not for free (or not included in the room price).
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room Selected at Check In
    • Stayed 3 nights

    SPA is not for free (or not included in the room price). I was intresting in sayna and swimming pool. Breakfast menu w/o changes during 3 days. I will not recommend to stay in hotel for the week.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    5.0
    will not come back for sure...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business 1 Queen Bed Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. unpleasant staff: the only person who was somehow nice was the gentleman that helped me during the check out - all the rest remained unfriendly, without the slightest smile and I really felt at the breakfast place as they are waiting for me to leave - they were taking my plate away before I could put my spoon down and I was afraid to stand up to get extra tea as they were already moving things around my table. Once, I was not even finished yet and the lady started making the other side of the table (it was a small, 2 persons one), without even looking at me. I felt very uncomfortable for being rushed. 2. poor breakfast - the choice was not great at it was obvious it's all the cheapest produce - cheapest supermarket bread, fake honey, canned fruit (except for raisins and orange one day) 3. cold water - the water in the shower was always warmish, I had only 1,5minute to wash my hair in warm water, then it would turn into something it was just bearable 4. old building, not really well maintained - the hotel had it's best days somewhere in the 90' I believe. well, buildings age, but it didn't feel like they put lot of effort into making it pleasant. it was quite clean though. I can't tell for the spa place as I was so dissapointed with the rest that I haven't even checked 5. location - I've chosen it only to be close to the office; the walk towards it was not really pleasant, will falling apart buildings and metal items sticking dangerously of the buildings - you need to be careful when you walk around. there is also no restaurant close

    The location was close to my office thus my choice of hotel. I've already been to Ramada in Zurich and it was really nice, but this one was terribly dissapointing. I must admit the room was very clean though.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    5.8
    Not too bad for the rate but wouldn't stay there again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior 1 Queen Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No soundproofing at all. I could hear my neighbours coming, leaving and having shower. Bathroom was begging for some renovation works. Shower head was throwing water like Fontana Di Trevi :)) and there was some serious dust between the bed and bed side table.

    Helpful staff and yummy breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    8.8
    I WILL STAY THERE AGAIN
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room Selected at Check In
    • Stayed 4 nights

    THE HEATING SYSTEM WAS NOISY IN OUR ROOM 1307 NO HEAD SHOWER IN BATHROOM DIFFICULT TO MIX THE WATER BATTERIES COOL/HOT WATER

    IN THIS HOTEL I WAS IN 29 OCTOBER OF 1976 !!!!! I LIKED NOW ,,, THE YOUNG AND HAPPY HOTEL STUFF VERY TASTY BREAKFAST BAR AND SWIMMING POOL FACILITIES GREAT

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    7.9
    If you want to relax after a busy working day, it's the best value option.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business 1 Queen Bed Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only minus is that the room fans and the airco is very noisy and you can hear the neighbor's as well. The location is only good for business or private SPA experience. Close to the airport

    It's a real value for money deal by Booking.com. For a couple days stay the best offer I think. It's worth to choose the SPA option, as the real additional value is the common pool and gym with Ramada Plaza. The breakfast is okay, nothing special.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    8.8
    Excellent hotel with great SPA. Little bit more far from center, but no problems with parking...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business 1 Queen Bed Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the past the breakfast was even better...

    Great hotel, excellent SPA with charming ladies. Very good breakfast. Like this hotel very much! Nice and big swimming pool, hot jacuzzi outside was amazing, the outside temp was quite low and I was having anice bath there :-).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    9.2
    Great experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room Selected at Check In
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room in which I have stayed is a bit tired. Given their location they have a great level of ocupancy every day so soon a redecoration will be mandatory. Also I believe people who have stayed in the room previously have smoked.

    I needed to leave early in the morning so I would have mist breakfast but the receptionist has aranged for me a reach breakfast to go. Thumb up! and thanks!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    7.5
    overall good place to stay, cheap and to the point.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check In
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was horrible, smell of smoke was awful in the rooms. lots of beetles. wayyyy to hot in the room. AC not working. dirty rooms ceilings cobwebs peeling paint etc.

    Helpful staff. good evening meals mini bar nicely priced

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    8.3
    Best pool/gym of any Bucharest hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room Selected at Check In
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast staff standing around. Coffee machines not working and noone fixing.

    Fantastic pool and gym. great location 1/2 way from airport to town. Good breakfast. Cheap for standard/facilities.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    6.3
    Overrated for a 4 stars.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business 1 Queen Bed Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to move to another room after unpacking everything because of a leaking radiator. On the new room the toilet tank will fill indefinitely if you don't play with the leaver. Choose a no smoking floor and you have the chance to get a neighbor smoking in his room. Smoke detectors are disabled.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    5.0
    Ramada Park is filled with smelly giant bugs.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior 2 Twin Beds Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Ramada Park is filled with smelly giant bugs. When we called the reception we were told that they were coming from outside but our chamber was on the 4th floor. All the cockroaches came from the ventilation system. On out 5 days stay we found about 10 of them, on the bed, on the curtains, on the floor and on the walls. We do not advise to say here.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.2
    Relax and enjoy after day of work
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business 1 Queen Bed Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Far from city center. The roads are crowded and with taxi may take 18 to 30 minutes to get to place of interest.

    The pool was excellent, nice, large, very pleasant. The breakfast was good. Spa and gym was super. A nice restaurant with live music. Large room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    6.7
    It is comfortable hotel, with clean rooms, great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior 2 Twin Beds Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel looks like a property which has been build during the communism years. The stuff looks quite sad. During breakfasts stuff still looking if You finished yours meal to take your plates, glasses to cleaning. Hotel is located near beautiful park but quite far from metro station.

    It is comfortable hotel, with clean rooms, great breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    2.9
    The pictures from Booking.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior 1 Queen Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - lots of bugs - the staff was very unfriendly: some old fat man put too much salt on my food when I asked him how to use the electric salt. He put salt even on my marmalade and on bread. I will never book this hotel again - there was a note with a warning that there are bugs and they are not attacking people or some joke like that

    The pictures from Booking.com

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    5.0
    Need to be improve.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room Selected at Check In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is smelly and bathroom is dirty, see the photos of hairs and shower head. Bathroom fan is very noisy.

    The location is quite good and quiet. Close to the airport. Receiptionist is very good and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    7.5
    friendly and hepful staff. cleanhotel. very goodbreakfast. rooms alittle tired butclean and good bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room Selected at Check In
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the location was a little disappointing, had not realised it was so far from the centre. However thetaxibooked by thehotel were quick and easy to getand also cheap.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    5.8
    Spa was really great
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check In
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were absolutely awful unfortunately. Room service line answred after 5 calls and hung up on me. Reception were not apologetic but simply passed me to the ramada plaza room service and back again. Very stressful. Took over 6 calls to get food delivered. Staff clueless when asked about the opening hoursfor room service despite saying in the manual it would run until 11pm. They said 10.30 yet the manual in the room also mentioned 24/7. Bad communication all around. Smell in the room. Advised that stink bugs come to the room but nothing when booking, not good If you have a bug phobia. Had a massage and the girl left the full lights on and hiked up the air conditioning without asking if I was cold ( I was in a wet bikini) and her personal phone buzzing through the whole massage with Facebook messanger.

    Spa was really great

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.2
    Modern, very good for business trips hotel close to city center.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior 1 Queen Bed Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was hosted at the 12th floor and also upon arrival granted free access to the SPA. I really appreciated that. Also, the breakfast was very well balanced with cooked food and cold servings as well.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.5
    All the receptionist were vey down to earth and approachable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business 2 Twin Beds Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room that i asked for was not given to me as the one that reserved everything. The room that I actually reserved was given to someone else.

    All the receptionist were vey down to earth and approachable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.5
    The best thing is spa
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business 1 Queen Bed Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some equipment in the room need refurbishment - especially when on the pictures everything looks fantastic. I got probably one class lower/older room, than on hote's website picture.

    Spa with salt-water pool is great

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    7.1
    Internet is really fast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior 1 Queen Bed Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The comments/manners of the barman on the evening (21:50) of Oct 3, 2017, when he didn't want to serve a double expresso because he "already cleaned the machine". Isn't it allowed at 4*.

    Internet is really fast. Gentle and fast roomservice from the restaurant (!).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    7.1
    OK but I would not return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior 2 Twin Beds Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Restaurant5 hours--if you miss the time slots that the restaurants are open--such as 8-10 a.m. or 12-2:00 PM you CANNOT get any food. That is terrible. There should be at least one restaurant that would accommodate at least casual dining in between hours. Staff were not readily accommodating and some had a bad attitude--I am not used to that in Canada.

    Everything was reasonably good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.6
    Great value, pleasant staff, very good breakfast.
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Business 2 Twin Beds Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotels is host to lots of large tour groups, so the dining room could be pretty crowded at times. More care could be given to maintaining some of the public spaces.

    This hotel offered great value for money. Although it caters to large groups, and is part of a chain, we found the staff to be extremely helpful and friendly, which gave a nice personal feeling to the place. Great views of the city from our bedroom, very generous and extensive breakfast buffet. We were staying with our dog and he was given every courtesy and welcome. A surprisingly pleasant experience.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Ramada Parc Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: