Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Business Hotel Conference Center & Spa 3 stars

B-dul 1 Decembrie 1918 no 250, 540471 Târgu-Mureş, Romania

#9 of 15 hotels in Târgu-Mureş

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 272 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 26

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    2.9
    Not a serious place. Customers wellbeing come last
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No water to even go to the toilet from 3 pm until 9 am. Staff new about it when we checked in and did not tell us as they should have. Minimum requirement is transparency, even tough the event goes beyond hotel responsability

    Little

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.3
    The Spa and pool were superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The silverware (forks, knives and spoons) were dirty...very dirty.... every time we went to the restaurant...for breakfast and lunch on both days we stayed there...so it was no accident. That was a BIG problem... The AC in our room was broken. We changed rooms and it wasn’t working there either. We didn’t change rooms again because we went to the pool but by nighttime we returned....the ac was still not working. Had to stay with the window Widely open....bug fest

    The Spa and pool were superb. The room, although small, looked really really nice. The staff was very very polite, friendly and helpful. The fact that the pool was open till 11 pm is a huuuuge bonus. Loved it!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    A Great place to stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s not a hotel you stay at if you want to wander into town. Food was average.

    We loved stopping here on our roadtrip through Romania. The pool and gym was great. Kid really loved it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.2
    a relaxing escape from crowded city! Compared to the hotel facilities, kitchen needs improvement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    restaurant food is not the best. A little more quality in the menu, wouldn t hurt. Ex> salmon- too dry and in some parts almost burned. juice at breakfast- try fresh sqeezed orange or limonade and not 'adria' coffee machine also needs a check up... has a bad taste, not strong enough.

    bed extra comfy and very cleany. Ladies doing the cleaning, super polite and friendly. spa area, very nice, cleany, different saunas for every guest.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    3.8
    Worst experience I ever had while staying at a hotel. It's not worth spending your money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We received a room at the same floor with the hotel club. The music was extremely loud and did not stop until 3 AM. Moreover, the rooms are very poorly soundproofed, so we could hear all the other guests in all the rooms... Never going back there again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    8.8
    The staff was very friendly and helpful, the spa facilities...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was nothing that we did not like, just that some things can be improved. At the spa, not all the people respect minimum hygiene norms (they enter the spa with flip-flops, do not sit on their towels in the dry sauna, at the pool they make the beds wet so people coming afterwards cannot use them, etc.). Maybe staff from there could be a little more strict about this. TV do not allow to play movies from USB/external drive or connect to wi-fi (we found a solution, but would be nice to have smart TVs).

    The staff was very friendly and helpful, the spa facilities and atmosphere are nice and relaxing, breakfast is good and has quite a variety of products, beds are comfortable, rooms quite big and the view to the forest is very nice. Wi-fi connection was great. There is also a free parking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.3
    Great spa and pool, in a very bad location, that could use better reception staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Rooms could have been slightly bigger. 2. An extra smile and understanding from the staff... NEVER KILLED NOBODY. Actually, I am so mad at them... They pretty much willingly, messed up this review. You can't checkout 2 hours later, because someone has booked that exact room you're in... (Come on baby... there's nobody down at breakfast! I'm not an idiot! Why would you do that? My kid just wanted to get 1 more soak in the pool before we left, you jerk!) Other than the reception staff... All was pretty much fine.

    Absolutely awesome spa. The pool is a great place for kids. Clean The best breakfast I have ever seen or tasted Very nice, comfortable bed. The restaurant staff was AWESOME went out of their way to please us. The reception staff..... That is a totally different story. :(

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    A very nice surprise!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Spa center was our main attraction. It was a really nice surprise and a pleasant stay. The staff was incredibly nice and welcoming, everything was explained to us from the very beginning. We booked the Business Suite, which was quite spacious and very clean. We would have enjoyed a bathtub instead of a shower cabin, but even so we felt very good and would gladly go back again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.8
    It was a nice stay, a nice spa and everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a problem with the payment. I payed through booking.com but at the end of my stay the hotel also asked me for money.

    It was a nice stay, a nice spa and everything

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    10
    Business Hotel is one of the best hotels with high quality in service and staff. Highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Business Hotel is one of the best hotels with high quality in service, spa, room, cleanness, food, location and staff. Highly recommended for the persons with high standards!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not coffee kettle in the room and bot ironing board

    The facility and staff was very friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.8
    Spa services
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception

    Spa services

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.3
    SPA si fitness center e superb
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    SPA si fitness center e superb

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    5.4
    The bed was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were no slippers for the room or the pool.

    The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.5
    It`s a good Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Resturant and Fitness center

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    Little bit out side from the city(15min.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was like 2 star hotel.

    Little bit out side from the city(15min. drive Sunday), free parking,nice spa and friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.3
    The facilities, the restaurant and the Spa center
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location

    The facilities, the restaurant and the Spa center

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    The spa center is greate
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The spa center is greate

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    3.8
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was old fashioned dirty and noisy hotel in the middle of renovation which starts at 6.30 am

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.8
    spa & breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there's only one jacuzzi, quite small if it gets crowded. Housekeepers didn't knock at the door before entering the room

    spa & breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    Great location!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No comment!

    All great!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    8.8
    Pool, room, people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Another event at the restaurant at the same time.

    Pool, room, people.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    10
    every thing ok!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    every thing ok!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    8.8
    Very friendly staff, clean rooms and comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast can be better

    Very friendly staff, clean rooms and comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    8.3
    good value and i think is one of the best hotel in the city
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    such a nice hotel and the bathroom /showercabin is mouldy and broken.

    comfort of the room/ the bedding is good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    8.3
    Relaxare, spa, receptionera draguta
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa

    Stayed in December 2017

There are also 31 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 26

Browse Business Hotel Conference Center & Spa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: