Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Bulevard 3 stars

Bulevardul Unirii 1 A, 505200 Făgăraş, Romania

#3 of 13 hotels in Făgăraş

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 85 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.9
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reserved parking turned out to be unavailable. Bad to no Wifi. Dinner a 6. White wine was served at +20 degrees, after complaint solved by making it “on the rocks...”

    Nice rooms, great location. Breakfast was OK.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful business hotel, it's essential to have a back...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little too expensive for Fagaras.

    Wonderful business hotel, it's essential to have a back room, the front rooms are hot and noisy, and it would have been a different experience, the back rooms are fantastic.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.9
    the room and the overall experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    would have expected a more wider range of food for the breakfast, nevertheless it was good.

    the room and the overall experience. There was a weeding when we arrived but it stopped at 02:00 AM

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    8.3
    Decent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that I had to wait for somebody at the reception to check the room minibar and confirm that what I said I had from it is correct.

    Very clean, mini bar in the room. Decent prices.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    10
    Excellent Lodging Choice In Fagaras
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The room was very nice, larger than expected, including the bathroom and shower. The staff were courteous and helpful. The restaurant has an extensive menu and the food was delicious.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.8
    The bed
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed The shawer

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    A gem of a hotel in Fagaras, high quality for a great price
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was wonderful! Would definitely stay here again! Plenty of shops and restaurants near by.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.1
    Good breakfast and parking.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Big noise from the street. Very noisy refrigerator on the room.

    Good breakfast and parking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    6.7
    Great location, in the middle of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No elevator - and we had a room on the 3rd floor! If we knew that before, we would've chosen another hotel. Also we couldn't find the A/C; pretty sure our room didn't have one. We didn't ask though, as the place was sold out, so no change of another room.

    Great location, in the middle of town. Nice spacious room with lovely balcony

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2015

    8.3
    The staff is very nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We only had 2 issues with our stay. First is more of an inconvenient and that is that there is no elevator. So if you have a lot of luggage and you need to go to the 3rd floor, you might have a little problem. The second issue was with the mattres. We asked for a double bed (which it was) but there was 2 matresses for 1 person each. And those kind of went apart during the night.

    The staff is very nice and helpful. The location is great, in the city center, near the medieval citadel (which is a must see). We enjoyed the breakfast (although is could be a bit more varied)

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    8.3
    + central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - smoking in the breakfast room was quite a shock, and we both smelt like smoke for the entire day - no elevator, which may be a problem for some people - limited parking, was hit or miss

    + central location + good value

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    7.1
    The hotel is in the centre of Fagaras, ideal if you have...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    They claimed that my booking had not been confirmed to them and as a result nudged me out of the room that I booked with air con.It was 28C during my stay.

    The hotel is in the centre of Fagaras, ideal if you have business in the town.

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2016

    6.7
    Noise from street
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Noise from street Wireless internet not available

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    8.3
    It was a pleasant stay, friendly staff and good location, in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was a pleasant stay, friendly staff and good location, in the center of the city, very close to the castle.

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    7.1
    Good room conditions, good restaurant.
    • Couple

    The front street in front of the hotel is very noisy

    Good room conditions, good restaurant.

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

Guests also reviewed these properties: